Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK

United Kingdom

Consumer complaints and reviews about SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK

Pamela688 Send email
 
Apr 16, 2014

Shopper discount deductions

I wish to be removed from shopper discount subscription which I do not use and have no intention of claiming these discounts.
To the best of my knowledge I have had several payments deducted from my bank account without my consent.
This action of deductions by shopper discount is seriously putting my account with The Shoe Tailor and my Current Bank account in arrears.
Please accept this notice as a warning not to take further monies and remove my details and account from your Company.
I await your response in anticipation.

Miss Pamela Headley
c/o Mr Danny Nelson
Jackarmy35 Send email
 
Feb 26, 2014

Scam

I also have had this scam I paid my credit card off last month and I went online about 20 mins ago just to check the app as I was board seen 10 pound had been taken out my account on the 20th of feb even though I had snapped my card , phone my credit card company to tell them I know nothing about this , she said it was a on going monthly thing for 18 months thank good I looked on my card app , what a scam , my credit card have canceled this and refunded my 10 pound , but am disgusted with this I will be , putting there company name and how they are a big scam on all social networking sites , to warn others !!!!
timwhite Send email
 
Jan 16, 2014

Fraud

Company known as shopperdisc.co.uk have made a £10 charge on my credit card. Never heard of the Company. Never wanted to know of the Company.

I contact the Company to ask for an immediate refund. Contacted my credit card company to have the charge blocked and any future charges stopped. I regard their charge as a scam.

Trawling the internet I gather this Company has made their £10 charge to a large number of people.
ingapau Send email
 
Mar 15, 2013

Shopperdisc.co.uk

I have been charged of Shopperdisc.co.uk £10 a month,already third time.I will contact to Shopperdisc.co.uk and try to get back money.
Philipcollins Send email
 
Feb 14, 2013

Shopperdisc.co.uk

£10 per month being deducted from my Credit Card account which I did not knowingly authorise
concerned Send email
 
Sep 6, 2012

Shopperdisc scam

My wife's bank account has been robbed of £10 per month for over a year. She has no email address & doesn't shop on the internet, so how can this happen. In talking to Shopperdisc they told me she had shopped with a particular firm on a particular day, there was no evidence of any transaction on that day or any day near. Hopefully she will get her money back but she will have to make a claim. At first they said that they could only send the form to an email address but I insisted on it being sent to her postal address. They were quick to offer the measly £30 back. The Serious Fraud Office are just not interested in doing anything. She has always checked her monthly statement until just before the fraud started but due to an illness she now only checked the opening & closing balances. It's ironic that that is when this scam started. It is nothing to do with her credit card because that has changed during this period so they must be fraudulently in possesion of her bank account number. I demanded that they send her a cheque but they refused saying that it would be a fraud to do so!!! Why can't they be stopped & put behind bars?
petershram Send email
 
Aug 28, 2012

shopperdisc.co.uk

I noticed the £10 payment to shopperdisc.co.uk on my credit card statement a few months back. I rang the number (0800 7319935) next to the payment on the statement but it was busy. I then forgot about it. However, when, after losing my card, cancelling it and having a new one sent, I assumed the company would contact me if it was something I had a greed to pay. They didn't but, as if by magic, the payment is now showing on my new card's statement!

I have since cancelled the payments by calling the same number mentioned above and also called my credit card company to dispute the payments, so watch this space!
Clive Send email
 
Jul 9, 2012

shopperdisc.co.uk

Like most of the above I wasn't vigilant enough to notice the insiduous deduction of 10 pounds a month from my account, this is out and out theft as I have never knowingly authorised this blatant scam. I'm currently on holiday and will deal with it as soon as I return and will repost any useful information to obviously a large number of victims of the same scam.
Bamerni Send email
 
Jun 21, 2012

Shopperdisc.co.uk

Plz guy report shopperdisc.co.uk to fraud office .the more people claim the more strong our case get
Bamerni Send email
 
Jun 21, 2012

Shopperdisc.co.uk scam

Hello guy,
I just found out that I have been ripped off £230 and Iam just confused what to do?
juls Send email
 
May 24, 2012

shopperdisc.co.uk

I was shocked when i checked my account today and found out that I've been getting robbed every month by shopperdisc.co.uk. how dear they do this to people. i can't afford to be paying this kind of money a month. whats pissing me off I'm not getting anything out of it. I think what happened i booked some tickets to go to London by coach. I was made to believe that I would be getting the discount not being ripped off. These people should be put behind bars. I'm sooooooooo pd off. I just want my money back and for this to stop know, try to phone them can't get through.

juls
swtse Send email
 
Apr 14, 2012

Scam operated by Shopperdisc.co.uk

I notice a sum of GBP10 has been deducted from my Hang Seng Bank without my authorisation for about a year. I have never ever signed an agreement or voucher with this company, which is believed to be operated by webloyalty, an American firm in the UK. I have instructed my bank to stop paying this company immediately and the Bank promised to do so according to my instructions and would investigate and tell me the details such as how I was trapped in this scam and it started etc since I did not sign any form of agreement with this virtually non-existing company. I would of course take further action to recover my loss and /or even legal action to sue them for damages.

A Hong Kong Victim
User925939 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

I've been reviewing my account and have noticed this £10 payment. I presume this was disguised as a free voucher but now I can't work out which website got me into this. If I can find that out I'll complain and stop using them.
I've asked my bank if it's possible to disable recurring payments altogether as they are difficult to cancel and audit. I much prefer direct debits.
Piers Baker Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

I've been charged £10 a month after booking a Premier Inn hotel room. I was offered a discount on my next booking and it WASN'T made clear I was committing to a £10 monthly payment to Shopperdisc. Very angry. Have spoken to Shopperdisc on 0800 7319935 who will refund the last 3 monthly payments and have emailed me a claim form to recover the rest. Was told it was clear on the website I was committing to £10 monthly payments which I strongly disagree with. I am not an internet novice and have shopped online for years. THIS IS A SCAM! Be very careful everyone.
goldenegy Send email
 
Mar 17, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

I was ripped off £180 (18 months x £10) by shopperdisc.co.uk. I asked my bank to stop the next transaction but they can't do anything before I contact shopperdisc.co.uk. I want to know what I bought when this scam happened, which site I trusted in that passed my bank details to this "parasites". Just 1 bad click on the internet and anybody can take any money from my bank account?
S.A Morgan Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

I am now in receipt of-all the unauthorized withdrawals from my bank account with the help of Sock Shop- Thank-you- I had purchased goods from them and I had no knowledge of www.shoppers disc.co.uk had attached their lecherous and dirty scam onto my bank account details . It is disgraceful and more money should be returned to me in the way of damages and unnecessary stress and horrific anxiety and putting my account into unauthorised borrowing (for which I had £50 to repay) not only did they rob me but they dishonestly interfered with my bank account.It is a disgraceful invasion & when a customer trusts a company as reputable as Sock Shop --and allows them to have access to personal information --surely it is common decency to be aware that their loyalties are to the customer and not being duped into allowing their name to be linked with such a dishonest practice ( CUSTOMER PROTECTION). I do hope other people read this and get the confidence to demand their money back--personally I will always be aware of similar scams in the future and this is a lesson well learned --but itshouldn'tt be so --I am an HONEST person and I expect to be treated as such and with respect.
MAURO COLOTTO Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

Hi Guys I have just discovered that I have been ripped of 200 pounds month by month from this parasites, I have contacted the FRAUD TEAM and they have referred me to the TRADING STANDARD and CITEZEN ADVISE, and you know what they told me ?... that the refund is matter of good will of that stupid company that ripped me off, and that the issue It’s been possible because I have ticked of or not on something that I should have not .
Now first I don’t know anybody that give away their money for a good will (if they refund me of 3 months is because they have ripped me of for some 22 months, secondly how could a fraud team or trading Standard call themselves this way if they answer so stupidly and avoid action on this things ?
So as we are quite a few let’s joint forces and make pressure also on the media and expose this cunning, stupidity, cowardice, fakery and outright bullshit .
Colotto Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

Thank you for your refund of 30 pounds over my complain of unauthorized Monthly withdrawal of the amount of £10 from my bank account .
This is certainly a good start but it is not enough .
As a matter of fact I having just discovered the issue I wish to let you know that I am quite irritated from that as I do not have record or prove that I have given my authorization to join jour club or signed any contract for it, nor I have evidence of any benefit or advantage from yours monthly withdrawal .
I am therefore to claim a full refund for all the unauthorized withdrawal since October 2010, on the contrary I will pursue my claim with the Fraud Office and the office of Trading Standard .
Caz26 Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

unauthorised debit card transaction

Me too... who are they and how do you stop them if you don't know who to contact????
Aggaz Send email
 
Mar 5, 2012

unauthorised deductions from my account

What the hells this shopperdisc £10 out of my account last month and theres 10 pound dissapeared again this month. I havent got a clue what this is and I want my money back it is effecting my account and I am getting extra charges for money not been in.
Hinda Send email
 
Feb 28, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

I too noticed an unfamiliar transaction of 10 poundsWhen I called the fraud team they said I need to look at previous months to see how far this goes back to...I noticed in Nov 2011, 10 pounds were taken out by shoppers discount and then from Dec on wards to Feb 2012 another company was taking 10 pounds, complete save! These companies are having a whale of a time taking people's money...
Natalia Campbell Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

unauthorised debit card transaction

I have been paying a monthly charge to a random company for i dont know what????
RArmetta@bkhcs.org Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

unauthorised debit card transaction

check with your son
he has been charging it to gay porn websites
Terence Timcke Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorised deduction from Amex Account

ShopperDisc.co.uk have been deducting £8.00 per month from my American Express Account without written authorisation from me.
I have requested American Express stop deducting the aforementioned sum from my account. Amex only comment that that they have a contract to pay this ammount to ShopperDisc and that it is up to me to contact ShopperDisc.
I cannot find a address ot telephone number for ShopperDisc.co.uk.
Amex seem to be condoning a scam by failing to assist.
Can you help.

ttimcke@yahoo.co.uk
0771 495 5692
Shirley Kerr Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorised deduction from Amex Account

0800 7319935 is the phone number said i have to get a full refund

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Mystic Stamp Company - bad envalopes
    the envelope you sent me to return a coin I did not ask...
    151 - My mobile theft
    Name: Azhardeen Address: 8/1328 west street panaikulam...
    Xoom Energy - I am the SISTER that "SQUOZEN" is referring to...
    MOST of Squozen's details are there - HOWEVER, here...
    Sarah Cabrera-Hernandez MUA & Photography - She sackks
    This is great just great I love it yeah
    ACM*Bellaplex.com - Unauthorized charge to MasterCard
    ACM*BELLAPLEX.COM (NJ) charged $1.99 to my Bank of Ireland...
    Sony - Lost mobile
    Sorry i wrongly typed the IMEI number of the phone this...
    Micromax - Lost in Bus at chennai
    I lost my Micromax mobile last year and i found this...
    Real fake documents - Real fake documents
    we: christopherhjeness@yahoo.com :produce,Real FAKE...
    Nokia - LOST MOBILE
    Nokia - LOST MOBILE [New Complaint] Dear Sir, Name:...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username