Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

JUST ANSWER

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about JUST ANSWER

Edward Anthony Pym-Hember Send email
 
Mar 15, 2019

justanswer

One I did not open an account.cannot remember the question NEVER got an answer. If I was charged it would be no more than £5
I have just received my Bank Statement they have charged me £40 Fraud of £35 I am 75 short of money can you get it back for me I did not know anything about this charge until today. There is no UNSUSCRBE anywhere Me E Pym-Hember
Tanya Condon Caligiuri Send email
 
Mar 13, 2019

WF2200

While setting up my new printer WF2200, I had a question. Strange that the link went not to Epson, but somewhere else. For $5, they answered my simple question. I was pissed that I had to pay!

Now I get the credit card bill, and two weeks later there is another charge of $46 - what the ###?! I called, and they reversed it (they said).

Talk about a scam!!!
dave 2141 Send email
 
Mar 9, 2019

Unauthorized charge

I applied for the one time $5.00 charge which they charged me but then charged me another $48.00. I did not subscribed to the annual fee package. Please contact me at 306 880 4017
Jherbs Send email
 
Mar 1, 2019

Stole my money!

I was in a state of emergency (family situation) couldn't sleep. Looking things up online. I now I can get a free consultation in the morning, but $5? "In good faith refundable charge"
I normally would have stopped and known better right there...
But as I mentioned, my family was in a stressful situation and I rad of my game.
The robot tells me they got what they need. Prompt me to a page that starts off my stating. "You don't be charged until you get a response"
I filled it in. I still in concerned, believing these "experts" can give me enough peace of mind to get some sleep but it's asking me if I want a better membership for better service and that i'll be waiting 8min.
Can't help but think that if you gotta pay for an eight minute difference this is really starting to sound like bulllshit.
While I'm waiting I go online to my bank. 2 changes. $5 then $64.
I cancel immediately. Called 2 numbers, emailed at least 5 times....
It's not the $70 as much as it is the taking advantage of people when they need answers part.
The 24/7 customer care that does not exist.
Reading the disclaimer even said the experts may or may not be experts. ..
I even shotted everything. I was billed before their own rules. I'll get my bank to open a fraud investigation before I let this go.
STAY CLEAR OF THIS SITE
Gloria Cowlard Send email
 
Feb 15, 2019

Debited from my savings

I was surprised after checking my savings acct and I was debited A$48.63 and I am not even a member.
Please explain how you got my name and this membership details 877-604-31 that appeared in my bank acct
Please stop this and refund such amount. Thank you

Gloria Cowlard
Philippines
really pissed off michael Send email
 
Jan 26, 2019

unlawful debit of funds

i contacted thieving rogues about a computer question. i paid the $5 and i did not even use the answer. when i checked my bank account they are going to debit me $64 dollars a month which i did not authorise on top of that they charged me $84 dollars which was supposed to be only $5 caution to everyone DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE no matter what your question is be aware you are going to get ripped off by a bunch of people i can only describe a con artists;
When i try to contact them by phone i get the runaround up until now i have not been able to speak to anyone. I tried to contact them via there . 'speak to someone' number and all i got was a message telling me the message bank is full call again.These people sure know to rip people off big time,
Lodewikus Send email
 
Dec 12, 2018

money from my account without authority .

Money taken from my account without authorization, I never joined as a member.
Please refund my account

Johann.
Lodewikus Send email
 
Dec 12, 2018

money from my account without authority .

I did not want to be a member I don't have a login no . Why are you taking R 470 .00 every month.
I only used you once and I payed for it.
Medivad Send email
 
Nov 13, 2018

No Refund!!!

I asked a Question For $5 some minutes later they Stated they had an answer for me and without any authorization charged me a further $24 I DID NOT LOOK AT THE ANSWER. I IMMEDIATELY contacted them and they agreed to a full refund I have received
my $5 but many days later no $24 !!!

I have tried to contact "JUST ANSWERS" with no results

This Company is a Complete Scam and should be Prosecuted
Ron Armstrong Send email
 
Oct 2, 2018

justanswer

no return phone call for witch i was charged $49.44 au plus charged$70.04au for membership these charges for nothing $49.44 wait would be s said to be for tv repair wonder how a tv can be repaired when nobody came near it to repaire it would be nice to receive a refund from these people as iwas charged for nothing
LeonSteyn Send email
 
Aug 30, 2018

Close my account

I want to close my account imediately
kevin w cooper Send email
 
Aug 8, 2018

unautherized withdrawells

On the 9th. of July I went online to ask a question and agreed to pay the $5.00 asked I never received an answer. I certainly did not agree to the further payments of $54.00 on 9/7/2018 for Tech help, or the payment of $74.00 just answer membership on 16/7/2018.
As I have now cancelled the bank card used on these transactions, could you please refund the incorrect transactions of the $54.00
and $74.00 by cheque to me at Kevin. W. Cooper, at 45 Buckingham Road. Kelmscott. W.A. 6111

Asking promt attention to this request. Yours faithfully K.W Cooper.
Lucyjane Send email
 
Jun 14, 2018

Fraud

My card company called to tell me they Suspected Fraud.

1. $5 never refunded and never got back to me on my question after initial try which failed

2. plus hit me for another $39!!

So, huh?
Eva Bacsa Send email
 
Feb 18, 2018

Continuing to take money from credit card

I went on-line late last year (2017). I got one answer to a question. Since then I have been billed $38.00 US every month. I tried to unsubscribe but not successful. Membership No. 1800727139 US.
Bart Brooks Send email
 
Oct 5, 2017

Fraudulent bill

JustAnswer is a system of fraud.

I went to JustAnswer and put in a question. They asked for a $5 deposit, which I did on credit card, but they did not tell me what the price would be! Immediately following I was billed $53 saying they would send an answer. I was never told the price in advance nor given the opportunity to decline.

I replied within a minute that I did not agree to pay $53 and don’t send an answer. They sent an answer anyway which I did not open. I did contact their customer service right away with no result.

They billed my credit card $53 anyway. They can keep the $5 but I am going to ask my credit card not to pay the $53 to this system of fraud.

Bart Brooks
clivebillowes Send email
 
Sep 20, 2017

Just Answer thieves

I was searching the web for an answer to an issue I am having with my KIA motor vehicle, suddenly a pop-up appeared inviting me to get expert answers. Another pop-up appeared stating I need to pay a $5 refundable deposit, this I did but about $20 was taker (ZAR270). This already annoyed me as I had not agreed to pay that amount. I received email receipt on 18/09/2017 with Order ID 17946821-177 for R270.00.
I keep checking the site for any answer and have even added to the original question but now over 52 hours later still have not received a reply, never mind an answer.
This, in my eyes is blatant theft.
I now expect a full refund as it is obvious that you do not have an "expert" that can answer my question.
slayer31a Send email
 
Jun 3, 2017

Taking money

i had used the service 1 time and was NOT successful in obtaining a solution to my problem in Oct. 2016 and have noticed a recurring debt from my account every month $52.00 since i am nicely requesting a full refund from Oct till present. disregarding this message will result in full legal action on my part your immediate response is required, E-Mail me @. [email protected]
User924580 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2012

FRAUD

I asked a question about wireless connection for KIndle. I did not receive a reply but I was charged 2 x £22 = £44 on my card. I logged in to their site to ask questions about this but was unable to progress because it asked for my email address, and when I entered it, it said something like 'this email address is already on our file'. Exactly. So I entered an alternative email address. No reply. Their telephone number is also obscure (pst). Very frustrated.
Lyn Williams Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD

I accepted a response to a medical question but did not want to subscribe further - but cannot cancel
Pamela70033 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD

So far I have had a positive experience with JustAnswer.com. I added a few dollars to my account and asked a dental question and a law question. The answers I received were very thorough and helped in in each area. I recently subscribed to the free 30 unlimited trial subscription. This subscription allowed me to answer unlimited question. I asked lots of questions during the trial. All of the questions were professionally answered. My trial period is ending so I just cancelled my unlimited subscription on the site. You have to go under my account and select to turn the subscription off. I plan to still use the site by depositing money and asking questions when needed. So far so good. I check my account for the next month or so to assure that I am not billed for the subscription. I will follow up and let you all know.
EUGENE RANDALL Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

refund

I ASK A MACHANIC ON JUST ANSWER A QUESTION. HE HELPED ME OUT I WENT TO PAY THE MACHANIC I SUBMITTED $10.00 AND JUST ANSWER TOOK $100.00 OUT. I TRIED TO GET A REFUND BACK FROM THEM TWICE AND THEY WILL NOT RESPOND. GOT A HOLD OF THE BANK AND THEY CAN NOT FIND A ADDRESS, OR PHONE NUMBER ON JUST ANSWER.DOES ANYBODY HAVE THERE ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER SO THAT WE CAN CONTACT THEM SO WE CAN GET THE MONEY BACK THAT IS DUE TO US.YOU CAN COTACT US AT [email protected]
Gvarner Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

refund

I too had $30.00 charges to my account. I called JA at 1-888-5876-8220 at they just told me that 7 to 10 business days it would be refunded back into my account. I read the agreement and it stated a 1 time fee of $30.00...
Thinkfirst Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD

The way the site works is you make a deposit (YES, this means your credit card is charged, where else does the DEPOSIT come from) and once you are SATISFIED with the answer you receive you ACCEPT the answer, which transfers your deposit from YOUR JustAnswer account to the expert (partially) and the site (the rest). If you are NOT satisfied, the DEPOSIT stays in YOUR JustAnswer account for you to use toward any other questions or you may request a refund of the deposit. JUST because your CC was charged, doesn't mean the expert got paid...it means you have money in your JA account. Most of the complaints on this board appear to have come from those who do not take the time to learn how the site they choose to use operates. Educate yourself before using the site, instead of complaining here and sounding like an idiot. JustAnswer is an awesome site, a great place to make money in this economy, and a great resource for those who want professional, experienced consulting for a very very reasonable price.
Randy Moomaw Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD

I've been charged $48 for NOTHING. I have no idea why this showed up on my credit card bill on 12/07 . They are a scam.

Listed on my bill as:
Just Answer Experts My JABILL.COM CA
ChLo3 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD

JUSTANSWER huh i asked advice about my vehicle and agreed the £15 fee but on checking my statements i have found they are helping themselves to £33 per month, can not contact them next step is to visit bank and see if they can rectify, disgruntled (scotland) they are over here too, 080818970US you are a scammer

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - chg on my cc unauthorized/ declined
    you chg and make it so hard to refund error 404 ... had...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal workers
    tolong tuan/puan datang kedai mamak restoran al meerasa...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    Premium plus crackers - Crackers
    Benn using this brand for over 65 years even though it was...
    POS LAJU - barang tidak sampai
    saya tidak menerima barang saya, selama saya guna pos...
    unaouthorize WITHDRAW MONEY - UNOUTHORIZED WITHDRAW MONEY
    unauthorized withdrawal of money My bank account has been...
    coca-cola draw of cellphone 2019 - Coca-cola drsw 2019.
    Is coca-cola draw on cellphone number is a cheaing on...
    TE Data - Service cancelation
    I have no net from 15 days ago, I have spoken with...
    Facebook.me/ads - Unauthorized charge - FACEBK
    My debit card was charged for different amounts I did not...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - chg on my cc unauthorized/ declined
    you chg and make it so hard to refund error 404 ... had...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal workers
    tolong tuan/puan datang kedai mamak restoran al meerasa...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    Premium plus crackers - Crackers
    Benn using this brand for over 65 years even though it was...
    POS LAJU - barang tidak sampai
    saya tidak menerima barang saya, selama saya guna pos...
    unaouthorize WITHDRAW MONEY - UNOUTHORIZED WITHDRAW MONEY
    unauthorized withdrawal of money My bank account has been...
    coca-cola draw of cellphone 2019 - Coca-cola drsw 2019.
    Is coca-cola draw on cellphone number is a cheaing on...
    TE Data - Service cancelation
    I have no net from 15 days ago, I have spoken with...
    Facebook.me/ads - Unauthorized charge - FACEBK
    My debit card was charged for different amounts I did not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username