Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK

United Kingdom

Consumer complaints and reviews about SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK

BH1957 Send email
 
Aug 16, 2014

Unauthorized deduction from MNBA account

On checking our bill which has just arrived I noticed this company Shopperdisc.co.uk have taken £10:00 of which I have not given permission to do so. I recently purchased flights but didn't use this card to pay for the flights so where they have got my card details from I have no idea, seems I'm one of many people this Company have taken money without our knowledge.
Surely this site is being policed? How can this be stopped.? Any help appreciated.
zhouweivi Send email
 
Aug 2, 2014

Pls Return My money back

i found 10 pounds was deduted from my bank account last month . i didnt buy anything from u and i dont even know who you are! pls return my money back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sdbajwa Send email
 
Jul 31, 2014

shopperdisc.co.uk (Biiggest Fraud)

this fraud company deducting 10£ from my account every month since jan2014.Please be aware all and recommend some legal actions to enofre immediately.
andrea111 Send email
 
Jun 23, 2014

Unauthorised deductions from my account

I don't understand what happen about Shopperdisc £15 out of my account last week. Really I want my money back. Somebody know how can I do it???
Thank you.
susankaren Send email
 
Jun 17, 2014

sopperdisc.co.uk

I have only recently noticed that I have been debited £10 every month from my credit card for over 12 months. I have no recollection of ever coming across this name let alone subscribing to it. It is a fraudulent scam. Be warned!! I wish there was more we can do to stop this from happening

Karen
winstanley5378 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2014

i nave not asked for you

You have taken money out of my account I have not ordered anything from you. Who are you? Some one has taken something in my name and this is not fair,17th March 14 I am Linda Winstanley £10.00 has gone out of my bank it may be nothing to you My son did not ask for your services but yet you have taken money please it back? can we have it back you should not have jumped to conclusions.
Pamela688 Send email
 
Apr 16, 2014

Shopper discount deductions

I wish to be removed from shopper discount subscription which I do not use and have no intention of claiming these discounts.
To the best of my knowledge I have had several payments deducted from my bank account without my consent.
This action of deductions by shopper discount is seriously putting my account with The Shoe Tailor and my Current Bank account in arrears.
Please accept this notice as a warning not to take further monies and remove my details and account from your Company.
I await your response in anticipation.

Miss Pamela Headley
c/o Mr Danny Nelson
Jackarmy35 Send email
 
Feb 26, 2014

Scam

I also have had this scam I paid my credit card off last month and I went online about 20 mins ago just to check the app as I was board seen 10 pound had been taken out my account on the 20th of feb even though I had snapped my card , phone my credit card company to tell them I know nothing about this , she said it was a on going monthly thing for 18 months thank good I looked on my card app , what a scam , my credit card have canceled this and refunded my 10 pound , but am disgusted with this I will be , putting there company name and how they are a big scam on all social networking sites , to warn others !!!!
timwhite Send email
 
Jan 16, 2014

Fraud

Company known as shopperdisc.co.uk have made a £10 charge on my credit card. Never heard of the Company. Never wanted to know of the Company.

I contact the Company to ask for an immediate refund. Contacted my credit card company to have the charge blocked and any future charges stopped. I regard their charge as a scam.

Trawling the internet I gather this Company has made their £10 charge to a large number of people.
ingapau Send email
 
Mar 15, 2013

Shopperdisc.co.uk

I have been charged of Shopperdisc.co.uk £10 a month,already third time.I will contact to Shopperdisc.co.uk and try to get back money.
Philipcollins Send email
 
Feb 14, 2013

Shopperdisc.co.uk

£10 per month being deducted from my Credit Card account which I did not knowingly authorise
concerned Send email
 
Sep 6, 2012

Shopperdisc scam

My wife's bank account has been robbed of £10 per month for over a year. She has no email address & doesn't shop on the internet, so how can this happen. In talking to Shopperdisc they told me she had shopped with a particular firm on a particular day, there was no evidence of any transaction on that day or any day near. Hopefully she will get her money back but she will have to make a claim. At first they said that they could only send the form to an email address but I insisted on it being sent to her postal address. They were quick to offer the measly £30 back. The Serious Fraud Office are just not interested in doing anything. She has always checked her monthly statement until just before the fraud started but due to an illness she now only checked the opening & closing balances. It's ironic that that is when this scam started. It is nothing to do with her credit card because that has changed during this period so they must be fraudulently in possesion of her bank account number. I demanded that they send her a cheque but they refused saying that it would be a fraud to do so!!! Why can't they be stopped & put behind bars?
petershram Send email
 
Aug 28, 2012

shopperdisc.co.uk

I noticed the £10 payment to shopperdisc.co.uk on my credit card statement a few months back. I rang the number (0800 7319935) next to the payment on the statement but it was busy. I then forgot about it. However, when, after losing my card, cancelling it and having a new one sent, I assumed the company would contact me if it was something I had a greed to pay. They didn't but, as if by magic, the payment is now showing on my new card's statement!

I have since cancelled the payments by calling the same number mentioned above and also called my credit card company to dispute the payments, so watch this space!
Clive Send email
 
Jul 9, 2012

shopperdisc.co.uk

Like most of the above I wasn't vigilant enough to notice the insiduous deduction of 10 pounds a month from my account, this is out and out theft as I have never knowingly authorised this blatant scam. I'm currently on holiday and will deal with it as soon as I return and will repost any useful information to obviously a large number of victims of the same scam.
Bamerni Send email
 
Jun 21, 2012

Shopperdisc.co.uk

Plz guy report shopperdisc.co.uk to fraud office .the more people claim the more strong our case get
Bamerni Send email
 
Jun 21, 2012

Shopperdisc.co.uk scam

Hello guy,
I just found out that I have been ripped off £230 and Iam just confused what to do?
juls Send email
 
May 24, 2012

shopperdisc.co.uk

I was shocked when i checked my account today and found out that I've been getting robbed every month by shopperdisc.co.uk. how dear they do this to people. i can't afford to be paying this kind of money a month. whats pissing me off I'm not getting anything out of it. I think what happened i booked some tickets to go to London by coach. I was made to believe that I would be getting the discount not being ripped off. These people should be put behind bars. I'm sooooooooo pd off. I just want my money back and for this to stop know, try to phone them can't get through.

juls
swtse Send email
 
Apr 14, 2012

Scam operated by Shopperdisc.co.uk

I notice a sum of GBP10 has been deducted from my Hang Seng Bank without my authorisation for about a year. I have never ever signed an agreement or voucher with this company, which is believed to be operated by webloyalty, an American firm in the UK. I have instructed my bank to stop paying this company immediately and the Bank promised to do so according to my instructions and would investigate and tell me the details such as how I was trapped in this scam and it started etc since I did not sign any form of agreement with this virtually non-existing company. I would of course take further action to recover my loss and /or even legal action to sue them for damages.

A Hong Kong Victim
User925939 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

I've been reviewing my account and have noticed this £10 payment. I presume this was disguised as a free voucher but now I can't work out which website got me into this. If I can find that out I'll complain and stop using them.
I've asked my bank if it's possible to disable recurring payments altogether as they are difficult to cancel and audit. I much prefer direct debits.
Piers Baker Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

I've been charged £10 a month after booking a Premier Inn hotel room. I was offered a discount on my next booking and it WASN'T made clear I was committing to a £10 monthly payment to Shopperdisc. Very angry. Have spoken to Shopperdisc on 0800 7319935 who will refund the last 3 monthly payments and have emailed me a claim form to recover the rest. Was told it was clear on the website I was committing to £10 monthly payments which I strongly disagree with. I am not an internet novice and have shopped online for years. THIS IS A SCAM! Be very careful everyone.
goldenegy Send email
 
Mar 17, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

I was ripped off £180 (18 months x £10) by shopperdisc.co.uk. I asked my bank to stop the next transaction but they can't do anything before I contact shopperdisc.co.uk. I want to know what I bought when this scam happened, which site I trusted in that passed my bank details to this "parasites". Just 1 bad click on the internet and anybody can take any money from my bank account?
S.A Morgan Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

I am now in receipt of-all the unauthorized withdrawals from my bank account with the help of Sock Shop- Thank-you- I had purchased goods from them and I had no knowledge of www.shoppers disc.co.uk had attached their lecherous and dirty scam onto my bank account details . It is disgraceful and more money should be returned to me in the way of damages and unnecessary stress and horrific anxiety and putting my account into unauthorised borrowing (for which I had £50 to repay) not only did they rob me but they dishonestly interfered with my bank account.It is a disgraceful invasion & when a customer trusts a company as reputable as Sock Shop --and allows them to have access to personal information --surely it is common decency to be aware that their loyalties are to the customer and not being duped into allowing their name to be linked with such a dishonest practice ( CUSTOMER PROTECTION). I do hope other people read this and get the confidence to demand their money back--personally I will always be aware of similar scams in the future and this is a lesson well learned --but itshouldn'tt be so --I am an HONEST person and I expect to be treated as such and with respect.
MAURO COLOTTO Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

Hi Guys I have just discovered that I have been ripped of 200 pounds month by month from this parasites, I have contacted the FRAUD TEAM and they have referred me to the TRADING STANDARD and CITEZEN ADVISE, and you know what they told me ?... that the refund is matter of good will of that stupid company that ripped me off, and that the issue It’s been possible because I have ticked of or not on something that I should have not .
Now first I don’t know anybody that give away their money for a good will (if they refund me of 3 months is because they have ripped me of for some 22 months, secondly how could a fraud team or trading Standard call themselves this way if they answer so stupidly and avoid action on this things ?
So as we are quite a few let’s joint forces and make pressure also on the media and expose this cunning, stupidity, cowardice, fakery and outright bullshit .
Colotto Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Unknown deduction from my bank account

Thank you for your refund of 30 pounds over my complain of unauthorized Monthly withdrawal of the amount of £10 from my bank account .
This is certainly a good start but it is not enough .
As a matter of fact I having just discovered the issue I wish to let you know that I am quite irritated from that as I do not have record or prove that I have given my authorization to join jour club or signed any contract for it, nor I have evidence of any benefit or advantage from yours monthly withdrawal .
I am therefore to claim a full refund for all the unauthorized withdrawal since October 2010, on the contrary I will pursue my claim with the Fraud Office and the office of Trading Standard .
Caz26 Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

unauthorised debit card transaction

Me too... who are they and how do you stop them if you don't know who to contact????

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    counterfeit money producer - counterfeit money and fake document
    We produced good quality counterfeit money in every...
    SafeCart - Have a virus in my computer since I downloaded this.
    I would like my money refunded as I downloaded this and...
    samsung core mobile phone - mobile theft in delhi metro
    mobile theft in delhi metro. imei no....
    cop@vsnl.net - mobile theft
    mobile theft in metro. imei no. 35971053027547 model -...
    sunwing - conditions at resort
    As my husband was celebrating his 75th birthday on...
    Axiom or Smartkurve or Edknovate - Bank Instruments For Lease
    We offer our financial instrument- lease BG/SBLC for such...
    KFC Malaysia - no manners, poor service
    No manners, every time I go pack, that they will give me...
    NOKIA E5 - Mobile Lost
    IMEI 355949045476743 Color : Black Date of mobile lost:...
    banknotes Producers - Buy Real/Fake Passports,Driver’s License,ID Cards,Visas,...
    Buy Real/Fake Passports,Driver’s License,ID Cards,Visas,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username