Submit a Complaint

US Bank reliacard

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about US Bank reliacard

jones2du Send email
 
Apr 8, 2021

Unemployment benefits

I recently changed my address on the twc website after moving in December. I received my unemployment after a lengthy appeal process due to a fabrication on behalf of my previous employer. After 4 months I got paid out but my reliacard is locked. And apparently my change of address prompted this. I lost my ID a few months back and can't complete the id verification your institution requires. My appointment to retrieve a new one is still 3 months away! I have a digital photo copy of my ID, I have my social security card and birth certificate as well as health insurance card. There has to be a way to verify me and regain access to my account. That money can really help me and my family!


Apaige Send email
 
Feb 27, 2021

My card

You guys have blocked my car doing a hard time I'm already dealing with the fact that I'm not able to work and I am collecting unemployment then Texas has a Arctic freeze and I can supply my family with anything because you guys locked my card saying I changed my address and I did it so I take a picture of my ID you guys still doesn't unblock my card I have a family to feed I have bills I'm about to be out on the streets if you guys don't unblock my damn card and no one ever tells me anything over the phone just keeps saying identity verification okay I took a picture of my car to God said it would take two days to days have passed nothing still haven't heard anything I'm about to be out on the street with a starving family my name is Aaron Paige last four of my social is 7920 birthday is July 10th 1979 zip code is 77338 look it up and find my damn card and unblock it
Keithwages1973 Send email
 
Jan 28, 2021

Locked account

US Bank has had my card locked over two weeks. Can you please help me I have faxed ,efax, verification on the us bank I'd verify 2 times an have not gotten anyware I went through the same thing 2 months pryor to this it an it took 3 weeks to get it unlocked. The thing about it is the reason for it being locked they told me was an address change and the address is the same as it was from day one please help me I have bill I have to pay.
Leighredmon55 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2021

Locked Account

I have been locked out of my Unemployment benefits card over 10 dsys now. I have submitted needed identification but to no avail the bank is still holding all my money hostage. This has created extreme hardship.
Hellbound Askhole Send email
 
Jan 2, 2021

Card blocked/prejudice

This is the second time that I've went through this but they activated my card and made it active now they're saying something about product but they have all my credentials my ID and my social security card on the selfie this is like I said it's the second time I've had to do this I wasn't able to have Christmas because my money still stuck on my card so can you please unblock my card because I showed them all my verification in my identity and one of them Representatives that I spoke to on the phone was acting real real rude to me and was telling me that I need to get another bank and I need to do something else

Card blocked/prejudice

[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 24, 2020

Locked Account, Hacked Account, Fraudulent & Unauthorized Charges,

I had filed for Unemployment Benefits the 2nd week of November but never heard anything about being eligible/approved. I went to file for food stamps Nov.20th & the lady tells me I don't qualify because yesterday $19,039 was released to me for unemployment beneffits. I was baffled. So I waited over 7-10 business days(because of Thanksgiving) to see if I get a letter, check or a debit card in the mail. When I still don't receive anything, I finally call the reliacard customer service and they assured me that I've already received my card, it's been activated and 2 seperate withdraws 1.$503.00 and 2.$504.00 were made. I file a dispute.... nothing is done. So I call customer service and they read me an address I've NEVER lived at.. I change my address and set up a pin # to even be able to access my account because the Rep on the phone is telling me there is 3-7 calls being made on my account daily , a woman claiming to be my sister and a man claiming to be my husband.. I HAVE NEITHER a SISTER OR A HUSBAND. So, changes are made and here I go... wait another week for my card to come in the mail. I call my balance using my ss# and another single transaction was made thfor time for $1,004.00. I ask to speak to anyone and everyone and they say the card was shipped back to the first address bc it was mailed out before the change of address was made.... How is that even possible? So I cancel the 2nd card and Wait again. I finally recieved my 3 debit card last week and my balance is $0.00..... I freak out thinking the people that hacked my account robbed me for every penny. The Rep said it says $0.00 bc my account is inactive due to suspicious activity and I needed to mail in my ID and upload my id&selfie... I've done it all even filed out both transaction disputes and still I've heard nothing... they never received any of the 3 faxes.... this is bullshit. They granted access to someone who didn't know the pin and they tell me I need to be more careful about sharing my information... these people and bank are scumb but I will be compensated for all this if it takes me filing a law suit against US Bank, unemployment and I've already began pressing charges on the p.o.s.who took $2,011.00 This is ridiculous you would think TWC would find a different company to go through due to the escalating number of complaints
AngryTexan Send email
 
Nov 19, 2020

Card locked and no one is helping

Why is it that you do the right thing because you have to move because you can't access money that is on your card because you put in a change of address. You upload a selfie in a photo of your ID and or driver's license front and back the first time they say it's unreadable so you do it again and now it's been day 5 and they still haven't even looked at it I have bills to pay I have money there I cannot get to and it's obviously not the only one that is experiencing this somebody needs to step in somebody needs to help us because nothing is being done why? They need to verify your identity why when you call they ask for the last 4 digits of your Social and that's how they verify you but yet they need a photocopy uploaded of your ID and or driver's license and then a selfie that's ridiculous I got the verification letter of the change of address a few days ago I need to get to my money that is on the card so that I may pay rent and lights and other bills that are due we need help
CrissynRikky2013 Send email
 
Nov 16, 2020

Frozen Account

US Bank Reliacard froze my account due to my changing my address. They have me no notification of freezing my account. Said I needed to go to their website and verify my identity & matter would be resolved in 1-2 business days & that they would also need a copy of my lease and to speak to my landlord to verify my address. I thought that was a load of crap but I had my landlord over to my residence & Called them again because I need my money to pay my bills! After being on hold for over an hour I was told by vs rep they didn't need to speak to my landlord nor did they need a copy of my lease!Called back 2 days later & they tell me they never received it and to send it again & we would be notified in 7-10 business days this time. Needless to say that was another line of crap they gave me. Called back the next day and was told I needed to resend identity verification. That made 3 times I had to verify my identity. Call again next day to speak with supervisor about the issue. Was told they needed copy of my birth certificate now & that identity verification was blurry & unreadable. Not sure how that's possible when their website won't accept a selfie that is blurry or not within the square box! Then they inform me on top of that that it has been sent to the fraud department and it's out of their hands. However, they won't transfer me to the "fraud department" nor will they give me a phone number to call to reach them. The only fraud going on is with US Bank holding government issued funds that do not belong to them! I've heard every excuse there is to hear from them and am told something different every time I call. This has been going on for 2 months now & a balance of $900 is on a card I cannot use and there is no resolution in sight! My vehicle has been repossessed, utilities disconnected, & I have received notice I am about to be evicted because I cannot pay my bills without my money! I didn't choose to be unemployed. I am self employed and had a good business until COVID. US Bank has no right to hold my money from me! Something needs to be done to resolve this issue or I am going to go ahead with a lawsuit! Sad that a bank takes advantage of people just trying to keep their head above water during this pandemic!
Cnsiddall86 Send email
 
Oct 29, 2020

Funds frozen

My account was frozen over me sending money through my cash app. To another person. My Texas ID is expired. I can not get into the DMV til March 2021. I have tried everything... I have uploaded documents of my social security card, my expired picture ID , my State issued ID from Texas Department Of Criminal Justice which doesnt expire but its suppose to be accepted as ID anywhere...US Bank itself told me theres no reason it shouldnt be accepted. I also took a selfie with my social, ID , and the reliacard. I just sent in my latest bank statement as proof of address also.. my cousin left me stuck with outragous bill amount and im struggling to keep roof over my kids head. I am doing the best i can can you please help me asap


Leeleebrown912 Send email
 
Oct 27, 2020

Unlock my vcrd

I did a claim and a transaction on the line card they sent me another card and disabled that card and then froze my new card a payment me something a picture ID and a selfie which I did on the 19th still it's over a week and I still have my card Frozen they told me to go home and do it again I did it again and still my money is frozen my card
Orsakju Send email
 
Jul 25, 2020

4 months no card non-existent staff

Even after faxing all requested docs in order to mail card to p.o. box instead of physical address, the lost/stolen card department forwards my calls to an apparent non-existent customer service team extension that consistantly plays music for 30 minutes then abruptly disconnects. Almost 4 months of this defuncted financial institution holding unemployment insurance benefit payments from me.
I wonder how many people this is happening to and what usbank reliacard stands to gain with their refuse of remedy for basic customer service tasks.
Example:
Three lost/stolen dept reps bypassed the survey after the call since they transfer the call to "customer service" instead of hanging up. The last rep had total disregard for me after I requested the survey, demanded a supervisor he transfered the call anyway.
Orsakju Send email
 
Jul 25, 2020

4 months and still no card

Even after faxing all requested docs to mail card to p.o. box instead of physical address the lost/stolen card department forwards my calls to an apparent non-existant customer service team extension that consistantly plays music for 30 minutes then abruptly disconnects. Almost 4 months of this disfunctioning

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username