Submit a Complaint

CHANNEL 7

New Zealand

Consumer complaints and reviews about CHANNEL 7

SuzyDj Send email
 
Nov 12, 2019

Translink QLD

What a money grabbing organisation this is. You can transfer money from one go card to another but if you don't travel within a month or so you lose your credit. Noone tells you this as you should read the entire pamphlet when you buy your go-card as it is supposedly stipulated there. So I owed .68c on the card. Got $9.72 transferred to it from another card I had. Didn't travel on the card so I am back to owing them .68c. What a great money making scheme! Shouldn't the money expire when your card expires! Oh but hang on...there is no expiry date on the card so who knows when that is!!!!!!

Who does their maths for them. It is still my hard earned money.

Imagine how much money they have collected from all the go cards
[email protected] Send email
 
Nov 11, 2019

steve smith

the people fighting the bushfires are heroes, the police, fire and ambulance services are heroes, the men and women serving in our armed forces defending us here and overseas are heroes. Steve Smith is NOT a hero, he is a cheat and a liar who should have been banned for life from cricket. Take this ridiculous ad down stating that he is a hero, it is an insult to the real heroes in our community
[email protected] Send email
 
Nov 11, 2019

steve smith

The people battling the bushfires are heroes. The police, fire dept and ambulance who serve us every day are heroes. The men and women in the armed forces defending us here and overseas, are heroes. Steve Smith is a cheat and a liar who should have been banned from cricket. He is NOT a hero. Please remove the ad stating this as it is an insult to the real heroes of Australia
marionl Send email
 
Oct 30, 2019

Media attention for criminals

I am writing in disgust the media coverage that has been given to serial killer Ivan Malat in the last few days.
I think the Australian public would like to forget this scumbag for good without having to watch coverage about him on TV.

Also Shappelle Corby on this afternoon a drug trafficker please!
Havent you got anything else to report except these pair of criminals get over it.
Report good news for change.
Givenup Send email
 
Oct 27, 2019

Over advertising programmes

Thank you channel 7, another tv series ruined, this constant over advertising of the next episode to be shown or “what’s coming next” during the show makes it impossible to enjoy any tv series any more, showing the crucial parts of the programme totally ruins it, with no point in watching, happens so many times, this time it literally ruined “A Confession” all mystery gone, I won’t be watching a series on channel 7 again, it’s just not worth it :( thanx
Swimschool Send email
 
Sep 29, 2019

Women’s T20 cricket

Women’s T20 game on all 7 channels and then when the visitors from Sri Lanka had batted for 10 overs channel 7 switchers to Home in WA .

Great programming

Wouldn’t happen to men’s cricket
mcmahon Send email
 
Jul 2, 2019

Wimbledon coverage

Why why why would you make us endure Nick kyrios game when the amazing world number 1 is playing!!!!!!! How ridiculous to think that anyone would rather watch the worst behaved Australian athlete over the brilliant Ash Barty. All that is needed from that game is to have his score in a corner while we watch a fantastic Australian number 1. She is amazing for our 12 and 14 year old to watch not the toddle tantruming kyrios!!!!!! Stop playing him over Ash Barty
Feno Send email
 
Jun 21, 2019

AFL Coverage on 7Mate

I am disgusted with 3 out of the 4 commentators who covered Eagles and Essendon last night. Xavier was the only one doing a reasonable job. Basil, Brian and Wayne please stop the the endless chatter about statistics, events from100 years ago, JKs illness and that bloody taxi..stop and call the bloody game... The garbage chatter is common every week but last night was a disgrace...almost taking the level of waffle down to Dermot's standard of chatter being ground zero. The camera work was woeful, quality of the broadcast below standard and overall a terrible coverage. Just for the record I am not a fan of the Eagles or Essendon...just Luke's good game if football and to hear it called properly. Please lift your game commentators and Channel 7.
Tricia Send email
 
Apr 30, 2019

Max Fucher

Can you please replace Max Fucher as the main newsreader on the 6pm broadcast news in Brisbane. He seems like a very nice man and I believe he is a good journalist, but his delivery is terrible and it makes listening to the news irritating.
Max has a strange, halting delivery which lacks fluency. His phrasing and intonations are wrong and the impact of the words is often lost. It is a relief to have Kaye McGrath read the news on the weekend. Her smooth delivery shows her experience and capability as a newsreader. I can no longer tolerate Max and have turned to channel 9, where Andrew Lofthouse and Melissa Downes, present a much more enjoyable viewing experience. However. My preference is actually for channel 7, just can't put up with Max Fucher any longer.
pegasus Send email
 
Apr 30, 2019

1st leaders debate

You bloody left wingers should be ashamed of yourselves.We thought only the ABC was in bed with chairman mao and josef stalin!
But to stack the audience with commos was doing just what aunty does all the time! Anyone watching at home with half a brain[so that rules out the 51% that seem to want free money that the lib/nat voters will have to provide] know that scott Morrison won it by a country mile!
The leftie stooges were clapping before the goofy grinning red bill even spoke!
Why do you want a left wing govt when now,more than any other time in history ,thanks to the internet are more global than ever! And every wage rise will send more companies overseas and have more unemployment with fewer & fewer people working to get tax off!I lived in sweden in the late 80's and at that time a third of the population was working,keeping 2/3rds on some sort of pension! BLOODY DIISGRACEFUL!
CHEERS JACKO
Booma Send email
 
Mar 28, 2019

tv coverage

Channel pathetic are still at it, no more Afl games than last year,Cricket since taking over the coverage is near non existent, golf is gone, absolute ALP (billy short on brains ) bias on news, gutless wonders bullying Pauline Hanson. Does channel pathetic have any new ideas on the horizon to better the free to air coverage of any of the sports they have stolen from the public or is the money that is so important that they just do not give a shit unless there is a dollar in it? The coverage ( if any ) the commentary, the time slots it is all crap. Ten and seven had done a fantastic job in comparison. The Australian public deserve a much better deal than you money hungry thieves are offering. The only thing LIVE AND FREE every ball, every game, (bullshit.) on this big headed network are the adds that you constantly air for your own shows coming up. You really are pathetic 7.
Ivor Thompson Send email
 
Mar 20, 2019

David Koch's Interview with Sen. Pauline Hanson

I think it is high time that David Koch be brought into the HR Department and had a reality check about his behaviour on the Sunrise Show.

The nicest thing I can say about David Koch is that he is a grub. Koch and his mate Derryn Hinch attacked Pauline Hanson like a pair of Rottweiler dogs who hadn’t been fed for 7 days.

The pair them were disgusting as they went on their attack against Pauline Hanson. Koch must have felt very empowered that he had a fellow assailant with similar views to him so the pair of them could tag team to stop her saying anything to defend herself from his highly offensive diatribe.
Pauline Hanson and Fraser Anning are expressing the views of most clear minded Aussies. Why should they be attacked for their views.

Koch came across as a big time BULLY and left me wondering if this is his true self.

He didn’t come across as a TV presenter or a journalist. He came across as a self-serving misogynist. He either needs counselling or shown the door.

Shame on David Koch. Shame.

Regards

Ivor Thompson
darryll Send email
 
Mar 20, 2019

Bullie-lake of respect

I watched,and was disgusted with the interview, I don't agree with every thing Pauline Hanson, has to say. but to be bullied, not debated to,in a respectful way, to me Koch and Hinch , were no better, in their reaction, than the argument or point they were trying to get across, to make people hate her, she is the only one who does stand up and talk about problems in our country,that should be debated, they talked about the head dress stunt in parliament, wasn't there a police officer, charged with assault, nearly lost his job, for asking a women to remove it, only lucky he had his camera going, talking about the wast of money with ADSIC, when certain tribes gave themselves more and others got nothing, look at Richo going to a camp out west,under labor,to find a disgrace, and a aboriginal asking when they would see some relief, crying his eyes out and promising change, he resigned 2 weeks later, she is the only one to fight for the last 20 odd years, for changes in Family Law, which kill and maim, thousands of children and family's every year, funding the law society members to the tune of$40 billion per year? X-PM Howard, denigrating her stands on things, only to quietly pass a lot through, when they got rid of her through her own naivety, how many politician stay true to their conviction and how many lie though their teeth and as for this mornings episode, she at least had more balls than them, to sit there and take their a salt, and still wright or wrong, stick to her word, racism is well used by ignorant people, who have no better argument to make a counter discussion, she at least gets an issue talked about, not like some of the other gutless wonders, who only want to do nothing, drought, water, pollution, farmers, aboriginals, people on the streets, some 6500 over 65, woman and children etc, and who, of these polite unassuming lot,have any forward plan to build this country and take real care of its people.
PS. If as on the news, you said she agreed with that other asshole, were did she say it, Kochie and Hinch implied it, when she said she wouldn't vote, it would go no were, even the other party's agreed, let the people vote, what a load of mongrel's you have made yourselves. APOLOGISE TO HER, IF YOUVE GOT SOME DECENCY IN YOU.
Mikez Send email
 
Mar 18, 2019

David Koch dismissal

I strongly condemn the program featuring David Koch,Senator Pauline Hansen and Senator Derryn Hinch on the channel 7 Sunrise program today Monday 18th March 2019. It was an absolute disgrace Senator Hansen was bullied by these two men and I believe that David Koch should be sacked from the Sunrise Program. I have had enough of the constant bullying by the media of interviewees by interviewers. David Koch needs to be dismissed !! - Bully !!!
Michael (Perth)
Caz1 Send email
 
Mar 18, 2019

David Koch Sunrise Program Channel 7

I strongly condemn the program featuring David Koch,Senator Pauline Hansen and Senator Derryn Hinch on the channel 7 Sunrise program today Monday 18th March 2019. It was an absolute disgrace Senator Hansen was bullied by these two men and I believe that David Koch should be sacked from the Sunrise Program. I have had enough of the constant bullying by the media of interviewees by interviewers.
Thank you Carole Wilson
Reprobait Send email
 
Feb 22, 2019

MKR Advetising

Why is it that channel 7 once again bombards ever channel under their control with offensive advertising in relation to this show. Again this year I am frustrated that the disgusting advertising lead by Manu's behaviour is broadcast at times when children are viewing the vial behaviour?

Yet again its time to boycott channel 7'

Cheers
yarravalley Send email
 
Feb 7, 2019

Fuel prices

When showing Petrol prices on Channel 7 news could you please also mention Diesel prices. So many people have diesel vehicles it now it would be helpful if you could as diesel varies so much.
yarravalley Send email
 
Feb 7, 2019

Fuel prices

This is not a complaint but when you display petrol prices can you PLEASE show Diesel prices as well. So many people have diesel vehicles are the price vary so much. It would help if you did this.
VeeJay Send email
 
Feb 4, 2019

Bus and pedestrian

Channel 7 6 pm news covered the tragic story of the bus that killed a 70 y.o. Gentleman on a crossing showing green light. Despite the news reader saying the impact wouldn’t be shown because it was too confronting, the footage continued until just before the impact, Leaving everything to one’s imagination. Did you consider how this would effect family, friends, children and TV viewers? I have just switched to Channel 7 and was really disgusted and disappointed by the apparent lack of compassion.
GRobertson Send email
 
Feb 3, 2019

BBL Coverage

My 10 year old asked me to help him make a complaint about channel 7’s BBL coverage.
My son is upset because he can’t watch his favourite BBL team play. He wants channel 7 to give it back to channel 10 because they had better coverage.
Sincerely
Calan Robertson (age 10) 😡

Also, please stop showing inappropriate advertisements for adult content TV shows during kid friendly shows.
Sincerely
Mrs Robertson
Tinos Send email
 
Feb 2, 2019

My kitchen rules

Very disappointed over the last couple of seasons about the nastiness of this show.This is a cooking show why do you have such nasty people on it? It spoils the whole show and l will not be watching it anymore. In this day and age people should be building each other up not constantly being rude and horrible. If this is what you need for ratings well !!!!!! You have lost me and my family.
Not happy 4 Send email
 
Jan 30, 2019

Cricket

So much for watching the BBL live every night, You have 4 channels and still can't show the cricket to the public. Instead you show reruns of old show. Bye bye 7 never again.
John Barnard Send email
 
Jan 25, 2019

News bias

I have watching your 7 News on a daily basis for many years.
I have come to the conclusion the format and commentary is slanted to the left side of politics at both a State and Federal level.
Today's lead story about the Light Rail Project was just a rehash of old news and only scant coverage was given to power blackouts in Victoria as this was only a minor matter as far as your Newsroom is concerned.
Your reporters never ever mention that the ALP spent $500 million on light rail to Rozelle for no tangible result.
Whatever happened to Mr Foley who after the scandal involving an ABC reporter vanished from the 7 News after 1 day.
What about Wal Secord's disastrous interview with Ben Fordham on 2GB. Apparently it suited your Newsroom to ignore this event.
You spend too much time promoting Bill Shorten when any forensic examination of his past raises many unanswered questions.
You would rather focus on Barnaby Joyce's private indiscretions and totally ignore Mr Shortens similar ones.
I could go on and on and would suggest a bit more balance.
If I could speak to Jason Morrison I would but he seems invisible in terms of setting a balanced format from your station.
Ken Scott Send email
 
Jan 20, 2019

Cricket

I to would like to know how chanel 7 does not show every ball played as promised when they took the game from chanel 9.
Not only that they also took the BBL from chanel 10 can we please return our cricket to the people who know about broadcasting.
adowbnia Send email
 
Jan 15, 2019

cHANNEL 7 CRICKET

Channel 7 advertised last year that they will show "every ball of every game" of cricket. What about the one day games!!!
Please bring it back to channel 9 as the telecast is far better and the commanantry on channel 7 is so so bad!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Multichoice DSTV - Poor service and no connection
    As I look at these complaints I am almost certain none of...
    Poslaju - Poor Service
    My goods from November 12th in subangjaya to now he is...
    Hackers group online - Scammer
    They are total scam. Seems based on neighborhoodhacker.
    Publishers Clearing House - All Games shut down
    I try to play everyday all the Publishers Clearing House...
    Brembo master brake pump - Xde updet dri13hb
    Brg dri 13hb kt trnsit katanye.bile nk smpi kata pos...
    POS LAJU - ITEM STUCK IN TRANSIT
    My item stuck in transit since 06/11 please check my...
    Line clear Standard Shipping - Barang stuck di HUB shah Alam
    Kenapa barang masih tak dispatch out by HUB shah Alam? dh...
    Tupperware - yellow tupperware measeuring cup set
    I had a new complete set of the yellow tupperware...
    Personnal fees - On aware fees
    I have been charged 3 Times 30 euro. What are those fées...
    Hallmark channel - Hallmark Movies and Mysteries
    I've watched Movies and Mysteries since it began, and...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Multichoice DSTV - Poor service and no connection
    As I look at these complaints I am almost certain none of...
    Poslaju - Poor Service
    My goods from November 12th in subangjaya to now he is...
    Hackers group online - Scammer
    They are total scam. Seems based on neighborhoodhacker.
    Publishers Clearing House - All Games shut down
    I try to play everyday all the Publishers Clearing House...
    Brembo master brake pump - Xde updet dri13hb
    Brg dri 13hb kt trnsit katanye.bile nk smpi kata pos...
    POS LAJU - ITEM STUCK IN TRANSIT
    My item stuck in transit since 06/11 please check my...
    Line clear Standard Shipping - Barang stuck di HUB shah Alam
    Kenapa barang masih tak dispatch out by HUB shah Alam? dh...
    Tupperware - yellow tupperware measeuring cup set
    I had a new complete set of the yellow tupperware...
    Personnal fees - On aware fees
    I have been charged 3 Times 30 euro. What are those fées...
    Hallmark channel - Hallmark Movies and Mysteries
    I've watched Movies and Mysteries since it began, and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username