Submit a Complaint

Coast Dental

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Coast Dental

[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 21, 2023

Services not received

Started dental services over a year ago with a treatment plan almost every single appointment that has been made has been canceled because the dentist is either late or does not show up. Been through multiple dentist and shuffled around to several offices with no dental work completed. It’s been over a year. I still have missing teeth all that has been provided or numerous impressions. Numerous dental treatment plans that are continuously changed. I have $100 coming out of my account every month, but have not received their services or the partial and it’s been over a year when I was expressing my feelings to the dentist about my unhappiness, with the services that I am provided, he literally walked out of the office in the middle of me speaking I would like my money refunded or some services completed. It has been over a year and I’m still walking around with missing teeth and all I have to show for hundreds of dollars is multiple impressions. I have called the corporate office countless times only to be addressed by a rude receptionist who shuffles me around from department to department with other rude people who none can seem to address my concern. I keep getting empty promises that the dental work will be provided when I called the corporate number I keep getting empty promises that someone will return my call to address my situation, but it’s been over a year and not one person seems to care of but yet I’m paying monthly
journey71137 Send email
 
Dec 15, 2020

george van etta need mental help

I went to this Coast Dental in the Publix Plaza on A1A in St. Augustine for a first visit. The other dentist that was there left with his entire team so this was a first visit with the new dentist, Dr. George Van Etta. I have an infection and my back tooth needs a crown. George came in and was very rude and abrupt. He said you need to get rid of the infection and left.
I called the office and asked, don't I need a follow up to make sure the infection is gone? The reply was I guess. Then I said I need to have full xrays and a cleaning done also. The reply was well we can do the xrays but need to evaluate you as to what type of cleaning you need. I went back two weeks later and the full xrays were taken and the xray tech told me the infection was still present. Then George walked in and rudely said so what are you here for? I said well, I need more antibiotics for the infection as it is still present. George starts yelling at me and says, well when did you graduate from dental school? I didn't know you were a doctor. I said why are you screaming at me? What is wrong with you and why are you being so confrontational with me. George continued to yell and relied, I'm not. I then said that the tech told me that the infection was still present and here she is. The tech immediately turned and walked out of the room. George then said to me so what do you want? I said excuse me? He said again what do you want to do? I said well I want to save the tooth. George lifts both hands up in the air and says loudly, DING, DING, DING, DING!!!! Now you got it. SO we're doing it today. I said I need to know how much it is as I might have to budget for it. George got upset again and yelled some more saying, forget it. I'm not treating you. He told the tech refer him to an oral surgeon. At first the tech put treatment for 5 teeth then George tells her no, no treatment for him since he is so damn poor. Just have them all pulled. He yells at her to cross out treat and put extract. He never looked at anything! I got up and was shaking. This man is demented and is either addicted to pills or alcohol or both or mentally ill and needs treatment. He storms out of the room and I look at the tech and said, what just happened here? Her reply was this is not the first time. He does this all the time and she left the room. When I went up front I told the women at the desk what happened and they said he flies off the handle more and more frequently lately. Coast Dental better start looking into all their franchises because this guy is dangerous...
journey71137 Send email
 
Dec 15, 2020

Dentist is mental unstable

I went to this Coast Dental in the Publix Plaza on A1A in St. Augustine for a first visit. The other dentist that was there left with his entire team so this was a first visit with the new dentist, Dr. George Van Etta. I have an infection and my back tooth needs a crown. George came in and was very rude and abrupt. He said you need to get rid of the infection and left.
I called the office and asked, don't I need a follow up to make sure the infection is gone? The reply was I guess. Then I said I need to have full xrays and a cleaning done also. The reply was well we can do the xrays but need to evaluate you as to what type of cleaning you need. I went back two weeks later and the full xrays were taken and the xray tech told me the infection was still present. Then George walked in and rudely said so what are you here for? I said well, I need more antibiotics for the infection as it is still present. George starts yelling at me and says, well when did you graduate from dental school? I didn't know you were a doctor. I said why are you screaming at me? What is wrong with you and why are you being so confrontational with me. George continued to yell and relied, I'm not. I then said that the tech told me that the infection was still present and here she is. The tech immediately turned and walked out of the room. George then said to me so what do you want? I said excuse me? He said again what do you want to do? I said well I want to save the tooth. George lifts both hands up in the air and says loudly, DING, DING, DING, DING!!!! Now you got it. SO we're doing it today. I said I need to know how much it is as I might have to budget for it. George got upset again and yelled some more saying, forget it. I'm not treating you. He told the tech refer him to an oral surgeon. At first the tech put treatment for 5 teeth then George tells her no, no treatment for him since he is so damn poor. Just have them all pulled. He yells at her to cross out treat and put extract. He never looked at anything! I got up and was shaking. This man is demented and is either addicted to pills or alcohol or both or mentally ill and needs treatment. He storms out of the room and I look at the tech and said, what just happened here? Her reply was this is not the first time. He does this all the time and she left the room. When I went up front I told the women at the desk what happened and they said he flies off the handle more and more frequently lately. Coast Dental better start looking into all their franchises because this guy is dangerous...
jshaffe2 Send email
 
Jun 22, 2018

Service not fulfilled, Payment not explained

I attended this dental establishment in Volusia County Florida and was very unhappy with the service. With insurance through my work I have never had to pay for a six month cleaning. I had been running my own business for a couple years and insurance was too expensive to have on my own and therefore I did not have dental insurance for quite some time, and did not receive a cleaning. However, I moved to a new state and area, and got a full time job to supplement income until the business started bringing in a better income. In February of this year (2018) I received what was supposed to be a cleaning (which I specifically asked for). Instead of a cleaning I received several x rays and a counting of my gum placement. After my appointment, I was then asked to reschedule a cleaning when the dentist is available.
I have never dealt with anything like this before. Why did I have to wait until the dentist was there to receive the specific thing I asked for? I figured the x rays were part of the cleaning initially, however, after I received them I was told that I was responsible for a payment of fifty dollars or so. I was already annoyed by this because I did not feel a check up cleaning required any heavy payment, and had never paid ANYTHING for a cleaning. Since this date in February, I have received a couple different bills. One bill for $109, and another bill for $54.00. First of all, I was not told that I would have to pay an additional amount and therefore refuse to pay it. My time was completely wasted as I did not receive what I asked for, I had to pay for x-rays I was not prepared to do so in the office, and third I received another couple of bills in the mail for which I really was not prepared for.
I specifically asked the hygienist and receptionist if any more payment would be asked of me after and of course was told no. I refuse to pay for a service I asked for but didn't receive. I will not pay for something I was told I WOULD NOT receive another bill for either. I am extremely annoyed with this whole situation and cannot see how in good faith anyone could run a business (much less in health care) as this. This place is not organized and only after money apparently, which is the sad state of our nation today it seems.
Maad Send email
 
Jan 23, 2018

Refund takes over 3 months

I promise you this company is the worst in everything. They will over charge you and enter wrong information for insurance claims and when you ask for refund , they tell tou it takes ten weeks and it’s over three months and every time I call them they don’t answer! What kind of a corporate is this!
Johneen Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Broken Bridge - scam

I had appt. yesterday a.m. to fix a 4 year old broken bridge. After taken X-rays, coming up with a new dental plan; the dental assist & dentist used glue to hold my bridge in place until could talk to my insurance, schedule an endodontist appt for a root canal and extract a tooth, then schedule with Coastal to redo bridge. I’m not sure what to do at this point because I do not have the time to go back right now to get my bridge glued back into place after it lasted one day. I paid $85.00 yesterday for this glued bridge and i expect to be refunded. You have my HSA debit card that you can refund the money back on to. I will give you a follow up call tomorrow.
Thank you,
Johneen Nix
404.290.7970

Thanks,

Johneen Nix


Sent from my iPhone
Ronijack240 Send email
 
Oct 27, 2017

Incorrect Billing

Good day,
I made an appointment at Coastal Dental Acworth and gave your representative my insurance information days before actually going into the office. When I got there, I went to the back and after the X-ray I was advised that you all did not take Delta Dental Federal. At that time, I got up and told them that I did not want the service. I was advised that I had to pay for services that I had gotten,.. which her none. I paid the african american lady, even though I really did not feel that it was appropriate. So, imagine my disgust when I received a bill from you all SIX months later asking for another payment.

Please correct your incompetent mistake,
Sincerely, Nykki Jackson
Account# 3008-21845
Ronijack240 Send email
 
Oct 27, 2017

False Billing

Good day,
I made an appointment at Coastal Dental Acworth and gave your representative my insurance information days before actually going into the office. When I got there, I went to the back and after the X-ray I was advised that you all did not take Delta Dental Federal. At that time, I got up and told them that I did not want the service. I was advised that I had to pay for services that I had gotten,.. which her none. I paid the african american lady, even though I really did not feel that it was appropriate. So, imagine my disgust when I received a bill from you all SIX months later asking for another payment.

Please correct your incompetent mistake,
Sincerely, Nykki Jackson
Account# 3008-21845
KarlaKayeS Send email
 
Sep 22, 2017

Not receiving refund

I was told I needed certain work completed, so I paid and set up the appointment. On a gut feeling, I went to another dentist for a second opinion and was told I did not need those procedures. I called coast dental, cancelled my appointments and requested a refund. Three months later I received a bill from them stating I owe $163 more dollars, which is the exact amount that insurance states was my part. I have been trying for months to get my refund to no avail. A company as large as Coast Dental should not be this shady, I'm actually surprised that there are so many complaints about Coast Dental not being honest with refunds.
Aylar1 Send email
 
Jul 14, 2017

Very bad customer service

They canceled my appointment without letting me know. I went there to see the store was closed. Had to go back the next day to reschedule but they told me they have opening in 3 months. Very rude and nasty clerks. I had to stay in front of the counter for 10 min until someone looked up and asked if I had an appointment!!!
Ireashia86 Send email
 
Jun 27, 2017

Unproffessionalism

I have paid for a crown to be placed on after a root canal and have yet to get it put on due to the fleming island office calling to reschedule me numerous of times and when i asked for my $950 back the ghetto receptionist told me no..# I will get my money back!!
pfielding Send email
 
Jun 27, 2017

WHERE IS MY REFUND

THIS IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER WITNESS. WAS TOLD I WOULD BE GETTING A REFUND 3 MONTHS AGO, HAVEN'T HEARD OR RECEIVED NOT A WORD FROM COAST. I CALL EVERYDAY AND LEAVE A MESSAGE FOR SOMEONE TO AT LEAST RETURN MY PHONE CALL, NOT A WORD. I'M GETTING MY LAWYER INVOLVED NOW, WHAT THEY DID WAS UNETHICAL.
pfielding Send email
 
Jun 27, 2017

REFUND OWNED

THIS IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER WITNESS. WAS TOLD I WOULD BE GETTING A REFUND 3 MONTHS AGO, HAVEN'T HEARD OR RECEIVED NOT A WORD FROM COAST. I CALL EVERYDAY AND LEAVE A MESSAGE FOR SOMEONE TO AT LEAST RETURN MY PHONE CALL, NOT A WORD. I'M GETTING MY LAWYER INVOLVED NOW, WHAT THEY DID WAS UNETHICAL.
NashDebbie Send email
 
Jun 20, 2017

Lazy Billing Clerk

I have dental insurance, never had a problem with coast dental until I started going to the Mableton, Georgia office.
I am starting to believe this is intentional. Every dental cleaning, which is every four months, is supposed to be
filed with my insurance company. I receive the bill, however, causing me to spend my time to straighten it out
for the lazy office billing assistant. A hardship . . . WHY????????? HUUUMMMMMMMM

I have complained several times to corporate, I was told "she has worked for Coast Dental for a long time.". Well
you know what, I am retired so I am not going to change locations and cause me hardship, I will go, as well as my
husband, go to the top to resolve this. I have the time and spite!
ToyyaParr Send email
 
Jun 9, 2017

Unethical Bad Customer Service

I had an appointment for a general cleaning today at Coast Dental on Kingsley in Orange Park Fl. I get to my appointment at 1130am Appointment is for 11:40 am. By noon they actually call me back for what was understood as a general cleaning. Half way through the cleaning the tech stops and says oh you need a deep cleaning, leaves me laying there (with bleeding gums after she scraps the hell out of them) in comes the office "Dentist" saying the same thing "yes you're going to need a deep cleaning. Did the previous dentist do a deep cleaning?" I say , "no" The "Dentist" then says "oh, that's medial mal practice on their part We have to do what the law states ill have your tech do a treatment plan for you"
I say um treatment plan? Noone told me I need a treatment plan. So they both leave out and about 25 mins later another lady and the tech come back in with a $680.00 treatment plan broken into two appointments. She says you can do half today and half in a month-because it takes a month to get a damn appointment! I say no thank you. Meanwhile my gums are still bleeding. She snatches my xray off the board and says ok I'll walk you out! I still have blood in my mouth and a partial cleaning done. I have to ask for my mouth to be rinsed and for month wash since now my breath smells like stink blood! This staff was the worst I have ever delt with in my history or getting my teeth cleaned. I will be calling corporate! So damn unprofessional and rude! So on my way out I ask for release of my dental records to switch to another provider and the same heffa that snatched my xray off the board has the balls to ask me "why, what happened?" b#@$% you don't know? Weren't you there? This just speaks to the office standard that she is clearly already used to. I won't ever go back to that dentist and neither will my daughter or any of my family or friends!
Lisjnj50 Send email
 
May 31, 2017

FRAUD/ UNETHICAL

I am still in the process of dealing with this mess. I have made twelve calls to the office/office manager and not had one call returned. The one time I was able to get through to someone was because I blocked the caller ID before calling so they answered!!
Anyhow, I went as a new patient and filled out all the new patient forms including a very vague sheet asking only for my name, social, household income and a couple other random questions. NO WHERE on the sheet did it say what it was, what it was for, anything like that, so, I asked at the front desk what is this? She told me it's something they just have everyone fill out in case you need fincancing down the road. She assured me they keep it in my file and do not run it unless I say to. And even then she stated it was just a soft inquiry on my credit. I specifically asked again "so you will not be found anything with this today it's just to have in my file for the future?" She said yes....

Fast forward to the end of my appointment. They tell me I have no cavities or anything wrong with my teeth but I need some major cleaning done that will have to be done only half of my mouth at a time (I've since seen another dentist who LAUGHED when I told him that) and they said we will be back to tell you how much this will cost. They were gone a LONG time.... came back and told me it was going to be close to 1000 dollars. I didn't like that but said ok. (Still never asking them to run that form)

I go home only to get an email the next day that there had been a HARD inquiry on my credit WHILE I WAS THERE IN THE OFFICE!!!!

And to make matters worse... a few days later I get a credit card in the mail from CareCredit in my name with a $10,000 credit limit on it that I mevwr applied for, did not need, and did not want. Like I stated before they will not call me back, I've contacted an attorney and will be filing a complaint with the BBB and with the board of dentistry. And really blasting them anywhere I can possibly find to on social media. The public needs to be aware of this type of bad business practice.
RUN AWAY!!!!!! DONT EVER GO HERE you WILL regret it!!!!
BJC Send email
 
Apr 15, 2017

upsetcustomer

The perimeter office with Dr. Suvidha Sachdeva, is a horrible place to go. Do not go here if you value your teeth. She messed up my husbands front teeth with crowns, over files teeth and you have to have a root canal, ALL of her crowns placed come off. When you go to place a crown back on, the gums bleed and you can't put it back on, then if you can't get in soon enough your teeth start to move. She files the crown prep that is pointed, nothing will stick to that if it is done in that manner. I've never had a tooth done like that. I can't go back because she is so horrible and I can't pay for another crown to be done. I called other offices and they were no help. I called corporate office and they didn't return my call. I've called the corporate office on 2 other occasions and they never called back. HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!!
cjswojo Send email
 
Apr 7, 2017

Belleair Bluffs Office

They take your money and make a promise and don't deliver and when you call to see what has happened they either won't speak to you or then when you finally get with the manager she tried to tell me that my husband and I aren't communicating. Not the case, they have not complete the order or something but right now I am feeling that they just take money from Seniors and don't deliver the dentures. Someone need to look into this matter as soon as possible so not another senior gets taken for a ride by the staff. I have placed many calls to corporate office as well with not one returned phone call at all. My next phone call will be to channel 8 news on your side in Tampa.
Vimp1972 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Customer Relations

I am so disappointed with the quality of office service I've been given from Coast Dental as a whole. From the actual office where I receive my dental work done to the Corporate office. I had a crown placed on a tooth after a root canal. The crown comes off every 5-6 months. I was told it was that my wisdom tooth was not allowing the crown get a good anchor under my gum. Had 2 wisdom teeth removed and the crown still came off after 5 to six months. Now I have pain in my jaw and I sometimes project sprays of spit from the spot where the wisdom teeth were pulled when I talk. I'm in my 40's so removing wisdom teeth at my age was horrible. Not to mention that the wisdom teeth where fine. This time it came off and was swallowed. This was a over a month ago. The Douglasville office was suppose to put a request in to Corporate for a replacement crown and call me. I was told that it should take no more than 2-3 weeks. They never called me to give me an update on the request. I called them after 3 weeks to the day and was told it should know something that week. That was 2 weeks ago. I've left messages with my name and the situation and my number. The young lady that was helping me is always either busy or out of the office and will not return my calls. I think I have been more than patient. So I finally called Corporate to get some answers. Called them 3 times in the last 3 days and left messages with my name, number, and my situation. No call back. The last call I made yesterday I actually spoke to a very helpful young lady who took all my information and assured me that someone would call me back shortly. Still no call back. It really makes me feel that unless you are spending money with Coast Dental on every visit you are not of importance. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE QUALTY OF OFFICE SERVICE AT THIS POINT.
debra young Send email
 
Mar 18, 2017

dentures

Mom mother had a visit on 2/14/17, had inpressions made for an upper denture, lower partial,
Dr. Conrad said come back on 3/7/17 for the extractions & the temp dentures,I take her in on 3/7/17, they do not have her dentures, blames the lab for that, so we have a conversation as what to do, Dr. Conrad says lets go ahead with extractions we can have a rush put on the lab,we were there 4 hours for this, so I call for an apt to have her stitches removed the next week & for the placement of dentures, we are told Dr. Conrad is on vacation & cant get to her until 4/24/17, I said UNEXECPTABLE, she black & blue & swollen, we have paid them in full. So a few hours later they call back & say go the fruitville office on Friday 3/17/17 they will have the denture & remove the stiches, we call early on th 17th to verify the dentures are there, yes they are we will see you at 2;30 today,
we get there & they have no record of my mother being a patient at any Coast Dental center, so no denture no removal of stitches,
This a very unproffessional business , this same thing happen to me last year, it took 4 months for my new denture & partial plate, cost $7000.00 for mine, but the blame was always on the lab or the dentist was out. I plane to raise a big stink on Monday.
dpb Send email
 
Feb 8, 2017

FRAUDULENT and CRIMINAL!!!

By appointment on 07 Feb 2017, 8:30 am, I went to Coast Dental in Belleair Bluffs, FL
for a toothache. I printed off their own website, a coupon for free Exam and X-rays.
The procedure should have been a local x-ray, exam and treatment for the effected tooth,
a simple, tolerable procedure, but it turned into a money-grabbing and torturous scam.
However, the entire office visit started with a non-free panoramic x-ray ($45). I was NOT
briefed about why this particular x-ray was taken, I did NOT consent to it, I did
NOT sign anything for it and I was NOT informed upfront that there would be a charge for it
and for how much. In fact, out of suspiciousness, I told the technician, who happened to be
the only hygienist, named Julie Cassity, that I don't want this x-ray and she affirmed me,
that it is standard procedure by the doctor, and I wouldn't be charged for it.
At all times, I made sure, that all persons involved knew upfront, that I am not insured for
dental, that I am out of work and have a family to feed. I requested therefore all costs of
any procedure to be discussed upfront.
The examination did NOT produced any results to take care of my toothache. With other words,
services that were required, to take care of my dental problem, weren't rendered. I started to question the
validity of the foreign dentist's credentials and qualifications. Her name: Sara El-Sherbini.
The office manager, Erika Kaday, blindsided me with an outrageous bill, that she was trying to trick me into signing.
I refused to sign and she demanded $45 for the panoramas, but refused to give me a requested copy of them,
so I can go on and seek help some place else with it. I told her, that I would pay the amount for now,
because of my good credit rating, but I would dispute the charges with my credit card company.
She went into a full blown, aggressive rage, attacked me verbally with cursing profanities and foul-mouthed, salty language.
It was only after this type of criminal treatment and fraudulent implementations, that I decided to insist
on getting my money back. I try to inform other potential customers to this office about the
criminal acts they might have to look out for. So far I limited my outreach to mostly social
medias, browsers, and protection agencies. If they choose not to reimburse me, I will include the government.
I was not able to talk to the dentist herself again, because the hostile office manager, Erika Kaday, blocked
the doorway. The dentists and hygienists are employees or independent contractors of SmileCare Coast Dental of California, Dental Group of Adam Diasti DDS PC, (Adam Diasti, DDS, Lic. 60596), Coast Dental of Texas, PC, (Cindy V. Roark, DMD, Lic. 26480), Coast Florida P.A., Coast Dental, P.A., (Adam Diasti, DDS, DN12490).
I left the dental office around 9:00 am and will never be back.
I DEMAND TO RECEIVE THE AMOUNT OF $ 45.00 (forty five and 00/100) CREDITED BACK TO MY CREDIT CARD ON FILE.
winterspringscitizen Send email
 
Jan 26, 2017

Gross Mismanagement

this is the most unprofessional and mismanaged "professional services" operation I have every encountered. Poorly run, the office closes at the drop of a hat because if the dentist doesn't come in they can't open the office! even for a cleaning. I had a lot of work done here last year and the only reason I stayed was because the former dentist was great. even though the office was less than professional. I have been trying to get my teeth cleaned since November and it has been cancelled or rescheduled 4 times. three times because the dentist was not there and the office closed (that is ridiculous) and today because the hygienist was going to "call out" on Monday (today is Thursday. how does she know she is going to call out?) this place should be looked at by senior management. Shame on Coast Dental if this is the way the entire system is run. unbelievable.
susandavis Send email
 
Jan 19, 2017

Billing for services Not rendered .

Coast Dental; Town Center/ and or corporate office
Re; Bill sent to me.
Please see incident 11/2/2016 and events and remarks below.
Prior to evaluation I informed your office staff that I didn’t have any more insurance available to me at
this point. That I only wanted to be looked at and evaluated as per Dr. Anil Kudumula
Recommendation.
I said that I would have to wait until the next term enrollment and benefits to proceed, if required.

1. I was asked for my insurance card.
I was informed that they had checked and indeed I had insurance, a balance of $400.00 plus dollars at my disposal.
I was then assured that I was covered.
Having not checked this myself nor having the knowledge of medical codes, I would think that this- was matched against what the insurance would pay.
I paid a $50.00 fee for consultation.
The doctor , Dr Yousif, said that she had time to do procedure.
Procedure didn’t go well, incredible pain and trauma as she went into my tooth to assess a root cannel, she broke my whole tooth off!!! Her response was “I don’t think I can save it”.
She said that I would have to consult with my primary Dentist- Dr. Anil Kudumula to see what he wanted to do.
If he said “yes save it “, I would have come back, or if he thought I could hold off and come back in Jan 2017.
Since it was a front tooth I was very concerned.
I proceeded to leave and go back to my primary Dentist.
On my exit from Town Center my statement to the receptionist / and Dr., was in the question of any amount owed,
My response from all concerned was an adamant NO.
They said “you are all good” and have paid your $50.00.
Upon seeing my dentist, immediately after, Dr .Anil Kudumula , I showed him the papers given to me on my exit from your office and he said , “They don’t want you to pay for that incomplete endodontic do they? “
I informed him that I was a little out of it with the trauma and that I had asked the same question prior
To leaving the office. I was told before I left, that No more payment required.
I asked him if they would mind making sure with a phone call to the Town lake office that I was correct.
While the office manager , dentist and assistant and I sat there, she called Town lake and was informed that I had taken care of my payment of $50.00, and that I didn’t owe anything else.
He (my dentist) said” I didn’t think so”, because it was NOT completed.
Now I am being told that I owe $? With no explanation of this charge?
Just that their claim was denied?
Was that not looked at prior when I was told I was covered?
I feel I need more explanation as to why you feel this is a valid charge when I and 3 other people were
Told I owed nothing else. I fail to see where this becomes my responsibility at this point.
Susan Davis
givebutnotaF Send email
 
Oct 5, 2016

don't go here! horrible ass place!

I went in for an exam about three weeks ago , and I need to have some work down afterwards . Nothing too major . I have united health care , and basically they were only paying $15.00 dollars towards my visit? That doesn't make sense . My bill was 1200.00 , so you're telling me that my insurance is only paying 0.01 percent? OH . I ended up paying $400 that same day out of my own pocket!! The office manager insisted that I needed to beg shattered with the procedures , for it may worsened . I was pain a couple of days later but I was never in pain prior to my visit . The staff is horrible! DR. YOUSIF isn't professional at all but yet she's the great save a master at her job title 🤔 I have called corporate and still waiting on a call back . I need a refund for my horrible services and experience . DO NOT GO TO TO COAST DENTAL LOCATED ON PLEASANT HILL IN DULUTH GA!! WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME!!
Kkorman666 Send email
 
Sep 30, 2016

Owe me a refund since February 2016

I made two visits to the St Petersburg office in January 2016; one for 413.99, the other 388.00. My insurance claims came back stating that Coast should have charged me $186 for each of these visits. Coast claims they did work that was not covered by insurance---they never asked me if it was ok to do so, and and I don't believe that they did. According to their own records they owe me $167, but they refuse to refund one penny. I am so furious at this unethical company! M

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username