Submit a Complaint

CHANNEL 7

New Zealand

Consumer complaints and reviews about CHANNEL 7

tanibold42 Send email
 
Jul 24, 2020

Apple/TMobile holding phone

I have been with T-Mobile for 1 year 5 mos. I came with my own iPhone 8 Plus, I started out as prepaid and did this for 1 year which qualified me for post pay, with post pay I could upgrade the phone which I did, to an 11 Promax and pay up for the year on a monthly basis, I have been doing so faithfully. I also have insurance on the phone as well, with Assurant the insurance company for T-Mobile, having this qualifies me to receive a new phone if something happens to the phone. On June 24, 2020 I was busy at work and lost my phone, the next day June 25, 2020 I contacted T-Mobile paid the $250 deductible and they sent me out another phone, I received it on July 1, 2020, the phone was refurbished. The back of the phone got really hot, it kept freezing and the phone volume was going up and down as I talked on it, so I contacted T-Mobile and told them what was going on. T-Mobile's insurance company Assurant instructed me to send the phone to Apple to be repaired, I told T-Mobile that I did not want it repaired I wanted a new phone and the one they sent me was not. So now Apple has the phone they should be sending it back to me, but they are just sitting on it and T-Mobile is saying that they cannot do anything because the phone was sent to Apple but T-Mobile instructed me to send it to Apple and now they won't except any of the responsibility for the misleading instruction that they gave me. I'm constantly being charged and don't have the phone and no one is helping me, I have spoken to senior advisors and all gave me a different response and when I try to call them back as instructed to do by them, they never answer their phone, Please can someone help because they have my money and my phone and no one will assist me and get the issue resolved
owens Send email
 
Jul 12, 2020

THE FALCONIO CASE

I don't often watch Channel Seven as it is full of rubbish however I was interested to see what an allegedly fabulous criminal lawyer had to say over the Falconio murder .
The clai8ns made by Andrew Fraser amounted to a load of unconvincing rubbish AND IF THERE WAS ANY SUBSTANEC IN THEM WOULD HAVE BEEEN CANVASSED ON APPEAL .What has Mr.Fraser to say about that .Besmirching Joanne Lees evidence was a very sad and unethical act on his part .
Why is there not proper coverage of the prosecution ? I am appalled by this travesty and I believe the truth lies in in Andrew Frasers need for redemption .His ego remains intact .
I make these comments as a retired lawyer of 30 years .Does he think juries can not properly consider truthfulness. This woman would have been cross examined by the defence and the police were very unnecessarily aggressive .To advertise this matter in such an abhorrent sensationalist way was deplorable .
Peter M Send email
 
May 28, 2020

Old Classic Shows for the Elderly

Why oh why is there almost nothing on tv during the day/early evening time (9am-8pm) for the elderly. My mum is 83 and she always complains that there is nothing much on tv for her age group. Having recently spent alot of time visiting my father at a nursing home, I have to agree. Most of the tv shows and movies are the same stuff all the time. Think of what age group is at home the most during the day and I bet the elderly/pensioners come up first. Please, at least 1 station take some initiative into this. I thought channels like 7Flix was supposed to be for movies, 7Two for tv shows and 9Gem for old Classics. Maybe I am wrong. Anyway, please consider some of the following tv shows that I have listed:
Little House on the Prairie
The Sullivan's
Highway to Heaven
Bonanza
Rawhide
The Waltons
Anne of Green Gables
Wagon Train
Adventures of Rin Tin Tin
Chips
Grizzly Adams
Gunsmoke
The Addams Family
Lassie
Swiss Family Robinson
High Chapparel
Lost in Space
The Lone Ranger
The Munsters
Car 54 Where Are You
I could go on........
I hope someone listens to help out the elderly of Australia.
Thanks,
Peter in Perth
MYROTTY Send email
 
Apr 9, 2020

REPEATS OF HOUSE RULES

What's happened to the midday movies? Is channel 7 getting too lazy, or just trying to save money, by repeating House Rules, the next day, instead of putting on a movie, which I always looked forward to, because they were usually true stories. I'm sick of channels relying on repeat shows. We've already seen it when it was first shown, why do you think you need to, or that we would want you, to put it on again the next day? Come on channel 7, try a little harder and give people more variety, especially during these boring days of compulsory home stays.
Enough junk tv Send email
 
Feb 11, 2020

Unwanted and poorly timed ads.

Am disappointed about the excessive amount of and the times home and away ads get. When trying to watch news and only half an hour before it on is being advertised and same after in first half hour. If was so good would not need constant ads as would be watching it and if junk tv a thousand ads not going to get any viewers. Most of the people watch it school kids or young adults and ads put on when they sleeping, at school or otherwise not able to see the ad.Used to enjoy watching sunrise until they started hammering this programs ad and now do not watch and get my morning info from 9s today show. And 7 evening news on thin ice as well for the same reason as when on half an hour later is no reason to remind viewers. Some years back complained about putting car crash ads on around Christmas new year period when countless families already have trauma from loved ones being killed or injured in hiway accidents. All they did with my complaint was say not only young people watch it and nothing said about the car crash hammered every week. Same this year. From close in 2019 to 2020 all seen 30 times a week was car crash which shows contempt for viewers.
Know 1 person less is neither here nor there but hopefully many others are also annoyed with the constant ads and changing channels.We keep getting told how special. What is the viewer rating.?Will it make top 10(unlikely) top 100 or top 500 programs watched by viewers. Please advise your correct rating figure.
Two more last things. With a teenager orientated program cannot not understand how a cranky impatient overbearing person like alf stewart can be exposed to vulnerable minds and he needs to be run outa town and dropped in desert.
If less money spent on this program and other live rubbish and more spent on new release movies you would not need to repeat 30 year old movies so often.

an x viewer
Duncan200 Send email
 
Jan 13, 2020

BBL Cricket Camera Work

Whilst I watch the cricket on Fox, I know when Channel 7 cameraman are operating the cameras and the Channel 7 producers are picking the camera angles.

Most times when the ball is bowled you are too late to get back behind the wicket before the ball is bowled and your eyes take a split second to adjust to the image and half the time the ball is hit before your eyes have focused. It’s better to come back to the bowler half way in his run up, not when he’s passing the umpire.

Also, you zoom in too close to the fielder/batter/ball and the cameraman ends up loosing track of the play. It’s not AFL where we need to see the stitching on the ball.

Also, most close calls, half chances etc are not replayed.

C’mon channel 7, get your act together. Duncan
chrisshaw Send email
 
Jan 11, 2020

NO 50 OR 20 OVER AUS CRICKET GAMES BEING BROADCAST AGAIN THIS YEAR.

I WAS NEEDING SOME ADVICE...

MY COLLEAGUE'S AND I WENT THROUGH HELL AROUND THIS TIME LAST YEAR, WHERE WE WERE RESPONSIBLE FOR OVER 500 NURSING HOME RESIDENTS, AND THEIR SOCIAL WELL-BEING / COMFORT / HAPPIER DAYS THAN MOST.

THE PROBLEM LAST CRICKET SEASON, BEING OF COURSE, THE LACK OF FREE-TO-AIR CRICKET COVERAGE, "DUE TO WHO HAS PAID FOR WHAT RIGHTS".

THE VERY MAJOR PROBLEM WE ALL FACED TO SOME DEGREE DURING LAST SEASON WAS, THAT HERE WE HAVE IN TOTAL, HUNDREDS OF ELDERLY, VULNERABLE SENIOR CITIZENS (NO DOUBT, 10's OF 1000's NATION WIDE), WHO THE MAJORITY HAD ROUTINE IN THEIR LIVES (IN EVERY ASPECT)...
..........................
I.E. SINCE , AND THE BEGGININGS OF CHANNEL 9's "EXTENSIVE" CRICKET COVERAGE, ESPECIALLY THOSE 50 OVER DAYnNIGHT GAMES....

SO HERE WE ALL ARE, TRYING TO CARINGLY MASSAGE THE SAD NEWS INTO OUR RESIDENTS, THAT THERE WILL NO LONGER BE CRICKET ON THE TV IN YOUR ROOMS (as facilities as such don't have cable tv installations), THAT YOU'VE AWAITED WITH ANTICPATION TO WATCH OVER THESE PAST 40 YEARS OF AUSSIE SUMMER'S.....
........
BECAUSE IT GAVE THESE SENIOR MEMBERS OF OUR COUNTRY
"SOME MUCH NEEDED, EXCITING TV FOR A FEW WEEKS OF THEIR LIVES"
FOR THOSE PAST 40+ YEARS, THIS AGE GROUP IN OUR SOCIETY, ACTUALLY EMBRACED AUSSIE CRICKET LIKE NO OTHER DEMOGRAPHIC,

BECAUSE THEY WERE A PART OF IT,

FROM THE FIRST BALL BEING BOWLED ON THAT DAY, BACK IN 1977....

AND "YOU" CHANNEL 7,

YOU NEED TO UNDERSTAND, THAT FOR 40+ YEARS CRICKET CAME TO OUR SHORES AND INTO OUR HOMES EVERY SUMMER (thanks to CHANNEL 9), AND ALTHOUGH MOSTLY FRAIL, MANY OF THIS AGE GROUP ARE AWARE ALMOST TO THE WEEK THAT ITS AUSSIE CRICKET TIME, AS EACH YEAR THE SEASON ROLLS AROUND....

SO AGAIN THIS CRICKET SEASON, WE DISAPPOINT SO MANY OF ALL GENERATIONS, NATION WIDE...

NOT TO MENTION THE MAJORITY OF AUSSIE HOUSEHOLDS, WHO AS WELL AS THE ADULT POPULATION MISSING OUT ON THESE "MORE EXCITING" FORMATS OF CRICKET BRING BROADCAST ON THEIR HOUSEHOLD TV's, WHILST IN THE COMFORT OF THEIR OWN HOMES....
................
BUT WE FORGET TO MENTION THE OTHER VULNERABLE GENERATION....

"WHAT ABOUT THE KIDS"....

SORRY KIDS, BUT UNLESS YOU ARE ONE OF THE (slight), MAJORITY HOUSEHOLDS WITH CABLE TV (foxtel) INSTALLATIONS, YOU, UNLIKE MANY OF YOUR FRIENDS AT SCHOOL, CAN NO LONGER HAVE THOSE DREAMS OF YOURS COME TO LIFE, WHERE YOUR DAD &/OR MOTHER USED TO LOVE SEEING THE EXCITEMENT YOU EMITTED WATCHING YOUR HEROES LIVE.......

ON THE BIG TV, IN YOUR OWN HOME, WITH THE PEOPLE YOU LOVE;
JUST LIKE GENERATION'S BEFORE YOU.........

"HAD
BEEN
DOING
FOR
DECADES"

I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT THE SATISFACTION FROM MAKING A FEW EXTRA MILLION IN PROFITS,
WILL AGAIN THIS YEAR, WILL BE AT THE EXPENSE OF HAPPIER, FAMILY BONDING TIMES IN SOooo MANY AUSTRALIAN HOUSEHOLDS,
WHO FEEL SOMEWHAT LOST WITH WHAT HAS BEEN TAKEN FROM THEM.

NO DOUBT, SO MANY CRICKET FANS OF ALL AGES WITHOUT CABLE AFFECTED BY THIS.

AND YOU, BIG PLAYER CHANNEL 7, HAD THE GALL TO HEAVILY ADVERTISE THAT YOU WILL TELEVISE,

"EVERY SINGLE TEST MATCH" (which most general cricket fans would swipe left to anyway)
AND THEN ANOTHER CHEEKY SHOT WITH OVER EMPHASIS ON THE WBBL, (cuz it'd be really cheap to have them on board i guess)

IF IT WERE MY DECISION, I REALLY FEEL I WOULD TAKE THE STEPS REQUIRED TO CONTINUE ROLLING, WITH A

"40+ YEAR
AUSTRALIAN
ENTERTAINMENT
SPORTS
ICON"

(& yes i do realise, that compassionate traits, will never get me that annual multimillion dollar bonus, but hey thats ok...)


NOT FAIR

NOT AUSTRALIAN

IT'S
JUST
NOT
CRICKET!
Ralph Big Girl Send email
 
Jan 11, 2020

Lack of TV Coverage for WA BBL

Once again WA is disadvantaged.! Your advertising stated at the beginning of the series free TV coverage for all Big Bash Games.
When it comes to the Scorchers playing in our home state this appears not to be the case. The poor cousins once again.
Do you actually take into account that country fans are seriously disadvantaged. We would have to travel a total of 9 hours to see a game live and the not to mention the finance costs involved.
Very disappointed Channel 7
Murdocht Send email
 
Jan 8, 2020

Bbl print colour

Hi channel seven we are trying to watch bbl Thunder v Stars both green vertically impossable to read the white print on a green back ground would be much better if the print was black I have noticed other viewers have already raised this issue do you read these posts ?????
Langridge Send email
 
Jan 5, 2020

John Howard

I understand that former PM Howard will be interviewed at tea at the Sydney test today. While much of NSW is on fire and many other parts of the nation, you are interviewing an avowed climate change denialist. It is an outrage, and a slap in the face to all those Australians who have been personally impacted by the bushfires, including especially those who have lost loved ones, property and livelihoods. You do all Australians a disservice - except perhaps those who are still to be convinced that climate change is real, like the current PM
Gman91 Send email
 
Jan 4, 2020

Channel 7 and there sporting broadcast

So you say that your the most passionate sporting broadcaster of all games live and ad free channel 7 that also what you said about cricket When you brought the rights from channel 9 but truly you couldn’t give a shit about the cricket! You better do what is right and give the rights back to channel 9 or else you will get the worse whiplash ever that will kill channel 7 for good like these fires are in Australia!! The biggest game of the big bash and you aren’t broadcasting live as you have proudly advertising about your love of sport!! I’m Australian and I’m appalled by your actions. Get rid of a lot of your sport broadcasting especially your cricket broadcasting or you will be the death of sport like cricket in Australia!!!!
Darryl B Send email
 
Dec 27, 2019

Inappropriate and offensive actions

This advertisement was screened twice during the Judge John Deed episode on Channel 7 2 on Thursday 26/12/2019.
The advertisement implied sexual activity and included scantily clad women in a demeaning way.
This is most offensive and an insult to decency in human relationships which are private and personal between consenting adults and not to be used in the public arena in an advertising context.
As shareholders in 7 Group Holdings we are offended and disappointed with your ethic standards regarding what you permit as advertising on free to air television.
Yours sincerely,
Darryl and Robin Beitsch
Dasher Send email
 
Dec 27, 2019

Test commentary team

Smith was dismissed on a no ball, the bowlers foot slipped over the line prior to him letting the ball go.
Dasher Send email
 
Dec 27, 2019

Smiths dismissal

It was a no ball, the foot had slid over the line by the time the ball left his hand. Ken
janette1906 Send email
 
Dec 20, 2019

BBL scores

It would be greatly appreciated if you could change the print from white in the information box to black. It is extremely hard to work out who is playing and the score. At the moment we are watching The Heat (blue) playing the Melbourne Stars (green).
lindsay hosmer Send email
 
Dec 14, 2019

cricket

It looks like you are as bad as 9. When you started the cricket you told us every match, every over, every wicket etc etc. What a load of hog wash.What happened to all the womens games. SHAME SHAME SHAME. Never compare STEVE SMITH to Sir Donald as he is a cheat and a liar. If he gets the captaincy back i won't be watching cricket any more.Your commentry team should know the difference between morning and afternoon. In the pink ball tests they refer to the first session of play as the morning session,pretty dumb if you ask me
loulou4 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2019

Language on My Kitchen Rules Adverts

I strongly object to the word 'mole' being used to describe a contestant in the current adverts for My Kitchen Rules. I think it is disgusting that anyone would produce an advertisement and use a footage and sound of a male contestant saying 'mole'. No doubt this comment was directed to a female contestant.
A small reminder that the male contestant is calling a female contest a whore, prostitute, woman of ill repute.
If that is the standard of what this season will be about, then I will not be watching such gutter language.
What are we going to see next, a male contestant and/or a female contestant calling any of the other contestants wankers, cocksuckers, tossers and these are directed at the male contestants, after all fair is fair.
Di Send email
 
Nov 28, 2019

AFL COVERAGE

NOT EVERYONE IN WESTERN AUSTRALIA IS AN AFL FAN.
The AFL season finished with a Grand Final in September. Why are we still being bombarded every night in news with who is being drafted to which club next year, being shown players "in action" of games long gone or, just as bad, showing players at training sessions running around the oval, doing push ups & passing or kicking a ball to each other. There are many other sports in action in Australia & around the world - just to name a few - THE WORLD GAME (or Soccer as so called Aussie sports commentators like to call if) tennis & of course cricket. Speaking of which Channel 7 "coverage " is diabolical to say the least ! You managed to somehow grab the rights from Channels 9 & 10 but have failed miserably to show many games. Even coverage of the Womens BBL has been disappointing. Come on 7 lift your game !
SuzyDj Send email
 
Nov 12, 2019

Translink QLD

What a money grabbing organisation this is. You can transfer money from one go card to another but if you don't travel within a month or so you lose your credit. Noone tells you this as you should read the entire pamphlet when you buy your go-card as it is supposedly stipulated there. So I owed .68c on the card. Got $9.72 transferred to it from another card I had. Didn't travel on the card so I am back to owing them .68c. What a great money making scheme! Shouldn't the money expire when your card expires! Oh but hang on...there is no expiry date on the card so who knows when that is!!!!!!

Who does their maths for them. It is still my hard earned money.

Imagine how much money they have collected from all the go cards
[email protected] Send email
 
Nov 11, 2019

steve smith

the people fighting the bushfires are heroes, the police, fire and ambulance services are heroes, the men and women serving in our armed forces defending us here and overseas are heroes. Steve Smith is NOT a hero, he is a cheat and a liar who should have been banned for life from cricket. Take this ridiculous ad down stating that he is a hero, it is an insult to the real heroes in our community
[email protected] Send email
 
Nov 11, 2019

steve smith

The people battling the bushfires are heroes. The police, fire dept and ambulance who serve us every day are heroes. The men and women in the armed forces defending us here and overseas, are heroes. Steve Smith is a cheat and a liar who should have been banned from cricket. He is NOT a hero. Please remove the ad stating this as it is an insult to the real heroes of Australia
marionl Send email
 
Oct 30, 2019

Media attention for criminals

I am writing in disgust the media coverage that has been given to serial killer Ivan Malat in the last few days.
I think the Australian public would like to forget this scumbag for good without having to watch coverage about him on TV.

Also Shappelle Corby on this afternoon a drug trafficker please!
Havent you got anything else to report except these pair of criminals get over it.
Report good news for change.
Givenup Send email
 
Oct 27, 2019

Over advertising programmes

Thank you channel 7, another tv series ruined, this constant over advertising of the next episode to be shown or “what’s coming next” during the show makes it impossible to enjoy any tv series any more, showing the crucial parts of the programme totally ruins it, with no point in watching, happens so many times, this time it literally ruined “A Confession” all mystery gone, I won’t be watching a series on channel 7 again, it’s just not worth it :( thanx
Swimschool Send email
 
Sep 29, 2019

Women’s T20 cricket

Women’s T20 game on all 7 channels and then when the visitors from Sri Lanka had batted for 10 overs channel 7 switchers to Home in WA .

Great programming

Wouldn’t happen to men’s cricket
mcmahon Send email
 
Jul 2, 2019

Wimbledon coverage

Why why why would you make us endure Nick kyrios game when the amazing world number 1 is playing!!!!!!! How ridiculous to think that anyone would rather watch the worst behaved Australian athlete over the brilliant Ash Barty. All that is needed from that game is to have his score in a corner while we watch a fantastic Australian number 1. She is amazing for our 12 and 14 year old to watch not the toddle tantruming kyrios!!!!!! Stop playing him over Ash Barty

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username