Submit a Complaint

Yupptv.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Yupptv.com

Priyan Send email
 
Oct 6, 2017

Need to get refund

I got 1 year Tamil platinum package subscription only because of Vijay TV but all of sudden they removed it without any notice. I have been trying to call them but no response. Can someone please share which number you used to talk to them?
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 3, 2017

YUPPTV fraudulence

In YUPPTV site, I contracted the gold row tamil package for one year. I actually contracted this package exclusively to watch VIJAY TV. I was able to watch Vijay for last 2 months. Suddenly it disappeared from my package. When I check with the customer service they were didn't give proper response. Only after i inform that i will sue them, they told they remove the vijay tv from my package. I ask them to cancel and refund... but they like to bribe me by adding one extra month for free without Vijay TV. So please don't contract YUPPTV, it is a FRAUD company... I have the entire conversation with YUPPTV guys stored in my email...
Suri1310 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2017

Yearly package cancellation - not allowed

Yupptv is pure rip off . After a month of usage I wanted to cancel the yearly subscription. They say it's not.allowed even if dont use the service. My $160 gone!!!
kathiemay Send email
 
Dec 3, 2012

Unauthorized Charges - Debit Card Transactions

Two weeks ago a charge came through my debit card from YuppTV. I have never heard of them before so I called and could not get a straight answer from the customer service person who I could barely understand. I received a confirmation e-mail and read the customer service person the order number and told him I have never ordered or used this service. He told me he would not cancel or help me in any what since he could "not find my account" under my name or address. I had the order number in the e-mail and explained he should just use that number to find the account. He said he could not use the order number to look at the account. I let it go since the charge was only $1.39.

This past weekend, another charge came through now for $1.99. Remedy---called bank, closed debit card and went to the bank today to dispute the charges.

I don't know of company who cannot find an account using an order number when the address, phone or name does not match any of their records. This company is a scam and are probably charging thousands of people a buck or two and making thousands. Beware of anything to do with this company.
User927105 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

I have been a customer for yupptv.com from last 2 and half years. i think its a great service. Can any one of the guys complained here can give me another websites where i can watch TV channels on all devices like xbox, ps3, iphone or any device with a single account. I think yupptv is the only unique service which provides all those things. When coming customer care. I never had chatted with them in last 2 years, bcase i have no issues to chat. One guiy claimed that there is no money with yupptv. But i cannot understand, if there is no money how can advertise their product. any telugu site or tamil site i go i can see the ads of yupptv.com only . Last but no the least is their any other company which provides telugu, tamil, kannada, malayalam, hindi, english, bangla languages.
User927020 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

Hello Folks!
I have been using YUPP TV since 3 years now and recently they have added few Hindi channels as well. I personally know few technical support employees, they have always been helpful with all the issues. At times they have been generous to extend my packages also with out any cost. I am not sure how did our friend Visesh came to so many nasty conclusions and know so much about companies employees and even its business. Why would a company purchase more contents such as Zee Tv and few Start channels. Anyways there are few people who uses wrong practices to demote its competitor or try to rubbish things.

Suman
User926658 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

Iam sorry friends that i was confident that YUPP TV (Global Take Off) will take care of the issues, but i will not infact it can not do so.. as per the information from the employees of YUPP TV i heard that the services will be shutting down by end of MAY 2012. the company is in to losses and the employee salaries are not paid in time. Incase if you YUPP TV is not cancelling your account please file and case in Paypal and they will reverse the amount.
YUPP TV promised that we can cancel the subscription any time, i heard that after kushal (manager) and swapna leaving YUPP TV the situations are very bad. so cancel your subscription and move to reliable IP TV are Dish TV. its a suggestions and please inform your friends that they can cancel the package and incase the YUPP TV is not cancelling your account then charge it from paypal. dont trust this YUPP TV. the customer service sucks and people will suffer..

so friends becare ful and dont pay any amount...

Thanks ... visesh.k
User926021 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

The same story here. No cancellation on 1st to the 3rd of every month, and then the person I chatted with - Charan - says that there will be no refund either. I will be charged for the entire month. Complete nonsense.
Visesh K Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

Hi People,
There is a particular process for every thing. and this is a great task that we can watch the india channels across the world, so please get in touch with the correct person the Tech team are customer service reps, so that they can resolve the issue.
Mail them the information and they will get back to you for sure.
Pappu19 Send email
 
Feb 29, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

These crooks seem like a scam. I've asked for cancellation as well three days ago. But there is no response. They will continue to charge you. Pathetic bastards
Mardana Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

I had the same experience with them and I don't know why people are not taking them to court for this. They are violating terms and conditions and should be penalized for the same. Why should the service be forced on me if your system cannot handle cancellations on some particular day! This is the first time that I've heard of such thing considering the fact that I have about 7 years of billing developments background.
Worst business, worst customer care!!
YuppTV Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

Dear Sir, We never force our services to consumers. Its true that we cannot cancel package between 1st to 3rd of any month but we will give you the refund from the date you have asked for the cancellation. If you have asked to cacel your package on 2nd jan say, we will cancel your package on 3rd but provide you the refund from 2nd itself. If you see you are the one getting benefit here. You are getting a day of service free of charge. Please let us know your login id at [email protected] and we would do the needful. IIf you find this reply helpful, I would really appreciate if you can upload a positive comment in this thread.

Thanks & Regards,
YuppTV Support Team
YuppTV Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

Dear Sir, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please provide us your YuppTV login id. I will immediately arrange a call to get the issue resolved.
Regarding the live channels, all are channels are Live. We provide them at Live (IST), Live (CST) and VODs. Only Star Vijay channel is International channel which is a regular channel available through out USA. If you will compare that channel with India than you might find some difference as both the channels are completely different.
Please send us the details at [email protected], we will call you to get the issue resolved immediately.

Thanks & Regards,
YuppTV Support
YuppTV Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

Dear Users,
We have seen that few of our customers had some bad experience with our services.
We accept that till few months ago we were not able to provide good after sale services but with the help of your valuable feedback today we have a very good and efficient time available 24/7 to help all our customers. YuppTV has always been a customer focused company. If you have any grievance or any feedback for us please let us know at [email protected]
I promise you will get a response within 48 hours.

Thanks & Regards,
YuppTV Support Team
Ravi_C Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

I have been trying to cancel my account since yesterday. The online live support chat agent was pathetic. He couldn't communicate anything coherently. Cancellation cannot be done online or through these agents. He gave me an email [email protected] So far .. no reply to my cancellation request email. I have read people saying how the cancellation cannot happen on the first 3 days of the month. I have notified them on the 29th. If they still charge my card on the 2nd I am gonna dispute it with my card provider and probably try to raise a complaint with the BBB.

BTW the service was good until 3 days ago when some of the channels went out. Also the channels are not live - they are exactly A WEEK OLD. Their phone service is non-existent. I have tried many times. Even the 24x7 live chat support is offline during day time !!! and you are asked to leave a message.
YUPPTV_SUCKS Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

WORST Customer service. NO respect to customer. They things they can survive with any way.

Choose the other services. I would pay more for other provider than YUPPTV. THE F...TV
Nag1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

I subscribed to Roku High Quality Mega Telugu Pack on Oct 24th, 2010 and it is supposed to expire on Nov 2nd. I wanted to cancel my next month membership(Nov 2nd-Dec 2nd) before the current membership expires as there were lot of buffering issues.

##
The Expiration date for your package is 11/2/2010 12:00:00 AM"
##

On Nov1st 10 AM, I got an email saying that your memerbship is renewed. How can they renew my membership on Nov 1st, if it is expiring on Nov 2nd?

##
Order Number: EQCP6A262301
Authorization Code: 111111
Transaction Date: 01-Nov-10 07:02 AM
Transaction Amount: 19.99
Name: XXXXX
City: XXX
State: NJ
Zip Code: XXX
Response: Approved
##


I logged into my account on Nov 1st to cancel my membership and this is what I see

##
Dear Customers, This is for your kind information that your subscription Renewal is in process. so please wait for complete transaction process. Inconvenience caused is highly regretted!
##

I chatted with Agent chat to see what is going on. I asked her to cancel my membership immediately and this is what she said

##
ok, please follow the below steps before 1st or after 3rd to cancel your account, because due to transaction process, cancellations are not happen on 1st, 2nd, and 3rd of every month
##

So the chat agent confirmed that I will be charged for Nov 1st, 2nd and 3rd even though I wanted to cancel on Nov 1st (before my next month membership starts)

This is what Yupptv website says about cancellation

##
How do I get the refund ?


» You may terminate your subscription at any point of time or for any reason and YuppTV ensures that your credit card will be fully reimbursed.
##

This is very shady practice and they are breaking their own terms and conditions mentioned on website.

I want complete refund of $19.99 for the month of Nov 2nd - Dec 2nd.

CC: bbb.org
M1234 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Next month charges before current month membership expiration

Hi guys.. Dispute your CC transaction with your credit card company, definitely you will get solution. If everyone started to dispute their CC transaction, if they have been charged after cancellation of subscription, on a long time - definitely YuppTV will get wrong reputation with CC companies...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS LAJU - DELIVERY GUY
    IM STAYING IN AIR PUTIH KUANTAN PAHANG. TWO CASES I HAVE...
    Accounts Recovery Corporation - ARO Inc
    this company has been collecting money from me for ...
    Poslaju - Late delivery
    I had posted an item on 13 August, and until today the...
    Amazon PrimeAmzn.com/billWA - $14.09 charged on Jul 9 and Aug 9 2019
    I have not idea what these charges are for. Paul...
    HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA - unauthorized charge Rental Agreement n°34/5817555
    On June 12, I rented a car at Hertz, Malpensa Airport,...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - POSLAJU LAMBAT NAK MAMPOS
    TRACKING : EP631457004MY TOLONG CEPATKAN BRG SAYA....
    POS - KLIA HUB POSLAJU
    TOLONG MEMPERCEPATKAN BRG SAYA. DAH BRP HARI SAYA TUNGGU....
    TxTag - Texas Toll Billing
    My father passed away in Dec 2016 and I was assigned as...
    Reliance Home Comfort - Not cooling ac
    I bought this new air conditioner in April, but it is...
    Reliance Home Comfort - Not cooling ac
    I bought this new air conditioner in April, but it is...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS LAJU - DELIVERY GUY
    IM STAYING IN AIR PUTIH KUANTAN PAHANG. TWO CASES I HAVE...
    Accounts Recovery Corporation - ARO Inc
    this company has been collecting money from me for ...
    Poslaju - Late delivery
    I had posted an item on 13 August, and until today the...
    Amazon PrimeAmzn.com/billWA - $14.09 charged on Jul 9 and Aug 9 2019
    I have not idea what these charges are for. Paul...
    HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA - unauthorized charge Rental Agreement n°34/5817555
    On June 12, I rented a car at Hertz, Malpensa Airport,...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - POSLAJU LAMBAT NAK MAMPOS
    TRACKING : EP631457004MY TOLONG CEPATKAN BRG SAYA....
    POS - KLIA HUB POSLAJU
    TOLONG MEMPERCEPATKAN BRG SAYA. DAH BRP HARI SAYA TUNGGU....
    TxTag - Texas Toll Billing
    My father passed away in Dec 2016 and I was assigned as...
    Reliance Home Comfort - Not cooling ac
    I bought this new air conditioner in April, but it is...
    Reliance Home Comfort - Not cooling ac
    I bought this new air conditioner in April, but it is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username