Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK

United Kingdom

Consumer complaints and reviews about SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK

PauletteCappell Send email
 
Aug 13, 2016

Unauthorised transactions

I recently checked my HSBC credit card statement and found I had been charged 10 gbp a month for since Jan 2014. I am completely unaware of any authorisation to do this. I was not informed that the monies were being debited nor made aware of any contract I had entered into.
TJF Send email
 
Apr 26, 2016

Got my money back from shopperdisc

Hi Everyone,


I don't literally never bother messaging in forums, but I thought I would help everyone out. I was charged 420 pounds since 2012 for the 10 pound a month "service". I did the following:

1. Called the natwest fraud team
2. explained the situation
3. they gave me a number to call complete savings
4. spoke to complete savings, got the name of the guy on the phone ( first one was called jack).
5. I explained to jack that I spoke to the natwest fraud team, and what happened ( used a stern voice but wasn't rude to him )
6. He sent me a confirmation email to claim back 60 pounds. He then gave me a claims form to get back the other 360 pounds. Every other day I politely called and asked them to check with the admin team if my form had been processed. After about a week and a half ( 10 days roughly) I got all my money back.

Note: I didn't remember the payment I made in 2012, that triggered this service. I said It was highly likely to be a fraudulent transaction. Jack said it was a purchased made through brandalley.



Message in the Email:
Hi,

Recently I have been contacted from the Natwest frauds team and I have been told to contact a number assigned to your business. I have been charged a total of 420 pounds since 2012 for a service I never signed up for or used. The total figure was given to me by one of your colleagues Sam ( which i have also checked), Whether this was unintentionally done by one of your associated companies or not , I would like my money back as I never signed up for the service, used the service, or have been notified of my use of it.



Message within the claims form: Question - Did you use any other complete savings membership benefits, such as cashback or buy any discounted gift cards.

After a call from the Natwest fraud team

this was a shock. I did not sign up or agree

to use these offers. I have been

periodically charged 10 pounds a month

since 2012. 420 pounds has been taken

from me (which has been verified by sam ).
surekha Send email
 
Apr 20, 2016

taking money out without my permission

They have taken out £390 from my bank without my permission. They are taking out £10 every month from last three years. I need my money back.
emmagrist Send email
 
Apr 7, 2016

unauthorised visa

I have been looking at my bank statements thinking where and who is this shopper disc company who keeps taking £10.00 out of my account which i did not request. I looked online to find out who they are. I cannot remember signing up for this and if i did there is no mention of a fee!!! I have looked back at my statements and have realised they have been taking money since June 2015 and now owe me £120.00 which i will like back!!
Dw13 Send email
 
Mar 22, 2016

Take money out of my account

£15 a month for my time rewards and £15 a month for shoppers disk.co.uk have been coming out of my account for the past year and I didn't know!!! I want it all back the money!!!! I dont remember signing up or didn't even know about future fee if I did sign up
k6pkm&hotmail.com Send email
 
Mar 3, 2016

shopperdisc.co.uk

upon checking my capital one statement i see that shopperdisc has been frauduently been drawing £15 per month from my card, i have not signed up or joined shopperdisc and have not given my account details. this has been done illegally for five months . so i will be taking this matter further with my solicitor. i expect a full refund asap, i expect an email responding asap.
joan.bishop Send email
 
Feb 16, 2016

Shoppers Discount

I noticed on Monday 8th that £10 had been paid to Shoppersdiscount on my bank statement. On checking further it had actually been happening monthly since October 2012, 41 months a total of £410. I have had the full amount refunded in 41 transactions of £10 by today Tuesday 16th. This was a result of speaking to Action Fraud who in turn were reporting it to the NFIB (National Fraud Investigation Bureau), then cancelled all further payments with my bank. Lastly I phoned Shoppers Discount spoke to Ingrid explained what I had done and within 4 minutes she agreed to cancel "my membership" and refund in full, an email to that effect arrived within 10 minutes and the full amount has now been refunded. When phoning be firm, to the point and polite, all in all a satisfactory result.
mancity Send email
 
Feb 16, 2016

shopperdisc.co.uk

They have been taking £10 out each month since May 2011. I didn't realise I could get it refunded until a friend of mine told me her husband got a full refund. I tried to cancel it a long time ago but was unable to do so. I'm not even sure how shopperdisc got my details. I didn't realise how far back it started until I looked back at my statements the total they have taken from me is £580. Hope you can help thank you.
Janet C 1945 Send email
 
Feb 9, 2016

THEFT OF MONEY

I DON'T KNOW HOW LONG THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON AND GOD KNOWS WHY I DID NOT NOTICE IT BEFORE BUT THESE
PEOPLE HAVE BEEN TAKING MONEY WHEN THEY WANT TO OUT OF MY BANK AND MAY I SAY WITHOUT MY PERMISSION THIS IS THEFT IT IS DISGRACEFUL AND SHOULD BE STOPPED I WOULD NEVER GIVE MY PERMISSION TO HAVE £10 TAKEN FROM MY BANK UNLESS I KNEW WHAT IT WAS FOR THEREFORE I REQUIRE THE MONEY AND ALL OF IT THAT HAS BEEN STOLEN FROM ME TO BE PUT BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT ASAP
Killy Send email
 
Nov 5, 2015

Shopperdiscount

This company has been taking £10 per month from my account. How could I not have spotted this? I have now instructed my bank to stop paying this and have requested Shopperdiscount to close my "subscription"! Will I have any success in getting my money back over 18 months?
Greensam Send email
 
Oct 5, 2015

Scam

Don't buy papa johns pizza and click on the voucher pop up afterwards - papa johns will sell your account details to this company so they can take money from your account every month!
Greensam Send email
 
Oct 5, 2015

Taking money from account

Papa Johns pizza is the culprit!! If you have bought papa johns before and a pop up comes up offering you a voucher for next time, if you click yes you inadvertently sign up to this company and papa johns gives them your bank account details to take money from you every month!! Absolute scam!!!!
Claire B Send email
 
Oct 3, 2015

Shopper disc

shopper disc have taken £15 from my account without permission or knowledge. I would like this money back and looking through all the other complaints it looks like I will be getting another £15 deducted next month. How do I stop this and get my money?
iancameron Send email
 
Oct 2, 2015

shopadisc

Shopadisc have been taking £10 a month from my lloyds account without my permission. I would like my money back
shangyun lu Send email
 
Sep 23, 2015

fraud

shopperdisc has been taking £15 a month and has been taken 5 months. I need these money back.
ste mac Send email
 
Aug 29, 2015

money gone out my bank

SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK has been taking money off me for the last 3 months 15 pound each time.
Disgusted Lady Send email
 
Aug 9, 2015

Theft Fraud

Just so you know I am pursuing this the the end and will not rest until I get my money back.
Disgusted Lady Send email
 
Aug 9, 2015

Theft Fraud

I require you to refrain from withdrawing any further money from forthwith .


I have been robbed blind by you for the past 5.8 yrs!
Disgusted Lady Send email
 
Aug 9, 2015

Fraud

Shoppersdiscountsandrewards.co.uk have been withdrawing £10 a month from my account since 3 Dec 2009.
I never signed up to this and nor did I give authorisation to deduct money.
The total moneys withdrawn amounts to £680.
I require a full refund forthwith before I resort to social media and begin tweeting to my 2.5k plus followers.
kayleighmackay95 Send email
 
Jul 13, 2015

Unauthorised Deductions

Shopperdisc.co.uk has been taken £15 out of bank account without my permission since December 2014. I would like my money back?! I have tried to get my bank to block any money coming out of my bank from this company with no success!!
ladavies2003 Send email
 
Jul 8, 2015

unauthorised deductions from current account

I first noticed £15 "card payment" on 18th May and when the same amount was deducted on £17th June, I realised there was something amiss; I have contacted my bank to cancel future payments to SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK; my bank informed that this company is notorious for taking unauthorised payments; I am in the process of trying to recoup my money!!
natalyliu Send email
 
Jul 1, 2015

Taking money without my permission!

i have just noticed that shopperdisc.co.uk taking £10 a month from my Visa Debit over a year ! im in shock! i have never given my permission for them to take! i want my money back !
dave poulson Send email
 
Jun 22, 2015

shopper discount taken unauthorised monies

We have noticed on my husbands bill this month that £10 had been taken out by the above. On contacting bank they tell me this has gone on for over 13 months. We cant beleive it. We have not authorised this. When we contacted the above they asked is to send our bank statement and a photo copy of our credit card to proove who we were. Who actuslly would do that. I would appreciate your help to solve this. Many thanks
Elizabeth Burgess Send email
 
Jun 10, 2015

SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK

I have just been scammed by the above company for £10 WHICH i DID NOT SIGN ANYTHING FOR....
kirsteen@fishwick.biz Send email
 
Jun 8, 2015

shopperdisc

I have just realised that shopperdisc have been taking £10 out of our account for some time. I have never agreed to this and want all my money refunded. This is nothing more than a scam. Please reply asap to my email.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MORGAN AND MORGAN - Lies!
    The commercials that come on TV about "If you...
    SONY Xperia C - Some one stole my experia c
    My imei no is 358095052424247 Its model no is xperia c...
    Sears - lying about service appointments
    I am a maintenance agreement customer and have been for...
    Hallmark channel - Little House
    We watched Little House almost every day. So unhappy it...
    global documents - buy passports and visa
    We offer only original high-quality IDs and Passport...
    KTM Komuter - Request to refund
    Dear Sir, Yesterday I bought 2 seats F-2C & F-2D ETS...
    cop@vsnl.net - I lost my mobile
    MY MOBILE NUMBER: 8883884882 1. IMEI NUMBER :...
    cbse - CTET certificate paper1 february 2016
    Respected sir/madam I have cleared CTET Paper I ...
    Tagged.com - Reactivate my Tagged account
    Cancelled my account for personal reason, but when I am...
    Award Notification Commission - winnings
    To let others know that the letter saying I won...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MORGAN AND MORGAN - Lies!
    The commercials that come on TV about "If you...
    SONY Xperia C - Some one stole my experia c
    My imei no is 358095052424247 Its model no is xperia c...
    Sears - lying about service appointments
    I am a maintenance agreement customer and have been for...
    Hallmark channel - Little House
    We watched Little House almost every day. So unhappy it...
    global documents - buy passports and visa
    We offer only original high-quality IDs and Passport...
    KTM Komuter - Request to refund
    Dear Sir, Yesterday I bought 2 seats F-2C & F-2D ETS...
    cop@vsnl.net - I lost my mobile
    MY MOBILE NUMBER: 8883884882 1. IMEI NUMBER :...
    cbse - CTET certificate paper1 february 2016
    Respected sir/madam I have cleared CTET Paper I ...
    Tagged.com - Reactivate my Tagged account
    Cancelled my account for personal reason, but when I am...
    Award Notification Commission - winnings
    To let others know that the letter saying I won...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username