Submit a Complaint

yamaha motors

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about yamaha motors

Zance26 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Replacement of Engine Components

Hi,

I am Mentioning below my worst nightmare in the last two weeks incurred by yamaha people.

From:
"Back Office" <[email protected]>
View contact details
To:
"pankaj jha" <[email protected]>
Cc:
[email protected], [email protected], "Chanderpal/IT/SJP/YMI" <Chanderpal/IT/SJP/[email protected]>, [email protected], "Sanjay_Singh/IT/SJP/YMI" <Sanjay_Singh/IT/SJP/[email protected]>, "Vandana_Juyal/IT/SJP/YMI" <Vandana_Juyal/IT/SJP/[email protected]>... more

Dear Sir

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that it takes some time to investigate the vehicle and the same is in your case. Further, as per the communication received from the Service Area Manager today, we are sorry to inform you that the said part can not be chnaged under warranty.

As per the investigation, our observations are as follows :

1> There are some sand particles in the oil sump also.
2> Checked the oil filter and found sand particles on the filter too.
3> Sand particles got mixed with the engine oil and same was circulated to the engine and due to which, the engine components got damaged.
4> Also observed damages on Camshaft, Rocker arm, Piston, Cylinder, Crankshaft bearings.

Thus, we would not be able to provide warranty on the said part.

If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us.

Thanks & Regards
Back Office Operations
Toll Free : 1800-420-1600

pankaj jha <[email protected]>
07/09/2010 12:37 PM To Back Office <[email protected]>
cc [email protected], [email protected], Chanderpal/IT/SJP/YMI <Chanderpal/IT/SJP/[email protected]>, [email protected], Sanjay_Singh/IT/SJP/YMI <Sanjay_Singh/IT/SJP/[email protected]>, Vandana_Juyal/IT/SJP/YMI <Vandana_Juyal/IT/SJP/[email protected]>
Subject Re: Fw: Re: Yamaha Service related complaint - Reminder 5


Thank you again for replying,

Now you are taking another two days time, it's already friday...we have already gone through all this over phone in last one and half week and still your service level staff could give you the feedback, which is quite strange. At the same time you guys are misleading the other recipient for this email as well, i have clearly mentioned all our previous communications in the email trail, which clearly mentioned your verbal assurances of escalations, this also depicts some other attributes of your service quality. After all this, still you are not understanding the urgency of the situation.
As i have already mentioned, i am waiting for past one and half week and you are again pushing it further which i believe will make it till monday, and complete my two weeks of formal ordeal with yamaha. All these inordinate delays makes your internal escalations redundant and also proves your incompetence to control the frontline staff's inefficiencies. This is really not good from a customers point of view and in a longer term in the perspective of yamaha's image in the market. I am still not sure whether it has been escalated to right persons in your corporate office who can really qualitatively calculate the actual cost of all these delays and harrassment incurred to a customer.

Thanks & Regards,
Pankaj Jha


--- On Fri, 9/7/10, Back Office <[email protected]> wrote:

From: Back Office <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Fw: Re: Yamaha Service related complaint - Reminder 5
To: "pankaj jha" <[email protected]>
Cc: [email protected], [email protected], "Chanderpal/IT/SJP/YMI" <Chanderpal/IT/SJP/[email protected]>, [email protected], "Sanjay_Singh/IT/SJP/YMI" <Sanjay_Singh/IT/SJP/[email protected]>, "Vandana_Juyal/IT/SJP/YMI" <Vandana_Juyal/IT/SJP/[email protected]>
Date: Friday, 9 July, 2010, 12:08 PM


Dear Sir

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that we can not comment on an case till the time the vehicle has been inspected. As it takes some time to investigate the matter, you have been replied now. We have given the response as per the comments received from the field Service Staff.

Further, we have forwarded your request to the concerned department and you will receive a response within 48 hours.

If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us.

Thanks & Regards
Back Office Operations
Toll Free : 1800-420-1600

pankaj jha <[email protected]>
07/09/2010 12:01 PM To Back Office <[email protected]>
cc [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], Sanjay_Singh/IT/SJP/YMI <Sanjay_Singh/IT/SJP/[email protected]>, Chanderpal/IT/SJP/YMI <Chanderpal/IT/SJP/[email protected]>, Vandana_Juyal/IT/SJP/YMI <Vandana_Juyal/IT/SJP/[email protected]>
Subject Re: Fw: Re: Yamaha Service related complaint - Reminder 5


Hi,

This oneliner is something i was not expecting after 5 reminders. i have been saying this since beginning. All i need is a resolution for this. Obviously i have also seen sand in the crankcase, if it is any external person it can be done by any person, it can be done at the workshop level as well to justify their inability of rectifying the error during the third servicing time when same problem occured and they fixed it only have it start again in one month time, by the time fourth service was due, it got deteriorated. As i have already mentioned, this is not a solution from your side and i need replacement under warranty period and would anticipating the yamaha to do it.

The clear history is there, and i do not want to mention it again, this way of response from you side is kind of ridiculing all my previous requests which should not be acceptable to any customers. Also the attrocities i have gone through during the course of time is not comparable.

I assure you i will keep on writing emails till the time i will get the proper and positive resolution for this. Just to update you my bike is still there in workshop and i am not going to take the delivery till the time it is done from the yamaha side. The longer it is getting delayed the more harassment i will be undergoing due to your neglect, which is definitely not acceptable.

Thanks & Regards,
Pankaj Jha

--- On Fri, 9/7/10, Back Office <[email protected]> wrote:

From: Back Office <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Fw: Re: Yamaha Service related complaint - Reminder 5
To: "pankaj jha" <[email protected]>
Cc: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], "Sanjay_Singh/IT/SJP/YMI" <Sanjay_Singh/IT/SJP/[email protected]>, "Chanderpal/IT/SJP/YMI" <Chanderpal/IT/SJP/[email protected]>, "Vandana_Juyal/IT/SJP/YMI" <Vandana_Juyal/IT/SJP/[email protected]>
Date: Friday, 9 July, 2010, 11:44 AM


Dear Sir

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We had a discussion with the Engineer who has investigated your vehicle and found that that there is a fend applied in your engine from outside, due to which the warranty has been rejected. Thus, we would not be able to replace the part under warranty.

If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us.

Thanks & Regards
Back Office Operations
Toll Free : 1800-420-1600

pankaj jha <[email protected]>
07/09/2010 11:32 AM To [email protected], [email protected]
cc [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Subject Re: Fw: Re: Yamaha Service related complaint - Reminder 5


Hi Nitin/Mohit/Karan,

I am not able to reach your backoffice number, also cannot able to understand this delinquency from your side.

Kindly let me know the current status...

Thanks & Regards
Pankaj Jha


--- On Thu, 8/7/10, pankaj jha <[email protected]> wrote:

From: pankaj jha <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Fw: Re: Yamaha Service related complaint - Reminder 4
To: [email protected], [email protected]
Cc: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Date: Thursday, 8 July, 2010, 3:48 PM
Hi Nitin,


Thank you for receiving my call today, However, subsequent to our discussion i am yet to receive any kind of call or feedback from your side or any of you counterparts in Chennai region. As explained to you again today, the service engineer called me at 12:46 PM and informed me that the engine components cannot be replaced under warranty periods, it's the same reply which i heard almost one and half week back, and also the same person conveyed to me even after all these requests, which is quite evident from the email trail below. All the emails sent by me without receiving any kind of reply from your side, although you are indeed obliging me speaking to me when i am calling back after sending this email.

I insist again if the there is no hole, Man made or Manufactured, then how come sand particles came into the engine. Secondly if it is one in milion kind of case then what is the problem with yamaha to replace it. thirdly the engine problem is continuing since the begining when i bought the bike eight months bike, as mentioned in my very first email and i don't want write it again.

Fourth - When it is all about assumption that somebody else would have inserted sand into my engine oil tank, then there can be infinite number of assumptions which you can also agree and can be from both sides.

Fifth - The sheer neglect from you service deptt. of my complaint and i ended up dealing with the same dealer level service engineer, who was in complete knowledge of everything since the beginning of this particular situation.

Sixth - The way of your Service engineer spoke to me, I state here need the comment of all the recipient of this email. " even if you call anybody the matter will come to me and other engineers would have rejected it long time back, I am trying to help you out". I had to hear this yesterday because of the sheer neglect of your team to escalate it to the right person and not understanding the seriousness of this situation.

Seventh - Almost everyday nowadays i m wasting my time writing emails to you guys, calling, be on call almost half an hour explaining you the situation, if you calculate on a qualitative terms it is much more valuable than Rs 6 thousand components replacements we are talking about and adding up to that the neglect i am facing from your company's side which is giving me additional emotional setbacks.

Mr. Sanjay - I have already sent you one request yesterday in a separate email, since i had no other option left. I can understand the importance your time and it is definitely a trivial issue to look through. Please look through the email below and you can observe that all the emails have gone from side only, there is no feedback from anyone so far assuring me of any help so far in writing. Being a representative of the same group, it's my earnest request to you to kindly take a look of this and bring it to the concerned person if not my friend Nitin, can able to do it. I am really taken aback by the approach of the yamaha's representatives.

If i would have thought i will have to face this traumatic experience for that sheer amount i would have replaced at my own cost, but it is certainly went to a very different level and i am more taken aback by the systemic and internal communication failure within your organisation which will definitely put me into this kind of situation in future, and i am looking forward to avoid these problem and need satisfactory resolution of the same.


Thanks & Regards,
Pankaj Jha
9840392632


--- On Thu, 8/7/10, pankaj jha <[email protected]> wrote:

From: pankaj jha <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Fw: Re: Yamaha Service related complaint - Reminder 2
To: [email protected], [email protected]
Cc: [email protected]
Date: Thursday, 8 July, 2010, 1:01 PM
Hi,

I am trying to reach the number of backoffice number 0120-6774600, but it is not reachable.

The service engineer has called me just now and told me the ssame thing which i have been told to some one and half week before. Not sure what is going on from your side and it is really getting very nasty situation from your side. Please reply or call me back at my number immediately and give me the right feedback. I was nto waiting fro the last week that the same serive will call me that you have for the change in the components of engine eventhough it is in warranty period.

Looking forward to your feedback on this.

Thanks & Regards,
Pankaj Jha
9840392632

--- On Tue, 6/7/10, pankaj jha <[email protected]> wrote:

From: pankaj jha <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Fw: Re: Yamaha Service related complaint - Reminder 2
To: [email protected], [email protected]
Cc: [email protected]
Date: Tuesday, 6 July, 2010, 6:54 PM
Hi,

Based on my discussion today with Mohit in the backoffice, It was suppose to be close today and i would have received the bike. It is end of the day and i haven't received any call or further information about the same. Please forward my query to the right person who can address this issue efficiently or provide me the contact details so that i can personally send the request. It is really getting delayed quite inordinately. Also i am yet to receive any reply to my sent emails and this is the second reminder i am sending. Everyday i m losing my time and effort in doing this unnecesary co-ordination.

Appreciate your quick resolution of the same.

Thanks & Regards,
Pankaj Jha
9840392632


--- On Mon, 5/7/10, pankaj jha <[email protected]> wrote:

From: pankaj jha <[email protected]>
Subject: Fw: Re: Yamaha Service related complaint - Reminder 1
To: [email protected], [email protected]
Date: Monday, 5 July, 2010, 8:57 PM
Hi,

Kindly see the email below and help...I really appreciate your help in this regard.

--- On Mon, 5/7/10, pankaj jha <[email protected]> wrote:

From: pankaj jha <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Yamaha Service related complaint - Reminder 1
To: [email protected]
Date: Monday, 5 July, 2010, 8:00 PM
Hi,

This is in continuation to my Email sent on Friday regarding my Bike service complaint.

Afterwards i got a call from Karan from the backoffice and he assured me of the right solution for the same. Today i again called in the morning and one lady told me that it has been transferred to Mr. Chandrashekhar, the service engineer of this TN Zone, as per the information i received, and they can't do anything, everything is in the hands of chadrashekhar now. The lady seems to be in a great hurry and i never got this kind of turse reply from any customer care office, the way she spoke to me, anyways, after that i tried to get the number of chennai regional office, which fortunately i found from the information related website.

When i called that number, my call was transferred to the Mr. Anokhi Ratan, one person from Logistics deptt, this is what he informed me. He assured me that he will let the concerned person know and i will get a call back within half an hour. All this happened today at 9:45AM. till 12:30 i never received any call. Again i tried the same number and somebody informed that Mr. Anokhi Ratan is not available and he can be reached only after 1 PM. Again i called around 1:20 PM and finally i spoke to him and he said that Mr. Chandrashekhar is coming from Hyderabad and he will call you from there.

After all this around 1:31 PM i got a call from this number 9345279789, person named Mr.Chandrashekhar, he was calling from Chennai Airport, but he said he is going to Hyderabad so he can't do anything before thursday or friday. Alll my concern are very well and clearly mentioned in my friday's email. I tried to reach almost all the available contacts i could have, but so far there is no resolution. Also just for your information my Bike is still in the Sree Motors workshop and engine is open, not sure the exact status of the same. They have not bothered to call me for any of the status update.

If i will not receive the reply of this email by tomorrow, i m going to send a hard copy of the same to the corporate office and i can hope it will reach to the concerned person.

It's my sincere request to you to make it resolve at the earliest, as there is no point in keeping the bike for long when the fault in the bike is detected. Also after all this if there is recurring problem what is assurance of the bike running properly in the normal conditions.

It is already consuming my lots of time, effort and energy which is very well evident from the detail i have given above. And also it is making my efforts invain due to the sheer neglect of the yamaha persons, which is not acceptable to any customers, not even to me.

Thanking you in anticipation and looking forward to a positive feedback on this.

Thanks & Regards,
Pankaj Jha
9840392632


--- On Fri, 2/7/10, pankaj jha <[email protected]> wrote:

From: pankaj jha <[email protected]>
Subject: Yamaha Service related complaint
To: [email protected]
Date: Friday, 2 July, 2010, 11:03 PM

Hi,

I have given my bike for servicing, it is the fourth one, there was some kind of different sound coming and also the engine used to start pulling back once it crossed, speed of 55. Now the workshop guys are telling it was because of Sand in the oil tank. which as per them also is a unique problem. And there is no way that i can create a hole in it and fill sand it that. The same problem was there during the third service as well. and they changed the engine bore, shaft and said it would be ok. But this time they are not ready to change the engine parts under warrany and asking me to pay some Rs 6000. Please guide me ...it is getting too bad it's hardly 8 months since i bought the bike and it's kind of recurring problem since beginning and this time it's affecting in monetary terms as well. Already they are keeping my bike since monday, and today on goinf there they askked they will again talk to to the service manager and get back to me in one week. If they keep the bike for two weeks it will severely affect my transportaion as well. It's a kind of Mental trauma. Also just for your kind information, so far i have done servicing on time and date as specified i m regular office going employee and there is not much pressure on bike riding and its running in a normal condition which even the workshop guys also agreed.

That too they are saying they have seen this kind of problem first time, then how come i should have pay the price for this. I have not created any hole in the engine and put sand in that. For past 8 months it has been an incessant problem for me and i need full proof satisfactory resolution from the yamaha company, if they really believe in providing customer satisfaction.


Your feedback and guidance will be helpful.

Thanks & Regards
Pankaj Jha
0-9840392632
TN-09-BB-6483 (Bike Regn. No.)
Palash Agrawal Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Replacement of Engine Components

dear sir i have gave my bike r15 for service at Asean Yamaha Indore and in time of servicing they broken my fuel injection and now they r saying that it is not broken by them and i contacted with Mst. Rahul and Ashish the manager of Asean Yamaha and they r not taking any action for that now 10 days have passed so please make your efforts and make it correct

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username