Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Chowking

Philippines

Consumer complaints and reviews about Chowking

Xandra Send email
 
Jan 10, 2019

Not doing the take out order

I went chowking near jp rizal cor n.garcia to order a milk tea for take out, i place my order around 7:00 pm, then thay gave me a number 21 for customer number then i sat to w8 my order, then, i notice the its 26.mins my milk tea order is not yet done, but some of the new customer who also place there for take out order are already done, then i approch the cashier in charge how long to make my milk tea? Then i alao notice that some of the crew are not attending also some customer what a poor performance of manpower. Then finally around 7:30 om my milk tea is done, im not inform that when making a milk tea it will dine 30 mins.
Kressel ann Send email
 
Dec 10, 2018

Crew and food

Good evening, earlier together with my 2 sisters and with her husband and son suggested to eat at chowking. Naunang umorder ang mag anak pagkatapos kame naman ng isa ko pang kapatid na babae, unang pagkakamali hindi inulit ng cashier ang order para ma-clarify ang order namen sa drinks kaya nung in-assemble yung drinks saka ko nakita na mali ang pinunch niya. Next nung nagserve siya samen ng food nakasimangot siya tapos makikita namen na mali din sinerve niya, kaya kinailangan pang bumaba ang isa samen para palitan yun maling food na binigay. Lastly yung choco pao na wala naman sinabi kung kelangan naming maghintay dahil hindi available, 12:46pm yung nasa resibo pero almost 1:30pm na wala pa rin kaya yung husband na ng sister ko ang bumaba para kunin. Please train your employees well, hindi sa lahat ng pagkakataon mabait ang customer.
Kiesha Blair Send email
 
Dec 7, 2018

Chowking GMA Bulihan

Hi this is costumer from DasmariΓ±as we have a complain to Chowking GMA bulihan Brance poor delivery service Call center advise delivery time is about 60 mins. and after the long wait we expect food to be deliver but No! one of the Staff in GMA chowking call will be late due to riders problem. And ask if we are willing to wait about 90 mins .. God !! late informed ?? and then asking if we are willing to wait about 90 mins?? Please improve your service where not waisting our time here !!
Blanzhe Send email
 
Nov 6, 2018

Service/ Time Frame

I went to the cashier to follow up my order because we already wait half a hour while she gave a time frame that is 15 minutes and we have to wait for additional 10 to get our food. Why do you gave timeframe when you can't even fulfill it? The cashier was rude she kept glancing at our table and roll her eyes. Do you train them to be like that? At that time it's not even rush hour. What if it's rush hour we have to wait for 2 hours to get our food? The service sucks and the employee suck even the manager she's not doing anything .
Blanzhe Send email
 
Oct 20, 2018

Bad Employees Service

We order at 7:07 am in Bayani Rd breakfast so it's not rush hour and the employee said that we will receive our order within 15 minutes so we expect to get the meal within 15 minutes even though I tell them we wait for more than 15 minutes we still wait for additional 30 minutes until we got the meal. Why give time frame when you can't fulfill it? The cashier is mean, bitch and she keep giving me a side glance and roll her eyes at me through out our meal she still keep stealing side glance and roll her eyes. As I checked your mission, vision and values you didn't apply it at all. This is my worst experience in fast food restaurants and it's not a nice experience. It's frustrating.
johngarcia222 Send email
 
Aug 15, 2018

comendation

Good morning this is to inform you that you got a wow service and i really highly recommend your store/branch to some of my friends its such a really unforgettable and amazing for me specially a first time customers in your branch chowking shell julia vargas . The crew with a nameplate MARTIN got my attention due to his unconditionally effort assisting us for our needs he always put a smile everytime . very thumbs up we look forward to see you team and kuya crew β™₯β™₯
Emz24 Send email
 
Jun 17, 2018

Delivery late and lies...

Never wanted to order again...lagi na lang late ang service...ang masama they will lie to you once mgfollow up ka sa about your order.they will tell you na nakaalis na or paalis na ang rider nila but the truth is hindi pa...kc wala silang rider...wala pa yong rider nila kchindi daw nila alam na nkabreak...your delivery service was the worst...definitely, not a good suggestion for others to order...
Vlade Send email
 
Mar 11, 2018

Chao fan

Half full chao fan. If serving size have changed they should have change their packaging too. The price is too expensive for a too little serving like that.
Andrea hilao Send email
 
Jan 3, 2018

WORST DELIVERY SERVICE!!!!

Worst Delivery Service !!!! My second time to order in a week . First order was delivered after 2 hours . Then my today’s order was cancelled after an hour and a half of waiting . Is that allowed? They call you to tell you that they will cance your order because they cannot contact the delivery branch and after and hour and a half ???Sayang! I like your food but you have some terrible Delivery Service !!!!chowking management, please do something about this.
empasco Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

TOCI-NOG "TOCINONG SUNOG"

eto yung tama na luto ng Tocino sa Max's Restaurant hindi sunog, di gaya sa ChowKing lalo na sa BGC sa Bus Stop "TOCI-NOG TOCINONG SUNOG" ang style nila... Tingnan nyo naman ang pagkakaiba.... Kayo, gusto nyo bang kumain ng TOCI-NOG? Punta kayo sa ChowKing BGC Bus Stop para ma tikman nyo...

TOCI-NOG "TOCINONG SUNOG" TOCI-NOG "TOCINONG SUNOG"

empasco Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

TOCI-NOG "TOCINONG SUNOG

Expectations vs Reality...

CGE NGA CHOWKING!!!!!!! E COMPARE NYO ANG DISPLAY NYO AT ANG GI DELEVER NYO SA AKIN KUNG TAMA BA ANG HINATID NYO SA AKIN NA "TOCI-NOG" TOCINONG SUNOG!!!!!! TINGIN NYO TAMA ANG GI BIGAY NYO SA AKIN NA ORDER KO CHOWKING BONIFACIO BUS STOP???!!!! 😑 😑 😑 😑 AYOSIN NYO TRABAHO NYO!!!!!!😑 😑 😑 😑 😑 😑

Ganito ba talaga ang Tocino sa ChowKing BGC Bonifacio Bus Stop????.... Hindi ako nag order ng "TOCI-NOG" - TOCINONG SUNOG!!!!!!!! NAG BAYAD NA MAN AKO NG MAAYOS!!!!!!! AYOSIN NYO SEBESYO NYO CHOWKING!!!!!!! O BAKA BUSY ANG COOK NYO SA CP NYA AT DI NA ATUPAG ANG PAG LULUTO SA "TOCI-NOG"????? 😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑

TOCI-NOG "TOCINONG SUNOG TOCI-NOG "TOCINONG SUNOG

empasco Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

TOCI-NOG "TOCINONG SUNOG"

CGE NGA CHOWKING!!!!!!! E COMPARE NYO ANG DISPLAY NYO AT ANG GI DELEVER NYO SA AKIN KUNG TAMA BA ANG HINATID NYO SA AKIN NA "TOCI-NOG" TOCINONG SUNOG!!!!!! TINGIN NYO TAMA ANG GI BIGAY NYO SA AKIN NA ORDER KO CHOWKING BONIFACIO BUS STOP???!!!! 😑 😑 😑 😑 AYOSIN NYO TRABAHO NYO!!!!!!😑 😑 😑 😑 😑 😑

ATM, ganito ba talaga ang Tocino sa ChowKing BGC Bonifacio Bus Stop????.... Hindi ako nag order ng "TOCI-NOG" - TOCINONG SUNOG!!!!!!!! NAG BAYAD NA MAN AKO NG MAAYOS!!!!!!! AYOSIN NYO SEBESYO NYO CHOWKING!!!!!!! O BAKA BUSY ANG COOK NYO SA CP NYA AT DI NA ATUPAG ANG PAG LULUTO SA "TOCI-NOG"????? 😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑

TOCI-NOG "TOCINONG SUNOG"

Ross318 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Chowking Robinsons Manila branch serves undercooked food

Me and my wife decided to eat dinner at the Robinsons Manila branch of Chowking. Even at the counter, we were provided poor customer service as the cashier was always doing something else rather than focusing on order-taking, but we decided to let it slide. What earned my irk was when I started to eat the lumpiang shanghai I ordered; it was chewy and just did not taste right. Upon closer inspection, I found that the meat inside was rather pinkish. I asked to talk to the manager who was at first very unapologetic and defensive. Her de-escalation skills are just not effective so I just asked for a refund. Only then was she able tio offer a rather insincere apology. There’s just no way we’re gonna eat again at this branch or just maybe, it’s time to burn the bridge with this foodchain.

Chowking Robinsons Manila branch serves undercooked food Chowking Robinsons Manila branch serves undercooked food

MsD Send email
 
Nov 8, 2017

CHOWKING ONLINE DELIVERY SERVICE

IT'S SO ### FRUSTRATING TO ORDER ONLINE, USELESS!!.MORE THAN 2HRS WAITING AND WAITING, I CALLED 100X TO FOLLOW UP MY ORDER, ON PROCESSED NA DAW...... MY KIDS IS SOOO HUNGRY AND THEN SOMEONE CALLED FROM SANTANA (SUCAT) BRANCH AND TOLD ME, THAT THEY CAN NOT GIVE ME A GC!!!! WHAT THE ### ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT????I AM NOT ASKIN FOR GC, I WANT MY FOOD, DAMN IT!!!!!

AFTER 2HRS WAITING, YES! FINALLY ARRIVED AND GUESS WHAT??? INCOMPLETE ORDERS!
Mmsinghgill007 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Poor service

I ordered 1pc chicken with choco pao sa store nila. Nung una oorder plang ako almost 2minutes akong nakatayo in front of counter, dinadaan daanan lang ako ng cashier nila, walang nag aasisit sakin! Then next yung pag serve ng food!!! Ang tagal nang andunsa warmer nila yung order ko!! Andami nilang crew pero walang pumapansin ng order ko!!!! Dinadaan daanan lang nila !!! Even yung manager nila!!!! Tatlo pa naman silang manager na naka onfloor dun !!!! Then kung di ko pa sabihin sa service staff nila na andun na yung order ko sa warmer nila HINDI MASERVE sakin yung order ko!!!! Then pag kaserve saken ng product angliit ng chicken yung itchura nia parang chicken na nabibili sa kanto !!!!! HINDI WORTH IT YUNG BINAYAD KO!!!! Ngayun lang ako nag encounter ng chowking na ganun!!!! Nakakabadmood!!! Yung feeling na gutom ka na nga di tas ganung quality pa makukuha mong product !!!
Reeree Send email
 
Oct 30, 2017

Customer sevice

This feeeback is specifically for the Chowking brance in checkpoint, near the clark main gate, angeles city. I have been a chowking customer for atleast 15years, and I have not experienced terrible customer service until I visited this branch. I went there at 239 pm so there weren't too many customers. It took 5 minutes for someone to show up at the counter, i had to repeat my order 3 times to the cashier, and it took 28 mins to get 2 items I ordered. The waiter asked me if the order is complete even after he just looked at the receipt and saw that the watered down drink was not given. We were told to wait 15 mins and 28 mins took too long because I was the only one there. The other customers already had their orders. The pork hao was rancid and I ended up giving it to the dogs. Please focus on this branch because it destroys the good reputation of other, more efficient branches.
complainantako Send email
 
Oct 21, 2017

Communication with a customer

Sa jollibee, kfc and greenwich pag hindi available ang inorder online, tatawagan ka talaga para sabihin na hindi available ang inorder or may problem sa order mo at saka mag ask ng alternatives.. Ask ko lang bakit sa chowking ang customer pa ang dapat ku-contact in case na may problema regarding sa order ng customer ? Baka siguro walang pakialam ang chowking kung mawalan sila ng customer.
complainantako Send email
 
Oct 21, 2017

Communication

Sa jollibee, kfc and greenwich pag hindi available ang inorder online, tatawagan ka talaga para sabihin na hindi available ang inorder or may problem sa order mo at saka mag ask ng alternatives.. Ask ko lang bakit sa chowking ang customer pa ang dapat ku-contact in case na may problema regarding sa order ng customer ? Baka siguro walang pakialam ang chowking kung mawalan sila ng customer.
YunaKougami Send email
 
Sep 20, 2017

Delivery

My mom and I wanted to eat some Chowking food because a branch of it currently opened. So, I ordered online and waited for almost an hour or maybe more than an hour. When I checked my email, I received a message that the restaurant declined our order. IT'S REALLY FRUSTRATING BECAUSE I SUPPRESSED MY HUNGER FOR AN HOUR! I'M SO STRESSED AT SCHOOL SO THAT I'M TOTALLY LOOKING FOR A CHINESE CUISINE. When I called through the landline, they said about making the records, etc after that the chowking advertisement keeps on ringin through the phone that made me more irritated.

I DO HOPE THAT THEY'LL FIX THIS.
carla zaballa Send email
 
Sep 10, 2017

service of tomas morato branch

Service of your Tomas Morato branch sucks. Words cannot describe how awful the service is. Before the branch's renovation, aside from the awful service, the branch always looked and smelled dirty. My husband and I stopped going to that branch. After the renovation, we tried to eat there. However, there were so many people. I requested to be seated upstairs but the staff just wanted us to share a seat with somebody else. It turned out that the lady had companions and the seats were taken. We were not given any reason as to why they do not want to open the second floor. Yesterday, we went there again around 5:00 P.M. The service crew who took my order did not smile and had no intention of smiling at all. I ordered one halo-halo and lomi for my husband. She asked me what size (halo-halo). I didn't know there were different sizes. Since I am not familiar with the sizes, I asked her what sizes there were. She just answered regular,medium, large. I tried to read the menu board for the prices but the font were just too small for me to read. I would have asked for the prices but the look on her face made me not ask anymore.The waiting I can tolerate. I can understand that the food had to be prepared before serving. What I cannot understand is how come the halo-halo was only started to be prepared after the lomi had been served. We waited between 5-10 minutes before the lomi was served. My husband was already eating when the halo-halo was prepared. He was already halfway through his meal before my halo-halo was served. The staff cannot reason that everybody was busy. The store wasn't full. The staff weren't busy. Tamad lang talaga sila. date of visit: 09-09-17; time: 17:27; o.r. number: 04006147; table number: 14. Also, before we left, there was another customer who was very furious but I did not know why.
markang15 Send email
 
Sep 3, 2017

Always going to wait for 15 minutes

Whenever I order Siopao for take-out they are always not available and have to wait for 15 minutes every time and for most of the branches. If you value the time of your customers, you should also consider to always make sure that as much as possible your customers doesn't have to wait. Why not immediately place a new batch of siopao when someone buys one. You are losing customers just by telling them that they have to wait. People are always on the go and will just drop by to grab something to eat, telling them to wait is so disappointing. Wasted time is wasted money. BTW this is just for siopao, and steamed dumplings, which I think should always be available if you have stock because I know a lot of people are buying these.
Angelica Bulos Send email
 
Aug 27, 2017

Sanitation at Mabini-Manila Harison Branch

Greeting! This is not a complaint but rather a suggestion. I would like to request if it's not too much for this particular branch in Mabini-Manila Harison to improve their sanitation. Chairs and tables are a bit old and some are not function well. It is also evident that they are old due to the fact that their paints are even out. The number used upon ordering are also old which makes it soft and a bit dirty. I understand that oldness does not make a store unclean but consider that due to it's over usage, in the long run it actually is dirty without proper cleaning. Boxes are placed near the costumers which make it look like a storage room. Glasses forms oil on top when you order coke and utensils have marks of something from washing. Thank you if you'll consider this. I believe it's about time to renovate their store a bit. I'm sure it wouldn't be that much with the costumers their getting every single day. Hoping for better Chowking store in the future. God bless!
Angelica Bulos Send email
 
Aug 27, 2017

Sanitation at Mabini-Manila Harison Branch

Greeting! This is not a complaint but rather a suggestion. I would like to request if it's not too much for this particular branch in Mabini-Manila Harison to improve their sanitation. Chairs and tables are a bit old and some are not function well. It is also evident that they are old due to the fact that their paints are even out. The number used upon ordering are also old which makes it soft and a bit dirty. I understand that oldness does not make a store unclean but consider that due to it's over usage, in the long run it actually is dirty without proper cleaning. Boxes are placed near the costumers which make it look like a storage room. Glasses forms oil on top when you order coke and utensils have marks of something from washing. Thank you if you'll consider this. I believe it's about time to renovate their store a bit. I'm sure it wouldn't be that much with the costumers their getting every single day. Hoping for better Chowking store in the future. God bless!
Zenaida Send email
 
Jul 30, 2017

Re irr short changing law

I usually order same menu at chowking.i avail senior citizen discount.The first time i was short change 45 cents at gaisano mall.I went back to the same store with the same order and i was short change 45 cents so i told the supervisor and was told they will reprimand the cashier since i was not the first costumer who complained.The following day i was at victoria chowking ordering the same and again i was short change.i wasn't able to report it to the supervisor for i i was in a hurry , i was leaving for cotabato.in cotabato city chowking i was also short change .if all branches of chowking practice this ,chowking is violating DTI warning not to short change costumer.(IRR 109009)imagine how many costumers of chowking are being fooled? Pls address this concern the soonest.
Perly Send email
 
Jul 18, 2017

Poor custumer service for senior citizen

This is in reference to jen of mindanao ave qc branch. She has no patient when i inquired about the menu since im not familiar with all of them. Parang nakukulitan sa akin and she answered without looking at me. I think she needs more training handling customers like me who is a senior citizen. I find her rude. I am esperlita gorospe.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    anastasiaDate team - delete my profile and account
    Hello Anastasia Team Please I want you to delete...
    Shoppe - barang tak dapat
    tracking no. ER788426355MY tolong check dekat mane saya...
    Aflac - Having been covered even though payments were took out of...
    I have noticed my policy was terminated since may 2017...
    POS LAJU - Not answer call
    I call pejabat pos tanah merah berpuluh kali ,fone call...
    ACCESS ELEVATORS SDN BHD - Cancel DRI Adobe Sales Shannon
    Dear Sir, Please cancel immediately DRI Adobe Sales...
    DRI ADOBE SALES SHANNON - Cancel DRI Adobe Sales Shannon
    Dear DRI Shannon, Please cancel immediately DRI Adobe...
    Vivo - Phone and person lost
    My phone is lost and can't be meet please help me...
    digi telecommunication - Bad reception
    Bad reception Please rectify the issue for area at...
    Nabisco - Premium crackers
    It's too bad that someone decided to change a product...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    anastasiaDate team - delete my profile and account
    Hello Anastasia Team Please I want you to delete...
    Shoppe - barang tak dapat
    tracking no. ER788426355MY tolong check dekat mane saya...
    Aflac - Having been covered even though payments were took out of...
    I have noticed my policy was terminated since may 2017...
    POS LAJU - Not answer call
    I call pejabat pos tanah merah berpuluh kali ,fone call...
    ACCESS ELEVATORS SDN BHD - Cancel DRI Adobe Sales Shannon
    Dear Sir, Please cancel immediately DRI Adobe Sales...
    DRI ADOBE SALES SHANNON - Cancel DRI Adobe Sales Shannon
    Dear DRI Shannon, Please cancel immediately DRI Adobe...
    Vivo - Phone and person lost
    My phone is lost and can't be meet please help me...
    digi telecommunication - Bad reception
    Bad reception Please rectify the issue for area at...
    Nabisco - Premium crackers
    It's too bad that someone decided to change a product...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username