Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Walmart/Savings Catcher

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Walmart/Savings Catcher

itrepairpro Send email
 
Nov 17, 2018

Walmart Savings Catcher Changes

It is obvious that Walmart intentionally made changes to their Savings Catcher program, to make the process less user friendly and to prevent customers from getting as much money back. By removing the ability to scan receipts and forcing their customers to use the Walmart Pay app at checkout, they will discourage most customers from using this service. Most people will not want to deal with generating a receipt through the app at checkout or they will most likely forget to use the app all together.

Shame on Walmart for changing a program that was intended to show customer appreciation and making it more difficult to see any benefit from.
nsorensen Send email
 
Nov 16, 2018

Savings catcher

Savings catcher is not secure. I have had my savings catcher balance stolen twice. The second time I received an email stating that my account information had been successfully updated with my new email address and password. I never updated my information.It said Nick if you didn't make these changes to call immediately, my name isn't Nick. When I called the savings catcher team they could no longer find me in the system under my name or phone number or email. I told the lady that their system was not secure enough to put any of my financial cards on file for payment. She proceeded to tell me that I was using their program at my own risk and it was basically the same as making purchases online with my card. Their customer skills suck. I totally agree that they are trying to get rid of the whole system.
BBeard60 Send email
 
Nov 14, 2018

Savings catcher

I agree with every review I’ve read so far. There is NOTHING good about the changes Walmart has made to the Savings Catcher program. I think this is just an underhanded way to discontinue the program. I had almost $200 in my SC account. I don’t want to have to add a private debit or credit card onto this in order to be able to access that money. I guess it’s gone forever. Walmart was not obligated to institute SC in the first place. It was their choice. Now it seems they regret complying with their own rules, so they’ve made the program basically useless and inaccessible. If they REALLY cared about their millions of customers - which they obviously DON’T - they’d scrap these “changes” and go back to a process that actually worked. But I won’t hold my breath. SHAME ON YOU, WALMART!!! Sam Walton would NOT approve.
pfbreaux@gmail. Send email
 
Nov 10, 2018

Savings Catcher change

This new app is discriminates against anyone who does not own a smart phones. My husband is the shopper in our family. We spend at least $800 a month on grocery items, personal items, etc. We occasionally purchase a major item like a TV, computer, etc. I can no longer scan his receipts. I had $34.76 in my account and it has somehow disappeared with the new system. I spent an hour on the phone with a rep and she couldn't explain it other than it may show up in my November bank statement. I really felt sorry for her. She tried her best to help me.

Not only do you have to use Self Checkout most of the time, but you have to wait forever to an associate to help. I tried 3 times to scan my receipt with the help of an associate. Finally succeeded. People waiting in line were not happy. This ap is not user friendly.

The most profitable company in the world has replaced employees with Self Checkout. Yes, they gave some of their employees raises, after firing a lot of them. Now, they're making it very difficult to use Savings Catcher. Guess they decided they were loosing money with the old app.

Greedy bastards! How much money can their current owners spend. It's disgraceful. I'm going to contact my lawyer to see if he's interested in filing a class action lawsuit. Save your receipts everyone. If my lawyer is not interested, I know that many others will be.

No longer a customer of Walmart. Other stores out there
shopperchopper Send email
 
Nov 8, 2018

Walmart Savings Catcher

If I want to use the Walmart savings catcher now the new policies force me to add my debit or credit card to Walmart Pay, then my savings automatically are applied to my next purchase. I do not want to add my financial info to yet another app! I am trying to get away with that procedure. One very cool reason I used Savings Catcher was to see price differences in my area and watch my saved dollars grow then apply them to a long awaited special purchase. It was great incentive to shop at Walmart. Now that incentive is gone so I will be going to Target, Dollar General, Family Dollar and my local grocery stores. I am so disappointed in you, Walmart!
mintb Send email
 
Nov 7, 2018

WAL MART SAVINGS CATCHER

IN THREE DAYS I SPENT OVER $500.00 THREE SEPERATE PURCHASES. I SPENT OVER AN HOUR TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHY I WASN'T ABLE TO SCAN MY RECEIPTS. FOUND OUT YOU CAN'T DUE TO NEW CHANGES! SOMEONE AT WALMART CLEARING WASN'T THINKING AHEAD OR LOOKING AT THE WHOLE PICTURE, THAT IS FOR SURE. I LIKE TO
PAY CASH OR USE A CHECK. I DO NOT WANT TO PUT ANY FINANCIAL INFORMATION ON MY PHONE. " APPARENTLY I AM NOT A VALUABLE CUSTOMER. " WHAT ABOUT THE PERSON WHO HAS A FLIP PHONE? WHAT IF A CUSTOMERS PHONE QUIT WORKING OR CELLULAR PROVIDER GOES DOWN. WHAT ABOUT THE ELDERLY? WHAT ABOUT PEOPLE WHO DO NOT HAVE DEBIT CARDS? WHAT ABOUT PEOPLE WHO PAY CASH? (CASH HAS NO ADDED FEES TO BUISNESS LIKE DEBIT AND CREDIT CARDS DO) I DO NOT HAVE A DEBIT CARD- THOSE ARE HACKED EVERYDAY. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN WALMART. MANAGEMENT REALLY NEEDS TO TAKE A LOOK AT THIS AND SEE HOW MANY VALUABLE CUSTOMERS THEY HAVE INSULTED.
tmtrvlr Send email
 
Nov 7, 2018

New Savings Catcher Policy

The new Savings Catcher policy really does discriminate against people who do not have a smart phone. I have used the program since it started and now I am just out of luck. I am honestly just not a telephone person and can't see spending a lot of money for the phone and data plan for some thing I would not use much. I regularly spent a lot of money at Walmart, but since this change I am buying less and dividing my shopping between Walmart and another store. Perhaps our solution should be to use dozens of coupons at each trip to tie up the checkers and slow down their lines.
NextGenMlt Send email
 
Nov 6, 2018

Savings Catcher and Walmart Pay

I'm a software developer by trade, hardly someone who should be intimidated by this new process, and yet when I went to pay the process was anything but easy. Fumble, read, fumble more, read and BAM it took funds from the wrong account. Yeesh. I hate it.

Also, there is NO WAY TO ADD a receipt to the SAVINGS CATCHERif you were in a rush to get out of the way of others while fumbling to pay and forgot to press that button. Yes, Walmart's video claims you can add any missed via the dashboard, but my purchase is not there. I'm out about $4 in savings.

Let's not get started about how my elderly PARENTS who still have FLIP PHONES and can barely manage those will get the savings. (Hint: They won't and they need every penny.)

Walmart, you have lost me as a loyal customer, betting my parents too.
Crystyle Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

Savings Catcher Changes

I guess walmart was sick of price matching for the savings catcher program therefore the big wigs decided to make it inconvenient to submit the receipts at all. I have health issues and my sister assist me with groceries. I give her the funds and she gets them from the store. Therefore I can no longer submit my purchases using my paper receipt. This change has to be dumbest idea as it will cause congestion in the store with folks attempting to use their phones at the registers. What happens if an individual's phone stops working in the store or if there is a glitch with walmart's system and receipts cannot be submitted? Anything could happen.
I normally would utilize the savings to order items online. Well I won't ordering from walmart.com anymore. Sadly all these customer complaints will fall on dead ears. Walmart truly needs to go out of business for good.
sdover46 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2018

savings catcher

I haven't been using savings catcher long, but I liked it....UNTIL it was changed. If your in a hurry at check out or forget to open and use the app..you are out of luck! There's now NO way to enter your receipts! And when i did do it correctly yesterday, it was a hassle and took forever! Customers behind me were getting upset too! I DO NOT care for the app updates!
Avila6869 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2018

Walmart Savings Catcher

I absolutely hate the new saving catcher rules. I've always considered Walmart policies and procedures to be fair and impartial but now they are discriminating against public that does not own a smartphone or individuals that don't feel safe entering their credit card information on a computer site. Remember Walmart you are who you are because of the people that shop there but keep in mind now you have other competitors that have better prices than you. I have a feeling that there will be a lawsuit coming up your way for discriminating against certain customers. With the way you're going You're making Walmart great again.
PK's Send email
 
Nov 3, 2018

WALMART PAY APP

WORST IDEA ANYONE AT WALMART EVER HAD ! I GUESS WALMART WANTS FOLKS TO GO ELSEWHERE. I LOADED APP & TRIED TO SCAN RECEIPT I ALREADY HAD . NO WAY TO DO THAT IN APP.
DO YOU SERIOUSLY EXPECT EVERYONE TO GO THRU OPENING APP IN STORE, SCANNING AT THAT TIME IN ORDER TO GET RECEIPT IN SYSTEM ???? EVIDENTLY YOU HAVE NEVER STOOD IN THE WALMART CHECK OUT LINE. IT IS ALREADY THE SLOWEST LINE IN TOWN.

ONE CUSTOMER WHO HAS QUIT WALMART
wmjyp66 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2018

Savings Catcher Discrimination

DISCRIMINATION!!! Simply and in plain sight... Walmart's new Savings Catcher Program and the exclusive use with Walmart Pay are discriminatory. Walmart is discriminating against the elderly, financial conservatives, and poor people. If you do not have a smart phone or cannot afford one, then you cannot participate in the program. If you are a low-income family and receives Food Stamps via an EBT card, then you cannot participate in the program. This is obvious unapologetic discrimination by Walmart.

I hope clearer heads prevail and this disgusting policy is terminated. If not, sign me up for the foreseeable Class-Action Lawsuit!!!

Former Loyal Customer!
Barajo64 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2018

Savings catcher

I faithfully submit my receipts to savings catcher every week. Fisrt on my desk top. Then uou had to change and make it hard for us to print out our gift cards. Then more changes the walmart app for smart phones. So i got a smart phone so i could play along and scan my re eipts.then my money got stolen from my account. Now we cant scan our paper receipts anymore. Why? Why is it necessary that we ALL have to have E-receipts.I need paper receipts for my rebate apps. Why doea walmart always have to duck up everything.
tray Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

Walmart Savings Catcher - New Policy

Having been a satisfied member of Walmart Savings Catcher for a long time and being very satisfied with how convenient it was, But I hate the New Policy that started in October for several reasons. To start off, you have to have a Smart Phone and use Walmart Pay. I have a Smart phone but I don't want to use Walmart Pay. For budget reasons We like to pay cash. The Checkers are not use to the policy either. Yesterday I bought $150 and was telling the checker to wait til I scanned the bar code and the code was gone before I had a chance to scan. So the receipt was not able to be submitted. I usually spend about 150-200 a week in Walmart and I go there mainly because of the savings catcher program. I never really saved a lot because I bought quite a few Walmart brand items but it was something. I also hate is that I can not save the savings catcher refunds up like in the past. Now as soon as I scan it it takes the money off the savings catcher gift card in Walmart pay. Walmart is claiming that the changes are to make it better but I think it is making it horrible and inconvenient. I will be doing more shopping at other stores and get my saving on sell items.
Gina Foster Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

Savings Catcher

Savings Catcher scanner is not on the app please fix this!!!!


tyoung003 Send email
 
Nov 2, 2018

Savings catcher

Could you make the savings catcher any more difficult to use ?? If your goal was to discourage people to use it then you certainly have succeeded. Nobody wants to go through this much trouble. You have turned a great thing into something terrible. What about the people who do not have or cannot afford a smart phone? What about the people who do not want to use or trust smart pay Why can you not just go back to if it’s on sale in a flyer you automatically get the discount at the register? How much simpler, easy,fair to everybody can it get. I hope you listen to your customers and fix this. After all if it was not for us then wal mart would not exist!
Anmb09 Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

Savings catcher

I have used Walmart savings catcher since it started. I hate the new way. It’s very inconvenient. I went to pay with Walmart pay and for some crazy odd reason my phone kept throwing an error message therefore I paid with cash. Now I can’t submit the receipt. I think you guys really need to rethink this and all the bugs that will come along with it. It’s discriminatory against people who use cash and don’t have smartphones. Everyone doesn’t like changes so they stick with what they know. Ex: my grandmother uses cash and my father does not like smartphones. Mainly because he is dyslexic. Now, Walmart, you really need to think about these issues and how it Affects certain people.
Simmons 1961 Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

Walmart savings catcher

I have used Walmart Savings Catcher every since it started.I hate the new savings catcher rules.I do not shop with credit cards or debit,I pay with cash only.I shop at Walmart mainly because of the savings catcher,everyone I talked to hates it also.I will be shopping elsewhere.
Simmons 1961 Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

Savings catcher

I absolutely hate the new savings catcher rules.I do not shop with credit or debit cards .We use cash only.Also everyone I've talked to hates it also. I did my shopping at Walmart because of the savings catcher.I will now be shopping elsewhere.
Jetlamindz Send email
 
Oct 31, 2018

Stupid change!

My phone has a horrible camera and won't scan at codes. I always had to type in the receipt number. Now you've made it impossible to save my receipts and use savings catcher. I am so angry about this stupid change where only rich people with good cameras on their phones can access. Now if I lose my receipts I'm in trouble. I loved that even if I didn't earn anything more I always knew my receipt was on the app. Now nothing.
Username1 Send email
 
Oct 30, 2018

Savings Catcher changes

My husband purchased $101.20 on 10/27/2018. He left the app for me to scan, but on 10/28 the program changed and the 7-day window was OVER. I have managed to make the receipt appear in my app purchase history. but was just informed by Tristan on the 1-800-WALMART line that there is now no way to transfer it other that at the moment of purchase.

So sad, you wasted your purchase. No supervisor available because they are getting so many calls about it.

And what does that tell you, Walmart?
reward9130 Send email
 
Oct 29, 2018

beall@consolidated.net

The new policy makes us older folks without smart phones ineligible to take advantage of savings catcher. I guess that's one way to reduce the number of people that can take advantage of the savings.
reward9130 Send email
 
Oct 29, 2018

savings catcher

The new policy makes us older folks without smart phones ineligible to take advantage of savings catcher. I guess that's one way to reduce the number of people that can take advantage of the savings.
travaillec Send email
 
Oct 23, 2018

wallmart savings catcher

Money stolen from savings catcher

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Chowking Market Market - Service
    It took 20 minutes before I got my ordered food. If I...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Chowking Market Market - Service
    It took 20 minutes before I got my ordered food. If I...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username