Submit a Complaint

Frontier Communications

United States,
Idaho

Consumer complaints and reviews about Frontier Communications

luckytoleave Send email
 
Aug 13, 2019

general

I've had issues with this horrendous company in the past, such as they did not credit money! from my web pay, so I switched to checks, which they seemed to acknowledge.
Recently I ported my landline to a wireless service. So the month cost 50.77 each month and I pay a month in advance. The Frontier service ended on the 6th of August and the bill is for the month of August, and I asked them what is the charge (i.e. what is the prorated charge). They said the charge is for the month.
Not surprising.
Many other details but Frontier is predictable. Straight out thieves. Try to avoid.
SYI Send email
 
Jul 7, 2018

Auto Renewal - Scam!!!

I like so many others, cancelled my service after over 14 years (I can’t remember how long ago Frontier took over Verizon)... But I have had un interrupted service Since 1992. I opened a bill expecting a credit, but the charge was for over $400! I called and after getting nowhere with a rep I asked to speak with a supervisor. She was even more rude than the rep! Frontier is going down hard and fast! Their voice service had so much static that it was unusable for weeks to months at a time the equipment is antiquated. I decided it was time to move to a business level product. The supervisor tried to tell me it was an early termination fee because the contract was on auto renew. I said so how many years does Frontier expect it’s customers to pay month after month before that $400 fee falls off?... 20?!? Then I asked when the contract had started... She said Jan 2013! Apparently, Frontier believes that because they signed me up (in 2013) that they can just re-start their contract without consent... forever! I can’t believe this is legal! I want to start a class action suit! If you are reading this and have had the good fortune to not have signed up yet... DON’T!!! There are many better options out there!!!
frustratedfrontiercustomer Send email
 
Mar 3, 2018

$400 Equipment Charge

I have been a Verizon, and then Frontier customer for 13 years. Same location. Six months ago I relocated and in the process I was to mail back the equipment. I got the prepaid tracking and boxes. I dropped it off at the local UPS store and thought nothing about it.
I continue to have frontier where I moved. Suddenly this month my bill shows "equipment charge $400". I call them, and find out it is about the equipment from the old location. They have not received it, and therefore charging me for it.

I reached out to their Facebook agent, and I was contacted with one Ms. Deanna via email. She requested if I had the tracking numbers. I do not have those. These were prepaid UPS labels. I have not retained any of the tracking information, especially not six months old. She promised to look into it and get back in a few days.

After a few days she responded "We would need to obtain the tracking numbers in order to further investigate.", followed up with "Unfortunately without the tracking numbers and no record of any drop ship orders for return boxes/labels there is no way to track equipment." and, "Unfortunately without any tracking numbers or orders processed for a return mailer kit there is no way to track the equipment." and, I am only advising there is no way to issue adjustments on equipment that is not showing a return mailer kit was sent and no tracking number to track. "

HELP! Can they not track and find if somebody else if using their equipment? Why do I have to pay for the equipment, that too after I have paid rent on these boxes for 13 years?
frustratedfrontiercustomer Send email
 
Mar 3, 2018

Lost Equipment Charge $400

I have been a Verizon, and then Frontier customer for 13 years. Same location. Six months ago I relocated and in the process I was to mail back the equipment. I got the prepaid tracking and boxes. I dropped it off at the local UPS store and thought nothing about it.
I continue to have frontier where I moved. Suddenly this month my bill shows "equipment charge $400". I call them, and find out it is about the equipment from the old location. They have not received it, and therefore charging me for it.

I reached out to their Facebook agent, and I was contacted with one Ms. Deanna via email. She requested if I had the tracking numbers. I do not have those. These were prepaid UPS labels. I have not retained any of the tracking information, especially not six months old. She promised to look into it and get back in a few days.

After a few days she responded "We would need to obtain the tracking numbers in order to further investigate.", followed up with "Unfortunately without the tracking numbers and no record of any drop ship orders for return boxes/labels there is no way to track equipment." and, "Unfortunately without any tracking numbers or orders processed for a return mailer kit there is no way to track the equipment." and, I am only advising there is no way to issue adjustments on equipment that is not showing a return mailer kit was sent and no tracking number to track. "

HELP! Can they not track and find if somebody else if using their equipment? Why do I have to pay for the equipment, that too after I have paid rent on these boxes for 13 years?
Mona211 Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

Frontier is crooks

After years of bad service , slow speeds and constantly being over charged
Guess they hoped I wouldn't notice . Then my bill went up 60.00 in one month . They refused to offer the deal for what I was paying . Told me sure they give deals to new people but don't care to give any to current customers . So I canceled a few days into new pay period because my bill was going up by so much . They stopped service a few days later and were extremely nasty . Sent boxes back and was more then happy to pay for the few days into the cycle . However bill arrives and they want $170.00 . And even added late charges . They said they go by periods and even though I canceled I'm to pay for services I was not given . They shit it off so how is that legal . I'm to pay for services they did NOT provide !! They said they don't credit for services when you cancel . I was basicly told shut up and pay it . I will not pay for services I did not get . Then customer service says anything else I can help you with ? She was rude and I sAid you didn't even help me . Will complain to FCC. They need stopped . They are harassing people and stealing . Will turn over to collection for money you don't owe .
Tina Holtz Send email
 
Dec 6, 2017

Cancel Fees

Trying to cancel Frontier Communications services for higher speed internet Have never had higher than 3Mbps in my area.
I was just told I will have to pay an early termination of $100 ea for both internet and phone service (if I don't keep the phone service) WHAT?. Last change in services was in 2012 of which any agreement term of which I may have had (2 years) would be way past expired. The agent says THEY negotiated a new term for 1 year in October 2017. I didnt agree to any new terms. Is this legal???
poolgal Send email
 
Sep 10, 2017

Horrible interrupted internet all day long

I moved to Florida and stayed with my sister in Lakeland, Florida. I got new internet service from Frontier within a week so my husbandand I could look for work and homes to buy. We had interrupted internet service continuously throughout the day. I called
in and complained several times over 5 weeks of having them and cancelled services.

Frontier set up a box at time of service and then sent me a box that I supposedly was made to purchase from them. I cancelled
service in a month and called to request return UPS labels for their equipment. I returned both boxes; the new one not even opened
and in original box they sent to me which they received in May on the 12th of 2017. Now they want to charge me for that box and
sending me to collections after discussing over the last 3 months with customer service on same matter. I was told it would take up
to 90 days for the return equipment to be credited but never happened.

I've so had it with all their different stories on this matter. They knew I was sending their equipment, received it and recorded they
received it back months ago and never contacted me to say they can't take it back or even tried sending it back to me. I paid up my
final bill I was told would clear my account months ago, but they continue to send me new past due bills.

They are so darn unprofessional, unorganized and have horrible internet service. I will never even think of using their service or recommend them to anyone in the future.

Lisa
Frontieristheworst Send email
 
Jul 4, 2017

Thieves

Every month I call because my bill is wrong. Sonce they took over, I have yet to have one bill consistently the same and for what I agreed to pay. I call and speak to at least 3-4 people who apologize and tell me it is now fixed and will mot happen again. Sure enough, the next month when I get my bill it is completely different. They are the worst! They are theives. They know exactly what they are doing. They know some peollw have automatic withdrawal and do not pay attention or some can't receive any other cable service in their area. Pam Bondi needs to address this fraud immediately!
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 20, 2017

Bad Bad Service

So not to be redundant review website:Top 2,910 Complaints and Reviews about Frontier Communications


https://www.consumeraffairs.com/cell_phones/frontier.html
bradstone Send email
 
Jan 3, 2017

BILLING AND CUSTOMER SERVICE

Ever since Frontier took over for Verizon this year, my internet has been slow. I never called and complained, just assumed they were having some technical difficulties, that I assumed they were working on. Recently I noticed my bill went up, so I called them. The lady I got on the phone was very rude. She said something to me, so I repeated it, and her following words were "Sir, I didn't tell you that". She got very loud and had a bad attitude. After that I got very upset. I told her that is the wrong way to talk to a customer. I know I heard exactly what she said, but she was trying to switch it around. If I'm paying my bills on time and have had Verizon for almost 8 years, one would think that they would like to keep me as a customer, but I guess not. After she said that, I asked to speak to a supervisor. She kept trying to go on, but I kept cutting her off and repeating I want to talk to her supervisor. Finally, she said "ok then, hold on", and put me on hold real quick. After about 5 minutes on hold, supposedly her supervisor got on the line. Go figure it was another rude person who was a guy. After explaining what she had said to me, he turned around and said, "Ok, I'll have to listen to it to make sure what your saying is accurate." Talk about calling me a liar. I even asked him if he is calling me a liar, but he said, "No. I just have to see if what your saying is accurate." Man these people have no customer service skills at all. After that I told him why I was calling in today, because my bill had went up. After he review it, he said one of my promotions fell off. I told him that they were all supposed to be locked in for two years. He straight up told me that Verizon made a mistake and that isn't frontiers problem. On top of that, he said that I have another promotion that is falling off in a few days and that I have two more falling off in a year. So my last promotions are falling off in January, but my contract isn't up until March. I asked him how is that, he didn't even know what happened there. He just kept blaming everything on Verizon and said that he cant do anything to help me. What a piece of work. These people are rude and are extending contracts. I cant seem to get any resolution with these people. After I told him that I wanted to cancel my contract, he told me there would be a termination fee. I asked him how is that, because I signed a contract with Verizon and not Frontier. He said because they bought Verizon out, so now they own my services. They really should give people the option to cancel. I am trying to get away from them. I had very little problems with Verizon, but have had way to many problems with Frontier. They are the worst company to ever deal with. PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THEY ARE A JOKE OF A COMPANY AND PEOPLE SHOULD GO ELSEWHERE FOR SERVICE. I also forgot to mention that instead of trying to fix my problem, he actually kept trying to sell me more services. For the first couple of minutes, I don't even think he was listening to me, because every question I asked, came with a way he could save me money. They really need to know how to put the customer first. Once my contract is up, I will go else where. NEVER SIGN WITH THESE PEOPLE.
eboyes Send email
 
Nov 23, 2016

No phone, internet or TV for 5 weeks

My Mother has had no or intermittent (rarely) internet, TV, or phone landline for five weeks. She has called on the phone when and if working to get the problem resolved with no result. She has paid her bill even though she has received unacceptable service. Unplugging the router does not work. Technicians are finally coming this Friday. Please make sure that they have the proper hardware, router, tv box, etc. Technicians unplugging and replugging only is not acceptable.
korlad Send email
 
Sep 7, 2016

Charges for Non-existent Services

In June 2016, I contacted Frontier for possible internet/voice service at my new home. I was quoted a price and was told that there was no commitment until the technicians installed the devices and activate connection. I initially set an installation date of July 5th, but after doing further research, I decided not to use Frontier. On June 27, 2016 I called up Frontier to cancel the installation and I assumed that that was the end of that. In August, I received a bill for $242.49 for services that were never installed or provided. I contacted customer service and after a long wait, was able to speak with someone who told me the account will be cancelled, and I was provided with a confirmation number. Today, September 6th, I received another bill from Frontier for $388.31, On inspecting the bill, the August non-existent services were indeed cancelled, but not the July ones. On top of these, there was a $200 charge for early termination plus the attendant taxes. As I write this, I am on hold (now going on for 35 minutes). This is absolutely ridiculous. Nothing was installed at my home, I do not have any Frontier equipment, and I cancelled the installation a week before it was originally scheduled. I have not signed any agreement, but Frontier has my information because on the initial call, they said they needed it to see if I can be pre-qualified for the service. This entire practice is unlawful and I plan on pursuing legal action. I cannot fathom why I am being charged for services that were never provided in the first place.
Chef Gary Send email
 
Aug 11, 2016

Paying Cancelation Fee

Started service just after Frontier took over from Verizon.
Chief complaint:

* Not able to get billing correct, Spent 15 hours on hold, being disconnected, hung up on
* Never received stations they told me about, went to brochure on line trying to see which ones I had. No Luck
* No one could explain why I had stations from 3 different plans, not getting what they told me what I should have.
* Today 8/10/16 cancelled my subscription TOLD ME needed to pay $199.50 fee.
* ASKED why, "just because" you terminated service. SAID even after 4 months of dissatisfaction, you want me to pay for
inferior CUSTOMER SERVICE.
* Why should I pay when you haven't fulfilled duty as a provider.

The deal from from Verizon done haphazardly, BET THEIR lawyers said we have a perfect Catch 22 here. Even if people leave we make money!

THIS IS SO WRONG, MAKING THEIR PROBLEMS OUR PROBLEM!!!!
Mekanik05 Send email
 
Aug 1, 2016

Internet upgrade

Frontier is beyond fixable at this point. I heard so many horror stories about them prior to the switch with Verizon. Like most customers I suffered an outage. I chose not to be rude and complain and let them fix it which, for me, took 1 week. I eventually decided to upgrade my internet speed from 100mbps to 300mbps. I spoke to someone from the services side for a length of time and went over everything. She essentially told me the bill would increase by approx. 50 dollars. It took 3 weeks for them to "flip a switch" to give me the 300 Mbps speeds. When I FINALLY was getting the speeds it was wonderful, or at least I thought so.......I get my monthly bill and it was just shy of 600.00 dollars! I promptly called and they stated I terminated my contract so they tacked on 200.00 dollars, they charged me a 199.00 dollar installation fee, and an 80 dollar upgrade fee! NONE of this was ever explained in detail at all nor could I find any info online that there was going to be these charges. Best part is...NOTHING was installed except for the assignment team allow my house to receive the 300 Mbps connection speeds. I was beyond shocked. This company is a total nightmare. Worst experience I've ever had with any services based company. Best part is they aren't doing a damn thing to help me out with the bill. Time to cancel and switch to time warner, their 300 Mbps internet package is 64.99
bozemanfam Send email
 
Jul 29, 2016

disconnect fees

We are moving and when I called to disconnect our service I found there was a fee for a "contract" I did not know I had. The supervisor waived the fee when she found out I was moving, but then I got a bill for the fee and when I called with all my information including confirmation number from previous call they told me that was wrong information and tough luck you have to pay. They will not even provide a copy of this contract and they said I will get it from the COLLECTION AGENCY!
pissedatfrontier Send email
 
Jul 21, 2016

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Every single time I try to contact customer service, they don't have a solution and refuse to put a supervisor/manager on the phone. I have NEVER been so ready to cancel services than I am now. I will tell ALL of my friends, family and coworkers with Frontier about my experiences and have them cancel their services to move on to better companies. I have already gotten 3 to switch to other companies, and there will be more in the coming months. With bills over $150/mo...you would think a company would hire more capable chat, customer service, technical support and retention representatives that can read a script and offer solutions.

Count me in on the next class action lawsuit due to overcharging and refusing to waive early termination fees when keeping one service, but disconnecting another in a bundle. Then not being offered a new customer advertised rates after paying the early termination fee and waiting a month to have internet reconnected!
Bcuzicn Send email
 
Jun 29, 2016

Frontier Internet

The Internet is down more than up, slow speeds, and it's been off for five days and I can't get anyone here until tomorrow. I am retired and on a limited income so I thought I would try them. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DONT DO IT!!!! The technical support person I spoke to didn't speak English well and kept getting my name and information wrong. I'm very upset and frustrated. It's not worth the little savings over time warner.
Irma14362 Send email
 
Jun 20, 2016

Multiple Issues With Services,Very Disatisfied.

Hello my Name is Irma Estrada,
I am very " Up Set " With the Transfer that I was notified at the very last minute from Verizon to Frontier Communications, it's been more than 2 months that I can't watch some of my shows in " DEMAND "
I have the Latino Package and there is almost nothing on Demand for us to watch, If I don't record it I don't see the show, too bad for me right? This morning I have been shut down, no Internet, No TV SHOW, The Internet speed is slow, ,
THE DVR Runs Too slow, Issues when using the Remote control, it does not communicate with the TV at times, LOW, IT FREEZES FOR SECONDS, SOMETIMES YOU THINK YOU RECORDED THE SHOW AND GUESS WHAT? It didn't record , Though luck for me right ,they a receiving their money monthly and on time , but #[email protected]! Me. !
I am retired and on a low income, I have been trying to Have them work with me to get a Pin# to get me in the California Life Line Program, to receive a little Discount on my Monthly bill, and have been totally Ignored, every time I call , they seem to call California Life Line and they tell me that they don't answer the phone, I call California lifeline and I immediately get my call answered and they I tell them my situation and they instruct me to have Frontier Communications call, and do all the calling to get me into this program, so far I have had no luck with issue also.

EVERY TIME I CALL IN 6 OCCASIONS I have to wait on hold for more than 30 or more minutes, What a Shame with this Company ! I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE !
caasizemog Send email
 
Jun 18, 2016

Horrible Internet Service

I had been with Verizon Fios and was satisfied with their service. All of a sudden Verizon sold out to Frontier Communications--and oh, the problems of horrible service began! I tried calling a service rep to help me with bettering the situation, but I would be on the phone for about 2 hours, and once I reached a rep--they were rude and didn't know how to help me and just kept apologizing to me.I had to switch to Time Warner because as a student I NEED to have good internet service to do my homework (especially during finals last week). Frontier has FAILED miserably--and now that I'm with Time Warner--Frontier is telling me that I must now pay a $150 early cancellation fee. How is this possible?
I feel like I'm being robbed for Frontier's inability to provide good service!
ffkm1 Send email
 
May 30, 2016

Internet

I switched from cable to frontier on May 5,2016 and I have not had more than 24 hours of service they are rude have no idea what they are doing and now want me to pay $155

They should pay me for lost time waiting for then to show up and then don't, lost of service etc frontier sucks
ferreen Send email
 
May 18, 2016

early termination fees

On 4/12 was advised early termination of $131 if I canceled service early which was originally fine when I called on 4/12 for the cancellation of 4/19 due to moving but then my internet went out on 4/13 and I received zero resolution on the issue from 4/13-4/19 from Frontier. Was advised during outage early termination would be waived because of all the issues, however Frontier conveniently has ZERO record of that call. THis company is the biggest sham and joke I have ever encountered. I am tired of paying my bill on time and without interruption yet given the run around and no documentation of interaction or what representatives say when there is an issue or outage. Internet was non-existent for 7 days before service was completely terminated due to a move. This affected my work and I had to go purchase a T-Mobile hotspot for more than $150. Frontier should have waived the early termination fee. I hope legal action comes from this fiasco and that there is at minimum a class action suit started to recover these fees good hard working people paid. This company is a joke and people should not continue to support them.
ARK Send email
 
May 7, 2016

Lack of Service

I was a customer of Verizon using their FIOS TV, Internet and Phone. Last month we were converted to Frontier communications.

Right after the change, my Internet stopped working. I called the support and after many tries they setup a time for a tech to come to my house to fix the problem.

To-date twice the have closed the ticket telling me the problem is fixed without showing to my house. They also miss the appointment and when I can they tell me they don't know why the tech did not show up.

I need to cancel the service I had with Verizon since my Internet has stopped working and Frontier is not doing anything about this.

What the best course of action for me to take?
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 21, 2016

Termination fee

I had frontier for 4 years. The first year was under contract. I never renewed and went month to month. I moved and needed to cancel after 4 years. They billed me a 200 dollars for cancellation. I was not under contract as I was told when I made the call, and they still billed me. I called and complained and was told they auto renewed my contract, which I never agreed to. My contract would have ended according to them in a month and a half, and my bill was always 60 dollars. How am I charged 200 for a contract I never agreed to? Scam? I am taking it to court over the principle, regardless of how much it costs me (much more than the 200 dollars).
Telecom Guy Send email
 
Oct 30, 2015

Frontier Communications Billing Problems

A few people have posted on here, and your best recourse is the Public Service Commission of WV.

http://www.psc.state.wv.us/

They help to resolve these things, and are generally consumer friendly.

Thanks,

A Telecom Expert
AshleyRe Send email
 
Nov 19, 2014

Frontier Communications Internet

I have had my great share of troubles with Frontier Communications from horribly disagreeable customer service representatives to ridiculous charges and lack of actual service but what really gets me is when I read about those with elderly or disabled at home, many with their lives dependent on communication services having been deprived of these services given $50 for their troubles. I think that's both inhumane and insulting, I really hope something more was done or will be done for these people and everyone can have a happy ending!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Multichoice DSTV - Poor service and no connection
    As I look at these complaints I am almost certain none of...
    Poslaju - Poor Service
    My goods from November 12th in subangjaya to now he is...
    Hackers group online - Scammer
    They are total scam. Seems based on neighborhoodhacker.
    Publishers Clearing House - All Games shut down
    I try to play everyday all the Publishers Clearing House...
    Brembo master brake pump - Xde updet dri13hb
    Brg dri 13hb kt trnsit katanye.bile nk smpi kata pos...
    POS LAJU - ITEM STUCK IN TRANSIT
    My item stuck in transit since 06/11 please check my...
    Line clear Standard Shipping - Barang stuck di HUB shah Alam
    Kenapa barang masih tak dispatch out by HUB shah Alam? dh...
    Tupperware - yellow tupperware measeuring cup set
    I had a new complete set of the yellow tupperware...
    Personnal fees - On aware fees
    I have been charged 3 Times 30 euro. What are those fées...
    Hallmark channel - Hallmark Movies and Mysteries
    I've watched Movies and Mysteries since it began, and...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Multichoice DSTV - Poor service and no connection
    As I look at these complaints I am almost certain none of...
    Poslaju - Poor Service
    My goods from November 12th in subangjaya to now he is...
    Hackers group online - Scammer
    They are total scam. Seems based on neighborhoodhacker.
    Publishers Clearing House - All Games shut down
    I try to play everyday all the Publishers Clearing House...
    Brembo master brake pump - Xde updet dri13hb
    Brg dri 13hb kt trnsit katanye.bile nk smpi kata pos...
    POS LAJU - ITEM STUCK IN TRANSIT
    My item stuck in transit since 06/11 please check my...
    Line clear Standard Shipping - Barang stuck di HUB shah Alam
    Kenapa barang masih tak dispatch out by HUB shah Alam? dh...
    Tupperware - yellow tupperware measeuring cup set
    I had a new complete set of the yellow tupperware...
    Personnal fees - On aware fees
    I have been charged 3 Times 30 euro. What are those fées...
    Hallmark channel - Hallmark Movies and Mysteries
    I've watched Movies and Mysteries since it began, and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username