Submit a Complaint

YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY

Lscurry Send email
 
Dec 26, 2015

Lottery winning from MSN India

I received a email from MSN India that told me won 850,000 dollars in a random email lottery. The website was [email protected] Is this real or a scam.

Thanks
Mr. L
Scambuster Send email
 
Mar 10, 2012

lottery

The mail id [email protected] belong to dangerous cyber criminals. The message received by you is a FRAUD. There is no such prize or grant or fund. Cyber criminals trap people by making them believe that they have got money and will ask for several charges and fees to be transferred to their account. By the time a victim realizes the mistake, he would have lost lakhs.
The mail is sent by Nigerian Criminals who use English names and will also ask to contact fake RBI officer, diplomat etc who in fact will be their paid agent in India. Its dangerous to send personal details, bank details, passport details, PAN etc to these criminals. They could misuse details by using the same to forge fake identity for themselves and using cheated user’s identity they will do criminal activities including taking SIM Cards, opening bank accounts, for stolen money, forging visa papers etc.
V.kiran Shekar Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

lottery

Thu, 12 August, 2010 3:32:22 PMARRIVAL OF SPECIAL DELIVERY DIPLOMAT WITH YOUR CONSIGNMENT‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏
From: YAHOO MSN LOTTERY COMPANY LTD <[email protected]> View Contact
To: [email protected]

WINNING__CERTIFICATE__V.Kiran Shekar.jpg (795KB) View Image


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC & WINDOWS LIVE
Established: 2004
Jurisdiction: United Kingdom
GOVERNMENT ACCREDITED LICENSED!!!
IS REGISTERED UNDER THE DATA PROTECTION ACT (Registration 0201GFRM-7)
Amount Won: £1, 000, 000.00 Pounds
Visit Our Website on www.yahoomsnp.weebly.com

ARRIVAL OF SPECIAL DELIVERY DIPLOMAT WITH YOUR CONSIGNMENT


Dear Winner :V.Kiran Shekar,
Having considered all possible measures to convey your cash prize, we resolve to use a special delivery courier company under Diplomatic Umbrella.
We have made all necessary arrangement to convey your winning prize direct to your doorstep. Your name, phone number and address has been Received.
Let it be known to you that all taxes has been paid by YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC & WINDOWS LIVE, Therefore, you will only be required to pay for the Clearing charges which is 35, 000INR into the account which will be send to you by the diplomat for the clearing of your consignment from the custom duties in India and any local V.A.T that may arise in INDIA before he proceed to your house.

The diplomat will personally present to you all the relevant documents to guide you against any India government queries. You are advice to make the required 35, 000 INR available to the diplomat in India immediately he instructs you to do so, before you receive your prize of (£1, 000, 000.00 pounds..) From the YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC & WINDOWS LIVE to enable him clear your prize from the custom. Please you must keep secret of your winning until it arrives your doorstep for security reasons.


The delivery of your prize is currently on the way as it is passing through the British Security Screening. We realize recently that such procedures have been adopted on your consignment leaving UK for Asia.

Due to the urgency needed in this delivery we are informing you that MR.JOHN DAVID, Special Chief Diplomat will be leaving for INDIA to make delivery of your cash award prize through British Airways on the August 15th 2010

Departure time August 14th 2010 4:50:00 PM
Arrival time August 15th 2010 9:15:00 AM

Please ensure that you co-operate with him and follow his instructions and directives to avoid any delay in handing over your cash award prize to you as he has little time to spend in INDIA. please make available to him the clearing charges immediately he call and provide you with the account details of the Custom Duties for you to deposit the clearance charges of 35, 000 INR for the clearance of your consignment.

HE WILL CALL YOU IMMEDIATELY HE ARRIVES INDIA AND WILL INSTRUCT YOU on how to pay the clearance charges of ₤490 pounds equivalent to 35, 000 INR available to enable him clear your consignment from the custom and proceed to your address to make 100% safe delivery to you AFTER your payment is been confirmed and receipted by the INDIA CUSTOMS
You are to keep us updated with your readiness in receiving the special diplomat along with your Award Cash Prize.

Upon your Agreement to this mail above, please send us email as to know if our Diplomat will depart to India or not

We await your reply to this mail. Attarched to this e-mail is a SCAN COPY of your WINNING CERTIFICATE.

Note: Kindly send us a Scan Copy of your ID CARD for Proof.

Yours Sincerely,
DR.JAMES SCOTT,
TEL: +447017037735
DIRECTOR OF CLAIMS.
CONFIDENTIALLY NOTICE
Visit Our Website on www.yahoomsnp.weebly.com

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


1 Image | View Image | Download Selected


WINNING__CERTIFICATE__V.Kiran Shekar.jpg
(795KB)
Shwetama Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

lottery winner

sir,
Ihave the honour to inform you that i received a message in my mobile which reads as 'your mobile won (one million pounds) yahoo/msn lotteryheld in London. To claim your prize contact Dr MarkJude via email ([email protected]) .Now i am ambitious to get it but is it a truth or fraud?
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

lottery winner

Hello

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
on [email protected] so as to enable them ascertain
if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.
PKDM Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

lottery details....!!

hi i had received an e-mail as you had won one million pounds from yahoo/msn lottery head in london, to claim your prize contact dr.mark jude this is the information i had got to my mobile is it true or fake my mobile no is 9861129896 can u send me the details how to claim it...??
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

lottery details....!!

Hello

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
on [email protected] so as to enable them ascertain
if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.
BINOD BIHARI MAHATO Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

TO CLAIM PRIZE ONE MILLION POUNDS

dear sir, this is BINOD BIHARI MAHATO.29.09.09 i recived a message on my mobile from yahoo/msn lottery headed from united kingdom stating that i have won one million pound .i was also asked to contact Mr. David William on email via:[email protected] help me to claim this amount!please contact me on +919835313292.i would be greatful to you if you help me to claim the winning amount
thank you
ADD:-
NAME:-BINOD BIHARI MAHATO
S/O:-ASHUTOSH MAHATO
VILL.:-SITANALA
P.O:-MOHAL
P.S:-CHANDANKIYARI
DIST:-BOKARO(JHARKHAND)
COUNTRY:-INDIA
PIN NO.:-828303
POHNE NO.:-9835313292
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

TO CLAIM PRIZE ONE MILLION POUNDS

Hello

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
on [email protected] so as to enable them ascertain
if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.
Kuntal Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

Frauds are in India.i can Help to catch them,because i have their mobile number

To whom it may Concern::::

I can Help you to catch Fraud Yahoo/Msn Internet Lottery System people.
They are in India only, they have even called me, saying that i have won an 700, 000 GBP(great britain pound).They have arrived in the Delhi airport, i have to pay Rs-35, 000/ for Custom clearance.
I know this is all Fraud, so i need your Help to Contact them on Behalf of me & catch this Group of Fraud people.They have asked me to contact me on their mobile phone[as soon as i arrange the money for custom clearance] on their mobile number.
If you want to help me & investigate the matter-->Please CALL me :: +919903138596. Its Urgent, I'm a B.Tech Student from Kolkata, i dont know what to do, so i need your Help!!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

Frauds are in India.i can Help to catch them,because i have their mobile number

Hello

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
on [email protected] so as to enable them ascertain
if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.
Dillip Kumar Mahakud Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

claim wining prize

dear sir
I got sms on my mobile from TA-ORANGE, I have been won 1, 000, 000GBP on 12.2.2010 at11.27am(yahoo/msn) in to ciaim Dr.ALEX WAYNE via email [email protected]
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

claim wining prize

Hello

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
on [email protected] so as to enable them ascertain
if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.
Parmod Dahiya Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

lottery

I had a message on 26-04-2011. Which was thus. (You have been award 1, 000, 000 GBP from the Yahoo/MSN Lottery held in London 2011 to claim send your name, email, age to MR Fred Via: [email protected] ) on my mobile number 09, 416, 874, 591. But not yet received a reward of your lottery. So please give me my reward. my name is Parmod. email Id.. [email protected] And my age is 25 year old.
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

lottery

Hello

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
you received to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
on [email protected] so as to enable them ascertain
if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username