Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Fox TV Sports

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Fox TV Sports

janrel Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

insensitivity of announcers in KU -Nebraska game

I am writing to express my deep concern over an episode during the KS-Nebraska game on Dec 16 '17 and the comments of announcers Marshall and Davis. At one point in the action on the floor, the camera moved to a fan in the stands. One announcer said something to the effect of "wow, they let him in". The other announcer replied that they should've allowed more than one seat between the fan in question and the person beside him in the stands. The person being highlighted was obese and did not deserve these insensitive remarks and certainly did not deserve to have the spotlight brought onto him. I trust that you will include some sensitivity training for your announcers, so that in the future they will not bring embarrassment to those less fortunate and will not embarrass themselves.
Misterbrian Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Announcers completely baised

The announcers of the Seahawks/ Rams game maybe the worst announcers in the world. Completely baised and may go into the Rams locker room after the game to finish up.
Boog Send email
 
Dec 3, 2017

Joel Klatt

I feel for Gus Johnson who's a dynamo as a play by play announcer but is stuck with no nothing Joel Klatt as his color man. Watching the Big 10 championship game and Joel just said the Wisconsin offense needs to stay on the field to give the Wisconsin defense a rest because they're giving up 14 yards a play.

Duh - they've given up 2 TD's - one for 86 yards the other for 60....other than that they're giving up about 2 per play.

He says dumb stuff like this all the time.
quietman Send email
 
Nov 19, 2017

Pedophile State vs Nebraska

Can't believe how biased and completely one sided your announcers were during the Penn State ( Pedophile State ) on the side of PS. Openly laughing and disrespecting a troubled but storied program while not long ago we were talking about 30-35 years of institutional support of pedophilia at Penn State. While the NCAA cut their penalty in half, I didn't. Your announcers are despicable and unprofessional.
Jvaughn50 Send email
 
Nov 11, 2017

U of W vs Stanford vs Empty RaceTrack in AZ

Calling on the Husky nation to bombard Fox Sports 1. They are broadcasting a truck race in Arizona with empty stands. May not empty there might be 6 people in the stands. Seriously, you see it. Suppose to switch to the game after race. Still Bull Shitting with the drivers. Viewers told to go to FS2. I can't find FS2 on Comcast. Can anybody? No. A big game between UofW and Stanford with bowl game ranking on the line versus an empty race track in Arizona. Fire the idots at FS1 that were stupid enough to do this.
Jvaughn50 Send email
 
Nov 11, 2017

U of W vs Stanford vs Empty RaceTrack in AZ

This is my post on Facebook.

Calling on the Husky nation to bombard Fox Sports 1. They are broadcasting a truck race in Arizona with empty stands. May not empty there might be 6 people in the stands. Seriously, you see it. Suppose to switch to the game after race. Still Bull Shitting with the drivers. Viewers told to go to FS2. I can't find FS2 on Comcast. Can anybody? No. A big game between UofW and Stanford with bowl game ranking on the line versus an empty race track in Arizona. Fire the idots at FS1 that were stupid enough to do this. FINALLY get to see football and not an empty race track. Hell race fans are not even watching this. What were you thinking.
Markzinsky Send email
 
Nov 5, 2017

Announcers for Penn State football games

The tone against Penn State last week against Ohio State in this week now with the Michigan State is terrible why don't you guys just openly root against Penn State and admit it it is sickening to watch I hate Fox sports
ddc Send email
 
Nov 4, 2017

Programming

Why as viewers in the Houston tx area having to watch games out of our local viewing area. Michigan St. and Penn. St. offer no viewing interest over teams in our area. Especially when teams from the Big 12 are playing the same exact time, there are no teams I would rather see than the teams and conferences that play in our area.
Patsyann16 Send email
 
Nov 2, 2017

Pro dodgers

What a travesty of announcers. Announcers in a World Series should have no on the air bias. The Fox announcers are horribly biased toward the dodgers. Go ‘Stros!
sriocarson Send email
 
Oct 30, 2017

PSU-OSU telecast

All of us from PSU have gotten use to biased reporting and announcing when the PSU football team is playing. That is why I turn on the radio and listen to our own announcers (who are 1000 times better than all of your ex-jocks).
Last night , during your "post-game", Dave Whandstat "high fiving" the OSU fans was unbelievable.
The partisan tone of your broadcast was unbelievable.
You are supposed to be announcing to a nationwide audience and not to root for "your team."
Please do not broadcast anymore PSU football games.
Haters are going to hate so let us alone.

You are just a poor cousin of your Fox News channel.
Shame on you!
TyroneCar Send email
 
Oct 29, 2017

AROD ...Alex Rodriquiz

Seriously ....the biggest cheater in the history of baseball .....and he's on your program ....and most importantly
THE World Series ......I am dumb founded ....can't believe you would put this low life cheater on TV
Unbelievable

No more FOX for me ......still shaking my head

Tyrone Carmichael

I hope some network with dignity covers the World Series next year .$$$$
jamesodle Send email
 
Oct 29, 2017

not showing God bless America

Whats up with not showing God Bless America during the seventh inning stretch. It's always interesting to see who sings and how they sing it. They showed it in games 1 and 3 but not in 2 and 4. They show an hour of talking heads before the game but they won't
show the stretch.
BigAlPgh Send email
 
Oct 29, 2017

Ohio State vs Penn State announcers

I just finished watching the Penn State Ohio State football game and was just so annoyed by the incredible biased announcing and the obvious jubilation when Ohio State pulled out to win the game !!! That is a major game with two dummies announcing and rooting for Ohio State !! Please take them off the air until they can learn how to announce unbiased !!!
Foxsux Send email
 
Oct 29, 2017

Air time

I am so tired of watching commercials then coming back to a baseball game 2 or 3 pitches in if not a whole batter. Or missing the kickoff after a touchdown timeout. Air the game for God's sake.
yanailight@gmail.com Send email
 
Oct 28, 2017

fox world series coverage

Viewers STOP WATCHING WORLD SERIES DO TO worlds worst announcers and very limited camera view ! With Fox coverage we cannot see the score board or the while field like the announcers can. Need radio like play to play announcement ! Not physiological babble of something not currently happening . A mutable screen shot would let us see whats is really happening , and not just a shoulder shot of one player .
Stop The abbreviations and acronyms. Most viewers have only followed the child's baseball through high school .
yanailight@gmail.com Send email
 
Oct 28, 2017

fox world series coverage

Viewers STOP WATCHING WORLD SERIES DO TO worlds worst announcers and very limited camera view ! With Fox coverage we cannot see the score board or the while field like the announcers can. Need radio like play to play announcement ! Not physiological babble of something not currently happening . A mutable screen shot would let us see whats is really happening , and not just a shoulder shot of one player .
Stop The abbreviations and acronyms. Most viewers have only followed the childs baseball through high school .
Baseballfan Send email
 
Oct 28, 2017

Buck and Smoltz are Profoundly Biased

Joe Buck and John Smoltz are the most biased announcers I have ever heard. They have clearly been favoring the Houston Astros throughout the World Series. It has literally made my viewing of a very exciting series extremely unpleasant and takes away the enjoyment of watching. I have now resorted to muting the sound.

Someone please get rid of these two and put in a team that calls the games properly without bias.
NW5465 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2017

John Smoltz

John Smoltz has a easy-listening voice, but only in small doses. Commenting between every pitch, on facets of the game that only a pitching coach could appreciate, is too much for me. MUTE! Get a job in the dugout or SHUT UP!
leubank Send email
 
Oct 26, 2017

Buck and Smolz biased

Joe Buck and John Smolz are egregiously biased in favor of the Houston Astros in current MLB World Series. Please just call the game by providing actual information; no one is interested in you or Fox Sports' preferences.
leubank Send email
 
Oct 26, 2017

Buck and Smolz egregiously biased

Joe Buck and John Smolz are insanely biased in favor of the Astros in current MLB World Series. Just call the game by providing actual information to the viewer, and don't tell us you or Fox Sports' preferences.
Cardinalfan22 Send email
 
Oct 26, 2017

Joe buck

Joe Buck is a disgrace. He says it's humid for game 2 in Los Angeles. The humidity is 9%. His dad the great announcer Jack Buck must be rolling over in his grave. Didn't he every sit at Busch stadium when his dad did a game. If he did he would know what humidity is.
sealrock Send email
 
Oct 26, 2017

YouTube Add

Please get rid of the red Youtube play button advertisement behind home plate. its very annoying to watch the game with this in the background. Takes away from focusing on the ball and the batter.
Pissedoffatfox Send email
 
Oct 26, 2017

World Series

I am not keeping the sound on the game... World Series game 2.... 29 years of waiting for this... Buck should just stop using his “talents” on LA teams.... just boardcast the game who gives a crap about the “stars” at the game!!! STOP TELLING US YOUR FAVORITE PLAYER!!! We don’t care!! We have our own! Just broadcast the flipping game!!! WHO CARES ABOUT “old ways” JUST PLAY BY PLAY!!! THIS IS THE WORLD SERIES FOR THE DODGERS AND ASTROS!!! NOT YOUR SHOW!!!
urpalal@comcast.net Send email
 
Oct 26, 2017

Joe Buck

I appreciate unbiased news, and game announcers. Unbiased news is a rare commodity anymore, evidently so is unbiased sports reporting. You cannot be biased calling/announcing a game! Not smart and not good for business.

While it is rare that Houston sports make national news, It should not allow for Joe's biased game calling. Obviously he is biased for the larger market teams (there are only three larger than Houston). Show professionalism and call the games in an unbiased fashion as the announcers of old worked hard to do...
Gymeslaw Send email
 
Oct 25, 2017

Joe Buck

JoeBuck seems to be in love with the dodgers by the inflection of his comments and narrative. Can’t he just keep his favoritism to himself? It’s very obvious to most of the country. Will watch but use radio for commentary. What a shame! Jim Lawson, Texas

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    application for death benefits - information
    good day my name is alet du preez , this is not really...
    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Carpet cleaning
    I was talked into buying a $129.00 rug cleaning or ANY...
    VAS - Vas charge
    Stop vas charge 0.65 halala my stc number 0554733237
    Hallmark channel - Signed Sealed and delivered
    I love Signed sealed and delivered series now you are...
    Honor 8 lite mobile - Mobil lost
    I'm nagaraj, I was went to nandibakkam railway...
    US Pharmacy - Scammers
    Ok so I need help from you all blowing up a phone or text...
    shopsnarter - fraud
    Unauthorized charge to my account. Fraud 100%
    shopsmarter - fraud
    unauthorized charge on my bank account. 100% fraud
    HONDA ROAD ASSIST - Shattering power of dreams
    I would like to voice out with my utter dissappoinment...
    Hallmark channel - Wedding March 3
    Wedding March 3 takes place in February in Vermont.The...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    application for death benefits - information
    good day my name is alet du preez , this is not really...
    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Carpet cleaning
    I was talked into buying a $129.00 rug cleaning or ANY...
    VAS - Vas charge
    Stop vas charge 0.65 halala my stc number 0554733237
    Hallmark channel - Signed Sealed and delivered
    I love Signed sealed and delivered series now you are...
    Honor 8 lite mobile - Mobil lost
    I'm nagaraj, I was went to nandibakkam railway...
    US Pharmacy - Scammers
    Ok so I need help from you all blowing up a phone or text...
    shopsnarter - fraud
    Unauthorized charge to my account. Fraud 100%
    shopsmarter - fraud
    unauthorized charge on my bank account. 100% fraud
    HONDA ROAD ASSIST - Shattering power of dreams
    I would like to voice out with my utter dissappoinment...
    Hallmark channel - Wedding March 3
    Wedding March 3 takes place in February in Vermont.The...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username