Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Flydubai

United Arab Emirates

Consumer complaints and reviews about Flydubai

nrca Send email
 
May 18, 2019

CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT RUDE

I CALLED AT THE FLY DUBAI DUBAI CALL CENTER, NOT ALL OF THEM ARE BAD BUT MOSTLY THEIR AGENTS DO NOT KNOW HOW TO ANSWER SIMPLE QUERIES AND COMPLICATE THINGS THE MORE. WITH REGARDS TO EXPLAINING THE COSTS AND SOME POLICY MOST OF THEM DO NOT KNOW HOW TO EXPLAIN WELL. WHICH MADE ME WONDER WHY THEY HIRE THESE PEOPLE AND IF THEY ALSO DO A PROPER SCREENING. ONE AGENT SOUND SLEEPY AND EVEN SIGHS WHEN I ASKED A QUESTION AGAIN.

ONE MORE THING IS THEY DO NOT HOW TO EXPLAIN AS DETAILED OR SPECIFICALLY I EVEN CALLED MORE THAN 5 AGENTS IN A DAY.
Amal Send email
 
Apr 17, 2019

Terrible flight

Hi
I am Amal Ayesh it was not the first time that I travel flydubai,I fly on 11 Apr 2019 from Muscat to Jordan, it was so long transits, beside that my flight was delayed one hour, in Muscat airport literary no one take care of me as a good passenger when I ask the service at the airport to take a hotel for rest the response there is no hotel, but my trip was too long from 9:55 am til 9:10pm . Definitely it was a terrible and measurable flight, I am a doctor and this treatment was not good for me. So I want money compensation from flydubai.
My phone number 00962791599616
Best regards
Amal
Razan Send email
 
Dec 8, 2018

Terrible experience and horrible customer service

I would like to submit a complaint regarding my horrible experience with flydubai!

I had booked three two-way tickets for my parents and myself from Amman to Dubai on the dates (Dec 1st and Dec 6th 2018). One day before the flight I checked-in online and printed our boarding passes.

When we arrived at the airport, the guy on the flydubai counter said there was an issue with my visa (all the information in my visa were correct: my passport number, my picture and my full name in English, the problem was with my first name in Arabic), I immediately contacted the travel agency that issued my visa and they informed me that as long as all the other information (most importantly the passport number) are correct then my first name in Arabic shouldn't be an issue. The guy at the counter refused to speak to the travel agency lady, refused to discuss with me and called his supervisor which was even more rude and disrespectful than he was!

When we realized they weren't going to help we decided that my parents should go ahead and travel and I would follow them on a different flight after the issue with my visa is resolved.

My parents - who already had their boarding passes went directly to the gate (as the guy at the counter has already closed the counter without telling us although we were standing in front of him the whole time). Upon reaching the gate, my parents discovered that they weren't allowed to board the plane as the guy at the counter has already cancelled their flights!!!

When confronted he insisted that we were the ones who asked him to cancel the flights, that never happened as the plan was to fix my visa before the flight and if not, my parents will go ahead and travel as there were no issues with their visas, and I would follow on a later flight.

Seeing as all our tickets were cancelled, we had to book brand new tickets with Royal Jordanian who accepted my visa even with the typo in my first name. Our visas were accepted, we boarded the plane, reached Dubai, the workers at the DXB airport accepted my visa and I didn't face any issues other than the pain caused by the flydubai guy at the counter.

I demand to be refunded for the tickets cancelled by flydubai and compensated for the Royal Jordanian tickets I had to buy a couple of hours after the flydubai guy cancelled our tickets, also for the overall terrible experience!!!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 22, 2018

Double charges for same flight and passanger

I have been charged twice from Flydubai for the exactly same flight and same passenger. First time when I was booking, I have not got any confirmation to my email that the booking went through.
4 days later I tried again and I received the confirmation on my email that it was successful.
I traveled to Dubai from Sarajevo and it was all ok.
However, on my return I was told that there are two tickets showing under my name for the exactly same flight and I was directed to go to Flydubai counter at the airport, which I did.
The person who operated at the desk could not help me at all. Just gave me the email to which I could write and he said it will be resolved.
As I had to board, I had no choice but to leave the place and contact them via email thinking that there should not be any issues.
I have sent one email providing both reference numbers of the same flight and demanded to return amount to my account for charging me double from same visa number card.
No response. I repeated my email several times, but nobody responded anything to my email.
Eventually I made a call and spent good minutes on international call, and the operator told me that my money will be returned within 7 weeks.
It's been 15 weeks since then and I have not got any money returned to me, although the call was recorded and I saved the screenshot as well.
This is horrible experience and in my opinion it is stealing.

I have sent few mails afterwards and still nobody has ever responded to me.

Does anyone have any advice on this? Thank you.

Double charges for same flight and passanger

Kareem6010 Send email
 
Sep 18, 2018

Flight Delay

I'm writing in regards to a very distasteful experience I had with your company , I have booked on a flight number FZ 230 on September 4th ,2018 from Basra to my home city Alexandria through a connection flight from Dubai .
The first flight was from Basra to Dubai , after we board on the plane and it was about to take off on the runway the time approach, the pilot announced there is a technical issue and we are waiting for an engineer to arrive and check it up , after approx one hour passed while we still on board the pilot announced that there is a malfunction in the aircraft and we will be deboarded from the aircraft,after deboarded we waited at the terminal for a further update , after 2 hours waiting at the terminal the airline staff announce for a replacement aircraft coming from Dubai and this operation will take around from 5 to 10 hours , I was have no option but to wait since we were already got the out stamp from Basra immigrations and cant leave the terminal.
Note: We have been provided a meal after 6 hrs.

The replacement aircraft arrived at 11:15 PM and was take off on 12:00 PM , due to this i have missed my connection flight from Dubai to Alexandria which was supposed to be on 09:45 PM ,
we arrived at Dubai airport on Sep 05th at 03:00 AM , and they re booked my flight to the next available one at 11:05 AM from Dubai to Alex , finally they have provided me a hotel as my next flight was after 8 hrs , and we were already exhausted after 9 hours sitting at Basra terminal .

As a result of the mechanical error delayed our outbound flight and missed my connection flight , I have missed my ACCA exam which I was suppose to attend on Sep 5th 11:00 AM . I have planned this exam before and have got an exceptional leave from my company to attend my exam ,since I'm going on leave every 3 months and its hard for me to adjust my leave with the exam dates , in addition to this i have lost my exam booking fees which worth value of GBP 132/- plus the center fees of GBP 50/-.

Note: I have attached the exam docket to approve the timing of the examination.

I hope you take these complaints into consideration and I would appreciate if your company would compensate me for above fees of GBP 182/- plus the loss of attending my exam which i value these at more than GBP 600/-, so that i can give Flydubai a chance to provide a better experience next time i chose to fly with it and to show us that your service isn’t always so poor.

Regards,
Karem Tarek.

Flight Delay

Kareem6010 Send email
 
Sep 18, 2018

Flight Delay

Dear Flydubai Airline,

As a frequent customer of yours , I'm writing in regards to a very distasteful experience I had with your company , I have booked on a flight number FZ 230 on September 4th ,2018 from Basra to my home city Alexandria through a connection flight from Dubai .
The first flight was from Basra to Dubai , after we board on the plane and it was about to take off on the runway the time approach, the pilot announced there is a technical issue and we are waiting for an engineer to arrive and check it up , after approx one hour passed while we still on board the pilot announced that there is a malfunction in the aircraft and we will be deboarded from the aircraft,after deboarded we waited at the terminal for a further update , after 2 hours waiting at the terminal the airline staff announce for a replacement aircraft coming from Dubai and this operation will take around from 5 to 10 hours , I was have no option but to wait since we were already got the out stamp from Basra immigrations and cant leave the terminal.
Note: We have been provided a meal after 6 hrs.

The replacement aircraft arrived at 11:15 PM and was take off on 12:00 PM , due to this i have missed my connection flight from Dubai to Alexandria which was supposed to be on 09:45 PM ,
we arrived at Dubai airport on Sep 05th at 03:00 AM , and they re booked my flight to the next available one at 11:05 AM from Dubai to Alex , finally they have provided me a hotel as my next flight was after 8 hrs , and we were already exhausted after 9 hours sitting at Basra terminal .

As a result of the mechanical error delayed our outbound flight and missed my connection flight , I have missed my ACCA exam which I was suppose to attend on Sep 5th 11:00 AM . I have planned this exam before and have got an exceptional leave from my company to attend my exam ,since I'm going on leave every 3 months and its hard for me to adjust my leave with the exam dates , in addition to this i have lost my exam booking fees which worth value of GBP 132/- plus the center fees of GBP 50/-.

Note: I have attached the exam docket to approve the timing of the examination.

I hope you take these complaints into consideration and I would appreciate if your company would compensate me for above fees of GBP 182/- plus the loss of attending my exam which i value these at more than GBP 600/-, so that i can give Flydubai a chance to provide a better experience next time i chose to fly with it and to show us that your service isn’t always so poor.

Please contact me on Email: [email protected]

Regards,
Karem Tarek.


Mahmoud Ahmed Sweesy Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

Luggage and airport

Flydubai,

Without any introduction I want to send you my complaint against your unmatched unprofessional behaviour and attitude I experience during my flight this week .

My name is Mahmoud A.Hassan and I am was traveling from Dubai to Muscat flight number FZ 041 , I did my check-in online and I get to the airport and I printed the tickets and the luggage ticket and I put it on the luggage as shown in the chick-in computer screen.

After that I moved to the information desk and I asked them which counter I should drop my luggage in as I done tagging them and I showed him the luggage , he informed me to hand it to counter 26.

After that I moved to my gate and at the gate the officers stopped me as my luggage didn't showed on the system and they tried to know where is it , he informed me that I shouldn't did as the the information desk told me and I should hand it to other counter .
He told me that he will send my luggage on the next flight , I informed him that I am returning back on the next flight , I offered that if anyone can get it front the desk I can have it with me on the flight they informed me that will not be possible and the only chance is to go without it or we going to cancel your flight .

When I accepted to leave without it , I asked them to keep it in Dubai, I asked them where I will do d it when I come back they informed me at the most and found office .

When reached Muscat I checked the belt and I checked the most and found office to be sure that they didn't send it to Muscat.


When I returned back to Dubai here the real agony started .

I asked one officer on the desk of migration where I can find the office of lost and found and he informed me that I have to walk all the way to departure building at time of 2:30 pm in Dubai at temperature of 45 degrees and 400 hundreds meter I walked as there's no other way to reach there.

I walked all this distance and I reached the most and found desk where they told me that I have to go to Flydubai office , when I reached flydubai office I met with the worst attitude you can imagine with a female front desk agent , she called two guys and told here that they found the luggage and I have to pick it up myself, I told here to ask them to bring it here she told me we cannot do that you have to pick it up in the arrival building again when I told here that I just came from there based on the officer direction she told me that that what she can do .

I walked back all this distance and I reached a black phone hanged from the wall when I started to explain my dituation to yhe operstor , a carrier approached me and spoke with here on a foreign language , and he took me back from a side door and pass a security check to reach the luggage service office not a lost and found office as i was informed before.

When I reached the office they let me in the store telling me to search for my luggage and when I finished all the store without finding it , they send me to the office where the desk agent start to make here calls and speak with here manager who never spoke to me in person or even say that we are sorry or tried show any compassion.

Finally, they found it in a store called east , where they brought it to me on the belt of the luggage, when I asked the agent to tell me that mail to send a complaint to the company of flydubai and danata , the agent didn't know what to tell me at that time he spoke and told her from his desk to tell me to send my complaint to the mail of [email protected] .

At the end , I am sending this mail and I am completely known that you will never read it and you will ignore every thing that I wrote , but I am sending this mail to tell you that I will never fly with your company again , and in the future when you out of business (hopefully soon) , you will return to my mail to document your unprofessional way of working
elia Send email
 
Aug 9, 2018

luggage delay compensation

My luggage was delayed for 5 days during my holidays to Zanzibar. I had to go to the airport three times...paying taxis and not joining my diving course... I want to know how do I claim for a compensation for all the inconveniences
Nora890 Send email
 
Mar 3, 2018

Horrible cabin crew

I was travelling from Hargeisa to Dubai with flydubai flight number FZ0062. I was in dubai for 3 hours transit and continued to London. Cabin crew didnt give me a meal. So I asked the reason I wasnt served with a meal. An Asian male worker said madam you are not entitled to. I asked why as I have been served 3 weeks ago!! He rudely said madam things have changed and walked off. I asked for his manager who came I told him why I wasn't entitled for a meal he then asked me if I was transit traveller. Which i said yes. He quickly said ok we will give you a meal. I asked shouldnt you have a list of those who meant have free meal or not. He walked off in a hurry. I was given the meal with no apology. The second situation I faced was that I sat next to an elderly lady around 80 years old who was diabetic. She was going to dubai therefore wasnt entitiled to a free meal. She had 20 dollars and was told there was no change as the meal she choose was 15 dollars. She didnt mind if she didnt get a change back as she had to eat to avoid being sick. Cabin crew said no we dont have change we cant serve her a meal. I called the cabin crew manager and informed him of my concern with the old lady who was at that point too weak to talk. I had to give her my meal. I told the manager that if that woman fell into coma they will be held accountable. So at the end of this rather difficult flight I had no food for 3 hours.as I gave my food to the old woman who sat looking hungry next to me. I am so shocked with the way staff on this flight behaved towards passengers they were heartless and did not have any care or compassion towards the elderly diabetic lady. I will never fly with flydubai instead I will fly with Dallo airlines when I need to go to Hargiesa. Shame on such staff and shame on people who employ such horrible heartless crew.
Nora890 Send email
 
Mar 3, 2018

Cruel cabin crew on board

I was travelling from Hargeisa to Dubai with flydubai flight number FZ0062. I was in dubai for 3 hours transit and continued to London. Cabin crew didnt give me a meal. So I asked the reason I wasnt served with a meal. Male worker said madam you are not entitled to. I asked why as I have been served 3 weeks ago!! He rudely said madam things have changed and walked off. I asked for his manager who came I told him why I wasn't entitled for a meal he then asked me if I was transit traveller. Which i said yes. He quickly said ok we will give you a meal. I asked shouldnt you have a list of those who meant have free meal or not. He walked off in a hurry while I was complaining about the conduct of his staff. I was given the meal with no apology. The second situation I faced at the same time was that I sat next to an elderly lady around 80 years old who was diabetic. She was going to dubai therefore wasnt entitled to a free meal. She had 20 dollars and was told there was no change as the meal she choose was 15 dollars. She didnt mind if she didnt get a change back as she had to eat to avoid being sick. Cabin crew said no we dont have change we cant serve her a meal. I called the cabin crew manager and informed him of my concern with the old lady who was at that point too weak to talk. I had to give her my meal. I told the manager that if that woman fell into coma they will be held accountable. So at the end of this rather difficult flight I had no food for 3 hours as I gave my food to the old woman who sat looking hungry next to me. I am so shocked with the way staff on this flight behaved towards passengers they were heartless and did not have any care or compassion towards the elderly diabetic lady. I will never fly with flydubai instead I will fly with Dallo airlines when I need to go to Hargiesa. Shame on such staff and shame on people who employ such horrible heartless crew.
evdg Send email
 
Jan 5, 2018

Paraplegics not assisted to seat

I’m a wheelchair user and I had a flight from Bucharest to Dubai on the 5th of February 2018 with flyDubai , but when I requested the wheelchair assistance I was told that flydubai does not allow the aisle chair on board. I cannot walk therefore my only chance would be to crawl on the isle or be carried by people to my seat on the 15th row (didn’t get front seats either, I was asked 150€ for them) , but I wouldn’t take this risk because maybe I will not be allowed access in the plane at all. This was a connection flight for Thailand where I’m planning to get medical treatment. Because I can’t gamble my health I booked a different flight with Qatar Airlines. The problem is that now I wont even get a full refund from flydubai/Emirates (to mention that I booked the flight via the Emirates website ). Fron what I know there are International protocols which disallow the airlines such discriminatory conduct. If anyone has an idea how can I take legal action against the company please message me.
Iryna Send email
 
Jan 2, 2018

Delayed flight with ridiculous explanations

Flight 8504, departure at 09:00 am, Tbilisi -Dubai, on January 01, 2018 was delayed for 12 hours. Explanations given by Flydubai representatives varied from ' foggy conditions' , ' crew flying from Baku' , to ' we don't know'. AirArabia flights were flying out to the same destination, there were no foggy conditions for them, another Flydubai flight took off at 4 pm, having no troubles with fog in Dubai, but flight 8504 was stuck in Tbilisi.
As compensation, we were given a voucher for 1 soft drink and one sandwich - two pieces of toast bread and cheese - and this is compensation for 12 hours?! This is how Flydubai cares?!
Nothing was organized - to get information about flight status passengers had to fetch Flydubai representatives. We were all basically left in the airport, wondering if we are going to fly out or not and when, left on standby for 12 hours! However, when it comes to payments for overweight for example, staff is ready and fast to receive the money.
We would rather cancel our flight, or change the date of it for the next day, but information about departure was appearing by portions - first, it was one hour delay, then three, then six... We've spent or better to say wasted the first day of new year on airport chairs, wondering around airport like homeless, and praying this humiliation will end soon.
Departure was finally announced at 7:50 pm and by 8:20 we started moving to the plain.
Crew attitude is another story! Crew was sitting in business class, chatting with each other. Wow...
I know that Flydubai is one of the budget airlines, but this is not budget, this is supermarket! It's economy on attitude and professionalism! Where are these attendants coming from, fish market?!!
Nobody from the side of Flydubai tried to make this flight even relatively comfortable or compensate 12 hours delay.
I'll never chose Flydubai in my life again - that's for sure. I'll also inform all people I personally know to avoid this company for their own sake.
All of the hidden costs, rude attitude of flight attendants, extremely uncomfortable plane - all together makes no sense budget wise or comfort wise to chose this company.
Kayoom Send email
 
Dec 20, 2017

Deleyed

Dear sir or medium, my flight was on 18 from Ukraine todubia, but fight was deleyed bad weather reason, then fly Dubia given us one night hotel, but plssss when u give hotel then at least give a nice hotel the passenger can relex, Ur given us very bad hotel then bed is very tidy of hotel, allso animal cant sleep on that bad, my dear sir or medium fly Dubia is UAE airline, today UAE is rich country, the bad weather is not every day it's some time in a year, plsss provide the good hotel to passenger, that hotel was so tidy no water for drink in that hotel, I allready forget the hotel, name but it was happened on 18 Dec, there r some passenger with the kidds, and the bus was stoped little bite far from hotel every one was carrying Thier suite case, and walked to the hotel, in the bad sinow . My name is kayoom Ahmed I'm Oman national, I hope next time fly Dubia will take care of passenger, thanksss
neduzhko Send email
 
Dec 16, 2017

The Worse Flight Experience Ever

Me and my daughter had to fly out of Kyiv to Dubai on 22.11.2017 at 11.15 pm. The plane was supposed to land at 6 am the next day. This seemed particularly convenient, as we had to be at 12 pm on Nov 23 at a business meeting in Dubai downtown.

Back to the flight. The pilot tried to take the plane off twice, and then he would sharply break. The passengers turned quite worried at that point. Flight attendants said that the engine temperature was too high to fly, and asked us to get back to the terminal. There we stayed until 2 am of 23.11.2017, when we were handed 0.5 l of still water and a sandwich. At 2 am we were invited back into the plane. There was a third attempt to take off as the plane accelerated, and then there was a sharp stop again.

Afterwards, we were kept on the plane for straight 5 hours until 7 am with no food or water being handed out. Moreover, the plane door was kept open at all times while the temperature outside was below 0’ C. All the passengers had to wear their jackets and were not given any information on the status of the flight or the overall situation with the plane. At 7 am there was an announcement that the crew requires a rest, and all the passengers have to leave the plane and collect their baggage.
At the airport, it was very difficult to find the Flydubai representative, as nobody from the company’s side was present at the exit when the flight passengers were lead out by the airport stuff. After having to complain to numerous airport stuff members, we were directed to the registration desks where, apparently, the Flydubai representative was providing information.

In fact, the lady representing Flydubai showcased a terrible attitude by shouting at the passengers, and screaming in an irritated voice that the crew members have to have at least 12 hours of rest before they hit a hotel, and only then the flight might be resumed. To the numerous passengers’ requests to put them on the next available flights, or to send another crew for our flight, the Flydubai representative responded that it is not possible, as no one will accommodate to suit our timing.

On top of that, the representative refused to provide any information about the technical condition of the plane, the time of the flight, other available flights, or whether the ticket costs are going to be compensated due to the flight cancellation. As a matter of fact, she refused to provide any information requested by the passengers. The passengers were complaining, as some of them checked the upcoming flights and found out that there were plenty of seats available on several other regular flights to Dubai and demanded to transfer them to these flights. The representative refused to consider this as an option, and stated that she cannot make any decisions, as her supervisor will not approve it. The passengers demanded that her supervisor arrived at the airport and started solving the whole situation. The supervisor, instead, chose to stay on the phone with his subordinate, who, in her turn, could neither respond to any queries, nor provide any solutions.

After spending about 2 hours in the state of constant argument, and after some of the flight passengers called the police, the passengers were offered to wait until 11.15 pm that day in a hotel next to another Kyiv airport out of the city until the initial flight on the faulty plane could be resumed. A bit later on, another option came about – Flydubai agreed to put some of the passengers on another regular flight at 2.35 pm (we still had to wait for 5.5 hours in the airport). Interestingly, half of the passengers from the 2.35 pm flight would be put onto the evening flight to accommodate for our transfer.

Me and my daughter accepted the option of being put on the 2.35 pm flight. In the end, we had to expect our flight to Dubai for 10 hours in the airport, plus 5 straight hours inside the plane. It was clear from the start that the plane was technically faulty, as the flight crew informed everybody that the engine was overheated. We may assume that the company had simply found a way to save up on the hotel and meals by keeping everybody on board of the plane that night.

Furthermore, on our way back from Dubai to Kyiv on 27.11.2017, after we landed in Kyiv airport, it turned out that the flight passengers’ baggage was not loaded on the plane, as there was not enough fuel on the plane from Dubai. The passengers were furious, interestingly, half of them were also the witnesses of the epic Nov 22nd flight. Yet again, no Flydubai representatives were present to speak to us and explain the circumstances. The information was casually announced by the airport stuff, and no comments were provided on when we could expect our suitcases back. The Flydubai representatives were out of reach and could not be contacted. It is wintertime, and some of the passengers were simply wearing T-shirts having to go out in the freezing temperatures. Our suitcase arrived in several days, though it was utterly damaged and ripped.

I will never ever fly with this company again, and I strongly do not recommend doing so to all the travelers.
Sjl Send email
 
Oct 30, 2017

Toilets

Please pay more attention to the toilets. Business class has urine all over the toilet. Dirty tissue . Sink filled with dirty water . I can't imagine what economy bAthroom looks like. U are suppose to keep it clean . Not leave it the whole flight and take care of it when we leave . The name Dubai is on that plane . You should tAke more pride Using that name as Dubai is known to take pride in it's cleanliness.
ravindra.saini Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

Missed my flight due to careless flydubai staff

Dear All,

I am going to share my experience with FLYDUBAI, so to be very honest "FLYDUBAI" is the worst flight and staff in world.

Staff doesn't know how to treat the customer and even the doesn't know that how much could be important a flight to anyone.


Last Night I was reached airport around 9.00 PM and my flight was at 10.15 PM, please listen me carefully that I was traveling to make my biggest festival "Diwali" surprising full with my Mother.

In Every airlines, keep opening a counter till before 45 min to fly time to complete the board process. but I
reached before 75 min at counter after facing lot of traffic but nobody was ready to entertain me after so many request to them.

Eventually, I had canceled my celebration which was so meaningful for me (Just because of "FLY DUBAI")


Regards,
Ravindra
ravindra.saini Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

Missed my flight due to counter staff

Dear All,

I am going to share my experience with FLYDUBAI, so to be very honest "FLYDUBAI" is the worst flight and staff in world.

Staff doesn't know how to treat the customer and even the doesn't know that how much could be important a flight to anyone.


Last Night I was reached airport around 9.00 PM and my flight was at 10.15 PM, please listen me carefully that I was traveling to make my biggest festival "Diwali" surprising full with my Mother.

In Every airlines, keep opening a counter till before 45 min to fly time to complete the board process. but I
reached before 75 min at counter after facing lot of traffic but nobody was ready to entertain me after so many request to them.

Eventually, I had canceled my celebration which was so meaningful for me (Just because of "FLY DUBAI")

Regard,
Ravindra

Email - saini,[email protected]
Creatachen Send email
 
Oct 8, 2017

The Guy Cheated Me Humilated Me And Try To Scare Me

FZ711. 7th October 2017. 10:20.
When I going to boarding (then I almost boarding at the first). A tall and thin man want to check my documents. It is fine, I show my passport, E-visa of UAE (take a bit long time). Then he told me he need my Georgia visa. So I gave his my visa and ask him to be fast. Then he changed his face and attitude.
He ask me: you want to be fast? Ok, come I will let you be last. You will boarding after all people boarding.
Then he lead me out of the line and went to waiting seat area. I feel confused and ask him any issue in my documents? 
He said: Yes. There are issue in your document.
But there is no issue in my all documents.
After 3 minutes, he told me: You can go but not ask me fast.
I feel very angry. Obviously, he is play with me. He didn't know what is the respect and what's the customer service. He just wasted my time and tried to scary me.
I feel very angry and want to complain this guy.
Because I don't think Fly Dubai training them to treat me like this. To cheat and scary passages is not in you training?
Also, when that guy told me I must go last. He is not joking me! So if he want to cover the reality, please let it go. Because after that a lady also joked like that, I knew that's a joke and gave five to her.

The second thing I want to complain this guy is that he refused tell me his name (he closed his jacket and cover his card) and refused make apology.
When I ask him who is the manager, he told me he is the manager. When I ask him who is your boss, he told me he is the boss. Do you Fly Dubai have this kind of boss? 
I didn't know his name or employ number at the last but I remember he is the tallest guy of them.
But I know I have right to know his name. Because a lady coordinator come and told me I can ask his name. I asked for 10 times and he refused to tell me. If there is nothing wrong. Why he refused? 
If we cannot know his name why every staff should wear their card?
I also want to complain all staff. Because nobody stand in my side. But what's wrong with me? Just let him fast and good attitude at the first time.
That lady coordinator, I thought she will help me. But she just explained check documents is their job. But she cannot explain why that guy let me wait till all people boarding and why that guy cheated me that my documents have issue.
Firstly, the lady told me I can know the guy's name. But after the man refused to tell me his name. That tall gay and coordinator lady, both told me if I want to know his name, I should go to police.
Is there any policy in your Fly Dubai, the passenger can only know the staff name in police office?
I didn't go to police office because I didn't want to miss the flight. If I can, I will go.

At last I didn't know all their name and nobody make apology to me. I thought that lady can help me, but she only protect that guy and write down my number. If that man not the manager and boss, I think this is his second lie.

I feel very angry because I have power to know their name and I have power to let them fast.
I don't like make complaints but this time they're too much. I did shouted to that guy because I don't know why he treat me like this. It is not a treat, it is a humiliate!

Please give me a convincing explain of all issues above.
I need this man make apology to me. And if you cannot explain why the lady change her words about know his name ( if there is no necessary to go to police office), please make apology also.
jurifani Send email
 
Sep 27, 2017

Rude and Aggressive Flight Attendat

I flew yesterday from Baku to Dubai reservation No. OGRPHB. I booked seat 6C and my friend who is joining me couldn't do it.

the flight was 80% empty including the adjacent two seats so my friend sat next to me so this female flight attendant by the name

Ozanan so my friend complied and went to his seat. 15 minutes before landing my friend came back next to me. Ozana came

back with rude and arrogant attitude, we tried to explain gently that the flight was almost finished. But she raised her voice on him

asking him to go back. he she turned to me saying different words in her language but it is clear it was not something nice. I

asked her not to talk to me anymore and leave me alone, but instead she took my medication bag a hand size bag and throw

into the upper compartment. I pledged to her many times to give it back but she refused and she said if you don't sit I will hand

you to the police. I was shocked of the lowness of her customer service if she had any. I know this is economic airline and I hope

it' s not cheap airline. The plane, the crew were amazing and everything was fascinating except the harsh treatment from Ozana

who refused to give me her details and asked the crew not to give me her full name.

I have a video clip that will show you what I mean. I hope to see a disciplinary action against this employee. I will share my story

on all social media.

Thank you

[email protected]

+966556111123
Liibaan Send email
 
Aug 16, 2017

Uganda airport office workers expired my tickid

Dear all
I am Mr abdirahman Mohamed aden I have a flight 25July 2017 my flight time was 14:50 and I was come to airport 13:20 that time airport was so bussy and more check point security and when I come to the counter they closed at the same time I go to the office in to the airport to get some help that time the office was closed and I wait until they open they opened after 3 hours or more than we was 12 person and we discussed the management and he told us that he make all of us the next flight and he Do not take any of charge after I requested to give me his numbar and he gave me his numbar and I called him before the next flight and requested my tickid by phone and he told me that I come to the airport of ice the same day that I have the flight any way I go to airport to get my flight and my tickid direct to airport office also the office was closed after I call him to get my ticikit and he said for that he gone to the airplain and he told that don't have change for me after I go bag to my home the next day I go to Kampala office then they told my tickid is expired and I requested to tolk the head officer then they don't allowed for me just i requesting to get my tickid again and I advising that the Uganda office in airport to open at the flight time becouse if customer get some problem for the fliight direct he gone to the office also it's the anmagicaly all the order office airplane are working only the one is close was fly Dubai i was seen two time and all customer are waiting outside the gate
Mabuissa Send email
 
Jul 14, 2017

Unbehaviour from the boarding employee

There was big economy que line waiting on the business class boarding place waiting for boarding whereas no any business class passenger is there ...the boarding employee on counter no.B24 is not processing the economy class as second priority and didnt inform the Passengers about that and he waited till the line became more big and then start reject the boarding for all economy passengers..he refused to give his name and start shouting at the passengers and said that he didnt care about complains.
Flight no. FZ144 from amman to dubai..
tousifahmed Send email
 
Jul 14, 2017

Non Co operative Staff

On 30th june 2017 we have to fly with fly dubai from jaddah to my home land Pakistan via Dubai Booking reference: M9AYTJ, the exact time of flight was 1115 at jeddah, we are 3 person which include my wife and my very old and ill mother, we reach at boarding counter at 0945 we didn’t find any fly dubai staff except 2, 3 airport peons at that counter, we said them that we have ticket to fly with FZ - 832 they said the counter is closed, all counter staff is gone and now you have to go to fly dubai office, there is only 1 person sitting my wife and I went to their office and request them to please let us go with this flight we have a senior citizen, if you don’t let us go then we stuck in a very difficult situation, he said there is no way for you to go in this flight, I said the plane is stand park and there is a plenty of time but he didn’t listen to us, he said if you want to go right now so purchase a new ticket from Al Tayyar but there is no possibility for you to fly with your existing flight, my wife cry a lot in front of that hard hearted man we request to him that we don’t have this much penny to purchase again 3 tickets but in vain. We go to counter again then ticket counter then there then there on this expectation then any staff member help us in this situation and between this movements from here to there I lost my bag in which I packed received and purchased gifts which include Ipad pro 12.9 and gold chain. When no body co operate with us then we helplessly move to Makkah, buy new tickets from Karachi that cost us PKR 150,000.00 then we move to karachi on 03-07-2017 our new tickets # are 1411293113528, 1411293113529 & 1411293113530. we spent very terrible time in airport with my aged and ill mom. Very hard and painful time between 2 flights, my mom health was going bad in these, when we reach homeland I take my mom to hospital for treatment it is an other cost, finally VERY POOR SERVICE, VERY UN PROFESSIONAL AND NON COOPERATIVE STAFF, I really very disappointed from this my first and last experience with fly dubai, in flight TV are also not working. I send this complaint to my city’s major newspaper also, I am requesting to fly dubai team that please please train your staff to co operate with all passengers and specially with them which are senior citizens and please recover my all loss.
ronynair Send email
 
Jul 3, 2017

Mr. Hossein (FZ 717 Counter Supv) on Jun 28/17

Unethical and Abusive Behavior from Mr. Hussain at the Fly Dubai counter (Yerevan Flight)
Complaint Rating: 0 % with 0 votes
Contact information:
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
flydubai.com
Dubai-Yerevan Flight FZ 117 on 28/June. Time approx between 12 and 1245 at the gate

Part1
I am the CEO of a Fortune 500 company and have a long and illustrious career globally. Me and my family were about to go on holiday to Yerevan and were waiting close to the gate when i realised that my sons ADHD medicines were checked in by mistake. I went to the counter and asked if i could get that bag back. The Asian gentleman at the counter was polite and said "No" but then called for Mr. Hossain/Hussain who seemed to be the "supervisor: to double check.
Part2
Mr. Hossain starts moaning loudly to his team in the counter-"Dont call me/ This is not my counter/I am tired etc etc." Very loudly. I am standing alone in the counter while other customers (10 plus witnesses could hear this man rant and rave). He finally looks at me and says "No" we cant do anything about the bag.
Part 3
I begin to leave when i call him aside and tell him his attitude in a client facing position needs improvement. He then proceeds to shout loudly at me and say "Offload this person" and then walk me to the police. The police man was classy and tried to defuse the situation BUT THIS GENTLEMAN TOLD ME IF HE WAS NOT IN UNIFORM HE WOULD ASSAULT ME. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AND I WILL NOT TOLERATE IT. He then held onto the boarding passes and insulted me again in front of my son before finally handing them back to me. just before the flight.

Part 4
This kind of aggravated intent to assault and threats from a supervisor are despicable and in poor taste. I have over 15 witnesses on the flight who will vouch for me and i intent to examine all legal options in front of me.

Part 5
Conclusion: I am willing to depose in any court of law on this gentleman. He should NOT be in the service industry and is a menace to society and a danger to your airline.
Incidentally the bag was missing AED 2, 800 and several items when we arrived.

Sincerely,
Rony N
CEO/ Vice President
Multiple Holdings
0506501069
Mr. Dubai Send email
 
Jun 12, 2017

Online Booking

i'm simply at a loss of words for what i have experienced tonight. i tried to book a flight via Fly Dubai's online platform. somehow, someway i was booked incorrectly. the booking i was confirmed for was from Dubai to Colombo, Sri Lanka leaving at 23:20 on June 28th. the booking i requested and desired was a flight from Dubai to Colombo leaving at 18:55 on June 28th. the prices for both flights was identical. a few minutes later, after receiving the Fly Dubai email confirmation vi noticed the error. i called the Fly Dubai call center immediately and spoke with an agent and a supervisor. both of the company representatives said that i would have to pay an additional 150AED penalty to change the flight. HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE? there are a million and one things that can go wrong when booking online - both from the consumer and the service provider side. something went terribly wrong in this instance. the mistake was immediately recognized by the consumer and an attempt was made to rectify the situation moments after it transpired. HOW DOES AN AIRLINE CHARGE ITS CLIENTS WITH THIS KIND OF PENALTY? i can understand if i approached 24 hours later to make a change. perhaps i can understand if the price of the two tickets were different. perhaps i can understand if i was requesting a different date or a different city. THIS IS NOT THE CASE HERE. how does Fly Dubai attempt to keep a loyal consumer base in an ever growing challenging economic climate if they treat their customers with such stringent/inhumane policies?
pshari Send email
 
May 23, 2017

Terrible Service

What a mess. This airline is really bad. The seats are small and staff are not friendly. The TV's don't work. I have used this airline a few times, but this last flight was my LAST. Out of all the flights i have taken with them only 1 time the TV worked. When you tell the people that the TV is not working they just walk away without answering you. If there are empty seats they don't move people. Absolute mess. Suggestion to shareholders: Immediately fire your CEO and COO.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username