Submit a Complaint

Yatra.com

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Yatra.com

parmabnkr Send email
 
Sep 21, 2017

Refund not processed

PNR Number : TYGGXC
Name : Parmananda Banakar
email : [email protected]

This indigo flight from ahmedabad to bangalore was cancelled by indigo and hence indigo made a refund to yatra,com.

But yatra.com have still not refunded the amount to my bank account.

And they are not replying to my calls/mails as well.

Its been more than a month now.
Expecting quick reply from yatra customer care.
frmsgp Send email
 
Apr 8, 2017

Yatra deducts money from your bank but never sends e-ticket

I purchased ticket on yatra.com, money was immediately deducted INR 68,029.00 from my bank account. I waited for confirmation from yatra about my flights. But yatra never sent any flight details. After waiting for long when I called their phone numbers Customer Care Helpline at 955 5800800 /9871800800 it all went into automated system, there was no option of contacting or speaking to customer service.

I was not given any reference number as well. So basically they took my money without giving any tickets or any reference number. They just kept quiet. I then went on to their website to lodge complaint. After one day I received email that they will refund my money in 5-7 days. When I asked them what is the issue in not giving me e-ticket they didn't respond.

So my money was gone. I didn't had enough money to purchase ticket again. And when I went to purchase ticket the price was increased considerably INR 84,000.00. I am at lost by not having my money plus now I have to pay extra money for the same booking as air ticket cost increased considerably. Yata keep on giving standard reply - sorry for inconvenience caused, it was system's fault, we can't do anything.
It was not might fault, yatra should compensate for their mistakes
Rashi chaudhari Send email
 
Dec 14, 2016

Not getting appropriate refund

I have booked my all travel arrangements of turkey from yatra.com. but due to recent bombing in Istanbul, Turkey which has killed scores of people. Therefore considering the grave situation I have decided to cancel my trip. I asked for refund from yatra but they are not giving me appropriate refund. They are charging very much as a cancellation fees. I have paid more than 73000 INR to company.


My Booking reference No:- YH3033919

Rashi
Inderjeet Send email
 
Dec 5, 2016

Fraud company not paying my refynd

Hi i am inderjeet singh and i have booked 2 Indigo flights with you delhi to goa on 04 nov 2016 on the name of Mr Ayaz(pnr v2ve6b) and Mr Govinda(Pnr iyubqg) and return flight on 09 nov 216 on both name with Airasia pnr for that was ieggus for ayaz and for govinda lhw9hq.I have cancelled both the flights with both the sides and got the commitment price for indigo 1800 and 1836 for both the passengers and for airasia 2798 and 2798.These flights was booked from my credit card and sum was 9232 but i only got (2198+155) 2353 on date 24.11.16 please send the difference of amount A.S.A.P in the same account.
2.Also i have other booking on the name of Govinda and Pradeep from delhi to goa, goa to delhi with Airasia for this pnr was sfg88p i have also cancelled this booking and the committed refundable amount was 7490 but i only got 2394 on 23.11.16 in my credit card account.Plz consider both and refund my whole amount.
Ashishr_mahajan Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

REFUND FOR CANCELLATION

Hi,

I booked my tickets via Yatra UK website for Go Air flight Goa - Bombay on 7th Jan 2012. The flight was cancelled and I was informed the money will be credited to my account from the point of purchase.

When I contacted Go Air, they mentioned that they have already processed the refund and I should contact Yatra for further clarification. The Yatra UK number does not work - at least no one answers it. And the Indian 1800 numbers are obviously not reachable from abroad.

Apart from that I might have sent a hundred emails to Yatra customer care, but obviously, none of them have ever bothered to get back to me. Can someone please look into my refund and tell me what is going on? This is an absolute mockery. No contact details over the phone, no reply by emails! Just a way to con the people living outside India!

My Yatra booking number is : 26349

My contact details are : +44 755 271 9947 or by email on: [email protected]

Thanks,
Ashish
Ashishr_mahajan Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

REFUND FOR CANCELLATION

Further to my complaint above, my yatra ticket number is : 1509111585

Thanks,
Ashish
Yatra Team Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

REFUND FOR CANCELLATION

Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com.

We regret the inconvenience this may have caused you. We have processed the refund of INR 6172/- to your account dated 10th Jan'12 from our end. Our customer experience team has contacted you & confirmed the amount has reflected in your account. We hope this helps resolve your query.

Best Regards,
Yatra Care
PAYMENT MADE TWICE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

REFUND FOR CANCELLATION

DEAR Sir / Madam

ATTN : MS. PRINCY ARORA
Yatra Reference Number.: 02121114652
Yatra Booking No. 8352574
PNR No. SKTYAN


AS DISCUSSED OVER PHONE MY PAYMENT FOR RESCHEDULING TICKET (FROM KOLKATA – CHENNAI) IS DONE TWICE.

PLS SEE BELOW IN MY STATEMENT (HIGHLIGHTENED IN YELLOW)

PLS REFUND my full amount Rs. 6172/- immediately . I am Govt. Servant already I am in this field for more than 10 years. Usually I ll book thro diff website
I made lot of business for you.


Expecting immediate reply


D VASANTHKUMAR
9884274823
CURRENT STATEMENT
Subscribe to email statements
Card No. 5239 5111 8878 3003
Card Type Primary Card
Statement Date 06/01/2012
Statement Period 15/12/2011 To 06/01/2012
Total Amount Due Rs. 25, 913.33


Name VASANTHA KUMAR
Statement Summary
Transaction Details :
Card Number : 5239511188783003 - VASANTHA KUMAR
Date Ref. Number Transaction Details Transaction Amount
Domestic Transactions
05/01/2012 75140682006069069840103 Yatra Online (P) Ltd. Rs. 6, 172.00(DR)
05/01/2012 75140682006069069539481 www.irctc.co.in
05/01/2012 75140682006069070801078 Yatra Online (P) Ltd. Rs. 6, 172.00(DR)
21/12/2011 75140681356068981702548 Yatra Online (P) Ltd. Rs. 2, 034.00(DR)
16/12/2011 75503721351001708140148 YATRA COM Rs. 6, 796.00(DR)
14/12/2011 75140681349068941055789 Yatra Online (P) Ltd. Rs. 3, 434.00(DR)


DEAR Sir / Madam

ATTN : MS. PRINCY ARORA
Yatra Reference Number.: 02121114652
Yatra Booking No. 8352574
PNR No. SKTYAN


AS DISCUSSED OVER PHONE MY PAYMENT FOR RESCHEDULING TICKET (FROM KOLKATA – CHENNAI) IS DONE TWICE.

PLS SEE BELOW IN MY STATEMENT (HIGHLIGHTENED IN YELLOW)

PLS REFUND my full amount Rs. 6172/- immediately . I am Govt. Servant already I am in this field for more than 10 years. Usually I ll book thro diff website
I made lot of business for you.


Expecting immediate reply


D VASANTHKUMAR
9884274823


CURRENT STATEMENT
Subscribe to email statements


Card No.
Card Type Primary Card
Statement Date 06/01/2012
Statement Period 15/12/2011 To 06/01/2012
Total Amount Due Rs. 25, 913.33


Name

VASANTHA KUMAR


Statement Summary

Transaction Details :

Card Number : 5239511188783003 - VASANTHA KUMAR
Date Ref. Number Transaction Details Transaction Amount
Domestic Transactions
05/01/2012 75140682006069069840103 Yatra Online (P) Ltd. Rs. 6, 172.00(DR)
05/01/2012 75140682006069069539481 www.irctc.co.in

05/01/2012 75140682006069070801078 Yatra Online (P) Ltd. Rs. 6, 172.00(DR)

21/12/2011 75140681356068981702548 Yatra Online (P) Ltd. Rs. 2, 034.00(DR)


16/12/2011 75503721351001708140148 YATRA COM Rs. 6, 796.00(DR)

14/12/2011 75140681349068941055789 Yatra Online (P) Ltd. Rs. 3, 434.00(DR)


D VASANTHKUMAR
9884274823
SUNIL VASUDEVAN Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

REFUND FOR CANCELLATION

I have booked a ticket vide reference 1312118711. The second sector of the booking (Trivandru - Delhi) was cancelled on 24th Dec. This was done with the help of customer care executive Mr.VIKAS. The cancellation fee is Rs.250 thro web site & Rs.300 thro phone Since there was a problem with the website in cancellation he helped me to do it for Rs.250.
Booking price was 5484/- . After candcellation charges of Rs.1000/- I have to get a refund of Rs.4484/- As per his instructions Yatra Payment gateway was opened and I paid Rs.1000/- as cancellation charges. Thus I have paid a total of Rs.6484/- (5484 at the time of booking & 1000 at the time of cancellation). I see that a refund of Rs.4384 is refunded to my credit card account..
In fact I should get Rs.5484/- as refund credit since I have paid the canellation charges of Rs.1000 separately on 24th Dec Asper instructions of your customer care executive, Yatra Payment gateway was opened and I paid Rs.1000/- as cancellation charges.
On talking to the customer care senior today he said that an additonal Rs.50 would also be deducted as the cancellation was done over phone.
THIS IS A CLEAR CHEATING BY THE CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE VIKAS WHO PROMISED ME TO SAVE THAT RS.50.
THE ATTITUDE OF THE SENIOR IS VERY HAUGHTY.
YATRA CHEATS YOU TO MAKE MONEY.
Yatra Team Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

REFUND FOR CANCELLATION

Dear Customer,

Greetings of the day.

We regret the inconvenience this may have caused you while dealing with our customer care. We have processed another refund of INR 1050/- to your account from our end now. Bank would take approx. 4-5 days to credit your account. We hope this helps resolve your query.

Best Regards
Yatra Care
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Systematic theft!

Yatra.com issued me my non-refundable tickets to the wrong address, allowing them to be signed for by someone other than myself. The staff are liars and cheats, telling you one thing and doing another. I was robbed of 17000 rupees by these people. They promised me a refund after going in to their office in person, months later this refund was never given. From the highest echelons of management it seems they are told to lie to customers and promise refunds without any intention of granting them.

Do not be tricked like I was, do NOT shop with these corporate thieves!!!
SUNIL VASUDEVAN Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Systematic theft!

i totally agree
Shivag Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Malpractices by Yatra.com

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE, YATRA.COM, NO ONE TO LISTEN TO YOU..

Let me share my experience with booking a ticket with Yatra.com and Indian Major in Online ticket booking for airlines and Holidays.

The worst part is... You pay for the tickets, your account is debited and you dont get a ticket...If you dont follow up, money never comes back... ... And the money stays with them. As your account has already been debited, If you call customer care, (usually 15-20 mins Wait time, after I tried 4 times) they tell you that the money will be refunded back in 72 hours. Its been 2 weeks now and the money has not been refunded.

I do not have patience to call customer care again as its just too difficult to reach them, the phone number provided takes so long to reach to a customer care executive that one loses his temper. I am very frustrated now.

I booked an online ticket from Hyderabad to Delhi for Rs. 16, 485 after I made the payment through online netbanking. I got a message that - BOOKING FAILURE - YOUR ACCOUNT HAS BEEN DEBITED BUT THE TICKET IS NOT BOOKED... just read that statement again... who in this world can do that ?? so easily they say something like this. so let me continue. Frustrated to see that message I called up customer care and after approx 10 mins of wait I was able to reach a person. Agent says - SORRY SIR, YOUR TICKET IS NOT CONFIRMED, MONEY WILL BE REFUNDED BACK IN 72 HOURS. I knew this was not going to happen and I did not wanted my 16k to get stuck with them. So they asked me if I pay extra I can get another ticket through Chennai. I was stuck and I could not do anything. So I agreed to pay another 3400 for a confirmed ticket. So I ended up paying around Rs 20, 000 for 2 tickets which usually cost Rs 10, 000 on any normal day.

This is really horrible service... after all the calcuation, i was liable for a refund of rs 1485. I am still waiting for a refund of Rs 1485. Which was promised that it will be credited within 3 days, its been 2 weeks and its still not credited.

I have already tried calling them 7 times today but I am unable to find a resolution, at last I have to write this compliant here.. so frustrated I am.

BEWARE PEOPLE, if you too dont want to see an e-mail like one I have attached, better to stay away from YATRA.COM

Details:

Booking reference Number - 2310105642
Hyderabad to Delhi - 23rd Oct, 2010
Shivag Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Malpractices by Yatra.com

Great ... it just takes 2 mins to respond by saying Sorry--- look at the number of complains that you still have... STOP Advertisements and start giving cusotmer service before anything else...ENOUGH IS ENOUGH !!!
Nivi Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

amount is debited from the credit card but did not receive any information of confirmation of booking and there is no respond from yatra team

i have made the booking for RS 30, 000 through yatra.com website and the amount is debited from the credit card account but i did not receive any confirmation of booking or PNR number or any other document relating to the same. When i contacted the staff there is no proper response from their end about the money fund or about rebooking my tickets without any charge.
Yatra Team Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

amount is debited from the credit card but did not receive any information of confirmation of booking and there is no respond from yatra team

Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and please be assured this is most definitely not the quality of service we aim to provide our customers. We request you to please provide us your contact number/ email and booking reference number to enable us to look into this and resolve on priority.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on 987-1800-800 or alternatively write to [email protected]

Best Regards
Yatra Care
Lokesh Prabhakar Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Non refund of cancelled ticket

Hi,

I had booked a ticket for my mother from Bangalore to Delhi on 20th May 2011. Then our plans changed and I wanted to cancel the ticket. I called yatra.com customer care no. 09871800800 on 21/June/2011 and they told me the cancellation charges. I confirmed that and they processed the cancellation and told that the amount will be credited back to my a/c within 3 working days. I checked again on 27/June/2011 morning that neither the ticket status was shown as cancelled nor the ticket amount has been credited back. I called again on customer care and they said that ticket got cancelled on 21/Jume/2011 and I will get the refund by 3 working days. When I asked them why they are taking more time there was no answer. When I asked for supervisor / higher authority the customer care lady hung up the phone. I am suspicious as these people have really cancelled my ticket or not. Please help me getting my money back.

Thanks,
Lokesh Prabhakar
Seema S Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Non refund of cancelled ticket

This is ridiculous. I also have the same problem. You people don't reply properly. I have got the confirmation email from yatra about the refund money. When the money was not credited into my account I spoke to my bank, they said they have not got any payment from yatra.com. Neither they are telling the trace no. and purchase voucher no. so that my bank can track down the status of money transfer. These costomer care people are of no use. They always let you wait for hours and atlast they tell you that we will call you and they never call. Neither this [email protected] works. I have not got my money back and no assurance call from yatra about my money.
Shivag Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Tickets not booked, but Yatra debited money and still not refunding the same

Dear Yatra Team,

Great, good to know that your systems are in place. If this is true, then I dont think there will be any more complains of Money Deducted without confirm booking.

Shivag
Yatra Team Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Tickets not booked, but Yatra debited money and still not refunding the same

Dear Shivag,

Greetings of the day from yatra.com.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We do understand your concern and now the systems are in place to avoid the above situations while transacting online. Also we have our team in place who contacts the customer right away and help them with the booking on priority. We make sure our customers get the best services while doing business with us which they are entitled for.

Best Regards
Yatra Care
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Tickets not booked, but Yatra debited money and still not refunding the same

I tried booking a domestic air ticket for Paramount Airways flight thru yatra.com. Things went fine till the final step and my money was also debited from my bank account, then it said that tickets not booked. But when verified, my bank confirmed that payment has been made by Yatra.com.

When contacted the support person said that the money would be debited back in 5 business days, and after 5 business days nothing happened. My second call to the support dept said that it would take 20 days and denied the details given by the person in the first call.

This incident happened on 29th may and today is 21st June, nothing has happened till today. I called today and the guy says that no such transaction was made on that particular day.

I even sent email to the support mail id and it is reply less.

I am planning to take this to the court and penalize these guys.

DO NOT BOOK TICKETS OR ANYTHING USING YATRA.COM.

I am planning to start an anti-yatra.com campagin email, if u get that forward do forward the same to your friends and help them.
Shivag Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Tickets not booked, but Yatra debited money and still not refunding the same

Moreover the above response by Yatra team to Mr. Thakur is after 2 YEARS... Incredible !!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username