Submit a Complaint

Homechoice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Homechoice

Nokuthula letsiri Send email
 
Jul 27, 2019

Rude agent from collection department

Call center agent asked when am I making the next payment I answered on the 2nd like always he asked how much I said I haven't opened my statement he said I don't listen and screamed at me I ended the call,today I called and asked for management they didn't even listen to my complain and said they will call me on monday.i will never ever place any order with home choice until you train your agents customer service!!
Sylvia Motlhabi Send email
 
Jul 8, 2019

UNFAIR CALL FROM DMC

I am very upset with Home Choice, I paid up my account through Saya recoveries as they chose them four yrs back account is settle as per Saya Recoveries ref 101243841 Sylvia Motlhabi now they also decided to send this account to DMC contact 011 256 2356 saying i owing them , and this people from DMC they rude and so unprofessional i am tired of this .I had to call Saya Recoveries and spoked to Sandra on Friday the 5th who said my account is settled and she will send a an email to Home Choice she was helpful and professional.,please HOME CHOICE sort out this matter else i will take this to ombudsman because I don't owe you anything. is not my problem if not follow up with Saya Recoveries after four yrs who does that....

Sylvia Motlhabi
Samantha Haskins Send email
 
Jun 13, 2019

Fraudulent Account

There has been a fraudulent account open with somebody else's name under my I.D. number with Homechoice.
I have never used Homechoice's services or purchased any of their products.
This is causing me to lose the vehicle finance applied for.
I see there are a number of similar complaints.
What is being done about this?
hellen lale Send email
 
Jun 2, 2019

fraudulent account

i have been blacklisted by home choice .they say i bought goods that costed R27000 (fridge, microwave,blankets)
those goods were delivered at my previous address in 2017. i am still wondering how is it possible. i relocated from that address in 2016. right now i cant buy a car because of the fraudulent account
nokwe Send email
 
May 17, 2019

Rude lady

Hi
I am not happy the service of homechoice one lady was very rude disrectful to me. I have years of being a client of homechoice , but now they treat me like a criminal .
They phone me even during the night shouted at me when is going to made your payment.
They were very rude. I really don't want to be treated like that I am also a human being. I told her that I already paid they said she didn't see anything in their system then by the next day I saw the message confirming that I already paid.
Today is 17 not even end of the month she asked when is my next payment , when I told her that I am not next to the calendar she want me to guess then drop off their line. I am willing to settle this account and close it.

Customer service bad service treat customers unfair.
0836980179 Send email
 
Mar 1, 2019

Fraudulent account

I Ibought 2pair s of duvets at home choicecosting 4890 in 2016 then 2017 completed payments then sendme staments that says iowe homechoice 20000 with furnishers that idnt now of address isnot myne id is minethen reported that To credit loss wherethey suspected fraud on my account. They reguested affidavit prove of payement and my signatures.isubmitted and wait until now immobilier blacklisted.
0836980179 Send email
 
Mar 1, 2019

Homechoice

Fraud om my account without attention. Now im blaclisted due To homechoice .ihate this shop shame. Icompleted my payments.
0836980179 Send email
 
Mar 1, 2019

Fraudulent account

Ibought 2pair of bedding sets from homechoice in2016 costing 4880 with monthly payments of 336.ipaidmy instamment until ifinished. Later2017 received bill that isnot minesays im owing 20000 someone opened credit under my name where i reported toldme they suspect fraud on my account they will investigate. Iwaited until 2019 problem not yet résolve.im blaclisted due To homechoice .speakout available guys becareful with homechoice i hâte thisshop
Naledi09 Send email
 
Feb 13, 2019

Wronb delivery and statement

Am complaining about homechoice for delivering my goods at the wrong address. I gave the sales lady my address and they decide to deliver at a place i dont know off. Now i get a statement saying am owing them. For what ????? Homechoice have a very serious problem and their employees are worse. I dont think i will ever buy anything from homechoice this treatment shows exactly how you treating customers.

Wronb delivery and statement

Nmntambo Send email
 
Feb 11, 2019

Rude staff

Rude Staff!
I don't know how a company like Homechoice fails to train their staff about people skills. Or if our calls are recorded, what do they do about it after? I've dealt with a guy with attitude, not willing to help only friendly when they want to make a sale, as soon as you start explaining how you can't purchase anything at the moment they hang up! And when you need assistance that requires them to explain more when you don't fully understand, they hang up! Such ill mannered staff

I just want to know about your 14 working days what it past and u found that they is something missing it faulty because on ur term and conditions it does not talk about 14 working days.

Rude staff

[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 7, 2018

useless

I am a home choice customer yet i have ordered something new and they had to send it for verification, they told me my order will be delivered before Christmas yet it took them 8 days and my order is still not verified the manager told me she will call me back today, no call, when i called them now the call center said she had left and this morning she told me if its verified it can take another 2 weeks for my order to get delivered. so is customer service really that important to home choice. i don't think so, if you pay 1 day later than usual they call you to find out when you are going to make the payment but they take 3-4 weeks with 1 order how does that work.
i told them if they don't call me today i will never order with them again i guess there wish is my command. most useless team i have ever spoken to it took me 3 call consultants and 2 managers and my problem is still not solved.
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 4, 2018

Homechoice charge delivery fee after i toxld the onsultant that im gonna collect it myself at wynberg but still charge me

Customer service Bad service treat customers unfairly
I have ordered to collect it myself coz i cannot afford for that much money ti deliver where i have my own transport to collect that cost me only R
100 to collect and they charge me R420 i told the consultant and confirmed with themba at wynberg that im gonna collect it myself at wynberg and he place the order for me when i collected it today at wynberg still finding a delivery fee on my invoice so rediciulous.I phone customer services and ask them about it snd they say that the consultant didnt tick of that the customer gonna collect so i have to pay thay delivery fee although i went to go fetch it myself at wynberg if i returned it there will be no stock they so eager to phone u to order something snd telling you how loyal you as a customer are but after the sal they treat you like dirt pooooooooorrrr!!!! Not ever again wil i order something again i want my account close coz all the stress that i have been through im pregnant phoning customer service thrice and no one can help wating my airtime bullshittttt
Tasneem17 Send email
 
Nov 12, 2018

RIPPING ME OFF!!!!

I am absolutely furious to say the least at Homechoice!!! i regret ever opening this account!! i get constant calls asking me when my next payment is, ludicrous installments due, and not one single word when opening the account about all the additional charges!!!!On top it, their staff are rude, and even put the phone down on me! I got a call today, telling me i am in arrears, when in actual fact, i am not!!! they basically want to tell me how much to pay every month, and when i calculate the installment over 12 months, it never adds up! This is such a disgusting, money making scheme of a company, and they should be ashamed of themselves!
Zpitsane Send email
 
Nov 6, 2018

Wrong goods delivered

Firstly homechoice delivered the incorrect good that were not agreed on which is too expensive and can't afford to pay this as I'm a pensioner, when I called home choice to advise them of this error I was told to take to goods to the post office, when I arrived at post office they advised they can't accept the goods as the exceed their weight that they accept, I then reverted back to homechoice who advised me to separate the packing and on their returning policy they say goods needs to be returned in their original packaging so they contradict their return policy and I forgot to mention that their delivery service then leaves the goods with my neighbors without notifying me as I wasn't going to allow that, why should my neighbors be involved in my private life, with ID numbers where the confidentiality in that???? Not happy at all
Khanyiswa Send email
 
Oct 30, 2018

FRAUDULENT ACCOUNT

A fraudulent account using my identity number at home-choice was opened, i have not received any feedback from them. I went and did an affidavit as per consultant from home-choice who assisted me advised me. Home-choice has not acknowledged receiving my email or been told how long does the whole process take. I asked a consultant to forward me copy of the ID that the account was opened with, they refused as i wanted to open case with police. I would like to understand how is that so? I would like some feedback as i don't want this to be against my name.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 24, 2018

non delivery

I am very unhappy with home choice service. i have ordered a bed at 1st and there was no communication of delivery. on the day the delivery was made I was at work and there was no one to receive the order on my behalf , the order was returned to home choice without letting me know. I had to call and make a follow up by myself only to find that the product was returned, but funny enough the agent has called to ask me when am i making the payment for the very same bed that was returned.

I patiently replaced the order only to find that the product was out of stock. I then ordered something else about 3 weeks ago. still the I have not received the product each time I call to make a follow up they tell me its on its way. Today a consultant calls me and tells me I qualify to make an order. I told her am expecting something already from 3 weeks ago. She checked only to find that the product is out of stock .......................But why there was no communication???????????????????? she tells me its because Its self order..........

so now because its self order I must automatically know when something is off stock??????????????
when I make a follow up they tell me the order is on its way.................................................................................
sanelisiweshezi Send email
 
Sep 14, 2018

FAULTY GOODS

I bought a double door Defy fridge in April this year with 5 years guarantee, I was so disappointed this morning when I opened the fridge it wasn't working. it didn't even last for 6 months. I phoned Homechoice and was given this ref no : 75968935, the lady just told me that they will login a query to Defy and didn't even give me the assumption as to when the query will be resolved.

This is so frustrating, its summer now how my family will survive without a fridge. Please do a followup asap, my number is 0720360099.
danelareitsema Send email
 
Sep 10, 2018

NON DELIVERY

On the 9th of August 2018 I have placed an order with Home Choice (Order nr 30845741).

To my dissatisfaction I have not received my order which was placed a month ago. I had made several calls with reference numbers given to me (Ref : 220 233 295/758 877 268) to enquire about my order. I had not received a single tracking number to allocate my parcel. Several trips was made by me to the Post Office at my expense with no avail.

This is my instruction to cancel my order immediately, I will not receive or sign or pay for this order send off to me in the coming weeks. The parcel will be send back to Home Choice and my account will be credited in full. Failure to do so will leave me with no other option other to log a complaint on Hello Peter and other social media.

I am awaiting your prompt feedback with this regard.

I am really very disappointed with Home Choice’s service and will never trust to place another order with them.
danelareitsema Send email
 
Sep 10, 2018

ORDER 30845741

On the 9th of August 2018 I have placed an order with Home Choice (Order nr 30845741).

To my dissatisfaction I have not received my order which was placed a month ago. I had made several calls with reference numbers given to me (Ref : 220 233 295/758 877 268) to enquire about my order. I had not received a single tracking number to allocate my parcel. Several trips was made by me to the Post office at my expense with no avail.

This is my instruction to cancel my order immediately, I will not receive or sign or pay for this order send off to me in the coming weeks. The parcel will be send back to Home Choice and my account will be credited in full. Failure to do so will leave me with no other option other to log a complaint on Hello Peter and other social media.

I am awaiting your prompt feedback with this regard.

I am really very disappointed with Home Choice’s service and will never trust to place another order with them.

Regards
Devotion Send email
 
Sep 5, 2018

Bad customer service

I am very very upset and unhappy with Homechoice i just want to style my accounts and close it i call in to cancel a order that i did not want and like the agent told me that she did cancel the order she then give me a Ref no for the call (Ref no.758589900) next best thing i recv in order that i cancel they left the item i was at work next day call homechoice again ask them why they deliver but i did cancel the order the lady From cust care advice me to take this big box to my nearst post office told herthat i cant i dont have transport to go to town becausewe dont have a post office in my area i told her i cant do that how im i to carry this big box into a taxi she told me it company policy and they will not change it for any one. ireally dont have time for this i did call homechoice i did do my pat homechoice did not call the driver to stop the order From leaving they ware house now it my problem i dont thinking that ware on good pain customers and the they but me on hond and just leaf you there i didnt heart formal homechoice i would appreciate it if they can call me back andarrange with they courier company to come and collect the goods

Devosion Keet
[email protected]
Vanity Ryan Send email
 
Sep 4, 2018

PATHETIC CUSTOMER SERVICE

To Whom It May Concern

This email serves to confirm that I am a very unhappy client of Homechoice, so much that I am considering to settle this account and close it.
On Thursday, 30 August 2018 at 9:07, I called your call centre to place a new order for a pair of Pierre Cardin Xena Court shoes. I spoke to an agent by the name of Raeez who finalised my order. After he explained to me what the instalment amount will be and I went and did my calculations on my monthly budget and realised that this instalment will be too high for me as it will increase my monthly instalment by more than R100 for the next 12 months and I can’t really afford it. So within an hour, I decided to call the call centre again to cancel this order, which I did.

I then called the call centre on the very same day 30 August 2018 at 10:04, an hour after placing the order, got through to an agent by the name of Khaya and advised him to cancel the order based on my reasons. He then proceeded with the cancellation, provided me with cancellation reference number 18934155 and advised me that I will be receiving a sms shortly which confirms the cancellation but I never received the sms. In fact, I received a sms that same day at 16:21 which read “Thank you for placing an order with Homechoice. We are processing it and will contact you if we require further information. Your order number is 18335137.”

On the morning of 31 August 2018 I called the call centre again to follow up on the cancellation and to inform them again that I am not going to take up the order as it was already cancelled. I spoke to a lady by the name of Roeshana at 8:22. She informed me that she could see that Khaya did load the cancellation but she will submit an instruction for the parcel to be redirected back to the warehouse and provided me with a reference number of her request 758580937. During the course of the day I received a call from an agent whom I unfortunately did not write down the name of and also did not make a note of the time but she called me regarding the cancellation and advised that she will try her best to get the parcel redirected even though it’s already out on delivery.

When I arrived home from work in the afternoon of 31 August, the CANCELLED ORDER PARCEL was awaiting me at my house. I did not even inform my domestic worker that something might be delivered because I did not expect it to be delivered because of the fact that I CANCELLED THE ORDER!!!
I immediately called the call centre again and after numerous attempts, I got through to an agent by the name of Judy who told me that I must just send the parcel back and Homechoice will reimburse me once they receive the parcel. Please note, I have to now MAKE time which I don’t have to go to the post office, stand in those lines, drive there at my cost, spend money which I don’t have, in order to send back a parcel which I CANCELLED? I think you can judge how irrate and furious I was at that time! So I told Judy I refuse to accept it and I insisted to speak to her manager. This was at 17:05 on 31 Aug 2018. I held on the line for quite a while, eventually a lady by the name of Roeshana took my call and advised that she is Judy’s supervisor. I was 100% sure this lady is the same Roeshana whom I spoke to the morning or the 31st who advised me that she submitted a request for the parcel to be redirected to the warehouse and I even asked her if she was the same Roeshana who I spoke to in the morning and she said no, maybe I spoke to someone who’s name might be a bit similar to hers. Anyway, she advised me that she will arrange for the parcel to be collected by the courier company and they will be in contact with me. Up until today, the 4th of September, I haven’t received a call from your courier company.

I called the call centre again on 3 September at 9:00 and got through to an agent by the name of Siya to follow up when this parcel will be collected as I don’t have someone at at home every day of the week so I don’t want to be in a situation where they pitch up at my house then there’s no one to hand over the parcel and then they just leave and I will have to deal with this parcel still so I called to make a follow-up. Siya advised me that the courier takes up to 14 working days to collect parcels. So I want to know WHY? Why take 24hours to deliver a arcel at my house AFTER I CANCELLED IT but now it will take you 14 WORKING DAYS to come and collect your parcel???? Siya could not give me answers. I advised him that I want to lodge a formal complaint and he provided me with this email address and also advised that I will receive response within 48hours.

The other issue I have which I also want to complain about is, when I took out this account 3 years ago, I clearly asked NOT to be called or emailed or sms’d regarding marketing but ever since day 1 I am being called EVERY SINGLE DAY EVEN ON A SUNDAY!!!!!! This is so ANNOYING!!! Despite numerous instructions not to be called for marketing purposes, it just seems like nobody cares to rectify the situation or to even attempt to update the system whatsoever!

I would appreciate it if your courier company can call me and arrange for this parcel to be collected ASAP. 14 working days will not work for me because within 14 working days from now my debit order will be deducted and if you people could not even manage to cancel an order which I placed within an hour of placing it, I definitely believe by the time my debit order goes off, it will be an instalment amount which includes this parcel’s instalment.

I really am highly annoyed and dissappointed and utterly disgusted in the service I am receiving from Homechoice. I would really appreciate if this matter can by handled as urgent and resolved ASAP! I am not going to waste more time and money calling and following up on this. If I do not receive feedback within 48hours as advised from your agent Siya, I will be taking this matter to the Ombudsman. Your service is VERY unsatisfactory.
Patience Tamba Send email
 
Sep 4, 2018

Non-assistance

0n the 3rd September 2018 I have made a call to Fonechoice making balance enquiry for my account. I was referred to Credit Worx / Nimble Group at 021 830 0700. This is the number where you hold for 10 minutes every time you make a call. I started calling as from 15:20 I could not get assistance up until 16:30. On the 4th September I started the call as from 10:42 after holding as usual I managed to get through to Chantel. She asked for my identity document number after I gave her the number she confirmed my account with cell phone number, she told me my account balance and when I disputed the balance she gave me 087 286 0222 to call which is a number where you are told to hold on and after that the number phone line became quiet as such you can hear mouse footsteps whilst holding. I returned to the 021 number and I get a call drop every time I dial that number. This is so unprofessional. I need my account balance as I am paying through Debit Order and if I am not assisted I will stop the debt order I cannot pay non-stop. the account was meant for 24 months. 040 602 5020
mich84 Send email
 
Aug 23, 2018

Non delivery

Can someone please assist me to get a refund from Homechoice. I placed an order over a month ago. When i query it they tell me I must wait between 2 to 4 weeks for delivery. When I phoned they told me that the item was being sent back to them due to non delivery. No one contacted me to deliver. Now they wont give me answers, I just get put on hold all the time. I would like to find out who I can contact to get my refund immediately. Please I need to get hold of a contact number or email address that is manned by a supervisor etc. Not the 086 number. I have also asked to speak to a supervisor when i phone that number, then i am put on hold again. My account number is 253273826.
mich84 Send email
 
Aug 23, 2018

NO HELP FROM HOMECHOICE REGARDING DELIVERY

I would like to find out who can I contact at Homechoice to get a refund. I have not received my order in over a month. I have phoned, and they cannot assist as I keep on being told that there is no feedback then I get put on hold. I am at my end. Please if there is an email address or proper contact person that I can contact. Please help!!!
Patience Nkosi Send email
 
Aug 21, 2018

wrongfully accusec

I called in homechoice today to place an order after failing to do it online as it told me I alraedy had an account I understood that since I have an account with finchoice.
After submitting my details to the agent who could not even get to give me his name correctly tells me that I am in arrears since 1997 which was a shock I told him I bought 2 sets of blankets with homechoice paid them in full five or six years ago if not less how I was not told about that until today. He then told I must two ID books how is that possible in this day and age. Unfortunately I do not have the statements to prove full payments where done.
I am really saddened by this I have been paying finchoice and homechoice very fairly but I am receveing this kind of service.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Microsoft Office 365 MSBILL.INFO - Unauthorized payment
    Hi My credit card was billed NZD119 for MICROSOFT *OFFICE...
    Peringgit Sri Auto Sdn Bhd - Claim no.A0281875 Reg BNQ 75
    Re : Claim no. A0281875- Reg no. BNQ 75 Honda HRV My...
    Poslaju - parcel tak BERGERAK
    PARCEL TAK BERGERAK AND STILL AT TRANSIT HUB PLEASE...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal immigrants and agent
    Hi , I would like to inform you there is illegal...
    Bob Diamond Real Estate - Bob Diamond BBB rating
    I'm considering purchasing Bob Diamond's tax...
    Motosikal - Barang stuck at subang jaya
    Eha085717386my Saya ada buat penghantaran motosikal ke...
    Whiskas - MISSING PARCEL
    MISSING PARCEL Hello My poslaju ERA375601537MY has...
    Fox TV Sports - Emily Jones
    Doesn't Emily Jones ever SHUT UP! She is an irritant...
    Hallmark channel - Home and Family Show - Hallmark Channel
    Why is Home and Family show no longer airing on the...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Microsoft Office 365 MSBILL.INFO - Unauthorized payment
    Hi My credit card was billed NZD119 for MICROSOFT *OFFICE...
    Peringgit Sri Auto Sdn Bhd - Claim no.A0281875 Reg BNQ 75
    Re : Claim no. A0281875- Reg no. BNQ 75 Honda HRV My...
    Poslaju - parcel tak BERGERAK
    PARCEL TAK BERGERAK AND STILL AT TRANSIT HUB PLEASE...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal immigrants and agent
    Hi , I would like to inform you there is illegal...
    Bob Diamond Real Estate - Bob Diamond BBB rating
    I'm considering purchasing Bob Diamond's tax...
    Motosikal - Barang stuck at subang jaya
    Eha085717386my Saya ada buat penghantaran motosikal ke...
    Whiskas - MISSING PARCEL
    MISSING PARCEL Hello My poslaju ERA375601537MY has...
    Fox TV Sports - Emily Jones
    Doesn't Emily Jones ever SHUT UP! She is an irritant...
    Hallmark channel - Home and Family Show - Hallmark Channel
    Why is Home and Family show no longer airing on the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username