Submit a Complaint

BLUE LABEL CONNECT

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about BLUE LABEL CONNECT

ameetha Send email
 
Nov 23, 2021

Sent different phone

i was called by a lady from BLUE LABEL CONNECT and she offered me a HTC WILDFIRE E LITE PHONE for R 289.00 per month but when i received the phone it was a no name brand phone, i cant charge it and battery drops very quick.
i tried calling them but i have been sent from pillar to post and no help.

these people are rogues and scammers

I WILL NOT PAY THIS ACCOUNT
daleenerasmus2 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2021

PHONE SEND BACK

Morning

In February 2016 I send back my device with the courier as I couldn’t afford it and didn’t want the phone anymore. Please remove my name from ITC as I don’t have the phone and never use the phone. Please see attached the form that was signed by the courier that took the phone back. I NEVER HAD THE PHONE NEVER USED THE PHONE AND NOW THEY WANT MONEY

DALEEN
0769991932
daleenerasmus2 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2021

cell phone send back

Morning

In February 2016 I send back my device with the courier as I couldn’t afford it and didn’t want the phone anymore. Please remove my name from ITC as I don’t have the phone and never use the phone. Please see attached the form that was signed by the courier that took the phone back. i send the phone back now the lawyers wants money from me which i will not pay. as i never had the phone or used it
daleenerasmus2 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2021

cell phone contract

In February 2016 I send back my device with the courier as I couldn’t afford it and didn’t want the phone anymore. Please remove my name from ITC as I don’t have the phone and never use the phone. Please see attached the form that was signed by the courier that took the phone back. now lawyers is calling me to collect money, i am not paying this account as i dont have the phone anymore or never used the phone
Mpilo456 Send email
 
Nov 2, 2021

Simcard

My Name is Nompilo Mngomezulu
My ID number is 8708260640081
I have a problem with blue connect company they promise me R56 airtime every month and 25Gig data instead I receive 25 Sms instead of data they deducted money on the 29 October 2021 today is 2 November 2021 till now there is no air time on my contract cell c simcard i'm Angry with them
Evie Daries Send email
 
Sep 7, 2021

Simcard is deactivated activate it for me pls

Id nr 7102215230084
Niklaas
Benjamin
Daries
Tel no 0724278150
Adres
Abelia str53
Rondomskrik
Swellendam
Sipokazi Send email
 
Sep 2, 2021

Battery not charging

Hi There!!
I'm Sipokazi Mgunyathi I got my Black view A80 phone last year the problem I'm encounting now the battery is not charging nstead of being full it goes down
Sipokazi Send email
 
Sep 2, 2021

Battery not charging

Hi There!!
I'm Sipokazi Mgunyathi I got my Black view A80 phone last year, the problem I'm encounting now the battery is not charging instead of being full it goes down
Bernadine Send email
 
Jul 19, 2021

PHONE NEED REPAIRS

Good day


I got my Blackview A80 phone march 2021.The screen got cracked so i cant see anything LCD also broken.They did call me for collection but no one ever came ever since my phone is broken.Can you please assist me and i do pay my phone every month but its not working

Call me 0710521200
Jessica Masalaza
sama91 Send email
 
Jul 8, 2021

phone not working

On Monday the 28/06/2021 I received my Ulefone contract phone ,
and on Thursday the 01/07/2021,my battery was low
and the phone went off . I charged it to 100% full and it doesn't
respond until now ,it just does not switch on .

Please help.


I sent to them the above email to the on the 01/07/2021 and I was told that they will call me within 24-72 hours ,even today the 08/07/2021 ,I have not received any call from them and when I try to call them ,they are not responding .
sama91 Send email
 
Jul 8, 2021

complaint

On Monday the 28/06/2021 I received my Ulefone contract phone and on Thursday the 01/07/2021,my battery was low
and the phone went off . I charged it to 100% full and it doesn't
respond until now ,it just does not switch on .

Please help.

The message above was sent on the 01/07/2021 and I even called for help and was told that I will receive a call for help within 24-72 hours ,today its Thursday and I try to call and you are taking calls at all ,I'm frustrated because I don't have a phone and yet you will deduct at the end of the month ,for the phone that operated for only 2 days .

Giqwa
Latetia Send email
 
Jun 20, 2021

Simcard problem

My simcard wants to be Ricard and I tried to call no answer
Latetia Send email
 
Jun 20, 2021

Problem with sim card

I would like to how come my simcard wants to be Ricard but it was working all along I think I will go and cancel this shit
Bonita298 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2021

Terrible ulephones11

This devise gets warm an I have to press hard fr it to type.i have to press a few times before it works I want to cancel this contract.they want 495 if you send phone back for time wasting they should pay me 495 for wasting my time.i would not even buy this ulephone for a child it's terrible to operate.i takes forever to load an charge I'm do unhappy this is a cheap phone might even just keep for 3months this is a rip of I'm not paying till I'm happy
Bonita Koopman
Motlatsi Ramapuputle Send email
 
Feb 11, 2021

Battery not charging

Battery not I keep on charging it does not get full
Motlatsi Ramapuputle Send email
 
Feb 11, 2021

Battery not charging

I have only being using this Ulefone for 3 months and I have a problem with a battery. I connect my phone to a charger in the evening when I wake up in the morning it has still not charged but it keeps on saying charging
Maumela Send email
 
Jan 29, 2021

Failer to deliver

Hi you promise me to bring my phone from yearsterday upto today nothing happen so please cancel our deal don't call me again I'll apply with other company tnx
smartmashabane Send email
 
Jan 26, 2021

ALI NDLOVU

HI IM ALI NDLOVU IM WORRYING I APPLIED SOME UELE PHONE I GET IT YES BUT THIS PHON IS NOT WORKING RIGHT I PAY R 329 EVERY MONTH BUT I DON'T GET EVEN DATA WHAT KIND OF CONTRACT THAT MONEY I PAY IT'S TO MICH AND I PAY EVERY MONTH BUT ISEE IN MY CREDIT SCORE IM MISSED PAYMENT WHEN IM MISSED PAYMENT PLEASE CALL ME 0723953611
7608100604084 Send email
 
Jan 25, 2021

Uelephone not working properly

THEY DELIVERED A NEW PHONE CALLED UELEPHONE I THINK OCTOBER,THEN THE WHOLE OF NOVEMBER IT WAS DAMAGED I DIDN'T USE IT AS IT WAS TAKEN FOR REPAIRS ,IT CAME BACK EARLY DECEMBER, NOW IS DAMAGED AGAIN ,I HAVE BEEN CALLING BUT NO FEED BACK,I DON'T GET ANY JOY FROM THIS COMPANY,I SAID THEY GIVE ME A NEW PHONE BUT NORMAL BRAND OR I CANCEL DEBIT ORDER, CAUSE IM PAYING FOR NOTHING.
Nocawemb Send email
 
Jan 8, 2021

Cell phone repairing

I have a problem , my phone had fallen and broke up its screen , I called Blue label and explain the matter , and they promised to collect it for repairs , also promised to give me a new devise if it may happen that it has a big problem , I waited and it was collected after 2 weeks , they confirmed that they received it on the 15th of December , I called several times after that checking progress of repairing my phone , instead they responded with a quotation of R800 after 3 weeks , Why do I pay such amount because my phone is still under warranty ? I still need clarity about this .
Your unhappy customer
Nocawe Nombasa
0726343639
plotz1 Send email
 
Sep 26, 2020

Unauthorized Deductions

Good day

I hereby wish to log a formal complaint in writing. I did complaint telephonically in the past, but with no success.

• Subscription deductions (i) I made it very clear that my salary get paid into my bank account on the 27th of each month. I requested you and all other service providers to deduct only on the 28th of each month.
(ii) I noticed that you deduct each month, the moment that my salary get paid into my account. I never authorized that.
(iii) I previously informed you not to deduct or request money from my account before the 28th , but noticed that you request on any day that you deemed fit. Especially when there is a public holiday close to the 27th . – Like you did this month.
(iv) Since I don’t keep money in this account, after the end of each month, the bank charged me R150 for an unpaid debit order(This is not good for my creditworthiness). Then you deduct the subscription of R399 and the total now add up R549, which is not part of our agreement. This month is not the first and only time that it happens. Since you are not paying attention to my instruction, I will deal with this on my way.

• Missing Airtime (i) I logged a complaint and even get a confirmation on 21 February – Ref BLMA-200221-5506016. Nobody ever contacted me on the status of this complaint. Let me just refresh your memory why I was complaining:
For a long time I didn’t receive the R115 airtime monthly. At times it was as little as R1.17 , R35.23, R3.71, R78.80. No feedback was received.

I request that you respond to this within 7(seven) days, in writing(via e-mail). Meanwhile I will follow the next steps:
(i) I’ll make my way to the nearest branch and reverse and stop the debit order, (this will take my time and money, all because of your fault), until such time that you make contact with me in writing.
(ii) I will make contact with the Ombudsman as well as my lawyer, to gain some information on this issue

Regards
Zamantungwa03 Send email
 
Sep 13, 2020

Account Handed Over to Lawyers

I regret taking an offer of cellphone on contract with Blue Label Connect. In May I switched from the bank I was using and my current bank helped me to switch my debit orders. Few days later I was informed via sms that Blue Label Connect refused to switch. I made an effort to let them know that I had switched the banks using their number through Whatsapp. I must mention that I received the phone in March 2020,,,so after switching the banks, they did not get to deduct monthly payment as well as in the next month,,, but the following month they deducted from my current account. I was surprised to hear from their lawyers that I owe an amount of more than R8000.00 and I was told that I haven't paid for about 6 months. These people are crooks and I'm going to expose them for who they are and what they do. I request a statement, and I was promised to receive it via email but until now, I have not received it.
Semenyane Makume Send email
 
Jul 14, 2020

Phone not being delivered

My phone hasn't been delivered what's wrong
Barry Khumbuza Send email
 
Mar 25, 2019

Defrauding people

Good Day,

Can you kindly ask Blue label to reverse all my money they have been taking from my account, i don't have any product with them but hey they keep on debiting my account, when i call them they always promise me someone will contact me from credit department but they again go and debit, this is fraud.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username