Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Flexi Club

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Flexi Club

nicolaas Send email
 
Apr 14, 2018

flexiclub

E CILLIERS 0826798460 evelien@gmail.com
paul.michau Send email
 
Feb 2, 2018

Flexiclub not fixing my points total

I am supposed to have 44732 points available for this year, however when login in on my account the points available to use is only 21169 I have now tried everything to get Flexi Club to correct this but to no avail. They send me emails stating that my points are indeed 44732 but yet when logging in to my account and trying to make a booking, I don't have enough points as the website still reflects WRONGLY that I only have 21169 points

Flexiclub not fixing my points total

Complaintboard@123 Send email
 
Dec 26, 2017

Is there any help or law now protecting people

Can flexiclub still legally bind people against their will to take their money?Does one still not have a choice in cancelling? Is their product of such a standard that they have to take away your choice of opting out? Usually one has money back guarantee on genuinely good purchases as the product is of such a standard that it us worth every cent. Clearly flexiclub seems to have a problem in this area. Please give people the freedom of choice if they want to opt out of your product. Payments are so high 1 Can not then afford to even go on a holiday. Besides when we try to use accommodation it is almost never available or some looks of a standard that leaves little to be desired. If tried and thought this approx 10 years managed to go on 1 whole holiday....paid for over 10 holidays though. It's truly not a benefit.when I did calculations off holidays with or without flexiclub it' amounted to About the same so there is actually no benefit but loss of hard earned money. I also tried to book / use my points on 31 December so as not to waste my savings and points last year but because they were closed( although I made contact with flexiclub) they Did not honor and forfeited my request. So i ended up losing lits of money. If they wanted to help they could have said we will carry your points forward after all I PAID FOR IT. so is it a big scam or not??? Is there protection from false marketing, seems like staking from people? Is there any one who can help, u don't see why they can hold one against their will to pay...is there anyone that can help to put a stop to this, I see there's been so many complaints but I'm not sure if there's any solutions yet. Ps we were never made aware this had to be financed charge holiday. I would never knowingly or willingly finance a holiday!!! I tried took cancel and on each instance they tried to sell me something else. I want my benefits due to me currently and I want out. Some will be appreciated. How can i get help. Thank you
BevWeid1 Send email
 
Nov 20, 2017

Losing funds because not utilised

I have been a member of Flexi Club for the past 18 years. I have rarely being able to utilise my points where I would have liked because I don't have enough points... however, what is happening now, I am losing the contributions made annually towards the levies. This amount rolls over to the next year and so forth if the full amount is not utilised, however, because I don't have enough points, I can't take a holiday using flexi club every year, and therefore I lose MY OWN MONEY PAID. How is this possible. I can understand points expire after 5 years... but how can you OWN CONTRIBUTION expire. These funds were paid by me to flexi club... I am losing thousands of Rands at the end of 2017 if I don't utilise my holiday points, but I don't have any points to utilise... please advise if this is fair ?
happy23 Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Cancellation and Refund

Hi

Member Number 964741
I joined flexi club Oct 2017, paid deposit of R-+7000, I then requested a cancellation after discovering that they sold me lies, I was told I can travel anyhwew in the world and 6000 points would give me 4 holidays.
Benita James responded to my email requesting I pay the amounts I owe "But for a service I haven't utilised" and that I can only cancel between Jan -July of that year.

the service that is offered is false and poor , and they refuse to refund my money,
their contact center is never reachable
turkey Send email
 
Nov 4, 2017

Wishlist fallacy Flexiclub

PLEASE cancel the wishlist as it is a farce. Have sent in numerous requests and have not had any response. Nowhere can one book on line since the change on the internet. Also wish to sell my timeshare as I am 80 years old, if not possible, have informed my inheritors that they do not have to accept the timeshare as I am the owner and have excluded same from my will. According to Flexiclub the timeshare is worth the ridiculous amount of R148268.40 for the year 2018. Its actually laughable..
Gideon Khunou Send email
 
Sep 3, 2017

i want to cancell

i joined Flexi club in November 2016 and i was lied to by the sales person who sold the membership to me,i was told Flexi club owns many Hottels or resorts,only to fined that is a scam i have been sending many emails to cancel but i was ignored by the company.i want out and i want them to cancel my membership.Flexi club is a scam i have not used their services and they still derbt R1600 from my account and i was told to pay R29 400 before i cancel.i will want to be refunded all my money and will also take them to NCC, I JOINED UNDER KATISO FROM TLOU GREENS
Tanyahayw00d Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

Cancelation

Good day

Membership #:927968

I joined Flexi Club on the 02/10/2016 and set up a Direct debit for R500 per month , the sales agent who set up the account name is Princess.
Once I left Mykonos she called to request bank statements from both myself and my husband .
I then sent the statements through , the month that followed there was no payment taken and it is now a new year and I have decided to cancel. I called a 081 number only to be referred back to Mykonos and from there my line was cut 3 times before being referred again to the incorrect department I was advised to call the 031 number again and spoke to an agent who advised me I then needed to mail a cancelation through after cutting the line on me.

I am not happy with the service provided by vacation zone and will be sharing this with the ombudsman in effort to get a response.
stefaansns Send email
 
Dec 12, 2016

Activate membership

I N.S Stefaans membership no 625291 Leisure Life Travel Club

My membership has been cancelled without being notified , my last payment of R500 was made in December 2015,

this year I've been in and out of Hospital so I was busy settling the Doctors bills, and my last statement was in October last year and the balance was R4496,42

I fail to understand why my membership was cancelled when there is a little balance

Will you kindly activate my membership and I will make payment arragement of the remaining balance

yours faithfully
N.S Stefaans ID NO: 692280549081
contact no-: 0825841449
Nnendane Send email
 
Nov 20, 2016

Cancelation of membership

It is unfortunate that one finds herself in this situation to have ben lied at. I want to cancel this thing many times but to no avail.

Please assist as it does not add value, it is a rip-off.
Jerry0912 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2016

Time Share Contract

On the 06-September 2016 a cancellation of membership letter was sent to Flexi Club emailed to memberaccounts@clubleisure.co.za,margaretfr@clubleisure.co.za(client relations manager),peters@clubleisure.co.za(general manager),clientcare@clubleisure.co.za.
A registered letter addressed to Client Relations Manager was posted .As of this day i had no response in any form to my request.
Further payment of membership fees have been stopped because i am unemployed and do not have the funds to continue.I have been a member for more than 20 years and my account is not in arrears but has a positive amount in my holiday savings account.They refuse to correspond to my request but continue to sent statement of accounts.Time share contracts need to be seriously reviewed.
charlie marais Send email
 
Sep 19, 2016

Dikololo holiday

I don't Know how many complaints you got from this resort.I am only responding now because i had some challenges my mom was very ill in hospital.
I was booked for a mid week at Dikololo from 29 August to 2 September on arrival we found the workers striking at the gate.
I was booked in at leeu 18 only got our keys about 15 :30 on arrival the front door window was out.(thanks to quick response of the maintenance team problem was solved at about 17:00.The beds were not made there was clean sheets but a dirty duvet so we had to sleep under one of the blankets.Next day the cleaners arrived we asked if we must leave the keys or will they lock after cleaning they said they will lock .when we came back the evening our place was unlocked(lucky nothing missing)
the pool at the slip slide was not available till Wednesday afternoon.The toilets was in a terrible state at the slip a slide.Cleaners were waiting for a lift home at 15:00 but ablution blocks were filthy.Wednesday the cleaners again did not arrive.Must say the few staff that did not strike made a good attempt to resolve the problem but i will not recommend anybody to book in at Dikololo.
I understand people do strike but the management must sort their problems we pay alot of money to have an enjoyable holiday.
Very unsatisfied Flexiclub member.
Millie Send email
 
Sep 9, 2016

Cancel of contract

I would also like to cancel. I am going to retire at the end of the year and we are not going to travel for holidays any more.
melvinia Send email
 
Jul 12, 2016

my contract

you take my money but get noting in return and make a a lot of promise stop doing that and give are money back. i am Mr Brink thank you
blinky Send email
 
Jul 7, 2016

Flexi Club

Hi there,

My parents belong to Flexi Club. My Dad has been ill for a few years. Both my parents are 70+ They really can't afford to pay anymore. And now we also realise that this contract is for life. And what's worse. This contract will be carried over to your children, and children's children!!! I mean WTH??? We really have to stand together, and bring Flexi Club to it's knees. Has anybody had any success with cancelling their contract?
mmabonolo Send email
 
May 24, 2016

Struggle to cancel Flexi Club membership

My complaint is similar to all of the above about the Ponzi Scheme that is Flexi Club. Is anyone taking note of and addressing all these complaints or is the white collar crime going to continue unabated at the expense of the poor, ordinary person?

Has anyone who has complained on this forum received any sort of response?
BIANCA1993 Send email
 
Apr 20, 2016

FLEXI CLUB

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

I BIANCA WITTE DID CANCEL MY CONTRACT ON 11/04/2016 BECAUSE WE HAVE HEARD SO MANY SCAMS OF THE HOLIDAY CLUB (FLEXI CLUB).THEY HAVE SEND A MAIL TO SAY IF WE WISH TO CANCELL WE NEED TO PAY A SETTLEMENT FEE BUT THE DAY WE HAVE SIGN THE CONTRACT THEY HAVE TOLD US WE CAN CANCELL IT ANY DAY BUT NOW THEY ARE TELLING US THE DAY WE HAVE JOINED THE MEMBERSHIP THERE IS A NUMBER OF DAYS THAT YOU CAN CANCELL THE CONTRACT WITHOUT A SETTLEMENT FEE , WE HAVE JUST LEFT IT AND MADE PEACH WITH IT TO CARRY ON WITH THE MEMBERSHIP , WE HAVE ANOTHER PROBLEM NOW , THEY KEEP PHONEING US TO TELL US WE DONT HAVE ANY FUNDS IN OUR ACCOUNTS BUT I KNOW THERE IS MONEY SO NOW IT LOOKS LIKE WE DONT PAY BUT THEIR ACCOUNTS DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING ? I WOULD WISH TO CANCEL OUR MEMBERSHIP WITHOUT PAYING ANY FEE BECAUSE IF THEY CANT EVEN DO THEIR ACCOUNTS RIGHT HOW CAN WE BE ASSUSRE THAT WHEN WE WANT TO GO ON HOLIDAY THAT THERE WONT BE ANY DELAYS ETC . WE ARE NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE AND THE PEOPLE WHO IS PHONING IS IS VERY RUDE AND NOT PROFESIONAL .

WE ARE NOT GOING TO GO ON WITH THE MEMBERSHIP AS I HAVE ASKED THEM TO CANCEL OUR CONTRACT ON 11/01/2016 AND THEY STILL DID NOT AND NOW EVERY SUDDEN WE NEED TO SORT OUT OUR ACCOUNT AS THEI HAVE OUR BANKING DETAILS ETC SO I DONT FEEL IT IS OUR RESPONSIBLE TO SORT IT OUT BECAUSE ITS NOT OUR RESPONSIBLE.

I am done with flexi club .
Nevillea Send email
 
Feb 4, 2016

Flexiclub Cancellation

I have send Flexiclub a letter asking advise on cancellation of my contract on 19.05.2014.
My membership was cancelled without any notice via email or a telephone call.
Flexiclub is not a trustworthy company at all.Since 1997 they did not satisfy my holiday bookings,but are good at telling and selling lies.

Neville
namsunset Send email
 
Nov 20, 2015

flexi club contract cancelations

To whom it may concern,

My parents are from Namibia and are also stuck with a contract. They are pensioners and can't keep up with the payments anymore and I surely do not want to take it over from them after reading all the complaints. Did anyone have any success in all of the above complaints? Please email me namsunset@gmail.com

Kind Regards
Johan Send email
 
Nov 11, 2015

FLEXI CLUB

Always check with the resort what they charge before making a booking through Flexi Club. I have found that, apart for the points, you will pay the same (even less) when booking directly at the resort.
I have taken this up with Flexi Club but the excuses are unacceptable. (i.e. that the units used by Flexi Club are in a better condition; etc.)
This was the case at Kagga Kamma, Pinnacle Point and Beacon Island.
GEETHA HIRAMAN Send email
 
Sep 25, 2015

REGULAR DEBIT ORDER INCREASE

I am Mrs G. Hiraman. I am a with them for over 20yrs. My bank acc is debited - increase debit order (too much) My fexi club acc is . I do not receive much benefits. When try to book - many years (no booking is available) although my leave plan is requested many months request for booking for leave. I loose points.

PLEASE stop increasing the debit order. I never requested or signed T&C for debit orders to increase. STOP . If no help or assistance - the member will CANCEL this
Gert Jonker Send email
 
Jun 4, 2015

BOOKING FOR HOLIDAY

I have been with Flexi Holiday Club for 12 years, I tried to make a booking during the second week of February 2015 for two weeks in Cape Town/Strand. I was informed that I have not enough points. I was referred to client care section. They advised me to make use of my points of the next year. When I requested the gentleman to arrange it for me, he was not prepared to do it and he even explained to me how my membership can be cancelled. I phoned and sent e-mails on a number of occasions to client care. Every time I called I get the answer that they will deal with my request but thereafter no response. During the conversations they were not very friendly as in the past. They even encouraged me more than once to cancel my membership. I got the impression they want to get rid of me.At a age of 68 a person can not handle these treatment. I decided to cancel my membership. It was done during May 2015. In the process I forfeited all my monies paid to Flexi Club through all the years which is a huge amount of money. I did it just to get rid of the treatment I received from them. What surprised me is that in a short period ( within 7 days) they confirmed the cancellation of my membership whilst I am still waiting for the response on my request during February 2015. They also informed me that I can still make use of my available points and savings before the end of December 2015. Once again when I tried to make use of it, I was not successful. On their system it was not even indicated that my membership has been cancelled. I conveyed my dissatisfaction/complaints to client care . No response on this. I also requested them to provide me with the name and contact particulars of a senior person whom I may contact in this regard. No response. Please help. Gert Jonker membership number 62980 telephone number 0823347977. Thanks Gert Jonker
Reney Send email
 
May 12, 2015

Cancellation Flexi Club

My husband and I bought timeshare through Club Trafalgar decades ago. Unfortunately they were taken over by Flexi Club and the "nice" sales rep never told us that its a life-long contract, he said everything is exactly the same as the previous contract. he lied because our old contract had a 10 year life span. Since then our levies have increased tremendously we have tried numerous options. A lawyer looked at the contract and couldn't help us out of it, selling the points have not been successful in the 2 years. The new option from them is a 7 year contract that can be purchased for R17000 which apparently will give you a expiry date BUT.... the monthly fees will increase accordingly and you are forced to accept the additional 3500 a year! Is there anybody out there that knows how to get out of this man made prison?!?! Plse contact me reney.meyer@gmail.com
ShaheedAbdol Send email
 
Mar 31, 2015

Awaiting Refund

My name is Shaheed Abdol,

I have paid a deposit on 2015/03/14 at 18:29 of R575 at 273 Beach Road in Sea Point, for a Flexi Club deposit.

Before signing the contract, I found out that the sales rep lied to me about the structure of the contract and how the funds are allocated to each individual. I then had the contract cancelled, and was told that the monies paid would be refunded within 7 business days.

I would like to know the status of the refund, as this is the 17th day.

Regards
ShaheedAbdol Send email
 
Mar 30, 2015

Still waiting on refund

I was nearly duped into signing a contract on 2015/03/14 at around 18:29 when I came to my senses and started asking questions about the contract which the "financial manager" could not answer. Unfortunately, this only happened after I paid a deposit of R575. After realizing that the contract was quite inconvenient to me and that the wording of the document did not match up with what the "financial manager" was telling me, I decided to walk away without signing the contract.

I was told at the time that my money would be refunded within 7 business days. It is now day 16 and I am still waiting. I have sent numerous emails but nothing has happened to get my refund. I am now looking to pursue this matter with an attorney handling the issue. If I have to go to court to get my R575 back, then I will be forced to sue for a greater amount to cover the legal fees.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fantasy Riches X Sweepstakes - Inability to enter
    Gave them a call from my phone using *67 so they...
    Hallmark channel - Listing movies as series
    I have been a fan of Hallmark and HMM for a long time. But...
    Idea Cellular - No action on request
    I request Idea costmer care to deactivate PRE CALL ...
    cbse - Cbecking of board paper
    I cant secure as low marks as i have got. In these...
    Activity Superstore - Feel I was misled, even conned
    This company do not know the meaning of customer service....
    Renault Tableview - Incorrect mileage log on maintance book
    I 8706130772084 BD Sigasa vin VF15SRAA452466764 Renault...
    Ashford University - Multiple Issues
    1st Ive had several employers tell me that they refuse to...
    wercrypto.com - Scam
    Do not count on the fact that hired people are writing....
    Pall mall 100s in the white pack - Six of the cigarettes was missing the filter
    Yesterday around 630 or 700pm I went to Deli Depot and...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fantasy Riches X Sweepstakes - Inability to enter
    Gave them a call from my phone using *67 so they...
    Hallmark channel - Listing movies as series
    I have been a fan of Hallmark and HMM for a long time. But...
    Idea Cellular - No action on request
    I request Idea costmer care to deactivate PRE CALL ...
    cbse - Cbecking of board paper
    I cant secure as low marks as i have got. In these...
    Activity Superstore - Feel I was misled, even conned
    This company do not know the meaning of customer service....
    Renault Tableview - Incorrect mileage log on maintance book
    I 8706130772084 BD Sigasa vin VF15SRAA452466764 Renault...
    Ashford University - Multiple Issues
    1st Ive had several employers tell me that they refuse to...
    wercrypto.com - Scam
    Do not count on the fact that hired people are writing....
    Pall mall 100s in the white pack - Six of the cigarettes was missing the filter
    Yesterday around 630 or 700pm I went to Deli Depot and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username