Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Waste Management

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Waste Management

Donald Payne Send email
 
Jan 11, 2019

Negligence

Well, after reading all these complaints its easy to see that nothing’s getting done. My trash has been left way to many times because we live on a dead end street. You see the driver is way to lazy to put the truck in reverse to back up because he’s always on the phone. I’m calling our County and petitioning around our neighborhood to hire another company, and it seems people agree. I’ve called and complained way to many times so time to make a move. I will drop my garbage off at the gate on my way to work because I pass by one of your locations. I will continue this every time he leaves my trash on the curb, and Im trying call for action with my News Station this is ridiculous.
Julie Prochnow Send email
 
Sep 21, 2018

Terrible Customer Service

I have been a customer of Waste Management for over 40 years and I am pissed off by the poor customer service. Note to Waste Management: you will not be the only company that hauls garbage soon other company's are starting up and if your customer service doesn't improve the contracts will be going somewhere else. I have paid the extra fee for a larger container for 25 years. This summer I didn't get the bill for that fee. I did receive a past due notice bill and immediately paid it. Image my surprise the next delivery date when my large container was replaced by a smaller one. They stated that they received the payment on the day that the container was switched out. I was also informed that I was not the account holder and they would need to speak to him. After explaining that my husband has Alzheimer and could not speak to anyone as he is in a care facility. I was put on hold so your rude customer service employee could talk to a manager. I was then told that they would need to speak to him(good luck with that one). After the second call to them they are not returning my $45 for a service they are not providing to me unless I pay an account reactivation fee and a fee to have the container returned to my house. I also work in customer service and I would have been fired after the first call for poor customer service. I have talked to member of the city council and they did stated they were approached by several different companys to provided service and they have had numerous complaints like mine.
Donald Payne Send email
 
Aug 30, 2018

Garbage not pickedup

I can see the service with this Company sucks everywhere. First of all if the drivers would stay off the dam phone our trash could get pickedup on a regular basis. It’s obvious that the pros are no longer in control of this company and their children are running things. There is no way trash should not be picked up two weeks in a row and only on one side of the street. Service is something that makes a company grow turning it into a profitable satisfying business. The company in this instance is profiting but the customers are discussed, and no longer satisfied. I noticed they can not keep employees so that alone tells me something’s wrong with management. I’m with the person who said a class action lawsuit needs to take place because we are paying for a service we’re not getting hello! I was so mad last week I took my trash to the companies front gate and dropped it off so they could really pick it up. Just think if we all did this on the same day and time wouldn’t that be a wakeup call to the higher ups. It’s nice to go home to a half million dollar home while turning your backs on those who put you in that home. Your parents are so proud of you for running their legacy into the ground.
mjeverest Send email
 
Mar 30, 2018

Never Picked up Garbage

Once again... this must be the 10th time in a year... they didn't pick up the garbage. The entire neighborhood looks like hell. You call them and ask if they are going to pick it up and they LIE. They are the WORST COMPANY ON THE PLANET. We need to organize a class action law suit. It may be the only way to get their attention. Post your complaints on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and every other social media site you can find. These people are liars and may as well be organized crime...

Tomorrow, I am going to load my garbage into my car and go and dumb it at the front door to their office. See how they like it. I hate them with every fiber of my being...
mjeverest Send email
 
Mar 30, 2018

Never Picked up Garbage

Worst company ever-- they haven't picked up the garbage-- was supposed to be picked up yesterday. The entire neighborhood looks like hell. You call them and they lie to you-- say they're on their way. BIG FAT LIARS! We need to organize a class action law suit. The ONLY way to get their attention is to hit them in their wallet. Spread the word... Letters to the editor, tweet storms, facebook complaints-- get it going in every direction. Tomorrow I am going to load up my garbage and dump it at their front door.
Martgirl33 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2018

Unfair charges and Trash guys being breaking our trash cand

My husband and I live at the landings in Bremerton Washington and at end of February we were billed by Waste Management for extra trash that was not ours but also it took you guys two and half months to bill us for other peoples trash. I don't think we should have to pay 15.33 to you guys and maybe teach your garbage guys not to throw trash cans because my husband has had to fix ours 3 times already because slam them down. Maybe you should them that money instead of military families who are just hoping to make through one more day before our loved ones are taken away again. Our address is 121 Wencker Circle Unit C
Bremerton,WA 98312
dubosejb Send email
 
Apr 12, 2017

Never picked up trash

I got stuck with Waste Management after it bought out Illini Disposal. For the first week or two everything was OK. Then we got a postcard in the mail saying that our pick up day would be switched from Monday to Wednesday. We had less than a weeks notice even though a WM spokesperson said that customers would received at least two weeks notice before any service changes (this was published in the State Journal-Register. Last week was the first scheduled Wednesday pick up. I noticed that nothing had been picked up by 12:30 p.m. so I called to report this. I was told that the workers picked up until 6:00 p.m. At 4:50 p.m., my garbage and recycling still hadn't been picked up. I called again to complain. Your stupid automated menu couldn't understand the word "yes" after I reported my address and it delayed me until after 5:00 p.m. When I finally got through I got a message that the office was closed for the day. The recycling finally got picked up at 6:15 p.m., but the garbage never got picked up. I called the next day and was asked to wait until the next week for my garbage to be picked up "free of charge." Is that a stupid statement or what? I paid for service that I didn't get, nothing was free! Now here it is a week later and my garbage still hasn't been picked up and it's 1:00 p.m. I hate Waste Management. I had Waste Management before Illini Disposal and I switched because Waste Management tried to sneak in a big price hike for recycling that was supposed to be included in my service. WM got caught with this stunt and lost a lot of customers like. My next complaint is going to be to the Illinois Attorney General.
you suck Send email
 
Oct 29, 2014

poor service all around

Now for the 5th time im writing this again. it doesn't say anything about registering until im ready to submit it and then it erases it . im just fed up with the whole company. I signed up for service they never once picked up when called a different excuse everytime. a nonexistent address driver said not on his list then after they cancelled me they said I was overloaded. im 5 ft 1 in and a senior and had no problem getting it to the curb. what they only pick up 15 lbs. yrs ago they charged me $87 for a recycle bin everyone else got for free and $57 for my 10 yr old can u had to put the wheel on to get it to the curb.when I refused they came and took them both and cancelled my service then now this .the company is rude greedy and lazy. and any of the internet sights are poorly put together that in itself has been horrible as well
you suck Send email
 
Oct 29, 2014

greedy,lazy, poor customer service web not friendly , time wasting

signed up for service and not once was it picked up. they said nonexistent address then driver not on my list he says, then after more time I called and then was told after being cancelled I was overloaded im 5ft 1 in and had no problem getting it to the curb and also was told my lid was up I checked it was up 1/4 of an inch that's lazy and greedy they want money but wont supply the service now they want to do this all again wont pick up till I pay 64 $ why would I let them do it again and another time they charged me $97 for my recycle bin everone got for free and $57 for my 10 yr old trash can u had to put the wheel on to get it to the curb. when I refused they took both cans even mine. and any time ive called they've always been rude.
Sinmiedo Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible Company!

Start by investigating one of your supervisors of a recycling plant in Newark, NJ. Harrasing and threatening employees but he knows to which person he has to tell that stuff. Like if you don't help me I'm going F everyone here making their lives misserable, be strong or leave, drinking on the plant if I continue maybe I have to take the whole day writing. Some of the people who want to work have to leave because they can't take that kind of things almost everyday. No one talks against him they don't want to lose their job although I had a person that was willing to help me. He should learn not to be involved sentimentally with his employees too.
Kmkallay Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible Company!

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
I wish I had read all the horrible reviews online before I signed up because they are all true. Our rates have doubled in a year and a half because they kept raising the basic rate, plus adding in all kinds of “fees.” And their excuses about their costs going up are bogus. I called 3 other companies in my area and they will all provide the same service at half of what Waste Management is charging. Then when I tried to cancel my contract, I got hit with a 6 month cancellation fee plus other charges – over $1200! Their fees are exorbitant, their customer service is awful (don’t return phone calls, make no attempts to resolve the problems), and their one-sided service contracts allow them to raise their fees to whatever they want and you are legally bound to pay it! STAY AWAY FROM THEM.
WMCares Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible Company!

Kmkallay, my name is Lisa with customer care at Waste Management. I'm very sorry to hear about your contract concerns and that customer service failed to meet your expectations in resolving the problem. I understand you have already cancelled your account but if there is anything I can do to help improve the situation, or if you would simply like to share more information regarding your experience, please send an email with your account information to [email protected]
Kzxsbp Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

No service

I requested service on May 2, 2011. They committed to deliever the dumpster on May 3rd, did not occur, they commited to pick up trash on Mondays which has not occured todate. I have called the call center 8 times, and yet to have Waste Management meet the verbal or contractual commitments. They sent a bill, and contained a charge for $42.36, which they could not explain. If you have an option, I would use someone else!
WMCares Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

No service

My name is Lisa with customer care at Waste Management. Are you still not being serviced as promised? Please send an email with your account info to [email protected] so we can help resolve this for you asap.
Losjess Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Trash Pick-Up Service is Horrible

WM is the worst trash pick up service I have ever had. They consistently failed to pick-up my trash and when I called to complain, they had the nerve to tell me it would be an additional $25 for them to make a special trip.

They had no concern of trying to make it right. I have since canceled and went with a local company who cares about their customer's needs.
WMCares Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Trash Pick-Up Service is Horrible

Losjess: My name is Lisa with customer care at Waste Management. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced issues with pickup, and worse yet, that our handling of the problem failed to meet your expectations. I understand you have already switched providers, but I invite you to email us at [email protected] to share more information about your experience. Feedback like yours is important and appreciated. Thank you, Lisa
WMCares Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lazy

Sweetd, my name is Lisa with customer care at Waste Management. Sorry to hear your concern about excess trash around the container. This may be an issue of the container needing to be emptied more frequently to keep up with the amount of trash generated by the tenants. Or it could also be an issue of communicating with tenants to keep trash confined within the container. If you can send us an email with your address and apartment name to [email protected] we would be happy to research the account. Thank you, Lisa
Sweetd Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lazy

I live in apartments, and i take the trash out atleast 3 times a week, and i hate it. Only because there is always trash bags all around the waste management bin and not in it ! sometimes i make the effort to pick some up, but i feel it's not my job. When waste management takes the trash on wednesday mornings i look out the window to see if the pick up the access trash around the bin, as i watched the process i noticed that they push the trash to back of the bin and who knows whats back there hiding. It's gross, there needs to be some manual labor, rather than just a machine that picks up a bin and dumps the trash in the truck, someone or some worker/position willing to get out of the truck and pick up the access trash bags/ trash.
JuliePooh51265 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Lazy

This is an issue to take up with your manager and landlord. There must be maintenance guys who work there and this should be part of their job.
WMCares Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overcharge

My name is Lisa with Customer Care at Waste Management. Thank you for sharing your feedback and being a loyal customer for nine years. I'm sorry though to hear about your recent billing situation and would like to help! Please email your account information and this complaint to [email protected] and we'll work with your local office to understand what is happening and how we can fix it as soon as possible. Thank you.
Jonkquill Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overcharge

I am a customer of Waste Management & have been for the last 9 years. There was a random charge on my last bill of $18.48, I didn't look at my bill closely, so paid it. On my latest bill the random $18.48 has been added again. I phoned WM today (08/19/11 - spoke with a customer service rep, then Stephanie Floor Lead/Supervisor) they told me it was their mistake & they couldn't explain why it had been added, but I have to pay it anyway & they will then credit my account on my next bill. I told them I cannot afford to pay the random charge/mistake then to be reimbursed in two months time. I was told if I do not pay this random added charge again, I may incure late fees!! After hearing this I asked if I could speak with a Manager, only to be told that the Manager had just gone into a meeting & will only repeat the same anyway. I'm outraged that I have overpaid on my last bill and now have to overpay on this bill when I can't afford to.
Miami-sci Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overcharge

CALL YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY AND FILE A DISPUTE, BY LAW ITS ILLEGAL FOR THEM TO DO THAT. DON'T PAY.
Hcotrots Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Don't hire them!

Almost 3 months and no fewer then 7 calls waiting about 20 minutes each for an operator - that is the time and effort spent trying to get WMs Delaware Franchise to pick up their recycling bin. It was delivered to me after I stopped the service. retty smart huh? Each time I am told we will pick it up this week. They are the worst. I would not recommend them to anyone.
WMCares Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Don't hire them!

My name is Lisa with Customer Care at Waste Management and I'm sorry to hear about your experience in getting your recycling bin picked up. Please send your account information and this post to [email protected] so that we can work with your local area and ensure this is taken care of promptly.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username