Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Homechoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Homechoice

sibinno82@yahoo.com Send email
 
Nov 17, 2017

FRAUDLENT MARKETING

I got a call from one of the sales agents at home choice telling me I qualify to buy furniture in October and start paying instalments on my accounts end of February 2018 , there fore I worked my budget and thought that was a good deal so I took oxford couch , to my surprise I just received my statement and they charged it already how so if the agreement was for February next year of which if it was the case I was not going to buy it at all , so now I called them they are telling me stories so I ended up telling them if they do not do adjustments on that invoice they must come fetch that couch as I am not prepared to pay it now as my budget does not allow me to do so , therefore I am awaiting to hear from them and they are just quite
.
HOME CHOICE ARE CROOKS , I will advise people not to buy from them through their calls for specials and so forth , they dupe people their marketing strategy sucks its foolish I must say ,

my account number is 263852361

HOME CHOICE JUST FIX YOUR MESS BECAUSE I WILL NOT TAKE THIS LYING DOWN I AM ENGANGING LAWYERS IN THIS FILING FOR LAWSUIT ON THE ISSUE BECAUSE SOMEONE NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR GAMES.
I NEED A REVISED STATEMENT ASAP WITH NO NEGOTIATIONS .

REMOVE ME FROM YOUR DATABASE FOR YOUR STAFF CALLING ME WITH SPECIALS CAUSE IT IS NOT REAL IT IS LIES
sibinno82@yahoo.com Send email
 
Nov 17, 2017

telemarketing fraudlent

one of home choice agent phoned me and advertised a couch in October and told me if I buy it then first instalment will be charged to my account end February 2018 as it is furniture but to my surprise I just received my statement and home choice has already charged it and did not stick to our agreement of which I called them and was told to log in a query of which that is not the budget I worked with therefore I advised them to send me revised statement if they cant they must just come and fetch their couch from my house and cancel the order because I take their marketing strategy to be fraudlent to persuade people to buy ,
and I do not want to get anything at home choice again ,


my account number is 263852361



HOME CHOICE JUST SORT YOUR MESS UP AND TELL YOUR AGENTS NOT TO CALL ME ADVERTISING ANYTHING JUST REMOVE ME ON YOUR DATABASE FOR MARKETING YOUR PRODUCTS AND SPECIALS AS IT IS ALL LIES AND FAKE , NOT INTERESTED AT ALL , AM ENGAGING MY LAWYERS IN THE ISSUE AS LONG AS THIS IS NOT FIXED TO INITIAL AGREEMENT .
Leevish Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Poor quality

Purchased a lounge set Tennessee made from bonded leather.According to brochure It was supposed to last a long time.Being a valued customer I was totally disappointed with my purchase.After some months I have noticed peeling of the leather fabrics.on receipt of the couches they were plush and after sitting the cushions went flat and peeling started developing on the creases.I immediately contacted Homechoice and they said that an assessor would come to check faulty couches.They did not come and after waiting for 2 weeks I contacted them to inform that no assessor visited me.I did call on numeral occasions only to be told that the items were not insured.
The service I received was very disappointing and they would not exchange couches.As a loyal customer I felt that I was ripped off.I have spent thousands of rands on this purchase and now I am stuck with a shabby couches.I also had to puchase sofa slip covers to cover the couches.I thought I had invested on a quality set.I have been totally being ripped off Kindly help.
noluvuyo mati Send email
 
Sep 21, 2017

poor communication

I am paying my account every month but I don't get any statement ,
I really want to know my outstanding balance please .
Motubane N.P. Send email
 
Aug 22, 2017

FRAUDULENT ACCOUNT

I occasionally receiving sms informing me of the account in arrears with Homechoice. I ended up buying from you in the early 1990's. Surprisingly, late last year I was informed of the account in arrears. I suspect fraudulent activity. Please give me more information of the existence of this account..

Homechoice account : 2HC25804

Regards
Motubane N.P.
Motubane N.P. Send email
 
Aug 19, 2017

Suspicious account.

Account no: 2HC25804
REF : 1140370296165

I once had an account with Homechoice in the early 1990's and made the settlement. Surprisingly last year I started receiving sms, notifying me of my account in arrears and the intention to be referred to the lawyers. To my knowledge, I never took credit from you since then. Can you supply me with information of what was bought and the amount in rands. I view this as a fraud that someone interfered with my account to open a credit.

May you please treat this seriously because I have a suspicion.

Kind regards
Motubane N.P.
Nandutala Send email
 
Jul 31, 2017

Hidden additional costs

Uncalled for and BAAD Home choice service

I'm here to submit my complain with Home choice South Africa.order number 30532805
On the 5th of June , I placed an order with Home choice of 3 blankets (Kiara size Queen)
and received the ordered goods via post on the 28th of June with the printed invoice attached.

Terms and conditions :
-That i will pay a monthly payment of R534.14.00 for six months
-and I'm not happy with the goods received, i should return back within 14 days

-After I made my first installments today 31 July 2017 , i'm was emailed a new invoice/statement with different increased installment amounts which was not reflected in the first invoice i received, My instalments have now changed from R534.14 to R 563.14 monthly.
-Should i knew the new increment within the 14 elapsed dates, I could have send the orders back as the newly added instalments are no longer in my financial means.,

As a customer, i felt that Home choice has betrayed me with hidden costs and misinterpretation of costs, why have Home choice waited after 14 days of delivery to increase/adjust their prices? , their agents we rude to me, and each was giving me different and confusing information.Im disappointed in your bad service and im ready to be black listed as im not going to pay the additional cost
EMMATJIE001 Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

REFUSAL TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT

Morning.

Account number : 400526782.
I have tried to close my account with homechoice to no avail. I was told that I could not close my account even though it was paid in full. This is the email response I received.

We have removed you from our diallers and mailing list, but we are unfortunately unable to close your account, as your information remains on our database for record purposes. We do however send an update to the bureaus to update the status of your account accordingly. The bureaus will keep your account details for at least 12 months, following no further activity it will either be removed or become dormant.

A request to have the information removed after 12 months can be logged with the respective bureau accordingly.

ACCORDING TO THE NATIONAL CREDIT ACT YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO ACT THIS WAYIT IS NOT ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF THE NCA - IF I AS A CONSUMER ASK THAT MY ACCOUNT BE CLOSED AND UPDATED AT THE BUREAUS THUS SHOULD BE DONE. IF I DO NOT RECEIVE FEEDBACK I WILL GO TO THE ONBUDSMAN AND ASK THEM TO DEAL WITH THIS. I HAVE ALSO PLACED A COMPLAINT ON HELLO PETER.
winnie8 Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Telemarketing complaint

Hi

I have requested for Homechoice to stop calling me. I have unsubscribed to their emails and sms' yet I receive calls even twice a day. I have asked the consultants to remove me off of their database and this has not helped.

I am tired of receiving these calls and the agents are sometimes very rude. I need to be taken off of this database.
Zeld000! Send email
 
Apr 12, 2017

Home choice wrong goods send

I am very Unhappy with the service received from you I paid CASH for my order , I WAS NOT EVEN CALLED TO advise me that you do not have the goods that I have ordered .

I Have placed an order the double Microbre easy bed and duvet sets with FRILLS at R849 , instead you send me a white set with no frills no duvet cover and on top of it charge me R549.00 (price for the frills set)

The set you send me is priced at R449 in you pamphlet

IF I WANTED A WHIT SET I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT IT FROM WOOLWORTHS A BETTER QUALITY AND CHEAPER .

I AM RETURNING YOUR GOODS AND DEMAND ALL MY MONEY PAID BACK to my bank account

Please improve your service by calling clients if you don’t have the order in stock don’t make decisions on clients behalf and just send what you have in stock and expect clients
To be happy

You are wasting my time and I will have to take a day's leave to go and post these back to you at the post office .
Zeld000! Send email
 
Apr 12, 2017

BAD SERVICE WRONG GOODS

COMPLAINT ACCOUNT NUMBER 293276764 INVOICE NUMBER 16841707 packed by Monique Pitt.

I am very Unhappy with the service received from you I paid CASH for my order , I WAS NOT EVEN CALLED TO advise me that you do not have the goods that I have ordered .

I Have placed an order the double Microbre easy bed and duvet sets with FRILLS at R849 , instead you send me a white set with no frills no duvet cover and on top of it charge me R549.00 (price for the frills set)

The set you send me is priced at R449 in you pamphlet

IF I WANTED A WHIT SET I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT IT FROM WOOLWORTHS A BETTER QUALITY AND CHEAPER .
Please improve your service by calling clients if you don’t have the order in stock don’t make decisions on clients befhalf and just send what you have in stock and expect clients
To be happy

You are wasting my time and I will have to take a days leave to go and post these back to you at the post office .
mariolet Send email
 
Apr 8, 2017

Products up to shit

Baught an expensive recliner and after a year it is tearing in different places. Do I have to buy a lounge suite every year? Why is the products do expensive if it does not hold??

Products up to shit Products up to shit Products up to shit Products up to shit

jeffreylimaph16 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2017

Settlement letter

I have requested a settlement letter on 30/03/17 from the morning I did not get it . Is it so hard to type a letter as I want to settle my account . I called several time and the system shows that I requested it but why is it so hard to email it
Mandie van Wyk Send email
 
Mar 28, 2017

Stolen money

Ordered goods online but accidentally ordered the wrong colour, paid for the order cash which was R3595.91 inclusive of delivery fee. Returned the order within 14 day period and asked for replacement order for exactly the same product just different colour. New order amount was over R4000.00 with delivery, I then cancelled the order as I can order online myself and save R500.00. Asked for refund and sent my banking account details together with proof of payment of R3595.91 on 30 December 2016. Homechoice responded on 17 January that my refund will be processed shortly. On 31 January I send another email to homechoice "Please can you advise as to when I will receive my refund?

It is now more than two weeks. I have been receiving phone calls every day from Home Choice wanting to know when I will place the order for the slip covers.

I was more than willing to order again online after I receive my refund, but I am now fed up of waiting.

Alternatively please advise where I can log a formal complaint."
On 02/02/2017 they responded that they have forwarded my banking details to the relevant department and that I will receive my refund within 10-14 working days. On 23/02/2017 I sent another email "I still have not received a refund, it has been 10-14 days. Today is day 15.

Please advise urgently"
Homechoice responded today 07/03/2017 "Thank you for contacting us.
Please be advised that the refund has not been paid yet.
Kindly send us proof of payment of the amount to be refunded, the refund cannot be processed without the proof"

Now I have sent the proof on 30 December with my banking details which is all on the email thread that they did not bother reading. Back and forth since December 2016.
grobbelaar Send email
 
Mar 15, 2017

Couriers bad service

Good day
ID:6307250180083
I just like to bring under you attention RTT working with a 3 rd Party to do deliveries in Bloemfontein I tried to follow up on a parcel I did not received yesterday (02/02/2017) and they transfer me to the 3 rd party doing Home choice deliveries. I spoke to a lady Merina but was not helpful at I try to explained her how I can get the parcel delivered and according her explanation she did not even make any effort to deliver my parcel I also asked her their the address after 3 time she gave me the address where there is no company name or building and this customer service is very bad and at the end I asked her to deliver the parcel at my work that also took me 3-4 times to give the address and even asked her did she wright the address down or to collect it myself she said they close at 6 O’ clock and I ask her if they can deliver it at home in the afternoon at 05h30 she refuse and said no they close at 6 and they all have to be back at 5 and ask her to deliver 6 in the morning that was also a big issue
What kind of service is that I am now very long with Home choice and never struggle to get my parcel now I am afraid to order anything because of this very poor service I get from the courier in Bloemfontein.
Make sure that I received my order I purchase 10 March 2017 save and on time like you did in the past direct from RTT
mceel Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

Charges on paid up account

I need to understand why am I being charged for an account I finished paying off? When I requested you to close the account you said its not impossible.How so? The reason you dont want to close off the account is so that you can keep charging us?Useless is an understatement to describe the service you offer..Your call center agent shem.
itommy Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

home choice not delivering my television

still waiting for my television form home choice after 2 weeks . the order was placed on the 6/2/17 for a Hisense 49 inch
itommy Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

Television on since 06/02/17

I have place an order for a television (Hisense 49 inch) and I have not received it since that date.
stephina Send email
 
Oct 30, 2016

Goods not delivered to me

I ordered some few items at home choice on November 2015 if I'm not mistaken about the month. They didnt deliver my things.Then on February 2016 I got some statement that says I must pay. I asked them of why do they say I must pay and yet I didn't get the my order. Then they said according to their knowledge the goods were delivered in my address , then I told them that I didn't get my things. They said their courtiers told them that they dilivered the things on my address but they didnt get me but they found the other guy in my yard that told them he is my neighbour , then they gave him my order and that person signed for them. And I told them that I don't know that person and i dont have such neighbour. Then they told me that i must go to police station and make an affidavit that says i dont know that person and i must fax it to them together with my id copy , so that they can be able to investigate the case of which i did that , i faxed my id copy and the affidavit to them. After some few months they were starting to call me again telling me that I must pay my account . I told them that I can't pay for the things that I didn't get then they said to me they will email a dispute form so that I can fill it in and send it back to them. Then I got that form I filled it in and send it back to them via email. Then they responded that they got it then they will take care of the matter. Coming to my suprise it is still another October 2016, i still get calls that i must pay the account and now the people who are busy calling me are the attorneys from Norma and Bisset and im telling them my story then they say they will take it back to homechoice. And now i' m getting annoyed because i cant keep on telling the people one thing everyday. And i cant pay for the goods that i didnt receive. Please homechoice im enough about this story and ask your courriers of where are the goods cuz clearly they are the ones who knows the where about of those things. But as for me i wont pay for undilivered goods . Im so dissapointed and i dont think i will ever buy at homechoice anymore. My name is Stephina Msenge ID number is 7501040321085
MeloM Send email
 
Apr 20, 2016

Undelivered item

I placed an order on 17 November 2015 for 2 x exquisite base sets (which are to come with free single bed mattresses). In December I received 1x full base set and 1 mattress without a base. Home choice calls me every single day for payment yet they still have not delivered my full order, it is now 20 April 2016 and no one can tell me anything about the rest of my order which I' being barked at about every single day for not paying for. I am deeply disappointed by this and will never purchase from them again. Not even one consultant tries to help when I tell them my order is still incomplete 5 months later. I'm truly disgusted

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    McDonald's malaysia - HAPPY MEAL
    KECEWAAAA.. MANA SAYA PUNYA MAINAN HAPPY MEAL .. BUAT APA...
    Panasonic Elga L2 - mobile lost
    Name:sagar Gaikwad Mobile :Panasonic elugal l2 IMEI...
    DSTV - Closed contract
    I've been struggling for months to get Dstv...
    Airasia - AirAsia System Cheat
    I have 11 person and I can only buy 9 tickets at 1 time ,...
    ica Singapore - Regarding OJT problem
    I stayed in a hostel which is in geylang , the owner is my...
    Get a room.com - Stole my money
    I made a resarvation and when I tried to cancel they...
    MIBFA - PENSION FUND PAYOUT
    THE CALL CENTRE OF MIBFA IN JHB IS...
    SBI ATM Card - Fghbv
    Need Help related SBI Bank Call with Us. Call Customer...
    Hallmark channel - Not enough Diversity
    Actually there is no diversity. There is a severe lack of...
    Samsung note 3 neo - Stolen
    I lost my phone IMEI number 351665065395472 My number...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    McDonald's malaysia - HAPPY MEAL
    KECEWAAAA.. MANA SAYA PUNYA MAINAN HAPPY MEAL .. BUAT APA...
    Panasonic Elga L2 - mobile lost
    Name:sagar Gaikwad Mobile :Panasonic elugal l2 IMEI...
    DSTV - Closed contract
    I've been struggling for months to get Dstv...
    Airasia - AirAsia System Cheat
    I have 11 person and I can only buy 9 tickets at 1 time ,...
    ica Singapore - Regarding OJT problem
    I stayed in a hostel which is in geylang , the owner is my...
    Get a room.com - Stole my money
    I made a resarvation and when I tried to cancel they...
    MIBFA - PENSION FUND PAYOUT
    THE CALL CENTRE OF MIBFA IN JHB IS...
    SBI ATM Card - Fghbv
    Need Help related SBI Bank Call with Us. Call Customer...
    Hallmark channel - Not enough Diversity
    Actually there is no diversity. There is a severe lack of...
    Samsung note 3 neo - Stolen
    I lost my phone IMEI number 351665065395472 My number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username