Submit a Complaint

Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

United States,
Connecticut

Consumer complaints and reviews about Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

cdepaillat Send email
 
Jan 27, 2023

No warranty but aggravation

I bought a sofa 6 months ago and took the Macy's warranty "Worry No More".
At what point I accidently sit made a stain with chocolate and initiated a claim to have that removed.
1. they ask for pictures to qualify, which I did
2. I qualified but my claimed got stucked somewhere, I had to call them to re-activate my claim
3. They finally sent the cleaning kit
4. I cleaned the sofa with their kit following the instruction, still some spot could not be cleaned.
5. I asked for the next step (someone coming to check the Sofa)
6. 2 weeks after someone came, took pictures and went away.
7. Got an email that my claim has been denied
8. Tried to contest their decision but have not heard from them since.

This Warranty company seems to do anything to denied your claim, there is no point paying 6% of your goods if they are acting in bad faith.
lostout Send email
 
Jan 19, 2023

Warranty purchased

DO NOT PURCHASE A PLAN FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!
I purchased an expensive piece of jewelry from Macy's in March 2020. I initially declined the "NO MORE WORRY" plan upon purchasing. However, after Macy's called me about the 2-year "No More Worry" plan - I purchased it. (The caller identified themselves with Macy's). When I called today, 1/19/23, about renewing the plan, neither party could help and kept referring me to each other. Macy's sells a product they can't give information on, "it is a third-party source". Forget talking to No More Worry because you wind you reaching someone about furniture issues only, and refer you back to Macy's. What a waste of time and money!! Buyer beware. I would guess that Macy's gets a kickback from every sale.
obarbera Send email
 
Oct 3, 2022

Furniture Warranty

Purchased two Simon Li recliners in November of 2019 along with 5 year warranty. Motor, on one of the recliners, has since quite working. Called in a claim and could not get a technician out for 2 weeks. Technician, after diagnostics, determined the motor had failed. I called macy's 10 days later to inquire on shipment of the replacement part and they indicated they could not give me a definitive date but would take 4 to 12 weeks to get the part. This would be a total of 4 months without the use of my recliner that was rather expensive at time of purchase. This is unacceptable. Save you money and bypass the warranty altogether. This should be divulged at time of purchase instead of the push to purchase the warranty.
nighthawkmdk Send email
 
Oct 3, 2022

Macy's WorryMore

1. They give you a voucher instead of a refund if you do not use the policy.
2. You cannot use the voucher online
nighthawkmdk Send email
 
Oct 3, 2022

Worry More

1. They give you a voucher instead of a refund
2. You cannot use the voucher online
nighthawkmdk Send email
 
Oct 3, 2022

Worry more

1. Supposed to get a refund but they give you a voucher to use instead.
2. Cannot use the voucher online
tnash Send email
 
Aug 30, 2022

Macy's Worry No More Scam

Macy's tells you that if you don't use the warranty that you will get a refund. However, it is in the form of a voucher that can only be used in the furniture department and not on anything that is a direct ship from a vendor nor anything readily available in the store - grab-n-go. This means that you have to use their delivery service.
I have a voucher and tried to buy a small outdoor end table for $74. The parcel shipping that is not allowed is $9 but it comes from the vendor. The cheapest option is to have it delivered by Macy's for $75.
Total scam
CasaZara Send email
 
Aug 19, 2022

Worry No More --

I am livid and am looking for folks who are in the process of seeking legal action against Worry No More.

We purchased an expensive leather couch from Macy's in 2018. We purchased the Worry No More Ultimate plan. Last year I had the couch serviced for pet damage, which is covered by the plan, despite having the claim denied the first time and me having to re-apply, nonetheless, they sent out a technician to service our couch. The technician RUINED our leather couch by discoloring the entire piece and suggesting the color would take several months to blend out. Now in addition to the foul job on the repair I now have an entirely discolored sofa. I recently submitted another claim with them for the exact same issues and it was denied. I have requested a higher-up to contact me because I will not accept anything less than a replacement.

If you are proceeding with legal counsel. please notify me. Worry No More is fraudulent and it is embarrassing that Macy's a company I have been a valued and loyal customer with uses them.
lizmiller Send email
 
Aug 16, 2022

Macys Worry no more is a scam - Needs to be reported

I lost $700, never used Worry No More services, and wasn't explained about the 90-day expiration when I purchased it. How can someone remember it after 7 years? It isn't the right expectation as well. I'm contacting my lawyer to deal with it. At least it needs to be escalated.
I've been a customer of Macy's for a very long time. I never thought I could have such a disappointing experience at Macy's. I usually don't buy Protection plans, but the salesperson brainwashed us.

LS
[email protected] Send email
 
Aug 4, 2022

Do not honor the warranty

I purchased a sectional in July of 2019. I attempted to file a claim on sue to my pet defecating on the furniture. I submitted photos and was told that the poop on the couch was due from multiple incidents which is false! I am filing a class action lawsuit! This is ridiculous. If they know they’re not going to honor any claims why coerce shoppers to purchase.
Barbara 307 Send email
 
Jul 30, 2022

Macy’s Fraudulent worry no more furniture warranty

Fraudulent worry no more furniture warranty,
Macy’s furniture rug and bedding department sales staffEncourage and pressure customers to buy service policy that promises to clean repair and replace products that they are aware does not provide the service. There a pages of complaints that tell the same story. When you call with a problem hours are spent on the phone and no help is provided. Materials that they send you to correct the problem on your own make it worse. Repair technicians also make the problem worse and then report that they have corrected the problem. When you call to follow up on the issue you were put on hold and then disconnected. No matter what you do you cannot speak to a supervisor . When you call Macy’s they tell you that they have nothing to do with this policy you have to deal with worrynomore.com company.fraud fraud fraud. There are pages of customer complaints there till the same story. Macy’s is deliberately, Knowingly committing consumer fraud.
DianneGill Send email
 
May 5, 2022

Macy's Furniture Warranty

I buy all my furniture at Macys and always purchase the WorryNoMore protection plan. I have never needed to use it until March this year. A leather love seat that I bought for an occasional (sunroom) randomly busted at the arm. Only myself and my husband live at home, we very rarely use that room and never sit on the arm of the sofa. Even if we did, we are both quite low in weight. I called and made a report to WorryNoMore and they sent a technician. The technician turned the loveseat upside down - removed the underlining (ripping it in the process) and them proceeded to tell me he would repair the furniture, there and then - in my home!! He was alone, in a small car without tools. I explained that I wanted the sofa to be taken away and completely repaired or replaced - preferably replaced as it was obviously faulty, He said he would make a report and WorryNoMore would contact me... they didn't!!! When I followed up 3 weeks later after not hearing anything, I was told that my claim was closed because I "refused a repair". This is an absolute scam, and no-one should waste their money purchasing this coverage when it is not honored. Macy's should not be affiliating themselves with this no good company that takes peoples money wantonly. I have not had the time to follow up on this but I will be going to my local Macy's to file a complaint and if I have to stand by the furniture section giving out informing people of this scam - I will!!!
mail89123 Send email
 
Mar 5, 2022

WorryNoMore

SCAM!!!! Due to illness, missed the 90 day date by 2 months. Macy's not budge on the denial of the voucher after 7 years no claims. Macy's is no more than a K-Mart as of 4 years now. Hanging on by a thread. Very sad. We have spent thousands and were terrific and loyal customers.
Magdalena caraballo Send email
 
Dec 1, 2021

Scam that’s what worry no more is

Don’t purchase the worry no more voucher, it is a scam I tell you. I received the voucher you can only purchase in store furniture. If anyone has recently visited any Macy’s furniture galleries you will see what junk they have on there floor. East Brunswick/ eatontown are the stores I went to. I almost drove to Paramus store but just gave up. I tried to find Macy’s furniture on line . But here’s the thing you can only use the scam voucher on furniture that Macy’s delivers not furniture directly from manufacturers. If you don’t use the entire amount of the voucher you simply lose the unused portion ,that’s a scam . Also you cannot use it towards the tax or towards the delivery. I ended up only using a portion of the voucher amount the rest I forfeit and had to pay tax and delivery even though I had enough left on the voucher after I paid for the piece of furniture. Very unsatisfied customer I will never buy any furniture from Macy’s again I hope a class action lawsuit is bought onto macys .I am a disabled woman I hadn’t bought new furniture for 25 years and when I was finally was able , i feel I was scammed this shouldn’t be allowed to happen to anyone.
Jonathan Hall Send email
 
Aug 10, 2021

Does not honor the spirit of Warranty

I bought warranty on multiple pieces of furniture from Macy's because the salespeople said it was a good idea and I believe in insurance. Don't. Save your money to replace whatever item has been damaged.

My couch has the warranty, which includes rips, tears, stains, chips, manufacturer defect etc. or at least says it does. For the last few months I have had a few major issues pop up with the couch 1) the down feathers pushed THROUGH the fabric cushions to poke and stab me (manufacturer defect) 2) I spilled V8 staining it and then a month later accidentally spilled mustard as well (stains) 3) My dog had surgery and urinated on the couch because of the accident. (pet)

4) I was carrying a metal grate and accidentally hit the couch causing a rip on the side (rip)

Each of these individually would have been good enough for warranty request under the stated terms from my conversation with worrynomore. However, because I flipped the cushions and hid the rip behind something all of this damage was just "normal wear and tear". They said that because I did not request the individual issue it all goes to normal life events.

If you have worrynomore then my advice is to document and request EVERYTHING and ANYTHING the moment it happens. If you spill a glass of wine, request the warranty instead of flipping the cushion. If your puppy chews on the legs of the bed, don't just let it go because you want to honor the spirit of the warranty as being for material items that cannot be "hidden or put up with".

Macy's does not care about you trying to honor the spirit of warranty and will do everything they can to deny payment. It is a bad experience and a bad deal. People used to ask me about Macy's furniture and I was relatively positive. Not now. It is a horrible experience and a headache.

Worrynomore puts the Serve US instead of customer service
[email protected] Send email
 
Aug 7, 2021

Night Stands

I purchased my bedroom suite in 2016. Since day one there were issues. The first set of nightstands was visibly destroyed. Had it not been for this piece arriving in this condition, I'm certain they would have declined this claim as well. One whole corner of the nightstand stand was smooshed in. The technician came out and spray paint it and asked f I was ok with it.I callled the company immediately. Since then, I have filed several more claims only to have them declined. I'm convinced that this worry no more program is a complete rip-off. They have never intended to stand behind this insurance. I want a REFUND!
grace04nj Send email
 
Jul 30, 2021

Macy's Worry No More Furniture Protection

It has been 17 months I have been fighting with this company. I checked today and got this absurd message.

Thank you for contacting Warranty Service regarding your claim. We appreciate your concerns. However, no further action can be taken. Unfortunately, at this point we wouldn't be able to move this claim forward. If you have any further questions please let us know. Regards, Warranty Service

Save yourselves a law suit and BBB complaint and contact me.
sehyunh Send email
 
Jul 8, 2021

Macy's worry no more plan is a scam

This plan is just ridiculous. I bought a leather recliner sofa set 5 years ago and also purchased a 7-year WorryNoMore plan. About two months ago, one of the recliners was broken. With my busy schedule, I submitted my claim online after a month it occurred. Then it was denied because I submitted my claim after 15 days it occurred!! I wasn’t aware of the 15 days rule. They said is shown on the rules and regulation document. WHO IN THE WORLD WOULD READ THE DOCUMENT THAT CONTAINS 100 THOUSAND TINY CHARACTERS AFTER PURCHASING A WARRANTY!!! This plan is almost like a scam. Consumer activists should sue Macy’s and WorryNoMore Plan. I would NEVER EVER buy anything from Macy’s furniture
[email protected] Send email
 
Jun 14, 2021

DO NOT BUY

DO NOT buy this ###!!!They just want your money. They said I only have 90 days to apply the refund after the plan was expired, but no where on any of the paperwork stated the requirement. It is a trap not a warranty, don't waste your money.
Pooja90 Send email
 
May 25, 2021

Worry no more refund

We never used this service. When called after 7 years no one was answering the phone even after holding for about 30 minutes. The was a computerized message saying that they are getting a large volume calls. Finally someone answered and transferred me to the main menu again. Looks like this is how the process is designed so that consumer should not ask for money back.

I strongly recommend not to buy this service.
rugstain Send email
 
May 18, 2021

SCAM - WORRY NO MORE & MACYS

I purchased a rug from Macy's in June of 2019. Macy's also sold me a protection policy with Worry No More.
I was told at the time of purchase if there was a spill on the rug I WAS NOT TO ATTEMPT TO CLEAN THE RUG, but was
to contact Worry No More, otherwise my policy would be voided. On March 19, 2021 I filed a claim with Worry No More, due
to a coffee spill. An appointment was scheduled for a technician to come out and remove the stain or evaluate the stain two weeks out. I also inquired why two weeks as the stain would likely set in that period of time. No earlier date was provided.
The technician came to my home on April 5th and attempted to remove the stain and was unable to do so. He said he was going to file a report and someone would contact me. It is now May 18th, 7 weeks later, and I have yet to hear from Worry No More or Macy's. When I have contacted them to inquire about my claim, I was continuously told that it is in for review. This company has no intention of either replacing the rug or paying me so that I can obtain another. Further when I contacted Macy's they advised me it is out of their hands. Next step, I will contact my attorney and the better business burea.
soyful Send email
 
Feb 6, 2021

WorryNoMore for them NOT you... they got your money

I purchased this plan for a sectional sofa under accidental coverage. I accidentally dropped a scissor and punctured a small hole. They are denying the claims. I also had discoloration, the sofa turned blue, but that is also not covered. Then I read the fine print and it said you are f'd. Looks like nothing is covered. SCAM. I am seeing this on many sites. Sending this link to an attorney to review for a class action suit.
MrK Send email
 
Jan 15, 2021

Time Frame 90 Day Limitation

I paid $798.00 for a Worry No More Protection Plan in Dec. 2012.

Corona Hit and we were affected. I guess I had till the beginning of March of 2020 to file a claim for a give back voucher. Corona was in full swing by this time, and getting my voucher was the last thing on my mind. I had family members in ICU. Anyway when I did get around to it, of course I was denied. I think the time frame should have been extended at least in the light of the Virus, but should be changed in spite of that. I think 90 days is way too limiting, when they have you wait 7(Seven), ....................Yes 7 years! It should be at the very minimum 1 year after expiration of the plan, more like 2, to be fair, if you have filed no claims.

That being said, I would never buy a plan from Macy's again. I spent close to $4000.00 on a Leather Living room Set.
Next time I'll take my "Extra" $798.00 and probably spend elsewhere. Their loss, I will tell others and discourage anyone from making the same mistake I did. Macy's is treading water right now, keeping their loyal customers, like myself would only help them. They could maybe take clue from Costco.
jvminotti Send email
 
Dec 1, 2020

Damage Insurance

*** DO NOT BUY THE PROTECTION PLANS ON FURNITURE FORM MACY'S *** They will not pay the claims and make you waste a lot of time. This insurance is a profit center for Macy's and designed not to pay out.

They do not provide the details of the coverage until your furniture is delivered. Confirmed this FACT on Saturday at Macy's. Good like trying to get a refund on it when you realize it was a waste of money. Better yet, try and file a claim and actually get the furniture fixed or replaced! LOL!

If you get scammed and want to join the class action suit we are filing, please contact me.
catrainer Send email
 
Nov 23, 2020

Give back offer

I have been trying to get a form filed to get my refund on the Macy's warranty I purhased and not used. It seems impossible to get this done. I have all my paperwork and honored my end, but I cannot seem to contact anyone who can help me.

I am so fustrated and waited to file this claim. What a rip-off.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username