Submit a Complaint

Homechoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Homechoice

Vuyokazi Mabongo Send email
 
Oct 15, 2020

PFS61318552 Not Delivered

Im Vuyokazi Mabongo Im confused and frustrated by home choice i placed an order on the 23rd August 2020 i received sms saying my parcel has been handed to fast-way couriers. On the 2nd of September i received a call from 0437220629 confirming my residence and on the 4th they even called and the representative calling said my parcel is on the way with the Courier from Umtata i waited till today dololo my parcel.Im so annoyed and sad because on the 24th September I recieved an sms saying they hope im happy with my with my parcel that is recently accepted by third party. I phoned them immediately to respond to the sms and wanted to know the third party who accepted my parcel because they never showed to my residence or even call when they have arrived in Mount Frere.I have done many attempts calling home choice to findout about my parcel cause the only the thing they say is they will contact me when they have full answers or investigated my quiry but i thing i have waited enough they dont call me they only send me statement. Can you please Home choice clear my name and stop sending me statement cause I dont owe you anything.
Vuyelwa Send email
 
Sep 12, 2020

I HAVE NEVER ORDERED ANYTHING

I am Vuyelwa and was contacted by homechoice agents telling me when can i make the FIRST PAYMENT SINCE MY ACCOUNT IS OVERDURE.

I informed numerous agents that I have never ordered anything from homechoice on account and never will, this has now escalated to the point of me having a BAD CREDIT RECORD.

When I phone the agents they REFUSE to forward me to the manager to clear this, be careful people homechoice are FRAUSTERS .
shereen Send email
 
Jul 28, 2020

rude agent

good day
The agents are very rude can someone please listen to this call, and give me a call please 802918093
shereen Send email
 
Jul 28, 2020

rude agent

agent was very rude can someone from the complains department please give me a call.
reference number of the call 802918093
Thamsanqa Mbuli Send email
 
Jul 27, 2020

Blanket Delivery Complaint - PFS59239988

Good afternoon

I would like to submit a complaint for investigation as I placed and paid for an order for delivery on the 27th of May 2020 but to date have not received my delivery, I have been calling home-choice for over 5 days now dating back from the 19th June 2020 and even went to one of the stores in JHB CDB where I discovered that my address was captured incorrectly and that the mistake would be rectified and an email was to be sent to the courier company advising them of the correct delivery address, this was on the 25 of June 2020. This is an order that was communicated to have been dispatched on the 30th of May 2020.

On the 27th of June, I was called by a very rude driver who told me they were at Tembisa and when I told him I was in Soweto and not Tembisa, he wanted to coerce my making arrangements to meet him halfway to which I advice was not possible and requested that he drops off my order at the JHB CBD to which he threatened to know what he will do with my order ( I am now guessing he did whatever he meant hence no delivery has reached my house). The entire experience has been extremely disappointing as I had to be the one calling home-choice to follow up and being assigned a rude driver that doesn’t have any form of telephone etiquette and or general customer engagement skills.

While left in disappointment of the above I then get to learn upon my follow up call on the 3rd of July that my order was delivered on the 30th of June, no one called me from home-choice on the day and I never received the delivery that is said to have been delivered, can I have someone investigate my case and get back to me with a resolution, it is very disappointing that I paid over a month ago and have been taken from pillar to post as a result of an address capturing mistake from your side which I had to be the one fixing but am now told of a delivery I didn’t receive.

Can my matter be attended to with urgency, my order number is on the subject line of easy referencing.

Regards
Thamsanqa Mbuli Send email
 
Jul 27, 2020

Blanket Deliver Complaint - PFS59239988

Good afternoon

I would like to submit a complaint for investigation as I placed and paid for an order for delivery on the 27th of May 2020 but to date have not received my delivery, I have been calling home-choice for over 5 days now dating back from the 19th June 2020 and even went to one of the stores in JHB CDB where I discovered that my address was captured incorrectly and that the mistake would be rectified and an email was to be sent to the courier company advising them of the correct delivery address, this was on the 25 of June 2020. This is an order that was communicated to have been dispatched on the 30th of May 2020.

On the 27th of June, I was called by a very rude driver who told me they were at Tembisa and when I told him I was in Soweto and not Tembisa, he wanted to coerce my making arrangements to meet him halfway to which I advice was not possible and requested that he drops off my order at the JHB CBD to which he threatened to know what he will do with my order ( I am now guessing he did whatever he meant hence no delivery has reached my house). The entire experience has been extremely disappointing as I had to be the one calling home-choice to follow up and being assigned a rude driver that doesn’t have any form of telephone etiquette and or general customer engagement skills.

While left in disappointment of the above I then get to learn upon my follow up call on the 3rd of July that my order was delivered on the 30th of June, no one called me from home-choice on the day and I never received the delivery that is said to have been delivered, can I have someone investigate my case and get back to me with a resolution, it is very disappointing that I paid over a month ago and have been taken from pillar to post as a result of an address capturing mistake from your side which I had to be the one fixing but am now told of a delivery I didn’t receive.

Can my matter be attended to with urgency, my order number is on the subject line of easy referencing.

this was sent on the 6th of July 2020 to [email protected] with no response to date

Regards
Aya10 Send email
 
Jul 17, 2020

Fraud

Dear Sir/madam

I placed an order on 12 May 2020.
When I called homechoice this morning I was told that according to the courier my order was delivered and signed for by a person named Innocentia and if you try to contact the number provided it doesn't exist.

I have since received e statement indicating that I should start paying my monthly statement. what makes me believe that this is fraud and both courier (Fast and Furious) and homechoice are involved is that I followed up multiple times with homechoice and courier company regarding this order and I was told my order has been misplaced in the warehouse.

I want my account with homechoice cancelled.
Aya10 Send email
 
Jul 17, 2020

undelivered Order

I placed an order on 12 May 2020.
When I called homechoice this morning I was told that according to the courier my order was received. I don't know of a person named Innocentia and if you try to contact the number provided it doesn't exist.

I have since received statement saying I should pay for my order.

I followed up multiple times with homechoice and the and the fast and furious courier regarding this order and I was told my order has been misplaced in the warehouse.
MISS QOKS Send email
 
Jul 15, 2020

Undelivered order

In Dec 2019 I ordered two blankets and curtains and never received my order. Upon following up a person that I dont know about is said to have signed for it. I was told to fill in an affidavit and state that I didnt receive my parcel and I dont know the person and cell number of the person who signed. Did all that in January and sent to their fraud department up until now no feedback. I have phoned several times and Homechoice number cuts in the middle of the conversation all the time and no one bothers to phone me back. I have sent several emails no responses at all. Homechoice, I paid you in full I need my order asap. Pathetic service!!
MISS QOKS Send email
 
Jul 15, 2020

Undelivered order

I ordered 2 blankets and curtains Dec 2019 and never received my order. Upon following up someone is said to have signed for it and I dont know the person. I was told in January 2020 that I must write an affidavit stating that I didnt receive the order and the cell number on the account was not mine. Today its July 2020 still no feedback from homechoice when I phone them the phone cuts along the way no one phones me back after that. I am very dissappointed with Homechoice service. Someone please resolve my issue I paid you full amount.
Monday01 Send email
 
Jul 10, 2020

Wrong item dispatchec

On the 1 July 2020 i bought 1 seater couch cover, 3 seater cover and 11 piece fay sheets grey and paid immefiately and also received confirmation e mail with order number 46011450. On the 6th July as o was checking the process of my order I found out that the sheets dispatched is the wrong colour

I called homechoice immediately and was told the parcel will be rerouted back and correct order dispatched

On the 7th the courier came to deliver and I told them to return it to homechoice

I have been doing followup and was told the correct order will omly be processed once they receive the other one

My complaint is Ipaid cash for my order, now I have to wait for +_10days for my order because of incompetant , arrogant staff

This is not the first time and I am tured of the poor service delivery and my money is generating interest whereas I dont have my order

Tebogo Rabuthu
Monday01 Send email
 
Jul 9, 2020

Wrong items delivered

On the 1st July 2020 i Tebogo Rabuthu placed an order online and paid immediately

On the 6th July as I was teacking my order I realised the Fay sheet colour was wrong

I called homechoice requesting to bring me the correct items placed online with order number 46011450

The Lady told me she will reroute the parcel back to them. On the 7th the courier brought the wrong order And I requested them to return with the order

To date i havent received any news and am told to wait for 10days to get the correct order

They treat customers badly abd unfair. My money is in their account fenerating interest whereas I have not received my order

This is not the first incident as their staff members are arrogant and disrespectful. Incompetent also
Pmatlou Send email
 
Jul 8, 2020

Fraud

Hi,please help with Homechoice.My wife received an SMS from Homechoice that she purchased order on line which the amount of the iterm (home system music) was R27000 which she never did.The iterm was delivered to a wrong address which the worst part was the day they claim to deliver the iterm she was never notified telephonically which is something they do all the time is she order something.She has been trying to clear her name with them, then she was asked to make avidavity to confirm it's not her and they will do the investigations but they Failed to do so even after receiving the avidavity.They are now threating to blacklist her that's if they haven't done it already.Please help us out.email address [email protected]
Samo25 Send email
 
Jun 16, 2020

Unprofessionalism and name slander

My name is Anna Letsira, and i am a long standing existing client at Homechoice.

My current compliant has started when I placed an order online with Homechoice , early in March 2020 thinking that I would receive my order within 10 working days of purchase. I received an sms stating that my order was being prepared, and that I should receive it soon. Level 5 lockdown was implemented in South Africa and I then received an SMS that my order was going to delay. I understood under the circumstances. May 2020 was the start of level 4, Homechoice had contacted me regarding the 2 products order, and confirmed details for delivery. I was then informed that my one product was out of stock, and I responded to wait for its availability.
However, with complete disregard Homechoice sent me a statement of account showing funds owed by me. This was bizarre, as I had not received a single product and my previous accounts had been paid up in full. It then said it will investigate the matter, this was unbelievable as its obvious : NO PRODUCT IN MY POSSESSION = NO PAYMENT FROM ME.

I NEED SOMEONE TO MAKE ME UNDERSTAND WHAT AM I PAYING FOR, IF I DO NOT HAVE AN OUTSTANDING BALANCE and I DO NOT HAVE ANY OF THE NEW PRODUCTS IN MY POSSESSION. WORST PART IS THAT, I HAVE NOT EVEN RECEIVED A CALL FROM HOMECHOICE ACKNOWLEDGING MY QUERY.

Instead Homechoice is busy affecting my profile, stating that am in arrears. As I refuse to pay for service, or product I did not receive.

Regards
Anna Letsira
joseph tuhafeni s Send email
 
Feb 17, 2020

poor blanket quality

I am Joseph Tuhafeni ,a namibian , i have ordered Malaika 3ply mink blanket 4kg at homechoice , by their request ,i agree to the requet and they send me the order .I started paying those blanket by september 2019 ,without using them since it was summer time i kept them in my wardrobe. January 2020 i decided to give two blankets away ,one to my brother and 2nd to my cousin , those blankets were only use for TWO nights and the materials in the form of animal fair started coming out , once you awake from those blankets you will fairly the whole body.

After few day i have found out about the problem , homechoice angent called me to take another order but i told her that i cant couse they have to sort out this problem first ,when she heard that shejust cancel the call , im requesting homechoice angents to call me back or else i will stop paying untill they solve this problem out. contact number :0814802757
EMabunda Send email
 
Feb 11, 2020

HomeChoice False Marketing

Good day,
My account number is 402242415 and I would like to lodge a complaint about your sales consultant. In 2019 I received a call from a consultant working for HC, she informed me that I qualify for a free gift for being a good loyal HC customer. It made sense to me because I previously bought some items from HC. She then read all the gifts on the list and I was told/allowed to choose one gift. I proceeded to choose a gift I liked which was a (Kenwood Stand Mixer). I was then told that to receive the free gift, I need to order anything I want from HC and it will be delivered together with the gift and to my surprise the free gift (Kenwood stand mixer) I chose and promised was never delivered when my purchased order arrived. All I received was an apron and I was very disappointed. I personally feel robbed, lied to by HC to push up your sales and that false marketing was used by your consultant.

Note that I also wrote a follow up email but I never received a response from Homechoice. I started to receive several calls from HC after I decided to reverse the debit orders so that you can attend to my email/concern but all you do is to debit more money without my consent (the highest you debited was R2243.97 in December 2019). Note that I am so angry because from all the calls you made to me, I kept raising the matter but nothing is/was done to assist me and I feel I am being taken for a fool by HomeChoice. Threatening me with credit bureau will not assist you, you rather attend to my concern first.
Richard50 Send email
 
Jan 11, 2020

An account on my name that i haven't opened

It started on the 9 Jan 2020 received a massage from homechoice saying my parcel has been dispatched to my surprise i never opened an account with homechoice,so i called to let them know that i haven't open any kind of account with them and i found out that everything is defrauded on my name so please deal with this because i have no account and font want my name tarnished because of this. Richard Mashilo Mokgotho
Sramlakhan Send email
 
Jan 6, 2020

Unethical

I have placed an order with Homechoice on the 12 December 2019, I have received a sms stating my order as not been processed due to non payment. I later sent the proof of payment, a manager Lesley as said the payment went into a suspense account, she apologized profusely, she said she will contact me the next day to confirm all in order. She never contact me back. I called the next day to speak to Lesley the consultant said she is busy and will call after 10 a.m, its gone over one week and I still waiting fir her call. I called another team leader, she promised I will get the order; and she will contact me the next day to confrim, STILL NO ORDER. this service is down right pathetic.

No management skills and little interest in the customer.
Khomotso Thamaga Send email
 
Dec 24, 2019

Wrong invoice

My name is Johanna Thamaga, homechoice customer no. 274350900, I ordered a 22 piece layelle king size which was R4199, the order delivered, but the invoice is R5399, I contacted them several times, I cnt get helped. Only unreliable, rude consultant give empty promises. The first complaint was lodged on the 14th December 2019. The consultant promised that within 48 hours it will b sorted, but nothing promised, one consultant evn tld me to return the package. I evn sent the product screenshot as I used online. Is that how customers r treated, wrong online prices to attract customers, n wn customers orders then prices escalates. That's an emotional blackmail. N if I return, I hv to pay for that n wl b refunded for that. Obviously I cnt do that bcz I wl b suffering to get my money back just like the false invoice which can't b resolved. Is either homechoice come and collect the order or correct invoice is sent. I wnt what I ordered 100% correctly. Attached is the invoice I used to order, surely the person responsible for it is knwn by the homechoice, n she knows wt I ordered n at wt price. I ordered on the 10th n the order was delivered on the 14 December 2019. Y does it hv to take long to rectify the mistake. Am nt responsible for homechoice online advertisements, if the person responsible made a mistake by posting wrong prices for products, customers can't suffer for that. N the rude, incompetent, unreliable consultant who only tlk sense wn taking orders n do wt they like n fails to comply n become so rude as if the customers r wrong. That's nt hw things r done. I want correct invoice or homechoice collect their parcels were they dropped them, wl b waiting for them. I will never contact them for any order my whole life. I promise. It is devastating. I want a respond urgently.

Wrong invoice

LeboMahlo Send email
 
Dec 23, 2019

HOMECHOICE Unathorised order

Good morning. My name is Lebohang Mahlo account number: 263350236. I would like to lodge a complaint about one of your sales department consultants, Ms Sadie Lottering at Homechoice.

On Friday the 20th December 2019 i received a call from Sadie Lottering as i had requested a call back regarding my account. She then proceeded to sell me products. I then explained to her that i would like to order a kitchen pack but the one i want is R189x24 and i will just do it online. She insisted that she can do the order for me i don't need to go online. I agreed, so as soon as she was done with the quotation she never told me how much would the monthly installment be, she finalised the order without informing me about the total price until i asked her. I told her to cancel the order because the price was too much for me (+-R800 monthly) and its not the one i am looking for and i will just do the order online. I repeatedly told her not to continue with the order. She then Hesitantly agreed. The next day, only to find out that she never cancel the order, she proceeded in placing the order on my behalf without my authority. I am so disappointed with her conduct, as a result i am terminating my account with Homechoice because of her. I hope this wont happen to other customers.

Regards
Mr Mahlo.
Ntomby Send email
 
Nov 18, 2019

Blanket not delivered

homechoice should not be trusted I don’t know how they do business but clearly then need to redo their operations things they just go missing it seems to be easy for them to just pin it to who ever is in their system this is too much homechoice must check their stuff and be professional because they’re harassing us and something needs to be done i Oderd blanket wich I haven’t received but now I’m receiving calls saying I must to pay because they have my signature on their system when I asked them to send me the proof they say they can’t I have to do affidavit stating that I didn’t receive any blankets I want a proof and the are treating us like we are criminals
[email protected] Send email
 
Nov 8, 2019

Poor service

Good day Sir/Madam

Tracking order number: PFS55633851

I would like to bring under your attention the poor service I have been receiving from you side.

On the 22nd of October I ordered, online, a 22 pice comforter set and a pair of Grasshopers (which was in stock at the time online, otherwise I could not have ordered it, that was the case when I wanted to order the 32 pice that I wanted and was out of stock) . I enquired about my order and was inform HChoice was out of stock with the 22 pice also and that the order will be delivered within a few days. I enquired again a week after that (this Monday) and was told my order is with despatch and delivery will be done within 14 days from the day depatch recieved the order.

I feel this is really not the way a customer should be treated. Because of your poor planning I have to pay a hole month for something that is not even in my possession for half of the month. The last time I ordered something from you, it took less than a week and now it is almost 3 weeks.

I really would like you to pay attention to this, because no custumer would like to get empty promises or should I say someone telling you, you will be getting you order soon and it is not the case.

Awaiting your reply.

Regards
Ms. Debra Wentzel
madumetsa Send email
 
Nov 8, 2019

debit on my account

dear sir/madam

I have being complaining to your team about the laptop account that I have paid-up long time ago, they still deduct on my account even now, but they keep asking for settlement letters plus bank statements of which now they don't even answer my e-mails. Even last week I have send the same info but no one is giving me a reply.
could you please check for me with the fone choice finance and revert back to me as now I start to loose my passions .if need be you could call me at this number(0766066679)

hoping and trusting that you will find this in order and revert back to me as soon as possible

regards
believer lured chauke
SONIEDDIE Send email
 
Nov 5, 2019

PAYMENT

Hi I need help

Home choice is charging me 51.73 % on R440.00
and R126.50 on R5818.45 they have the nerve to tell me this is correct
is this how they rip people off hundreds of people to not have excess to internet and just accepts
im sorry
Date balance late payment charges %

2/7/2019 5818.45 126.50 2.17
28/7/2019 4962.70 115 2.32
1 /9/2019 4481.36 93.15 2.08
29/9/2019 3773.36 92.00 2.44
4/10/2019 444.63 230.00 51.73
if this correct then I don't know
help Sonia 0825691462
SONIEDDIE Send email
 
Nov 5, 2019

ripp off

hi I need help

on my account home choice calculated on
Date balance late payment charges %
2/7/2019 5818.45 126.50 2.17
28/7/2019 4962.70 115 2.32
1 /9/2019 4481.36 93.15 2.08
29/9/2019 3773.36 92.00 2.44
01/11/2019 444.63 230.00 51.73

they send me an email to say that it is right
right to rip off people like this I am so annoyed and disappointed I cant believe that people are being ripped off like this
as you can see monthly it became less and now at R400 it Tripled
please I need help
Sonia 0825691462

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username