Submit a Complaint

WC Value Plus

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about WC Value Plus

Nschmitz Send email
 
Jul 13, 2020

Value Plus.

After reading some of these complaints I didn’t realize about this company. I just noticed they are charging my moms account $19.95 a month for a very long time. Not sure how long as I haven’t checked back dates yet. But per one reader she stated something about coupons. Ya I remember getting an envelope in the mail from Value Plus with a bunch of coupons. I assumed it was just junk mail. Wow. I’m gonna look into this really good tomorrow.
MemineI Send email
 
Apr 15, 2020

Thievery

I keep seeing charges on my monthly statement from this company and I have no idea of who they are. I wish this could stop these illegal practices from places such as this one. I do believe that these scammers get away with these kinds of practices because it is hard to pinpoint them. If someone could track them down and rub them out the problem would be solved. People these days think that they are entitled to steal from you and you should keep your mouth shut about it. It is a shame the way our so-called government allows these bogus companies and shiftless people to steal from hard-working citizens. I want something terribly harsh to happen to them, something that they cannot come back from.
Lioness77 Send email
 
Mar 20, 2020

fraudulent charges

WC MON VALUE PLUS!!! This company keeps attempting fraudulent charges on my account. My card issuer flags it, and reissues a new card and VISA, the card holder, allows this fraudulent company, WC MON VALUE PLUS to re-attempt a charge on my new account number. THIS NEEDS TO STOP!!! How many new cards do I need to have reissued before someone puts a stop to this!!! Now I have to cancel this card and screw up my credit score. BASTARDS! A class action lawsuit should be filed!!!! VISA is not doing anything to protect their customers from this BS either. Bank of America is doing their best, but all they can do is flag the charge.
Angry Ann Send email
 
Dec 3, 2019

WC Mon ValuePlus

Checking my husband's credit card bills today, I discovered a charge for $1.00, which our bank obviously knows is a test for a scammer. Thankfully the bank cancelled the charge. I told my husband that our card number was sold to this company. I never heard of them before.

This company needs to be audited by various state tax auditors. My husband is a retired Michigan Tax auditor for companies within Michigan and outstate that does business in Michigan. I recommend you contact your state tax auditing Dept. and put them out of business. Lots of states could converge on them and they are history.
Mgseattle Send email
 
May 4, 2018

WC Mon value plus

As with the other complaints I have been charged $24.95 a month. According to the company, they had been charging me since 12/2014. Wow, when I asked what product or service I've supposed to be receiving she stated coupons. Who pays 24.95 for coupons a month? She had no answer so i cancelled. Spoke with my bank made a fraud claim & have already started to receive money back. I wish all of you the best of luck.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Taking money from my account

I keep getting charged 14.95 for WC VALUE PLUS 800-475-1942 MN. I found out that they are damark.com, but I dot know how to contact them regarding taking the charge off my bill. Did anyone have this similar problem and/or know how to fix it?
PEGGY DARCY Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Taking money from my account

As of today, I have been offically SCAMMED. I called the 1-800-475-1942, and there was a live person on the other line. I told her, that I have tried to cancell this service many times, and each month on my bank statement it keeps coming thru. Now, I called my bank and they told me they cant do anything, unless the complany WC MON VALYE PLU HAS TO FAX INFORMATION STATING THEY ARE NOT TAKING THE MONEY OUT OF MY BANK. THEY CLAIM THEY CANNOT FAX ANYTHING. THEY ONLY GAVE ME A CONFIRMATION CODE, WHICH ONLY INDICATES THAT i CANCELLED THE PLAN. BUT DOES NOT RELEASE MY MONEY BACK TO MY ACCOUNT. I AM SO FRUSTRATED, DEALING WITH THIS COMPANY. SINCE WHEN, IN THE DAY OF TECHOLOGY, YOU CAN FAX THRU YOUR COMPUTER. AND THE SUPERVISORS AT THIS COMPANY, TELL ME THERE IS NO ONE HIGHER TO SPEAK WITH, AND A THREE WAY CALL IS MY ONLY HELP. EVEN THIS DIDNT WORK...
Roy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Took $16.95 from me every month

I did not know what the 'WC *VALUE PLUS-V 800-475-1942' charge was and figured it was something my wife or one of my kids had ordered on line so I dismissed it. I tried to call the number but when ever I did it was at night or on the weekends. Like most people I and my Wife have to work for a living. The charge has appeared on my statement every month for over a year and I have not been able to stop it! Please Help!
Jmhphillips Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Took $16.95 from me every month

One way to stop the charges is to close your account out and get a new one. I just had to cancel my credit card because of it. Thankfully it was only $1.00 when I caught it!
HulkMAD Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorized Charge

WC VALUE PLUS is a huge scam. They don't even have a website. If you look this company up, all you'll see are numerous complaints like this. They have been charging me without my approval a total of $19.95, money that I can't afford to have taken out. I have no idea how they got my information. I don't know if it was something I did online & this was a hidden agenda. I've called the number provided on my bank statement & it was either no one answered cause they closed EARLY or I get a real clueless, unhelpful, rude & hostel service representative full of attitude. I spoke clearly, slowly & polite at first, but when they talk in the manner I received, I started to become angry & frustrated. It was like they weren't listening & they couldn't divulge the information on what the company is except in vague details. I practically gave them enough information yet they had no record of me in their system. Yet they continue to take my hard earn money. All they do is give you the run around & tell you to call another day. I'm a very tired of this as I'm sure the rest of you are. Has anyone brought this company to authorities? Does anyone know how to cancel a subscription you didn't even sign up for or even get any money back without having to cancel your cards?
Jmhphillips Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorized Charge

I have turned their info over to the fraud unit for my credit card. They will take care of it!
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charging 14.95 dallars for a purchase I never made

WC Value Plus is charging $ 14.95 for a purchase I never made and the phone number that I have which is 1-800-457-1942 can not be reached at. Thank you.
Jbmaverick Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charging 14.95 dallars for a purchase I never made

Yeah, it's a racket - Basically, they make it so difficult to collect the gas rebates they offer you that they probably come out ahead by getting to charge people for at least a month or two of membership fees, and most of those people probably aren't willing to put forth the effort required to collect the rebates.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username