Submit a Complaint

M1

Singapore

Consumer complaints and reviews about M1

Sfifie Send email
 
Oct 16, 2020

Poor Customer Service

I am Singapore citizen n staying oversea.
My M1 roaming hp is use for SG internet banking n OTP wif wifi connected.
My local hp is use for data oversea call n internet n daily usage.
M1 sent me $20+ extra bill or which i never use. I hav to pay $100 home tel call to SG to report a case. The conversation is short but the musical waitng time take up 70%
M1 customer accuse me of cheating? 1st thing if COVID pass n able to b back SG, Its a must to cancel M1 n change to SINGTEL.
PIRATES ways to treat 20yrs M1 loyal customer. Stay away cos when u has dispute, u talk to machine..
Sfifie Send email
 
Oct 16, 2020

Poor Customer Service

I am Singapore citizen n staying oversea.
My M1 roaming hp is use for SG internet banking n OTP wif wifi connected.
My local hp is use for data oversea call n internet n daily usage.
M1 sent me $20+ extra bill or which i never use. I hav to pay $100 home tel call to SG to report a case. The conversation is short but the musical waitng time take up 70%
M1 customer accuse me of cheating? 1st thing if COVID pass n able to b back SG, Its a must to cancel M1 n change to SINGTEL.
PIRATES ways to treat 20yrs M1 loyal customer. Stay away cos when u has dispute, u talk to machine..
Jeff Hong Send email
 
Aug 8, 2020

Customer service

I my a Starhub user wanted to change to M1 . I try to call 1627 and auto transfer me to 1623 total 5 call having waited almost every call about 25 minutes nobody answer my Enquiry.M1 in Hong Kong have a good reputationBut in Singapore customer serviceIs so lousy nobody answer the phone I’m so lucky that I need to call in to find out more from this telco cannot trust I think I should change to SingTel There is my last chance.Why employment it’s not customer service are sleeping and taking easy money.Can you talk to them they always say that they do the best and all the nonsenseM1 really most lousy customer service so far in Singapore
LeonHappy Send email
 
May 16, 2020

Hotline 1627 is eating all my talk time

I was deeply surprised that my talk time shooted up by 140 mins jus over the past 3 days. I remember that i was calling 1627 using my m1 numbers.
They charged every duration even their hotline is always busy and i had wait 20.mins or longer to reach cust officer and during redirect call between their department.

This is too.much.. not customer oriented.. we call because we need help.

I will.port in to Singtel or Starhub when.my contract end this Aug2020.
LeonHappy Send email
 
May 16, 2020

1627 not free even using m1 number to call

I was deeply surprise that my talk time shooted up by 140 mins jus over the past 3 days. I remember that i was calling 1627 using my m1 numbers.
They charged every duration even their hotline is always busy and i had wait 20.mins or longer to reach cust officer and during transfer redirect call between their department.

This is too.much.. not customer oriented.. we call because we need help.

I will.port in to Singtel or Starhub when.my contract end this Aug2020.
LeonHappy Send email
 
May 16, 2020

1627 not free even using m1 number to call

I was deeply surprise that my talk time shooted up by 140 mins jus over the past 3 days. I remember that i was calling 1627 using my m1 numbers.
They charged every duration even their hotline is busy and i had wait 20.mins or longer to reach cust officer and during transfer redirect call between their department.

This is too.much..

I will.port in to Singtel or Starhub when.my contract end this Aug2020.
Pursuit Chong Send email
 
Apr 22, 2020

Stressful to go to M1 shop to fill in form during COVID19 circuit breaker

My elderly father's broadband plan expires in mid-May. He has received approval from CDAC that he would continue to receive broadband with subsidy (amount lesser) from M1 after current plan expires. My father or authorized person has to go to M1 shop to fill in form and submit the letter from CDAC.

During this stressful COVID 19 circuit breaker, we are advised to reduce movement. I called M1 hotline to request for alternative way to proceed with new broadband plan for my father, for example online or post. M1 Insists we go to shop. Products can be purchased online and delivery made. But form processing cannot be done online in this digital age. My father and his tenant need WiFi connection everyday, more so during this circuit breaker where people work from home and socialisation with me and other family members through online means is essential.

Please help. It is stressful to go to a shopping mall and walk into M1 shop to fill in form and complete whatever process. Every trip outside home is exposure to people and therefore risk to COVID19. It creates anxiety. With the date of date of expiry drawing near and circuit breaker extended, it is stressful to go out besides buying food for our families. My husband is busy working from home. My father is elderly. I have to take care of children at home. It is stressful to go to M1 shop, more so that the shop is beyond my neighborhood
Soon Teck Tan Send email
 
Sep 26, 2019

Calling 1627 no longer free

I have been using M1 since 2010. Calling 1627 used to be toll free when using my mobile phone but now is chargeable. This is very unfair to M1 subscribers or customers especially when they need help calling M1.

Calling 1627 no longer free

limxk Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

Mobile data usage

My billing cycle starts on 14th of every month. In my phone plan, I have 7GB worth of data I can use every month. To my surprise, for this month, I have consumed 120% of my mobile data within two days despite me checking my apps and my wireless settings. At 1539 today, I received a sms informing me that I have consumed 75% of my data. Within 5 min, another sms says I have consumed 90%. Not to mentioned, by 6pm, another sms came out and said I have fully consumed my data. All these happen while i am in a meeting, did not use phone. As I am typing this complaint at 820pm, I am already at 120% of my data plan. I called 1627, the customer call Centre lady can only run through the checklist with me - have u done this or that. ( Btw, she mixed up my iPhone to an android phone. ) I asked her what can she proposed, she said from her side, there’s nothing wrong with the telco nor the line, and that I will have to pay for the additional data I consumed. She suggested another option, which is to get me upsize my data plan so that I can continue using it or I just turned off my mobile plan. Is this the best solution M1 can offer to me? I have told her I will not pay for that additional data and she said I will still be billed anyway!!!!
To think that I have started with M1 since it first started in Singapore, this kind of customer service is a huge disappointment !!!! I will definitely now look at alternatives.
sc1 Send email
 
Oct 15, 2018

Billing

I’ve been using M1 IDD for so long and Suddenly this month my bill shoot upto 600+ ,though I dialed idd number and showed the evidence of screenshot from my outgoing call log,the customer service representative says it’s muT have been wrong with the phone ..how can that be possible only for this month calls ..?if this is not been solved ,will terminate the contract immediately.
Macalia Send email
 
Aug 24, 2018

Incompentent Service by Xavier x1623

20 Aug - called 1623 to enquire about Note 9 as I received the link for Note 9. As it has both new and re-contract option with the phone price $598 - I finally managed to speak to a lady after 3 fruitless days to dial in to enquire. I need to know if I re-contract - is this the price I should pay based on my plan and for re-contract purposes!!
The lady explained that I'm eligible for re-contract on 21 Aug without having to pay extra $250 and to click for re-contract. She checked and advised that my phone price will be $478 with 512GB free upgrade and my plan is under MAX PLAN!!!

21 Aug - I called 1623 & spoke to Jacey (as I was on my way to JB) to enquire because I couldn't find Max Plan!! He told me he will check as he also cant find the option Max Plan.

23 Aug - I spoke to Jacey again. He advised that the order has been closed on 21 Aug at 5pm. As M1 rep - he doesn't know the closing date?? and told me that I have to downgrade my plan but pay higher for the phone!
I requested to speak to the Manager and Xavier called.
And he told me the same crap story! and start to shift the blame to the lady whom I spoke to on 20 Aug for not reading instructions properly! I cant believe working in the same company - the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing and slapping each other face!! And best - he told me he will check and revert BACK ON MONDAY!!!!
AM I AT HIS MERCY! HE"S THE ONLY PERSON THAT CAN MAKE DECISION AND THE WHOLE WORLD HAS TO WAIT FOR HIM TO COME BACK ON MONDAY???
HE HAS NO SENSE OF URGENCY! DOES HIS ATTITUDE WARRANTS HIM TO BEHAVE LIKE A MANAGER??

I WANT THE SENIOR MANAGER TO CALL ME BACK TODAY BEFORE I CANCEL ALL MY 5 LINES AND I WILL GO TO STARHUB SINCE WE ARE GIVEN CORPORATE ACCOUNT! I HAVE BEEN M1 FOR A LONG TIME AND IF M1 DOESNT VALUE ME AS A CUSTOMER WHY SHOULD I STILL SUPPORT M1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MiMi89 Send email
 
Jul 11, 2018

Services

I’m been with M1 since 2009 and using their service for so long, but then after almost 10 years they fall me because of their services, firstly I registered to IDD to calling overseas with a local price, which is very good deal to me, but after using this for almost 10 years then I’m really shocked when received the bill come up to $500, I called their customer service regarding about this case, they blamed because I wasn’t dial 021 (IDD code), sound like I using this service for first day, and I even tried to clarify with them, but no one really can help me to explain this, this is really made me pissed off.
MiMi89 Send email
 
Jul 11, 2018

Billing and Services

This is first time happened to me, I was registered for IDD which is call to over with the cheaper price, and I have been use it for almost 10 years, but then this month when I receive my bill, it was totally shoot up to almost $500 bucks, and then when I call customer service regarding about this matter, they explained because of I FORGOT TO DIAL A IDD CODE, so they means for totally 10 years round this month then I forget to dial this? It’s very ridiculous sound to me, I really need an explanation about this or else I will end the contract even I been loyalty to M1 for so long.
Fpl Send email
 
Jun 21, 2018

Can't receive call and unable to hear calls

Dear sir/Mdm

I've checked with m1 shop twice and called m1 hotline 4 times about this issue. I've tried a few suggestions.

My homeline was confirmed to have even ported successfully from SingTel to m1 since 19 th 2 pm.

Prior to this matter, my home line is perfectly fine.

On 19 th June, I couldn't use the home line at all. Ok, I think m1 requires sometimes to port the line.

On 20th June, I was able to make calls using the homeline. But I can't hear calls or receive calls. When anybody tried to call ( they shared), there's this engaged tone, and a message " invalid number or the number is not in use" . 1 person managed to get through and my homeline rang, using the Internet digital line to call.

Finally the 4th m1 person (hotline) , said he'll email to the Technicians, to check; and it's going to take a few days to a week.
It's way too Long to wait for a week.

Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.
Fpl Send email
 
Jun 21, 2018

Can't Hear calls and receive calls

Dear sir/Mdm

I've checked with m1 shop twice and called m1 hotline 4 times about this issue. I've tried a few suggestions.

My homeline was confirmed to have even ported successfully from SingTel to m1 since 19 th 2 pm.

Prior to this matter, my home line is perfectly fine.

On 19 th June, I couldn't use the home line at all. Ok, I think m1 requires sometimes to port the line.

On 20th June, I was able to make calls using the homeline. But I can't hear calls or receive calls. When anybody tried to call ( they shared), there's this engaged tone, and a message " invalid number or the number is not in use" . 1 person managed to get through and my homeline rang, using the Internet digital line to call.

Finally the 4th m1 person (hotline) , said he'll email to the Technicians, to check; and it's going to take a few days to a week.
It's way too Long to wait for a week.

Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.
Fpl Send email
 
Jun 21, 2018

Can't Receive or hear calls from home phone

Dear sir/madam ,

Since 2 days ago, I am unable to receive and hear phone ringing , from my home phone. I had checked with m1 shop about it twice; I called m1 4times, and tried different suggestions each offered. I was told the home line has been ported from SingTel to m1 successfully, since 2pm yesterday.

I can make calls using the home line, but nobody can call in. We also received the msg invalid number or number not in use when we tried to all. One person managed to get through only using an Internet digital line.

My phone receiver is working very well all along. Finally, I was told it takes a few days to a week for the Technicians to check. It's way too Long. Please resolve this issue asap.
Jasmine lin Send email
 
Dec 14, 2017

Not very happy

Hi my name is Edwina, after 2weeks ago i wemt to tampines m1 shop, n the staff who assist me n said tat i can upgrade my phone coz it had already overdue n i told him tay i wan to upgrade to samsung s8 so he show me the s8 phone which how it looks like. But can i ask u one thing is he show me the s8 n infect he should also show or offer me s8 plus too so tat i can choose either phone which i wan to but den he didnt actually do so. If i didnt ask him regarding this matter is it my fault for not telling him about it? Pls give me a good reason for it if not i will not accept so how can u slove this matter for me. Pls call me at 98894281. But there is one thing i need to let u know as i had already bought the s8 but actually when i saw s8 plus den i guess intentionally wanted is s8 plus n not s8.
Cassandraa Send email
 
Feb 24, 2017

Billing

Billing address: 162 yishun street 11 #03-280 (760162)
Date of Birth: 19 March 1942
Bill Plan for this line: $45
Bill payment method: Using M1 apps payment.
Comments: I have been a M1 user for quite a long period and currently i am only owing an amount of $123 and it's combined for 2months plus bill which I think it shouldn't be distrupted and as I agree to make the min amount of $20 by today 24feb as being told by M1 officer to do so. But I just called M1 to ask for an arrangement that I'll be making the amount of $50 by 4th March which is one week later issue and I don't understand why M1 can't even do this arrangement for customers when I always make payment and it's not that extreme high amount that I'm owing! Therefore, I hope M1 can arrange this billing issue for me thanks! I do not wish my line to be distrupted.

Mrs Soh, 85885247
Swoosh343 Send email
 
Sep 9, 2016

Is this complaint board for real or for show?

I have a something i intend to bitch about but just doubtful if any M1 custom3r services really gives a sh%$# about the complaints here.
droz Send email
 
Sep 8, 2016

M1 Relocation Service Fee

i changed apartment address and relocated the broadband service,
i was charged 55$ as a service fee, this is a rip off, because M1 will not relocate the service if i dont pay the fee and i lose the 2 year plan if i dont pay it, and i dont understand whats the cost involved for me to pay 55$. This is a ripping off customers just because they can and the law allows thieves like that.
Gayathrisanthosh Send email
 
Jun 20, 2016

Unable to hear calls and voice mails

Dear sir/madam ,
From today I am unable to hear the voice of phone calls and voice mail. It is completely dead. My iPhone receiver is working perfectly and even I checked with iPhone support people. They said it is carrier problem. Can you pls resolve this issue as soon as possible..
Yenyen Send email
 
Jul 3, 2015

M1 Fibre Broadband

I wanted to terminate MyRepublic while asking M1 to install a new fibre optic line for me, however they are not able to do so.

Reason being they said that both my spare and 1 free fibre termination points are currently in use.

So I go ahead with termination of my existing line with MyRepublic and immediately signed the line with M1, to know that the installation date is exactly the earliest installation dates available online.

M1 ought to have indicate that on their website rather than let consumers wait for 2 hours in the queue to be served by the customer service staff.

The earliest installation date is 3 weeks from the purchase/sign-up and upon installation, the line is told to be available after 2-3 days.

This is ridicule, I had never had such issue with even MyRepublic, no idea if M1 wants to close down or what, to kept consumers waiting.
lcshiong Send email
 
Mar 7, 2015

inability to relocate

Dear sirs

I notify M1 through their hotline to relocate my broadband from my present address

95, cashew heights 05-04
casgew road
singapore 67966

to
21, Hazel Park 08-11
singapore 68946

I spoke to a duty manager, mr Stanley Chen and was told, repeatedly that

" DUE TO SYSTEM LIMITATION, M1 IS UNABLE TO RELOCATE MY BROADBAND SERVICES NOW, AND CANNOT TELL WHEN THAT RELOCATION CAN BE DONE, AND CANNOT COMMIT ANY DATE TO INFORM ME ..OF AND IF REPOCATION IS AVAILABLE."

I requested to speak to the immediate manager , one mr Benny Castillo, but was told he wont be available until monday

I spoke to another mr Chao Yong a day before, and was told he had already put up the work order to the installation team.

My intended date of relocation is on 18th march 2015.

I find it totally unacceptable THAT M1 CANOT UNDERTAKE THE RELOCATION ON THE GROUND OF " SYSTEM LIMITATION"

I query mr Chen that if I apply a new line, can I get the line within a week of so, he SAID, IT WILL BE DIFFERENT FROM RELOCATION.

I reckon that thaere is a severe breach of the contractual obligation my M1, to provide CONTINUAL AND UNINTERUPPTED BROADBAND SERVICE TO CONSUMERS IN SINGAPORE, on the ground of " system limitation."

By copy of this email to M1, and promised ny Me Stanley Chen that M1 will give me an official reply on their inability to relocate my broadband services, .I expect a full and satisfactory explanation an clarification to such unacceptable response to relocation request., failing which, I reserve my right under the contract with M1, including terminating M1 services and switch to other telco.

I earnestly request ADA to investigate into such unacceptable excuse given by M! staff, and do the necessary under

1]Regulatory Obligations of Telecom Service Providers
2]Telecom Competition Code

as i must relocate or start a new broadband services by 18th march 2015, I greatly appreciate ADA intervention and investigation for such totally unacceptable response frpm M1 or M1 staff.

thank you very much

regards

lee chow shiong
[s 2549839I]
winthit Send email
 
Jul 17, 2014

m1

I've subscribed the M1 fiber broadband and mobile services in Jun 2014. The installation for home broadband was done on 18/07/14. After the installation, internet connection is still not available. I've tried to contact M1,as of today, 5 times but all i got is need to wait till they can find out what the problem was. Now it's already 1 month and no news at all. And mobile internet connection also lousiest compare to other service providers. Please think twice before you do any commitment in this lousiest M1 services. I'm done and I'll never go for M1 again.
Azliana Send email
 
Feb 3, 2014

I can't make any calls

I azliana cants make any calls today's morning I'm doing business I felt so upset can you guys look into it what happen to m1 services please get back to me at ph 83337043 email [email protected] & this is not the first time I had this problem.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username