Submit a Complaint

VIP Loan Shop

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about VIP Loan Shop

Ladyna51 Send email
 
Dec 10, 2016

Payment

VIP LOAN SHOP

Well I have been paying back the money but they have stopped taking the money. I didn't know that they wasn't legal to loan money they called and harassing me about the money. I already have paid it down to $560.00.
Ladyna51 Send email
 
Dec 10, 2016

Payment

They have put another company on my cases they have been calling me to pay my loan back and I have. But now they haven't been calling me I didn't know that they wasn't legal to loan money they was really harassing me about my payment.
kleewhee Send email
 
Sep 6, 2012

Change their terms mid loan

Long story short - spent over 3 hours on the phone today as someone "accidentally" set up my loan for a payment the day BEFORE pay day - and as opposed to taking out the $100 plus the $90 that we discussed, they took out $390
NINTH Street Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

never stopped

Thank You for all you're comments about this company. I almost gave them my information as well but, I instead decided to read the complaint page. This could have been one of my biggest mistakes. Someone needs to shut the VIP LOAN SCAM COMPANY DOWN!!! ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU!!!
B Wilson Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

never stopped

This company has stolen 920.00 from me and 1016.00 from my husband. They try to say you signed your state's rights away and are under West Indies Law. They will try everything. When the class action lawsuit comes about, I am definitely on board. I feel like people should sue them for their illegal collection techniques as well. You can sue them for 1, 000.00 each time they break the law. I would tell them I am recording each and every conversation. They can't sue you because they are ILLEGAL!
DfromMI Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

never stopped

I too am dealing with this company. I borrowed $500.oo and have already paid $450.00 for fees. I chatted last week with a rep to pay $200.00 toward the balance and then the following week they could take out the fee on pay day. After the entire chat she said the balance would be $450.00. I told her that the $200.00 would be for the balance of original loan. She then explained that $150.00 was for the fee and $50.00 went towards the loan amount even though I had told her earlier to not included the fees in that amount, use it all to reduce the original amount and take the fees the following week. She said that she had set it up for the following week because their system does no allow you make a payment early, on on the due dates. So far, once they take the $200.00, I will have paid $650.00 for a $500.00 loan. What a joke. How can they ever have any returning customers. I have used other companies and the loan fees are a one time shot. I also agree with the lack of return calls or emails. I was surprised to be able to get through with a chat. It did ask me at the end of chat if I wanted an email of the chat conversation and I said yes. As I hit submit, it said error with the system. Funny, I never did receive that email. Maybe they are not smart enough to know how to do a return call or email. Its a shame what we have to do in desperate times and how people take advantage of us.
I wish I could figure out how to spread the word, STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. I would be interested in a class action law suit if it ever came about.
MICHIGAN
Faathestrong Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

never stopped

This company needs to be shut down! I experienced so much stress brought on by this company taking my very limited and hard-earned money. I took out a $500 loan at the end of August. I only wanted to pay the extremely high interest ($150) once. Therefore, I planned to pay off the loan out of my first paycheck (9/15/11). I called several times three days in advance (of 9/15/11) before 5pm as instructed. I would be on hold for a long period of time, them automatically sent to voicemail. I left several messages stating that I wanted to pay the loan in full ($650) on 9/15/11. I also sent an email as instructed to do so three days in advance by 5pm. On approximately 9/27/11, I received a notice asking which payment option I wanted to pursue towards the $500 loan. I thought this notice was an error given I had instructed them to take out the full loan amount plus interest ($650) on 9/15/11. I then realized that they had only taken out $150 (interest) on 9/15/11...and NOT the full loan pay off amount as I had instructed them on 9/12/11. I immediately attempted to call...no answer after several phone calls...only voice mail. I left sooooo many messages explaining that the loan should have been paid off on 9/15/11. I also sent several email messages stating the same...no response. On my next pay period (9/30/11), they debited another $150. I once again called and emailed frantically explaining that the I had instructed them to debit the full amount of the loan plus interest on 9/15/11. I further stated that I was not going t pay another $150 in interest as a result of there error! Therefore, I told them to debit another $350 ONLY...and that would result in my loan being paid in full. I eventually spoke to [supposedly] supervisors...one name Heather and another name Gary (who said he was director of customer services). Both very rudely/unprofessionally told me that I would still have to pay the extra $150 in interest plus the $500 (if I wanted topay the loan off and avoid further fees). They refused to reimbursed or deduct the $150 interest. Even when I presented a copy of the email sent on 9/12/11 at 4:46pm EST stating to debit the full loan amount on 9/15/11. They told me that I should have checked my bank statement for confirmation of the debit on 9/15/11. I told them not to debit the $500 and that I was going to [first] pursue action via higher authority to be reimbursed the $150. However, after I went online for less than 5-minutes...I read so many horror stories about VIP. I therefore decided that I wanted to pay them off and not have anything further to do with them. I called back and paid the $500 via my bank's debit card. Based on what I read...it would be better for me to take a $150 loss than to deal with "the devils" at this unethical and immoral company!!! This company advertise as being reflective of integrity and quality customer services. The latter is such a lie! Instead, they prey on monetarily disadvantaged people...and that is just down right EVIL. [email protected]
Bigred1988 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

never stopped

My wife and I each took a loan for $300. This was 9 months ago. They deposited the money, one on her payweek and one on mine. I just called customer service and they said my loan was paid off. I said that's funny because you are still taking out $60 every other week. Your wife's isn't paid off. Funny I said both were the same time. Oh, I can't talk to you about it. Wife is calling so I can talk about it. I'm looking at $2700 for two loans totally $600. If this doesn't stop today with a generous refund in my bank, I will contact a lawyer. I have every bank statement since this occurred. Not a single email or phone call. And we each have our own email accounts and phones. I was blind but now I can see and some mother ****** is going to pay! I'd advise you to put a stop payment on the ach debit, then close your account.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username