Submit a Complaint

ZBiddy

United States,
New Hampshire

Consumer complaints and reviews about ZBiddy

User802761 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

$99 charged to credit card

ZBiddy is proud to operate a Customer Service Desk that can be reached at 1-888-406-6509 Monday thru Saturday from 8am to 12am EST. One of our friendly agents is in place to assist you with any concerns that you have.
User913967 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

$99 charged to credit card

I never got to chose which bid package I wanted, I was immediately charged $99 upon entering my credit card information. I called the customer service dept. immediately. First I was told I would get a $49 refund (which was all "Steven" was authorized to do). I demanded his supervisor. " Mark Gomez" then said he could refund me $74.25. I said there was an error/and or flaw with your website. I never got to chose anything...you people just charged my credit card $99. I never picked anything, . I asked that a copy of this "recorded" phone call be e-mailed to me, as I am in customer service, and know for a fact...that it can be done. He refused. I will be contacting the Florida Attorney general, the BBB, any and all website's related to this fraud..and USAA...my credit card company. This isn't right
Leena4ca Send email
 
Feb 29, 2012

Marketing Scam

I have been a zbiddy customer for about 3 months and have won and received many very nice items including an ipad 2.
Leena4ca Send email
 
Feb 29, 2012

buyer beware

I have been a zbiddy customer for about 3 months and have won and received many very nice items including an ipad 2.
Rocky125 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

buyer beware

i like to bid on zbiddy coz zbiddy is best penny aution site.
Officialzbiddy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

buyer beware

ZBiddy is proud to operate a Customer Service Desk that can be reached at 1-888-406-6509 Monday thru Saturday from 8am to 12am EST. One of our friendly agents is in place to assist you with any concerns that you have.
Class Action Counsel Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Marketing Scam

I am here if anyone wants to talk
Robert_john Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Marketing Scam

i have been bidding on zbiddy.com for long time, I did not find any faut in it's working.
Officialzbiddy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Marketing Scam

ZBiddy is proud to operate a Customer Service Desk that can be reached at 1-888-406-6509 Monday thru Saturday from 8am to 12am EST. One of our friendly agents is in place to assist you with any concerns that you have.
Ddgz Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Marketing Scam

of course it's a scam and a joke, and those of us who have been scammed deserve it for thinking that we can get something for next to nothing - and to think that it only cost me 60 dollars to relearn that lesson - thank you, zbiddy - what made me think a site called zbiddy could be legit - don't sign me up for any class action; consider what it says about american consumers - what a bunch of dumbasses...
Fanoftimberlake Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Marketing Scam

I heard zbiddy would be fun and a good way to save up some Christmas money for my kids. I have had a hard time this year financially and was pretty worried about Christmas money. When I came up on this site I thought what a good way to win a couple of gift cards for presents this year so I registered and bought some bids. Well the bids did not last long...at all so to make up for what I had lost I bought another bid package. I just knew if I could stay up till after midnight and the bidders were low I could make my money back as gift cards were selling for 10 cents to 15 cents. Amazing I won the gift card and an iphone and got them shipped. Zbiddy Rocks!
John S. Roberts Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Marketing Scam

Zbiddy has good range of products. They are really nice.
Business Owner Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Marketing Scam

The spam email that Zbiddy sends out screams "OverstockedAuction!" What surprises me is that so many people think they are at Overstock.com when they click on the link. The simple fact that they spam shamelessly, combined with the fact that - like almost all UCE - their advertisements are supremely deceptive, should be enough to keep people far away from their business. Tragically, they seem to be doing a thriving business preying upon the unwary.
Childhorus Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Marketing Scam

This site lures people into spending $150 under the illusion that they will be able to get high priced electronics for marginal prices in an ebay-like online auction environment. After spending the money, and going to the real auction pages, the user finds out that the chance of actually winning an auction are close to nothing. The trick is that you pay by the bid, and in order to win an item, you might have to spend a significant amount of money just to win (especially if it is a decent product). $150 dollars is a lot of money to drop only to find out you will probably never get the return. There are literally only 50 or less running auctions at a time with hundreds if not thousands of bidders competing for that "final bid". Most of their money is made from people getting lured in to trying out the auction house, paying the sign up fee, and then finding out that it was a total waste of money. I had to learn the hard way and am $150 short with no return, but hopefully this can prevent further people from getting scammed as such.
Henryadam80 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

buyer beware

Zbiddy rocks!! I won an iphone and got it shipped.
Brieberg Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

buyer beware

Ok so I've read a lot of zbiddy complaints.

Yes this website is a scam you have to put money down before you can join. But for all of you who have been scammed by them you obviously didn't read the whole page.

When you are asked to give your billing information it says just above it that the total package charge was $159!
I'm sorry if you feel ripped off but when your entering any new website where you might have to pay for something those that are legit will not ask for your billing information until you have won a bid or selected an item.

I don't mean to be harsh but I am only 19 years old and your trying to tell me that a bunch of middle aged people who should know better than me got ripped off because they didn't read the whole damn page?!

Buyer beware things are not always what they seem read everything before handing out your information!!!

Sincerely,
Brianna

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username