Submit a Complaint

zesta saltine crackers

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about zesta saltine crackers

Timetogamble Send email
 
Jan 22, 2023

Double the Price and take 20% out of the box Really Stupid Business Plan

I’ve been buying only Zesta Crackers since the 60’s and I just purchased my last box. You double the price then you reduce the product by 20% and put it in the same size box so your customers don’t know that you’ve cheated them until they have already made their purchase. Your crackers are now tasteless, crumble in the package and go stale shortly after purchasing. If I’m going to buy crap crackers then i will start buying Walmart brand and save my money. Your new business plan must have been developed by the same idiot that came out with NEW COKE some years ago. That didn’t fly either.
Victor Sullivan Send email
 
Jan 1, 2023

Zesta Crackers

I have ate Zesta crackers all my life but the last year they have been the worst tasting cracker I've ever had just terrible 😔 what's so hard about making a cracker. They used to be the best cracker now they're the worst cracker by far shame on keebler.
Sadly Disappointed Send email
 
Dec 1, 2022

Reduced size of Zesta

Zesta Crackers are now thinner, smaller, and the stack is 1/3 less than the original crackers. I felt cheated when I opened the box and saw how few were in the box. The taste is just not there anymore either. Zesta was the only brand I would buy unless I had no choice. Not anymore.
Sadly Disappointed Send email
 
Dec 1, 2022

Reduced size of Zesta

I keep Zesta crackers on the shelf as that is what we preferred until I opened the last box. The crackers are thinner and the stack is about 1/3 less crackers in a stack. Not only are they thinner and reduced quantity but the size of the cracker is much smaller. They are not the Original they claim to be. I am sure I will be looking to purchase a different brand. I feel like when other people get the shock I got when I opened the box, they will feel like they are being cheated. I see this brand being left on the shelf.

Signed Disappointed
cbuckmas Send email
 
Jun 13, 2022

Quality of Zestas

I recently purchased two boxes of Zesta crackers. The first box I opened the crackers were almost all broken into small pieces. Maybe 10-12 crackers were whole and those were stale. The second box looks a little bit better but this is extremely disappointing. Our birds are happy as they get to eat them but we are not. We are going to have to switch to Premium Saltines. Hate to do it as we've been enjoying Zestas for many years. We aren't enjoying them now.
James R. Simpson Send email
 
Mar 30, 2021

zesta saltine crackers

.Does Atilla the Hun now work in the packing dept.? Many of the crackers are now a crumbly mess. I have purchased these
crackers for many years, but maybe not more. Tired of broken tasteless crackers we have received lately. Has the original
elf that made the crackers in the past, died or retired. Or is this the case of a large company that buys out a business and
ruins the product and raises the prices, ie. KFC. Get it together or lose the saltine business.

James Simpson
[email protected]
Lal5146 Send email
 
Aug 30, 2018

Zest Saltine Crackers

Crackers are almost burned. Make them too crispy and tasting scortched.
Bbaker9 Send email
 
Aug 6, 2018

Taste

Please put salt on your SALTines! I am forced to buy a tire brand now but I don’t like the texture like I did your brand. I have bought your SALTines for many many years but the last couple years have been a huge disappointment bc it seems like you have left out the salt in your recipe. I am very very frustrated because zesta SALTines used to be my favorite snack. I just gave you another chance and this box has hardly any salt on the crackers again! You know you have changed something. It is obvious and I am sad to say goodbye to my favorite snack. You have a lost a very loyal customer so please add the salt and I will come back. Why did you mess with it in the first place? The whole point of SALTines is the salt!!!
Bbaker9 Send email
 
Aug 6, 2018

Taste

Please put salt on your SALTines! I am so frustrated! I have bought your brand for many years and the last couple years I am no longer tasting the amount of saltiness I expect on YOUR SALTines. I quit buying them for several months and just gave you another chance and still-hardly any salt on your crackers. I love the texture of your crackers but you have lost a longtime customer. You used to be the best in my opinion. Now I am forced to buy a store brand bc they actually put salt on their SALTines. But I don’t like the tenderness of their SALTines like I did yours for many years. I am sad to say goodbye to my favorite snack. Please fix this problem. You know you have changed. It’s obvious.
samjdavis Send email
 
Mar 22, 2017

chemical taste and smell

I have bought 9 cases of Zesta saltine crackers since November 2016 and 2 cases have smelled and tasted like chemicals!! The other cases bought at the same time and place have been fine. What is going on with these nasty crackers? who do we contact for replacements?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username