Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

United States,
Connecticut

Consumer complaints and reviews about Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

cefried Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Worry no more warranty

Purchased premium care package for sectional, motor stopped working approximately around June 15th 2017. Reported it on July 3, 2017. Denied because past the time!! This sectional isn't even 2 years old and is in excellent condition other than the motor stopped working on one of the 3 recliners in my sectional. This is an absolutely ridiculous denial. The warranty is for 7 years and is worthless!!
Never again will I purchase a warranty through this company or recommend them to anyone and am seriously considering no longer purchasing through Macy's for selling me this piece of crap warranty.
aj1546 Send email
 
Jun 2, 2017

Total Fraud Service

We bought a reclining leather couch 6 years ago from Macy's and also bought a WorrynoMore warranty.

The motor of the reclining couch stopped working a year ago but we did not report it. Life happened and it was pushed down in the priority of things. That was our mistake.

I called WorryNoMore today. I told them that the motor stopped working a year ago and we would like to get it repaired. I also told them that I forgot I had the warranty for it and that it was valid for 7 years - until I met a friend last week who reminded me.

I was told that they would not do anything because the damage would have deteriorated over time. This explanation is probably valid in other cases, but not when a motor needs to be replaced.

It's a motor mechanism - replace it! Damaged motors are well...damaged. They do not get worse over time. Take each issue, case by case.

I paid for this 7-year warranty. It was a small mistake not to report it, but a costly one. I could have easily lied and said that the mechanism stopped working last week. I chose to be honest.

I will never buy warranty from this company again.
rrparker Send email
 
May 27, 2017

UPDATE - WNM Not Cost Effective

Today, I received a call regarding my complaint and issues with the Worry No More service from Macy's Corporate Office. I have to say, that they were cordial, helpful and sincere in their resolution to our problem(s) with Worry No More - Uniters. I am thankful they were willing to take care of this problem in a timely manner. They've redeemed themselves beyond expectations. Respectfully and happily submitted!
rrparker Send email
 
May 25, 2017

Worry No More is not Cost Effective

This actually has nothing to do with Macy's in general, but more about a contact service that their furniture department offers for 'furniture protection'. Macy's should explore a different service company rather than 'Worry No More (WNM) - (Uniters). We purchased a 7 year, ‘Worry No More’ policy in 2014. On March 8, 2017, I submitted a claim with WNM regarding a motor on our recliner couch that had stopped working. On March 31, 2017, a technician came to our house and supposedly placed the order for the part needed to repair the sofa. Two weeks later, on April 10, 2017, I received an email from WNM that everything had been resolved however, NOTHING at this time had been fixed. Again, I phoned WNM and all they were able to do was re-open the existing ticket and send a technician back to our house to reassess the damage. On April 14, 2017, a technician showed up, checked the issue, re-issued a request for a motor and to my amazement, nothing was ever resolved. I phoned WNM on April 28, 2017, and was told our part had been ordered that day, but basically I was lied to. Today is May 25, 2017, and I received an email from WNM stating that our part has been ordered today and not a month ago as I had been told. The email also indicated it will be another 8 to 12 weeks for the equipment/motor to arrive at our house. Following our receipt of the motor replacement, WE need to contact WNM to schedule a technician to make the repair. We have waited nearly 3 months to have a motor replaced in our recliner. If their schedule of delivery holds true we will literally have waited nearly 6 months for a motor repair. This is truly unacceptable and Macy's Furniture Managers/Regional Managers, whomever, should be made aware of this situation. Worry No More & Uniters are not efficient, cost-effective, or a company that Macy's should stand behind. I am truly disappointed. This is frustrating to say the least and I would think Macy's would want to associate their name with a better service company. DO NOT SHOP MACY'S FURNITURE AND PURCHASE EXTENDED FURNITURE PROTECTION BECAUSE WORRY NO MORE WILL CAUSE YOU GRIEF!!
eburrill Send email
 
May 17, 2017

Worrynomore and Macy's: waste of $$$

I purchased a Macy's mattress 6 years ago along with a protection from WorryNoMore which was recommended by the salesperson at Macy's.
After all this time, I have the need to use WorryNoMore's protection plan but I will not be able to do this because I did not call them within the 10 days stipulated by the warranty. WorryNoMore's agent made me feel like I needed to lie in order to get access to the protection that I purchased and as with the other cases in this site, Macy's refused to help but offered a 10% on my next purchase. isn't this company magnanimous?
What is the point of purchasing protection when it is going to be limited?
gabushman Send email
 
May 3, 2017

WORRYNOMORE/UNITERSNA

As in all the above complaints, I have a warranty plan in service for a large sectional sofa with two motorized recliners. One of the motors failed and I attempted to file a claim through WorryNoMore/UnitersNorthAmerica for its repair. The claim was rejected because I acknowledged it had been malfunctioning for more than 15 days. The Macy's WorryNoMore website states there is no claim reporting interval restriction, and the documentation that I have from the original purchase including the warranty does not state that condition.
Nonetheless, WorryNoMore refuses to honor the warranty still in effect and Macy's does not hold them accountable either. Macy's recommendation is to always claim the malfunction is new. Macy's also refuses to refund the cost of the warranty as described in the website and cannot provide a list of recommended furniture repair shops that are experienced in this motorized device.
WorryNoMore/UnitersNorthAmerica seems to be a fraudulent third party warranty site that has contracted with Macy's and sells through Macy's furniture warranties they have no intention of honoring.
Please don't do business with Macy's and certainly steer clear of this scam warranty operation.
gabushman@hotmail.com
Danawmarshall Send email
 
Apr 25, 2017

Worry No More - sucks!

Buyers be warned!! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PROTECTION PLAN!!

We had a patio table made of glass blow over from a strong wind in a Texas rainstorm and it shattered into millions of pieces. The Worry No More said that because it's an act of God or Nature, we could NOT get a replacement or just have someone bring a new glass top table!
We also got a big tear in our couch and they said they could not fix it, or didn't want to fix it, so no replacement or fixing there.

To give credit to the Macy's Customer Service, they have done a great job in helping me dealing with these frauds. Macy's sales teams are not even aware of how bad it is. I told the Sales person and she was so sorry that it Worry No More was so bad. She has been trying to help me get my claim approved. This Claims service must be stopped, they are FRAUDS!!! Even if you file a claim with them - and they don't fix your furniture - they will NOT refund your money in a voucher at the end of 5 year plan. Better to NOT file a claim about anything, and just get your Worry No More money back at the end of 5 year period. The Worry No More is the WORST EVER!
emartin1023 Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

Recliner

Worry No More is a complete rip off. Do not let the store sell you this "policy" as they do NOT cover ANYTHING. You are led to believe that problems will be covered but if/when something happens they find any excuse to deny responsibility and deny the claim. It is a HORRIBLE plan and Macy's should be ashamed of themselves for offering this plan. Not what you would expect with an upscale store like Macy's.
Frank730 Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

WorryNoMore is a SCAM...and needs to be STOPPED

I can not believe with all the complaints this WorryNoMore is getting that someone within Macy's senior management hasn't stop doing business with this company. Like many other Macy customers - I purchased the extended warranty at the suggestion of my salesperson.

However when I went to make a claim on the extended warranty with WorryNoMore I was told that because I did not call in within 15 days of the problem...even though my extended warranty period was valid - the claim was being denied.

First of all, the Macy sales person who sold me my couch and the extended warranty never advise me - nor did she provide with with any materials which stated the policy of having to report a problem within a certain period of time....such as 15 days.

Secondly, if you have an extended warranty that has not expired...what difference does it make.

This is clearly a company that I plan to report to Macy's senior management, local and state agencies...As well as, the Better Business Bureau.
donewithmacys Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

RIP OFF

HOW ID WISH THAT I WOULD HAVE RESEARCHED THIS WORRYNOMORE COMPANY! I CAN RELATE TO ALL THE INFO EVERYONE HAS STATED. MY PURCHASE WAS A LEATHER RECLINER 2/9/16 AND TODAY IS 4/6/17. SEAMS ARE SEPARATING ON THE ARMS, STATES THAT I AM COVERED IN THE BROCHURE FROM MACYS. GUY CAME AND OF COURSE SAID ITS NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR. WTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF MACYS GET A NEW COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. I CANNOT EVER SHOP THERE AGAIN
mme1314 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2017

Worry no more plan - HORRIBLE PLAN

Agree strongly that Macy's Worry No More Plan IS A HORRIBLE PLAN. They never cover for anything and they always find an excuse not to service your product. The store lied to me and said that anything will be covered and I will not worry about anything, but yet I called them twice and both times they came up with a stupid excuse and did not service my couches. I called them for some stain cleaning and they claimed that they are old stains (even though they weren't) and now all of the sudden my furniture is non-serviceable forever. This is ridiculous. BAD PLAN. RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE. PLEASE DON'T BUY THIS SERVICE.
HORRIBLE!!! HORRIBLE!!! HORRIBLE!!!
louie2020 Send email
 
Mar 24, 2017

Macys Worry No More RIPOFF

Agree with everyone that Macy's Worry No More Customer Service is by far the absolute worse service EVER!!!!!!! Very unprofessional and uncaring!! Several times was disconnected!! Asked for a supervisor and have yet to speak to one!!
HORRIBLE!!!
ninarose Send email
 
Mar 22, 2017

Rip off

What a big mistake I made paying $118.00 for this worry no more policy if that is what you want to call it. of course the furniture sales person makes it sound like the best thing to do, but you might as well throw the money right out the window. Several years went by and I had a few stains that would not budge, so made a call to use my policy for a cleaning. THe lady was very rude and said it would cost money to have my sofa cleaned even though I had . this worry no more policy. I said forget it and just decided when my 7 years were up I would get a voucher to use. well my seven years lapsed May of 2016 but when i went to Macy,s to inquire my rights, there was no one to be found, and you can't even find the jerks that handle this worry no more policy. I am just livid with how the consumer gets ripped off time and time again and no one will step up,to the plate and stand behind what they offer. A lot happens in seven years to distract a person, and let's face it you worry no more people, do you check your calendar every day waiting for 2,555 days to pass without life's distractions!!! There should be a pro-rated voucher amount if you were a half decent company! If there is a more direct email for this situation I would appreciate a response. I wish I had read all these horrible reviews to save me money and aggravation!
meamea Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

Macy's Furniture - Worry No More Ins.

Bought a sectional and a piece of it collapsed. They can't fix or replace the piece so they have offered me reimbursement for the piece, not replacement for the entire sectional. The sectional doesn't work without all the pieces. It has taken me months to get to this point. I am not happy. Trying to refile the claim for the entire sectional but they don't want to file it. Waiting for a supervisor to call me back.
Worryalotmore Send email
 
Mar 8, 2017

Macys Furniture - Worry NO More

My wife and I have purchased a few pieces of furniture over the last handful of years. Along with each piece we were sold the Worry No More product. My wife recently filed a claim, received terrible customer service, didn't hear back from anyone for over a month, called several times only to have my claim denied on a false technicality. She proceeded to dispute the claim, explaining what happened and how the item was torn. After several weeks of no communication and many unanswered emails, she received another denial stating yet another false technicality. With high hopes that Macy's would be appalled at the level of service she had received - she called my local store. She was told that she could only speak to the individual that sold us our furniture. We waited over a week to hear back from her. After no phone call, my wife called again. The rep was mildly dismissive and showed no real sign of empathy; however she said she would escalate our complaint and get back to my wife. After another week of no communication, my wife placed another follow up call. At this time she said she passed the complaint on but the individual was on vacation and she would get back to me the following week. My wife spoke for a few minutes regarding her level of frustration regarding the lack of communication and ownership. She became frustrated and they ended the conversation. After 2 weeks, again, no one had reached out. So, my wife place another follow up call intending to collect the contact information for someone in upper management. The same representative answered the phone and had no intent of helping my wife. She was incredibly unprofessional, showed a complete lack of authenticity, would not provide my wife with anyone's contact information and proceeded to hang up on me. Not only is this some of the worst customer service that we have ever experienced, but the sale of this insurance product and consequently the denial of my claim is absolutely consumer fraud and has major traction in the world of class action lawsuits. This situation could have been so easily rectified if just one person took ownership and showed a little bit of empathy. We would have been more than happy to be flexible and work out an agreement that satisfied both my wife and I(the consumers) and Macy's. To say that we are disappointed in the level of service that we have experienced would be a gross understatement. Foolishly, we had faith that my local Macy's store would have actually wanted to rectify the situation and turn a negative experience around.
shopper1 Send email
 
Feb 27, 2017

worry no more

Purchased a worry no more contract at macy's at the time we bought a sectional sofa for our den. we were informed that if we did not put in any claims within the 7 year time period, we would get a credit for the amount we paid for the protection plan. that credit could be used in macy's furniture department.
we had no claims, and are happy with the furniture we purchased. HOWEVER, the credit we have to use in macy's furniture is $218, and there are basically no items that we can use it on. There are so many exclusions for store items, and it cannot be used for macy's dot com. there is a furniture delivery charge for any item that is $65 and it cannot be used on quick ship items. I cannot use it for lamps, pictures, vases, etc. only on big ticket items that will cost me hundreds if not thousands. it is a fraud refund. I feel that it is a trick and was a misleading credit.
ievxh11 Send email
 
Jan 21, 2017

File a claim within 15 days

Worry No More PROTECTION IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DO NOT BUY AND MACY'S IS A JOKE.

DON'T WAIST YOUR TIME.
nash Send email
 
Jan 14, 2017

FOOLISH TO BUY WORRY NO MORE PROTECTION

This is a SCAM.

Having spent 3 hours of phone calls over three days it obvious that they are well trained to avoid supporting a claim.

We filed a claim 6 months ago and the technician assigned to correct our furniture (sectional) problem was totally
unprofessional and a jerk. We gave up trying to work with him and went on to other matters in our life. Now we
want to solve the problem and Worry No More says they won't because a claim was filed and they closed it because
the technician said he couldn't arrange an appointment and we should have called them to complain versus telling
the technician to send out someone else. They said they sent us an email or letter to advise they were closing
the claim - nothing received - we don't believe anything happened - why wouldn't we respond?

In simple terms they won't honor our warranty and are arrogant about it. They can't tell us where we did wrong
based on their "Terms & Conditions". A perfect case for Small Claims Court.
Edwina Send email
 
Jan 7, 2017

Worry No More Insurance

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS INSURANCE!!!!!! GUARANTEED THAT WHATEVER YOUR PROBLEM IS, THEY WILL NOT COVER IT. They look for reasons not to cover your insurance. I called them just today to requesting to have some scratches on the backside of my sofa covered and they stated that they do not cover any kind of scratches. When I purchased the insurance they stated that they would cover almost anything and that the insurance was very good!

I have had this sofa now for 3 years and never put in a claim and now that I do, they don't cover. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS INSURANCE. IT'S A SCAM!!!!!!

SCAM,SCAM,SCAM!!!!!
EllenMary Send email
 
Jan 2, 2017

Macy's WORRYNOMORE

In good faith I purchased Macy's WORRYNOMORE Furniture Protection Plan. After exhausting my efforts to have the terms of the service contract honored, I am appealing to you. The lack of assistance I received from Macy's customer service reps in an attempt to have my dresser repaired was both disappointing and disheartening. Each time I called Macy's Customer Service, Macy's customer service representatives told me to contact Uniters Service Center, so I did. Repeatedly.

The customer service representatives from Uniters Service Center were rude and unprofessional in their conduct with me. Uniters blatantly breached the terms of the $458 service contract I purchased on March 22, 2012. I made several failed attempts to have my contract with Macy's Furniture Protection Plan honored. The terms of the $458 service contract I purchased were repeatedly breached, Prior to this apparent scam to which I fell victim, I believed Macy's was an honorable and reputable company. Since my failed attempts to get Uniters Service Center to honor the terms of the Macy's WORRYNOMORE Furniture Protection Plan I purchased, I no longer shop at Macy's.
Java Send email
 
Dec 23, 2016

Worry no more

We purchased sofa, love seat and chair set from Macy's with worry no more plan. The reason we purchased worry no plan was, because Macy's sales person said that it also covers couch cleaning. Couch quality is really bad and stains easily. We've tried cleaning it with the cleaning supplies they provided when we purchased it, but its useless. Also, chair's leg piece fell off. We contacted worry no more and they denied our claim. Sales person gave us totally wrong info and we've spent over $300 for something completely useless. We bought it from Macy's because we thought Macy's was a reputable company, but they are just after our money!!! DO NOT BUY THIS USELES PLAN and DO NOT BUY YOUR FURNITURE FROM MACY'S!!!!!!!!
gww8603 Send email
 
Dec 21, 2016

couch

Our couch was purchased 15 months ago from Macy's and under strong recommendations from the salesman we purchased the worry no more warranty. The couch is fading in two areas and i called the to file a claim. The couch wasn't cheap and when filing the claim i told them we noticed it 2 months ago. We were denied due to not reporting it within 15 days. They seem to try and find ways to not provide you with service and seem alot more like a scam company than a warranty company.Very disappointed in the service. Strongly advise not getting it.
gypsyjeri Send email
 
Dec 10, 2016

WILL NEVER BUY AGAIN

I was told by salesman any damage we cause accidentally.... or even on purpose was under guarantee. Paid $438 for the protection plan. Daughter was sewing on table and made a dent size of a dime. I called the line... didn't know when it happened so they would not cover as I had to purchase within two weeks.

Now I am trying to get my refund as it has been 7 years. I called the number Macys gave me and I can not get through. It is a recording with a bunch of more scam offers. Another run around. DO NOT do it. I have two more pieces I bought this on. I will NOT USE, I will wait out the refund and take good notes once I get it this time. OMG!!!

Macy's... you are screwing your customers to the point that I can not believe people even consider buying from you. I am done.
rmm430@aol.com Send email
 
Dec 3, 2016

Worry no more contract

The contract itself is a major scam. When purchased at Macy's they tell you that if you don't use the service you will get your money back after 7 years. I called and they said you don't get money back you get a voucher to purchase more furniture!!! Now they send me an email saying I am not eligible for the voucher since I was two days past the 90 day mark. Consumers beware!!! READ YOUR CONTRACT no matter what the sales person tells you.
sunildjoshi Send email
 
Nov 24, 2016

Worry No More

We purchased sofa from MACYS and protection plan for 5 years. Out of four recliners three stopped working, Worry No More guy came and ordered parts, partial part came after 2 months. Called and they ordered rest of the parts. It has been total five months and we are still waiting for parts only. What a cheat company.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Selene Finance - Mortgage
    Selene is the worst company to deal with..My loan was sold...
    Holiday Lounge - Scam
    Hi, I would like to put in a complaint for this...
    Brighter visa - Refund mo6
    My Name Is Muhammad Rizwan Sultan ! I Paid AED 10,000/- To...
    Holidays Lounge - Scam
    Hi, I would like to put in a complaint for this...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltines
    I agree with most of these other consumers. I've been...
    Brighter Visas/Global Visas Dubai - Refund money
    My Name Is Muhammad Rizwan Sultan ! I Paid AED 10,000/- To...
    MTA - Left at Stop
    The Bus driver did not stop at the stop. He just looked at...
    Kuala Lumpur International Airport Immigration Office - Overstay for 1 day
    Good day! I would like to know your opinion regarding my...
    US Pharmacy - US Pharmacy
    US Pharmacy is calling non stop from new numbers every...
    Conns - Conns employees mistreats service dog
    My service dog is an albino, which means lacking pigments....

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Selene Finance - Mortgage
    Selene is the worst company to deal with..My loan was sold...
    Holiday Lounge - Scam
    Hi, I would like to put in a complaint for this...
    Brighter visa - Refund mo6
    My Name Is Muhammad Rizwan Sultan ! I Paid AED 10,000/- To...
    Holidays Lounge - Scam
    Hi, I would like to put in a complaint for this...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltines
    I agree with most of these other consumers. I've been...
    Brighter Visas/Global Visas Dubai - Refund money
    My Name Is Muhammad Rizwan Sultan ! I Paid AED 10,000/- To...
    MTA - Left at Stop
    The Bus driver did not stop at the stop. He just looked at...
    Kuala Lumpur International Airport Immigration Office - Overstay for 1 day
    Good day! I would like to know your opinion regarding my...
    US Pharmacy - US Pharmacy
    US Pharmacy is calling non stop from new numbers every...
    Conns - Conns employees mistreats service dog
    My service dog is an albino, which means lacking pigments....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username