Submit a Complaint

Aspen Dental

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Aspen Dental

Barbara L Rice Send email
 
Nov 19, 2020

Staff

I received my new dentures Sept.30,2020. I called for some adjustments. Could not get an appointment for 4 weeks Oct. 20. I had to suffer with a sore mouth this long. The girl who waited on me was not nice. She was taking care of me and then said she would be back. About 10 min. I got up to see where she was. No one new. I was annoyed and left. Saw her peek her head out of a room. I should have de another appointment I was told later. I called and got another appointment for another 4 weeks and told them I did not want to see the same girl. Nov. 17th I went for my appointment at 1PM. I arrived at 12.50. There was only 1 person there. A few more people came. A man came late and they took him right away. Meanwhile I sat there while they took everyone but me. I asked what is happening I had an appointment for 1pm. She said I would go in soon. A girl finally took me after 1:30. She was helping me when the girl I asked not to see came in and took over. I was already upset for the wait then she showed up. I asked where the other girl was. She said talking to Dr. I think she did this to annoy me. She adjusted and came back. She went again and I sat there. I got up and asked where she was. She did come then. I said I was leaving to see how my dentures felt. I did make another appointment for Dec.8th 3 more weeks. I saw a sign about if not satisfied I could get my money back. I am a 77 year old lady in fair health and don't deserve to be treated like this. Thank you Barbara Rice 190 Valleybrook Drive, Lancaster,Pa. 17601 717-203-9896
Steve521 Send email
 
Mar 1, 2020

malpractice

I went to aspen dental in july of 2018.I paid almost 18000.00.Ive been in pain now almost 2 years,Ive had a bone chip surface which was very painful.Ive had 2 post fall out. One just a month ago.I now only have 2 post in the top when I paid for 4.
nsr1114 Send email
 
Oct 1, 2019

Denture Repair

I had my top dentures break in half. I went to Aspen Dental because it is a lot closer to home than my previous dentist. I found everyone to be really nice. I explained that I did need new dentures in the near future and was given quotes. I paid 168.00 to have the repair done which seemed to be done nicely until it broke in the same place less than 24 hours. It was on a Saturday of course so I had to wait until Monday. I asked to speak in private because there were people in the waiting room and I did not want to make a complaint in front of them. I explained and was told that there was no guarantee since the original dentures were not from Aspen. I was not told that earlier. This repair lasted LESS THAN 24 HOURS. I also think that for someone who wants new dentures that Aspen would try to help in this situation because it seems to me that maybe they do not do a good job. Why would I purchase dentures now when their repair did not last. Should not matter where the original came from. Denture repair is denture repair. I live on social security and 168.00 is a lot but do not mind paying if the job would have been done well. Needless to say you lost a client over a small repair that should have been corrected. N Richardson, Savannah, GA
richvan33 Send email
 
Jun 30, 2019

billing problems

I have been going to Aspen Dental for a little over two years.I do not have Dental insurance, so I pay them before they work on me.I did this on 4/24/2019.They charge my credit card 257.00$.A few weeks later I get a bill for 260.00$ for some reason.I took my receipt in and they confirmed I should not have received a bill and they would take care of it,but two months later it still shows on my account that I owe they 260$.I have contacted five times and they still have not removed it off my record.Could not find phone number for main office.they can not fix this locally.Anyone have the phone # for main office? I would appreciate it Rich
CA Williams Send email
 
Jun 19, 2019

Aspen Dental Canandaigua NY

Aspen Dental of Canandaigua New York has the most inappropriate/uneducated/not trained for customer service as telephone receptionist I have HAD to talk to. This is one of the main reasons I will never return to Aspen Dental in Canandaigua NY
I just called today 6-18-2019 at 3 pm to question why Aspen Dental is keeping my money/credit from my Insurance Company of $181.00 and not crediting it into my bank card which is the same card I used to pay my bill. The girl on the phone told me in a very rude voice that she has over 150 patients a week she has to handle and has NO TIME to contact me or anyone else to verify a CREDIT from MY insurance company. Aspen Dental waits to hold any credits from any insurance company until they hear from the patient by a phone call!!
To me this could result in monies kept in Aspen accounts they can use for their discretionary budget and possible never return any credit to a patient who does not use a computer or does not read marketing mail from Aspen Dental.

I CALLED FOR A CUSTOMER's explanation and a ear full of RUDENESS being told I could keep talking or listen to her!!!

CA Williams Clifton Springs NY
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 20, 2019

Pricing bait & switch

Was quoted a treatment plan for $9800 for my wife and I to obtain dentures. Now after 6 months, $10340 later, I show up to have my permanent dentures made, I was told it would be $950 more. Needless to say I walked out, neither of us have permanent dentures, and they will undoubtedly try to charge my wife more when her final appointment is due.
John Coleman Send email
 
Feb 15, 2019

john coleman

went to get 2 teeth pulled and your dentents said he had to pull all my teeth ,, well guess what I found out after he pulled my teeth that they didnt need to be pulled ,, so ### u and im not paying u guys shit ,,
jannsummerlin Send email
 
Jan 25, 2019

Aspen dental

Worse experience I had ever with a dentist went to have a tooth pulled and they did that but they also cracked one of my front tooth and they never offered to fix the problem and now they have a whole new staff would not trust any aspen dental they will just mess your teeth of smile up
susanbucci Send email
 
Dec 28, 2018

customer service

This place is a total Scam. Very unprofessional dentists and the Office Manager is incompetent to say the least. She is rude, irate and has no customer service skills whatsoever. After making an 11am appointment to have my front tooth bonded I got there early at 10:40 am, signed in and waited till 12:15 to be called, they did x-rays and sat me in a dental chair and I waited till 1pm to be seen at which time I was told I needed to talk to the finance department before they move forward. He leaves and 20 minutes later the Hygenist comes in and tells me I need a cleaning first. I said fine. The the Finance department comes in and tells me it will be $400.00 for the cleaning.and I said what? She said very abruptly well you can't have the bonding done unless you have the cleaning so you either have to pay for it or you have to sign a payment contract. I refused the cleaning and . stated I came for the bonding. They said NO they would not do the bonding unless I paid for the cleaning. I got very anxious and stressed and asked for the manager, a heavy set woman comes in with a nasty attitude and basically looks at me and says you need to lower your voice. I said lower my voice, I am not yelling I am upset because your office is trying to take advantage of me, talking about everything from braces to $400.00 cleanings to telling me the dentist will not see me unless I pay for the cleaning. The office manager who should not in any way be dealing with your patients or any type of customer relations is very ill-trained and basically blew me off by saying well Miss if you don't pay for the cleaning your not getting the bonding. She without doubt needs to be replaced. i told her and the dentist and the Hygenoist that they have not heard the last of me and now will do everything in my power to contact everyone necessary to make sure this does not happen again to anyone else. once I returned home and after reading hundreds of reviews most of which were complaints from overcharging to doing unnecessary work, to poor customer service I am contacting the corporate office, the Better Business Bureau, ther news channel and any other site I could possibly add a negative complaint. I basically took time away from my Christmas holiday and my family to have my front tooth bonded because it chipped and literally spent three and half hours in the Stroudsburg office for nothing. Beware of Aspen Dental they are a complete farce, they are unprofessional, they are incompetent and they have no customer service skills. Your company should be ashamed of yourselves taking advantage of people the way you do. I am contacting the American Dental Association immediately.
mary fielding Send email
 
Sep 14, 2018

Aspen Dental

My wife and I both needed work that after X-rays and consultations were quoted at $4000.00. When I asked about our balance I was told we had over $200.00 in credit because the insurance company had paid more than they originally had stated. When my wife's work was completed she was told we owed an additional $500.00 and the only explanation she was given was "some one messed up". While I waiting during one of my appointments, I witnessed the same situation with two other patients. Additional charges when the patient believed they were all paid up. No concrete reason other than a mistake was made. My job revolves around making and writing estimates for repair work. I work for a reputable company hat sticks to their quoted prices and many times bite the bucket when they run over. I question their honesty, professionalism and the quality of the work they preform. I am very unhappy and will never return.
bootstrp222457 Send email
 
Sep 10, 2018

Nightmare

Nightmare experience with an absessed tooth. Went in after two days on antibiotic and the tooth was still infected. I wanted this tooth out asap because I was afraid of complications from the infection. I was switched to another antibiotic. They got me in asap to get the tooth extracted but I tried to do it with just novacaine. Absolutely could not do it after at least 7 full shots of novacaine which felt like a a fiery inferno going into the spot where my tooth was infected. We had to stop the proceedure becuase I almost went through the roof when the dentist started to wiggle the tooth loose. They could not set me up there with a dentist who could do sedation oral surgery for over a week. Nor enough staff for emergencies and people with infections and sky high pain from these infections. Dont get me wrong, these people did the best they could but the kicker was, I was in more excruciating pain then when I walked in and ibuprophren alone was not going to put a dent in this pain and inflammation They said they could not prescribe me even 1 pain pill because I had not ACTUALLY HAD A PROCEEDURE Can you believe that folks. I am standing there crying and swollen and obviously in Intense pain.. I swelled up like a balloon on the side of my face where all these injections were place and I think I had a hematoma from the needle puncturing a vein. It got so bad the next day, that the swelling and fluid form the novacaine came straight down the left side of my neck and I was having problems swallowing. I went to the ER and they admitted me and did a cat scan.I had extensive tissue damage and swelling from too much novacaine. They loaded me with antibiotics and steroids Two days later I am still massively swollen. This has been one massive ordeal. They did their best, but the I cant give you any pain medicine for this was ABSOLUTELY nuts.
Melody Send email
 
Aug 29, 2018

Aspen Dental

Okay I paid Amsterdam NY Aspen Dental 4,000.00 and change for extractions and Dentures. I got my temporary dentures and then my son was involved in a MVA and I had to come to NH to help him recover. I am now living in NH. I called the Amherst, NH Aspen Dental to see if they could fit me with my permanent dentures, and they want to charge me a 125.00 fee to go there. I bought a package deal. I live on a fixed income and cannot afford the 125.00. They should not be able to charge me for something I already paid for.
jack6060 Send email
 
Aug 23, 2018

billing

My treatment began all the way back in late April early May 2018. I paid in excess of 1100.00 for dental care in the Dedham Mass 02026 office. I paid this because one of the clerical people in the office told me they checked ( I don't know why, I was not a first time patient) and that i did not have my dental coverage anymore. So I paid everything out of pocket. Then on 5/31 I begin to get notices from my DENTAL insurance provider that check were being cut to Aspen dental. Total amount paid almost 1300.00 I then got my teeth cleaned and was told I owed nothing. In early July 2018 I called the office manger and told her I wanted all my money refunded to my bank account. She said she would refund 240.00 immediately, but that 1200.00 was sitting in 3 pending solutions and she could not refund. I have never received the 240.00 refund and i want all the rest of the money refunded to my account. You have been double paid for all these services. Added to that, I went home on day 1 and, because your office said I no longer had dental insurance, I paid an additional 275.00 to buy an Aetna dental savings plan to help defray some of the cost. I cannot afford to lose in excess of 1100.00 for any reason, and you have no right to getting a double payment. My next stop on this issue will be London Agency, Providence R.I. (they manage my insurance) and the Massachusetts Attorney General office Margaret A. McGlone patient/account #6904583-0 [email protected]
JMillican Send email
 
Aug 22, 2018

Taken advantage and mislead

I feel I was taken advantage . They financed me for 3000.00. Barely 4 months at my Part time job and with no prior work experience in 10 years. The Finance Manager did not discuss my vfinancial budget with my income. They mislead me in thinking I was getting permanent parcial. Had a deep cleaning done and over charged with their high pricing. After they received my 3000 they informed me that it would be an additional 1700.00. My temporary never really fitted my mouth very painful on my gums. Constantly had to go get repaired. They were not friendly towards me anymore I was always their last priority since they already received my 3000. I was corsed into accepting the loan offer. Knowing I am not a aggressive person. Talked me into a high amount loan that I cant afford. 3000.00 and I have nothing. Not a great smile like I thought I was getting. Been paying each month for nothing.
Ladyd22 Send email
 
Aug 13, 2018

Waste Of Damn Money

Good Morning Please take it from me stay the hell away from Aspen Dental. They just look for money. I fad a balance of $265.00 . Three month later I got a bill for 1,796.00 I said what the hell is this. Somebody don’t know what the hell they doing. Every time I went I made a payment. I have never seen nothing the insurance paid. This shit is a rip off. The thing about it that talk with you and tell what it will cost now 6 month later her come another price. Bull Shit
tomkat Send email
 
Aug 9, 2018

Expensive Dentures = JUNK

My future husband lost a tooth from his dentures. The dentist who made them 15 years earlier had passed so we looked on line for a local denture specialist. After searching he unfortunately picked Aspen Dental in Newark, Ohio. He went in and opted for the most expensive dentures ($3000.00). He didn't have to wait long and they seemed good, a few minor adjustments. A month later he was eating a normal meal (nothing crunchy) and one of the front teeth fell out. He was out of town at the time and he got an appointment two days after he was back in Ohio. About a month later he was again eating a normal meal and another (not the same one) fell out. Both times it was the whole tooth not a piece of one. Now irritated he went back and told them he was considering asking for a refund .They made another impression of his upper plate and told him to come back in an hour. They then gave him back the same plate with the tooth glued back in. Another month passed no problems. Again eating lunch and we heard a loud pop and I asked if another tooth feel out. NO the upper plate CRACKED. When he would bite down the crack would open and catch his gum in it. So another call to Aspen Dental and they made an appointment later that day and he informed them how unhappy he was and he hoped this was the last time he ever had to see them. He was taken back to be seen and the tech asked for his denture and she dropped it on the floor and it broke in half !!!!! Unbelievable! They again told him to come back in an hour. We went back and they gave him a new upper plate. (I believe it was already made from the impressions they had made earlier and didn't give to him. After looking at new plate it has a metal reinforcement on the roof of the denture. If he ever has to go back he will get his refund. Rest assured.
pwarner422 Send email
 
Jul 29, 2018

Aspen Dental

I had two crown procedure done at Aspen Dental and have experienced pain over the last 6 months. When I returned to discuss the pain that I had continue to have doctor sent me back to the doctor that performed my root canal. That doctor found nothing wrong with the root canal but replied that the crown needed adjusting. I returned and they said I either needed a new crown or extraction with a new partial. They wanted me to pay for this new procedure and never looked to see what the problem could be. I later went to a new dental facility and low and behold the doctor at this new dental facility found that my bite was off and the pressure that was put on the two teeth with the crown caused the pain. The doctor adjusted the bite and I now feel better but Aspen Dental should have caught this problem themselves. Stay away from aspen dental facility because all they do is milk you and then lie to you and do not have the decency to face you when you have questions. Very disappointed and would never step foot into another Aspen Dental office.
Rectifiy Wrongs Send email
 
Apr 24, 2018

Aspen Dental

Pain, sores, poor fitting dentures, neglect, will not rectify issues or return calls. Refusal to address pain/bleeding sores/denture issues in a timely manner. Stating the soonest an appointment can be had is two weeks, even when I was facing surgery and needed it handled before then. Before the procedure they were VERY attentive and caring. Once they received the bulk of the money, things changed. The 90 day money back guarantee has been a joke. They put you off long enough, the 90 days will have expired. They have used deceptive practices.

BREECH OF WRITTEN CONTRACT... before procedure this was written. They agreed to accept flex payment left, the total flex amount to be deposited four months later, and the balance paid in monthly installments, to them, until paid in full. Once the two flex payments were received, they refused to honor the written agreement. A demand letter, for immediate payment of balance, was received. Then, notices from a collection agency began to arrive. I went in to the office, saw the office manager, and showed my contract. I was told the contract was no good. Aspen, and that office, did NO financing. The former office manager had no business writing that up as it was NOT their policy or practice. In fact, that's one of the reasons he was fired. Also, I was responsible for full payment before the procedure, and he let me slide on that, which never should have been done either. She said the owner and corporate representative would be in the office the following Wednesday. She set me up an appointment to talk to them. I went in and was told they would NOT honor that contract, I owed NOW, they could NOT stop collection proceedings, they would NOT wait until taxes came back, etc. It was due NOW. I said I could sue them as they were in breech of contract. Their response was basically, "go ahead" we aren't honoring that and the "corporate" woman walked out of the office. I told them I had to have treatments that cost upward of $1000. each. Please let me finish paying the agreed upon plan. It didn't phase them one bit. Now or else. I had to put off medical care to pay them. Heartless, lying, negligent vultures... that's what I feel they are. I'm out thousands of dollars, can bite, barely chew, have a LOT of pain, dentures cut into my gums, and I can't leave them in my mouth for very long without health issues/pain. My heart goes out to the innocent, helpless people they are hurting. Every time one of their "caring" commercials come on television, I cringe!!!
lrobertson97 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2018

Fraudulent charges

I went in the office in November of 2017 and was prepped for a crown. I called a few months later to schedule appointment to have said crown put in my mouth only to find out no crown was even ordered. I started to receive bills for services that I never received and began the calling the office and was always told I would be called back but never was. i finally went in the office and found out there were several things that had not yet taken place, such as the processing of my insurance for the work being performed. i have since requested a refund of said monies and was not issued a refund as of yet.. Please DO NOT GO INTO THIS PLACE TO EVEN HAVE YOUR DOGS TEETTH DONE THEY ARE A RIP OFF AND WILL NOT RESOLVE ANY ISSUES YOU HAVE
hrcdavis Send email
 
Mar 12, 2018

DID NOT DO WHAT WAS ASKED

I called on Friday to explain that my husband had a wisdom tooth that had broken and was barely hanging in, but he couldn't pull it out. I explained that he travels and will need it pulled that day. Never once was I told that only an evaluation and x-rays would be done that day and he would have to reschedule to have the tooth extracted. So after x-rays and being told how much dental work he needed, and two hours of wasted time, he left with the dang tooth still hanging. This place is a total scam to get you in and try to get more business out of you. That's fine, but when someone comes in with a tooth hanging, you need to at least pull the tooth or advise them ahead of time that you have a consult and then come back for the work. I thought this was a box dental chain that could do same day services. Not so. Don't be deceived.
tas51012 Send email
 
Mar 6, 2018

complaint sent 3/03/18

I sent a complaint about the dentist not keeping appointments and being rude when he did. I paid in advance for service not not rendered and requested $2000.00 plus refund.
kathlelande Send email
 
Feb 27, 2018

Serious Billing Issues

I had 9 teeth pulled on 7/4/17. They gave me temporary dentures. Before the work was done I had a fairly long meeting with the billing person at the Oneonta, NY office. She told me the amount that I was going to have to pay for the work being done and that I would be given permanent dentures in around 6 months. I paid approximately $2,500. I also paid another $1000 for anesthesia. I was told by the billing person that I was paid up for all the work. These services were done in 2017 but I did not get the permanent dentures until Jan. of 2018. I expected that Aspen would bill the insurance company for the permanents after the first of the year. Instead, without explaining this to me initially, they put in the claim for both dentures in July of 2017, when my teeth were extracted and I got the temporaries, way before I got the permanents. This way of submitting claims caused me to go over my $1500 allowance for insurance coverage. NEVER was this explained to me. And again, I was told a number of times in 2017 that I was paid up re the money I owed them. This situation is complicated (due to glitches with the insurance co.) but I found out in Feb. of 2018 (from UMR) that I basically HAD to pay for the dentures entirely myself because the insurance company could pay nothing for them because if the way Aspen submits claims. The insurance company (UMR) asked them to re-submit the claim so that the permanents were billed for the "seat" date, in other words, at the time I actually received the dentures. They refused to do that so though UMR would have paid for the cost of half the dentures. "This is the way we always submit the claims - both dentures at the same time." Many things are shady about this. First of all, they should not have given me the information that I wouldn't be billed for more money. Second, they should KNOW, as anyone does who is in the billing dept., that there is a cap on benefits and normally there can be claims at the start of the next near to cover some work if it is done then. I was treated well until I was told that I owed them more money. Then, they were not so helpful. My permanents did not fit well and my gums were sore so I wore the temporaries until I could get to the office to have them adjusted. However, the temporaries, which as super cheaply made, cracked for about the fifth time. They refused to fix the crack unless I paid out of pocket because though I could not wear the permanents, they said the temps were now not covered for repair, only the perms were. I would have to pay $100 for the small but enlarging crack out of pocket. Keeping the temps is a way of having a cushion so that if something happens to damage the perms then I have teeth to put in my mouth. I explained that since I couldn't wear the dentures for a while and wore the temps that I had no choice in the matter if I wanted teeth. The billing person would not bend on this and the crack was not fixed. So, now after being told I was paid up, I am going to owe them perhaps thousands more dollars. I find the billing person very passive and not pro-active when it comes to making sure that the insurance company pays the claims. I am furious since I have spent many many hours on the phone with the insurance company trying to work this out, something I believe is the billing person's job. I never would have gone to Aspen if I knew how they operated. My husband and I are senior citizens on a fixed income and cannot be, excuse my language, jerked around regarding their fees. But, no one should be. I asked the billing person what the permanent dentures cost but she could not tell me. She said that when someone has no insurance they cost is about $900. Other than that she would not tell me what the cost is or how much they bill the insurance company for. Seems to me I should have a right to know the answer to that and it indicated that it is likely they would charge UMR more than they charge someone without insurance. Very shady to me.
Jillian Send email
 
Feb 15, 2018

Overcharging

Went to the dentist, had 2 broken teeth pulled. My insurance covered 1500 of the dental work but I had to pay 644.44 in a week or my surgery was cancelled so I doesn't have an option, I paid full cash a week before my surgery an was told I was fully paid up. Had my teeth pulled, went back for dry socket an was still told I was fine. I got a bill in the mail for 252 dollars which I haven't paid because I was told I was paid up. Get up this morning an check my bank account as it is payday an I see a charge from aspen dental 4 months after my dental surgery for 252 that I did not authorize, that just screwed me for the week on bills. Car payment due an phone bill. Thanks Aspen Dental, I will not be returning an I will be calling the bank when they open to tell them I never authorized that payment an to take it off an give me my money back an I will fight it. BULLSHIT SERIOUSLY, STEALING MY MONEY WHEN I PAID IN FULL!!!
AlicaC Send email
 
Jan 27, 2018

Malpractice

Thought I would show my teeth a few month before all this happened.Also thought I would share I did call Aspen he department.

They wanted to know how they could fix the problem that was caused. I stated give me teeth. Teeth I can wear and use. That was the last time i was ever talked to fro them I have tried and tried to find someone to take my case but dental suits are impossible.

Btw thought I would share the reason I even went in. The worst thing is I went in for a tooth ache under a bridge.. after seeing g a few dentist a few this all say my mouth won't ever fit dentures if I want teeth I need some for of a bone graphed and implants.

And me living on disability and making 680 a month wont ever be able to afford them.And will have to live with regluing them all day.

Original review posted by user Jan 08
I was told my teeth needed to be pulled and needed dentures.I trusted Dr.

Related: Aspen Dental is going down!

Lee. Instead my 1-2 appointment became 5. Sometime during my extractionstay Dr. Lee slipped and the tool she was using into the back of my jaw.

Pain was out of this world. After massaging the pain in my jaw and temple she went back to pulling teeth. I have no clue how many shots of novicain I had just know I needed more and more to not feel the pain. Which she tried to tell me was just pressure.

I am 50 years old and a high pain tolerance I know the difference between the two. Fast forward my next visit I let her know my jaw and temple still hurt really bad and then she denied doing anything. Wait what? I explained how the dentures didn't fit as well and was told I'm still healing and again I didn't know what I was talking about.

They were flexing in my mouth and the upper teeth didn't even touch my bottom teeth they fitted wider the my lower. My lower are still my natural teeth. Fast forward next appointment same complaints along with letting her know my front lips don't touch because the dentures sat way up behind my nose pushing my top lip up. I couldn't close to even sucks on a straw my lips don't touch.

She at that point got very rude telling it will be better when I am healed and in a month would put my soft liner in. She couldn't care less how much pain I was in. I had enough found a new dentist he gasp when he saw my mouth. At that point I knew Dr Lee had messed up.

And the new dentist agreed with all the issues I was having. He asked to see my exrays and was shocked he said I did NOT need dentures. I cried. Went home talked to my husband and decided I would have this dentist be my new one.

In the meantime before the big swith my upper dentures finally flexed for the last time and shattered . Now fast forward Aspen refunded my insurance the cost of my denture but my secondare insurance they turned around and billed March 3. They didn't Bill both of my insurances. Just one explains why it cost so much.

They robbed me of my smile. They robbed me of money. They falsely Bill my insurances procedures they didn't do. Over Billing my insurances.

Dr. Lee shouldn't be a Dr. I could keep going on but I think you get the point. And as far as Billing even their corporate headquarters was falsely billing.

My mouth is so bad with the bone loss of her cutting it out. I need snap in dentures or something. I don't have enough bone for a full upper denture. I am a T.V.

Extra and am missing out on work because I have no teeth!!! I could go on and on. I can't even find Dr Lee at Aspen anymore. I am now a year later and I have a flat roof of my mouth because she cut all the bone out of the back of my mouth.

My dentures won't stay in because there is no bone for them to really form too. I did take pictures every time she stepped out thank goodness. Even though she told me I couldn't.

Warning graphic.Here are a couple

Malpractice

Jrobhart Send email
 
Jan 20, 2018

Terrible dentures

I paid over $3281 on December 7, 2017 for new dentures. Today, January 19, 2018, they finally arrived, but are terrible. They do not fit my mouth, there was one long tooth on the side that they had to file down. I was in the office for nearly two hours with them trying to fit them and they are painful, plastic and awful. The doctor said they could get another set for additional money. I am so frustrated. What a rip off.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username