Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Flexi Club

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Flexi Club

Tanyahayw00d Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

Cancelation

Good day

Membership #:927968

I joined Flexi Club on the 02/10/2016 and set up a Direct debit for R500 per month , the sales agent who set up the account name is Princess.
Once I left Mykonos she called to request bank statements from both myself and my husband .
I then sent the statements through , the month that followed there was no payment taken and it is now a new year and I have decided to cancel. I called a 081 number only to be referred back to Mykonos and from there my line was cut 3 times before being referred again to the incorrect department I was advised to call the 031 number again and spoke to an agent who advised me I then needed to mail a cancelation through after cutting the line on me.

I am not happy with the service provided by vacation zone and will be sharing this with the ombudsman in effort to get a response.
stefaansns Send email
 
Dec 12, 2016

Activate membership

I N.S Stefaans membership no 625291 Leisure Life Travel Club

My membership has been cancelled without being notified , my last payment of R500 was made in December 2015,

this year I've been in and out of Hospital so I was busy settling the Doctors bills, and my last statement was in October last year and the balance was R4496,42

I fail to understand why my membership was cancelled when there is a little balance

Will you kindly activate my membership and I will make payment arragement of the remaining balance

yours faithfully
N.S Stefaans ID NO: 692280549081
contact no-: 0825841449
Nnendane Send email
 
Nov 20, 2016

Cancelation of membership

It is unfortunate that one finds herself in this situation to have ben lied at. I want to cancel this thing many times but to no avail.

Please assist as it does not add value, it is a rip-off.
Jerry0912 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2016

Time Share Contract

On the 06-September 2016 a cancellation of membership letter was sent to Flexi Club emailed to memberaccounts@clubleisure.co.za,margaretfr@clubleisure.co.za(client relations manager),peters@clubleisure.co.za(general manager),clientcare@clubleisure.co.za.
A registered letter addressed to Client Relations Manager was posted .As of this day i had no response in any form to my request.
Further payment of membership fees have been stopped because i am unemployed and do not have the funds to continue.I have been a member for more than 20 years and my account is not in arrears but has a positive amount in my holiday savings account.They refuse to correspond to my request but continue to sent statement of accounts.Time share contracts need to be seriously reviewed.
charlie marais Send email
 
Sep 19, 2016

Dikololo holiday

I don't Know how many complaints you got from this resort.I am only responding now because i had some challenges my mom was very ill in hospital.
I was booked for a mid week at Dikololo from 29 August to 2 September on arrival we found the workers striking at the gate.
I was booked in at leeu 18 only got our keys about 15 :30 on arrival the front door window was out.(thanks to quick response of the maintenance team problem was solved at about 17:00.The beds were not made there was clean sheets but a dirty duvet so we had to sleep under one of the blankets.Next day the cleaners arrived we asked if we must leave the keys or will they lock after cleaning they said they will lock .when we came back the evening our place was unlocked(lucky nothing missing)
the pool at the slip slide was not available till Wednesday afternoon.The toilets was in a terrible state at the slip a slide.Cleaners were waiting for a lift home at 15:00 but ablution blocks were filthy.Wednesday the cleaners again did not arrive.Must say the few staff that did not strike made a good attempt to resolve the problem but i will not recommend anybody to book in at Dikololo.
I understand people do strike but the management must sort their problems we pay alot of money to have an enjoyable holiday.
Very unsatisfied Flexiclub member.
Millie Send email
 
Sep 9, 2016

Cancel of contract

I would also like to cancel. I am going to retire at the end of the year and we are not going to travel for holidays any more.
melvinia Send email
 
Jul 12, 2016

my contract

you take my money but get noting in return and make a a lot of promise stop doing that and give are money back. i am Mr Brink thank you
blinky Send email
 
Jul 7, 2016

Flexi Club

Hi there,

My parents belong to Flexi Club. My Dad has been ill for a few years. Both my parents are 70+ They really can't afford to pay anymore. And now we also realise that this contract is for life. And what's worse. This contract will be carried over to your children, and children's children!!! I mean WTH??? We really have to stand together, and bring Flexi Club to it's knees. Has anybody had any success with cancelling their contract?
mmabonolo Send email
 
May 24, 2016

Struggle to cancel Flexi Club membership

My complaint is similar to all of the above about the Ponzi Scheme that is Flexi Club. Is anyone taking note of and addressing all these complaints or is the white collar crime going to continue unabated at the expense of the poor, ordinary person?

Has anyone who has complained on this forum received any sort of response?
BIANCA1993 Send email
 
Apr 20, 2016

FLEXI CLUB

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

I BIANCA WITTE DID CANCEL MY CONTRACT ON 11/04/2016 BECAUSE WE HAVE HEARD SO MANY SCAMS OF THE HOLIDAY CLUB (FLEXI CLUB).THEY HAVE SEND A MAIL TO SAY IF WE WISH TO CANCELL WE NEED TO PAY A SETTLEMENT FEE BUT THE DAY WE HAVE SIGN THE CONTRACT THEY HAVE TOLD US WE CAN CANCELL IT ANY DAY BUT NOW THEY ARE TELLING US THE DAY WE HAVE JOINED THE MEMBERSHIP THERE IS A NUMBER OF DAYS THAT YOU CAN CANCELL THE CONTRACT WITHOUT A SETTLEMENT FEE , WE HAVE JUST LEFT IT AND MADE PEACH WITH IT TO CARRY ON WITH THE MEMBERSHIP , WE HAVE ANOTHER PROBLEM NOW , THEY KEEP PHONEING US TO TELL US WE DONT HAVE ANY FUNDS IN OUR ACCOUNTS BUT I KNOW THERE IS MONEY SO NOW IT LOOKS LIKE WE DONT PAY BUT THEIR ACCOUNTS DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING ? I WOULD WISH TO CANCEL OUR MEMBERSHIP WITHOUT PAYING ANY FEE BECAUSE IF THEY CANT EVEN DO THEIR ACCOUNTS RIGHT HOW CAN WE BE ASSUSRE THAT WHEN WE WANT TO GO ON HOLIDAY THAT THERE WONT BE ANY DELAYS ETC . WE ARE NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE AND THE PEOPLE WHO IS PHONING IS IS VERY RUDE AND NOT PROFESIONAL .

WE ARE NOT GOING TO GO ON WITH THE MEMBERSHIP AS I HAVE ASKED THEM TO CANCEL OUR CONTRACT ON 11/01/2016 AND THEY STILL DID NOT AND NOW EVERY SUDDEN WE NEED TO SORT OUT OUR ACCOUNT AS THEI HAVE OUR BANKING DETAILS ETC SO I DONT FEEL IT IS OUR RESPONSIBLE TO SORT IT OUT BECAUSE ITS NOT OUR RESPONSIBLE.

I am done with flexi club .
Nevillea Send email
 
Feb 4, 2016

Flexiclub Cancellation

I have send Flexiclub a letter asking advise on cancellation of my contract on 19.05.2014.
My membership was cancelled without any notice via email or a telephone call.
Flexiclub is not a trustworthy company at all.Since 1997 they did not satisfy my holiday bookings,but are good at telling and selling lies.

Neville
namsunset Send email
 
Nov 20, 2015

flexi club contract cancelations

To whom it may concern,

My parents are from Namibia and are also stuck with a contract. They are pensioners and can't keep up with the payments anymore and I surely do not want to take it over from them after reading all the complaints. Did anyone have any success in all of the above complaints? Please email me namsunset@gmail.com

Kind Regards
Johan Send email
 
Nov 11, 2015

FLEXI CLUB

Always check with the resort what they charge before making a booking through Flexi Club. I have found that, apart for the points, you will pay the same (even less) when booking directly at the resort.
I have taken this up with Flexi Club but the excuses are unacceptable. (i.e. that the units used by Flexi Club are in a better condition; etc.)
This was the case at Kagga Kamma, Pinnacle Point and Beacon Island.
GEETHA HIRAMAN Send email
 
Sep 25, 2015

REGULAR DEBIT ORDER INCREASE

I am Mrs G. Hiraman. I am a with them for over 20yrs. My bank acc is debited - increase debit order (too much) My fexi club acc is . I do not receive much benefits. When try to book - many years (no booking is available) although my leave plan is requested many months request for booking for leave. I loose points.

PLEASE stop increasing the debit order. I never requested or signed T&C for debit orders to increase. STOP . If no help or assistance - the member will CANCEL this
Gert Jonker Send email
 
Jun 4, 2015

BOOKING FOR HOLIDAY

I have been with Flexi Holiday Club for 12 years, I tried to make a booking during the second week of February 2015 for two weeks in Cape Town/Strand. I was informed that I have not enough points. I was referred to client care section. They advised me to make use of my points of the next year. When I requested the gentleman to arrange it for me, he was not prepared to do it and he even explained to me how my membership can be cancelled. I phoned and sent e-mails on a number of occasions to client care. Every time I called I get the answer that they will deal with my request but thereafter no response. During the conversations they were not very friendly as in the past. They even encouraged me more than once to cancel my membership. I got the impression they want to get rid of me.At a age of 68 a person can not handle these treatment. I decided to cancel my membership. It was done during May 2015. In the process I forfeited all my monies paid to Flexi Club through all the years which is a huge amount of money. I did it just to get rid of the treatment I received from them. What surprised me is that in a short period ( within 7 days) they confirmed the cancellation of my membership whilst I am still waiting for the response on my request during February 2015. They also informed me that I can still make use of my available points and savings before the end of December 2015. Once again when I tried to make use of it, I was not successful. On their system it was not even indicated that my membership has been cancelled. I conveyed my dissatisfaction/complaints to client care . No response on this. I also requested them to provide me with the name and contact particulars of a senior person whom I may contact in this regard. No response. Please help. Gert Jonker membership number 62980 telephone number 0823347977. Thanks Gert Jonker
Reney Send email
 
May 12, 2015

Cancellation Flexi Club

My husband and I bought timeshare through Club Trafalgar decades ago. Unfortunately they were taken over by Flexi Club and the "nice" sales rep never told us that its a life-long contract, he said everything is exactly the same as the previous contract. he lied because our old contract had a 10 year life span. Since then our levies have increased tremendously we have tried numerous options. A lawyer looked at the contract and couldn't help us out of it, selling the points have not been successful in the 2 years. The new option from them is a 7 year contract that can be purchased for R17000 which apparently will give you a expiry date BUT.... the monthly fees will increase accordingly and you are forced to accept the additional 3500 a year! Is there anybody out there that knows how to get out of this man made prison?!?! Plse contact me reney.meyer@gmail.com
ShaheedAbdol Send email
 
Mar 31, 2015

Awaiting Refund

My name is Shaheed Abdol,

I have paid a deposit on 2015/03/14 at 18:29 of R575 at 273 Beach Road in Sea Point, for a Flexi Club deposit.

Before signing the contract, I found out that the sales rep lied to me about the structure of the contract and how the funds are allocated to each individual. I then had the contract cancelled, and was told that the monies paid would be refunded within 7 business days.

I would like to know the status of the refund, as this is the 17th day.

Regards
ShaheedAbdol Send email
 
Mar 30, 2015

Still waiting on refund

I was nearly duped into signing a contract on 2015/03/14 at around 18:29 when I came to my senses and started asking questions about the contract which the "financial manager" could not answer. Unfortunately, this only happened after I paid a deposit of R575. After realizing that the contract was quite inconvenient to me and that the wording of the document did not match up with what the "financial manager" was telling me, I decided to walk away without signing the contract.

I was told at the time that my money would be refunded within 7 business days. It is now day 16 and I am still waiting. I have sent numerous emails but nothing has happened to get my refund. I am now looking to pursue this matter with an attorney handling the issue. If I have to go to court to get my R575 back, then I will be forced to sue for a greater amount to cover the legal fees.
e le roux Send email
 
Mar 22, 2015

Cancellation of membership

I need feedback urgently please. The request just gets passed on to the next person in your company and every time I call I get the answer that client care will deal with your request. Client care does not deal with our request no response for six months?? That is client care service.

This request started 02 October 2014 already.

Midyear 2013 the member realised that he will not be able to belong to Flexi Holiday club any longer due to the fact that he lost his job because of being hospitalised in March 2013 as well as his only income. A friend then offered to pay the fees for 2014 which was done in full.

End 2014 your statements started coming in for 2015 payments. As mentioned in October 2014 a request was sent to various Flexi club staff members with no response. How is it possible that a huge company like Flexi Club cannot reply on a request, being a loyal customer for many years? We are honest enough to share the situation and in return expected a solution. From Oct 2014 up to date all we receive is demands for the yearly fees via email and sms. That is why we submitted our request October 2014 because we cannot afford the fees anymore.

My parents have been loyal members for many years, is this the treatment they deserve? Not even a proper response or suggestion as to a solution to their concern. These are old people (70+) they don’t have any income don’t even receive pension of any sort. I am their only child and try to support and keep them going monthly. I am really frustrated as I am a single parent to. The only conversation my parents lately have with me is “have you heard anything about flex club” ? At their age and after been so loyal to your company I don’t think this is fair treatment. If I had the money to pay it I would. But I don’t!!

Please they are honest enough to share their situation with you, can someone...anybody... give feedback regarding this situation instead of sending threatening messages demanding the payment for 2015.

I am willing to take this matter further as my parents requests are getting ignored.

Your prompt feedback would be appreciated.
madawood@telkomsa.net Send email
 
Mar 6, 2015

cancellation of confirmed booking by your offices

holiday was booked on 9 February 2015 at Durban Spa for the 8 March 2015. on the 5 March a consultant named Nancy from Flexiclub phoned to say she would have to cancel the above reservation because this resort does not have cleaning services on that day. This specific day was chosen as it is my husband's birthday. I had organised and arranged everything for that day to be special. This is a huge disappointment because a lot of time and effort had gone into planning this getaway. We have called for a private booking at Durban Spa and she confirmed that there was space and did not say that there is no cleaning services for those days. The lady at reservations was Sisanda Mzaca. My point is why did Flexiclub have to lie about the resort having no cleaning services.
mgeldenhuys Send email
 
Jan 4, 2015

Cancellation of Flexi Club Contract

Membership number:026042 - I have been a member of flexi club for many years and have paid off the initial points bought many years ago. I cannot afford the monthly levies and also feel that you do not get your monies worth. The points sold to us was so little that I can scarcely do anything with it. When you do want to book something, they do not have availability. The odd weekend or mid week break taken over the years could have been paid for in cash for much cheaper then the levies raised and paid.

Only reason why I am still paying was because of being told several times by Flexi-club employees that you cannot cancel your membership. No one wants to buy the points either. I am a single mom of 3 and can definitely not afford it any longer.

Further to this I am now living in Australia and am not planning on returning to SA. Do I just stop my debit order and be sued? What if I do return to SA and then have bad credit records?

I am an honest citizen trying to keep up what I can, but it has it's limits.

It has been blood money paid duly each month. Anyone interested in having the points. You are welcome. Anyone that had a successful outcome on getting rid of your membership. Please let me know.
Prudence Send email
 
Dec 18, 2014

cancellation

i have been trying to cancell the flex club membership but i was told that i cant the person who came to my work place didnt inform me and the others that we can only cancel after a week. and the consultant told us how much amount we have to put on the contract. after paying for 2 mnonths i found it hard to keep up with the monthly instalment because iam in sales and my salary depends on comission. i then put an stop on the debit order at my bank. when i tryed to called Ralph the consultant his no didnt exist anymore.i was dissapointed when i was told i cant cancell this contract. my plocy no. is 771093.may please be assisted to cancel this because now i really cant afford it as im now a single parent.the consultent only gave me and my colic a good side of it but may i please ask that in future the consultant please inform clients rightfully before they make them sign.my email address is nonhlanhlam@cmh.co.za my name is Prudence N.Mkhize. iam getting letters now but when i first called the pinetown offices to cancell i wasnt assisted i was only turned down and knowing that it will be problem for me.my cell no 0743079696
candy Send email
 
Dec 3, 2014

flexi club scam

Hi all, I only subscribed this year 2014 and already have numerous problems.
For starters, I'm paying for something that I don't know what...I havnt receive any welcoming package, letter or any other correspondence.

My husband and I used a free voucher at one of their resorts in town. I spoke to a guy from flexi club who's office was situated there. I explained to him how I struggled to get hold of the people to make the booking of the voucher. I also informed him that they would've posted the welcoming package but up to date havnt receive anything.

So we told him that we also spoke to a friend who is stuck in this club and told him this is not what the people told us. I opted to cancel and he said we can at any time on letter to cancel. We can contact him for further enquiries as the offices in Canal Walk closed.

Now we struggle to get hold of him. My friend said they will blacklist us. I even withdrew all my funds on my account in last month for deduction to reject with the hope also of getting a call, but up to now nothing...

I feel so lost and losing all this deductions for nothing.

If any help pls get me on candy.pls@gmail.com
Arlene BCA Send email
 
Nov 18, 2014

cancellation of contract

I Joined Flexi Club in 2013.I was Told by Rani Naidoo that the contract can be cancelled at any time.I contacted them & explained 2 them that we want 2 cancel & they told me that we should have cancelled within 5days of registration & that this contract is 4life.This was NOT explained 2 us during the presentation.They deducted monies from my wife’s account & we closed that account.My wife got a great job opportunity 2 go work overseas but things did not work out & we came back 2 SA in March 2014.Only certain information was explained 2 us about the agreement,Rani did not disclose 2 us all the costs that are involved 4 being a member 2 this club,they misrepresented everything.
We have never used their facilities & never been on holiday & they expect us 2 pay.
They are harassing me at work..We reached out 2 VOASA 2 help us with this problem but they also told us we must pay & flexi club told them they gave us all the information & that is FALSE.We were promised by the RANI that flexi club will buy back the shares if we wanted 2 sell. I feel that flexi club advertised false information 2 us.WE RECEIVED A CIVIL SUMMONS 4 THE OUTSTANDING AMOUNTS OF R53000.TELL ME HOW DO u WANT US 2 PAY 4 SOMETHING WE DIDNT EVEN USE OR GET?
Geraldine Klaassen Send email
 
Nov 1, 2014

Cancellation of Flexiclub Contract

I received my flexiclub points as part of an employee incentive scheme at work. At the time I was very concerned about the annual fees & user charge but was assured by the salesman that the fees were very low. Well, as you all know, what liars. I have never once used this so called benefit because you can never get accommodation at any decent resort. For the past 12 years I've done nothing but pay exorbitant annual fees for nothing, making the directors of this despicable company super wealthy. I was told by others in this predicament that the only time they look at contract cancellations was between January and March or May of the year. I logged a call to cancel my contract at the beginning of this year (2014) to which I received the standard auto response to all calls logged with their call centre..."your call is being attended to". I sent a number of follow up mails & received the same response. Then I received a call to say they would consider my cancellation when the board met. Surprisingly (NOT), they couldn't tell me when the board would meet. Needless to say, I have received my annual fees notice for a whopping R14082.00. I simply do not have the funds to pay this money over for nothing. I regret the day I ever won employee of the year. All I want is out. I don't care anymore about the points and I will never recoup the money I've lost to this awful company. This is exactly how they operate...ignore your complaints & requests until their annual fees fall due, then tell you that they won't look at any requests until your subs are paid up in full...despicable.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    FinChoice - Appalling Service
    To whom it may concern, I have never in my entire...
    Award Notification Commission - Awards Scam
    I received a letter on May 23rd, 2017, stating I won...
    NTTA - Ridiculous
    This is the biggest rip off in the state of Texas. No...
    M2 Media Group - How do I unsubscribe to smomthing I didn't order?
    I thought I was doing a good thing by supporting Law...
    Eskom - Damaged Transformer
    Good Day, We have not had electricity for more than...
    Drshealth - Money taken twice out my account in two weeks
    I want to complain that £300 was taken from my account...
    Crossmark - Crossmark
    I skipped a couple of events in April on jet due to having...
    eDreams - Flights CURRENTLY stated as confirmed in eDreams client...
    Good afternoon, My name is Carmen Jimenez. My eDreams...
    IC Freeshipping.com - Unauthorized Charges
    IC Freeshipping charged my card $12.97 on 5/23/2017,...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    FinChoice - Appalling Service
    To whom it may concern, I have never in my entire...
    Award Notification Commission - Awards Scam
    I received a letter on May 23rd, 2017, stating I won...
    NTTA - Ridiculous
    This is the biggest rip off in the state of Texas. No...
    M2 Media Group - How do I unsubscribe to smomthing I didn't order?
    I thought I was doing a good thing by supporting Law...
    Eskom - Damaged Transformer
    Good Day, We have not had electricity for more than...
    Drshealth - Money taken twice out my account in two weeks
    I want to complain that £300 was taken from my account...
    Crossmark - Crossmark
    I skipped a couple of events in April on jet due to having...
    eDreams - Flights CURRENTLY stated as confirmed in eDreams client...
    Good afternoon, My name is Carmen Jimenez. My eDreams...
    IC Freeshipping.com - Unauthorized Charges
    IC Freeshipping charged my card $12.97 on 5/23/2017,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username