Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Cenlar

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Cenlar

juliehowe47@gmail.com Send email
 
Oct 9, 2018

Unpaid School Tax out of Escrow

Cenlar sold my FHA loan this year in February and did not pay my school tax for 2017 before the sale of the loan. They paid them the two years prior but all the sudden didn't pay them out of an escrow I had been paying into. Since I now have a new mortgage company I was stuck with the tax that was over $4,000 by the time late fees were tacked on. I couldn't call them because I was no longer an active borrower. The new mortgage company is not much better as they have pushed off this issue for 7 months now and if I wouldn't have paid them out of pocket I would have a lien on my house by now.
TANYARHADLEY Send email
 
Jul 10, 2018

Cenlar is DESTROYING lives!

Hello! My name is Tanya and I was just reading your stories about Cenlar. I am SO sorry that all of you are going through this! I also have Cenlar as my mortgage company and am going through the EXACT same thing you did! They sent me packet after packet even though I sent them in my original packet for a modification in more than enough time and I found out my home was on a Pre-Foreclosure list when a company that buys houses contacted ME! They are shady.....They are ruining peoples lives. Please know that you are not the only person going through this and they must be stopped somehow. We all need to file a class action suit against them and notify our congress, banking industry, etc. about them. Unfortunately, I did not originally have them for my mortgage servicer. I had Guaranty Bank and they sold my loan to Cenlar about 2 years ago. Cenlar has terrible customer service, as you can never get through to the proper people, I have been put in to voicemails over and over.....I also found out they misapplied funds on my account. They took my mortgage payments and applied them to ANOTHER HOMEOWNERS account and vice versa! I applied for a modification when I was going through an illness and job loss and the modification was APPROVED but by no fault of my own they LOST MY MODIFICATION because of the misapplied funds and more!

They must be stopped.....
dimelotitony Send email
 
Jun 26, 2018

Cenlar refusing to waive escrow

As many others have reported I have my VA LOan that was then sold over to Cenlar its been two years of nightmare with this company and how they try and belittle customers. I write down everyone I speak with and at what date and time and supposedly the supervisors I have spoken with when I tell them of the so called supervisor I have spoken with they start to get rude and state there is no one by that name. My issue with them is removing the escrow they jacked up my monthly payments by $400 on my mortgage saying that I was short and therefore I have to make more payments for up to a year. I have gotten nowhere with this company and no one seems to care at BBB or congressmen/women.

I rather pay the home insurance & property taxes on my own when its time. Now I finally received a letter from them stating that they denied my request due to I owe 98% of my house value at no specific point in time have they ever mentioned in the past year regarding the amount owed on the mortgage loan.

I feel like nothing is done to help out us customers that are acting in good faith paying our mortgage. I'm very disappointed in Veterans United for selling off my account to this Pathetic Company without giving me options and therefore handcuffing me into this situation.
loisanne Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

website and service

I did not chose this company and wish I could go somewhere else but looks like I am stuck. I tried to log into my account that I have used for probably 4 years. It would not open and said there is no account with that name or password. This is Thursday and I spent hours yesterday and today. Finally got them to send me a code to log in and when I did it said does not exist. That was the last straw so finally got a real person and was told I cannot use a credit card or a debit card to make a payment with no explanation of why but he did transfer me back to automated payment so I did not have to pay the $5.00 fee. You make enough money off of me, and you are going to charge extra for helping me? I am writing my congressman and asking him to review your policies.

Halosaints1
J_jackson123 Send email
 
May 16, 2018

Insurance Claim

I had an insurance claim in May 2017 for tornado damage to my sun room. After finally getting everything approved with my insurance company- May-Sept 2017 and the contractor to get the work completed- March 2018, here I am having to hassle with Cenlar to get the final draw to pay the final invoice from the contractor. Every time they have requested documents, I or my contractor or both have faxed over the documents and even with fax confirmations they kept saying that they did not receive the faxes.

Finally, they received everything and approved only to now state they cannot issue the final draw until an inspection is done. The inspection department has yet to reach out to me and the Cenlar claims department states they have no phone number to give me that they only communicate with the inspection department via email and their inspections are done by a third party.

Here I am dealing with this issue for two months and counting. I have called Cenlar's claims department every single day with no resolution. According to myinsurancecheck.com an inspection was set up unknown to me yesterday for May 14,2018, I called Cenlar to see what time; but they could not tell me and said someone would call be back; but no one ever did nor did anyone show up for the scheduled inspection!

I called again today two times and still no answers. I asked to speak with a supervisor or someone that is above the claims department and each time I am being told that no one is available.

As soon as this issue gets resolved I am changing mortgage companies. I will no longer give my hard-earned money to a company that is so incompetent and clearly does not know what they are doing.

With all the delays and excuses for holding my money makes me think they have spent the money for other things. I have never heard of a mortgage company requiring an insurance company to include them as payee on the claim and then the mortgage company decides when they want to distribute out the remaining funds that are not even their funds to begin with.

Cenlar is a sad excuse for a mortgage company. I did not choose them -my loan was sold to them; but clearly in due time I will rid myself from them from having my mortgage and receiving another dime from me period!!

Unless you like incompetence, hassles and headaches STAY AWAY FROM CENLAR MORTGAGE COMPANY!!
J_jackson123 Send email
 
May 16, 2018

Insurance Claim

I had an insurance claim in May 2017 for tornado damage to my sun room. After finally getting everything approved with my insurance company May-Sept 2017 and the contractor to get the work completed March 2018, here I am having to hassle with Cenlar to get the final draw to pay the final invoice from the contractor. Every time they have requested documents, I or my contractor or both have faxed over the documents and even with fax confirmations they kept saying that they did not receive the faxes.

Finally they received everything and approved only to now state they can not issue the final draw until an inspection is done. The inspection department has yet to reach out to me and the Cenlar claims department states they have no phone number to give me that they only communicate with the inspection department via email and their inspections are done by a third party.

Here I am dealing with this issue for two months and counting. I have called Cenlar's claims department every single day with no resolution. According to myinsurancecheck.com an inspection was set up unknown to me yesterday for May 14,2018, I called Cenlar to see what time; but they could not tell me and said someone would call be back; but no one ever did nor did anyone show up for the scheduled inspection!

I called again today two times and still no answers. I asked to speak with a supervisor or someone that is above the claims department and each time I am being told that no one is available.

As soon as this issue gets resolved I am changing mortgage companies. I will no longer give my hard earned money to a company that is so incompetent and clearly does not know what they are doing.

With all the delays and excuses for holding my money makes me think they have spent the money for other things. I have never heard of a mortgage company requiring an insurance company to include them as payee on the claim and then the mortgage company decides when they want to distribute out the remaining funds that are not even their funds to begin with.

Cenlar is a sad excuse for a mortgage company. I did not choose them -my loan was sold to them; but clearly in due time I will rid myself from them from having my mortgage and receiving another dime from me period!!

Unless you like incompetence, hassles and headaches STAY AWAY FROM CENLAR MORTGAGE COMPANY!!
Harleymcfly Send email
 
Apr 12, 2018

Cenlar-Worse Company Eveer

There are so many complaints, they are rude, and liar to you. I was placed in the Forbearance Program after the hurricane in September of 2017 with a promise that they do not ask for repayment of all three months at once. Well they did ask for the three months of payments. Had long horrible conversations with them, was lied to, insulted, etc. Sop finally I asked for a loan modification, and that took forever to get the paperwork sent to me. However, HUD oversee Cenlar and so I filed a complaint with Hud and was able to make some headway on the loan modification. However, after being put on the three months trial period, then then would review and if I qualified then I would receive paperwork for the loan modification. That trial period was up in March, still don't have the loan modification paperwork. I did send my trial period check via certified mail with green return receipt and they processed them within days. However, every time I mail check regular mail, they hold the checks and then charge me a late fee, I mailed April 2018 payment regular mail, still have not cashed it. So I put a stop payment on the check and am mailing another replacement check via certified mail. Guess I will be doing that every month. I also send letters to them documenting everything they tell me and keep a copy for myself. If I ever get the loan modification done, then I will consider seeking advise from an attorney to see if a class action lawsuit can be filed against them I will also be writing to Trump and my senator requesting that Cenlar be investigated. Hate this company.
RCRF Send email
 
Mar 21, 2018

Terrible service

I have had trouble with them from the beginning.
Many of my complaints are similar to ones in other reviews. I also had the forced insurance during renovations, when the house was finally painted and I got better (and much more affordable) insurance, my agent could not get a hold of anyone and they would not return calls. She had the hardest time getting the insurance activated and finding out what the billing address / contact info for the insurance department was so that my forced insurance could be canceled and the new insurance could be paid through escrow. We both spent hours over the course of a week trying to settle it.

Also, the person who I had to deal with for my renovation escrow, was incredible rude. She refused to stop calling me "Mrs." despite my asking several times nicely (and explaining that I am not married) and then angrily for her to use the correct honorific for me or rather than get it wrong, just use my first name.
Monica (in the Homebridge division dealing with renovation escrow) refused to stop using Mrs and was really rude about it. I began to think that Monica Wilson is not a real person, but rather an email account that several people in some customer service center use so that customers feel like they have consistency. It is the one thing that makes sense since every time I dealt with them, it was like a new person who was unfamiliar with my account, my name, even after two years.
I tried to get ahold of a supervisor in that department and there was no way to do so.
RCRF Send email
 
Mar 21, 2018

Rude

I have had trouble with them from the beginning.
Many of my complaints are similar to ones in other reviews. I also had the forced insurance during renovations, when the house was finally painted and I got better (and much more affordable) insurance, my agent could not get a hold of anyone and they would not return calls. She had the hardest time getting the insurance activated and finding out what the billing address / contact info for the insurance department was so that my forced insurance could be canceled and the new insurance could be paid through escrow. We both spent hours over the course of a week trying to settle it.

Also, the person who I had to deal with for my renovation escrow, was incredible rude. She refused to stop calling me "Mrs." despite my asking several times nicely (and explaining that I am not married) and then angrily for her to use the correct honorific for me or rather than get it wrong, just use my first name.
Monica refused to stop using Mrs and was really rude about it. I began to think that Monica is not a real person, but rather an email account that several people in some customer service center use so that customers feel like they have consistency. It is the one thing that makes sense since every time I dealt with them, it was like a new person who was unfamiliar with my account, even after two years.
potsietp@aol.com Send email
 
Mar 2, 2018

non release of insurance claim funds

Cenlar Claims department absolutely sucks ! Holding on to $18,723.78 and I would not release the money to A&I fire and water restoration until they agreed to this amount. A&I finally agreed to accept this as their final payment and now the jokers at Cenlar claims refuse to pay A&I until they tell the mortgage company that thy will accept payment!!! I was told a few months ago that the funds could only be released with me and my wife's sayso. Now they want us to jump through some more hoops to have our bill paid....Totally dealing with ignorance ! If your mortgage company releases your mortgageto Cenlar, beware this is a lousy mortgage company and their claims division is totally stupid!
ehcm19f Send email
 
Feb 7, 2018

CENLAR Mortatge

My mortgage was sold to CENLAR MTG Company. Since them I have been having problems with the escrow account. My property is in a Flood zone. When I sing for my mortgage I advised the mortgage lender I will do my own escrow account to avoid the big number and always been short.
Next sing, CENALR are forcing me to have an escrow account. I contact FEMA, and they do not have any regulation in regard that. Finally, after few month writing, I place a complain with the BBB. After that was able to negotiate the escrow account not to have to paid additional month. This is my first full year. The flood renovation came for $850.00, I have on my escrow account $885.00. CENLAR stated II am short for $35.83. Call them, they what to have one month extra for a total of $920.83 in the escrow. REASON I want to do my own escrow, no matter what, we are always short.
CENLAR, like every other mortgage company wants to have one to 6 month escrow, money they use for there own benefit.
This company do not care about the customer. I Google the company and multiple complain web page were found. NOT A VERY GOOD COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS. NEED FED TO MONITOR THIS COMPANY.
WEB PAGES:
https://www.consumeraffairs.com/finance/cenlar-central-loan-administration.html
https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/cenlar-c255701.html
https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/cenlar-ewing-new-jersey-c292051.html
https://cenlar.pissedconsumer.com/complaint-contact-information-for-cenlar-20110424234025.html
https://documentine.com/cenlar-complaints-with-attorney-general.html
https://www.consumeraffairs.com/finance/cenlar-central-loan-administration.html
nomoneyhouston Send email
 
Feb 6, 2018

Flood Insurance withheld

As others have recently said on this board. CENLAR is refusing to release my funds. If it isn't one excuse it is another. Repairs have been complete for two months now. I have sent them everything they asked for multiple times and multiple different ways. Have asked for a supervisor 10 times over the last 2 months. Every time I am told that someone will call me back. Which never happends. If I ask to hold until one is available no one ever answers. I am not sure why they would want to hold my money in a restricted escrow as they will be paying interest on a large amount of money. Just a terrible terrible service.
ralvarez29 Send email
 
Feb 2, 2018

Fraud

I have been on a constant battle with this bank as they continue to increase my monthly payment and every time I call to get clarification I cannot get anyone and I end up playing phone tag for 1-2 hours!!!!!!!! I have called more than 6 times in the past month and they promise someone will call back within 24 to 48 hrs and nobody calls. I am so sick of this company and I will be hiring an attorney to investigate further! There is no reason why my account should have escrow shortage when they more than doubled my payment for the last 8 months and now they say I must continue to pay this high amount for the next 12 months!!! unbelievable rats!
scotsando Send email
 
Jan 14, 2018

Escrow overpay/surplus cancelled

In my annual escrow disclosure statement I received a letter advising me that I paid too much in my escrow and that at the end of the year there was a surplus in excess of $5,000. They sent me a check for $5,000 and within 2 days of receiving the check I deposited in my bank account. One week after depositing my escrow surplus check of $5,000 I discover from my Bank that Cenlar cancelled the $5,000 escrow surplus check. I've been contacting Cenlar daily ever since and still I have no escrow surplus check and no explanation and even if there was a miscalculation on their part, (there isn't), my escrow account has not even been replenished by the dollar amount of the cancelled check. These guys at Cenlar are crooks!
Nick Bucci Send email
 
Dec 15, 2017

LIARS & Thieves

Same story as everyone the most disrespectful arrogant liars I have ever dealt with! Original mortgage was with Homebridge who evidently sold it to these scumbags! I have been fighting with them for 8 years about charging me late fees! They one change my payment date or put one payment to the end. I am retired and my pension check does not come until the 30th and mind you I have never ever been over the 30 day late period! You try and plead your case and they either belittle you or hang up on you. The only satisfaction I get is when they say the calls are recorded I tell them I am recording them also and boy do they get pissed off! Next step making formal complaint with Banking Commission!
raven6313 Send email
 
Dec 2, 2017

Insurnace Claim Service

I would not recommend Cenlar as a mortgage company due to there poor manangement skills in dealing with Flood Insurance Checks. Every call I make I'm told something different. It took me two and a half months to get my insurance check, then sent to Cenlar. In the time period I started the repair process, nothing structural only cosmetic items. The only structural item daaged was my kitchen cabinets, which were replaced by Home Depot. My inspection of repairs was completed on November 18, 2017 with all repairs completed, better than orginial. I sent in the wavier forms, intent to repair, and each time I give them what they ask, they ask for more or change something. Seems they are trying to keep my money which I have paid for all repairs, now will have to start paying interest due to Cenlar keeping my money. All repairs have been compeleted and has been verified by an inspector. Cenlar stated they would sent me one last form to sign, which I waited a week, never showed. I called repeately same answer we mailled out. Finally I downloaded the form signed the intent to repair as was requested, with a promose the funds would be released once they had the form, but again they want more items. Would not use Cenlar again, nor recommend anyone use Cenlar as a mortgage company and my next letter is to an arttorney.
raven6313 Send email
 
Dec 2, 2017

Insurance Claim Sevice

After Irma hurricane my house was flooded about 1/2', damaging mostly the kitchen cabinets, trim, some drywall, etc. I had flood insurance which paid me in the form of a check, issued to me and Cenlar, which took about three months to get. During that time I started the clean up, repairs, etc. due I could not wait three months. Once Cenlar got my money, wanted waivers, W9's etc. but was agreed due to the circumstances, I could be the general contracto, but would have a contractor provide service for the structural items, not the cosmetic items. I agreed. All repairs were completed, kitchen was updated better than orginial, all tile replaced, verses cleaning, all trim replaced and updated, painted two coats, etc. etc. Everytime I call Cenlar Insurance Claim service they tell me something different each time and keep changing what I was told previously. My house received a final inspection on November 18, 2017 all repairs completed, but still cannot get my money. I would not recommend ever using Cenlar as a mortgage company. Pay the higher fees, or whatever it takes to not be assoicated with this company of this disfunctional company. Seems they are intentionally keeping my money for the interest. Cenlar even told me that they were mailing me forms to sign, never received. I called and asked if they can email, no we'll mail was stated. I pulled the form they stated was missing off line signed sent back, now they want more documents. This is a scam and should not be allowed by the State. My next letter is to an Attorney.
Roselynet Send email
 
Nov 14, 2017

CENLAR

On April 20, 2017, the home I planned to purchase was appraised at $255K, $5K above the sale price. I closed on my home May 15, 2017, with a 5% down payment. My original loan agent was aware that I planned to pay down a substantial amount of the principal when my former house sold. And I did so on November 1. But my loan, by then had been transferred twice, ending up with CENLAR.
Fortunately my overnighted cashiers check was credited to my loan immediately, putting me at 53% LTV. Per advice from a very friendly and helpful CENLAR agent (phone conversation re how best to proceed with paying down the principal and removing PMI), I then emailed PMI. They replied that I would have to send them a $475 check for a FULL appraisal and that the cost might well exceed $475.

I contacted my original loan agent who said this made no sense and immediately contacted CENLAR. He was advised that I needed to apply to recast the loan. I did so, via email since, like PMI, they apparently have no phone number, explaining what I had been advised and why. They sent me a secure email (getting my ID validated to open it was yet another hassle) that said nothing more than that I needed to contact the PMI department about my complaints.

What a ripoff!!!!! Like other writers here, I’d gladly refinance with my bank if I could get the same interest rate. With all the runaround, my loan will be paid in full before I reach my original PMI drop date! Class action suit anyone???? I’ll be on board with that if I don’t get full satisfaction by New Year’s!
GoGetter Send email
 
Sep 20, 2017

Escrow Refund

I closed on the sale of my home on July 26, 2017. I was owed $ from my escrow account. The funds were not *released* by Cenlar until August 17, 2017. I called several times, and was told to wait "at least 2 more days" before calling again. I finally got "a supervisor" to stop that check and reissue a new one on September 5, 2107 - those funds were to be released no later than September 14, and then overnighted (so presumably, they would arrive in my mailbox no later than 9/19). Then, a check arrived in my mailbox on September 18...because it was just in a regular envelope, I called to see if this was the original one or the overnighted one. You guessed it: it's the original one. Where's the new one? Well, that release date of "no later than September 14" was actually September 18, and the check hasn't even been cut yet. I was told to wait until NEXT WEDNESDAY (which will now be September 27). That's a full TWO MONTHS to get me my escrow funds. What a crock of hooey.
Edoing Send email
 
Sep 18, 2017

Overpayment on escrow STOP PAY

Cenlar sent a check in 2014 for an overpayment on account. It was IN Our payment coupon, we did NOT find it until cleaning out that drawer. I tried to deposit it, however Cenlar STOPPED payment on it and it cost me $$. I sent them copy of check + bank statement showing it was cancelled and our account was charged! I requested that they send me another check since we it was our $$ on this overpayment! TO DATE, we have received NOTHING!!!
This Company is THE WORST for customer service!
etribbitt Send email
 
Aug 31, 2017

Mortgage Loan

Making my mortgage payments to Cenlar company where fine until about a year ago. There where cashing the checks but not giving me credit at all.

I have numerous of time spoken to customers service and they keep saying that they don't know where the money went after cashing the checks. I have prove that they cash the checks.

Now they won't take any payment unless I send them all the money they say I own them. I don't mind sending the difference but not all because they cash my checks and didn't give me credit.

I don't know what else to do. Can you please help me with this issue.

Thank you
Antonio Rodriguez
267-262-0292
jreeten Send email
 
Aug 22, 2017

They refuse to work with anyone

I am a retired Firefighter and I fell behind by 2 months on my mortgage due to a Hospitalization and a 6 month tempoary Disability. I notified CENLAR of the problem and explained what had occurred and requested a Loan Modification by having those two months put onto the backside of the mortgage. The key puncher told me she could do nothing and told me to pay the two months in totality. I told her that I was still out on temporary Disability and did not have the money to do this. This person was getting nasty and discourteous with me after I told her I could not pay or get a loan as she insisted I do. I had to request a Supervisor 6 times over a 10 minute period prior to her transferring me to one. The Supervisor told me I would be receiving a packet to fill out and return to them for concideration for the Modification. He also stated I could make partial payments to try to catch up, however, I would be marked late every onrh until I was caught up. I told him we would be caught up by December's Due Date. The Supervisor stated that was fine, as long as I get the paperwork in.

I follwed his instructions, filled out the Paperwork as told, supplying ALL of the Documents requested. July's Payment was sent in with a third extra for one third of the missing May Payment. This was accepted by CENLAR. We did the same for the August Payment. CENLAR again accepted this payment and I contacted them to verify receipt of the paperwork. CENLAR Key Puncher stated the Underwiters had it for concideration. I met someone in front of our house while I was doing the lawn upkeep. She asked what the price was on the house. I said "WHAT?" She said she saw the house listed as a PreForclosure on the Trulia Real Estate site. I said that the house was not on the market! I called CENLAR asking what was up. The Key puncher stated we were in "Active Foreclosure" and she said to get out of it, "Borrow the Money you owe to catch up. I finally got a Supervisor after requesting one for 15 minutes. I was told the Underwriters didn't reveive anything from me. I told him that i was informed the Underwriters had the Paperwork. Again he stated the computer stated the Underwriters do not have it. I asked him for another packet. The Supervisor stated he would take care of this, and he did. I had a new Packet within a few days. This Packet asked for completely different paperwork than the first packet. I filled this packet out and sent it in to CENLAR. I followed up with another call, the key puncher telling me I was in Active Foreclosure. This one was a little nicer, she didn't make me feel incompetant early like the previous one did. She went through that prerecorded statement os get the money to fix it. I asked if the Paperwork was complete and accepted. She stated yes it was per the computer.

Within a day of sending the September and final May payment, I received this letter from CENLAR::::

Dear Borrower(s):
We previously wrote you in response to your incomplete application for any Homeowners Assistance Program(s) and provided you with a list of outstanding items we needed in order to complete your application. Subsequently we sent you a second letter, again requesting the outstanding items needed to complete your application. As of the date of this letter we have not received the outstanding items from you and your deadline to provide them to us has since passed.

In our earlier correspondence we explained that without the missing information we would be unable to complete your application and evaluate you for any Homeowners Assistance Program(s). Since you did not provide the outstanding items as requested, we will not be able to give further consideration to your request and will discontinue processing your incomplete application.

In order to avoid a negative impact to your credit rating resulting from late payments and to avoid foreclosure, it is important that you continue to make your mortgage payment by its scheduled due date.

Please send your payment in the total amount due to:
Loan Workout Department
PO Box 77408
Ewing, NJ 08628-6408

If you have questions about your mortgage payment, including the total amount due, please contact us at the number referenced above. If you have concerns about the evaluation of your mortgage for Homeowners Assistance Program(s), please contact us immediately at 855-836-5002.

Sincerely,

Loss Mitigation Department

This letter is an attempt to collect a debt and any information obtained will be used for that purpose.

LM307 001 AG V1

I receive this letter from them after I send in 3 Complete Packets, accepted by CENLAR. My September Payment was accepted and cashed by CENLAR. I also accepted a letter from EVERBank in Florida. It said I could catch up by continuing with the partial payments. I followed their lead and maid October's payment, plus a third of Jume's payment. This payment was refused and sent back to me with a formal notice of being in acyive foreclosure. I received yet another packet from CENLAR. This packet wanted all information about me, not just Financial. I filled the request out, and submitted all documents requested. I was told by a Supervisor the following: Underwriting has accepted your compete packet and are reviewing it. This was the end of October. I was sent yet another type of request from CENLAR and it just keeps going as laid out in previous words.

To me, they are just running up costs to me and asking for more information and putting arbitray expiration dates on documents. Yrs, this started with me being late on two months, I made up one month, even though my credit repot shows I haven;t made any payments ast reported by CENLAR to Trans Union, Experion, and the others. They keep accepting docs, the sneding requests for more, then finally that letter stating the haven't received anything.

They need to be dealt with, because I am quite sure they have done or are doing to others, Fraudulently and Illegally!!! They are doing this by phone, computer, on their site, and by mail. Therefore this is Federal in nature.

John Eeten
Gagesmmy06 Send email
 
Apr 29, 2017

Worst Loan co EVER

My husband & I purchased our home in 2016. After the co switched hands to Cenlar its been nothing but problems! My husband is got laid off shortly after purchasing our home. We have went through several diff programs to help us with our mortgage because we've fell behind due to his layoff. Cenlar will NOT in anyway what so ever try to work with us to catch up our mortgage! The state approved us for several different relief programs, because my husband is a veteran-yet Cenlar keeps denying the programs. We busted our butt to get this home for us, & our 3 children, yet, Cenlar is doing everything in their power to ensure that we lose our home! They are the crappiest, most unprofeesional, and useless co weve ever had to deal with!
jleveque Send email
 
Feb 22, 2017

Customer Service

Cenlar is absolutely the worst place for any kind of customer service. First off, I purchased a bank owned property and the County had my taxes based on if the home was in perfect condition. I had no problem having the taxes readjusted, but Cenlar refused to even look at the escrow account as they hadn't had it for 1 year. So there is an extra $400 just sitting in the escrow account that I would much rather apply to principal. They also refuse to accept bi-weekly payments. It you send them in that way, they send them back. Last, I needed a form signed by them (the reason doesn't matter) I asked them to rush it as I was on a time limit. The reply I received after 10 days.... was that the form was not necessary. Like I said their customer service is horrible. If I could match my interest rate, I would refinance immediately.
maryfidu Send email
 
Jan 29, 2017

CENLAR

I HAVE GREAT CREDIT AND ALWAYS PAY MY BILLS ON TIME. I HATE CENLAR!!!! THEY ARE A HORRIBLE EXCUSE FOR A MORTGAGE COMPANY!! THEY SENT OUT A DELINQUENT LETTER TO ME EVEN THOUGH I PAY ON TIME AND THEY HAVE CASHED ALL OF MY CHECKS THAT WERE SENT TO THEM BEFORE THE PAYMENT IS DUE. THEN, THEY MAILED ME 2 CHECKS AND NOW SAY THEY RECEIVED MY MORTGAGE PAYMENTS. WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH THEM??? HOPEFULLY, THE TRUMP ADMINISTRATION WILL BE ABLE TO DO SOMETHING WITH THIS HOFFIFIC COMPANY. I PRAY THAT THEY SELL MY MORTGAGE SO THAT I DON'T HAVE TO DEAL WITH THESE IDIOTS. I'M REPORTING THEM TO THE DEPARTMENT OF BANKING AND INSURANCE.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...
    Placement villa - fraud
    We needed a maid for our home and was approached...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...
    Placement villa - fraud
    We needed a maid for our home and was approached...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username