Submit a Complaint

Westgate Travel Club

United States,
Nevada

Consumer complaints and reviews about Westgate Travel Club

mbutterw Send email
 
Jan 23, 2020

price match

I booked 10 days with WCT for this coming Feb. I had to use $450 of my cash to get the price down where I thought was reasonable.
That evening I received an email from Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com, I could get the same exact room for $500 less and the with my 450 it is $950 discount. I of course called right away, and as you would know it could not get a live person, when you try to leave a message it disconnects you. Fast foward to Mon. I finally reach a live person and tell them what has happened, they inform me it is a 24 hr policy to get the price match, I tell them I was not able to reach anyone, they tell me they are alwatys open even on the weekends, Not true. I ask for a supervisor, get some young girl who tells me too bad, you missed the window. I feel as ifI have thrown this money away. They should not be allowed to do business like this. Not the first time I had had a problem with them. Their customer service is the worst!
mmire Send email
 
Jan 6, 2020

Deceptive Dealings

HOW do we get out of this????
anilabayan Send email
 
Nov 22, 2018

Westgate = SCAM

This is a scam!!! there are no discounts!!! The prices for air and cruise is cheaper if you go directly to the airline/cruise line.

COSTCO is cheaper on every item I compared. What they do is inflate their prices and then give you the so called "discount".

You DO have blackout dates which they flat out lie about during their presentation.

You DO NOT get to use all of your travel credits on whatever you want. This is just a scam. Their website doesn't work half the time.

They took 2 months just to figure out a login/password.

Worst part is that the discounts are a LIE. Again.....compare your search on COSTCO for proof.....it speaks for itself.
anilabayan Send email
 
Nov 22, 2018

LIES LIES LIES - COSTCO IS CHEAPER

This is a scam!!! there are no discounts!!! The prices for air and cruise is cheaper if you go directly to the airline/cruise line.

COSTCO is cheaper on every item I compared. What they do is inflate their prices and then give you the so called "discount".

You DO have blackout dates which they flat out lie about during their presentation.

You DO NOT get to use all of your travel credits on whatever you want. This is just a scam. Their website doesn't work half the time.

They took 2 months just to figure out a login/password.

Worst part is that the discounts are a LIE. Again.....compare your search on COSTCO for proof.....it speaks for itself.
anilabayan Send email
 
Nov 22, 2018

False advertising

This is a scam!!! there are no discounts!!! The prices for air and cruise is cheaper if you go directly to the airline/cruise line.

COSTCO is cheaper on every item I compared. What they do is inflate their prices and then give you the so called "discount".

You DO have blackout dates which they flat out lie about during their presentation.

You DO NOT get to use all of your travel credits on whatever you want. This is just a scam. Their website doesn't work half the time.

They took 2 months just to figure out a login/password.

Worst part is that the discounts are a LIE. Again.....compare your search on COSTCO for proof.....it speaks for itself.
vhart Send email
 
Aug 24, 2018

Over Charged for Westgate Hotel Room

We are Westgate owners so, I book a room for 2 nights on Aug 22, 2018 at Westgate Hotel in NY, NY and the price listed was $228.00 per night. After I book the room the rate magically increased to $258.66 per night. Basic math is $228.00 x 2 = $456.00 before taxes and fees.I understand that taxes and fee will be added to room rate, that's with every hotel. They charged me $517.32 before taxes and fees. They were closed after I book the room, but I called the next day which was on Aug 23, 2018 and was transferred 3 times, before I was transferred to TONY in CS. He was EXTREMELY rude kept over talking me. He would not listen to what I was saying about the room rate changed from $228.00 to $258.66 after I booked the room. He kept talking about each state had their own taxes they charge and there is nothing he could do about that. Taxes was not the first issue, it was the room price that changed before taxes. TONY would not listen to that. Because TONY kept talking about taxes being different in each state and there was nothing he could do about that. Then TONY tells me the taxes are $133.32 (??? what are you talking about) he says, if I would book a room today that is what the taxes would be. I began to get frustrated and I asked to speak to his manager, and TONY told me that managers don't talk to customers. Now, I've worked in CS before and I know, if the CS rep cannot handle or resolved the problem, then a manager would have to step in. I asked over 9 times to speak with a manager or someone over him. Then TONY said there is no one over him, and I could speak with another rep, but they will tell me the same thing he has said. TONY consistently kept talking while I was talking, the whole time. Finally, TONY tells me to hold on, and he put me on hold for a long time, (I'm sure he thought I would hang up, but I didn't) Then Carlos a supervisor picked up the phone and I must say Carlos was apologetic and much more professional and not rude like TONY. Unfortunately Carlos tired but could not resolve the problem of why the priced changed. Therefore I canx my room with Westgate. Carlos did say that the tape of my conversation with TONY will be reviewed with TONY. I cannot believe that Westgate would allow a CS rep to speak to their owners like that.
bgmaw Send email
 
Jan 19, 2018

Federal Trade Commission Complaint against Westgate Travel Club and Resorts

On 02/08/2015 during a Promotional Stay,( 4 days, 3 nights) with a Mandatory 90 minute Timeshare Presentation, my husband and I attended, we were adamant we didn’t want a Timeshare. We talked 3 times to different sets of sales people, we were adamant we didn’t want a timeshare and after more than four hours they let us leave.

My husband (an insulin dependent diabetic) had his second triple heart by-pass operation in 2011 and the surgeon said if he didn’t change his lifestyle drastically he wouldn't live another 5 years (July 2015), so we wanted to travel. We attended the Westgate Travel Club presentation the next day and decided to join after being reassured that it was a reputable firm and not a scam. (NOT TRUE). We had no Wi-fi in our room, so wasn’t able to check it out, with only a three- day window to get out of it. It expired before we got home and saw all the complaints and bad reviews.

The cost was, $5,000 ($2,500 Westgate Master Card, $2,500 Financed with Westgate, 24 Months, $149 monthly). Two weeks yearly @ a flat rate of $500 for 1-5, bedroom unit (it was the main reason we bought a membership). I tried to get a 3 bedroom for our first trip and was told that anything above 2 bedrooms were reserved for timeshare owners. The Westgate Travel Club didn’t work like we were told it would be. I couldn’t book where we wanted, it cost us more than we would have paid if we would have booked ourselves. And this was with the credits which were deducted from the cost of the rooms.

We were told that we would not have to attend any more meetings because we were Travel Club Members. Number 11.) on the PURCHASES ACKNOWLEDMENT (financial sales) that we signed states that: "I (We) acknowledge that the membership offered under the Westgate Travel Club is not a timeshare or a timeshare plan and that Sponsor has not made a filing with any state regulatory department or agency in connection with Westgate Travel Club for the offering of sale of memberships thereof.'

After not being able to book in the Westgate Resort in Gatlinburg my husband and I booked at Westgate Branson Woods ($500 for a studio unit under the Travel Club) in November 2015. A concierge named Shaun took us to our room and told us that we had to attend a mandatory meeting. I told him that we were told we didn’t have to go to any meetings because we were Travel Club Members. He told me that it was air any complaints we had, and that we had to go. I gave him an earful. When we arrived the next day, he wasn’t there. Mike met us and told us that Shaun had a family emergency. He told us that there was a problem with our contract. He called another man over and they told us that the Travel Club wasn’t supposed to be PERMANENT. It was only a FOOTHOLD TO TIMESHARE. (We should have been told that when we joined. We wouldn’t have bought a membership. We were lied to and decieved). The second man said he was going to try to get our money back and left. (another lie). While he was gone, Mike told us that the developer saw all the millions walking out the door by people not wanting timeshares, so he started the Travel Club. He drew a pie graph and said the reason we couldn’t get what we wanted was because the biggest part of timeshare units, were for timeshare owners. He split the pie for promotions and other uses, with the last little sliver for the Travel Club. He told us that the first two numbers of our membership account no. 92, was for the resort we bought our membership from. He said the 59,113 were the number of Travel Club members at Westgate Lakes alone. He said that timed 23 resorts, he asked how could that many people fit into that little sliver? So they purposely lied and deceived people. He showed us a book and said that the reason we couldn’t book at Gatlinburg was because most of the units were in the prime season most of the year. There were very little dates open for Travel Club members at any Westgate Resort. Some resorts had no dates open for the Travel Club at all. This book wasn’t shown to us when we bought into the Westgate Travel Club. We were deceived again.

The other man came back and said he couldn’t get our money back, He talked to the developer and he showed us two contracts for timeshares and said that was the best he could do. We kept telling them that we didn’t want a timeshare. we wanted our money back. We must have told him/them that 10 times or more. Mike finally told us that we might not like it but we had signed a contract. But our contract was with the Travel Club not for a timeshare. He said that we would go back not getting what we wanted with the Travel Club. I told him that we were in our 60’s and didn’t want to get stuck with a timeshare. He told me he had just sold one to a 92-year old women. We were there for four or more hours and my husband was getting angry, so we decided we had no choice. So, we choose the cheapest one a three -bedroom cabin, because we wanted to be able to bring our 10 grandkids and 4 kids/4 spouses on vacations. That SOB had the nerve to hug me. They used the $3,300 we had paid on the Travel Club as Escrow for the timeshare. So I feel it was all part of their plan. We weren't in the Travel Club for a year at that time.

The Westgate Branson Woods 3/3 cabin. Purchase Price $21,200, $3,300 escrow, amount financed $18,393, payments $259.55 for 10 years with HOA dues of $878 not deeded (even though we were told it would be).
When we bought we were given a $1000 Westgate Cruise and Travel Saving Credits Card for discounts on trips. On 01/21/2016 I was contacted by Josh from WGCT who told me unless I paid $2499 for a WG Premium 2 -year upgrade for the Westgate Cruise and Travel Club (even though we were timeshare owners) we wouldn’t have the $1000 Credits (which are a joke). I told him that it wasn’t worth it. He told me that the Travel Club was different from WG Cruise and Travel, but I had to go through WG Cruise and Travel when I booked through the Travel Club (but it isn’t). He argued with me and was very rude. I gave in, tired of the hassle l financed the upgrade. It was a waste of money. We haven’t used it. We do better by booking ourselves. We were given 3 Premium Certificates for 2- one- week resort stays and a week cruise or another resort stay, 2500 Credits. Another lie. It turned out to be 4 days 3 -night resort hotel stays not resort units except for the last one. We used our second Travel Club week 02/16 at Westgate Town Center with no meetings.

In November. 2016 we booked stays in Gatlinburg and Myrtle Beach Westgate Hotels using 2 premium certificates (but were not able to stay because of circumstances beyond our control) and lost the certificates. We booked the last travel certificate stay at Westgate Blue Tree Resort in 2/17. This time they gave us a studio resort unit. We were told, when we checked in, that we needed to attend a 90-minute meeting at Westgate Lakes. I told them we didn't want to, but was told we had to because they were changing to a black resort card.

We told the guy who talked to us about how fed up we were with Westgate and their lies and meetings. He told us he had to show us a 4-bedroom unit. He asked us what would it take for us to change our opinion of Westgate. We told him that we really couldn't afford anything, but didn’t want our home timeshare in Branson, we liked Florida. That we had stayed at Westgate Town Center and enjoyed our stay (no meeting). He told us that timeshare units were really, expensive in Florida. We told him again and again that we couldn’t afford what we had, much less anything more expensive. He kept coming back and forth with offers and I kept telling him we couldn’t afford anything. We had to pay income taxes and my husband is a insulin dependent diabetic on medicare, and would soon be in the doughnut hole and, would have to pay almost $600 for his medicine. I told him that our income from my husband's retirement would run out in 5 years. He came back and asked if we will be interested in paying about the same amount we’re paying now for a 4 bedroom unit at WG Town Hall Resort. After almost eight hours of this, we were exhausted and just wanted it over with. My husband and I talked it over and decided to go for it. Then we found out it is for every other year starting in 2019. More lies. He then told us that we had to come up with a down payment, $500 on a Westgate Master Card. We had gotten a low interest credit and paid off $6000 high interest balance on the Westgate Master Card that they had financed $2,500 for the Travel Club membership which turned into escrow for the Branson Timeshare. They thought we would do the same thing if they financed the whole down payment on it, so they only allowed $500. I had to write a check for $303 and postdate three $450 checks. In June, our payments went to $433.81 a month for 10 years. For both timeshares, they put death insurance on Greg because we told him about what the surgeon said. We were there for 8 hours. We signed papers to return the Branson Woods timeshare, but still have the 2017 week.

The four bedroom unit at Westgate Town Center in Orlando is $36,200, $433.81 monthly for 10 years plus interest. The HOA $1149 every odd year. Roheem told us we could break our stays up. We could do a one or two- bedroom unit at a time on the odd years and the same on the even years. The Branson Woods timeshare was $21,200, with a yearly HOA around $1000. Our payments were $259.55. I wouldn't call that almost the same.

Only two months later, in April 2017, we used our 2016 week at the Westgate Town Center. I had to pay $149 transfer fee and a $400 Developer's fee because it was Easter Week. Once again, we were told we had to go to a 90 -minute meeting. I told the woman that we had just been to one in February, couldn’t afford what we had much less anything else and my husband was getting angry about all of it. I was told if I wanted a card, where the grandkids could use the amenities without me, that we needed to attend. She started arguing with me so I gave in to 60 minutes which she marked on our paperwork. We were told by the man, who was assigned to us, that we had to visit a 5- bedroom unit, when we got back a woman joined us and told us that there was a problem with our contract. Roheem had told us that we could use one side one year, and the other side of the 4 bedroom the next year. She told us the deal shouldn’t have included the even years. They wanted to sell us a 5- bedroom unit for $75,000, or a 4 bedroom at $59,000 for every year instead of every other year. She said if we stayed with the odd years only there would be no escrow. I told them that I was told by someone from Westgate that it was our fault for what happened, because we didn't cause a scene. My husband got up madly and pushed his chair. They started saying it was alright nothing had changed, they just needed us to sign a paper to use all 4 bedrooms on the odd years and release the even years. We were so angry, we didn’t read what we signed. There was no mistake, it was done on purpose to try to get us to upgrade again. The resort is GREAT and our grandkids had a great time there, but we are tired of being lied to/deceived. We can’t afford it and hate having to attend these meetings where we are lied to, deceived and harrassed. We want out, and want all of our money back. When they call and aske me to join the Referral Program, I tell them I wouldn't refer Westgate to anyone even for money. I have already filed a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission and have a complaint number. I haven't had time to send documentation to them yet, but I plan to do it soon. I agree that everyone should band together and bombard them with complaints. Also the Consumer Protection Branch, U. S. Department of Justice Civil Division in Washington, D. C. should be bombarded with complaints and documentation.
pcfdmaddog Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

Westgate Cruise and Travel scam

I have read through some of these complaints and have found that I am not the only one who feels as if they have been scammed by this company. All the the sales tactics and false pretense is true. If there is anyone wanting to file a class action law suit, please count me in!
pgarveno Send email
 
Sep 9, 2017

Westgate C&T Quarterly Special Scam

I've been with West Gate Cruse and Travel for about 5 months now. I was sucked into it from a Westgate time share. I've been waiting to get a quarterly special.

Finally the day came on 24th Aug, 17 to get what I thought was a sweet deal that would finally be worth all the money I had put into Westgate's timeshare. I called in on 22nd September and ordered a 7 day stay for a condo that was supposed to be $74.00 a night. It should have came out to be $518.00 Plus taxes. What they requested was $745.82 after taxes and a mandatory cancelation fee. It was a little high but I went along with it, because I thought it was still worth the money if it was what they said it was.

The next night on 25 Aug,17 I receive a message saying that my credit card was declined. I checked the credit card company and the charge was confirmed and went through just fine. I had to wait until the next day to call because it was so late. The next day on 26 Aug, 17 I called them to try tell them that the payment went through and to get my Quarterly Special that I had planned on getting. The agent told me that there were no more quarterly specials left, but they could do a deal since I called in for it during the right time and since I had a Travel Certificate worth $200.00. They said since they had no more 2 bedrooms left they could do a 3 bedroom and they were going to charge me the same price and use my $200.00 travel certificate to pay off the difference. Once again they charged my credit card. I had thought that they were charging only the difference between a 2 and 3 bedroom. However, they were charging the full amount again. They failed to give me a refund from the first time they charged me.

That same night I received an email that the charge did not go through. Since they were closed I had to call them the next day on 27 Aug 17. When I called them they said the payment protection part did not go through, which I could see that it did. However, they said they would correct it and I should be receiving a full vacation package in 3 days. On September 7th, After the Labor Day weekend I received a small half itemized list of how they billed me. They charged me $1887.90 for the room and used my travel credits from when I first signed up with the program to make up the difference of what they didn't collect the second time. They also ignored the first time payment that they charged my credit card.

Before I called them, I wanted to find out the specific hotels information, so I goggled them and called them. The hotel reservationist said that they were not even renting out rooms in in the month that I had scheduled. They would be down for maintenance. The guy told me that if I were to arrange a room during times when they were available, the price for the best 3 bedroom condo would be $129 a night, for a total of $903.00 for a 7 night stay. I knew then that Westgate Cruse and Travel was sending me down a path to rent nothing for more than quadruple the price the originally quoted on the Quarterly Special.

That same day on 8 September, I called Westgate Cruise and Travel back and asked if I could speak to a manager. I had to wait for more than an hour to speak to what was supposed to be a manager that spoke English as a second language. I told him the story about how I wanted the quarterly special and how I was over charged. His only words were "We don't have any more Quarterly Specials available. He told me that he could refund my money minus our fees and penalties." I begged him to just make it right by correcting the first overcharge and giving me the price that was originally told to me when I first called it. I quoted the Quarterly Special room rate that that they quoted on their web page. He did nothing to make it right. In fact he said that he listened to the phone conversations and I agreed to the terms of being over charged. I told him "if I agreed to the terms, why would I be calling you?" I told him that nobody would agree to be overcharged, but he insisted that I agreed. (it's like he wanted me to donate the money to Westgate). He said that I waited more than 24 hours to cancel and the only thing he could do for me was to issue me a refund and keep the $221.00 taxes and penalties. I told him that I paid for a cancelation protection and that I only got the bill that same day. He wouldn't work with me at all and completely ignored the fact that my credit card was charged twice. He said he had no record of it. It appeared he just wanted me to cancel it and get me to agree with his terms on the recorded phone call so he could legally take his penalty charges. I was furious. I told him that I would wait to talk to my wife before I made the decision.

After talking to my wife about it, we decided to cancel and get out of the deal before they decided to charge us more money for nothing. I called one more time on 8 September 17 and talked to the same sales man that made the reservation with me. He summed up what the (So Called) manager said and told me that he would have to charge me $221.00 and the processing time for my refund would take 7 days or more before I saw it. I told him I wanted 100% of my money back since this was not my mistake and I never agreed to pay their penalty charges.

I'm out a vacation and I wasted many valuable hours of my life fighting over trying to get a quarterly special when the process should have been so easy. In total I'm out more than $2300.00 for a room that the resort sells for $903.00 at the real reservation desk. In the end, I received nothing but hassle and don't even know If I'm going to get my money back. I called my credit card company and blocked them from making any more charges to the bank. It's obvious to me that these guys are good scammers, and their slogan says "the best price guaranteed." Don't fall for their lines. Their website is https://www.westgatecruiseandtravel.com/en/login-page/
gbarker77 Send email
 
Aug 28, 2017

Fraud

It is time to come together and issue a class action lawsuit against Westgate Cruise and Travel. We can only be successful with this if we get the numbers. Any and all interested respond and I will begin the process of research for all of the paperwork and instruction to the Free Trade Commission.
gbarker77 Send email
 
Aug 28, 2017

Westgate Cruise and Travel scam!

Purchased the Westgate Cruise and Travel incentive program and didn't take long to cancel, well attempt to cancel. My cancellation was after the ten day grace period and I knew a refund would not be granted, I only wished to cancel my membership. I stopped payment through my bank and that lasted for two months before they hit my debit card. I called and spoke with several different agents and they told me I could not cancel my membership. I told them they were crazy that this is America and they cannot force an incentive program on anyone. I had written to the main office in Arizona to cancel a few months prior as the terms of use suggest. I was told my account was cancelled and that they posted a reimbursement dating back to August 8th 2017. Today is August 27th and still no refund of the payment and to beat it all the account is still open. I was directly lied to but have been keeping record of who I spoke to and when. I am now motivated to take this issue to a class action but that will take people coming together to get this done. All who are interested with signing a petition can contact me via Facebook under Greg Barker located in Kentucky. It is time this Company is made accountable for their deceitful actions.
raquell Send email
 
Jul 28, 2017

price match

It doesn't take long to form an opinion regarding Westgate Cruise and Travel by reading the comments/complaints from above. I to feel as though I have been scammed. First, when I became an owner of Westgate properties, it was never mentioned to me that Westgate Cruise and Travel came with the membership free for two years. Immediately after I became an owner I was contacted by a representative of Westgate Cruise and Travel. Of course I was wooed and promised all of these wonderful benefits, (if I purchased the plan) needless to say I had the "plan" for two years, and it had not even expired. Anyhow, I purchased the plan some $2500.00 later, only to find out that it is no different if not worse than any other third party trying to sell a pitch. I can find better prices on hotels.com then what my "membership" can give me. It's even easier to go on the hotels website then to go through westgate, without any hidden charges or fees. I ended up paying $77.84 dollars more by reserving through westgate then I would have by making a reservation straight from the hotels website. When I called back to have my questions clarified, I was bounced around from Leon, Juan, Veronica, Arturo, Baldimare, Manuel and one other person I do not remember by name. NONE of which could help, nor show any kind of customer service AT ALL. I know customer service is a dying amenity this day in age. STILL, such the same. It was not until I spoke with Ralph Anthony that gave me some, but little hope. I may or may not continue to use westgate, however my image of the company will be tainted and I will not be fooled again..
Genevie Send email
 
May 8, 2017

Cancellation

Westgate cruise and Travel


I want to immediately cancel my account. I don't believe in this service. It is a big scam. I don't like how Jared swing me to purchase this service. Please stop charging my credit card. I will close my credit card out so no charges can go through.
StevenH1953 Send email
 
Feb 28, 2017

Westgate Cruise and Travel

Please don't fall for the sales pitch saying they offer great travel bargains. They have mismanaged my account and after two weeks of phone calls speaking to multiple of reps, my account has not been made right. You will get the ultimate run around, talking to different people, explaining the same thing over and over, with no one able to make a decision or make things right. Stay away from Westgate, do not attend any of their sale pitches, they only want your money. BEWARE of this SCAM!!!
DawnS Send email
 
Aug 25, 2016

West Gate Cancellation Protection Policy

We purchased our first getaway after buying our timeshare. They make you buy a Cancellation Protection Policy for $79 however it is not discussed in details that you have to cancel 30 days "before" of your trip. What type of cancellation protection is that? The answer I got when I called to cancel was it was the policy of the hotel (the hotel was "Westgate" Branson which is Westgate). Very disappointed!!!
Shame on you Westgate..... and we paid thousands of dollars for this timeshare....yikes.
ebalerini Send email
 
Mar 23, 2016

WESTGATE CARNIVAL CRUISE

This is by far the worse experience I have every had in dealing with a vacation. My fiancee booked a cruise through Westgate. They found her what they said was the "best deal". They lied to her and told her there were no balcony rooms left for the Orlando cruise (which was the actual best deal). We then found out through Carnival that Orlando had plenty of balcony rooms at a cheaper price. We called Westgate right away to ask to transfer. Even though we booked 2 business days ago they showed no way to accommodate us. I then called Carnival direct. Carnival explained to me that it would be no problem to switch the port (the date was exactly the same). They said there is no fees that would be applied, however, I would have to go through Westgate. I called Westgate and they refused to help in any way. They instead said that we would have to pay cancellation fees at $300 and also pay another $300 difference in pricing. What they did not know is we did our due diligence and found out that the Orlando cruise was actualy $320 cheaper. They were just trying to find another way to rip us off. Carnival informed me that what they were doing is ridiculous. What was supposed to be a time to celebrate our Honeymoon has turned into a ton of stress. Westgate is doing nothing but finding more ways to rip us off. They hook you, then rip you off. My advice would be to book DIRECT through Carnival...You will end up spending MORE money going through Westgate. They have been absolutely horrible to deal with.
barthhunt Send email
 
Dec 21, 2014

Deceptive Dealings

The main reason I signed up for Westgate cruise and travel was, no exchange fees. Well, what they don't tell you....... you aren't actually exchanging your resort week for another resort week. No, instead, they take your resort week and give you "travel credits". I thought, okay, surely $1000 in travel credits will pay for my week I wanted. Oh, well there's another small detail they don't tell you. You can only use 200 of the 1000. So now, the resort week I already paid for is going to cost me 550 bucks !! This is insane. How can this be legal ?
CarmenG Send email
 
Dec 8, 2014

Love my westgate cruise and travel club

I have been a West Gate travel club member for the past 3 1/2 years and I absolutely love it.
It has done so much for my family and I. The discounts and savings are amazing. Because of my membership I was able to go to Paris with my husband. And just in that one trip I was able to save over $4.000 dollar.
I have to say was the best decision I've ever made.
Slg81 Send email
 
Mar 10, 2012

Deceptive Dealings

Purchased Westgate Travel Club in April of 2011. We stayed at Westgate Flamingo Bay in Las Vegas December 2011. The property was beautifully maintained and the service was very friendly. We also used Westgate Cruise and Travel to book our airfare with the customer service representative over the phone. The service was excellent. We have booked a cruise for the Carribean for June of this year and recieved an additional $500 off of our cruise using our travel credits. I also have read many of the complaints about Westgate, but they all seem to be from people who took timeshare tours and weren't happy with the way they were treated. This was definitely not my wife and I's experience with the staff of the Travel Club in Las Vegas.
Dave Taniguchi Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Deceptive Dealings

We went to the presentation in Vegas and joined the club. When we got home I read the fine print. There was a clause which I didnt like stating that they have the right to cancel our membership in 2014. I called Florida and the person said they will ammend the contract. I called the person we dealt with in Vegas and he said to cancel the contract prior to 3 days, as per contract, which we did. Florida later sent an ammendment where they removed the clause. I decided to go ahead and cancel my contract after reading this site and the complaints. They credited my Mastercard that day. They charged me a small fee, which was stated in the contract. I don't know the details of other people's cpmplaints but I think most of the problems could have been avoided had they read the "fine print" My only concern is they don't have enough resorts to accommodate all their members. In other words when you want a room there is nothing available. Is there any happy members out there who could post their comments. I'm starting to have second thoughts about cancelling.
Westgate Loser... Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Deceptive Dealings

Was invited to take a tour of this discount travel club. IT IS A TOTAL SCAM!! It is a part of the infamous WESTGATE RESORTS scam selling organization!! Check them out on Google or the BBB! Thousands of unresoved complaints and an F rating across the board! Do yourself and favor and run like Forrest Gump from anything you are ever offered from Westgate anywhere but especially in Las Vegas. They are higly deceptive and outright liars. They seem to have no shame, and also appear to be in dire financial straits from all the public info available with the fire sale of assets currentl being offered through auction. BEWARE...OF THE WESTGATE SCAM!
Savoury Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Deceptive Dealings

This is a travel scam. I recommend all travellers to stay away. We purchased it and was told we had 3 days to change our mind. We returned the follow day and was told there was nothing they could do and we had to contact Florida. We sent a letter to Florida and was told we didn't include the correct wording. They would not refund any money paid but would cancel our account. So we lost our $2000.00 deposit for nothing.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wish, Phone - Still not received my parcel
    Traking Numbar : UD931642287CN Address Meet...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Dah dua hari delay tak update
    Dah dua hari barang stuck dekat klia hub takde update....
    Poslaju Malaysia Klia hub - Dua hari barang stuck takde update
    Barang dah dua hari stuck dekat poslaju hub klia. Biasanya...
    Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute - Lying and scamming people!
    Dr Gerard Gianoli is very good at what he does, lying and...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - TAK JAWAB PHONE
    DAH BANYAK KALI CALL POSLAJU RAWANG TAPI TAKDA SORANG PON...
    Bensimon Bespoke Jeweler - Owes me money
    I am a diamond wholesaler in the USA. Bensimon admitted...
    Getaroom.com - getaroom.com
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I too...
    GETAROOM - Getaroom is a scam
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I...
    pinewood international school panchgani - Horrendous School
    Attention all parents - You should boycott Pinewoods Intl...
    Fox Sports 1 - Programming
    Watching Daytona 500 Monday replay of race on FS1....

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wish, Phone - Still not received my parcel
    Traking Numbar : UD931642287CN Address Meet...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Dah dua hari delay tak update
    Dah dua hari barang stuck dekat klia hub takde update....
    Poslaju Malaysia Klia hub - Dua hari barang stuck takde update
    Barang dah dua hari stuck dekat poslaju hub klia. Biasanya...
    Gerard Gianoli MD Ear and Balance Institute - Lying and scamming people!
    Dr Gerard Gianoli is very good at what he does, lying and...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - TAK JAWAB PHONE
    DAH BANYAK KALI CALL POSLAJU RAWANG TAPI TAKDA SORANG PON...
    Bensimon Bespoke Jeweler - Owes me money
    I am a diamond wholesaler in the USA. Bensimon admitted...
    Getaroom.com - getaroom.com
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I too...
    GETAROOM - Getaroom is a scam
    “Scam Scam Do not book with these criminals” I...
    pinewood international school panchgani - Horrendous School
    Attention all parents - You should boycott Pinewoods Intl...
    Fox Sports 1 - Programming
    Watching Daytona 500 Monday replay of race on FS1....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username