Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Homechoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Homechoice

EMMATJIE001 Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

REFUSAL TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT

Morning.

Account number : 400526782.
I have tried to close my account with homechoice to no avail. I was told that I could not close my account even though it was paid in full. This is the email response I received.

We have removed you from our diallers and mailing list, but we are unfortunately unable to close your account, as your information remains on our database for record purposes. We do however send an update to the bureaus to update the status of your account accordingly. The bureaus will keep your account details for at least 12 months, following no further activity it will either be removed or become dormant.

A request to have the information removed after 12 months can be logged with the respective bureau accordingly.

ACCORDING TO THE NATIONAL CREDIT ACT YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO ACT THIS WAYIT IS NOT ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF THE NCA - IF I AS A CONSUMER ASK THAT MY ACCOUNT BE CLOSED AND UPDATED AT THE BUREAUS THUS SHOULD BE DONE. IF I DO NOT RECEIVE FEEDBACK I WILL GO TO THE ONBUDSMAN AND ASK THEM TO DEAL WITH THIS. I HAVE ALSO PLACED A COMPLAINT ON HELLO PETER.
winnie8 Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Telemarketing complaint

Hi

I have requested for Homechoice to stop calling me. I have unsubscribed to their emails and sms' yet I receive calls even twice a day. I have asked the consultants to remove me off of their database and this has not helped.

I am tired of receiving these calls and the agents are sometimes very rude. I need to be taken off of this database.
Zeld000! Send email
 
Apr 12, 2017

Home choice wrong goods send

I am very Unhappy with the service received from you I paid CASH for my order , I WAS NOT EVEN CALLED TO advise me that you do not have the goods that I have ordered .

I Have placed an order the double Microbre easy bed and duvet sets with FRILLS at R849 , instead you send me a white set with no frills no duvet cover and on top of it charge me R549.00 (price for the frills set)

The set you send me is priced at R449 in you pamphlet

IF I WANTED A WHIT SET I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT IT FROM WOOLWORTHS A BETTER QUALITY AND CHEAPER .

I AM RETURNING YOUR GOODS AND DEMAND ALL MY MONEY PAID BACK to my bank account

Please improve your service by calling clients if you don’t have the order in stock don’t make decisions on clients behalf and just send what you have in stock and expect clients
To be happy

You are wasting my time and I will have to take a day's leave to go and post these back to you at the post office .
Zeld000! Send email
 
Apr 12, 2017

BAD SERVICE WRONG GOODS

COMPLAINT ACCOUNT NUMBER 293276764 INVOICE NUMBER 16841707 packed by Monique Pitt.

I am very Unhappy with the service received from you I paid CASH for my order , I WAS NOT EVEN CALLED TO advise me that you do not have the goods that I have ordered .

I Have placed an order the double Microbre easy bed and duvet sets with FRILLS at R849 , instead you send me a white set with no frills no duvet cover and on top of it charge me R549.00 (price for the frills set)

The set you send me is priced at R449 in you pamphlet

IF I WANTED A WHIT SET I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT IT FROM WOOLWORTHS A BETTER QUALITY AND CHEAPER .
Please improve your service by calling clients if you don’t have the order in stock don’t make decisions on clients befhalf and just send what you have in stock and expect clients
To be happy

You are wasting my time and I will have to take a days leave to go and post these back to you at the post office .
mariolet Send email
 
Apr 8, 2017

Products up to shit

Baught an expensive recliner and after a year it is tearing in different places. Do I have to buy a lounge suite every year? Why is the products do expensive if it does not hold??

Products up to shit Products up to shit Products up to shit Products up to shit

jeffreylimaph16 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2017

Settlement letter

I have requested a settlement letter on 30/03/17 from the morning I did not get it . Is it so hard to type a letter as I want to settle my account . I called several time and the system shows that I requested it but why is it so hard to email it
Mandie van Wyk Send email
 
Mar 28, 2017

Stolen money

Ordered goods online but accidentally ordered the wrong colour, paid for the order cash which was R3595.91 inclusive of delivery fee. Returned the order within 14 day period and asked for replacement order for exactly the same product just different colour. New order amount was over R4000.00 with delivery, I then cancelled the order as I can order online myself and save R500.00. Asked for refund and sent my banking account details together with proof of payment of R3595.91 on 30 December 2016. Homechoice responded on 17 January that my refund will be processed shortly. On 31 January I send another email to homechoice "Please can you advise as to when I will receive my refund?

It is now more than two weeks. I have been receiving phone calls every day from Home Choice wanting to know when I will place the order for the slip covers.

I was more than willing to order again online after I receive my refund, but I am now fed up of waiting.

Alternatively please advise where I can log a formal complaint."
On 02/02/2017 they responded that they have forwarded my banking details to the relevant department and that I will receive my refund within 10-14 working days. On 23/02/2017 I sent another email "I still have not received a refund, it has been 10-14 days. Today is day 15.

Please advise urgently"
Homechoice responded today 07/03/2017 "Thank you for contacting us.
Please be advised that the refund has not been paid yet.
Kindly send us proof of payment of the amount to be refunded, the refund cannot be processed without the proof"

Now I have sent the proof on 30 December with my banking details which is all on the email thread that they did not bother reading. Back and forth since December 2016.
grobbelaar Send email
 
Mar 15, 2017

Couriers bad service

Good day
ID:6307250180083
I just like to bring under you attention RTT working with a 3 rd Party to do deliveries in Bloemfontein I tried to follow up on a parcel I did not received yesterday (02/02/2017) and they transfer me to the 3 rd party doing Home choice deliveries. I spoke to a lady Merina but was not helpful at I try to explained her how I can get the parcel delivered and according her explanation she did not even make any effort to deliver my parcel I also asked her their the address after 3 time she gave me the address where there is no company name or building and this customer service is very bad and at the end I asked her to deliver the parcel at my work that also took me 3-4 times to give the address and even asked her did she wright the address down or to collect it myself she said they close at 6 O’ clock and I ask her if they can deliver it at home in the afternoon at 05h30 she refuse and said no they close at 6 and they all have to be back at 5 and ask her to deliver 6 in the morning that was also a big issue
What kind of service is that I am now very long with Home choice and never struggle to get my parcel now I am afraid to order anything because of this very poor service I get from the courier in Bloemfontein.
Make sure that I received my order I purchase 10 March 2017 save and on time like you did in the past direct from RTT
mceel Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

Charges on paid up account

I need to understand why am I being charged for an account I finished paying off? When I requested you to close the account you said its not impossible.How so? The reason you dont want to close off the account is so that you can keep charging us?Useless is an understatement to describe the service you offer..Your call center agent shem.
itommy Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

home choice not delivering my television

still waiting for my television form home choice after 2 weeks . the order was placed on the 6/2/17 for a Hisense 49 inch
itommy Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

Television on since 06/02/17

I have place an order for a television (Hisense 49 inch) and I have not received it since that date.
stephina Send email
 
Oct 30, 2016

Goods not delivered to me

I ordered some few items at home choice on November 2015 if I'm not mistaken about the month. They didnt deliver my things.Then on February 2016 I got some statement that says I must pay. I asked them of why do they say I must pay and yet I didn't get the my order. Then they said according to their knowledge the goods were delivered in my address , then I told them that I didn't get my things. They said their courtiers told them that they dilivered the things on my address but they didnt get me but they found the other guy in my yard that told them he is my neighbour , then they gave him my order and that person signed for them. And I told them that I don't know that person and i dont have such neighbour. Then they told me that i must go to police station and make an affidavit that says i dont know that person and i must fax it to them together with my id copy , so that they can be able to investigate the case of which i did that , i faxed my id copy and the affidavit to them. After some few months they were starting to call me again telling me that I must pay my account . I told them that I can't pay for the things that I didn't get then they said to me they will email a dispute form so that I can fill it in and send it back to them. Then I got that form I filled it in and send it back to them via email. Then they responded that they got it then they will take care of the matter. Coming to my suprise it is still another October 2016, i still get calls that i must pay the account and now the people who are busy calling me are the attorneys from Norma and Bisset and im telling them my story then they say they will take it back to homechoice. And now i' m getting annoyed because i cant keep on telling the people one thing everyday. And i cant pay for the goods that i didnt receive. Please homechoice im enough about this story and ask your courriers of where are the goods cuz clearly they are the ones who knows the where about of those things. But as for me i wont pay for undilivered goods . Im so dissapointed and i dont think i will ever buy at homechoice anymore. My name is Stephina Msenge ID number is 7501040321085
MeloM Send email
 
Apr 20, 2016

Undelivered item

I placed an order on 17 November 2015 for 2 x exquisite base sets (which are to come with free single bed mattresses). In December I received 1x full base set and 1 mattress without a base. Home choice calls me every single day for payment yet they still have not delivered my full order, it is now 20 April 2016 and no one can tell me anything about the rest of my order which I' being barked at about every single day for not paying for. I am deeply disappointed by this and will never purchase from them again. Not even one consultant tries to help when I tell them my order is still incomplete 5 months later. I'm truly disgusted

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EPOCH.COM*ICFTECHNOL - CREDIT CARD DEBIT
    The following transaction debited from my credit card have...
    UNITED STATES POST OFFICE, EVERGREEN PARK, IL - No mail
    I have not received mail in 5 days and utility bills that...
    Weirs Cash and Carry Umtata - Not received UIF benefits
    I was dismissed from work on 11/03/2017 and has applied...
    Michael Pacha - M. Michael Pacha et ses problèmes frauduleux en matière...
    Les règles des résidents aux EAU sont très claires....
    Reliance Home Comfort - water damage
    second water heater that failed and flooded...
    Dollar General - Store Manager
    I have worked for Dollar General 3 times. I left twice...
    Celcom - very poor customer service
    recently i have tried to make a housing loan and i...
    kahe diya pardes - objectionable telecast
    Hi, I am Shamika Kulkarni from Mumbai. This is...
    Dri* Avast Software Orderfind.com - unauthorized payment
    I've been charged in my credit card: DRI*AVAST...
    cbse - selling stationery n uniform in school
    GR GLOBAL ACADEMY, KENCHIYAN AT NH 62 SRIGANGANAGAR...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EPOCH.COM*ICFTECHNOL - CREDIT CARD DEBIT
    The following transaction debited from my credit card have...
    UNITED STATES POST OFFICE, EVERGREEN PARK, IL - No mail
    I have not received mail in 5 days and utility bills that...
    Weirs Cash and Carry Umtata - Not received UIF benefits
    I was dismissed from work on 11/03/2017 and has applied...
    Michael Pacha - M. Michael Pacha et ses problèmes frauduleux en matière...
    Les règles des résidents aux EAU sont très claires....
    Reliance Home Comfort - water damage
    second water heater that failed and flooded...
    Dollar General - Store Manager
    I have worked for Dollar General 3 times. I left twice...
    Celcom - very poor customer service
    recently i have tried to make a housing loan and i...
    kahe diya pardes - objectionable telecast
    Hi, I am Shamika Kulkarni from Mumbai. This is...
    Dri* Avast Software Orderfind.com - unauthorized payment
    I've been charged in my credit card: DRI*AVAST...
    cbse - selling stationery n uniform in school
    GR GLOBAL ACADEMY, KENCHIYAN AT NH 62 SRIGANGANAGAR...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username