Submit a Complaint

Fox TV Sports

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Fox TV Sports

J_Smith Send email
 
Oct 21, 2020

Aikman & Buck

Can't begin to express the disappointment in hearing Aikman and Buck mock a military flyover. Until I heard their comments, I actually respected them. When I used to watch the NFL, I thought they were pretty good in the booth. Now I have more reason not to return to NFL football. Even the color commentators and play-by-play guys don't really respect our military and all that it stands for.

I'll keep watching college football instead.
Fighter Jock Send email
 
Oct 21, 2020

Buck/Aikman Derogatory Toward Military

I have refused to watch/listen to any broadcast where Joe Buck is involved in any way. That includes Super Bowls and The World Series. Now, I am including Troy Aikman for joining in with Buck over their derogatory comments regarding military flyovers at sporting events. These flyovers are incorporated into normal training missions so their cracks about it being too expensive show a lack of understanding and a definite unpatriotic attitude. To make matters worse they brought their political views front and center by hinting that such flyovers would not happen in a Kamala/Biden administration inadvertently or deliberately placing the radical San Francisco senator before the presidential candidate.

Fire both of them lest you want to follow ABC, CBS, NBC and CNN into the left wing cesspool.
gmcmahan Send email
 
Oct 21, 2020

Buck and Aikman flyover comments

Last Sunday was the last time I will watch an NFL game on Fox! Unless, of course, Aikman and Buck issue a heartfelt apology for their disrespectful and political comments made about the military flyover. WTH Fox?! Is that where we are now?! Making fun of a military flyover? Just lost all respect for both men. Disgraceful!
GeneralWan Send email
 
Oct 20, 2020

Football Sportscasters

Joe Buck and Troy Aikman are bad Sportcasters. Never could stand listening to them. I never watch unless the Chiefs are playing on Fox. When they do I listen to Chief's radio because I can't stand to listen to their drivel. I never complained until now, because I think they crossed a line.

Their comments about the Flyovers is to much. I understand it wasn't broadcasted and was simply a hot mic. Still, if they have disdain for that, they absolutely don't deserve me to even watch any FOX programming at all. Those Fly Overs are meant for respect towards our Military. Not only does it allow them to Experience Seeing a Crowd cheer for them, but it also shows us Tax Payers what those taxes have provided. It's a Proud time or should be. But according to the two clowns in the booth, it's a laughing matter and not a big deal they want to make Political saying. "That stuff aint happenin' with the Kamal/Biden Ticket" Yeah, he's probably right. Because they are pieces of shit that would enjoy watching our Military be dismantled.

I will do all that I can to make sure I do not support FOX in anyway Possible while these two jack ass's chuck it up in the booth about shit like this. Imagine being a Veteran and having to listen to that drivel. Here's the Hot MIc, which I'm sure you already know about.

https://twitter.com/DefectorMedia/status/1318286212776579077?s=20
DRWilson Send email
 
Oct 19, 2020

John Smolz

It’s now time for somebody in the FOX Sports family to remind John Smolz he DID play for the Braves at one time. I’m not asking for him to be biased, he’s biased now: Toward the Dodgers! I’ve had to mute the broadcast because he apparently has worked so hard to not appear as having a Braves bias that he sounds like a Dodgers fan. One positive comment about the Braves isn’t going to turn the baseball world against you, John.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 15, 2020

joe buck

I'm watching the game on Wed. night. Is Joe Buck drunk? When are you going to get it that he's not funny, just dumb!! You finally got rid of Tim McCarver...now get rid of Buck!!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 8, 2020

crowd noise

Watching live sports on Fox has become unbearable because of the background noise. Please tone it down so we can hear the announcers. The piped-in stadium noise during COVID telecasts is too loud and annoying.
kapar72 Send email
 
Oct 8, 2020

Crowd noise during broadcast

During the FS1 baseball broadcast the crowd noise is so loud that I cant even hear the announcers. Its ridiculous., I noticed the same thing during last years college basketball season. I just turned it off and went to bed with the Padres down 1 in the 7th.
rrw1949 Send email
 
Sep 27, 2020

NFL Games

Stop with the STUPID FAKE crowd noise on the NFL games... It's just STUPID
attyperkins Send email
 
Sep 11, 2020

Skip Bayless

Comments made by Bayless regarding the Prescott brothers and Dak Prescott, specifically, show a person who has no empathy for anyone. Congratulations, Fox Sports....you are continuing the fine tradition of the Fox News evening crew.

Bayless has no place in sports.....time for him to go.....FIRE BAYLESS!!!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 9, 2020

fox sports game telecasts

Trying to watch Red Sox-Phillies game tonight, but the droning background fake-crowd noise all but makes it unbearable and very difficult to hear the announcers. I keep going back to the Yankees-Blue Jays game on MLB Network because there's little background noise. Please tone it down on your live broadcasts!70005
Tired of BS Send email
 
Jul 26, 2020

BLM

Was watching Miami Marlins, when you proceeded to display players wearing BLM shirts and making commentary of you support social issues. Maybe check what BLM is really about. I will never watch you network again. You had to shove it in people's face.
tjs-driftwood Send email
 
Jul 9, 2020

Colin Cowherd

Others have said this, but I'll echo my concerns. I don't listen to Cowherd for "political commentary". He says he's not "political". Ha! Last week, I'm about over him and his show. He makes the bold statement that 2/3 of the country support BLM. I'd say 90% of the country is supportive of blacks, browns, and every other color. But, Cowherd, do some RESEARCH before just showing your ignorance. 2/3 of the country, in fact, is opposed to BLM which is not what it appears! It's run by 3 Marxists and is anti-American. If BLM supported black lives, why don't they give a damn about Chicago, about Los Angeles, about Atlanta, about DC? Cowherd rarely goes through a show without mentioning Trump. Colin, no one gives a shit what you think about politics. I listen (used to listen) to Fox Sports to get away from that stuff. . . .I'm sick of it. If I want political opinion, I won't ask Gottlieb or Cowherd.
fox sports Send email
 
Feb 20, 2020

Program cutoff

I have to watch the reprogramming of NASCAR races on Fox Sports Network.Complaint #1 On Monday replay on FS1 Daytona 500 the caption at bottom of screen indicated who winner of the race was while race was being reaired. Complaint #2 is Fox sports took race off FS1 way before it was over and switched to a basket ball game that was already being aired on FS2. I
didn't get to see the rest of race. Whats up with that.
dubtom Send email
 
Feb 9, 2020

NASCAR

NASCAR on FS1 has the info of the drivers to the left of the screen, the position of the car is so far to the left we CAN'T see the number. This may not be an issue for those with HD tv's, but for the rest of us it makes watching a race horrible. Have sent complaints for the past several years and no change. Bring back the scroll across the top of the screen, it is much more effective and does not requires constant watching like the side bar does.
Bear Dreamer Send email
 
Jan 7, 2020

Skip & Shannon and Colin

I like the Cowboys too, but , that is all Skip & Shannon talk about. Tone it down or call it the Skip & Shannon Cowboys show. Also, I am sick of Colin's politics. He keeps slipping in his opinions regarding President Trump. Stop it or else bring in conservatives onto his show for their point of view. It is this ignorant, biased shut you down arrogance that is tearing down this country, not President Trump.

Michael
Wolf Point, MT
herbo28 Send email
 
Dec 9, 2019

Charles Davis

For the third consecutive week ... I speak for many when we beg you to put a
muzzle on Charles Davis. He just doesn't know when to shut his pie-hole ...
he goes on and on and on ... soooop annoying. We have to spend most of
the game on mute. If you truly read these complaints and you truly care about
your viewer's ... you must take care of this. I know people who listen on their
radio's when this overly critical know-it-all blabber mouth is doing a game.
herbo28 Send email
 
Dec 9, 2019

Charles Davis

For the 3rd consecutive week ... I don't want to put my TV on mute during a game
that Charles Davis is doing. You have to "shut this guys pie-hole" because he doesn't
know how to. Give us a break. Enough of Charles Davis!!!!!!
nspund Send email
 
Dec 3, 2019

Michael Vick

I can't believe that Michael Vick has been hired as a Sports Analyst! The man has been indicted for extreme animal cruelty, and the mere sight of him turns my stomach. As a result I will not be watching FOX SPORTS, or any FOX station until he is no longer with the network. Next I expect to see David Berkowitz hosting Forensic Files! Evil is evil! You all need to look at the evidence of what the man has done and ask yourself if you can stand to be in his presence. Let me know when I can turn FOX back on without becoming sickened. Nancy Pund
nspund Send email
 
Dec 3, 2019

Michael Vick

I can't believe that Michael Vick has been hired as a Sports Analyst! The man has been indicted for extreme animal cruelty, and the mere sight of him turns my stomach. As a result I will not be watching FOX SPORTS, or any FOX station until he is no longer with the network. Next I expect to see David Berkowitz hosting Forensic Files! Evil is evil! You all need to look at the evidence of what the man has done and ask yourself if you can stand to be in his presence. Let me know when I can turn FOX back on without becoming sickened. Nancy Pund - [email protected]
steve33 Send email
 
Nov 25, 2019

troy aikmen

i'm sick of his whinning on tv about the cowboys. take it like a man . they suck. the tripping call was good even the legal guy told you an you still whinned. I can't stand him have no idea how he got the job. an as far as a nfl qb. I could of won superbowls with the team he had. he's a joke. an he just doesn't get it .lol so damn sad. he needs to grow up an call a game as it is. an then at the end of the game he goes the patriots need to get lucky to win the superbowl. wtf is wrong with him. he doesn't know football.
herbo28 Send email
 
Nov 25, 2019

Charles Davis NFL games

Who do we reach out to about the every boring ... bloviating ... Charles Davis on the NFL games? The man never shuts up. And I do not remember him being a great NFL player. He needs to learn the Vince Scully rule ... "Take a breath ... let silence speak for itself." Just too much information. And so annoying. Either can him or muzzle him.

Bobbuy
Dmjames88 Send email
 
Nov 24, 2019

OU v TCU color commentary

Wow, infilling every space between plays with blustery accolades for TCU is exhausting. Have to mute the TV and listen on the radio. Not a fan of Joe Davis, and Brock Bard.
drjfe40 Send email
 
Nov 10, 2019

Brock Huard

Watched Oklahoma vs Iowa State game. I thought Huard was terrible. I felt he was a homer for Oklahoma and their superior players versus ISU's mediocre team, Never-the-less, ISU took the game to the final minute, scoring an equal number of TS's and missing the win because of an unsuccessful two point conversion. I'll try to avoid Huard's broadcasting from now on.
Jorge123 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2019

Brock Huard

Had to mute most of Wahington Utah game. We are watching for entertainment, not a degree in Xs and Os. It is not required for you to comment and lecture in detail on every play, or fill every second of air time. Your the color guy... think of brevity as a color! I know you can be better as I often enjoyed listening to you on 710.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username