Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Bunnings Hardware

Australia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bunnings Hardware

mstenhouse Send email
 
Jun 20, 2018

dewalt hammerdrill

I bought a dewalt hammer drill late last year In feb this year I noticed the drill bits were falling out of the sds chuck.
I took it to Bunnings to be repaired after many visits and phone calls I received my drill back (5-6 weeks) the chuck seemed to be ok but it was hard to get the drill bits into the chuck but know 2 months later the drill bits are falling out again.
I took it back to Bunnings and after 30min of calls to dewalt and there service company it was to be sent for repair. 20minutes later I received a call to say the chuck is not under warranty and it was apparently not repaired the first time.
I was then given the dewalt reps number in the far-north and am waiting for a callback
Dewalts products should last more than 3-4 months without having a problem like this not fixed properly under warranty
What is Bunning warranty on the products they sell I have a $300 drill witch has been a problem after 4 months from purchase
I have used dewalt products for over 25-30 years in NZ and USA and never hade this sort of response or problem with a new tool
Mitre 10 coming to Waipapa soon so hope they have better customer service policy and turn around on repairs
VKJ Send email
 
May 31, 2018

Customer Service

First of all the trend of no staff available to assist is very common in any store you go to. A resource is wasted bu having someone at the front just to Greet but no staff available to help at the store when needed. Most of the time there is no one to be seen to help but chat amongst themselves

I visited the store around 7:10pm on 31/05/18 to have few keys cut. The guy at the front desk said he does not know how to cut keys and that the person who knows is in a break and will return in 20-30 minutes. Yet there were two other young female staff near him minding their own business and chatting to each other including the one at the front door and none of then knew how to cut keys. I was asked to go to Castle Hill store which is another 20min drive away. These staff members seem to have any knowledge on Customer Service but enjoy getting paid to do not much. What a waste of resources especially the young ones who has mo knowledge of items or any answers for your queries. Train these people on things that matter not pay them to stand at the front door. Who cares if you are greeted or not but matters if they can help when it matters. This is common in all stores I visit. Very hard to find anyone to help ans they are hidden away in corners rather than helping.

When you find one they are very quick to say eaitjer they do not know and ask someone or say the item is not available.
geordie Send email
 
May 28, 2018

Poor customer complaint

28/5/18. Visited Preston Bunnings looking for curtain brackets. Needed assistance with query re: type of bracket required. Man in Bunnings shirt in next aisle talking to woman - waited about 10 minutes, but still talking. Went to Customer Assistance desk and asked for help. Cashier said that John was in the next aisle and that is his section. Went to aisle indicated and it was the same man still talking to the woman. Went back to desk and advised that I have been waiting for that man to finish talking, but still waiting. Cashier said that is John and he is talking to only a rep, and he is the best one to talk to. Went and stood in front of John and rep who finally stopped talking and both looked at me. I asked if I could have assistance with a query about curtain brackets. John answered in a loud arrogant voice, "fire away", but kept standing in the exact position in front of the rep and didn't bother to turn or take any interest in me. I explained the nature of my query and did a demonstration of the type of bracket I needed and showed him the sample I had from the other aisle. After I had said what I needed, I asked him if that made sense and he said in the same loud voice, "no." It was obvious that he was not interested in helping me and his manner was arrogant, rude and unhelpful. I left the store after travelling to Preston on tram and bus from Brunswick, which took an hour. Does making big profits mean Bunnings management no longer feels a need to provide good customer service? Less people saying hello and goodbye at the door and more customer service, which is what they are paid to do. Susan
kpuc09 Send email
 
May 25, 2018

Bunnings "customer service?"

I was in the Bunnings store at Marion (Adelaide) today of which I have been a regular customer since it bought out Lloyds Hardware. As I was collecting a few cardboard boxes at the front of the store when a staff member that was on the counter serving someone else turned to me & yelled out "you can only take three free cardboard boxes"!

Sorry? are they serious?? I was saving Bunnings money by taking away their rubbish - empty cardboard boxes & they are yelling at me that I can only take 3 "free" cardboard boxes.

It is interesting to note that the female staff member (dont know her name, however she wears glasses) was the same person a few years ago that was (busy??) "greeting" people at the entrance at the same time there was a big line of customers with money in their hands waiting to be served at the checkouts. Apparently saying hello to people entering the store is more important than actually serving waiting paying customers.

Do ANY of the staff that work at these stores (especially this one!) have ANY IDEA what so ever what the definition of customer service is or how to treat a customer?

A note to Bunnings management; customers are NOT interested in being "greeted" at the door, or having someone say goodbye when we leave the store. Is is simply very very annoying. Learn instead the importance of what a customer is to a business.

I hope that you identify who this very rude staff member is a she needs to be either shown the exit door herself or be sent on a customer service training course.

You are running a multi million dollar business & you employ staff who find the need to yell at a customer who is taking away your rubbish & is told not to take more than 3 "free" cardboard boxes!? You cant be serious?

I find this particular staff members treatment of customers unbelievable, she should be sacked.

There was another time I was in the gardening section of the same store & there where 2 staff standing by the checkout exit with thert hands behind their backs as customers lined up to be served at the other check out. I overheard one of them say that they had never done any gardening in their life. But there she was working in the gardening section. I dont think she had ever had a customer service job in her life either.

With so much unemployment in this Country & these are the sort of people you employ? What sort of selection process do they go through? Breath into this mirror & if it fogs up you have the job?

I would NEVER recommend anyone to go into a Bunnings store. Sack the lot of them & employ staff that understand the value of who a customer truly is.

Identify who this staff member is & show her the door!
CustomerService18 Send email
 
May 24, 2018

Horrible help

Went into discuss getting kitchens redone at the west Ipswich store recently and was served by a woman named Kendal. All I can say is never again. Didn't listen, spoke over me, told me I was wrong and if I didn't like her answer to go elsewhere.

She is downright rude and when asked why she was being rude and blunt as I had never done a kitchen before and I was also discussing air conditioning with her as it was the kitchen/special orders area again she didn't care and I was told it's not her job to pander to people that don't know what they are doing.

I recently recovered from surgery, my husband and child killed in a car accident and renovating my house is something we had planned to do together so this was a massive step. When I explained that to Kendal she didn't care, there was no empathy that I didn't know what I was doing hence asking for help and advice.

Never again. Staff like that should be fired!!!
mcmmg1@yahoo.com Send email
 
May 22, 2018

Purchasing Policy

Dear Management,

I recently needed to purchase turf for the garden, so I went along to my local Bunnings store as I am there every other day for this and that!

I decided on Sir Walter Riley, instant turf, price was a little steep but I needed it so that was that! When I was told that the turf was on special reduced at half price because it was yellow and not top quality, well being a pensioner what a stroke of luck! I decided to purchase the whole pellet which contained approximately 100 pieces exactly what I needed and this would leave me enough to get the plants I had in mind as well.

I was informed that I was too late to book a delivery for that day being a Monday or the next day Tuesday that I would have to wait until Friday. I had no towbar so I decided to transport as many pieces as I possibly could in my car since I lived within 10min drive from the store.

I said to the attendant that I would pay for the lot but I would need to do a few runs with my car to collect them and drop them off. (Any halfwit would have merely stuck a SOLD sticker on the pellet once it was paid for and that would be that!)

But no! I was informed that I could not do that! They said I had to pay and take them each time, and if the turf I needed got sold in the meantime, bad luck! So I would be left with a half finished lawn. Nice customer care!

Now I don't know if people are happy to purchase things on the off chance that they may or may not be able to complete their project. but as for me I prefer to know that if I am embarking on a project I am able to purchase the materials I need to finish it!!

I am curious to know if this is a nationwide policy or does each store make up their own policy as they go along?

I as stated earlier I was a regular customer and so are my family but this has been an extremely disappointing experience I must say.
I will certainly be looking to go elsewhere in future for hardware, gardening or electrical needs.
IanP Send email
 
May 21, 2018

Service

Just walked into Bunnings Nowra and 1 register was open so the woman on the door told them to close and go to lunch when at least 10 customers were waiting to be served. When I asked why she told the register to close she replied that's not my problem I just work here.
That is the 2nd time this week I have been there and 1 register open.
It happened to me before so I went to the service counter and was told to go to the register.
Last week at another Bunnings store I got 6 keys cut and not one worked and when I went back for a refund I was told it was my fault because the key I gave them was wrong but it works in the door fine.
I am not going to waste time and fuel drivining there again and get treated like crap.
Disgruntled customer Send email
 
May 19, 2018

No customer service

I’m a older lady who just spent over $400 in store in the Munno West Store in SA,I had some plastic sheeting to load into my car,a young worker was watching me and at the same time busy on his mobile phone.I was struggling to let the 2.4 metre long sheeting into my Ute,I said to him it would be nice if thier was some customer service and maybe just give me a hand to lift onto Ute.He just looked up at me and continued on his phone.I will never ever step foot into another bunnings store again.At least the workers at Mitre 10 load your car for you.No More Business Coming Your Way Bunnings
Dolphinleee Send email
 
May 18, 2018

Rude staff

A bloke in his 50s with long ponytail that works in Ulladulla nsw store was so rude to me when ask where a product was. He said what kind of a idiot would want a fan in winter no we don’t sell them now. All good but I needed it for the room I just painted. So I left my trolly with all the other products and left the store.
Jimbus Send email
 
May 12, 2018

Understanding customer service

Bunnings ,whatever you're doing you're not doing it as well as you use to. May I suggest you focus your sights on your customer service locally instead of abroad which has proven to be a colossal waste of time, money and resources.
Being in a trade I purchase from you frequently , and spent thousands $. However an experience this week has just about ended the waning relationship I have with your business . It's not always easy to find someone to assist locating a stock item in the store or cutting lengths of product to job requirements. This particular instance was even worse than previous.
I found a nearby assistant meandering up and down aisles helping a person find a packet of screws and stood next to him until he had finished . After the screws were located, the customer gave a detailed long story about the technique he uses to screw these into wood and the challenges it presents. A little while later another customer came up waiting as well. Fast forward about 5 more minutes and the three were having a deep conversation how to best screw these screws into wood when finally conversation ended, at last. Then the bunnings assistant turns to the other tradie customer and helps him out after all that time I had been standing next to him waiting patiently. So I went to the service desk and asked if someone could assist me with cutting some heavy duty chain to length. After a number of requests made over the intercom to all shop floor staff I was still left waiting. Fast forward again another 15 minutes of looking down an empty corridor (photo attached) I could not wait any longer and decided to cut the chain myself and take a photo of the price tag. Advised the regular register girl of my wonderful experience and the expression on her face said it all.
Now this is appalling service and let me down badly. Unfortunately not an isolated incident. There are a lot of things wrong with this picture ( metaphorically speaking).Your staff are not exactly 'switched on' to prioritising customer service requirements and this guy seemed nothing short of semi-conscious(read drongo). Granted that there are a lot of diy customers that ask lots of questions. But use of time effectively and delegating where needed should be their priority . How about get on their pocket handset and request backup customer service to attend those patiently waiting if they are inundated. Although in this particular case that proved absolutely useless for whatever reason is beyond me. This was not a busy day and the photo depicts just how busy this big store was.
Another suggestion although I think it's a moot point now that I'll pay the extra and go elsewhere. How about info screens around the place with stock items and their exact locations with clearly visible rack and shelf location labelling identifiers. This would streamline the process immensely and avoid the countless queries to floor staff from customers, me included, looking for bits and pieces. Go further and put the locations on your website catalogue. Agreed that this only works if you put the effort in updating your system but that's not hard and with all the money parent company Wesfarmers rakes in , it would be a breeze. And granted then you don't make as many spin-off sales of having a customer walk past all the ready buy special bins carefully planted all over the joint. But let's face it ,the majority of men are not exactly shopoholics who get retail therapy wandering aimlessly up and down aisles browsing and perusing things of interest.
There is a mission and it's get in and out with items needed for job in hand as efficiently as possible. Being in a trade, time is money, and the longer the time I'm the store the less time I'm out there trying to make a living . How about prioritising a more refined service for your regular customers , mugs like me , with a huge purchase history , Powerpass or accounts , who've lifted your profits again the last quarter. You have no loyalty program in place, and 5% off for Powerpass purchases is just woeful.
Anyway , other points aside , I can only hope you focus more on better customer service support and training of your floor staff than watching your profit report.
Thank you, end of rant.
Long time customer (ex)
Fixity services
Halina.turecki@hotmail.com Send email
 
May 10, 2018

False advertising

Advertising two different packs of Duracell batteries as a value pack for $29.98 but The register scans it $29.98 each. The Manager Maree did not approve the sale as advertised. Shame on you Bunnings , you will end up as Masters did. I am running a business myself and know that false advertising is illegal.
Lina
shannsw Send email
 
May 3, 2018

Staff Complaint

Dear Management,

I would like to raise a complaint about one of your Indian staff members works at Blacktown store. I found her extremely unprofessional and unreliable. Not too sure how can she is working in a such a big store with very limited knowledge on returns.
Perhaps she requires some training or she is just not smart enough for this job!!!!!

Here is my story

I visited your store on 18/04/18 between 6pm to 7:30PM and she was at the return counter. I showed her the items I wanted return and she asked for the receipt. I do not carry receipts anymore because I use the power pass. She scanned the power pass and the items I wanted retuned. Then she was reading the message from the system saying “return to power pass not available” and she said I can give you vouchers only. I said ok and got the vouchers.

I have returned excess items more than 100 times and all the time I was able to get the credit back to my card. On that I assumed there could be some systems issues and etc.

Between 18/04/18 and 02/05/18, I did return few items using power pass and money was credited to my bank card, but the staffs were different and not her.

I visited your store again on 02/05/18 to return more excess items and time was 6:15pm. Same staff was there, she scanned the power pass and the items I wanted returned. Then she was reading the message from the system saying “return to power pass not available”. This time I told her, I have done in few times and can you cancel it please. She raised her voice and read the system message again. Then I said thanks for your time and will come again another time.

Same items were returned at seven hills Bunnings between 7:15pm to 8:00pm and the female staff who served me was JACQUIE, she was very professional and I did mention to her what happened at Blacktown.
She explained the process as following

1) Select power pass and return
2) My power pass doesn’t have any account and system will say the same message, “return to power pass not available”
3) So, the staff has to select another option for return such as card and etc.

she is working in a such a big store with very limited knowledge on returns and by her own. when I said to her that I have returned trough power previously without any issues, she did not even want to acknowledge that she will ask for someone help.

Very poor and rude customer service. There was not a need to get angry one me.
shannsw Send email
 
May 3, 2018

Staff Complaint

Dear Management,

I would like to raise a complaint about one of your Indian staff members works at Black town store. I found her extremely unprofessional and unreliable. Not too sure how can she is working in a such a big store with very limited knowledge on returns.
Perhaps she requires some training or she is just not smart enough for this job!!!!!

Here is my story

I visited your store on 18/04/18 between 6pm to 7:30PM and she was at the return counter. I showed her the items I wanted return and she asked for the receipt. I do not carry receipts anymore because I use the power pass. She scanned the power pass and the items I wanted retuned. Then she was reading the message from the system saying “return to power pass not available” and she said I can give you vouchers only. I said ok and got the vouchers.

I have returned excess items more than 100 times and all the time I was able to get the credit back to my card. On that I assumed there could be some systems issues and etc.

Between 18/04/18 and 02/05/18, I did return few items using power pass and money was credited to my bank card, but the staffs were different and not her.

I visited your store again on 02/05/18 to return more excess items and time was 6:15pm. Same staff was there, she scanned the power pass and the items I wanted returned. Then she was reading the message from the system saying “return to power pass not available”. This time I told her, I have done in few times and can you cancel it please. She raised her voice and read the system message again. Then I said thanks for your time and will come again another time.

Same items were returned at seven hills Bunnings between 7:15pm to 8:00pm and the female staff who served me was JACQUIE, she was very professional and I did mention to her what happened at Black town.
She explained the process as following

1) Select power pass and return
2) My power pass doesn’t have any account and system will say the same message, “return to power pass not available”
3) So, the staff has to select another option for return such as card and etc.

she is working in a such a big store with very limited knowledge on returns and by her own. when I said to her that I have returned trough power previously without any issues, she did not even want to acknowledge that she will ask for someone help.

Very poor and rude customer service. There was not a need to get angry one me.

Thanks
Your Loyal customer
hcter2002@yahoo.com.au Send email
 
Apr 28, 2018

Staff complaint

Staff DRAGAN who was in charge of Ladders section refused to acknowledge me, an old Asian customer, and he was talking to a young store man Finton, talking to Finton as if I was not there. I confronted DRAGAN and told him that I speak English and I am the Pearson he should talk to about the ladder which I want to buy.
He continues to ignore me and I asked him again if he thought I was illiterate or had no money to buy the ladder. He never apologised and walked off leaving the young 16 years old boy to unload the ladder from a high shelf and he had to use a step platform. DRAGAN should be counselled to treat all customers as equals and not disparage your customers by talking through them as if the customer is transparent or illiterate. Finton the young store boy apologised to me after wards when he helped me put the ladder into my car. Finton agrees with me that DRAGAN was very rude and discriminated against me, an Asian older man.9
This happened on 28 April 2018 at 11 am.
Pls contact me hcter2002@yahoo.com.au
0408011181
Froozen Send email
 
Apr 25, 2018

No customer service

Visted this bunning store ( cockburn / jandakot ) cause my local sore was closed . I was their to purchase a line trimmer , blower vac and a few other things . Based on prices a $1000 worth .i waited in this section for over 30 mins twice asking a cashier to call for assist.
It got to the poimt i gave up started to walk out as the cashie notice i still haven,t been attended to . She was shocked as well and had no excuse why . As i got into my car todrive 45 mins back home , i phone to speak to store manger , but wait no sir he off somewhere so spoke to jason store cordiator . Who excuse was we are busy . Hmm if your busy would u not call more staff ?, knowing its a public holiday ? . . To top it off while waiting a bunning employee come looking at lawn mowers for himself during work time . And advised me this is not his section . Hmm yeah seems real busy .
R Devine Send email
 
Apr 22, 2018

Dogs in Bunnings

As a regular customer of Bunnings I was very surprised to see dogs being walked through the aisles by their owners. Not all dogs wers ssmall, two large dogs were fighting, making it very uncomfortable for the other customers if not dangerous. Not a good idea to allow dogs in the store as I will think twice before returning
Beach Send email
 
Apr 18, 2018

Employee Complaint

Dear Management,


I would like to raise a complaint about one of your employees which is Antanya Rossetto. I found her extremely incompetent, unreliable and fake. her knowledge about Bunnings products is extremely limited and inaccurate. When I was talking to her I felt that she was very disinterested and very distracted by everything what was happening on the floor. She made no eye contact and everything I asked her it felt that was too much for her. I strongly believe that she need some serious disciplinary letter or she just not suitable for this job!

Regards,
Your loyal customer
Beach Send email
 
Apr 18, 2018

Staff complaint

Dear Management,

I would like to raise a complaint about one of your staff embers which is Antanya Rossetto. I found her extremely unprofessional and unreliable. Her knowledge about Bunnings products very limited and fluffy! Not too sure how can she be working in a such a big store with very limited know-how. Perhaps she require some training or she is just not smart enough for this job!!!!!

Thank you,
Your loyal customer
R.b.hide Send email
 
Apr 15, 2018

Keys cut that didn't work

In last 6 months I have had 4 keys cut 2 never worked,on the first occasion I had 1 key cut it never worked so the following weekend I returned to the same store to have it recut expecting not to be charged as the first key did not work unfortunately for me a different staff member was doing the keys .They said they would recut the key but at my expense and when I questioned the decision the staff member was very curt so I just left that shop in discussed vowing never to enter that particular store again.on the second occasion and in a different store I had 3 keys cut and to my dismay only two worked but after the way I was felt with the first time I just threw it in the bin not wishing to have possibly the same treatment again
padma nair Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

Lawn Mower Victa

I have been delivered a Victa Lawn Mower 2 stroke 160 cc 46 OMM Hurricane through a special order which was an insurance replacement.This was delivered on 15/03/2018. I have tried to use the lawn mower on the same day. Started of well . Half way through, the mower stopped and the pulling chord was not pulling and was getting stuck. I rested the machine and after a while it started. On Saturday the 23/03/2018 I again used the mower. Half way through the machine stopped. I tried pulling the chord at least 15 times. I would not start. The chord is stuck. I took the machine to Bunnings Manukau in Auckland on Monday 26/06/2018. I mentioned that I am having two stents in my heart am unable to pull the chord repeatedly for 15 times or more which puts a lot of strain on me. The staff at the counter said that a man witha heart problem should not usea lawn mower with a chord. I was offended and surprised to hear the comment. However I did not respond. The person at the counter send me to A1 Lawn Mower Service to get it checked. The Manager there said I have to pay 40 NZD To get it checked. Fora machine which is only 10 days old from purchase I was no t willing to Pay 40 NZDcfrom my pocket. I went back to Bunnings and they are sending me to another Service person.
I mentioned that I am ready to even get a cheaper mower or something close to the price of the mower. If Extra I am prepared to pay.
I realize that this model is obsolete and I cant even senda feedback to Victa online. I also found another customer on their review men tioning the same complaint as me..I would like to hear from Bunnings at the earliest. My number is 0064 278011613. Email padma.nair@goodmanfielder.co.nz
Aqueduct Send email
 
Mar 26, 2018

Brainless load mouth register operator

At the time and date on the attached receipt i was subjected to a loud mouth know it all female , checkout Operator at bunnings bundamba who claimed because i was out shopping and not feeling well after she asked me how i was , which i told her I didn't feel well , the loud mouth said in a threatning manner stating "i think you are lying and I don't believe you" because i was shopping.

Brainless load mouth  register operator

littlemiss15 Send email
 
Feb 13, 2018

Special Orders

I would just like to say how annoyed I am with a flat pak kitchen I ordered through special orders at Bunnings. It was a Kaboodle kitchen, the designer came out from bunnings he left the design the same which was ok. He said to me you should have a saucepan draw, But who wants 3 x 900 mm draws at the end of your bench, I thought the draws would be nearer to the sink area. Then the panel doors were the wrong size panels sent for the cupboard doors, so now I have to wait 4 weeks for them to be made. The island panel I did not need as I have cupboards backing onto each other. Then they said to me you have to cut the island panel to fit at the end of my cupboards. I have to cut it and take the chance of chipping all the Charcola colour and gloss. At this stage I am very angry, hense to say that I have already been back to Bunnings about 4 times with these issues. But there is more. The designer had a microwave cupboard designed to go on my wall when we put it together it was white on the out side and Charcola on the inside. The Kaboodle rep said we cannot reverse the panels, who wants a a white box sticking out when you have grey cupboards. And now the electrician has run the power through the wall for the power point and I cannot have it on the wall because it is so heavy. These issues have been too much, I am a single person trying to improve my kitchen but it has been a nightmare. And on top of it all I have had to pay an extra $900 for my cabinet makers to keep coming back for all your stuff ups!!!!!!!!!! I have paid $5500 for this kitchen when I think I could have done it a bit cheaper. I would just like someone to get back to me in regards to this.

Sherene 0417897337
littlemiss15 Send email
 
Feb 13, 2018

Kaboodle Kitchen

I would just like to say how angry I am with the Kaboodle flat pak kitchen I brought. things started to go wrong when my cabinet makers started to put it all together. The designer who works for Bunnings came to design my kitchen, and kept the design the way it was which was ok. The nightmares started they delivered wrong door panels that did not fit so now I have to wait another 4 weeks for them to be made. The designer said I would be better off having a sauce pan draw for my pots ect...... So there were 3 x 900 draws at the end of my bench!!!!!!! which I did not ask for. I had to take them back and get more serviceable cupboards and draws. Some of the panels were incorrect. And now the microwave cabinet that he said to get is white on the out side and Charcola on the inside, Hense to say it is made to put above a wall oven in the cabinet space designed. Who wants a white chip board cupboard when you have grey cupboards all around the kitchen Now the hole has been put in the plaster and the cabinet is too heavy to have mounted on the wall. I have been back to Bunnings about 5 times with all these issues. There are 3 staff members that have been really nice but there has been one that has been a cow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would really like to get my money back as I had to pay I the cabinet makers an extra $900 for basically wasting their time when It was Bennings and Kaboodle that has stuffed me around. I paid nearly $5500 for this flat pak kitchen when I could have had it done a little cheaper.
I would appreciate it if someone could get back to me about this matter.
Sherene
Builders and Gardhers Send email
 
Feb 6, 2018

Truly poor poor help

Just visited this store with another exceptionally poor service and help .first stop a elderly man staff member and asked for the knees and thread nylon for sewing shade cloth he kept walk and said shade cloth is in 13 , did not help at all. Then went over to buy a hose looking at gardenia highest end hose and nylex could not see a difference between them except for burst pressure rating both 10 kink resistant could find burst rating on gardenia but not on nylex so asked someone walking by a man was asked to come by another staff member Matt was his name I asked him to find out what the burst pressure was on the Nylex he said he did not know so I asked him to call the company so instead he calls someone on a break he did not know said he shrugged his shoulders and said could answer the question I asked him to call the company again he refused to , so I asked to speak with a supervisor I state a few things to him while he was calling for a supervisor . I stated if I had gone to Mitre10 they would have not gestitatef to have found the info and given me good service instead I have to fight to get information out of this store. Matt said good on them and laughed I replied it is fascinating to see that staff get paid to be unhelpful and rude to customers he laughs again. By this time he is speaking to a Sharlene he stated I wanted to talk with but hestitates to actually come and see me . I can now see that it is far to much stress and trouble to shop in this store . So I purchased a product I could not get in Mitre 10 no Jose and walked out . Matt became abstruse and chirpy by saying have a good day . Soooo bloody cheeky I replied , glad that made you happy . I drove to Mitra10 brought gardenia 30 metre top end hose. I used to love Bunning’s I now try and avoid coming into your stores I now buy all my timber elsewhere and all my bolts etc .from a simpler repetitive experience . How to win people and influence them not happening in Bunning’s . Not only did you miss out on a sale but again reinforced not to shop in Bunning’s really feel I have wasted my time writing this as nothing changes in your stores .
Adrina Pester Send email
 
Jan 13, 2018

Very poor quality of timber

I am a long term customer of Bunnings but am no reconsidering this. I purchased some timber (from Chile?) for making a table with drawers. I should have realized up front it was going to be a problem For both leg timber, support timber and the timber panels I had to dig through a lot just to get straight pieces. The main panels (600 x 1800) are the worst. I finally found a flat piece but after a couple of days at hope it bowed badly. I should have returned it but another one would be the same. I persisted with the table but had to hold down the top with 50 screws just to keep it flat. That was not the end! When I painted it the grain stood up in places and the finish is not the best as a result. I settled in my mind that a 'grainy' look perhaps is not too bad but the final straw is this morning - a week after finishing the table there is now a crack in the table top. I have put 5 coats of paint on this!!! There is two weeks of work in this table and this is really upsetting. This timber - which came from Chile I think, is just real rubbish timber. I know Bunnings goes for 'best' prices but this is just rubbish - especially when it is advertised as suitable for internal use. If Bunnings can't at least offer some reasonable quality they shouldn't have this in stock. Its not like an item I can take back for a refund now so I have just wasted a whole lot of money and time. This has put me off Bunnings in a big way and I am not happy and really slacked off. It would be nice to think Bunnings can admit to stocking rubbish and do something about it but I won't be holding my breath!

I even had trouble trying to find where to lay a complaint - there is nothing obvious on the website so I am hoping this gets to Bunnings and is not just a gripe board. There is contact to feedback how Bunnings can improve things, well complaints (and taking them seriously) is also a pathway to improvement.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KFC Malaysia - The worst taste ever. Ayan berdarah, rasa minyak gamat
    Pd 23/6/18 jam 10 mlm di kfc di medan jaya bintulu, family...
    TeleCheck - Check denied
    I am beyond pissed! I went to get food and gas only to be...
    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    playing Christmas movies during Christmas in July is...
    Ecco Shoes - Sole totally disintegration
    The soles of Three different pairs of brand new ecco shoes...
    Peak Sails - Sail Built Wrong, no resppnse from Peak
    In January 2017, I ordered a new mainsail for my Dufour 36...
    MIBFA - 6 years unpaid provident fund
    mibf is useless and serious action need to be taken...
    M.I.C.K.Silva - Coca cola lucky winner application form
    COCA-COLA BOTTLING COMPANY ENGLAND Headquarters(Executive...
    Smart Phone - SMART PHONE LOST
    LOST OF MY SMART PHONE NAME- RABINDRA KU...
    Money Network - Unauthorized Disputes
    First off ima start by saying on only 16 I work at fast...
    Samsung UK Promo - samsung officail blog
    This is our Samsung Headquarter Official E-mail ID. For...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KFC Malaysia - The worst taste ever. Ayan berdarah, rasa minyak gamat
    Pd 23/6/18 jam 10 mlm di kfc di medan jaya bintulu, family...
    TeleCheck - Check denied
    I am beyond pissed! I went to get food and gas only to be...
    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    playing Christmas movies during Christmas in July is...
    Ecco Shoes - Sole totally disintegration
    The soles of Three different pairs of brand new ecco shoes...
    Peak Sails - Sail Built Wrong, no resppnse from Peak
    In January 2017, I ordered a new mainsail for my Dufour 36...
    MIBFA - 6 years unpaid provident fund
    mibf is useless and serious action need to be taken...
    M.I.C.K.Silva - Coca cola lucky winner application form
    COCA-COLA BOTTLING COMPANY ENGLAND Headquarters(Executive...
    Smart Phone - SMART PHONE LOST
    LOST OF MY SMART PHONE NAME- RABINDRA KU...
    Money Network - Unauthorized Disputes
    First off ima start by saying on only 16 I work at fast...
    Samsung UK Promo - samsung officail blog
    This is our Samsung Headquarter Official E-mail ID. For...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username