Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

CHANNEL 7

New Zealand

Consumer complaints and reviews about CHANNEL 7

Ken Scott Send email
 
Jan 20, 2019

Cricket

I to would like to know how chanel 7 does not show every ball played as promised when they took the game from chanel 9.
Not only that they also took the BBL from chanel 10 can we please return our cricket to the people who know about broadcasting.
adowbnia Send email
 
Jan 15, 2019

cHANNEL 7 CRICKET

Channel 7 advertised last year that they will show "every ball of every game" of cricket. What about the one day games!!!
Please bring it back to channel 9 as the telecast is far better and the commanantry on channel 7 is so so bad!!!
Saint tony Send email
 
Jan 15, 2019

Cricket

Good afternoon, I wish to add my complete disappointment in your pathetic coverage of Cricket!!
You are losing viewers because you are so haphazard with your delivery of content (Games)
Question you have paid a lot of money to cricket Australia? Why give them a dollar if you don't get full coverage of games.

Contrary to popular belive Not every one has or wants Foxtel . You do now have a lot of channels which you put repeat crap on.
A TV service provider could do worse than turn one Chanel into SPORTS COVERAGE !! And another into film and not Repeats of Repeats.. You are losing viewers because you are not meeting the challenge of new viewing habits ..
Leonie Green Send email
 
Jan 12, 2019

Cricket Broadcast

I wish to express my complete disgust in Channel 7 not broadcasting ODI cricket this season (and as I understand it for the next 5 seasons). I am a support worker and each year I have organised groups of disadvantaged people, men and women, young and elderly of many different nationalities to meet to watch ODI cricket matches. This became so popular these people who are socially and/or economically challenged and have not much else in their lives, were looking forward to each cricket season. These meetings would be held in the homes of those people who could afford a television. Now that Channel 7 has taken over cricket broadcasting this event has ceased, leaving some members devastated. Your decision not to broadcast ODI Cricket matches has had a huge impact on the lives of some of the community who do not have a lot of social activities to look forward to and who most certainly cannot afford pay TV. From my own perspective, Channel 7 broadcast is amateurish in comparison to Channel 9. Well done Channel 7
Neil Heslop Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

Impartial news coverage

Sunrise Morning Show drop in standards.
For the past few weeks the new morning show male presenter has displayed his total lack of respect for certain politicians including th current prime minister. Obviously the Chanel 7 station believe it is OK to openly mock and treat rudely the people it does not agree with.
Suprisingly there are a great many Australians who admire Fraser Anning's courage in voicing his concerns about the rise in Sudanese crime gang voilence. When mocking Mr Anning's view on the Queensland now being affected ; maybe the Sunrise presenter should have watched the previous few weeks Chanel 7 evening news.
Disrespectful, smug, arrogant, self serving little brat.
I for one will cast my vote with my remote and find another source of daily news. Hopefully one which can deliver it in a fair and impatial manner.
Good bye ; you now have another lost viewer
Peter Juniper Send email
 
Dec 28, 2018

Sydney to Hobart coverage Sunrise

Have been trying to watch Sunrises ‘Live coverage’ of the ending of the Sydney to Hobart race. What a joke!!! 10-15 minutes before the finish you show an old clip of ‘Achy Breaky Heart’ not to mention your other repetitive news clips. Thank God for the ABC for their excellent coverage of the ending who gave it the full coverage it deserved. Let’s hope if Chnnel 7 get the rights next year that they can do a much better job. It couldn’t get worse.
Ronnie Campbell Send email
 
Dec 13, 2018

English language

When the Sunrise team read the news or anything, the person who writes it on the screen for them to read, should be sacked.
People are WHO not THAT.
Even the out the field news reporters say people THAT instead of people WHO.
The other week someone said People, One of WHICH said. One of Which - for goodness sake.
Unless they can speak correctly they shouldn't be on TV.
Andrew1 Send email
 
Dec 2, 2018

Golf coverage

Why can’t the golf missed while having ads be replayed when coverage resumes? Can’t be too hard
Andrew1 Send email
 
Dec 2, 2018

PGA golf coverage

Very amateurish coverage, do they realise their ads don’t have to stop them recording the live playing, therefore why can’t they replay what was missed during the ads. That doesn’t sound hard, I wish someone could fix this ASAP. So hard to watch
Mathew Reid Send email
 
Nov 29, 2018

Cricket Coverage

I was already very dissapointed with the lack of cricket coverage from channel 7. Was thinking okay we still get the Big Bash, only to find there are 4 games this weekend and not one is covered. Not even a delayed broadcast. Pathetic channel 7, who is the goose that gave you the broadcast rights and who makes these decisions? Please sack them. Until now I was happy with 7, changed rapidly.
DAG Send email
 
Nov 28, 2018

Rain in Sydney

And I quote from "Sam" this morning..."keep your kids home from school if you can..." Sorry, is this official advice from the Sunrise team? What are they doing here? Can they leave it to the adults and the teachers and the school representatives to make informed decisions and informed advice please???? Can you show some intelligence and stop mouthing off with meaningless statements ??
michaeldundee Send email
 
Nov 26, 2018

Cricket coverage

I don’t normally do this but am so disappointed with the scant free to air coverage of cricket under the 7 banner that I have to speak out. Cricket coverage is even worse than AFL coverage since 7 and Foxtel became involved and it means that many people such as me are now unable to watch a complete coverage as we can’t afford Foxtel. I’m afraid that my days of viewing 7 are coming to an end. I do realise that this will have no bearing on the situation as the decisions made are obviously financially driven but you should be aware that a great number of people are in the same situation as me and the short term gains currently being enjoyed could well be reversed in time.
wacka Send email
 
Nov 17, 2018

Channel 7 golf coverage

Every day the coverage is cut off before the final groups finish.Then we are subject to a repeat of Bondi rescue. Why doesn't programming switch the final coverage to 7 mate for eastern states viewers and remain on 7HD for Perth so us people watching on TV can see the end to the round.
Poor form indeed. Very amateurish

Wayne
William Nicholls Send email
 
Oct 18, 2018

Costs to enter Cash Cow competition

Since NBN has arrived my calls to Cash Cow have increased from $0.55 ea on the land line to $1.39 call costs plus $0.55 SMS costs added on to the call as my Telco says NBN does not handle calls to 19 numbers on the land line and I have to use my mobile. I am assured by my Telco that both these costs are regulated by Ch. 7 At a daily cost for just one call of $1.94 I have had to curtail my calls as my pension will not strech to more than one call a day. Can you please confirm if my Telco is telling me the truth or a furphy. Sincerely, William Nicholls
Very sad Send email
 
Oct 12, 2018

Wedding

You have the exclusive rights to the Royal wedding
All we get is about 6 commentators talk, talk talk.
Talking about people that have arrived, we don’t get to see any
The ones that we do get to see it would be good if someone told you who they were.
This coverage is a waist of time
I can see Eddie and the others 7 days a week, we want to see the guests arrive.
I think I will turn it off.
palban Send email
 
Sep 27, 2018

VILLAGE OF DADELAND APARTMENT

I HVE A FAMILY MEMBER WHO LEAVES IN THE COMPLEX ON 9/27/18 WHEN THERE TO DROP OFF MEDECINE 5 MIN IN AND OUT AND A TOWING TRUCK REGULATED TOWING TOOK MY CAR
WHEN I WENT TO THE ASSOCIASION OFFICE THE PERSON AT THE FRONT DESK SAY THAT THEY HAVE A TOWING COMPANY WHO WORK FROM MONDAY TO FRIDA Y 9/5 TOWING CAR THAT ARE PARK AND DONT LEAVE THERE
I CALL THE TOWING COMPANY 305 253 6900 AND HE SAY O YEAH I WILL TELL THE DRIVER TO TURN AROUND WAIT OUTSIDE THE COMPLEX FOR YOU CAR. WHEN IT GETS THERE THE DRIVER SAY TO PAYED HIM $101.00 DRL
THIS IS REDICOLOUS THAT THERE IS A BUSINESS WITH ASSOCIASION AND TOWING COMPANY DOING THIS TO PEOPLE WHO VISIT THE OMPLEX I KNOW OF SOME ONE ELSE THAT HAPPEN THESAME





THANK YOU
PATRICIA ALBAN 305 440 8829
Grantcraig71 Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

Online app doesn’t work properly

Can’t believe that in this day and age you can’t even watch a program on the app without it stopping midway through an ad and then freezing on you, then you have to start all over again. What an absolute waste of my time. If your app doesn’t work properly then don’t bother developing one.
Dot Annett37031 Send email
 
Aug 19, 2018

Drought reporting

I have just watched a segment on Weekend sunrise on Trundle Central School & the community. My 'complaint' is why are we not seeing more of the real life issues that drought causes. Please air this segment as part of 7 news...people will relate to this & some will be inspired to help. I know many already are ...Kim Peterson..via facebook...just one example.
I am 82 years old..grew up on a farm in Victoria...saw the struggles of every day life so my heart goes out the families doing it tough right now. PLEASE use this powerful segment to
help the farming community.
purebreeds1 Send email
 
Aug 16, 2018

Australia Chase

I am involved in the dog show scene, exhibitor, judge and was a breeder. I take exception to the questions asked like...... what breed if dog is a oodle something or other is just blatantly wrong. They are not pure breeds and is not fair to ask a question of a cross bred, they are not pure and they are not accepted as such. You are helping the Puppy Farm Breeders by asking such questions! Felicity
Shellwild Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

My house rules 2018

I have been watching my house rules since it started and I am very disappointed that Monday night July 16 2018 that when it come to the scores that we didn't get to see nore get told the points of the house owners score. They just tallied it up all together how are we to know if channel seven my house rules keeps and picks whom they would like to keep on the program. How can chiara and David be higher than Mel and David then Mel and David win battles of the backyards again and win my house rules in the house battles too. to me it looks like my house rules have already picked there winner Mel and David as they are always the ones that always gets the most help with all the Reno's they have the most contractors helping them all the time but when it comes to other teams they get told they will have to do it them selfs.. All the other teams had to sleep in a tent but when it come to Mel and David to sleep in the tent oow No they didn't have to because of snakes they should have had to sleep in the tent the next week with the other team in separate tent. so to me channel 7 my house rules 2018 you have already picked your winner Mel and David as they are my house rules favourite team.
Western Qld Send email
 
Jul 13, 2018

Telemarketing

To Whom it may concern,
We live in Western Qld and have to sit through at least 1 telemarketing ad every ad break. However this is a rarity as we usually have to stomach 3 or 4 per ad break. We recently went up the East coast and very rarely saw an ad for Kleva Range, or any of the other companies using this telemarketing way of selling their product. I would like to know why we are the only ones cursed with having to sit endlessly through these blasted ads?
Yours Truly
Peni Hoskin
Space_cadet Send email
 
Jul 10, 2018

Pathetic!

The pathetic and demeaning Full Monty program is as low as 7 has ever gotten. Had this show involved female "stars" shedding their clothes no doubt there would be outrage! This double standards is beyond belief! Even my wife is outraged such a blatant bias of standards is being exploited! Surely free to air television isn't being lowered so such a sleazy standard as this?
Hapinest Send email
 
Jul 5, 2018

Too much commentary

Loving the tennis but do we really need so much commentary. Even when the points are being played..really unnecessary.
Never happened years ago and it was so much better. Quiet please!!!
Missiato Send email
 
Jul 3, 2018

House rules

Over watching house rules as it repeats itself over and over and over again especially after a commercial not only once but two and three times it’s repeated. Do you think we all have Alzheimer’s not watching this program ever again. 🤬
Missiato Send email
 
Jul 3, 2018

My House Rules

Watching my house rules last night and several episodes,I am sick and tired of watching the program repeat itself over and over and over again. I’ve seen the program once I don’t need to see it repeat itself especially after a commercial, not once but two and three time. What going on. Do you think we all have Alzheimer’s ? Not watching it any more. 🤬

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Free lotto sub 212-867-1808 - Money withdrawl
    This free lotto service is deducting my money from bank...
    FREELOTTOSUB*SERVICE 212-867-1808 NY - Withdraw money every months
    This free lotto is too much deducting my money every...
    POSLAJU DATO ONN - parcel does not receive but it is stated arrived
    ER741268714MY Item delivered on 19 Jan 2019, but office...
    Star vijay tv - Pagal nilavu mokka
    Please don't telecast pagal nilavu serial very very...
    DiGi - bad coverage
    Hi, sudah 2 hari line digi slow sangat dekat sini. bayar...
    Vijay TV - Pagal nilavu mokka
    Please don't telecast pagal nilavu serial very very...
    DBKL - RUBBISH COLLECTION
    We are from the Duta Ria Management Office want to make a...
    Parcel hub shah alam - Urgent parcel
    I want both of my parcel with numbers must be arrived at...
    Pagal nilavu serial mokka - Pagal nilavu serial mokka
    Please stop the “pagal nilavu” serial it's one of...
    scoresense.com - Scoresense
    Money has been taken out in Dec. 2018, 27, 28, 29 th. each...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Free lotto sub 212-867-1808 - Money withdrawl
    This free lotto service is deducting my money from bank...
    FREELOTTOSUB*SERVICE 212-867-1808 NY - Withdraw money every months
    This free lotto is too much deducting my money every...
    POSLAJU DATO ONN - parcel does not receive but it is stated arrived
    ER741268714MY Item delivered on 19 Jan 2019, but office...
    Star vijay tv - Pagal nilavu mokka
    Please don't telecast pagal nilavu serial very very...
    DiGi - bad coverage
    Hi, sudah 2 hari line digi slow sangat dekat sini. bayar...
    Vijay TV - Pagal nilavu mokka
    Please don't telecast pagal nilavu serial very very...
    DBKL - RUBBISH COLLECTION
    We are from the Duta Ria Management Office want to make a...
    Parcel hub shah alam - Urgent parcel
    I want both of my parcel with numbers must be arrived at...
    Pagal nilavu serial mokka - Pagal nilavu serial mokka
    Please stop the “pagal nilavu” serial it's one of...
    scoresense.com - Scoresense
    Money has been taken out in Dec. 2018, 27, 28, 29 th. each...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username