Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

United States,
Connecticut

Consumer complaints and reviews about Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

c7001 Send email
 
May 17, 2018

Scam

Put in a claim yesterday and it was rejected today. Rang up to be told that in some documentation somewhere (that I did not receive) that all claims have to be made within 15 days of having noticed the issue. What a scam. There is no mention of this in literature given at Macy's during purchase or forewarning by the sales people. Just a complete joke and a scam you should all avoid. I won't shop there any more!
brmiami Send email
 
Apr 28, 2018

Warenty denied set up inquestions

Called about a stain in a mattress, rep says that since we do not know exactly what the stain is they will not cover the claim. This is unheard of. Obviously if I took the cover off and found a stain I do not know what exactly the stain is.
AnotherUnhappyCustomer Send email
 
Apr 14, 2018

Carpet Cleaning SCAM

DON'T PURCHASE PROTECTION PLAN! I purchased an area rug from Macy*s and was talked into purchasing the "Worry No More" protection plan. If no claims were filed in 5 years, then I would be refunded my money.
Long story short - 5 years later I try to get my refund. After several different phone calls, searching online, etc, trying to find out how to get refunded, I finally connect with someone who says my sales ticket # is no longer in the system (it's too old, what ???), and they show a different order under my number. They have no record of my purchase, even though I have the detailed original sales receipt in front of me. So I can't file for a refund.
Plus I learn that the refund as per the original sales associate, is NOT a refund, but a voucher to use for a new purchase only in the Rug/Furniture department at Macy's. WHAT? Why did I waste my money on a future "voucher"? That doesn't make sense. Money back, ok, but voucher - No, I wouldn't have purchased that.
Plus the sales associate said the protection plan was for rug cleaning - now I find out that it is only for one SPOT clean, not a cleaning for the rug.
WHAT A WASTE -- DON'T PURCHASE!!
AnotherUnhappyCustomer Send email
 
Apr 14, 2018

Worry No More SCAM

I purchased an area rug from Macy*s and was talked into purchasing the "Worry No More" protection plan. If no claims were filed in 5 years, then I would be refunded my money.
Long story short - 5 years later I try to get my refund. After several different phone calls, searching online, etc, trying to find out how to get refunded, I finally connect with someone who says my sales ticket # is no longer in the system (it's too old, what ???), and they show a different order under my number. They have no record of my purchase, even though I have the detailed original sales receipt in front of me. So I can't file for a refund.
Plus I learn that the refund as per the original sales associate, is NOT a refund, but a voucher to use for a new purchase only in the Rug/Furniture department at Macy's. WHAT? Why did I waste my money on a future "voucher"? That doesn't make sense. Money back, ok, but voucher - No, I wouldn't have purchased that.
Plus the sales associate said the protection plan was for rug cleaning - now I find out that it is only for one SPOT clean, not a cleaning for the rug.
WHAT A WASTE -- DON'T PURCHASE!!
jchubb123@yahoo.com Send email
 
Mar 18, 2018

Couch & Chair

I will never take this down till resolved to my satisfaction! I purchased back in 2015 a Couch and just reg Chair. When I was moving stuff around after roommate left I had ripped both items from left over nails in the wall (old house), I guess I should had been very silent when doing so instead of listening to music so I could hear it.

Of course Worry-No-More denied me because they say damages caused by neglect, misuse or abuse, violence, vandalism, alteration or lack of maintenance, IT WAS A ACCIDENT.

I think its time for a lawsuit!
jchubb123@yahoo.com Send email
 
Mar 18, 2018

Macy's Worry No More

I will never take this down till resolved to my satisfaction! I purchased back in 2015 a Couch and just reg Chair. When I was moving stuff around after roommate left I had ripped both items from left over nails in the wall (old house), I guess I should had been very silent when doing so instead of listening to music so I could hear it.

Of course Worry-No-More denied me because they say damages caused by neglect, misuse or abuse, violence, vandalism, alteration or lack of maintenance, IT WAS A ACCIDENT.

I think its time for a lawsuit!
JEANETTE J Send email
 
Mar 10, 2018

Claim DENIED/FRAUDULENT

REPORTED DAMAGE TO WORRY NO MORE ABOUT MY SOFA. I FILED THE ONLINE CLAIM TIMELY. I INCLUDED THE PHOTOS OF THE DAMAGE. ABOUT FIVE MINUTES AFTER SUBMISSION MY CLAIM WAS DENIED AND CLOSED. IF YOU ARE COMTEMPLATING PURCHASING THIS WARRANTY - DON'T.

MACY'S YOU ARE LOSING BUSINESS BY KEEPING THESE FOLKS (WORRYNOMORE). WHAT HAS HAPPENDED TO YOUR STANDARDS?

Jeanette J.
THOM Send email
 
Feb 24, 2018

DO NOT PURCHASE

I had the exact same issue as other clients!!! This is a complete SCAM! I called to get a refund since I did not use their service only to be told that I am past my 90 days. There is no mention of that on the documentation that I have! SHAME ON MACY'S! I WILL NOT BE PURCHASING FROM YOU AGAIN!!!!
candicedzurella Send email
 
Feb 20, 2018

worry no more voucher

I found out late tonight that my voucher application had to be completed by 2-19-2018. My sofa was delivered on 11-19-10. I started looking for the website at 11:30pm on 2-19-18. I had a lot of difficulty finding the site with the form, spending over 20 minutes searching and finally found it and filled it out. The info. disappeared twice and I had to start over. By the time I submitted the form, it was 12:05 on 2-20-18 and I was informed it was too late to apply for the voucher. I find this very unacceptable. In addition, when I purchased the plan, I was told my money would be refunded if I did not make a claim in 7 years. This is not a refund but a store credit. You don't know this until after you purchase it and read the info. in the box of mostly useless cleaning items. I doubt that Macy's will honor this, and if not, I will never purchase anything at Macy's again.
CSD 530-885-1226
dunkin03 Send email
 
Feb 19, 2018

Carpet cleaning

I was talked into buying a $129.00 rug cleaning or ANY DAMAGE WorryNoMore. The salesman guaranteed I would get my money back in full if I did not put in a claim. What a scam! Truth is I have to wait 7 years for the privilege of contacting Macy's the day of the service plan and get a VOUCHER towards the PURCHASE of Indoor Furniture, Outdoor Furniture, Area Rug or Mattresses only. Liars. Shame on all of you taking money from trusting customers!.
Julietta Send email
 
Dec 22, 2017

worry no more warrantee

There needs to be an investigation for worry no more warrantees is said stains are covered. But what they don't tell you is that they have to be clean the same day but if you add another stain from the time you call they denied it. Not only that terms are not clear on the pamphlet and customer service know the pamphlet like a bible. If you disagree you get put on hold or sent to next customer service but even the managers do the same they won't let you talk to their boss. It is a big scam I say shame on Macy's letting this happen.
Valerie Dickow Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

Phony Worry No More Plan

I purchased a leather couch and chair along with the Worry No More Plan for 5 years. Was told that if I didn't have to use the plan for service within the next 5 years, my $250 would be refunded. (A voucher was NOT mentioned.) Fortunately, I didn't have any reason to call for service. So when the five years were up, I applied online for my refund. Everything went fine! Several weeks later I received a voucher (not check) for $248. I was charged $2.00 for processing/mailing the damn voucher. (They already earned that in interest on my $250.) What kind of SERVICE is that??? The voucher could only be used in the furniture dept for furniture, mattresses or rugs. NOT accessories. In addition I only had 90 days to use it. Unfortunately, there just wasn't anything in Macy's furniture dept that I wanted or needed. I went several times during that 90 days in case something new came in. That didn't happen, same old, same old stuff. This is a rip off. First, all of this is NOT explained when you purchase your furniture and the Worry No More Protection Plan. You're given written information at the end of the sale. thus reading if after the sale. Macy's has your $250 for 5 years in my case,(for some it was 7 years) and they are earning interest on my money for that 5 years. Then they add insult to injury by deducting $2.00 to process the useless voucher. This is not very ethical and certainly highly discourages one from further purchasing furniture or mattresses from Macy's. Certainly I, my family and friends will not. There's plenty other furniture stores with fine furniture one can afford and scrupulous ethics. .
worrynomorewhatacrock Send email
 
Dec 6, 2017

Rip Off

Bought my sectional in 2014 and also purchased the so called 7 year "Worry No More" scam plan for $200. Here 3 years later I wanted to get some spots cleaned and the wrote and said that the spots occurred outside the plan timeline?....What a croc!

Also I must have spent an hour on hold at Macy's call center then being transferred to Worry no More. At that point they said I could be called back because the wait time was long. No call back after wasting all that time.

I ended up submitting the claim online and couldnt believe the hoops they make you jump through hoping you will get discouraged and give up. Even had to send pictures.

I can still hear the Macy's salesman saying I could get my couch cleaned as many times as I wanted during my contract. Now I find out all they do is spots not clean the couch.

What a waste of $200 and what dishonest bordering on illegal company. I ma call Macys and see if the can help.
Paula Barsotti Send email
 
Dec 6, 2017

button failure

Our leather Sofa has been repaired 3 time for button failure. The first time was under Macys warranty and this will be the second time this year, which means it really isn't being fixed. Under my worry no more plan I should be able to have this part of my section replaced because of the inability to replace the buttons with functional working operations. The problem is at the end my 7 year protection plan I will be left with 2 pieces in my section that will not work and not because of any other reason than the company is continuing to send the same buttons that are poorly designed and will eventually break. I see no other resolution but for you to replace these pieces with new furniture as your policy states it will do if you can not fix it. Making the sofa work for a short time is truly not fixing it,It also does not make any sence to me, why you would want to continue the cost of fixing it so many times.I would hope you will stand by your words and replace my none functional parts of my sofa with furniture that will not be a continuing problem for the both of us.
margotschiff Send email
 
Dec 1, 2017

DAMAGE OF OUTDOOR TABLE TOP

CLAIM DENIED.
THE TOP OF MY OUTSIDE TABLE HAS BEEN DAMAGED.
AS I WAS NOT ABLE TO EXPLAIN WHY THE DAMAGE HAD OCCURED, I WAD DENIED.
I ASKED FOR A REP TO COME OUT AND SEE WHAT THE ISSUE WAS, AND WOULD EVEN PAY FOR THE CALL, - DENIED.
THE MACYS REP WHO SOLD ME THE WARRANTY SAID DAMAGE WAS COVERED EXCEPT FOR BODY OILS, PERSPIRATION AND ANIMAL STAINS AND CLAW MARKS
THANKS
MARGOT SCHIFF
818-789-4555
Bob T Send email
 
Nov 28, 2017

Warranty denied

Couch was damaged when flooring workers ran couch into doorway causing a lines of small rips and tears. Unitersna said damage was only scratches and was not covered. I'm getting a big run around.
Thanks for all the previous customer's comments.
lyn818 Send email
 
Nov 19, 2017

WorryNoMore bed encasement

i CAN NOT CONTINUE FILLING OUT MY COMPLAINT! My WorryNoMore delivered with new mattress came with insects, not bed bugs. Since 10/02/17 and after multiple washings, spraying, buy another encasement from Walmart $54, bug sprays, buy a steamer, running the hot all day to launder sheets and clotthing, going to a doctor, buying medicine, taking allergy medicine, nothing helps. They are not BED BUGS, I have had those, I know what they look like! Our house is clean, we gave a trash pickup every week. I have pulled them out with tape and will take to Terminex. Macy's has refunded all money except the $50 acct pmt I made on the mattress and the taxes ??? (I had a $0 acct) and today I paid $9.39 what they left on my acctt. This infestation has traveled thru out my house and is one big night mare! I have been fighting these pepper sized bugs for over a month and a half. And that's not counted money to run the washer & dryer 24/7 and the water and sewer bill. Has anyone else had this problem. I can only bomb the bedroom, closet and bath do to my son's mental disability and my husband's chronic kidney decease. Can anyone tell me how to get ride of the bugs I have pulled with tape from the WorryNoMore encasement? HELP!!!!!!!.
lyn818 Send email
 
Nov 19, 2017

WORRYNOMORE BED ENCASEMENT

Brand new bed 10/02/2017 delivered with the "Worrynomore bed encasement" which delivery put on before leaving. I was starting getting bite during the nite. I would get up and check sheets in he middle of the night. I knew what bed bugs looked like or what to look for....been there, none that. This was not bed bugs. Every day I washed the bedding but, it kept happening. Then I decided to look at the encasement. Used a magnifier (did online research). There it was the encasement had black dots. I took tape and started taping and pulling them out. Little micoscopic bugs were enbeddened in the encasement. There were so many taped places I decided to pull the encasement off. A little skinny blace bug about an 8th inch or shorter took off running. I quickly put the encasement in the washing with hot water and sprayed the bed. After this process it happened again. Feeding off me. The was a strip of red across my pillow and I thought it looked like what red police does but, it was my blood. I washed and sprayed a second time, bites again. Every night I woke to this (feeling bites). I called someone at the delivery warehouse (they offered to help me file a claim if I wanted to. For some reason, I didn't. I decided to do a chat with Macys online. I explain my need to vent. Corporate called me and offered to replace the mattress or give me credit but, they said they could not pick up the other one. My husband thought we could take care of the problem so he wanted the credit. Meanwhile everyday I wash, then I bought another bed encasement from Walmart.to put on top, Apparently the infestation of what ever has spread not only being bite at night but whatever they are have gone to the bathroom and the closet. I have a son with a mental illness and a husband with cronic kidney decease and a cat. No one will leave the house. I am domed! Yesterday I bought clothing steam and stripped and steamed and washed everything again. I take scalding showing using head and Shoulders. After last night, seeing the red streaks again, I am going to buy a vinyl zipper encasement and bomber for the one room, bath and closet. I have been taking allergy medicine everyday. I still feel crawling in my hair after shampooing the next day. I went to a dermantologist . This has been going on for over a month. Any suggestions? Macys has refunded everything but the $50 I paid on acct and the taxes. Today I paid a balance of $9.39. Meanwhile the only time I don't get bite is when I leave the house. I have put bags of blankets and clothers outside and in the frig. Has anyone else had this happen and what can I do to get rid of what ever they are. I have save so tape to see if Terminex can Identify them and I would like to know if WorryNoMore comes from another country or what state. Help!!!!
lyn818 Send email
 
Nov 18, 2017

bed encasement was infested with tiny microscopic bugs

My new mattress and "Worrynomore bed encasement was delivered on 10/02/2017. I was thrilled until I notice getting bite. I would wake up and check my sheets for signs of bedbugs which we did have but had been taken care of. I would wash my bedding everyday and vac. Finally, I decide to the check the "Worrynomore" encasement with a magnifier. There is was! Little pin head blank dots. I began pulling out with scotch tape little bugs and a little red spider so small you could not see without the magnifier. There were so many tape areas I took the encasement off to wash. A skinning tiny black wings bug ran across the new mattress.
I sprayed the mattress and put the clean encasement back on. I continued to get bit. I contacted the shipping store warehouse and a told a nice gentlement what was going on and he offered to file a claim for me. I didn't file yet because I thought a second spray and washing would take care of the problem. WRONG! He must have contacted Macy's Corp. They called me and offered to exchange the bed or credit the account but could not pick up or dispose of the bed. My husband said take the credit. Our account was credited. All but sales tax and the $50 pmt I had made. Today I paid the balance of $9.39. So I am out $59.39, However, for one and half month I am still fight the bug problem. I launder and vac and spray everyday and still get bite at night. Yesterday I bought a steamer. I steamed and laudered but I have them everywhere in the house. The sofa, the bathroom, and the bedroom. They are in my closet. I also have been take scalding hot shower every nite. I have a cat, a mentally abled son, and a husband with cronic kidney decease. I can't bomb. Anyone know how to get rid of this infestation?
Aryaanjali Send email
 
Oct 26, 2017

Worry no more not paying

I contacted them multiple times, total scam. Not sure if after so many complaints why does Macy have them as their protection plan vendors. Anyone received their money back?
MyTwoCents2 Send email
 
Oct 24, 2017

Stain protection policies

Let me first say I don't work for Macys and probably don't do service this warrantee company. But I do service other warrantee companies I'm putting my two cents in for other people that may be thinking of getting one of these polices. A few things. When you buy one you are not (or may not be, polices are all different) extending the things the manufacturer covers for the first year. Some polices do cover seams, mechanisms, broken springs etc. Which is my second point READ THE POLICY its a very simple thing. It will list what is covered and what isn't. It will explain how you exactly report a claim. For the most part its an insurance policy, a contract with rules. In general it covers damage you do and report with-in a certain time frame of when it happens. READ the Policy. The reason there is a time frame is because they don't want stains setting in. Lets say you sit on a arm and break it. the longer you use it the more that can go wrong. Because they have an obligation to replace the damage part, your money for the contract or the entire piece of furniture. its important to service it quickly. Most of them don't cover defects,stains,damages that couldn't be avoided. All of exclude accumulation of stains or normal wear, dirt, grim that builds up of time. You didn't buy a furniture cleaning contract you bought a stain removing contract. Some limit what type of stains, NO ink, paint, oil based things like lipstick, sun tan lotion etc. Things get excluded because everything that would be repaired/cleaned has to have happened within 7 days (one contract requires) if you have a bunch of normal little everyday skuffs and scratches that are not covered they could void the big one. Read the Policy because the fixing the big one means you have to fix the little ones too. They don't "cover everything no matter what happens" If a child stands on a glass table and breaks it its covered. If an Adult stands on the table and breaks it it doesn't. If you let your children scribble on the furniture and it turns into numerous visit "Because you let your children scribble" For you thats "normal wear and tear" not covered. So these are very simple contracts with very simple requirements. just read it yourself. Don't rely on the salesperson. These are very good insurance polices. Things that you would be out of luck for in the past you're covered. Burns, pet urine, cuts (through the fabric) trip and break off an arm, broken frames ?(maybe depends on policy) spill anything (thats covered and reported in time requirement) If your furniture is made poorly, doesn't hold up, wears out, shows wear, falls apart, or you let your kids trash it, anything you couldn't do anything about or could do something about and didn't its probably not covered. These are worth having but there are rules, restrictions and requirements like any other contract.
liz999 Send email
 
Oct 12, 2017

Macys Furniture Worry No More

I have to agree with all the other reviewers. We did not file a claim but friends told us it was pointless. We finally reached the end of the 7 years and received our voucher which can only be used in the furniture, mattress or area rug departments (excludes accessories). Biggest con ever. Very disappointing that Macy's would con people like this. You cannot use it online either. Sales staff should explain to customer how the process works but I guess the commission they get sways them.
nothappcustomer Send email
 
Oct 1, 2017

Macys furniture

Macy's furniture sales team rip you off by luring you into buying a furniture protection plan that is more of a hassle than a service. They sell it to you as Worry No More, and claim that it covers your furniture for 7 years, but once there is a problem they want to have nothing to do with you. They tell you that Worry No More is an independent company and has nothing to do with Macy's. Worry No More customer service is horrible. Long wait times 15 minutes plus. The agents don't want to really help. We have had a broken electric recliner sectional piece that is stuck in the extended out position for the last 3 months. Our toddler has fallen over and hurt him self on it a couple times now, while we are still waiting for the problem to be resolved.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING ANY FURNITURE FROM MACY"S AND ESPECIALLY NOT GETTING DUPED INTO BUY THEIR PROTECTION PLAN
nothappcustomer Send email
 
Oct 1, 2017

Macy's Furniture Protection

Macy's furniture sales team rip you off by luring you into buying a furniture protection plan that is more of a hassle than a service. They sell it to you as Worry No More, and claim that it covers your furniture for 7 years, but once there is a problem they want to have nothing to do with you. They tell you that Worry No More is an independent company and has nothing to do with Macy's. Worry No More customer service is horrible. Long wait times 15 minutes plus. The agents don't want to really help. We have had a broken electric recliner sectional piece that is stuck in the extended out position for the last 3 months. Our toddler has fallen over and hurt him self on it a couple times now, while we are still waiting for the problem to be resolved.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING ANY FURNITURE FROM MACY"S AND ESPECIALLY NOT GETTING DUPED INTO BUY THEIR PROTECTION PLAN
shelli234 Send email
 
Sep 29, 2017

Worry No More

I was scammed by WNM, AND what feels to be the Macy's furniture sales team. The details would just be redundant at this point, as other's have described my experience exactly. So sad that consumers are being blatantly ripped off, losing their hard earned money to a fraudulent, unscrupulous, scummy company plus being made to feel that somehow it's all the customer's fault. Lesson learned.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    capfin - Profile updates
    Hi please update my capfin loan profile
    Enterprise Car Rental Agency - Not honoring the reservation
    I reserved a mini-van with Enterprise through...
    Titlemax - INTEREST ON LOAN, ALSO FEES CHARGED FOR LIEN TO TM AND...
    I HAVE BORROWED FROM THEM FEW YEARS AGO PD BACK MONEY...
    A&E Factory Service - Rude Horrible service. No show
    Oversees call center rude. Hang up on you. Speak to you...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Fashionmia.com - Stealing Consumer's Money
    Fashionmia.com out of China, sells inexpensive clothing...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Glencara - Fraudulous company
    Paid 1100 for a claddaugh ring for my brothers retirement....
    Glencara.com - Fraud.....no ring and no returned $
    Ordered a Claddaugh ring for over a 1000 dollars. 2...
    SuperSport - FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE
    Subject: FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE Dear...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    capfin - Profile updates
    Hi please update my capfin loan profile
    Enterprise Car Rental Agency - Not honoring the reservation
    I reserved a mini-van with Enterprise through...
    Titlemax - INTEREST ON LOAN, ALSO FEES CHARGED FOR LIEN TO TM AND...
    I HAVE BORROWED FROM THEM FEW YEARS AGO PD BACK MONEY...
    A&E Factory Service - Rude Horrible service. No show
    Oversees call center rude. Hang up on you. Speak to you...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Fashionmia.com - Stealing Consumer's Money
    Fashionmia.com out of China, sells inexpensive clothing...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Glencara - Fraudulous company
    Paid 1100 for a claddaugh ring for my brothers retirement....
    Glencara.com - Fraud.....no ring and no returned $
    Ordered a Claddaugh ring for over a 1000 dollars. 2...
    SuperSport - FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE
    Subject: FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE Dear...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username