Submit a Complaint

Fox TV Sports

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Fox TV Sports

Tired of BS Send email
 
Jul 26, 2020

BLM

Was watching Miami Marlins, when you proceeded to display players wearing BLM shirts and making commentary of you support social issues. Maybe check what BLM is really about. I will never watch you network again. You had to shove it in people's face.
tjs-driftwood Send email
 
Jul 9, 2020

Colin Cowherd

Others have said this, but I'll echo my concerns. I don't listen to Cowherd for "political commentary". He says he's not "political". Ha! Last week, I'm about over him and his show. He makes the bold statement that 2/3 of the country support BLM. I'd say 90% of the country is supportive of blacks, browns, and every other color. But, Cowherd, do some RESEARCH before just showing your ignorance. 2/3 of the country, in fact, is opposed to BLM which is not what it appears! It's run by 3 Marxists and is anti-American. If BLM supported black lives, why don't they give a damn about Chicago, about Los Angeles, about Atlanta, about DC? Cowherd rarely goes through a show without mentioning Trump. Colin, no one gives a shit what you think about politics. I listen (used to listen) to Fox Sports to get away from that stuff. . . .I'm sick of it. If I want political opinion, I won't ask Gottlieb or Cowherd.
fox sports Send email
 
Feb 20, 2020

Program cutoff

I have to watch the reprogramming of NASCAR races on Fox Sports Network.Complaint #1 On Monday replay on FS1 Daytona 500 the caption at bottom of screen indicated who winner of the race was while race was being reaired. Complaint #2 is Fox sports took race off FS1 way before it was over and switched to a basket ball game that was already being aired on FS2. I
didn't get to see the rest of race. Whats up with that.
dubtom Send email
 
Feb 9, 2020

NASCAR

NASCAR on FS1 has the info of the drivers to the left of the screen, the position of the car is so far to the left we CAN'T see the number. This may not be an issue for those with HD tv's, but for the rest of us it makes watching a race horrible. Have sent complaints for the past several years and no change. Bring back the scroll across the top of the screen, it is much more effective and does not requires constant watching like the side bar does.
Bear Dreamer Send email
 
Jan 7, 2020

Skip & Shannon and Colin

I like the Cowboys too, but , that is all Skip & Shannon talk about. Tone it down or call it the Skip & Shannon Cowboys show. Also, I am sick of Colin's politics. He keeps slipping in his opinions regarding President Trump. Stop it or else bring in conservatives onto his show for their point of view. It is this ignorant, biased shut you down arrogance that is tearing down this country, not President Trump.

Michael
Wolf Point, MT
herbo28 Send email
 
Dec 9, 2019

Charles Davis

For the third consecutive week ... I speak for many when we beg you to put a
muzzle on Charles Davis. He just doesn't know when to shut his pie-hole ...
he goes on and on and on ... soooop annoying. We have to spend most of
the game on mute. If you truly read these complaints and you truly care about
your viewer's ... you must take care of this. I know people who listen on their
radio's when this overly critical know-it-all blabber mouth is doing a game.
herbo28 Send email
 
Dec 9, 2019

Charles Davis

For the 3rd consecutive week ... I don't want to put my TV on mute during a game
that Charles Davis is doing. You have to "shut this guys pie-hole" because he doesn't
know how to. Give us a break. Enough of Charles Davis!!!!!!
nspund Send email
 
Dec 3, 2019

Michael Vick

I can't believe that Michael Vick has been hired as a Sports Analyst! The man has been indicted for extreme animal cruelty, and the mere sight of him turns my stomach. As a result I will not be watching FOX SPORTS, or any FOX station until he is no longer with the network. Next I expect to see David Berkowitz hosting Forensic Files! Evil is evil! You all need to look at the evidence of what the man has done and ask yourself if you can stand to be in his presence. Let me know when I can turn FOX back on without becoming sickened. Nancy Pund
nspund Send email
 
Dec 3, 2019

Michael Vick

I can't believe that Michael Vick has been hired as a Sports Analyst! The man has been indicted for extreme animal cruelty, and the mere sight of him turns my stomach. As a result I will not be watching FOX SPORTS, or any FOX station until he is no longer with the network. Next I expect to see David Berkowitz hosting Forensic Files! Evil is evil! You all need to look at the evidence of what the man has done and ask yourself if you can stand to be in his presence. Let me know when I can turn FOX back on without becoming sickened. Nancy Pund - [email protected]
steve33 Send email
 
Nov 25, 2019

troy aikmen

i'm sick of his whinning on tv about the cowboys. take it like a man . they suck. the tripping call was good even the legal guy told you an you still whinned. I can't stand him have no idea how he got the job. an as far as a nfl qb. I could of won superbowls with the team he had. he's a joke. an he just doesn't get it .lol so damn sad. he needs to grow up an call a game as it is. an then at the end of the game he goes the patriots need to get lucky to win the superbowl. wtf is wrong with him. he doesn't know football.
herbo28 Send email
 
Nov 25, 2019

Charles Davis NFL games

Who do we reach out to about the every boring ... bloviating ... Charles Davis on the NFL games? The man never shuts up. And I do not remember him being a great NFL player. He needs to learn the Vince Scully rule ... "Take a breath ... let silence speak for itself." Just too much information. And so annoying. Either can him or muzzle him.

Bobbuy
Dmjames88 Send email
 
Nov 24, 2019

OU v TCU color commentary

Wow, infilling every space between plays with blustery accolades for TCU is exhausting. Have to mute the TV and listen on the radio. Not a fan of Joe Davis, and Brock Bard.
drjfe40 Send email
 
Nov 10, 2019

Brock Huard

Watched Oklahoma vs Iowa State game. I thought Huard was terrible. I felt he was a homer for Oklahoma and their superior players versus ISU's mediocre team, Never-the-less, ISU took the game to the final minute, scoring an equal number of TS's and missing the win because of an unsuccessful two point conversion. I'll try to avoid Huard's broadcasting from now on.
Jorge123 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2019

Brock Huard

Had to mute most of Wahington Utah game. We are watching for entertainment, not a degree in Xs and Os. It is not required for you to comment and lecture in detail on every play, or fill every second of air time. Your the color guy... think of brevity as a color! I know you can be better as I often enjoyed listening to you on 710.
jim hill Send email
 
Nov 4, 2019

dick stockton

Please check to broadcast of the Eagles- Bears game today to see if Stockton still deserves a job.
Dheiser127 Send email
 
Nov 3, 2019

Riggle

Riggle is not funny, Caliendo was hilarious, no comparison
Knewbill Send email
 
Oct 31, 2019

Joe buck world seties

Quit the aimless, non stop talking. It’s not only biased, it’s incessant.
zagman Send email
 
Oct 30, 2019

World Series Joe Buck and Smoltz

Muted the audio due to bias of these two so called professional. Tired of the pro-national bias. Game 6.
Pendejo Send email
 
Oct 26, 2019

Joe Buck

Joe Buck needs to learn to pronounce common Hispanic surnames. He is bad on Sanchez, and horrible on Robles. John Smoltz is not much better, but gets a pass since he is not a career announcer. Both were obvious homers for the Yankees and then transferred it to the Nationals.
Football fan! Send email
 
Oct 21, 2019

Nfl prime time show "Program".

What is up with the 2019 Nfl gameday prime show?? I upgraded packages with directv for the show itself. Althou the 2017 and 2018 show wasn't all that, It is so much better than the way u have it now with Chris Rose and Deion Sanders. It is terrible. I don't know if there was a problem with the availability of Ladainian Tomlinson and or Shannon Sharpe but u need to go back to the way u had it with the guys mentioned above. U still have alittle over half the season to get everything turned back to the way it was. I'm assuming it wouldn't take long as the way the old program seemed to be a live version. I don't know how many complaints u've received like mine but trust me, I've heard many like mine at my job and abroad. I hope my complaint makes a difference. Thank u.
Downwindjaxon Send email
 
Oct 9, 2019

ALDS Game 3 blabby announcers

Please tell A.J. Renkowski or whatever his name is and Joe Bernardi to just dial it back about 60 percent aqnd quit talking so much. I’m not watching and listening to the game to hear this constant review of their careers and what they did in a similar situation, I don’t care. I want to watch the game and pull for ,my team, Houston. If they don’t like Houston, then SHUT UP COMPLETELY because about half the audience does. Don’tthese guys have a director or get some instruction? This is a broadcast event, not Saturday morning at the barber shop. SHUT UP already.
LdyRdrKA Send email
 
Sep 29, 2019

Football Commentary

The commentators for the OU/Texas Tech game are horrible, (9/28/19). At times, the football game is going on; however, we are unable to see the game or find out what is going on because the commentary focuses on team talent comments and the camera focuses only on one sideline. The team talent comments continue during the course of the game with no game commentary, complete bias and obvious favoritism. They can like who they want, BUT CALL THE GAME!!

So tired of the commentators deciding what they think is important! You are there to CALL THE GAME! Players, PLAYS, penalties, referee decisions and the like.

And sometimes the play clock is not even on the screen!

FoxSports tends to allow the commentators to do this regularly in a variety of college football games. Hello, Fox Sports, we tune in to see the game! I am interested in calls of the game, not obvious fawning over players. Yes, they are good...but after 2 hours of fawning one can't help but dislike the guy.

CALL THE GAME!! You know, plays, penalties, a brief history of both teams, etc.

Thank you! FOX Sports, you NEED to fix this!
Britt Send email
 
Sep 15, 2019

Joel Klatt

Watched Ohio State and Indiana game Sat. Sept 14th and the color commentator couldn’t keep from talking. A very poor rep for Fox.
McGoo Send email
 
Sep 9, 2019

Disparaging comments

I am an avid Fox Sports viewer. I am disappointed in the disparaging comments from Joe Buck regarding Eli Manning vs the Dallas Cowboys.
Eli is a 2 time MVP player from the Super Bowl, and is in his 16th season in the NFL. He deserves more respect from Mr.Buck.
It is only the first game and he played well. It is unfortunate the pass defense game of the NYG wasn't up to par today.
Everyone enters the twilight of their career at some point and when that happens they deserve to be respected. The day will come when Mr. Buck is in the same position, and I only hope he gets the respect he deserves. He is a great sports commentator. I am still greatly disappointed in his comments.
Slowboat11 Send email
 
Sep 1, 2019

Brock Huard

Brock Huard is a very knowledgeable football color commentator. Unfortunately, he tries to share too much of that knowledge with the viewing audience. In short, he talks too much and comes off as pedantic. He would be twice as good if he talked half as much.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username