Submit a Complaint

Vodafone

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone

victoryatsea Send email
 
Dec 21, 2017

gay marriges

Im ch.ravi kumar student of gayatri degree college visakhapatnam

dear complaint board

As we informed and gave a complaint at cyber crime Visakhapatnam . the flow of calls from 8686006603 registred mobile number havent beens blocked yet and no absoluty action was taken .
me and many of my contants were gettting calls from this no and ask for gay sexual favour . some annomorous guy began to speak from this number and was presurising to have gay encounter with him

so please kindly take action on vodafone
DHANI RAM Send email
 
Feb 14, 2017

TAKING RS.20.00 FOR FREE TALK TIME

Dear Sir,
I have purchased SIM NO.404112236176788 on date 12.2.17 from Vodafone Employee Mob. No. 9999389148 He taken Rs.20.00 for recharging for talk time Rs.44.oo When I checked balance by dialling *199# balance is 00.00 or I dial any mob. No. for there is NO BALANCE.
I think FRAUDED by him.
Pl. take necessary action against him.

Regards


Dhani Ram
Phone No. 7838811450
bajrang lal lakhotia Send email
 
Jun 11, 2016

number discontect

dear sir/madam
my phone- no 9413352768
i use bsnl service reguler but bsnl signal is very poor.than my phone number ported into vodafone in jan-2016. first bill i paid on 20/2/2016 for rs183.94 and second bill paind on 17/3/2016 for rs593 by net banking but my phone number is blocked and i visit vodafone office many time but they did't response and said your bsnl bill is pending but i was paid my bsnl bill and also submit the billing receipt in vodafone office.then vodafone service is again start but they also close the vodafone service on 2/4/2016. i again contact vodafone office they said number was closed by bsnl office but bsnl office said when number is ported then we have no right to blocked your number.
my phone number is for business use. i lost my party contact and it is very important to me. i am very embressing with vodafona service.i want my compansation for my business loss due to number blocked. i request to start my number.
ashish89 Send email
 
Nov 27, 2015

Vodafone billing not getting reflected

I was a smartpay customer for Vodafone through HDFC bank credit card. I moved to Pune from Karnataka circle on 30th August,2015 and my number(9620076593) was in roaming for the whole month of September. Because of this my Vodafone bill for the month of September had reached the maximum limit. The bill for the month was Rs. 1603/- and I was informed by the Vodafone customer care that I had to pay the bill as soon as possible so that my number does not get blocked. So I paid it manually on 7th October,2015. (Transaction ID : 954103688). Post that again on 13th of October, 2015, the same amount was deducted from my HDFC credit card( Transaction ID: 954680775). When I contacted HDFC, they said it could be resolved from Vodafone side. After this I moved my number to Maharashtra circle. Since then I have contacted Vodafone customer care and also visited Vodafone store(Bhumkar chowk, Kalewadi phata, Dange chowk) a number of times to resolve the issue. But every time I got the response saying that it could be compensated in the next month's bill. But I have not been able to login to Vodafone site since then. And when I call the customer care or visit the Vodafone store , I get a response saying they are not able to see the details of the previous circle. And this month, my number was blocked by Vodafone since I have not paid the bill for the month of October. The extra money in my account is not being adjusted for this bill.
chandrima Send email
 
Jun 25, 2015

251 rupees deducted

251 rupees was deducted from my account on 24th of June but my recharge was not successful.Please make a refund of this amount. My contact email id is : [email protected] Please make a refund of this amount.
Sreekumar Send email
 
Mar 23, 2015

Recharge

23/03/15th 9846997458 vodafone 30Rs recharge in our account The recharge was not successful I wish what about that amount 30Rs? Mail [email protected] Name-SREEKUMAR .K.N
mariovan177 Send email
 
Dec 28, 2014

Buy Passports, Driver’s Licenses, ID cards, Stamps

We produce real and fake passports, driver's licenses, ID cards,
stamps, birth certificates,diplomas,Visas, SSN, Marriage
certificates, divorce papers, counterfeit dollars / euros and other documents for a number of countries like: USA, Australia, Belgium,
Brazil, Canada, Italia, Finland, France, Germany, Israel, Mexico,
Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom. This list is not full.

-IDs Scan - yes ...
-HOLOGRAMS : IDENTICAL
-BARCODES : IDS SCAN
-UV : YES
FAKE AND REAL IDS WITH FAST SHIPPING - EMAIL SUPPORT

General support: [email protected]

skype: global.docs

Tell : 00237-695876503

feel free to contact via email or call at anytime okay i will be happy to hear from you.

Keywords:
fake USA(United States) passports,
fake Australian passports,
fake Belgium passports,
fake Brazilian(Brazil) passports,
fake Canadian(Canada) passports,
fake Finnish(Finland) passports,
fake French(France) passports,

false German(Germany) passports,
false Dutch(Netherland/Holland) passports,
false Israel passports,
false UK(United Kingdom) passports,
false Spanish(Spain) passports,
false Mexican(Mexico) passports,
false South African passports.
false Australian driver licenses,
false Canadian driver licenses,
false French(France) driver licenses,
false Dutch(Netherland/Holland) driving licenses,
false German(Germany) driving licenses,
false UK(United Kingdom) driving licenses,
false Diplomatic passports,
Camouflage passports,
passport Duplicates,
fake USA(united States) passports for sale,
fake Australian passports for sell,
fake Belgium passports for sell,
fake Brazilian(Brazil) passports for sell,
fake Canadian(Canada) passports for sell,
fake Finnish(Finland) passports for sell,
sell false passports,
make Diplomatic passports,
fake passport of Afghanistan
fake passport of Albania
fake passport of Algeria
fake passport of Andorra
fake passport of Angola
fake passport of Argentina
fake passport of Armenia
fake passport of Australia
fake passport of Austria
fake passport of Bahrain
fake passport of Bangladesh
fake passport of Barbados
fake passport of Belarus
fake passport of Belgium
fake passport of Belize
fake passport of Benin
fake passport of Bhutan
fake passport of Bolivia
fake passport of Bosnia Herzegovina
fake passport of Brazil
fake passport of Brunei
fake passport of Bulgaria
fake passport of Burkina
fake passport of Burundi
fake passport of Cambodia
fake passport of Cameroon
fake passport of Canada
fake passport of Cape Verde
fake passport of Central African Rep
fake passport of Chad
fake passport of Chile
fake passport of Jordan
fake passport of Kazakhstan
fake passport of Kenya
fake passport of Yemen
==========
buy, get, fake, false, passport, passport, id, card, cards, uk, sell,
online, canadian, british, sale, novelty, conterfeit, bogus, american,
united, states, usa, us, italian, malaysian, australian, documents,
idetity, idetification, driver, license, licence, driving, residence,
permit, SSN fake passport id, free fake passport, identity theft, fake,
novelty, camoflauge, passport, anonymous, private, safe, travel, anti
terrorism, international, offshore, banking, id, driver, drivers, license,
instant, online, for sale, cheap, wholesale, new identity, second,
citizenship, identity, identification, documents, diplomatic, nationality,
how to, where to, get, obtain, buy, purchase, make, build, a, passport,
i.d., british, honduras, uk, usa, us, u.s., canada, canadian, foreign,
visa, swiss, card, ids, document, getting, visas, cards, foriegn ..
[email protected]
mariovan177 Send email
 
Dec 28, 2014

buy good quality passports id cards drivning license visas permits

We produce real and fake passports, driver's licenses, ID cards,
stamps, birth certificates,diplomas,Visas, SSN, Marriage
certificates, divorce papers, counterfeit dollars / euros and other documents for a number of countries like: USA, Australia, Belgium,
Brazil, Canada, Italia, Finland, France, Germany, Israel, Mexico,
Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom. This list is not full.

-IDs Scan - yes ...
-HOLOGRAMS : IDENTICAL
-BARCODES : IDS SCAN
-UV : YES
FAKE AND REAL IDS WITH FAST SHIPPING - EMAIL SUPPORT

General support: [email protected]

skype: global.docs

Tell : 00237-695876503

feel free to contact via email or call at anytime okay i will be happy to hear from you.

Keywords:
fake USA(United States) passports,
fake Australian passports,
fake Belgium passports,
fake Brazilian(Brazil) passports,
fake Canadian(Canada) passports,
fake Finnish(Finland) passports,
fake French(France) passports,

false German(Germany) passports,
false Dutch(Netherland/Holland) passports,
false Israel passports,
false UK(United Kingdom) passports,
false Spanish(Spain) passports,
false Mexican(Mexico) passports,
false South African passports.
false Australian driver licenses,
false Canadian driver licenses,
false French(France) driver licenses,
false Dutch(Netherland/Holland) driving licenses,
false German(Germany) driving licenses,
false UK(United Kingdom) driving licenses,
false Diplomatic passports,
Camouflage passports,
passport Duplicates,
fake USA(united States) passports for sale,
fake Australian passports for sell,
fake Belgium passports for sell,
fake Brazilian(Brazil) passports for sell,
fake Canadian(Canada) passports for sell,
fake Finnish(Finland) passports for sell,
sell false passports,
make Diplomatic passports,
fake passport of Afghanistan
fake passport of Albania
fake passport of Algeria
fake passport of Andorra
fake passport of Angola
fake passport of Argentina
fake passport of Armenia
fake passport of Australia
fake passport of Austria
fake passport of Bahrain
fake passport of Bangladesh
fake passport of Barbados
fake passport of Belarus
fake passport of Belgium
fake passport of Belize
fake passport of Benin
fake passport of Bhutan
fake passport of Bolivia
fake passport of Bosnia Herzegovina
fake passport of Brazil
fake passport of Brunei
fake passport of Bulgaria
fake passport of Burkina
fake passport of Burundi
fake passport of Cambodia
fake passport of Cameroon
fake passport of Canada
fake passport of Cape Verde
fake passport of Central African Rep
fake passport of Chad
fake passport of Chile
fake passport of Jordan
fake passport of Kazakhstan
fake passport of Kenya
fake passport of Yemen
==========
buy, get, fake, false, passport, passport, id, card, cards, uk, sell,
online, canadian, british, sale, novelty, conterfeit, bogus, american,
united, states, usa, us, italian, malaysian, australian, documents,
idetity, idetification, driver, license, licence, driving, residence,
permit, SSN fake passport id, free fake passport, identity theft, fake,
novelty, camoflauge, passport, anonymous, private, safe, travel, anti
terrorism, international, offshore, banking, id, driver, drivers, license,
instant, online, for sale, cheap, wholesale, new identity, second,
citizenship, identity, identification, documents, diplomatic, nationality,
how to, where to, get, obtain, buy, purchase, make, build, a, passport,
i.d., british, honduras, uk, usa, us, u.s., canada, canadian, foreign,
visa, swiss, card, ids, document, getting, visas, cards, foriegn ..
[email protected]
Mahesh Kumar Saha Send email
 
Dec 28, 2014

Application for Closing the Vodafone Postpaid Number - 9999156969

Dear Sir,
I had got Transfer from my OFFICE ... I had Transferred from DELHI to BHAGALPUR (BIHAR) ... That's why I want to CLOSE the Vodafone Postpaid Number - 9999156969 PERMANENTLY ... And all the BILLS from my side were CLEARED and if anykind of BILL Exist from Vodafone side than Please let me INFORM about that ... So Kindly Please Please Please Close my Vodafone Postpaid Number - 9999156969 PERMANENTLY ...
Thanking You
Mahesh Kumar Saha
ilayakumar Send email
 
Jun 25, 2014

oversight billing function and Harrasment

I want to disconnect the line of Vodafone Postpaid, I send the mail and they responded as below, after I paid the amount they trying to harassing for the payment of Rs.1250, which already informed the deposit was adjusted, and more over again they sending the mail for the period of 30.5.2014 to 22.6.2014. I don't understand this worst service.





Dear Mr. Ilayakumar.V,

Thank you to your email dated 26/05/14 regarding the services for your mobile number 9176609393.

We regret to inform you that your mobile number has been already suspended on 24-MAY-14 due to unpaid bills.

Henceforth you will not be charged from 24-MAY-14.

The deposit amount of Rs.1250/- will be adjusted with your current outstanding bill amount of Rs.2631.78/- and the

balance amount is Rs.1381.78/-.

Kindly find the docket number 779830061 for your reference.

In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Midhuna.V

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers

Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-9884098840

For Complaints/Requests : 198 (toll free)

Fax number : +91-9884012345

E-mail : [email protected]

Website : www.vodafone.in
RAHUL KARHANA Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Wrong Commitment & Worst Customer Care

SIR 29/01/2012 KO MERA BALANCE KAT GYA THA MENE VODAFONE CARE ME BAT KE TO UNHONE BTAYA KE MERE FONE PAR COMPNY KE KOL AAE THE JESSE MERA BALANCE KTA HE LAKEN MANE TO DND ACTIVAT KRAYA HUA HE FER BHE MERE FONE PAR JESE COMPNY KE NA TO CAL OR NA HE SMS TO FER BALANCE KYO KATA LEYA MUJHE MERA BALANCE LOTADO THANKS
Jitesh Thakkar Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Vodafone Network issue

After discontinuing the number 9820067266 for last three months we are yet receiving the bill and the credit balance is being reduced...we would request you to revert all the charges and send the balance as early as possible
Harnam Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unable to Deactivate Astro Alerts

how to deactivate love tips??
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unable to Deactivate Astro Alerts

Hi,

I have mobile connection from Vodafone in India. It is used by my family usually who goes out carried with them mainly by my mother and my wife.

It seems they subscribed to Astro Alert which is costing 60 rs. per month for the month Feb 2008 onwards.

When I come to kow from March bill I called up their call centre and requested for de-activation of same.

As of today after making several calls and visits to telecom provider same is not deactivated. I tried all the options online while talking their call centre agent to deactivate but all is in vein.

Can u help in coming out of problem with such pathatic service provider?

Hitesh
Amjad Mohammad Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ISD NOT ACTIVATED/DEACTIVATION OF CONNECTION ANY TIME

Hi Vodafone,
I am the vodafone customer since2007 in Andhra Pradesh . Due to Job i came to Maharashtra the customer care service people giving false statements not replying in proper way in maharasta for 3g and 2g plan. i recharge the 3g plans still now not activated, i am thinking to go for portability.. if u want to contact than cal me on 08007489576

amjad mohammad
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ISD NOT ACTIVATED/DEACTIVATION OF CONNECTION ANY TIME

I HAD CAALED SEVEREL TIMES TO VODA FONE CUSTOMER CARE BUT THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM THEM AS IAM ON ROAMING I DONT KNOW WHY MY ISD SERVICES ARE NOT WORKING AND THE USE TO CUT MY SERVICES ANY TIME.PLEASE HELP ME ASAP.IAM VERY MUCH FRUSTRATED OF MY MOBILE CONNECTION WHICH IS CUG CONNECTION OF ACCENTURE SERVICES.GURGAON.
1VIP Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Vodafone Network issue

Sounds like you're having a nightmare
Sameer Pednekar Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Vodafone Network issue

Dear Jigish Modi,

Further to you're email date "Tuesday, November 15, 2011 5:55 PM" as mentioned below in the email that the request has been forwarded to the concerned department and the same will be processed in 2 working days & We assure you that you will receive a confirmation call for your above mentioned Vodafone mobile number.

- I would like to mention here that Vodafone has again failed to do so. I haven't received the confirmation call during these 2 working days as committed to me nor my issues are resolved yet.

We wish to inform you that we would be unable to reverse the Monthly rentals for your above mentioned Vodafone mobile number since they are correctly charged.

- Can you justify the above statement as to with respect to the plan and the usage comparing the usage with respect to mins in last 6 months (roughly around April 11 onwards till date i would suggest since when I am regularly facing issues with the network in the said location which is experienced for last 9 years)

LAST NOT THE LEAST CHANGE THIS LINE BELOW OR STICK TO IT...

Happy to help,


Regards
Sam
+919820223259

From: SAMEER PEDNEKAR <[email protected]>
To: Nodal Mum (MUM-NE) <[email protected]>; "[email protected]" <[email protected]>; "[email protected]" <[email protected]>; "[email protected]" <[email protected]>; "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
Cc: SAMEER PEDNEKAR <[email protected]>
Sent: Tuesday, November 15, 2011 7:04 PM
Subject: Re: Your Vodafone Bill is overdue

I received a call from some person (Could not understand his name due to voice breaking and no clear network I guess its the same person sending me this email) stating that the reversal is not possible since the maintenance work is going on.

Some doubts here:

Why Should i pay for network charges when I dont have network where I stay as well as where I work?
When Vodafone is saying I have usage can Vodafone also do a survey for what is the Plan and also compare the usage to the for last nine years since the complaint is logged with the recent 5 months usage. (Its has gone down due to network issues drastically which also should be a part of the process before deactivation of my services)
Since 9 years I have been listening to Vodafone that there is a Maintenance work going on some times there is a Network tower planning going on but till date there is no network where i Stay as well as where i work.
Why Vodafone not sent an engg to my residence yet since nine years to check the network issue which was committed on each call which was logged.
Why would vodafone ask a customer to do a survey for the entire area for network issue and provide the nos facing issues? If yes let vodafone pay for the time and money needed for it and I am happy to do it for vodafone.
What happens if after 2 working days the network issues remain same? Will Vodafone reverse the network charges?
Please note here in the calls made to me Vodafone executives have accepted that there is a network issue and have done multiple calls to speak to me on the same day please refer to the call logs from the dialer system as well as the voice call recordings.

Please note that I have always vouched to pay the usage charges what ever mins. I have used when i was in network area and asked for the reversal of the rentals as rentals are for the maintenance and the network which in my case is not happening since nine years.

Kindly give me in writing with an justifying reasons why there is no network for last nine years and till date and why should one who is suffering should not ask for reversal of the network charges.

Also please note that sending emails at the office closing time is not a professional attitude do send the emails in due time so that appropriate replies are read on time so that the time delaying tactics are used less to resolve the issues much faster.

Regards
Sam
+919820223259
From: Nodal Mum (MUM-NE) <[email protected]>
To: "'[email protected]'" <[email protected]>
Sent: Tuesday, November 15, 2011 5:55 PM
Subject: Your Vodafone Bill is overdue


Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: cid:[email protected]
Dear Mr. Pednekar,

Thank you for your email dated 13/11/11, regarding Vodafone mobile number 9820223259.

Further to our conversation, we have forwarded the request for network related to the concerned department and the same will be processed in 2 working days. We assure you that you will receive a confirmation call for your above mentioned Vodafone mobile number.
We wish to inform you that we would be unable to reverse the Monthly rentals for your above mentioned Vodafone mobile number since they are correctly charged.
In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We‘ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Jigish Modi
On behalf of Nodal Officer
Vodafone Care
Contact numbers
For Enquiries: 111 or +91-9820098200
For Complaints / Requests: 198 (toll free)
Fax number: +91-22-66661222
E-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.vodafone.in
Vodafoneindia Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Over Charging

Hi Masehgal,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/qCb0X6 We're keen to resolve the matter at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Masehgal Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Over Charging

I am using a vodafone number with a blackberry plan. i shifted my handset to nokia and asked vodafone to cancel my blackberry data plan and activate 3gb normal data plan. Vodafone activated my 3 gb data plan but did not cancel my earlier blackberry plan and is now telling me that due to their backend problem it could not be cancelled and i have to pay them for their fault. I guess the company is really in a bad shape and is resorting to fleecing the consumers in order to survive.
Vodafoneindia Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

plan change without notice

Hi Nataraj,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address the issue. Please email us at [email protected] for any further assistance, we'd be happy to help!

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Nataraj A.V Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

plan change without notice

Dear Sir,
Ref: mob no 9739734640

with ref to the above my existing tariff plan was changed automatically without notice. if i call customer care they are not ready to give the exact reason for the name & suddenly disconnect the call. if once this happens we can think that there is network problem. but all the time it happens. i want to come to previous plan. plz help me in this regard.

rgds,
Nataraj A.V
Syed Sadat Abul Murshed Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Pathetic customer care services!

I Need my blocked iPhone to Be free for call
Syed Sadat Abul Murshed Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Pathetic customer care services!

Surpriseing, i personally Went to Customer Care Service
Few Times for my blocked iPhone Number 8017716875
I have given my all docments personally . Your Agent
Mr.Rashid Khan, 101A, Karaya Road raughly misbehaved and
made Problems. Please Note my First SIM number 9836917338 and aphoto of mein given given personally to Customer Csre at Park Street, Kolkata.if Not taken As an Important and free my Phone, all.it will remain As a Freud to me.Mr.Rashid Khan is a Freud Agent.
Thanks.
Murshed
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Pathetic customer care services!

I am highly disappointed by the customer care services provided by the vodafone prepaid . I have been writing them reminder mails at the [email protected] and nobody seems to listen. The word care is so ironic as there seems not an iota of care in the way company is treating its customer. I had approx Rs. 1200 worth of balance in my prepaid account when the validity of my recharge got expired.

The mobile set was not working at that time and hence the number was not in use. No attempt was made by the company to contact us even though the alternate contact no. was given at the time of taking this number. When i called up the customer care regarding my complaint, I was put on hold for a no. of times before I could be heard and could get my complaint registered. I came across some of the worst customer care executives who did not seem to understand a word of what I was saying. Finally I got a reference no.833225990 and was asked to mark a mail on the care @ vodafone.com ID. I got an automated reply and every time I mark a reminder, all I get is the automated reply.

My advice... STAY AWAY FROM VODAFONE.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username