Submit a Complaint

IBSN tax

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about IBSN tax

kiran1111 Send email
 
Dec 24, 2015

tax complaint

Laxmi,
Enuf is Enuf infact i enquired about ur activities in US and india. Guys this bastard is coming up with a new private equity venture in US and India. he claims he acquired CIMB ( a malaysian investment bank) and also acquired a company by name Interups in US.He hired other bastard by name Mahesh Vellaboyina from US who he is mobilising big money to him. Mr Mahesh is started collecting money from individuals and exhibiting a new game .

BEWARE OF THESE GUYS

Note:
Am going to file a complaint to FBI very shortly. Trying to get more and more info


Laxmi am not going to leave you


thanks
Kiran
abcd Send email
 
May 18, 2015

Got a notice from IRS

IBSN tax consultants are fraud. I also got a notice in 2013. Idiot guys took extra money for security to provide support is any audit happens. Did not provide any support and no one replied to my email or no one picked up my call. They become live during February to April every year to cheat people. Now they started cheating business with other names. They keep changing their name every year.
IRSTaxHelp Send email
 
Jun 21, 2012

IRS Notice of deficiency

hi

I filed tax return with IBSN for 2010 year and i got Notice of deficiency from IRS . how we can put file with Tax court in usa from india. So Anybody can you please tell me how we can give answer from india.

please let me know asap. email id: [email protected]

thanks in advance
ashmaum Send email
 
Jun 18, 2012

Not trust worthy

I too received Notice from IRS. If IBSN is hopeless to deal with this, is it possible to approach some other tax preparers like HR Block to deal with the Notice ?
User930307 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

Not trust worthy

Beware of IBSN. Avoid them if you can
IBSN -> I too did not have good experience with them. They were constantly following up with me till I was paying. The day when I paid, I was given the documents and that;s it. No response even for any clarifications.
Don't go by the figure which they quote. They somehow show high refund amount. In my case too, they quoted some XYZ amount and IRS refunded completely different amount. Besides, they took money for additional services like ITIN filings, delivery charge, blah-blah etc., for which they barely did anything. Even for the subsequent year, their agents didn't share me up with ITIN details of my spouse.
It appears that they will switch off all their customer care nos. once the filing date is passed. Any of your attempts to contact them through emails or calls will be void.
But, here the credibility of Tax consultant is always of doubtful nature. If you see other guy quoting you with less refund amount but provides you with good service, better go to them. In my opinion, if you charge exorbitant money, they should provide quality service.
User930200 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

Not trust worthy

I'm also a fraud victim of ibsn. I made payments twice. They keep promising that they would return the money. I tried to dispute them with paypal. They rejected my dispute and favoured ibsn as paypal doesn't cover for services.

Can i dispute with my credit luck.any chance of getting the money back?
User929327 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

Not trust worthy

I also paid $180 for my 2010 tax return but I have not got my state tax for IL yet. Strange thing is when I called Il state tax office they said that they have sent a correction notice for my IL return to IBSN office but I never received that notice. IBSn did not even bother to send me notice. because of this delay I was charged $90 from IL state tax office.
I ended up paying to IBSN as well as to IL state tax with panelty. Now I asked IBSN to give my money back.. They are neither picking up or not replying.. I am so frustrated. Its hard earned money.
User921581 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Not trust worthy

Lets file a combined lawsuit against this bastard.
User925131 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Not trust worthy

I did some checking on Laxmi using my contacts including police in Hyderabad, first of all Laxmi is not a woman, Laxmi Prasad is a man as shown on his website Mr. Laxmi Prasad Palaypu, Chief Knowledge Officer & CFO and his wife is Mrs. Geetha Darbha, President and Chief Executive Officer.
Laxmi Prasad is a white collar criminal with an outstanding warrant for his arrest in Hyderabad according to the Hyderabad police. Laxmi Prasad along with his brother Kishan Prasad ran several finacial scams in Hyderabad and is on the run. You can visit one of his old websites @ http://www.itifsl.co.in/CorporateInfo/Board-of-Directors/Palaypu-Financial-and-Investment-Services-Ltd/530189
You should know that you are dealing with a white collar criminal and a habitual offender
User925071 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Not trust worthy

GUYs, We all are talking. I would like to take this legally. I really dont know the process. Can you please assist me to file a complain...
User924552 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Not trust worthy

I have reported IBSN to the IRS and the BBB and have obtained a license number from the Illinois CPA complaint unit and enforcement division. The full name of this person is Laximi P. Palaypu and their CPA license number for the state of Illinois is 239006004. The other people filing the returns for this IBSN company are not CPA's. What this company is doing is outright fraud from what the attorney said and it is getting ready to be put to an end. The IRS is hot on their trail among the other companies I have started investigations with. They better go back to India and stay there I am taking civil action against them also. Anyone who has paid this company for error free tax representation and been avoided and left to deal with the issue on their own and pay thousands to the IRS for their fraudulent filed returns need to contact me so I can give all the information to start you own complaints to shut these people down. You are entitled to what you paid for and reimbursement of all penalties and interest accrued from the fraudulent claimed returns, also among that any attorney fees paid in dealing with these errors. You can email me at [email protected] Don't just complain about what happened to you, so something about it !
User925052 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Not trust worthy

I filed IBSN for 4 years and I got query and I sent papers to [email protected]us.com and I didn't get any reply from them. I called 10 times and no response from the team. Their customer service is pathetic and none of their customer service executives are trained well. They don't know how to talk. Its time waste to file tax returns with IBSN they take almost 60 days to file your return. It's very easy filing tax in turbotax.com or taxact.com or any other site. We usally seek third party vendor to save our time in filing tax, but with IBSN we spend more time and waste our time to follow up with them .


They charged me more than 2 months back but still did not file my taxes. I tried calling their contact numbers and no one attends the calls. Even though I left voice mails with my contact details, no one called me back. I am extremely disappointed by IBSN services.
Then I went and filed my tax returns in taxact for $14 and it took me 30 minutes to file.Unfortunately I paid huge amount to IBSN this year to file tax ..I would suggest and post in my company blog not to go with IBSN .

Hari
User925042 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Not trust worthy

0 Votes


I did some checking on Laxmi using my contacts including police in Hyderabad, first of all Laxmi is not a woman, Laxmi Prasad is a man as shown on his website Mr. Laxmi Prasad Palaypu, Chief Knowledge Officer & CFO and his wife is Mrs. Geetha Darbha, President and Chief Executive Officer.
Laxmi Prasad is a white collar criminal with an outstanding warrant for his arrest in Hyderabad according to the Hyderabad police. Laxmi Prasad along with his brother Kishan Prasad ran several finacial scams in Hyderabad and is on the run. You can visit one of his old websites @ http://www.itifsl.co.in/CorporateInfo/Board-of-Directors/Palaypu-Financial-and-Investment-Services-Ltd/530189
You should know that you are dealing with a white collar criminal and a habitual offender
User925042 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Not trust worthy

I did some checking on Laxmi using my contacts including police in Hyderabad, first of all Laxmi is not a woman, Laxmi Prasad is a man as shown on his website Mr. Laxmi Prasad Palaypu, Chief Knowledge Officer & CFO and his wife is Mrs. Geetha Darbha, President and Chief Executive Officer.
Laxmi Prasad is a white collar criminal with an outstanding warrant for his arrest in Hyderabad according to the Hyderabad police. Laxmi Prasad along with his brother Kishan Prasad ran several finacial scams in Hyderabad and is on the run. You can visit one of his old websites @ http://www.itifsl.co.in/CorporateInfo/Board-of-Directors/Palaypu-Financial-and-Investment-Services-Ltd/530189
You should know that you are dealing with a white collar criminal and a habitual offender
User924552 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2012

Not trust worthy

I am also having the same problem with IBSN and they have made no attempt to contact me or uphold the tax representation I paid for in the event of an IRS examination which is currently the issue. I am also planning to take legal action, so if you are interested in being involved in a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT against IBSN you can email me at [email protected] I am starting a petition for anyone who has been wronged by this company and is having to pay thousands because of their errors. If this sounds like what is happening to you then sign the petition and lets start legal action. I have tried to call and email them several times and no answer, they are frauds.
veliangiri Send email
 
Mar 28, 2012

IBSN Tax is Fraud

Hi all, I'm new entrant to share my woes, I have been filing from IBSN from past 3 years, as tax filing in US was new to me, I never knew what and all can be claimed. IBSN assured me good returns about 8-9 K, while Turbotax was giving me only around 5K. I filed return and kept filing with them and now after gaining experience and knowledge about it, I avoided these guys from this year. I got audit for the years 2008 and 2010. IBSN had claimed my personal expenses as business expenses. This is not a good idea and you may end up paying from your pocket with penalties. Please avoid such desi guys who represent information and make us guys criminals in front of law.
User915793 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Not trust worthy

IBSN doesn't care for its clients.. They are only after money... They will ask you to pay more money every time u go them ...staffs of IBSN are very careless and very inexperienced.

Many of my friends who filed using IBSN service has got IRS query including me and IBSN is just hiding from all of them including me

DONT FILE WITH IBSN for your own good

And if IBSN is viewing these message don't try to provide justification... There cannot be 79 pages of complaints without you being like that
Vendon Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

Not trust worthy

I been with IBSN for last 7 years and paid more than $2500 dollars and giving hard time for last 2 years. Finally I endup with lots of queries from IRS and they all are simple MATH errors and NO RESPONSE FROM IBSN..ALL OF THEM ARE NON EXPERIENCED STAFF AND PLAYING WITH US TAX PLAYERS>>>
PLEASE DON"T FILE YOUR TAX RETURNS WITH IBSN
Bilay Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

Not trust worthy

IBSN folks are crooks, cheats, liars and thieves. For me they showed a very high return in their tax summary document in 2010 on some vague ground and when I paid the fee I saw there is a drastic difference in the tax document. When I tried calling and pinging them as to why there is difference, they were completely irresponsive. After waiting for 1.5 months finally I have decided to file my return through Turbo Tax and when I was finally able to reach their finance person (Tony), I was asking my fees back and he says he will have somebody from finance team get back to me shortly, nobody contacted me, then once I called up and spoke with a representative, he mentioned he will put a note in my file such that the fee can be adjusted on the tax year 2011. Same thing has been repeated in 2011, after they sent the summary with an elevated amount as return I asked them to adjust last year’s fee with this year and send me the tax document. Called up lot of times, spoke with lot of folks, sent emails to their finance person, and sent emails to Laxmi Palaypu. Nobody responded. I know my money (>$300) has been gone to drain. Request to all of you, NEVER EVER FILE RETURN THROUGH IBSN, THEY WILL SIMPLY STEAL YOUR MONEY AND RUN AWAY.
sam2009 Send email
 
Mar 19, 2012

Immediate Attention

Hi Laxmi,

I am in the same mess this year and experiencing an issue with the deductions were made on my returns for last 2 years.I have a long list of issues surfacing now which need to be addressed. I tried reaching your contact number numerous times in last couple of days with no response.I have also dropped an email to your id for an immediate attention.Could you please respond back to the email followed by a phone call.

Thanks
Saurabh
Mytaxfiler Client Send email
 
Mar 17, 2012

Not trust worthy

Use mytaxfiler.com they have been doing a great job. They have offices in Plano Texas and in Irving. Write to [email protected] or call 972-961-4814. Great service. They have CPAs, enrolled agents and ex IRS officers on board.
Baji100 Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Not trust worthy

hey vimal

did u pay more 200 USD for representation ???

regards
Vimalkumaar Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Not trust worthy

They most definitely are a cheating company. I got an audit for my 2008 filing for which i paid extra money for Audit support. I contact IBSN and they keep promising to resolve the issue but no appeal draft was sent to me. IRS sent me a final notice and still they haven't provided me with the appeal. It has been 2 months. Do NOT trust them and file taxes with them. You WILL be audited and will lose more money than you ever imagined.
Balawipro Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Not trust worthy

Total Fraud company, don't ever make any attempt to file your tax with IBSN...for god sake, go to other tax consultants and not IBSN..stay away from IBSN...if you have any word to erase from your mind...just erase IBSN...
Baji100 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Not trust worthy

Exactly ... because of the fraudulent activity of IBSN.. Most of IBSN clients are getting audited. These guys are a big time fraudulent company. They keep asking more money for representation

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username