Submit a Complaint

JUST ANSWER

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about JUST ANSWER

dmchale974 Send email
 
Jul 31, 2020

Just Answer

We had an emergency question regarding possible poisoning of our dog. They would not help unless I paid a $5.00 fee. I gave my credit card # for that. However I never authorized a membership to their service. They refused to refund the monthly fee of $29.00. They said that it was clearly stated on their website that paying the $5.00 was also enrolling you in their monthly service. When they were pressed, they sent a screenshot of this. The writing was so incredibly small, and it was illegible. What I did see(after the fact) was that they stated they would remind you 1 day before the so-called trial expires. I was not notified at any time. The only reason I became aware of it, was when I looked at my debit card bank statement.

The screenshot they sent shows how misleading this company was. Their representatives were unsympathetic and apathetic. Speaking to them only made me more frustrated. This is an unethical way to do business. If you have to trick people into buying your service, you don't belong in business!
Maria De Leon 1 Send email
 
Jul 27, 2020

complaint

Could not ask a question in the website because there is no a right option for it. . Called the customer service, it was just awful.
On the top it is impossible to send them email.
Lila L Boone Send email
 
Jun 11, 2020

unauthorized charge fo ra mebership chargee

My me is Lila Boone On My 04 2020 I asked Just Answer a question for which I never received an answer the only answer was a ? and one other which info was al ready on the question I i asked , which was the year and i never received any kind of answer after that. I am willing to pay for the trial charge of $1.00 on May 4th. However the $50.00,charge on May 15th is an unauthorized charge so I am asking for a refund. If id not receive confirmation of same I will be reporting it to the FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION as FRAUD .Meanwhile I have reported t it to my credit card and they suggested I try to re solve with what ever this Legal JA is i will be waiting your answer.

Suggestion You might take some time out and read the complaints on your company!
Respectfully
louise.boone @att.net
buz Send email
 
May 19, 2020

Justanswer

I've never had anything to do with "Justanswer"
on 17th April 2020 they debited my Mastercard AUD$66.00

The line item reads "Apr 17 Justanswer *Membership 1800727139 Us" 5546469018200209602497 66.00"

I note this *Membership 1800727139 Us" is identical to that in the complaint by "Eva Basca" dated Feb 18 2018.

I don't believe in 12 character co-incidences!!
bonnie1949 Send email
 
May 11, 2020

Stole my money.

This company is a rip-off. Used them 1 time. Called to cancel their service. Months later charge was still showing up on my statement. Called the company and they pretty much called me a lire saying I never saying I never called them to cancel since I never received a Email from them. Told them I had a witness standing beside me when I made the call and they still referred to me as being a lire. Told them it was their fault they did not follow through with my request to cancel but they still refused to credit me
this outfit is definitely fraudulent. Don't get caught in their web like I did.
weebin Send email
 
Mar 18, 2020

REFUND

I SIGNED UP FOR THE TRIAL MEMBERSHIP FOR 5 DOLLARS. I WAS TOLD I WOULD RECIEVE NOTICE TO CANCEL, I NEVER REV'D THAT TEXT OR E-MAIL. I SPOKE WITH JOSELITO D. AND WAS TOLD I WASN'T ELIGIBLE FOR A REUND. NOW THEY HAVE BILLED MY DEBT CARD 34.00 !!!
Ravon Nichols Send email
 
Jan 13, 2020

RAVON NICHOLS GOOD REPORT

I Spoke to a supervisor name Russell, and he investigated my complaint and realize that I did cancel after the trial and refunded me
7 payments of 34 dollars a month.
Just Answers do have integrity and its a great company and I apologize for my previous comments that said the total opposite.

Sincerely yours,

Ravon Nichols
Ravon Nichols Send email
 
Jan 13, 2020

ravon nichols

These people, everyone that works there are liars, thieves and full of Satan. They don't refund you the money they have stolen from you, and would rather argue with you and present their lies. God shall avenge his elect. I called to cancel several months ago, and assume it was cancelled and just realize months later they are still robbing me. When asked what happen to my cancellation, they said because I didn't respond to some email they sent out, is the reason they didn't cancel it. However I have never ever use their services, never, how would they assume that was the correct decision to make, when I had called and vehemently commanded it to be cancelled.
Ravon Nichols Send email
 
Jan 13, 2020

Ravon Nichols

These people are evil, satanic, liars, and thieves. They all need to be arrested and prosecuted. I never order their service, never made one call and had been charged for months, and when I called to cancel it, they said they were and did not, it was months later when I realize they still were robbing me. I called and they said, the reason when I requested it to be cancelled that it wasn't cancelled because I didn't respond to an email they sent me.
The only comfort I have is in knowing vengeance belongs to God and I seriously pity these fools. They will suffer for what they are doing.
Ranald Send email
 
Nov 28, 2019

I wish to cancel my membership account

I keep getting charged for a membership I wish to cancel and I seem to be unable to do this.
It looks like a fraud.
Regards,
Ranald.
mtitus Send email
 
Aug 14, 2019

Charged $92 for a $5 Trial

I requested an answer to a legal question and signed up for a $5 trial. I have been charged $92, as I was enrolled in a monthly program without my knowledge. I was told that an email was sent to me to inform about the monthly enrollment, but I never received it and when asked they said that they could not provide it to me. They hide being fine print and will not credit your account. The $5 trial is how they hook you in ... don't do it. I am reporting them to the Better Business Bureau.
JohnK Send email
 
Jun 28, 2019

Money

An absolute ripoff and scam. Paid the $5 and got no answer. No refund and took $64 first then 2 payments of $84. Have canceled my card. Don't get sucked in. Do these people read these testimonials.
josue1816 Send email
 
Jun 13, 2019

Deceiving!

This company had good things going for them and they are obviously under new management which are crooks! I paid for my $5 answer, months later I noticed a recurring $28 charge which I never agreed to. Customer service said i'm not eligible for a refund and that the $28 subscription is clearly shown before submitting payment...IT IS NOT on the mobile version of their website (it is on Desktop)

Deceiving!

parcmsb Send email
 
Apr 24, 2019

Just Answer is fraudulent

As others have described, I asked an appraisal question and paid my $5 with a credit card. I received an answer within an hour and it was a reasonable response. What I came to discover several months later is that they were fraudulently charging me $28/mo as a "membership fee". I called and was told they couldn't find my e-mail address for my membership. Yes, the membership I never signed up for... but they were able to track me down through my credit card number. I was given a refund for one month, but will be going back for the other 2 until I get relief. Stay away from this scam!
Norman L Send email
 
Apr 23, 2019

Fraudelent business practice

As far as I am concerned, Just Answer is a scam. I needed an answer for a kitchen range problem a number of months ago and it was my understanding that my only charge would be $5.00 which I agreed to. However my bank statement since then has shown a $28.00 membership charge every month. I did not agree to a membership at all and contacted Just Answer by phone and on the internet earlier. I was told that my account was closed on 3/24/19 (I have a copy of Just Answer's reply indicating that the account was in fact closed). However, when I received a credit card statement today (4/22/19) there was a new charge in the amount of $28.00 DATED 3/26/19. Since I never agreed to a membership at all, I would like to have the account researched and give me a credit for any and all charges over the $5.00 that I originally agreed too.
Edward Anthony Pym-Hember Send email
 
Mar 15, 2019

justanswer

One I did not open an account.cannot remember the question NEVER got an answer. If I was charged it would be no more than £5
I have just received my Bank Statement they have charged me £40 Fraud of £35 I am 75 short of money can you get it back for me I did not know anything about this charge until today. There is no UNSUSCRBE anywhere Me E Pym-Hember
Tanya Condon Caligiuri Send email
 
Mar 13, 2019

WF2200

While setting up my new printer WF2200, I had a question. Strange that the link went not to Epson, but somewhere else. For $5, they answered my simple question. I was pissed that I had to pay!

Now I get the credit card bill, and two weeks later there is another charge of $46 - what the ###?! I called, and they reversed it (they said).

Talk about a scam!!!
dave 2141 Send email
 
Mar 9, 2019

Unauthorized charge

I applied for the one time $5.00 charge which they charged me but then charged me another $48.00. I did not subscribed to the annual fee package. Please contact me at 306 880 4017
Jherbs Send email
 
Mar 1, 2019

Stole my money!

I was in a state of emergency (family situation) couldn't sleep. Looking things up online. I now I can get a free consultation in the morning, but $5? "In good faith refundable charge"
I normally would have stopped and known better right there...
But as I mentioned, my family was in a stressful situation and I rad of my game.
The robot tells me they got what they need. Prompt me to a page that starts off my stating. "You don't be charged until you get a response"
I filled it in. I still in concerned, believing these "experts" can give me enough peace of mind to get some sleep but it's asking me if I want a better membership for better service and that i'll be waiting 8min.
Can't help but think that if you gotta pay for an eight minute difference this is really starting to sound like bulllshit.
While I'm waiting I go online to my bank. 2 changes. $5 then $64.
I cancel immediately. Called 2 numbers, emailed at least 5 times....
It's not the $70 as much as it is the taking advantage of people when they need answers part.
The 24/7 customer care that does not exist.
Reading the disclaimer even said the experts may or may not be experts. ..
I even shotted everything. I was billed before their own rules. I'll get my bank to open a fraud investigation before I let this go.
STAY CLEAR OF THIS SITE
Gloria Cowlard Send email
 
Feb 15, 2019

Debited from my savings

I was surprised after checking my savings acct and I was debited A$48.63 and I am not even a member.
Please explain how you got my name and this membership details 877-604-31 that appeared in my bank acct
Please stop this and refund such amount. Thank you

Gloria Cowlard
Philippines
really pissed off michael Send email
 
Jan 26, 2019

unlawful debit of funds

i contacted thieving rogues about a computer question. i paid the $5 and i did not even use the answer. when i checked my bank account they are going to debit me $64 dollars a month which i did not authorise on top of that they charged me $84 dollars which was supposed to be only $5 caution to everyone DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE no matter what your question is be aware you are going to get ripped off by a bunch of people i can only describe a con artists;
When i try to contact them by phone i get the runaround up until now i have not been able to speak to anyone. I tried to contact them via there . 'speak to someone' number and all i got was a message telling me the message bank is full call again.These people sure know to rip people off big time,
Lodewikus Send email
 
Dec 12, 2018

money from my account without authority .

Money taken from my account without authorization, I never joined as a member.
Please refund my account

Johann.
Lodewikus Send email
 
Dec 12, 2018

money from my account without authority .

I did not want to be a member I don't have a login no . Why are you taking R 470 .00 every month.
I only used you once and I payed for it.
Medivad Send email
 
Nov 13, 2018

No Refund!!!

I asked a Question For $5 some minutes later they Stated they had an answer for me and without any authorization charged me a further $24 I DID NOT LOOK AT THE ANSWER. I IMMEDIATELY contacted them and they agreed to a full refund I have received
my $5 but many days later no $24 !!!

I have tried to contact "JUST ANSWERS" with no results

This Company is a Complete Scam and should be Prosecuted
Ron Armstrong Send email
 
Oct 2, 2018

justanswer

no return phone call for witch i was charged $49.44 au plus charged$70.04au for membership these charges for nothing $49.44 wait would be s said to be for tv repair wonder how a tv can be repaired when nobody came near it to repaire it would be nice to receive a refund from these people as iwas charged for nothing

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username