Submit a Complaint

Worldwide Asset Management

United States,
Oregon

Consumer complaints and reviews about Worldwide Asset Management

Lhc1969 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

We indeed have been suckered and I'm diligently working on the situation for my own sake. I wanted to let you know that I spoke to the Oregon Attorney General at 877-877-9392. There is a file opened against WWAM and Executive Solutions. Please call them and they will get your address so they can send the complaint paperwork for you to fill out. Make sure to write down what you expect from WWAM and Exec Solutions (i.e. your money back). The Attorney General will pursue them...the more of us that aggressively pursue them, the more the A.G. will work for us. Thank you and good luck.
KWalt Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

Please do yourself a huge favor and stay clear of these scam artists (putting it mildly). They will scam you for everything you have.. I too would love to help bring these down. I'm out 15K.. KWalt I'll check back
KWalt Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

Stay far away from this SCAM ! They took us for almost 15K and still wanted more. I would love nothing more than to help take these a$$holes down. I'll be checking back. KWalt
Lhc1969 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

I've finally contacted the Portland FBI. A representative gave me the phone number to the Oregon Attorney General's number
(877-877-9392), and they actually now have a case open on WWAM!!! Woohoo. Everyone please call the Oregon Attorney General at 877-877-9392 and they will send you the paperwork for your complaint and what you expect out of WWAM; I expect to get my money back. The Attorney General will contact them and help. Just provide as much detail about what you know...names, phone numbers, addresses and emails. We must also complain about Executive Solutions.
"Big D" Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

My friend actually received a WAMM refund form for almost -11K. He went to FAX the form in and there was no FAX number to send it to. There was no personal name as to who had sent him the form, there was no mailing address as to who to send it to. Or where. As I have said before, anything they put in writing and guarantee, anything they promise, MOST LIKELY IS A LIE. They know you have no choices to come after them. I have not heard of one person dropping alot of money and suing them, have not heard of one class action suit, really, what are you going to do if they don't full fill their money back guarantee?
Got.screwed Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

Excutive will refund you because others have received that but your original you will never see again. I hope I'm wrong but I haven't been able to get ahold of any of the people I had numbers for but it sounds like they have different numbers and names but the attitudes are still the same. Good luck and I hope you can shed some life on this but once again I'm not holding my breath cause I would have been dead by now if I was still waiting for my grant it was over a year ago and now I'm screwed.
Lhc1969 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

Just got off the phone with "Mr. Goldstein" of WWAM (503-433-4087) and "Lance Perry" of Executive Solutions (702-479-6894). The WWAM phone number is a Magic Jack number...not even an actual office number. I hired WWAM in October 2010 in hopes to get a grant for my new small business. Like most people on this review, I sent WWAM $3, 200 for initial work to start. No good news until July 2011 from "Lloyd Hampton" from WWAM telling me that not only did I get the grant, but I was going to get more than originally asked for. Everything sounded so great, then he wanted me to now send $3, 000 to get the documentations sent to the IRS, the foundations, WWAM and for our records. I told him that I would not send anymore money without proof or a guarantee that this was actually going to happen. "Lloyd" and I exchanged phone calls and he was very determined to collect my monies; I was determined to get referrals from other companies they supposedly helped. After the many frustrating phone calls, "Lloyd" and I stopped calling each other. I didn't hear anything from WWAM for months... then I received a call from a "Mr. Goldstein" of WWAM, who sounds like a greasy sleazeball NY guy. I told "Mr. Goldstein" that I wasn't at all interested in their services and that they were full of shit. I didn't hear from them for a couple of months...then...I received a phone call from WWAM again from a "Mike Miller" who claimed that he was from the "Accounts and Reimbursement Department". I told him that I was pissed at WWAM for their scams. He says that the grant is still waiting that it's just a matter of completing the documentations from Executive Solutions. I told "Mike Miller" that I wanted a letter of guarantee that if service was not satisfied, that I would get my reimbursement of $2, 800, plus the initial deposit of $3, 200. I had Executive Solutions write and send me a work order with a "Money Back Guarantee" if work is not met. I told them that I'm not interested in their service nor any grant monies. I just want my money back. I have their letters of guarantee. I'll keep you posted...(415-559-2207)
Rooksie55 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

Worldwide Asset Management, Inc.
4800 S.W. Meadows Road, Ste. 300
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
503-433-4087
"Big D" Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

@jake., do you have a FAX?
Jake8218 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

has any body talked to wwam im trying to locate there where abouts and i got a number any other info would help
"Big D" Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

Everyone has the same complaints. Does anyone have a current FAX number for wamm/executive solutions? Does anyone have a physical address for the location in Las Vegas? I am considering flying there, getting all license plates in the parking area.
I doubt very much whether the names of the individuals are even legitimate authentic real names, probably aliases. Need to run the plates and see whose who!
SuckeredinVA Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

I'm adding another complaint to the board. I have a friend who applied in august of 2010, and convinced me to apply in september of 2010. After not hearing from WWAM till June of 2011, they up and called asking for more money to be sent to Executive Solutions. I stated that the original agreement stated that if they hadn't secured my funding by 6 months of initial application, they waived the fee and worked on my grant for free. The "gentleman" stated that WWAM had fulfilled their part of the agreement, but Executive Solutions was another company that filed the necessary paperwork, and it was not covered under the initial agreement. I refused to pay anymore, and thus have lost my initial $2, 800. My friend who convinced me to file is still waiting. The company tells him (after paying over $6, 000) that his money is approved, and he will be getting it anytime. They have made this promise since may of 2011, and he still hasn't seen a dime. The company Worldwide Asset Managment is a complete scam, and don't be lured in by their false promises.
To Scums Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

Please file report at www.ic3.gov. This is one way to stop WWA.
PAgullable Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

So sorry we didn't see all these comments before we too were scammed by Worldwide Management. We researched them and tried so hard not to be scammed but I guess hope overcame common sense. I was on the board of a non-profit organization for years so I knew that there is grant money out there that is given to organizations and companies. Like a fool, I thought WAM was a honest company. The whole process started back in June (2011) and now four months and over $10, 000 later we have nothing but a paper trail. They are still answering emails but have become rude to our promises and threats of justice. As of last week, the phone numbers that we have still work. Their website can't be found even though we found it when doing research back in June 2011.
Curious2011 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

I cntacted tis company about obtaining a business grant. I spoke with Tom McCauley who briefly went over the program and said he would call me back tomorrow after I looked up information on the company and also advsed me to go on the state of OR website and verify their business license. Well he called me back yesterday and said that my business was approved for $150, 000 and I must pay $3200 for them to do my business plan/grant. I asked was the grant money a guarantee that I ill receive it, he said yes, however, that was not on the contract. I advised that my business plan was complete and edited/flawless by a company that works with the SBA. He stated that they had to prepare the business pan a different way for the people providing the money. Ok I said. He forwarded me the contract and when I looked at it, it stated tht their fee was $6000. THe downpayment was the $3200 and the remainder payment of $2800 was due onceI have received at east $50, 000 in grant money. Has anyone dealt with this organiation before?
Got.screwed Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Questionable Practices of Grants

It's funny after World Wide still trying to get more money I mention laid off from my current job and no way can I come up with any more money they say give them a couple days and see what they can do to help this process go forward. Well it's been a month later and still not one call back or follow up. So I try calling the last number left with me from World Wide on that last day of contact and number no longer in service ot is the original number from the beginning. Just love how someone posted they got all there money back so I called the number and requested the same but since I didn't pay Execitive Solutions anything there was no refund because the $250.00 business plan I received was worth $3200.00 by there standards. Damn I love being an idiot and not listen to my piers on "If it's to good to be true it is" so now my family got [email protected]@ked just like many of you because of the way WorldWide manipulates the consumer and runs.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username