Submit a Complaint

Flexi Club

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Flexi Club

PraveshR Send email
 
Apr 8, 2021

Poor customer care

I planned to sell my portfolio in 2018, and requested a value of my points to sell. I did not receive a reply to my numerous emails, and responses to telephone calls I received reminding me to pay the annual fees. I signed the mandate to sell in 2018, but because I did not have a value to sell at, the order fell through. I requested the same in 2019, and 2020, but to no avail. Callers from Flexi Holiday Club would telephone to remind me to pay the annual fees, and when I enquire about the lack of a response to my request, I am promised that somebody would get back to me. I received a similar call 3 weeks ago, and complained bitterly about the service I should have received, as a paying club member. I informed the called that I would not make any payments until I received a response to my communications (email and telephone calls). Still, no luck. My signed consent in 2020 to sell lapsed again because of the apathy from FlexiClub.

We are paying hefty fees for services we do not enjoy because we cannot access it. To add insult to injury, interest in being added to these accounts.

In a nutshell, FlexiClub is pathetic at customer service. Perhaps I need to take the legal route to get what is due to me.

Pravesh
ELNA Send email
 
Nov 26, 2020

Reservation at la Montagne

My membership number 105493 Elite

GUEST CERT / BOOKNG NO 2963400 / 401
The above reservation was made on the 17th July 2020 for La Montagne - Date 01/03/2021 - 16/03/2021 ( Full 2 weeks )
with Nonni . A While later a phoned to enquiry about the booking, to receive the news that the booking was cancelled. Reason for cancellations was, that we had a shortfall. No one phoned or send a notification.

The shortfall of R1 412.67 was paid on 12/09/2020

On the 11th Sept '20 I spoke to Ellen who spoke to the manager that promised us they will re-book the reservation.

I was awaiting confirmation but only to receive a phone call to say that we still owe money.
To me, first, everything was settled and paid for.

With our previous booking at Dikhololo, we also have problems with the reservation that was changed to different dates. We had made a plan already, that we need to change.

But at this stage, I want to cancel the complete reservation for La Montagne and also a refund of the amount paid in.

HENRY & ELNA DANEEL
ELNA Send email
 
Nov 26, 2020

Reservation at la Montagne

My membership number 105493 Elite

GUEST CERT / BOOKNG NO 2963400 / 401
The above reservation was made on the 17th July 2020 for La Montagne - Date 01/03/2021 - 16/03/2021 ( Full 2 weeks )
with Nonni . A While later a phoned to enquiry about the booking, to receive the news that the booking was cancelled. Reason for cancellations was, that we had a shortfall. No one phoned or send a notification.

The shortfall of R1 412.67 was paid on 12/09/2020

On the 11th Sept '20 I spoke to Ellen who spoke to the manager that promised us they will re-book the reservation.

I was awaiting a confirmation but only to receive a phone call to say that we still owe money.
To me, first everything was settled and paid for.

With our previous booking at Dikhololo, we also have problems with the reservation that was changed to different dates. We had made plan already, that we need to change.

But at this stage I want to cancel the complete reservation for La Mongtagne and also a refund of the amount paid in.

HENRY & ELNA DANEEL
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 26, 2020

Flexi Club

I have written countless letter to Flexi club, informing them about membership CAncellation. To my surprise they still deducting.my money without my authorisation. Today they also sent me a letter to say that they will debit myaccount on 1 October 2020 even though I cancelled the beginning of the year. My membership number is 104998, and my names are Nrtshiomvani P.P.
Please come to my rescue.

Regards
Normanpreston Send email
 
Feb 10, 2020

Fees as well as state of accomodation

I have tried to get a response to my eamil which was sent to client care. What a joke. I attache the emails to which i have not had answer.

I have just received an SMS from your offices telling me that to qualify for the R996 discount I need to pay online an amount of R 3 287.30. At 10h21 today I received a call from Rosemary from your offices advising me that the amount outstanding was R 2 462.16 please can I get the correct information?

Kind Regards,

Norman Preston

From: Norman Preston
Sent: Monday, January 27, 2020 11:08 AM
To: [email protected]
Subject: FW: Your Flexi Holiday Club 2020 Annual Fees Notice - Member Number - 082109

Good Morning,

I today received a phone call from Rosemary at your offices explaining that I have underpaid my annual fees. I tried to explain to her how I calculated my payment and was informed that annual fees were increased by 8,5%. My questions are as follows:

1. With inflation running at 4,5% how can you justify an 8,5% increase?
2. What figure am I supposed to discount as I received two communications with varying amounts on them?
3. In your communication dated 2 September 2019 you suggested that: (We are delighted to report that refurbishment at five resorts, including Mount Sierra, Riviera Suites, La
Montagne, Margate Sands and Magalies Park are currently underway.
1. We attended La Montagne for a week in late November. The doors were falling off their rails, the door jam in the door was loose, there was no air conditioning for the full week we were there, and the gas braai was broken.
2. We visited Hole In the Wall in April 2019. The only way I can describe this resort is “tired”, window blinds did not open, cupboard doors in kitchen and bedrooms were falling off, the kitchen cupboards wood was swollen from water damage, Utensils were inadequate.

We are however tied into this “investment” and have decided to use the facilities given that we have no other option. I do however feel that an 8,5% increase is not justified and would appreciate your response soonest so that we may resolve the issue of outstanding fees and substandard accommodation.

To Subject Sent Size Categories
[email protected] FW: Your Flexi Holiday Club 2020 Annual Fees Notice - Member Number - 082109 1/27/2020 223 KB
[email protected] FW: Your Flexi Holiday Club 2020 Annual Fees Notice - Member Number - 082109 1/27/2020 225 KB
Naomi Pretorius Send email
 
Nov 15, 2019

reaching the website

When I want to reach the website it says the connection is insecure. I emailed flexiclub and the did not come back to me. Please call me on +96598773339. My membership number is 67521.

Naomi Pretorius
Charmaine B Send email
 
May 21, 2019

Flexi Club. forfeiture of holiday savings

I phoned for an accommodation booking at wilderness dunes beginning of may 2019 on the 2nd of January 2019 only to be told that i forfeited over R5 300.00 of my savings. To my absolute shock and surprise. Initially it was explained to me that the points accumulate for three years, then those not used within the third year you forfeit. I was unaware that it also applied to the monies saved. FLEXI CLUB HAS THE FIGURES ON COMPUTER AND THEY COULD NOT EVEN NOTIFY ME BEFOREHAND THAT I WILL BE LOSING MY SAVINGS. No leisure status updates sent out. On top of that i receive a call from someone offering me to buy into a 7 year thing then I'll get extra points to us. Now I must pay every month again for 5 years. please tell me why would i go for that, knowing that i have just lost so much money from my savings. I seem to be on the losing side. I am really upset.
Tsimi Send email
 
Jan 20, 2019

Lack of transparency

My name is Honkey, October 2018 I joined Flexi club at U-Shaka marine and on the same I met a guy at The Palace hotel and lured me to attent presentation under Vacation Zone. I was presented with different products and opted for less expensive as opposed to the one at U-SHAKA which they only gave me the most expensive product based on my affordability and i dropped them(U-Shaka due to lack of transparency). At vacation zone we were required to pay a deposit of R4600 which we opted to pay it in three months instalments and arrangement was made for 3 instalments of R1533.

Towards end of December we enquire about the status of our membership and the agent couldn't tell. On the 13 January we made another phone call to check if we can make some bookings since we paid our deposit in full,to our surprise we were told we still owe R1533 because the 1st October instalment was admin fee which were we never told about...

Now I sent them termination letter on the 16th January and I hope they will do as requested and I'm going to reverse the debit orders that went through. This company is just a money making scheme in a thuggish manner,they are stealing from vulnerable people. Im taking this with NCC
10005703 Send email
 
Aug 6, 2018

fewer hotels

hi, I'm so unhappy with flexi club, their staff is so rude and on top of that they have fewer hotels than when we joined. I joined in 2004 and their service was better than now, they are so expensive and its difficult to book at their resorts. I want to cancel my membership but its very difficult to do that..
Rooibaard Send email
 
Jul 1, 2018

Pathetic service

My account has been changed and extra costs was added WITHOUT my permission. Now they are to lazy and pathetic to rectify their misbehavior.
nicolaas Send email
 
Apr 14, 2018

flexiclub

E CILLIERS 0826798460 [email protected]
paul.michau Send email
 
Feb 2, 2018

Flexiclub not fixing my points total

I am supposed to have 44732 points available for this year, however when login in on my account the points available to use is only 21169 I have now tried everything to get Flexi Club to correct this but to no avail. They send me emails stating that my points are indeed 44732 but yet when logging in to my account and trying to make a booking, I don't have enough points as the website still reflects WRONGLY that I only have 21169 points

Flexiclub not fixing my points total

[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 26, 2017

Is there any help or law now protecting people

Can flexiclub still legally bind people against their will to take their money?Does one still not have a choice in cancelling? Is their product of such a standard that they have to take away your choice of opting out? Usually one has money back guarantee on genuinely good purchases as the product is of such a standard that it us worth every cent. Clearly flexiclub seems to have a problem in this area. Please give people the freedom of choice if they want to opt out of your product. Payments are so high 1 Can not then afford to even go on a holiday. Besides when we try to use accommodation it is almost never available or some looks of a standard that leaves little to be desired. If tried and thought this approx 10 years managed to go on 1 whole holiday....paid for over 10 holidays though. It's truly not a benefit.when I did calculations off holidays with or without flexiclub it' amounted to About the same so there is actually no benefit but loss of hard earned money. I also tried to book / use my points on 31 December so as not to waste my savings and points last year but because they were closed( although I made contact with flexiclub) they Did not honor and forfeited my request. So i ended up losing lits of money. If they wanted to help they could have said we will carry your points forward after all I PAID FOR IT. so is it a big scam or not??? Is there protection from false marketing, seems like staking from people? Is there any one who can help, u don't see why they can hold one against their will to pay...is there anyone that can help to put a stop to this, I see there's been so many complaints but I'm not sure if there's any solutions yet. Ps we were never made aware this had to be financed charge holiday. I would never knowingly or willingly finance a holiday!!! I tried took cancel and on each instance they tried to sell me something else. I want my benefits due to me currently and I want out. Some will be appreciated. How can i get help. Thank you
BevWeid1 Send email
 
Nov 20, 2017

Losing funds because not utilised

I have been a member of Flexi Club for the past 18 years. I have rarely being able to utilise my points where I would have liked because I don't have enough points... however, what is happening now, I am losing the contributions made annually towards the levies. This amount rolls over to the next year and so forth if the full amount is not utilised, however, because I don't have enough points, I can't take a holiday using flexi club every year, and therefore I lose MY OWN MONEY PAID. How is this possible. I can understand points expire after 5 years... but how can you OWN CONTRIBUTION expire. These funds were paid by me to flexi club... I am losing thousands of Rands at the end of 2017 if I don't utilise my holiday points, but I don't have any points to utilise... please advise if this is fair ?
happy23 Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Cancellation and Refund

Hi

Member Number 964741
I joined flexi club Oct 2017, paid deposit of R-+7000, I then requested a cancellation after discovering that they sold me lies, I was told I can travel anyhwew in the world and 6000 points would give me 4 holidays.
Benita James responded to my email requesting I pay the amounts I owe "But for a service I haven't utilised" and that I can only cancel between Jan -July of that year.

the service that is offered is false and poor , and they refuse to refund my money,
their contact center is never reachable
turkey Send email
 
Nov 4, 2017

Wishlist fallacy Flexiclub

PLEASE cancel the wishlist as it is a farce. Have sent in numerous requests and have not had any response. Nowhere can one book on line since the change on the internet. Also wish to sell my timeshare as I am 80 years old, if not possible, have informed my inheritors that they do not have to accept the timeshare as I am the owner and have excluded same from my will. According to Flexiclub the timeshare is worth the ridiculous amount of R148268.40 for the year 2018. Its actually laughable..
Gideon Khunou Send email
 
Sep 3, 2017

i want to cancell

i joined Flexi club in November 2016 and i was lied to by the sales person who sold the membership to me,i was told Flexi club owns many Hottels or resorts,only to fined that is a scam i have been sending many emails to cancel but i was ignored by the company.i want out and i want them to cancel my membership.Flexi club is a scam i have not used their services and they still derbt R1600 from my account and i was told to pay R29 400 before i cancel.i will want to be refunded all my money and will also take them to NCC, I JOINED UNDER KATISO FROM TLOU GREENS
Tanyahayw00d Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

Cancelation

Good day

Membership #:927968

I joined Flexi Club on the 02/10/2016 and set up a Direct debit for R500 per month , the sales agent who set up the account name is Princess.
Once I left Mykonos she called to request bank statements from both myself and my husband .
I then sent the statements through , the month that followed there was no payment taken and it is now a new year and I have decided to cancel. I called a 081 number only to be referred back to Mykonos and from there my line was cut 3 times before being referred again to the incorrect department I was advised to call the 031 number again and spoke to an agent who advised me I then needed to mail a cancelation through after cutting the line on me.

I am not happy with the service provided by vacation zone and will be sharing this with the ombudsman in effort to get a response.
stefaansns Send email
 
Dec 12, 2016

Activate membership

I N.S Stefaans membership no 625291 Leisure Life Travel Club

My membership has been cancelled without being notified , my last payment of R500 was made in December 2015,

this year I've been in and out of Hospital so I was busy settling the Doctors bills, and my last statement was in October last year and the balance was R4496,42

I fail to understand why my membership was cancelled when there is a little balance

Will you kindly activate my membership and I will make payment arragement of the remaining balance

yours faithfully
N.S Stefaans ID NO: 692280549081
contact no-: 0825841449
Nnendane Send email
 
Nov 20, 2016

Cancelation of membership

It is unfortunate that one finds herself in this situation to have ben lied at. I want to cancel this thing many times but to no avail.

Please assist as it does not add value, it is a rip-off.
Jerry0912 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2016

Time Share Contract

On the 06-September 2016 a cancellation of membership letter was sent to Flexi Club emailed to [email protected],[email protected](client relations manager),[email protected](general manager),[email protected]
A registered letter addressed to Client Relations Manager was posted .As of this day i had no response in any form to my request.
Further payment of membership fees have been stopped because i am unemployed and do not have the funds to continue.I have been a member for more than 20 years and my account is not in arrears but has a positive amount in my holiday savings account.They refuse to correspond to my request but continue to sent statement of accounts.Time share contracts need to be seriously reviewed.
charlie marais Send email
 
Sep 19, 2016

Dikololo holiday

I don't Know how many complaints you got from this resort.I am only responding now because i had some challenges my mom was very ill in hospital.
I was booked for a mid week at Dikololo from 29 August to 2 September on arrival we found the workers striking at the gate.
I was booked in at leeu 18 only got our keys about 15 :30 on arrival the front door window was out.(thanks to quick response of the maintenance team problem was solved at about 17:00.The beds were not made there was clean sheets but a dirty duvet so we had to sleep under one of the blankets.Next day the cleaners arrived we asked if we must leave the keys or will they lock after cleaning they said they will lock .when we came back the evening our place was unlocked(lucky nothing missing)
the pool at the slip slide was not available till Wednesday afternoon.The toilets was in a terrible state at the slip a slide.Cleaners were waiting for a lift home at 15:00 but ablution blocks were filthy.Wednesday the cleaners again did not arrive.Must say the few staff that did not strike made a good attempt to resolve the problem but i will not recommend anybody to book in at Dikololo.
I understand people do strike but the management must sort their problems we pay alot of money to have an enjoyable holiday.
Very unsatisfied Flexiclub member.
Millie Send email
 
Sep 9, 2016

Cancel of contract

I would also like to cancel. I am going to retire at the end of the year and we are not going to travel for holidays any more.
melvinia Send email
 
Jul 12, 2016

my contract

you take my money but get noting in return and make a a lot of promise stop doing that and give are money back. i am Mr Brink thank you
blinky Send email
 
Jul 7, 2016

Flexi Club

Hi there,

My parents belong to Flexi Club. My Dad has been ill for a few years. Both my parents are 70+ They really can't afford to pay anymore. And now we also realise that this contract is for life. And what's worse. This contract will be carried over to your children, and children's children!!! I mean WTH??? We really have to stand together, and bring Flexi Club to it's knees. Has anybody had any success with cancelling their contract?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username