Submit a Complaint

M2 Media Group

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about M2 Media Group

13579 Send email
 
Apr 7, 2021

Marie Claire

I've been receiving Marie Claire for a year now and have tried to cancel it twice, with no luck. CancelMag.com is a big joke. I don't know who ordered this rag, but if I get another magazine I'm going to file. complaint with the W.Va. Attorney General's office. This is an invasion to. my privacy for an unknown entity to order a stupid magazine in my name. I would like to see all of the others who have complained do the same in their state. Actually, I think I'm going to go forward with a complaint to the Attorney General.
flowerly7 Send email
 
Jan 24, 2018

Jeanette Bowers

I never ordered Southern Living Magazine and thru a third party I received this called them to stop sending it and they said to go on cancelmag.com and I did and no such address. So calling fragrance.net to see they have authorize this order as they had my email when In ordered from them.
jojo5757 Send email
 
Jan 23, 2018

M2 Media Group

I have received (2) issues of Southern Living Magazine that I DID NOT order. Called Southern Living & spoke to a person that was in the Philipines. She supposedly cancelled me from receiving the magazine again but she told me that I had to go to cancelmag.com & cancel. This was from a 3rd party agency. Tried that I doesn't work. I too had ordered from Fragrance.Net last July. This is a scam & I better not get a bill for something that I did not order.
largallo919 Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

Received Magazine not ordered

I received a People magazine that I did not order. Called People and was told it was 3rd party, said to go to cancelmag.com. Can't get anywhere with that, in fact that is where I found this site. Noted dates that I called. I also have ordered from fragrancenet -- that may be where this happened. I check my credit card statements very carefully and to date have not noticed any unexplained charges. Will keep an eye out for any fraudulent charges.
Amirose Send email
 
Jan 6, 2018

Southern Living - NOT ORDERED

I, too, started receiving Southern Living which I never ordered (I live in upstate NY for Pete's Sake!).

But reading other comments, I ordered from fragrance net about 4 months ago (Aug) and that seems to be a common thread.

I, too, called SL subscription CS and was told "third party, M2Media" & "cancelmag.com", both of which are of no help.

I assumed it was a gift & simply wanted to send a thank you card but I'd better not be billed now or in future for this mag.

This has happened to me in the past (yrs ago) and I simply let them come. They eventually stopped. No bill or repercussions, fyi. I believe I shall do the same. Life is too short people.
Shana Send email
 
Nov 8, 2017

Unwanted magazine subscription

Started receiving Rolling Stone mag a few weeks ago. When I called to cancel, was told it was sent through a third party. The phone number provided led me to m2media. Called the number, was told (through automation), it was sent as a bonus after ordering tickets to a concert. It was stated that they do not have my credit card info, that (in my words) everything is above board and to enjoy my subscription. I chose to cancel anyway, through an online site. (https://cancel mag dot com). It was a lengthy process and I took screen shots at every step, in case of retribution, as I read another's posting that you may be charged for renewal at the end of the subscription. I hope this helps someone else.
1 Pissed Off Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

M2mediagroup

Credit card number stolen & cancelled. Then I suddenly received "Instyle" magazine, which I did not order and certainly would never order. Called customer service of the magazine who told me a "third party" had ordered the subscription for me, and said that if I wanted to cancel I had to visit the cancelmag.com website. It of course does not work. I am very unhappy!

M2mediagroup ordered this #318756065
CANCELL this SUBSCRIPTION!!!
1 Pissed Off Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Can't Cancel Subscription

I, too, suddenly received "Instyle" magazine, which I did not order and certainly would never order. Called customer service of the magazine who told me a "third party" had ordered the subscription for me, and said that if I wanted to cancel I had to visit the cancelmag.com website. It of course does not work - but I read all the complaints, including some from two years ago that listed a number of companies that engaged in the practice of sending unwanted subscriptions to customers who ordered other goods from their website.
horvath Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

M2Media Group

I suddenly received "Instyle" magazine, which I did not order and certainly would never order. Called customer service of the magazine who told me a "third party" had ordered the subscription for me, and said that if I wanted to cancel I had to visit the cancelmag.com website. It of course does not work - but I read all the complaints, including some from two years ago that listed a number of companies that engaged in the practice of sending unwanted subscriptions to customers who ordered other goods from their website. I determined that the culprit in my case was "Shoebuy.com" aka "Shoes.com", from whom I had ordered some shoes online. I called Shoes.com and the representative immediately offered to cancel my subscription - confirming my suspicions that this was the company that had sent the subscription. He claimed that when purchasing the shoes I had chosen the magazine subscription in lieu of a "rebate". I would never knowingly subscribe to or request this magazine - even for free. Was there microscopic small print? Maybe. But I think that even if this is not illegal, it is certainly a deceptive business practice. I would suggest that online sellers might want to reconsider their agreements with M2 Media Group if they want their customers to return.
bbellamy Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

M2 Meidia Group - Unwanted Magazine Subscripton

I got a delivery of InStyle magazine in the mail today. I never subscribed to it! Investigation led to an alleged third party subscribing me since I purchased something from a partner. Bull! I'm a 62 year old man and a young woman's fashion magazine is of no interest to me! I want this subscription cancelled IMMEDIATELY and all deliveries of this magazine STOPPED!!
bbellamy Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

Unsolicited Suscription for InStyle Magazine

I got a copy of InStyle Magazine in the mail today. I never ordered or subscribed to this magazine. I'm a 62-year old man and a subscription to a young woman's fashion magazine is hardly an interest. Some third party subscribed me to this magazine without my knowledge or consent. I want this subscription cancelled immediately and no more deliveries of a magazine I never subscribed to!
MsAnnFirst Send email
 
Oct 5, 2017

UNSOLICITED UNWANTED MAGAZINE SUBSCRIPTION

I cannot get any response from Cancelmag.com to cancel a subscription for InStyle magazine which I didnot order. I DON'T WANT IT; DIDN'T ORDER IT; HATE IT! It just takes up so much space in my mailbox and I just throw it away as soon as it arrives, taking up space in my trash bag. I will never order from Fragrancenet.com again if they are the cause of this problem as other complaints state. Why would anyone send these out if not ordered. And trying to stop the subscription is also a headache. I refuse to pay for magazines I did not order. This is a phishing scam of the worst kind. PLEASE STOP THEM!!
CurlyQGirly56 Send email
 
Sep 20, 2017

M2 Media Group

I cannot get any response from Cancelmag.com to cancel a subscription for InStyle magazine which I didnot order. Successfully cancelled a People subscription in August but keep receiving a cannot recognize the info being sent. I will never order from Fragrancenet.com again because they are the cause of this problem. I refuse to pay for magazines I didnot order. This is a phishing scam of the worst kind. Please look into this scam because I am not the only one being targeted. Thank you.
ilonareiter Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

Helen Nacov

I received a magazine called REAL SIMPLE which I DID NOT ORDDER, please cancel the subscription immediately! My subscription number is:#O1235768 370#SM 367NY09 B JUN 18 please confirm that said mag. has been cancelled You have my address via subscription number.
JoeBoxer Send email
 
Jul 3, 2017

Unwanted Magazine Subsription

I never ordered InStyle magazine. I contacted InStyle and they gave me the same information as everyone else (866 441-1281 www.cancelmag.com). The magazines are going in the garbage. I'm not paying for them.
Anitali Send email
 
May 23, 2017

How do I unsubscribe to smomthing I didn't order?

I thought I was doing a good thing by supporting Law Enforcement with my order. Only to find out there's a side affect, and unwanted and unrequested subscription. Mine happens to be Entertainment Weekly, oh boy. If I want to know what's going on it Hollywood I'll pick up a phone to call friends or turn on TMZ. So the big question is how do I stop this "free" subscription? Calling 1(866) 441-1281 is a waist of time, it's an endless voice mail. No way to reach a real live breathing person. Nice dodge and looks like Facebook may or may not known about this, that's where I ordered from.

And when you submit a complaint you have to log in with your email and password. what kind of crap it this? And will I be able to opted out of this?
JohnSmith56x Send email
 
May 16, 2017

Unsolicited Time Magazine Description

I have been receiving an unsolicited Time Magazine subscription for some time. I called Time magazine customer service, I was told it was coming from M2 MEDIA GROUP and they directed me to cancelmag.com. I went to there and have made multiple attempts that have failed due to server crashes, 404 not found when I submit my information. as, an IT Business Systems Analyst, it's very obvious this website is bogus!
I would never even executed a trial, or free subscription to Time magazine, Its TRASH! I hate bringing in my house, so I rip the label off and immediately take it to the dumpster, then I shred the label! STOP SENDING IT TO ME! I can and will find out Which online shopping sight or any other site I visit that has has any association with you and will delete my account. Then I will blast them and you, over every complaint site warning everyone to stop their association with them and you!
littleriki20 Send email
 
May 2, 2017

UNWANTED MAGAZINE SUBSCRIPTIONS

We never ordered or authorized any magazines be sent to our home. Fortune magazine told us that M2 Media Group was responsible for the order of this magazine subscription. We do not want nor authorized any magazine to be sent to us. We do not want any gifts or promotions of any kind. This is a scam and if we receive a bill for something that we have no control over, heads will role. STOP YOUR FRAUDULENT ACTIVITY OR I WILL CONTACT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU!!
pault Send email
 
Apr 28, 2017

NEVER ORDERED ROLLING STONE

I TO LIKE ALL OF THE OTHER PEOPLE THAT HAVE REPORTEDLY RECEIVED UNSOLICITED SUBSCRIPTIONS TO MAGAZINES SUCH AS ROLLING STONE,HEALTH,ETC.
I DID NOT ORDER A SUBSCRIPTION TO ROLLING STONE OR EVER WILL ORDER AND HAVE NO IDEA WHERE IT CAME FROM OR WHO DID IT.
WHO EVER HAS A CONNECTION WITH / OR CONNECTED TO ANY MAGAZINE COMPANY FOR SCAMMING PEOPLE INTO SUBSCRIPTIONS THAT THEY DO NOT WANT IS LOOKING FOR MULTIPLE LAW SUITS IN AND FOR PASSING OUT PERSONAL INFORMATION THAT HAS NOT BEEN AUTHORIZED BY THE INDIVIDUAL(S) INVOLVED THAT DOES SURVEYS AND WILL BE FORWARDED TO THE BBB FOR PROSECUTION.
Julie M. Send email
 
Apr 18, 2017

Magazine subscription fraud

After reading the complaints I had the same experience. I never ordered a subscription of "Rolling Stones." I ordered some fragrance a while ago thru Fragrance Net. I believe this is how the got my address. I called "Rolling Stones" subscription customer service and they gave me M2 Media Group number: 1-866-441-1281. I too will contact BBB and write to my state Attorney General in CT.
Julie M. Send email
 
Apr 18, 2017

Magazine fraud

I too never ordered, "Rolling Stone" magazine and called the customer service number listed at the "Rolling Stones" subscription website which in turn gave me the M2 Media Group, 1127 High Ridge Road, #355, Stamford, CT phone 1-866-441-1281. I'm writing to BBB and since I live near by I will go to the office, if that exists!
jimbye Send email
 
Apr 1, 2017

unwanted magazine subscription

I received Sports Illustrated which I did not order. I called SI to cancel & they told me to go to www.cancelmag.com. Nothing happens. SI told me that many on line retailers send magazine subscriptions that are not requested, including Amazon.

This is nothing more than a scam & a rip-off.
Please do something about this scam.

James Coupethwaite
agb8005 Send email
 
Mar 10, 2017

Received People Mag did not order

I also received a People magazine that I did not order. Thanks to the comments below I read where one person thought it was
from ordering from Fragrancenet.com. I had place an order on line with this company several months ago so I called them and YEP it was their company doing this to me. They were kind and immediately cancelled the subscription but all the hassle I went through I will not order from this company again. If this is the company that did this to you then call them at 1-800-PARFUMS (727-3867). I too was told to go to the website cancelmag.com from the telephone number on the People magazine but thanks to the comments below where customers where sharing that this was a scam website I did not. Hope this helps others
myrosie Send email
 
Jan 24, 2017

Unwanted Magazine subscription

I did NOT order this magazine. I called PEOPLE's subscription center, I was told to go to CANCELMAG.com to cancel this subscription. THAT is a bogus and unsecured site.

The recording also said that the subscription was free, never billed to me, and was a "gift" from one of their "partners." If I knew which "partner" gave up my address, I would never do business with them again. I have written a formal letter of complaint (registered with return receipt) to M2 Media Group, 1127 High Ridge Road #335,Stamford, CT 06905.
Blueivy Send email
 
Jan 12, 2017

M2 Media Group

I am extremely angry !!!!! I never ordered Wine Spectator Magazine !!!!! I tried to no avail to cancel this ! It is so frustrating as I never order magazines of any kind.
I am appalled that these companies just send out magazines when they were never ordered. Then you have to hoops to get the cancellation taken care of.
If I get any more I am just going to return to sender !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I want to be taken off any type of mailing list insane to even have to ask to be cancelled when I never ordered this in the first place !!!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username