Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Homechoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Homechoice

Kimpoole Send email
 
Jul 4, 2018

Homechoice - Courtesy call

Homechoice

I am just curious does anyone else with a up to date home choice account get courtesy calls to ask when there next payment will be.
I pay faithfully every month and in actual fact paying more than my installment due per month and every month i get a call to say thank u for payment and this is just a courtesy call to fine out when my next payment will be...... Really!
What a waste of time and money.
Wilma1961 Send email
 
Jun 25, 2018

Mixer

I got the Evolution mixer on 7 June. When opening the parcel I discovered the complete meat grinder was not included. I did get the mixer as it has a meat grinder. On phoning Homechoice the confirm that they will make a note and someone will call me back. After 8 calls to Homechoice I am still awaiting soneone to phone me back to resolve the issue. I have been client since 1993 and will not buy anything from Homechoice again. The quality of the Evolution Mixer is very bad as well and they are quick to send me the bill to pay and dont give any feedback and service from their side.
Leo_lowan Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

Rude Staff!

I don't know how a company like Homechoice fails to train their staff about people skills. Or if our calls are recorded, what do they do about it after? I've dealt with 3 different coloured women all with attitude, not willing to help only friendly when they want to make a sale, as soon as you start explaining how you can't purchase anything at the moment they hang up! And when you need assistance that requires them to explain more when you don't fully understand, they hang up! Such ill mannered staff
Leo_lowan Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

Money making scheme

Homechoice always has monthly deals and promotions. Now I know how they make that money back. I placed two orders 1. 3 piece comforter set 2. 6 piece comforter set all on account over 6 months. These orders together would be R2598. After proceeding with the order I get an email with all the extra charges which amounted to R3420. So I decided to have a closer look at these charges. One of the things that I noticed was that these orders that I placed on the same day at the same time had two separate delivery charges! I enquired about this and was told it's because they won't be coming at the same time. I mean how does that work?? What's stopping them from brining the products at once? Also the one charge was higher than the other because it weighed more. In all my time of purchasing things online never have I come across such. In fact with some companies, orders over a certain amount would earn you free shipping. I didn't expect this from such a big company! On top of the the employees are rude and not helpful.
Leo_lowan Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

Money-making scheme

Homechoice always has monthly deals and promotions. Now I know how they make that money back. I placed two orders 1. 3 piece comforter set 2. 6 piece comforter set all on account over 6 months. These orders together would be R2598. After proceeding with the order I get an email with all the extra charges which amounted to R3420. So I decided to have a closer look at these charges. One of the things that I noticed was that these orders that I placed on the same day at the same time had two separate delivery charges! I mean how does that work?? Also the one charge was higher than the other because it weighed more. When I enquired about this I was told it's because they won't be coming at the same time, I mean really? What's stopping them from bringing the orders at once as one thing? In all my time of purchasing things online never have I come across such. In fact with some companies, orders over a certain amount would earn you free shipping. I didn't expect this from such a big company. Also, the employees are rude and not helpful
Wilma1961 Send email
 
Jun 6, 2018

Mixer

I have ordered a mixer from Homechoice and phoned yesterday regarding the parcel that is sitting at Port Shepstone hub as from 31/5 and is not moving. There should be no reason why a parcel is just sitting at one place for 6 days. When enquiring yesterday at homechoice the lady did not put any effort in to assist me and just told me that that is normal. I have been a client from Homechoice since 1993 and never had bbad service like this before.

Mixer

0799245828 Send email
 
Jun 5, 2018

home choice poor service

i have placed an order at home choice on 13-04-2018 but haven't received my order when i try to call customer service number they tell me that the order was brought back to them. you guys have poor service because i always put complain about the delivery service that they don't even bother to deliver they just my orders back my number is 0799245828 i will never place an order at home choice ever again i just want my refund
senamela Send email
 
May 23, 2018

Faulty Goods

I julia Senamela Mncuseni ,ID number -5604230291084.I have been requesting for homechoice to come collect their TV which is not working after a month of purchase and they have not came.They have handed over the account to to collection agencies that we owe them but i asked them how can we pay for goods that are not working and they still within their warranty period.I am very irate and tired of their bad service.Please help me
Jocelyn Southon Send email
 
May 22, 2018

NO DELIVERY- BAD SERVICE

I am very much angry about the service that I receive at the Whole Home Choice, you people do not care about clients you only care about the sale that you are going to make.

I have never received a service at Home Choice even once, after the sale you like dead meet no one wants to know what is your problem or query instead they send you from pillar to post and wasting your airtime.

This is really u acceptable.

I have placed an order on 2018-04-05 and paid cash for it. Today is 2018-05-22 and no one has come back to me.

I have made several calls and everyone is putting me on hold. PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!


Jocelyn
0827450708
thabimmmasethunya@gmail.com Send email
 
May 18, 2018

Fraudulent account

Whats the procedure for closing fraudulent account?

I already did an affidavit.

My email is thabimmasethunya@gmail.com
faithmutinhiri@gmail.com Send email
 
May 11, 2018

MICROWAVE NOT WORKING SINCE DAY 1 - ACCOUNT 238293054

Please replace the microwave I bought last year. It has not been working ever since day 1. You have taken it for repairs but it still continues to stop working again.

Please understand my frustration. I bought it for nearly R4k.

Regards,
Kashiefah Send email
 
May 8, 2018

Home choice

Please contact me regarding an account that i have by use but i dont have one and i have never opened 1
Kashiefah Send email
 
May 8, 2018

Home choice

I have sent numerous emails to home choice regarding an account that i have with them which i dont recall opening so if it is possible can one of their consultants contact me please because i need to het this issue sorted out please its my name that is going to be ruined so please contact me so that this matter can be resolved and the misunderstanding can be cleared up
gaselano Send email
 
Apr 4, 2018

unreplaced night stand by homechoice

I bought a 5 piece Ivana bedroom suite in 2016 on credit. On delivery we found out that one of the nightstand was damaged and delivery man had to take it back with them. I made follow up with customer services and it was confirmed that they received it and it was logged in to their system. I have been making phone calls to request the replacement but till to date it has not been replaced but I am making payments every month. I thought that maybe if I send my complaint via email it will be attended to, email sent on the 15th of February this year but nobody has said anything, instead calls made are for reminding me that the installment is due. I am very disappointed.
M Maema Send email
 
Mar 16, 2018

ORDER For December 2017 not delivered

I am Mr M A Maema and I have placed an order with home choice over the phone on 11 December 2017 and paid cash on the same day . No one updated on my order until i called end of January when I was told there is no stock , from there they promised delivery on February even now no one is keeping me updated . I need my stock delivered by end of next week or else i need a refund

POOR POOR SERVICE

last person I spoke to was Elis reference number 207469799

Regards
Malesela Alphues Maema
Pule Send email
 
Mar 16, 2018

Homechoice don't want to close account

I have ordered duvet from homechoice for R1099 I was surprised when I get an invoice says my total due is R1323,21 then after 2weeks I gt an sms says I'm due with R1453,89, when I contact them about this amount they tell me about interest and it wasn't even an month , I ended paying them R1460 on the 28 February,the worst part they opened me account without my knowledge when I ask them to close that account because I paid all their amount they didn't want to help me, to my surprise now I get statement says I'm overdue.
Then today I was shocked again to get sms says my order is despatched of which I didn't order anything with them, when I call them they say I ordered a blankets and it is at Post office and I don't know the address and place of that post office, I told the lady to cancel it and close or BLOCK that account she says it is impossible because the order is out already i must wait for post office to return it if there is no collection.
So I'm very worried what if someone ordered on my name.

Account no: 298315598
Logantaai Send email
 
Mar 12, 2018

Refund

On 24 November 2017(Black Friday) I ordered a sleigh bed set as a Christmas gift for my daughter. The bedset
was delivered late way past the time line for which the purchase was made. Delivery was made on the 29th of December 2017 whereas they send people that did not have a clue to put this thing together,they kept me and my family up until midnight. They returned on the 30th,the following day and I he then informed me that a part was missing and he had to return it to Homechoice. The manner in which he took it apart and did not bother to pack it nicely but throwing it in his truck. 2 weeks after I phoned Homechoice to see if the new bedset was on route but they informed me that the very same one will be sent back to me they will only sent the piece that was missing, I then decided that I did not want this furniture that was thrown like garbage, what if anything was wrong with it or broken. (Since then I have been struggling to get my money back from Homechoice, several emails with proof of payment (that is what they need to refund you) numerous phone calls and they just send me a message that my request for a refund has been rejected because I did not sent a proof of payment. I think I sent it to them more than 20 times or more and every week I phone to find out of they have received it. Please help 0832560560
Logantaai Send email
 
Mar 12, 2018

Refund

On 24 November 2017(Black Friday) I ordered a sleigh bed set as a Christmas gift for my daughter. The bedset
was delivered late way past the time line for which the purchase was made. Delivery was made on the 29th of December 2017 whereas they send people that did not have a clue to put this thing together,they kept me and my family up until midnight. They returned on the 30th,the following day and I he then informed me that a part was missing and he had to return it to Homechoice. The manner in which he took it apart and did not bother to pack it nicely but throwing it in his truck. 2 weeks after I phoned Homechoice to see if the new bedset was on route but they informed me that the very same one will be sent back to me they will only sent the piece that was missing, I then decided that I did not want this furniture that was thrown like garbage, what if anything was wrong with it or broken. (Since then I have been struggling to get my money back from Homechoice, several emails with proof of payment (that is what they need to refund you) numerous phone calls and they just send me a message that my request for a refund has been rejected because I did not sent a proof of payment. I think I sent it to them more than 20 times or more and every week I phone to find out of they have received it. Please help
Mangi Send email
 
Mar 9, 2018

WARDROBES

Morning

yesterday I received my order of which it took long to arrive. I ordered 2 wardrobes. come on guys how you sell something that small for that kind of amount not even a hanger can fit in there. please stop posting misleading pics. how do you expect one person to use that thing. to top it all off you send incompetent people to come and assemble it. how do you expect me to use that thing where by the other door cant open!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've always liked your products and your service but after what happened yesterday im still not sure if whether I still want to keep my account with you. after the last instalment im closing it off PERIOD
Nomhle8710 Send email
 
Feb 26, 2018

Handed over for a paid up account

Last year January i paid the Homechoice account in full but to my surprise i am still getting calls from MBD attorneys stating that i still owe Homechoice money, now what frustrates me is i called Homechoice and Lerato Mekhwe told me that i do not owe them anything, now my question to Homechoice is why don't they update their information with MBD so that they stop harassing me as this is very annoying to get calls from them everyday.
 
patrickmonyai Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

homechoice didnt want to close my acc

hi,my name is patrick Monyai,my wife and i paid homechoice account in full they even sent us the paid-up letter,i sent the email to homechoice asking them to close the account,the told that they cannot close the account.Few days someone called me from home choice and told me that they want to refund some money coz i have R982 that is money in my account,indeed they refund the money,now i am suprised coz they are telling me that i am owing them R1052.

My ACC NO:402033509
I dont think i will never buy anything from home choice.I called,their stuff is very rude.
fakes1989 Send email
 
Feb 2, 2018

bad experience

I am sitting in tears right now.

trying to recover from my horrific experience with homechoice.(disgusting customer service and bad products).

I purchased a "NEW" restonic bed from homechoice in November, the beds (a single bed was free with the purchase) was delivered to me on the 18th.

It took me about 3 days before I decided to actually open the packaging of the new bed.

on the very first night the bed bulged and it felt as though we were sleeping on springs olny.

I then contacted homechoice and they took days before they responded.

the manager of Restonic contacted me and we agreed on a new bed to be delivered to me in January as there factory closed for the festive season.

days before Christmas my husband and I decided to let my six year old use the mattress of the single bed and to our surprise this mattress is exactly the same.

at this point I just want my money back... or money to be credited to my account again.

now that the bed has finally been picked up it has to go to Joburgh and I have to wait another week cause this is there process.

myself (6 months pregnant, husband and 6 year old daughter are sleeping on a blow up bed due to the poor service rendered to us.

I am really upset and disgusted by homechoice and restonic.

Kind regards
nomusa Send email
 
Jan 30, 2018

bad customer service bad attitude

I am very much angry about the service that I receive at the Whole Home Choice , you people do not care about clients you only care about the sale that you are going to make ,

I have never received a service at Home Choice even once , after the sale you like a dead meet no one wants to know what is your problem or query instead they send you from pillar to post and wasting your airtime,

This is really u acceptable , I need to report you guy the way you treat us ,
I am not going talk about everything you have done to me but specifically with this Phone that was bought last year December after 5 days it was not working , I reported the phone on the 9th after I have battled to book the query for days because you were offline , I called for follow up , I was told that I have to wait 14 days or 10 day waited time past , called again no one knows anything about the query the lady I spoke too even said it does not show anything that I even called in which means I was lying and I have to log another one , she was very cheeky not understanding my frustration as a client , Natasha , she said she will escalate it for me , till now nothing happens , the lady I spoke to now said she can be able to see that I have logged a collection so I am wondering if really your staff knows what is Customer service , Managers Supervisors are always not there when you need to speak to them, what kind of a company it’s this ????

The child is going to school next week and phone is not working only worked 5 days , you were so quick to bring it because you wanted my money ,

I cannot begging to raise my frustration with you guys , there is a lot of things

I need this phone fixed ? or I will write to Hello Pieter of my experiences with you

Then again i have been calling with no professional help from anyone even the supervisor was very rude , she is asking me to explain myself over and over again for the same thing i have been explaining to their staff and she even place me on hold so Home choice is actually hiring such people , with no professionalism with no leadership skills , I have been calling since the 9 January and every time i call stories change from one story to another , first it was i have to wait 10 days for collection , now i have to wait 5 day and i have been waiting 20 days ?

where is your customer service , I am really really upset , only if i knew your offices was going to go myself

Regards

Nomusa Mthethwa , 0832303350

Id 8208060528081
Rene Roux Send email
 
Jan 26, 2018

ORDER

PLEASE CANCEL MY ORDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will never make use of homechoice EVER AGAIN.

I have ordered 5 curtains on the 11th of January 2018 and when I followed up by telephone call today, you want to despatch only 3 curtains!!! What am I supposed to do with 3 – I ordered 5 for a reason!!!

Then after discussing this with a MANAGER – no stock of those curtains are coming in!!! How does your online system works???? Definitely not up to standard!

I will report this on every possible South African website!!!
Chantelle van der Westhuizen Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

ACCOUNTS DEPARTMENT ARE RUDE

I HAVE OPENED AN ACCOUNT ABOUT A YEAR AGO BY HOMECHOICE, AND I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT I CHOSE HOMECHOICE.

MY ACCOUNT WAS ALWAYS A MEST WHEN IT COMES TO HOMECHOICE ACCOUNT DEPARTMENT, THEY NEVER KNOW WHAT THE RIGHT AMOUNT IS, OR PHONE YOU LIKE 5 TIMES A DAY AFTER YOU HAVE MADE ARRANGEMENT THEY STILL PHONE YOU.

THE WORST PART IS MY ACCOUNT IS IN ARREARS FOR A MONTH NOW, AND THEY WANT TO HAND ME OVER, AS I HAVE EXPLAINED TO THEM WHY I HAVENT PAID IS BECAUSE MY HUSBAND WAS IN HOSPITAL AND THE BILLS MUST BE PAID, I DIDNT ASK TO GET HIM SICK, AND TO EXPLAIN IT TO THE ACCOUNTS DEPARTMENT THEY ARE RUDE BY NOT GIVING YOU A CHANCE TO SPEAK THEY TALK THE WHOLE TIME OR THEY PUT THE PHONE DOWN IN YOUR EAR IF THEY DONT GET THE RIGHT ANSWER WHEN YOU ARE PAYING THE ACCOUNT.

I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED, THE CONSULTANTS & ACCOUNTS DEPARTMENT ARE RUDE PEOPLE, THEY ARE EASY TO OPEN UP THE ACCOUNT FOR YOU BUT WHEN IT COMES TO PAYMENT THAT THEY DONT UNDERSTAND WHY YOU HAVE NOT PAID AND NOT TO MENTIONED THE WAY THEY ASK YOU, THEY ARE RECORDING THE CONVERSATIONS EVERY TIME, BUT WHEN YOU ASK THEM TO GO BACK TO THE RECORDING THEY REFUSE OR GOT EXCUSES.

THEY ALWAYS RUN TO MAKE YOUR NAME BAD BY THEIR ATTORNEYS, BECAUSE IT IS EASY TO DO THAT.

I WILL PAY MY ACCOUNT WHEN I CAN, NOT EVERYONE HAVE THE MONEY WHEN THERE IS SOMETHING IMPORTANT TO PAY WHEN IT COMES TO YOUR FAMILIES EMERGENCIES.

HOMECHOICE I WILL NEVER REFER THE COMPANY TO ANYONE, THE WORST DECISION I EVER MADE IS TO OPEN AN A ACCOUNT WITH YOU.

CHANTELLE VAN DER WESTHUIZEN

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
    TE Data - إلغاء خدمة النت
    انقطع الإنترنت كذا مرة لمشكلة...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username