Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Bunnings Hardware

Australia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bunnings Hardware

Madkeen Send email
 
Mar 5, 2019

Yelling at customer

I drove into Leopold Bunnings trade & timber section & there were no parking spaces. I did a U Turn inside the building rather than go out though the boom gate & back in again. I have done this several times. The employee (who i wont name) jumped in front of my vehicle yelling you cant do that its a pedestrian crossing, i kept going & parked anyway. I locked my car & approached this employee & said " whats the problem mate"? This employee started yelling at me loud enough they heard it down at the gardening section. I asked for a manager, she came & i said i have drove through there before & have never been told i couldnt. Told her exactly what happened & said he didnt have to yell & embarrass me, i appologised for driving through there & said i would never do it again, she said she would reprimand the employee. Upon driving out i seen the manager patting him on the back & when i was driving past he stared at me like & wanted to kill me, i stopped & said why you starrin at me like that, the manager turned & said get out loudly.
So apparently the manager thinks its ok to tell a regular customer who has spent a considerable amount at the leopold store to get out & condones yellingbat customers.
I caught all this on my dash cam, do i post it?

WTF BUNNINGS

I have never felt so embarrassed like that before. I have never been spoken to like that.
Rude manager & employee try to avoid this store & certainly dont do a uturn in side their building or you will be yelled at & belittled.
royverge Send email
 
Feb 28, 2019

DUX hot water systems

ref no Y87F1Q
Ordered a DUX hot water system from Bunnings at a cost of $1400. Installed by DUX and BIQ and billed $1900 - system does not work - pressure so low that impossible to have even a warm shower - takes over half an hour to fill washing machine on warm cycle - complained to Bunnings who sent round an inspector who said that the installation was OK and when asked about the lack of pressure said that that was not why he was called. Complained to DUX who first said it must be our water delivery system - it's only a couple of years old - and then a pressure reduction valve was installed but nothing to do with them and refused to remove it. BIQ plumber left no telephone number
please review youtube https://youtu.be/rGfbufm5xeA
customerisalways right Send email
 
Feb 21, 2019

Customer service

Why are customers so inconvenient for the staff in the special orders kitchen section of this store .

I went to buy pieces of a kitchen I was building the 3rd trip to a Bunnings store. I asked a question about how long it was to order eggwhite doors and sidepanels and was told 8 weeeks which conflicted with what I had been previously told.
Then was told she didn’t know and that there was a kitchen person who was not on floor. And she would call her.
After 20mins I went back to counter where the same woman asked if she could help me ?????? No memory she was supposed to be helping me get some HELP ??????
At this point the kitchen woman Andrea returned walking past myself and the woman at the counter straight up to a man who was looking at a sink and asked to help him? It would have been easy for the first woman to interrupt and say this woman is next ???.
I Had been waiting a while but she didn’t care one bit . I waited another 10 mins and then as my time is important to me interrupted to ask if she could help me next as I had been waiting 30 mins . I voiced that I was annoyed and Andrea said that she didn’t know I was waiting (or care from her attitude ) after she finished with this male customer she disappeared of floor ????.?.?.?

We unfortunately spend $10000s of dollars at Bunnings and encounter the attitude of the staff all the time at the Alexandria store at this section . The staff here are appalling and should be sacked
graeme38 Send email
 
Feb 8, 2019

No Service

After ringing through and asking for the trade desk i was placed on hold for 20 minutes as No-one answered and it was redirected back to switchboard. I was then told they would try again and page someone to answer my call, still to No-avail after they apologised they took my mobile number and assured me some-one from the trade desk would get back to me shortly. no-one bothered to call. Other than people walking in off the street i don't know how they stay in business.
luch Send email
 
Feb 2, 2019

customer service

I went bunnings in werribee 12 people in line with one register going and a lady sitting behind the counter writing out price tickets.
Maybe serve the customer first otherwise one day you wont need price tags as there wont be any customers.
customer service is always bad in that store useless
unknow00 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2019

complain about staff

I think burning warehouse don't want any of the staff using illegal drug. she probably work in Thomastown or Williamtown she is 40 years old single mum driving red commodores.

The most disgusting she happy to offer her body for free drug.

I hope burning warehouse will have more professional staff not a illegal drug user.
aebhorat Send email
 
Jan 10, 2019

Poor customer service

I purchased a garden hose recoil unit a few months ago. It has a 12 month warrantee.

Hose jammed and could not recoil, so I took it back. The lady at returns was very dismissive as I had no receipt. She said o should contact the manufacturer and test them to replace

I left to try and find the supplier. On searching ot became obvious that there was no supplier. The product was produced for Bunnings only and there was no supplier company in Australia.

I phoned Bunings and spoke to Gary who was surprised at the advice given and assured me that o could come in and get it replaced.

On my return, the lady at the counter was very unhelpful and frankly rude. She said it's a closed product. So, what does that mean. Well, she could give me a 12 dollar credit if I bought a new one. I was really frustrated and asked for the manger or the guy I spoke to on the phone. She went over to the phone and had a long chat with someone and said to wait and he will come down to chat to me.

A whole later, a guy arrives to ask what's going on. I said, I had no idea, I am waiting for a replacement.

Lots of shrugs and mumbling later, he gesticulated yo the lady and the replacement was approved. No apology nor any customer feedback. It was very demeaning and in my view condescending. I felt like I was.being ridiculed.

It's not about the money. I don't give two hoots about 50 dollars. It's a point of principle, that if you produce junk then ina sorry, you must carry the responsibility. Our world is finite and resources are as well. The mass production of cheap goods that pollute the world must stop. Companies like Bunnigs has a responsibility to the customer but also to the environment. And the staff attitude needs to change. Its deplorable.

I wish people understand their consumer rights and return all defective goods so that they stop being produced in cheap factories with little regard for the environment.
zano108 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2019

Bottled Gas Price Rise

Bunnings Thinks i am a total Moron along with the rest of its customers. I went to exchange my Caravan gas bottle 9 kg which is normally $ 20.00.
WOW ! now suddenly $ 26.95 , asked why so expensive and was told it is because gas supplies has risen in price ???
Thats nearly 30% rise, what a crock of “ #hit “ so went across road and got it filled for $20.00.
Wake up People your getting screwed so start bucking instead just paying. Regards John Zanetti.
Gilbo64 Send email
 
Dec 19, 2018

Lack of register service

I have recently moved to the Geelong area and have been to the Leopold store on many occasions and find there are very few registers open and the self serve check out are never open . Is there a logical reason why this occurs
roy wilson Send email
 
Dec 16, 2018

potting mix

I was attracted by the price of a large bag of potting mix, it was $10, I cannot recall the size of the bag or supplier but the bag was so large it was difficult to man handle or lift. I think I bought 2 such bags. When the bags of potting mix could not be sourced I bought Hortico. Well my tomatoes in pots using the unknown cheap brand are not growing but tomatoes and plants put into Hortico are developing. Bunnings should not have offered such a poor and inadequste potting mix. I have not seen the same potting mix in previous years. Last year I used Debco top of the range potting mix . I intend taking matter up with Bunnings.
Thank you,
roy Wilson.
Ent Send email
 
Dec 1, 2018

Their complaint reporting webpage does not even work

Bunnings care so little for customer service that even their complaint reporting webpage fails with unexpected errors. Yeap about standard for Bunnings.
Lisa Atthowe Send email
 
Sep 27, 2018

Rude customer service NO HELP

I went to purchase a 2 rubbish bin on rollers for my kitchen cupboard. I was at Bunnings in CanningVale WA. I walked in and went up nearly all the isles looking for the bins that I had seen in another Bunnings Store. After looking for around 8 minutes I asked a Bunning worker if he could help me, sorry I am new and dont know much. Then I saw a young girl I aksed her and described the bins I was looking for at $149.00 cost. She said go to the isle where storage is, looked up four isles found the bin isle but still not the one I wanted . So I went to the front of the store at this stage getting a bit annoyed at not finding the bin and no one around to help. I asked the lady at the front where could I find the bin she said those bins were in the kitchen area on the side walls, I said ok but I had been looking for over 10 mins. I walked up and down and around the kitchens no one was around and still no bin to be found. I went back to the front of the store and I was getting irritated as it was now over 15 minutes looking for the bin. Another lady was standing next to the one I previously talked to as I was approaching I put my arms up and said I still cant find the bins. The new lady said they are up that isle and pointed in front of her, I then said I have been walking round and round looking for this bin. She turned to the other lady and said she isnt letting me get a word in. I leant over and said in a low voice I am sorry that you cant get a word in. Turned to go and get the bin and then though I am over this and turned and said I am over this. Staff were talking about me, I felt humilated at what the women had said. I never swore or yelled just was saying that I have been looking for over 15 minutes. I was very upset with this treatment and will not go back to that store again, what happened to customer help with the 4 people I asked not one actually came with me to help. just pointed and said down there. People I have told this too had all said I should have asked for the manager..... Very bad treatment and they lost $150 sale...
Anne Richards Send email
 
Sep 24, 2018

Lights

Older man in the Electrical Dept, I bought one light pendant for my new kitchen needed 2 he assured me that 3 were in the store and they must be out the back and would be unpacked over the weekend. Stating he would ring me on Monday, 11 days later still nothing, rang this morning spoke to him again and he doesn’t know where they are NOT GOOD ENOUGH as I have to travel 210km a phone call would have been courteous. Taking the one I bought back when I am able and very upset with the service. Anne Richards
Alio Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

Unexpected and poor customer service

Unexpected and Poor Customer Service # about Mr. Mohammad

I went to the Greenacre 7315 nsw reg 12 bunnings on last 13/09/18 6.35pm. I was served by Mr Mohammad the staff. he has done scan my purchases half on machine and another half by manually then my wife said, she want change something so she went back to get that one, in between that time Mr Mohammad served the other customers, when my wife came back to the counter again then I request Mr Mohammad to re-scan freshly to all my purchase again and asked for 3 times but he keep refusing to do that, keep shouting and left from the counter... after a minute later the other lady did scan my purchase again and its took less that a minutes.

I know Customer Service is high priority on Bunnings standards and procedure unfortunately the staff Mr. Mohammad don't practice what their employer purchases... rude, aggressive and arrogance are what the staff have adopted.

Hope bunnings will get appropriate action to get their service standard well.

Terminal # 51368012
Reference #336168
Date# 13/09/18 at 6.35pm

Thanks Alio
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 8, 2018

Rude Staff

At 9:am on 7th September 2018 I visited Bunnings in Burnie Tasmania. My intent was to purchase a Makita Led torch from the tool department.

On finding the ideal torch chained on top of the display unit I spoke to the female employee standing at the tool counter approximately 5 metres away. I said, " excuse me, could you give me a hand please ! " With no response from the employee standing by herself, I repeated me request " could you help me thanks ! " Upon realising I was requesting a key to open the display unit, the employee came over with the key, but under her breath I heard her say to me " you were rude to me!!!

My response to her was "did you say I was rude to you? " "Yes" was her answer, I was not at all rude, it is not my character to talk to anyone in that tone.

I am a PowerPass account user with Bunnings and will NEVER use the Burnie Store again !!! When a complaint was made by my employer to Bunnings he was told " we are having trouble with that employee, we think she is having boyfriend trouble".

That does not excuse a Bunnings employee to bring her private life to work and offload onto a paying polite customer.

Regards

Gavan Knight
[email protected] Send email
 
Aug 6, 2018

Staff Complaint

Bunning Chatswood staff, David, said get out and threat to call police just because of I follow Bunnings' police to bring my dog to the store.
I am old customer of your Chatswood store. I have been told by your staff that your store is welcome customers bring their dog while they visit your store.

Yesterday I came to your store with my dog (The first time I brought my dog in Bunnings store). While I am choice the goods, my dog is barking, a Bunnings staff, David, shout to me that: "Get out of here because your dog is not behaving himself". So I have to stop to choice the goods and just push the trolley to the checking counter to pay for the chlorine water, The Bunning staff, David, came to counter area and shouted to me again: “Don’t come to the store any more”, I asked him: ”What is your name? I will make a complain”, and He shout: "If you don’t get out now, I will call the police.” Then He pretend to pick up the phone to call the police. What his means to call the police? To threaten me to order the police to arrest me. I told him to go ahead to make the call. All these happen in front of registry, many of you staff watched that.

I make complaint through the Bunnings website after I back from Bunnings store and I have received a call from your Chatswood manager, Frank, today and he told me the staff, David, calling the police because of he thought I couldn't understand English. So, he called the police in order to bring me and my dog out of your store.
And Frank said to me that your policy state the customer should put dog muzzle when they bring their dog. But when I brought my dog into your store yesterday, no any Bunnings staff told me about dog muzzle.

Is the policy of Bunnings that if the customer brings their dog to your store, your staff should call police to kick the customer out? or order the police to arrest the customer because they bring the dog into your store by the reason of “The dog is hard to control”?
or is the policy of Bunnings that if your staff thought the customer might not understand English, he should call the police to communicate with the customer?

I wonder who give his power in Bunnings store to order the customer to get out and order the customer not to come to Bunnings again? It is against the law.
And who give him the power in Bunnings store to call the police to threat the customer just because of the customer bringing his dog visiting Bunnings Store?

Is this the way Bunning store treat your customer by order the customer to get out, or to order the police to arrest the customer in order to through the customer out as long as the customer bring a dog?
[email protected] Send email
 
Aug 6, 2018

staff complaint

Bunning Chatswood staff, David, said get out and threat to call police just because of I follow Bunnings' police to bring my dog to the store.
I am old customer of your Chatswood store. I have been told by your staff that your store is welcome customers bring their dog while they visit your store.

Yesterday I came to your store with my dog (The first time I brought my dog in Bunnings store). While I am choice the goods, my dog is barking, a Bunnings staff, David, shout to me that: "Get out of here because your dog is not behaving himself". So I have to stop to choice the goods and just push the trolley to the checking counter to pay for the chlorine water, The Bunning staff, David, came to counter area and shouted to me again: “Don’t come to the store any more”, I asked him: ”What is your name? I will make a complain”, and He shout: "If you don’t get out now, I will call the police.” Then He pretend to pick up the phone to call the police. What his means to call the police? To threaten me to order the police to arrest me. I told him to go ahead to make the call. All these happen in front of registry, many of you staff watched that.

I make complaint through the Bunnings website after I back from Bunnings store and I have received a call from your Chatswood manager, Frank, today and he told me the staff, David, calling the police because of he thought I couldn't understand English. So, he called the police in order to bring me and my dog out of your store.
And Frank said to me that your policy state the customer should put dog muzzle when they bring their dog. But when I brought my dog into your store yesterday, no any Bunnings staff told me about dog muzzle.

Is the policy of Bunnings that if the customer brings their dog to your store, your staff should call police to kick the customer out? or order the police to arrest the customer because they bring the dog into your store by the reason of “The dog is hard to control”?
or is the policy of Bunnings that if your staff thought the customer might not understand English, he should call the police to communicate with the customer?

I wonder who give his power in Bunnings store to order the customer to get out and order the customer not to come to Bunnings again? It is against the law.
And who give him the power in Bunnings store to call the police to threat the customer just because of the customer bringing his dog visiting Bunnings Store?

Is this the way Bunning store treat your customer by order the customer to get out, or to order the police to arrest the customer in order to through the customer out as long as the customer bring a dog?
Vincent1979 Send email
 
Jul 29, 2018

Bunnings Wherehouse Location Mt Roskill New Zealand

To Bunnings Wherehouse Mt Roskill

I am unhappy with that, I forgot to bring me Vero discount card. I ask the counter lady can you search up my name. The counter lady call Sanjinj, and say our system is change, we don’t do this anymore, and say I am the supervisor here, you need to go back home, and get the card and come back.

I feel Sanjinj customer services have no welcoming, sympathy and give out solution, as I am a customer.

First I need to driver all the away home and come back, that take me at lease 1 hour. Second, no solution for customer, only say no, you can’t.

I real hope they can improve there customer services. I think Bunnings Wherehouse in New Zealand, need to have servey fill up option for customer after shopping in there store. This is the only way to improve there customer services.

Kind Regards Vincent
Vincent1979 Send email
 
Jul 29, 2018

CUstomer services in Bunnings Wherehouse

To Bunnings Wherehouse Mt Roskill

I am unhappy with that, I forgot to bring me Vero discount card. I ask the counter lady can you search up my name. The counter lady call Sanjinj, and say our system is change, we don’t do this anymore, and say I am the supervisor here, you need to go back home, and get the card and come back.

I feel Sanjinj customer services have no welcoming, sympathy and give out solution, as I am a customer.

First I need to driver all the away home and come back, that take me at lease 1 hour. Second, no solution for customer, only say no, you can’t.

I real hope they can improve there customer services. I think Bunnings Wherehouse in New Zealand, need to have servey fill up option for customer after shopping in there store. This is the only way to improve there customer services.

Kind Regards Vincent
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 29, 2018

Bellazza floor tiles

I purchased Bellazza builders range porcelain floor tiles on behalf of customer.
During the process of laying I was not able to get tiles even (lipping)
I discovered all the tiles were bowed.
I am requesting compensation for wages lost, as I had completed all preparations with multiple cuts in bathroom
AngelaR Send email
 
Jul 28, 2018

Poor customer service

I had to special order a replacement canopy for my pergola. The special orders desk is the same location as the kitchens. The man behind the desk was talking to a lady about her kitchen so I waited patiently. 10 mins later, he has not acknowledged that I am standing there, he starts pulling out paper and ruler and is designing this lady’s kitchen. Fine... but! Should you not let me know that you will be another 20mins? Should you perhaps call someone else to man the desk? Anyway.. I politely ask him if someone is servin. On the special order desk? He ruldely responds without looking up that I’ll just have to wait! Well I didn’t.. I go back to the front desk and ask for the complaints process.. the lovely young man has no idea( clearly a training gap!)
I ask for my special order and they try and send me back to the rude guy! Eventually I get the trolley boy to walk with me to the dock to pick up my order. No attempt by the manager to find out what happened? To at least pretend you will follow up the rudeness of your employee is customer service 101!
JMJ Send email
 
Jul 14, 2018

Trailer Parking

Today I went to the local Bunnings at Tuggeranong with my trailer. There were no trailer bays available near the hardware section, although two bays had vehicles without trailers. I went down to the Garden section and all those were taken up, two were in use by Bunnings to demo fire pits so I went back to the Hardware end where one of the non-trailer vehicles was about to leave because I had to wait for other vehicles to pass another vehicle without a trailer pulled into the space when I questioned him regarding parking there he said that because he is a tradie he could park there and the walked off.

I feel that Bunnings should either provide more Trailer bays or at least police the area during busy periods.

If I had somewhere else to go to get the products I want I will be doing so.
oyster24 Send email
 
Jul 9, 2018

Deliveries in Bunnings time

Dear Management

I recently purchased a bathroom cabinet - it's the first time I've purchased a large item from Bunnings - paid the full amount and $40 for delivery. Staff called me when the cabinet came in and asked when I would like it delivered - Monday to Friday. I asked if they could deliver on a Tuesday afternoon, but I was told they couldn't specify a time and I needed to be at home all day. I advised I lived by myself, worked nearly full time and there was no one else that could be at my home all day. She said she understood but it is Bunnings policy.
I really can't understand being such a large company, why the customer can't specify a morning or afternoon for delivery instead of staying home all day - especially when I'm paying $40 to travel about 8kms!

You've done your dash with me Bunnings.
Rod Send email
 
Jul 7, 2018

Poor Staff Attitude

The attitude of Bunnings' staff seems to have steadily deteriorated over the last few years. The Subiaco store is to be especially avoided.

The staff often have very limited knowledge of the product range or even where to find product(s) in the store. The women staff are often OK, not so the grumpy old men (one myself) and clueless boys. Often feel that I'm intruding on their time!!

Bunnings' need to put some serious effort into floor staff customer service. The Checkout Staff are good.
Hemi Send email
 
Jul 3, 2018

Poor Customer Service

I am really beginning to hate going to Bunnings stores (any) now... the staff are rude, aggressive and arrogant and think we should be privilesged to walk in these stores!! The staff at Moorabin are the worst l've come across they are lazy and when they know you want help they start moving away or pretend they didn't see you... they all seem to have a knack of congregating and chatting (not work related).

I know Customer Service is high priority on Bunnings standards and procedure unfortunately the staff don't practice what their employer preaches... rude, aggressive and arrogance are what the staff have adopted.

I am really beginning to hate going to Bunnings stores
Looks like l will go the extra kilometre and support the smaller stores

Thanks James

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Skout - My account blocked for no reason
    Skout blocked my email. I don’t know why. I haven’t...
    Tendermeets.com - tendermeets.com
    I can't get the website to give me access to their...
    DiGi - NETWORK UNSTABLE
    #digi..kindly do asap for fix this ISSUED before we change...
    Georgia Power - "Kenny"
    Because they are a complete monopoly with no competing...
    Hallmark channel - Change in Hallmark movies and shiws
    I don’t know that I have a complaint, I would just like...
    DMCI - Delayed Turnover; Accumulating Fees Due to Incompetent...
    My cousin bought a condo in Sheridan Towers and was...
    IC Freeshipping.com - Taking unauthorized money
    Sine January of 2019 these scammers have been taking...
    DMCI Homes - Delayed Turnover; Penalties caused by DMCI employee
    My cousin bought a condo in Sheridan Towers and was...
    BRL EXPORTS - pannding payment
    Re: RESPOND REGARDING YOUR ONGOING...
    Walgreens - photos
    Our 9 year old grandson passed away suddenly and we...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Skout - My account blocked for no reason
    Skout blocked my email. I don’t know why. I haven’t...
    Tendermeets.com - tendermeets.com
    I can't get the website to give me access to their...
    DiGi - NETWORK UNSTABLE
    #digi..kindly do asap for fix this ISSUED before we change...
    Georgia Power - "Kenny"
    Because they are a complete monopoly with no competing...
    Hallmark channel - Change in Hallmark movies and shiws
    I don’t know that I have a complaint, I would just like...
    DMCI - Delayed Turnover; Accumulating Fees Due to Incompetent...
    My cousin bought a condo in Sheridan Towers and was...
    IC Freeshipping.com - Taking unauthorized money
    Sine January of 2019 these scammers have been taking...
    DMCI Homes - Delayed Turnover; Penalties caused by DMCI employee
    My cousin bought a condo in Sheridan Towers and was...
    BRL EXPORTS - pannding payment
    Re: RESPOND REGARDING YOUR ONGOING...
    Walgreens - photos
    Our 9 year old grandson passed away suddenly and we...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username