Submit a Complaint

Zbiddy.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Zbiddy.com

ErnieB Send email
 
Dec 3, 2012

Took $99 without authorization

Signed up for an account to get 25 free bids to try ZBiddy, and they immediately took $99 from my account. Without my authorization, and without me agreeing to any terms. I phoned their customer service line to complain, and they said that they stopped the transaction before it went through - but I'll be checking in that. This is a completely unethical website/company for the sign-up process.
ww5257 Send email
 
Jun 25, 2012

zbiddy wants to give you $100.00 free gas

In an attempt to qualify for another scam (Wal-Mart) $1000.00 gift card I found the next day a company called Z-Biddy which not only had me signed up for their site but extracted more the $100.00 from my bank account. I blame myself for being so naive concerning the myriads of thieves online; I began to receive knives,magazines,cruise ship discount coupons,etc,etc, and this thing called Z_Biddy which when I contacted them finally came through with a small refund accompanied with coupons which require a PHD to properly make a claim for the benefit. Five months have come and gone; the $100.00 free gasoline comes $10.00 per coupon yet I have not as yet received a redeemable coupon or anything for that matter. I contacted ZBiddy and was told a load of feces that would fill a container ship. That was a month ago. ZBiddy is an obvious fraudulent website that steals information from unwitting persons such as my self and they are the reason I firmly believe that the days of the free market webworld is coming to a close.ZBiddy wants to give you an axehandle up the ass and then blame you (ME) for being unsophisticated in the world of e-commerce. It is a shame because e-commerce is the best there is when it comes to more environmentally friendly shipping,receiving,competitive pricing and global choice of merchandise.
User930056 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

Fraud

I put my card number in completed registration and kept sending back to registration somethings not right will have my Attorney to look into it and make sure my card is not charged at all.
User930056 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

Fraud

I completed registration with card number and could not get past that page. I will have my card Attorney to look into it and make sure my card is not charged at all.
User928756 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

Fraud

This business is nothing but a scam! It is just an avenue to rob Peter and pay Pay. I was also scammed but not yet through with them even though it's almost been a month now. I will make an official report at the end if nothing positive happened.
User927297 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

Fraud

IT'S A BIG SCAM...I began bidding on a 25 dollar Exxon gift card...each bid cost 60cents...However, there were two individual bidders that was driving up the price...both individuals bidder at least 50 times each...that means each of them spent 30 dollar/person plus the actual cost of the card when the auction is over...THAT IS WAY OVER THE 25 dollar cost of the card itself...ITS A BIG SCAM...DO NOT FALL FOR THIS WEBSITE!!! I checked if this was true on several of their auctions...and it was the same Tactic!!!

Zbiddy is not BBB accredited...I did however used Quibbids and won many things there...and that website is BBB accredited!!!

When I tried canceling my account, they gave me a hard time, trying to offer me various things to keep me on board!!! BE STRONG if you cancel your account...THEY WILL OFFER YOU ALOT!!!
User916688 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2012

I was immediately charged $99 upon entering my credit card information

I disagree with your (officialzibby) standard statement above.
User925713 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2012

Fraud

joined by acciedent then realized what a rip off go to e-bay at least it doesnt cost you anything to bid until you win WHAT A SCAM TO MAKE MONEY !!! You don't even know if you are bidding against real people a just a computer raising price until they make a profit on what they are selling
User802761 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

This a dubious business site

ZBiddy is proud to operate a Customer Service Desk that can be reached at 1-888-406-6509 Monday thru Saturday from 8am to 12am EST. One of our friendly agents is in place to assist you with any concerns that you have.
User802761 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

I was immediately charged $99 upon entering my credit card information

As with other penny auction websites, to place bids and win products on Zbiddy, you must first register and purchase a bid package. The requirement to purchase bids is explicitly stated on the website and in the terms and conditions. If you were unaware that you were purchasing bids when entering your credit card information and selecting a package level, a ZBiddy Customer Service agent is in place to assist you with your concerns and can be reached at 1-888-406-6509 Monday thru Saturday from 8am to 12am EST.
User918011 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Auto bidder didn't use all my bids

I had put 25 bids in the Z-buddy which is the auto bidder. It didn't use 16 of my bids at the end of the auction and I lost the auction. They don't have an explanation and I am trying to cancel my account.
User802761 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Auto bidder didn't use all my bids

ZBiddy is proud to operate a Customer Service Desk that can be reached at 1-888-406-6509 Monday thru Saturday from 8am to 12am EST. One of our friendly agents is in place to assist you with any concerns that you have.
User802761 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

took money out of my account

- To place bids and win products on Zbiddy, you must first register and purchase a bid package. This process is standard across the penny auction industry and is not exclusive to Zbiddy. If you have questions about the registration process, or if you were unaware that you were being charged at the time of your purchase, please contact our Customer Service department at 1-888-406-6509. Our friendly agents are standing by to take your call and help resolve your issue. The Customer Service Desk hours are Monday through Saturday from 8am to 12am EST.
HACHATACHA Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

Fraud

THIEVES. CRIMINALS. DO NOT register with these people;they WILL rip you off. I cannot believe RICO or the BETTER BIZ BUREAU has not shut these people down yet. Had to actually cancel my favorite cc because they were auto bidding with my cc information WITHOUT my consent!! THEN, when I called customer service in a panic, the 'rep' (i.e. criminal) refused to cancel my membership even when I got angry and had a few choice words to say. REFUSED! Then she REFUSED to allow me to speak to a supervisor! THis is the most blatant scam I have ever seen.SHUT THESE PEOPLE DOWN!!!
Chrispyshort Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

took money out of my account

Took money from my account without permission! Put it BACK !
Anti-SEO Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

took money out of my account

The charge that you referring to is clearly stated in multiple places on the same screen where you enter your credit card information.
DON'T SAY YOU WEREN'T WARNED! Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

Fraud

I wish I had checked up on these guys before bidding! I bid on Restaurant eGift Cards not realizing they were only good for certain restaurants! Then when you go to use the card, you have to spend twice as much for your meal for it to be good! When I wanted a refund I was told I had to get it before seven days were up, but they didn't send me the eCards over the internet until nine days after I bought the first ones! The ones that were still within seven days couldn't be refunded either. Talked with my attorney, and I am going to file a Small Claims court case. These people have to be stopped! I hope lots of people read this and don't get sucked into their web of lies and claims.
MaryK111711 Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

Fraud

I too was ripped off for $99 and when I called the girl barely spoke English and all she could say was I am sorry you feel that way. Why would someone teach their operators that phrase unless they knew they would be using it. Someone is getting rich and it is deplorable. They should be shut down with a quickness. The whole thing is a rip off. I watched the only 3 things of value get bid on all day and they are stil there. There is not even anything of value on there. It is all gift cards. I can go buy one of those and save myself time. My time is important.
Crene7363 Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

I was immediately charged $99 upon entering my credit card information

I also was charged an unauthorized $99.00 after entering my credit card information. Believe me I got all of my $99.00 charge back. I would not give in to them until I had all of the $99.00. They are a rip off. I'm on the phone right now for the 8 time.I have won 19-20 Restaurant.com Ecards (over $700.00 worth) that I could be using. I have not received any congratulation email with the 10 digit # you need to claim the Ecard on Restaurant.com. I made a folder for all the different types of emails I have received from Zibby.com, customers service ect. I have talked to 6 employee and a supervisor named Christopher twice. They all tell me the same thing, that they have emailed the 10 digit #'s to me and as of today I have not received it. It's not in any of my Zbiddy, junk mail, bulk mail folders through my Mircosoft outlook or through webmail. Christopher promised me I would received. I have not. Everyone tells you they will give you 25 free bids and request the shipping department to email the #'s to you. I requested Supervisor Christopher to copy and paste to a word document and print and mail it to me. He refused to mail it. He said they do not mail people. Know I'm waiting on a email from Christopher to send to my Apartment Complex email address. Please do not use this coming, use Quibid or Ebay.com I will be looking at my checking account statement for any more unauthorized deductions. Wish me luck. crene7363
Crene7363 Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

I was immediately charged $99 upon entering my credit card information

I also was charged an unauthorized $99.00 after entering my credit card information. Believe me I got all of my $99.00 charge back. I would not give in to them until I had all of the $99.00. They are a rip off. I'm on the phone right now for the 8 time.I have won 19-20 Restaurant.com Ecards (over $700.00 worth) that I could be using. I have not received any congratulation email with the 10 digit # you need to claim the Ecard on Restaurant.com. I made a folder for all the different types of emails I have received from Zibby.com, customers service ect. I have talked to 6 employee and a supervisor named Christopher twice. They all tell me the same thing, that they have emailed the 10 digit #'s to me and as of today I have not received it. It's not in any of my Zbiddy, junk mail, bulk mail folders through my Mircosoft outlook or through webmail. Christopher promised me I would received. I have not. Everyone tells you they will give you 25 free bids and request the shipping department to email the #'s to you. I requested Supervisor Christopher to copy and paste to a word document and print and mail it to me. He refused to mail it. He said they do not mail people. Know I'm waiting on a email from Christopher to send to my Apartment Complex email address. Please do not use this coming, use Quibid or Ebay.com I will be looking at my checking account statement for any more unauthorized deductions. Wish me luck. crene7363
Ravgarte Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

This a dubious business site

This a dubious business site. They claim you can win a deal, but in fact, you probably spend as much if not more.
My main objection is that the spam email they send has pre-defined codes that trick you in buying a $159 initial bid-package ( 250 bids, or something like that ). When I called to say that it was a mistake, and please cancel it, they refused to cancel it. Instaed, they offered me $100 GAS CARD. But when I received the GAS CARD, I found out it is not a CARD but a $10/week Voucher program with very dubious 'fine print'. this is how they have set it up work :

1) They will send me a $10 voucher after registration ( who knows how long it will take)
2) I have ONE week from the date of issue ( what is there to prevent them from mailing it 5 days after issue date so that by the time it gets to me to me it is already passed it's due date !! ) to buy more than $10 worth of gas ( what if my tank is still full ??? )
3) Then I have to send it back to them with the original gas bill ( what is to prevent them from accidentally losing it or displacing the receipt or claim it never got to them ! ) .. there is no replacement voucher as per their 'fine print' instructions ...
4) then I have to wait 3-4 weeks for the next voucher ( per the fine print )
5) If the voucher and receipt were to their satisfaction, they will send me a $10 check
6) After 3-4 weeks, when I receive the NEXT voucher, the game restarts again ( from step 2-5 )
7) And all this is to happen in a 27-week period ( based on their own estimates, if it takes 3-4 weeks to process each voucher, it can easily take 40 weeks to process the 10 voucher )

This is clearly setup to mislead and confuse. IF YOU CALL THEM, MAKE SURE YOU RECORD THE CONVERSATION. It can be admitted in Small Claims Court ( hey, if Honda can be sued in SCC, why not these guys ! ) .

My suggestion ; Stay Away from this site !!! It is not worth the hassle ( and no, you do not win much unless you get very lukvuy and have lots of time on your hand !!! )
Your Mom Knows Best Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

This a dubious business site

" that trick you in buying a $159 initial bid-package "

What trick? The charge is clearly displayed on the same screen where you enter your credit card information.

"It can be admitted in Small Claims Court"

Anything can, but it does not mean you will win, which you clearly won't.
Nostra Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

I was immediately charged $99 upon entering my credit card information

I never got to chose which bid package I wanted, I was immediately charged $99 upon entering my credit card information. I called the customer service dept. immediately. First I was told I would get a $49 refund (which was all "Steven" was authorized to do). I demanded his supervisor. " Mark Gomez" then said he could refund me $74.25. I said there was an error/and or flaw with your website. I never got to chose anything...you people just charged my credit card $99. I never picked anything, . I asked that a copy of this "recorded" phone call be e-mailed to me, as I am in customer service, and know for a fact...that it can be done. He refused. I will be contacting the Florida Attorney general, the BBB, any and all website's related to this fraud..and USAA...my credit card company. This isn't right.
Leebyy Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

I was immediately charged $99 upon entering my credit card information

exact same thing just happened to me, after diligently fighting for my rights I was told I would be refunded $74.50. total scam, fraud and bait and switch all rolled up in one. Why the FTC and States attorney generals let these companies get away with this is beyond me.
Your Mom Knows Best Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

I was immediately charged $99 upon entering my credit card information

There are two places where the price is displayed on the same screen where you enter your credit card information.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Mesin Pengimbas Kad Debit Rosak
    Pada 28/1/20 saya menghantar secara pukal 4 barang yg...
    Compensation fund - Still waiting for payout since work injury in 2012
    My name is Ashton More, my claim number is . I was...
    McDonalds - Cold tastless food
    We recently visited a McDonalds store in Burke st in...
    McDonalds Australia - Cold tastless food
    We recently went to the McDonalds in Bourke St in...
    NORTON.COM/NSCA - NORTON.COM everything
    I mistakenly installed this system - I already had McAfee...
    Sears.com - did not receive my ouder
    made order through sears.com did not receive order...
    Sears - did not receive my ouder
    made order through sears.com did not receive what i...
    Melaleuca, Inc - Update
    I, Ken Klocke believe you would have to be a complete and...
    Finnovative ventures - Finnovative ventures — Bank Instrument Scams -...
    Here am exhibiting new scam artists for all of you!...
    Meijer - Busy talking , instead of waiting on customers
    I went shopping Sunday January 26 , 2020 at the ...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Mesin Pengimbas Kad Debit Rosak
    Pada 28/1/20 saya menghantar secara pukal 4 barang yg...
    Compensation fund - Still waiting for payout since work injury in 2012
    My name is Ashton More, my claim number is . I was...
    McDonalds - Cold tastless food
    We recently visited a McDonalds store in Burke st in...
    McDonalds Australia - Cold tastless food
    We recently went to the McDonalds in Bourke St in...
    NORTON.COM/NSCA - NORTON.COM everything
    I mistakenly installed this system - I already had McAfee...
    Sears.com - did not receive my ouder
    made order through sears.com did not receive order...
    Sears - did not receive my ouder
    made order through sears.com did not receive what i...
    Melaleuca, Inc - Update
    I, Ken Klocke believe you would have to be a complete and...
    Finnovative ventures - Finnovative ventures — Bank Instrument Scams -...
    Here am exhibiting new scam artists for all of you!...
    Meijer - Busy talking , instead of waiting on customers
    I went shopping Sunday January 26 , 2020 at the ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username