Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

United States,
Connecticut

Consumer complaints and reviews about Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

[email protected] Send email
 
Jun 19, 2019

Macys Worry No More

Complete scam. They denied my claim with the following language "The stains and / or damages you reported are not covered under the terms and conditions of your protection plan or the damage has been reported outside the required timeframe. Please refer to your protection plan document and review the terms and conditions."

I asked for clarification of the denial, as the above response was vague, absurd and unprofessional.

They did not reply to my request for a clarification after 5 days. I just sent them a reminder, but I have already seen enough about how these guys operate to know scammers when I see them.

Macys should be ashamed for promoting these con artists. I can see from this board that my experience is not an aberration --- for Macy's to promote them is an outrage.

For my part, I will never buy anything again at Macy's (not only furniture), and you might want to do the same.
RichardJJ Send email
 
Jun 4, 2019

Voucher rip off

This is a total rip off unless you use voucher to purchase another pricy item in store. Most online items are Quick Ship, except for large furniture or mattresses. Quick Ship items are NOT covered so voucher cannot be used for any of these smaller items, like side tables, chairs, etc. It has to be something from store directly and many of these items have a hefty shipping fee added! Unless you are prepared to buy another piece of furniture , this is not worth the money. After reading reviews on claims made for damage to furniture, I would pass on purchasing this when offered. I think it's a real shame to rip customers off this way who paid money for protection and then even if no claim is made in the 5 947 years, the voucher is pretty much worthless.!
hlynn65 Send email
 
Apr 19, 2019

Worry No More is a scam

Do NOT let any technician write up an order to replace the motor. Both times the recliner motor broke the technicians verbally told us that it was a design defect where the motor was placed in the recliner and that it will continue to break. With that being SAID, they create a work order to get a new reclining motor which can take up to 3 to 6 months to replace. Have the technician write that the placement of the motor IS a design defect. In doing so, the company will have no other option but to replace the defective furniture. Here's the rub- good luck getting the technicians to write up a work order with what they verbally tell you. I was told they can't do that because essentially the motor can be replaced and the recliner will work (for a while until it breaks again. How do I know this.... school of hard knocks.
The motor in our reclining sectional motor broke in October of 2017 and wasn't repaired until January of 2018. The second time it broke was November 12, 2018 and it is not due to be repaired until May 23, 2019. The hardwood floor was damaged by the technician who came to create the work order. Worry No More is working on getting the floor repaired by it has been a month and the 'technicians' still have not contacted me regarding the issue- not sure if anyone would have reached out if I didn't file a Better Business Bureau complaint. Lesson learned- don't buy furniture from a company that doesn't stand 100% behind the product they sell.
MichelleMC Send email
 
Feb 6, 2019

cushion disintegrating

SO I am under a 5 year plan under macy's "WORRY FREE" plan. Well I can tell you WORRY!!!!!! I sent the claim online which they asked for pictures and a video of the damage. I included everything they asked for to 3 days later be told that cushion disintegrating is not covered by the plan. I will be calling Macy's myself and I am going to speak to anyone and everyone I need to so this is resolved. I am livid. My cushion is literally disintegrating. WHAT IS INCLUDED UNDER THE Warranty??????
sarabekarian Send email
 
Jan 21, 2019

Scammers

I purchased 5 year plan from Macy's and paid $298 when I purchased my dining table back in May 2018. Macy's clearly told us that this plan covers repairs and all accidental stains. When I put a claim they denied my claim stating that I didn't write in detail how the accident happened and it was not accident. Really? Who intentionally stains their dining chairs. I am so upset and I am cancelling this plan and will request full refund from them. Also Macys told me they can't refund me and that I have to contact them directly. Do not ever buy this when purchasing furniture from Macys. Macys should be ashamed for doing business with these scammers and having their customers go through this. I will never purchase any furniture from Macys.
c.bankson Send email
 
Dec 14, 2018

Becket Recliner Motor

My new sectional sofa included two power recliners. One stopped working in the reclined position. I filed a claim. Two weeks later a tech shows up and tells me I need a new motor and I should call them again in a week or two. Twenty five days later I am finally told that a P.O. was issued 3 days ago. Now it will be 8 - 12 weeks before the part comes in. When it comes in I will then have to call for the technician to come and put it in. Another two weeks no doubt. I am mad as hell.
cleveland Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

CAUTION Re: Worry No More Plan

I purchased furniture from Macy's on February 13, 2013. I purchased the Worry No More protection plan. I have not had a claim but I was speaking with someone who said just purchased the plan, which jogged my memory regarding mine. I thought the plan was for 5 years and I know they said you would get your money back. Anyway, luckily I keep my emails so I pulled up my old email regarding the purchase and the plan in 2013. I called them and was told that my plan is for 7 years. OK. Lucky for me, because I was also told that I would have 90 days from the February 13, 2020, to get my money back. Then I was told that it is not money, you get the purchase price of the plan back in the form of a VOUCHER to be used only at Macy's. Additionally, if you ever have a claim, you will not get anything back. So 2 takeaways: 1) Keep your paperwork or at least your email. You will have to give them your Sales check number. 2) Mark your calendar for 7 or 5 years from the date of purchase. You will have 90 days to redeem your voucher. On the 91st day, you will get nothing. Is it worth it to get the worry no more plan? I don't know. From all the complaints, I would say not. But if you have it and don't use it or don't get approved for a claim, make sure you get your money back!!! They are hoping that you forget. I hope this helps someone.
DebM Send email
 
Aug 7, 2018

TOTAL DECEPTIVE TRADE PRACTCES

Deceptive phone interviewer led me into guessing when I first noticed the damage to my sofa then denied me because I was outside of the 15 days period. This is a blatant scam.

Florida AG should investigate this company.
DebM Send email
 
Aug 7, 2018

SCAMMERS

Total scam. They employ seedy Deceptive trade practices. When I called to report a claim within my warranty period, the interviewer deliberately forced me to guess when I noticed the damage and then denied my claim because I was outside the timeframe. My warranty period was still good, but I stated that I may have noticed it two months ago because she kept pressing me for a for noticing the damage!!!!.

It was a deliberate attempt to confuse me into disqualifying myself from coverage.

When I called Macy's they told me that my claim was definitely covered by WorryNo More.

The FLORIDA AG's office needs to investigate this company. DO NOT BUY THEIR PRODUCT. AND LET MACY's KNOW. August 2018
Jasmine Tam Rowe Send email
 
Jul 29, 2018

Macys enables Worry No More Scam - SHAMEFUL

Worry no more is a complete scam and Macys is facilitating their shadiness!! When we tried to get the couch cleaned, Worry no more gives us grief about what they will and won't clean and end up not cleaning anything - then, we say, if you won't clean it, then give us our money back (as they had claimed they would) - and now we've missed this refund "window" that no one ever mentioned to us in the 5+ times we've called until it has conveniently expired! Guess we don't need their credit anymore since I now refuse to buy any other furniture from Macys - I just can't support a company that enables such blatant scamming of their customers.
Jasmine Tam Rowe Send email
 
Jul 29, 2018

Protection Plan is a total scam - Shame on Macys for enabling them

Worry no more is a complete scam and Macys is facilitating their shadiness!! When we tried to get the couch cleaned, Worry no more gives us grief about what they will and won't clean and end up not cleaning anything - then, we say, if you won't clean it, then give us our money back (as they had claimed they would) - and now we've missed this refund "window" that no one ever mentioned to us in the 5+ times we've called until it has conveniently expired! Guess we don't need their credit anymore since I now refuse to buy any other furniture from Macys - I just can't support a company that enables such blatant scamming of their customers.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 24, 2018

don't everbuy protection plan from macys

7 years passed, long time to wait. who can keep the receipt that long. haven't replace any furniture. The chance to get $$$$ back from protection plan, yes, but only thing that 90 days after reach 7 years if you don't claim for voucher, no one will help and you will get nothing. I contact to macy's furniture associate said call to Worry No More, I called and Worry No More said Macy's control the time policy. That the Macy's scam the customer or who ???? Ridiculous policy, Macy's take money from hard working people. I should get something from Macy's, they don't appreciate the customer. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND BUYING PROTECTION PLAN FROM MACY'S FURNITURE AND DON'T EVER LET THEM HAVE A CHANCE SCAM ABOUT THIS. EVENT "WORRY NO MORE". FAKED COMPANY.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 20, 2018

Claim denial

Yes, I was also denied because my 3yr old grandson wrote on the couch with a marker. Denied because he did it intentionally, he’s a baby. I was livid, Macy’s said all stains were covered, never gave me any info on the company. I hope they are put out of business soon. It is a scam and Macy’s should be ashamed to sell their product.
kathydarland Send email
 
Jul 10, 2018

Rug Cleaning

I purchased a Worry No More protection plan from Macy's back in 2016 for an area rug. In Jan 2018, my dog had an incident on the rug and I contacted the protection company and they sent out Stanley Steamer in Columbus, OH to clean the spot.. The spot came completely up and I was happy with the results, Yesterday, I had another pet incident and called the protection company only to be told that Stanley Steamer said they were not able to clean up the first time they came to the house and I was issued a replacement rug. This is a BOLD Lie. They said I no longer had coverage. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY BUYING A PROTECTION PLAN FROM MACY'S!!!!!!! All you will do is waste your money. I am so disgusted Apparently the way this company works is if you file a claim they drop you. Don't ever let anyone from Macy's talk you into buying a protection plan.
c7001 Send email
 
May 17, 2018

Scam

Put in a claim yesterday and it was rejected today. Rang up to be told that in some documentation somewhere (that I did not receive) that all claims have to be made within 15 days of having noticed the issue. What a scam. There is no mention of this in literature given at Macy's during purchase or forewarning by the sales people. Just a complete joke and a scam you should all avoid. I won't shop there any more!
brmiami Send email
 
Apr 28, 2018

Warenty denied set up inquestions

Called about a stain in a mattress, rep says that since we do not know exactly what the stain is they will not cover the claim. This is unheard of. Obviously if I took the cover off and found a stain I do not know what exactly the stain is.
AnotherUnhappyCustomer Send email
 
Apr 14, 2018

Carpet Cleaning SCAM

DON'T PURCHASE PROTECTION PLAN! I purchased an area rug from Macy*s and was talked into purchasing the "Worry No More" protection plan. If no claims were filed in 5 years, then I would be refunded my money.
Long story short - 5 years later I try to get my refund. After several different phone calls, searching online, etc, trying to find out how to get refunded, I finally connect with someone who says my sales ticket # is no longer in the system (it's too old, what ???), and they show a different order under my number. They have no record of my purchase, even though I have the detailed original sales receipt in front of me. So I can't file for a refund.
Plus I learn that the refund as per the original sales associate, is NOT a refund, but a voucher to use for a new purchase only in the Rug/Furniture department at Macy's. WHAT? Why did I waste my money on a future "voucher"? That doesn't make sense. Money back, ok, but voucher - No, I wouldn't have purchased that.
Plus the sales associate said the protection plan was for rug cleaning - now I find out that it is only for one SPOT clean, not a cleaning for the rug.
WHAT A WASTE -- DON'T PURCHASE!!
AnotherUnhappyCustomer Send email
 
Apr 14, 2018

Worry No More SCAM

I purchased an area rug from Macy*s and was talked into purchasing the "Worry No More" protection plan. If no claims were filed in 5 years, then I would be refunded my money.
Long story short - 5 years later I try to get my refund. After several different phone calls, searching online, etc, trying to find out how to get refunded, I finally connect with someone who says my sales ticket # is no longer in the system (it's too old, what ???), and they show a different order under my number. They have no record of my purchase, even though I have the detailed original sales receipt in front of me. So I can't file for a refund.
Plus I learn that the refund as per the original sales associate, is NOT a refund, but a voucher to use for a new purchase only in the Rug/Furniture department at Macy's. WHAT? Why did I waste my money on a future "voucher"? That doesn't make sense. Money back, ok, but voucher - No, I wouldn't have purchased that.
Plus the sales associate said the protection plan was for rug cleaning - now I find out that it is only for one SPOT clean, not a cleaning for the rug.
WHAT A WASTE -- DON'T PURCHASE!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 18, 2018

Couch & Chair

I will never take this down till resolved to my satisfaction! I purchased back in 2015 a Couch and just reg Chair. When I was moving stuff around after roommate left I had ripped both items from left over nails in the wall (old house), I guess I should had been very silent when doing so instead of listening to music so I could hear it.

Of course Worry-No-More denied me because they say damages caused by neglect, misuse or abuse, violence, vandalism, alteration or lack of maintenance, IT WAS A ACCIDENT.

I think its time for a lawsuit!
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 18, 2018

Macy's Worry No More

I will never take this down till resolved to my satisfaction! I purchased back in 2015 a Couch and just reg Chair. When I was moving stuff around after roommate left I had ripped both items from left over nails in the wall (old house), I guess I should had been very silent when doing so instead of listening to music so I could hear it.

Of course Worry-No-More denied me because they say damages caused by neglect, misuse or abuse, violence, vandalism, alteration or lack of maintenance, IT WAS A ACCIDENT.

I think its time for a lawsuit!
JEANETTE J Send email
 
Mar 10, 2018

Claim DENIED/FRAUDULENT

REPORTED DAMAGE TO WORRY NO MORE ABOUT MY SOFA. I FILED THE ONLINE CLAIM TIMELY. I INCLUDED THE PHOTOS OF THE DAMAGE. ABOUT FIVE MINUTES AFTER SUBMISSION MY CLAIM WAS DENIED AND CLOSED. IF YOU ARE COMTEMPLATING PURCHASING THIS WARRANTY - DON'T.

MACY'S YOU ARE LOSING BUSINESS BY KEEPING THESE FOLKS (WORRYNOMORE). WHAT HAS HAPPENDED TO YOUR STANDARDS?

Jeanette J.
THOM Send email
 
Feb 24, 2018

DO NOT PURCHASE

I had the exact same issue as other clients!!! This is a complete SCAM! I called to get a refund since I did not use their service only to be told that I am past my 90 days. There is no mention of that on the documentation that I have! SHAME ON MACY'S! I WILL NOT BE PURCHASING FROM YOU AGAIN!!!!
candicedzurella Send email
 
Feb 20, 2018

worry no more voucher

I found out late tonight that my voucher application had to be completed by 2-19-2018. My sofa was delivered on 11-19-10. I started looking for the website at 11:30pm on 2-19-18. I had a lot of difficulty finding the site with the form, spending over 20 minutes searching and finally found it and filled it out. The info. disappeared twice and I had to start over. By the time I submitted the form, it was 12:05 on 2-20-18 and I was informed it was too late to apply for the voucher. I find this very unacceptable. In addition, when I purchased the plan, I was told my money would be refunded if I did not make a claim in 7 years. This is not a refund but a store credit. You don't know this until after you purchase it and read the info. in the box of mostly useless cleaning items. I doubt that Macy's will honor this, and if not, I will never purchase anything at Macy's again.
CSD 530-885-1226
dunkin03 Send email
 
Feb 19, 2018

Carpet cleaning

I was talked into buying a $129.00 rug cleaning or ANY DAMAGE WorryNoMore. The salesman guaranteed I would get my money back in full if I did not put in a claim. What a scam! Truth is I have to wait 7 years for the privilege of contacting Macy's the day of the service plan and get a VOUCHER towards the PURCHASE of Indoor Furniture, Outdoor Furniture, Area Rug or Mattresses only. Liars. Shame on all of you taking money from trusting customers!.
Julietta Send email
 
Dec 22, 2017

worry no more warrantee

There needs to be an investigation for worry no more warrantees is said stains are covered. But what they don't tell you is that they have to be clean the same day but if you add another stain from the time you call they denied it. Not only that terms are not clear on the pamphlet and customer service know the pamphlet like a bible. If you disagree you get put on hold or sent to next customer service but even the managers do the same they won't let you talk to their boss. It is a big scam I say shame on Macy's letting this happen.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Courts Mammoth - Cara setelkan
    Ok cerita dia mcm ni Masa mula² keja ambil la barang...
    POS LAJU - LATE DELIVERY
    I bought things online and I paid for shipping fee. Should...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - My parcel is stucked for a week
    LP003535058MY Please let me know the status of my item....
    Multichoice DSTV - pricelock upgrade
    dstv price lock service are absolutely the worst i have...
    Weathershield windows and doors - Windows turning PINK between glass
    I have noticed that several of our 50+ Weathershield...
    Hallmark channel - Golden Girls not on!!
    I really wish you would STOP with these 'Christmas in...
    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies in July
    I'm thoroughly upset about all of these damn...
    Georgia Power - QUESTION ABOUT AN. OLD. BILL. NOT. BEING. PAID. THEY....
    WOULD. LIKE. TO. KNOW. IF. I. CAN. BE. CHARGED. /ON. OLD....
    cbse - Business
    Sir, I am akansha and I had passed my class 12 boardly ...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Courts Mammoth - Cara setelkan
    Ok cerita dia mcm ni Masa mula² keja ambil la barang...
    POS LAJU - LATE DELIVERY
    I bought things online and I paid for shipping fee. Should...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - My parcel is stucked for a week
    LP003535058MY Please let me know the status of my item....
    Multichoice DSTV - pricelock upgrade
    dstv price lock service are absolutely the worst i have...
    Weathershield windows and doors - Windows turning PINK between glass
    I have noticed that several of our 50+ Weathershield...
    Hallmark channel - Golden Girls not on!!
    I really wish you would STOP with these 'Christmas in...
    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies in July
    I'm thoroughly upset about all of these damn...
    Georgia Power - QUESTION ABOUT AN. OLD. BILL. NOT. BEING. PAID. THEY....
    WOULD. LIKE. TO. KNOW. IF. I. CAN. BE. CHARGED. /ON. OLD....
    cbse - Business
    Sir, I am akansha and I had passed my class 12 boardly ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username