Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

avangate.com

Netherlands

Consumer complaints and reviews about avangate.com

lakhdeep Singh Send email
 
Jun 6, 2014

Aimersoft SoftwareLicenceCode Quality1

I ordere on line product video burner product on 2014 .5. 22 from Aimersoft Software licence code ,quality 1To Me
May 22
*

Dear Lakhdeep Singh,

Your payment for your online order placed on http://www.aimersoft.com on 2014-05-22 06:18:58 has been approved (order reference number: 28614816).

Your payment is currently being processed. Order processing usually takes a few minutes.


We remind you that orders for http://www.aimersoft.com are processed by Avangate BV as the authorized vendor of WonBo Technology Co., Ltd. products.

Please note that avangate*aimersoft.com will appear on your bank statement, instead of WonBo Technology Co., Ltd..

For your convenience, you can also check your order status online, at:
https://secure.avangate.com/help/order-lookup.php?LANG=en


For any further payment related questions, please contact Avangate by email at support@avangate.com.

The purchased product(s)/ service(s) will be delivered in accordance with the terms and conditions published on http://www.aimersoft.com and agreed for your order.

Please keep this email for future reference.

***********************************************************
ONLINE ORDER - PAYMENT DETAILS (PAYMENT RECEIPT)
***********************************************************

Website: http://www.aimersoft.com
Order reference no.: 28614816
Payment method: Visa/MasterCard/Eurocard
Date/time: 2014-05-22 06:18:58
Order General Total: 49.00 USD

------
Product ID: 4611159
Product name: Aimersoft Software License Code Quantity: 1
Price/unit: 49.00 USD
Taxes (VAT): 0.00 USD
Total: 49.00 USD

------

Order subtotal: 49.00 USD
Order total: 49.00 USD

I have not recieved any product either on line or post.Kindly advice.
I am disappointed and worried
Thanks
Dr.Lakhdeep





Billing information is:
jim cook Send email
 
May 13, 2014

payment taken without authorization

Two years ago I purchased Bitdefender and never renewed it but they recently used my credit card number to with draw another payment. I did not reapply to use them. They are a scam!!!
Yoseft Send email
 
Feb 28, 2014

AVANGATE*BITDEFENDER

To my surprise a pending Debit on my bankcard reading AVANGATE*BITDEFENDER.C REDWOOD CITY CA

I did not authorize this. I purchased Bitdefender 2 years ago but never renewed it or gave authorization for a renewal.

When I search the web about this company, there are many complaints about this type of behavior.

I ordered Bitdefender on Amazon 2 years ago from Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc

How did they get involved?

I am contacting my bank to reverse payment and I will contact Amazon about this.
PVMaro Send email
 
Feb 14, 2014

Avangate billed my credit card

In 12/2013, my credit card showed a charge of $159.95 from "avangate." I had never done any business with such a company and told my credit card company that. They cancelled the charge and contacted avangate. In 1/2014, they said that avangate had "documentation" that it was a valid charge and told me to contact avangate. After a LONG time on the phone with them, avangate said it was a charge for "bitdefender." Antoerh company I've never heard of until now. Now, I have to deal with the dispute department of my credit card company to try to resolve this.

With that information, I began searching for information about avangate and bitdefender. They seem to be infamous for cheating people out of money.

I have never heard of, much less dealt with, either bitdefender or avangate. This is pure theft.
ChristaSCH Send email
 
Feb 13, 2014

No Renewal of Kaspersky License

I have not ordered a renewal of Kaspersky but have now R449.90 deducted from my Credit Card and received E-mails with Invoices and Order numbers.

I no longer use Kaspersky or have it installed.I have never selected to have Kaspersky automatically renewed and this deduction will hamper me extremely.

I have send numerous E-mails and have not received any feedback or even a response.

I want my money back.
Njyotish Send email
 
Dec 29, 2013

They Receive payment but Product was not Delivered

Hi,

I made a purchase through www.couponphp.com for USD 97$. I made the payment via Credit card the amount was deducted from the card instantly, however when I receive the code for the "coupoun" it was all Encrypted code and was unusable.

I called and wrote emails to the site owners, but they never provided support or resolution. I the code should not have been encrypted.

I totally feel like CHEATED and FOOLED. I want you to look into the matter and refund my amount back. Please let me know the way forward.

Thank You!
christopher simpson Send email
 
Dec 21, 2013

avangate.com

I keep asking you for a rebate of money you have taken from my account,this item was cancelled last year (2012) but they do not reply at all, this must be a fraud. the reference number is 22850968
Matshedisoseate@vodamail.co.za Send email
 
Mar 13, 2013

Bitdefender Total Security 2013

On March the 11, I bought Bitdefender Total Security 2013 on line at 10H37 for the amount of R499.95.using my credit card.
What I received from you electronically was acknowledgement of money for the good I bought and the Activation code and the link I may use if I want to download and install the product. I used that link but it takes me back to Shopping Cart page for billing and payment.
I was hoping to receive from you receipt indicating a reference number as well as key code which I can code when I wish to commuicate with you.
Please be specific about how to go about finding and downloading the product, my computer is at risk without Security
My e-mail address is in case you have forgotten it: Matshedisoseate@vodamail.co.za
Kind regard
Matshediso Seate
Cell: 0724635215
Freesate
South Africa
doug chong Send email
 
Aug 23, 2012

credit owed to me by avangate.

my computer had a virus and would not accept the iolo soft ware, I was sold a two year monitoring of my computer but later requested one year. I have called the company at least four times for my credit. each time I was told the credit would appear on my credit card in twenty four to forty eight hours. It has been a full month and no credit has been given. If anyone has to deal with a computer issue, do not get involve with this company. they are a bunch of thieves.
If there is someone out there that has a solution for dealing with this issue, please contact me at= doug9ninja@aol.com
flyxjt Send email
 
Jul 26, 2012

Failure to Refund

I purchased an "Avertec drivers update" software program from Avangate on June 29, 2012 (order #12702033), because the trial version indicated that it would provide all of the drivers I needed for a laptop I had to factory restore. After purchasing the software, only 2 of the drivers actually downloaded.

I immediately requested a refund on June 29th, and again requested a refund on July 14, 2012, but still no refund.

I guess it is time for me to start my negative publicity campaign against this rip-off Company.
bsvoboda Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

povrat 53,54 EUR

neovlašteno otuđivanje 53,54 EUR

Poštovani, dana 14.03.2011. godine tražio sam detaljnu navigacijsku kartu Republike Hrvatske za moj mobilni navigacijski sustav TARGA PNA-E3530. Tako sam došao na spornu stranicu media-crawler i oni su me tražili da platim 1,52 EUR za jednokratno pregledavanje a također sam odmah da ne želim pregledavanje za više puta. Nažalost oni traženu navigacisku kartu nemaju i time sam završio pregledavanje i zatvorio stranicu na internetu Ništa nisam kupio, ništa skinuo na računalo i to sam platio 1,52 EUR-a. Dana 21.03.2011. godine neugodno sam iznenađen time da me tvrka Avangate*media-crawler tereti za 1,52 EUR+53,54 EUR-a. Ništa nisam kupio, ne trebam kupiti niti sam nakon 14.03.2011. otvarao spornu stranicu. Nisam dao pristanak da mi se s računa MC 543778 skine još 53,54 EUR-a. Smatram to neovlašteno otuđivanje mog novca sa mog računa bez mog pristanka, za neizvršenu uslugu i nepostojeću robu. Problem sam prijavio mojoj banci Zagrebačka banka d.d. Virovitica, Croatia i trežim povrat otuđenih sredstava u iznosu od 53, 54 EUR-a.
Molim da me o rješenju povrata izvjestite na e-mail: bsvoboda.vt@gmail.com
S štovanjem
Branko Svoboda,prof.
33000 Virovitica
A. Mihanovica 71
Republika Hrvatska
tel/fax:+38533722125
Jbhlo12 Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

Refund

I agreed to a trial of software. The confirmation I received of the trial made no mention of an additional charge being made after 7 days if I failed to cancel the trial. Then, 7 days later I find a charge has been made to my credit card for software I was not happy with and did not wish to purchase. At no time was I informed that this charge would be incurred prior to the amount being deducted. I immediately contacted the company, with the order number Avangate order #11382180 yet they said I was not entitled to a refund due to a missed deadline. How is this possible when I had received no correspondence about a deadline?

I am sure that this issue can be easily and speedily resolved and look forward to this happening promptly.
Avangate Support Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

Refund

Dear Jbhlo12,

According to the email from Media Crawler regarding your refund, they have refused to return the money due to the fact you are asked to agree to their Terms of Service (TOS) before proceeding with the sign up for the 7 day trial. Agreeing to the terms means agreeing to the fact that you will be billed for the lifetime version if you don't cancel the automatic billing option within the 7 day trial period. Here is the link to the TOS: http://www.media-crawler.com/en/tos.html

Also, in case you missed it, this is their (Media Crawler) reply to you:

"This 2nd charge has been taken according to TOS you have read and
accepted to proceed with signup. TOS state that each trial is to be
extended to the Full Version with a relevant charge taken, unless
trial is cancelled within 7 days period. Thus if you didn't like the
service, you were to cancel it in due time. The trial cancellation
option and amount of the charge coming are also given in TOS. Please
be reminded that this is a onetime payment and no further charges
should occur since. In case you need to redownload the software, you
can do that completely for free. In case you need your account details
to be reminded, you can send your request as well as address any
questions on the web service you may have."

Best regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com
Avangate Support Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

Dear Jbhlo12,

We have already replied to your complain in the "avangate.com" thread, with the address: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/avangatecom-refund-c595681.html

Please post any comments you might have on the above thread, or contact us by email or phone (http://www.avangate.com/company/contact.php).

Best regards,
Jbhlo12 Send email
 
Mar 19, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

I agreed to a trial of software. The confirmation I received of the trial made no mention of an additional charge being made after 7 days if I failed to cancel the trial. Then, 7 days later I find a charge has been made to my credit card for software I was not happy with and did not wish to purchase. At no time was I informed that this charge would be incurred prior to the amount being deducted. I immediately contacted the company, with the order number Avangate order #11382180 yet they said I was not entitled to a refund due to a missed deadline. How is this possible when I had received no correspondence about a deadline?

I am sure that this issue can be easily and speedily resolved and look forward to this happening promptly.
Avangate Support Send email
 
Mar 10, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

Dear HLKH,

Thank you for your feedback. We would be interested in being provided with your order reference number so that we can clarify the situation publicly right on this thread. We're looking forward to receiving your reply in the matter.

Best regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com
HLKH Send email
 
Mar 10, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

DON'T GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER !!! MAKE SURE YOU CHECK YOUR ACCOUNT FOR THE NEXT MONTH BECAUSE THEY ARE MAKING OTHER CHARGES ON YOUR CARDS AT A LATER DATE FROM LTD CONTRAST IN AMSTERDAM.
Avangate Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

Dear JP007,

The issue you have explained above can be solved in a matter of minutes by Avangate in the sense that we can resend all the information either to the email address you've provided in the billing form or by resending the registration details to an alternative email address. Unfortunately you have not referenced any order number in your post, consequently we cannot locate your order and solve the problem right now but we do invite you to contact us directly so that we can make sure your problem gets solved in minutes. Please use our contact details listed here http://www.avangate.com/company/contact.php

Best regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com
JP007 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

they are a scum
paid for the item online and i never received the activation code only 3 weeks after i complaint to paypal i received the email from
avangate ask for refund, did not received response from them . and paypal can not do anything because it's and electronic delivered
item .
so stay away from these people they are a BIG SCUM
Avangate Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

Dear Csmit75,

As you may already know, yesterday we have forwarded your refund request to the Software Manufacturer in order to make sure a prompt resolution is reached in regards to your situation. Today we have received the authorization to issue a full refund on your order consequently we have just sent the corresponding amount back to your PayPal account. Shortly you will also receive a written email confirmation for the operation discussed.
If your require further assistance in regards to this case, please feel free to contact us by using the contact details provided on our website http://www.avangate.com/company/contact.php

Best regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com
Csmit75 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

Excellent response. Very fast also. Thank you.
Csmit75 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

Just sent an email to support for order 11504369. Never got an email asking if I wanted to renew, just an after the fact note that it happened. I don't want to renew. From reading the other posts, it sounds like Avangate will do the right think and reverse the PayPal charge immediately. Thanks ahead of time. - Chris
Yaala Driss Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

bonjour;
suite à mon annulation du paiement automatique pour Media crawler auprés de Avangate.com ces derniers mon envoyé un mail le 20 janvier 2012 10:45, confirmant cette annulation et s'engageantt de ne rien prélever sur ma carte de credit.
Malheureusement le 21/01/2012 Avangate .com à débité ma carte de 69;95 us $ sans aucun scrupule.
que dois-je faire?
Avangate Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre message.
On a noté que notre soutien en français vous a déjà contacte avec une réponse. Veuillez nous contacter de nouveau a support@avangate.com avec la copie de prélèvement bancaire ou le débit de 69.95$ est mentionné.
Merci d’avance.

Salutations,
Avangate Support
www.avangate.com
Avangate Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

they receive payments and NO support

Dear RPUK,

Given the fact you didn't include any order number in your post we were not able to locate your order in our database and investigate the case accordingly. Based on your description it appears this situation is related to a license renewal process. If this is the case, please note that all renewals are being notified to the customer prior to the actual event taking place and they can be managed at any moment either by logging in to the Avangate myAccount or by simply contacting our 24/7 support department. There is also the option of requesting a refund if the license renewal has just taken place, as Avangate can forward your request to the software developer.
If you decide to manage this event on this thread, please reply with your order reference number. On the other hand, should you decide to contact our 24/7 support service directly, please do so by using the contact details provided on our website http://www.avangate.com/company/contact.php

Best regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Nokia - i lost my phone
    I lost my mobile this is my phone IMEI no 354233069078946
    Micromax - lost my mobile(Micromax A190 Canvas HD Plus)
    Name:- Dipali Gosavi Address:- Pune Model no. :-...
    list of bogus yellowpages - Bogus people directory
    This website called People Directory Four or Findoyou, has...
    chaves - Best Counterfeit EURO & DOLLAR...
    Buy Real Genuine data base Registered and Fake Passport,...
    counterfeit money producer - Bank Instruments For Lease
    We offer our financial instrument- lease BG/SBLC for such...
    Budget Savers - Scam
    i finally went over my Discover account statements...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username