Submit a Complaint

Yardsellr.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Yardsellr.com

Gary Long Send email
 
Jul 8, 2012

Yardsellr.com Employee Slander

Mike Price Yardsellr.com Employee Told 1 of my friends to not talk to me a certain way about another friend of mine.
Only problem, none of us were speaking to him...

Basically going out of his way to tell users how to act and speak towards one another on Facebook.
Emailed 5 times to 1 person in 20 mins, Yet we wait 3 weeks without a email reply.
User928357 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

Banned me for my attitude because they didn't like that I was upset that they owed me money

My experience with yardsellr as a seller has been very good except that I wish I have more sales. I had been promptly paid - my only complain with the site is that they don't categorize item correctly frustrating both sellers and buyers.

As a buyer I had one very negative experience with a seller that sells used items as new and provides false advertising for their items - I complained to yardsellr about this seller and instead of taking some action or at least notifying this seller that he is not supposed to falsely advertise on yardsellr, they chose to partially refund me - I think they should be more careful with the sellers they allow on that site. My other buying experiences have been good or very good (another seller advertises items as essential oils when they are in fact regular perfumes - she doesn't even know the difference I think) but apart from that I have had no problem - I got a (real) lemon essential oil from another seller, pet items and food as well as jewelry.
User927594 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

This site is a mess, disorganized and I'm out $400 cause I'm tired of arguing w/them

They don't pay you. Been waiting over a month for $400. Allegedly in Paypal but not there money is being held by Yardsellr because I didn't provide tracking number. This site is a mess, disorganized and I'm out $400 cause I'm tired of arguing w/them. Now, they don't answer my emails.
User922682 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

This site is a mess, disorganized and I'm out $400 cause I'm tired of arguing w/them

Hello Munake- My name is Ryan, and I work for Yardsellr. I am sorry to hear that you have not received satisfactory service, but I am sure that we can make this right. Please send me an email to [email protected] and let me know the specifics of what has happened so I can look into this and make sure that we get you taken care of as best we can. I hope to hear from you soon because we strive to have to make sure that every customer is happy. Thanks! -Ryan ([email protected])
Miole Send email
 
Mar 23, 2012

The "help" dept, Jennifer and Mike have been rude to me

The "help" dept, Jennifer and Mike have been rude to me and they have a lot of online complaints against them and the photon process is a joke.
Ryan From Yardsellr Send email
 
Mar 23, 2012

The "help" dept, Jennifer and Mike have been rude to me

Miole- We are sorry to hear your frustrations! Yardsellr is a pretty cool place, but things can get lost in translation sometimes in email. We always do our best to help as best we can, and we want to make sure we get you taken care of! Can you let us know what happened? We hope to work passed this because we never like to leave an unsatisfied customer. Thanks Miole! -Ryan ([email protected])
Kintano Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Banned me for my attitude because they didn't like that I was upset that they owed me money

Staff was very rude to me took months to get refund after several emails back and forth proving item not working (seller still on site w/same item I bought broke). Banned me for my attitude because they didn't like that I was upset that they owed me money. I went to BBB and got my money through them.

Site is a joke. FYI I got an email from them to pay me for a positive review! WTH is that? This site that desperate for a good rating?
Poisend_kiss Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Banned me for my attitude because they didn't like that I was upset that they owed me money

I think the site is great, right now I am frusterated because I had two friends sign up and they got photons but I didn't. The only other timne I was mad was because I baught an item and was so excited, then the girl canceled the item and i had found out that she was also selling the item in ebay and it sold there, She neevr got back to me to say why she canceled it. But that was a seller that I was mad at, not the site. if your buying, this sight is great..for me at least.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username