Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

United States,
Connecticut

Consumer complaints and reviews about Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

Aryaanjali Send email
 
Oct 26, 2017

Worry no more not paying

I contacted them multiple times, total scam. Not sure if after so many complaints why does Macy have them as their protection plan vendors. Anyone received their money back?
MyTwoCents2 Send email
 
Oct 24, 2017

Stain protection policies

Let me first say I don't work for Macys and probably don't do service this warrantee company. But I do service other warrantee companies I'm putting my two cents in for other people that may be thinking of getting one of these polices. A few things. When you buy one you are not (or may not be, polices are all different) extending the things the manufacturer covers for the first year. Some polices do cover seams, mechanisms, broken springs etc. Which is my second point READ THE POLICY its a very simple thing. It will list what is covered and what isn't. It will explain how you exactly report a claim. For the most part its an insurance policy, a contract with rules. In general it covers damage you do and report with-in a certain time frame of when it happens. READ the Policy. The reason there is a time frame is because they don't want stains setting in. Lets say you sit on a arm and break it. the longer you use it the more that can go wrong. Because they have an obligation to replace the damage part, your money for the contract or the entire piece of furniture. its important to service it quickly. Most of them don't cover defects,stains,damages that couldn't be avoided. All of exclude accumulation of stains or normal wear, dirt, grim that builds up of time. You didn't buy a furniture cleaning contract you bought a stain removing contract. Some limit what type of stains, NO ink, paint, oil based things like lipstick, sun tan lotion etc. Things get excluded because everything that would be repaired/cleaned has to have happened within 7 days (one contract requires) if you have a bunch of normal little everyday skuffs and scratches that are not covered they could void the big one. Read the Policy because the fixing the big one means you have to fix the little ones too. They don't "cover everything no matter what happens" If a child stands on a glass table and breaks it its covered. If an Adult stands on the table and breaks it it doesn't. If you let your children scribble on the furniture and it turns into numerous visit "Because you let your children scribble" For you thats "normal wear and tear" not covered. So these are very simple contracts with very simple requirements. just read it yourself. Don't rely on the salesperson. These are very good insurance polices. Things that you would be out of luck for in the past you're covered. Burns, pet urine, cuts (through the fabric) trip and break off an arm, broken frames ?(maybe depends on policy) spill anything (thats covered and reported in time requirement) If your furniture is made poorly, doesn't hold up, wears out, shows wear, falls apart, or you let your kids trash it, anything you couldn't do anything about or could do something about and didn't its probably not covered. These are worth having but there are rules, restrictions and requirements like any other contract.
liz999 Send email
 
Oct 12, 2017

Macys Furniture Worry No More

I have to agree with all the other reviewers. We did not file a claim but friends told us it was pointless. We finally reached the end of the 7 years and received our voucher which can only be used in the furniture, mattress or area rug departments (excludes accessories). Biggest con ever. Very disappointing that Macy's would con people like this. You cannot use it online either. Sales staff should explain to customer how the process works but I guess the commission they get sways them.
nothappcustomer Send email
 
Oct 1, 2017

Macys furniture

Macy's furniture sales team rip you off by luring you into buying a furniture protection plan that is more of a hassle than a service. They sell it to you as Worry No More, and claim that it covers your furniture for 7 years, but once there is a problem they want to have nothing to do with you. They tell you that Worry No More is an independent company and has nothing to do with Macy's. Worry No More customer service is horrible. Long wait times 15 minutes plus. The agents don't want to really help. We have had a broken electric recliner sectional piece that is stuck in the extended out position for the last 3 months. Our toddler has fallen over and hurt him self on it a couple times now, while we are still waiting for the problem to be resolved.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING ANY FURNITURE FROM MACY"S AND ESPECIALLY NOT GETTING DUPED INTO BUY THEIR PROTECTION PLAN
nothappcustomer Send email
 
Oct 1, 2017

Macy's Furniture Protection

Macy's furniture sales team rip you off by luring you into buying a furniture protection plan that is more of a hassle than a service. They sell it to you as Worry No More, and claim that it covers your furniture for 7 years, but once there is a problem they want to have nothing to do with you. They tell you that Worry No More is an independent company and has nothing to do with Macy's. Worry No More customer service is horrible. Long wait times 15 minutes plus. The agents don't want to really help. We have had a broken electric recliner sectional piece that is stuck in the extended out position for the last 3 months. Our toddler has fallen over and hurt him self on it a couple times now, while we are still waiting for the problem to be resolved.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING ANY FURNITURE FROM MACY"S AND ESPECIALLY NOT GETTING DUPED INTO BUY THEIR PROTECTION PLAN
shelli234 Send email
 
Sep 29, 2017

Worry No More

I was scammed by WNM, AND what feels to be the Macy's furniture sales team. The details would just be redundant at this point, as other's have described my experience exactly. So sad that consumers are being blatantly ripped off, losing their hard earned money to a fraudulent, unscrupulous, scummy company plus being made to feel that somehow it's all the customer's fault. Lesson learned.
pjmcc Send email
 
Sep 27, 2017

Worry No More is a SCAM!!!!

When I purchased a sofa from Macy's the sales rep told me to buy WORRY NO MORE insurance so that "whenever I needed a stain removed" in the next 7 years, I could call to have it cleaned and removed--no questions asked. Couldn't really afford it, but the extra $218 sounded like a good investment for maintaining the couch. He didn't say that Worry No More would refuse to provide service if a stain wasn't reported within 15 days of occurring. I called the company and told them I had a few stains that needed to be taken care of. I was rudely refused service since "the stains were more than 15 days old." Are you kidding? So I decided to wait until the next time I got a stain. So I got another stain a few days ago. I called today (since they were closed over the weekend) and the sales woman at Worry No More refused my claim stating that per "terms and conditions" I HAD TO PAY TO CLEAN MY ENTIRE SOFA BY AN OUTSIDE PROFESSIONAL BEFORE THEY WOULD EVEN CONSIDER MY CLAIM since they had denied a previous claim because I already had stains on my sofa. Are you kidding me??? THAT'S WHY I CALLED IN THE FIRST PLACE!!! I asked to talk to a supervisor and the woman rep blew me off and said ,"Maybe you should go read your contract instead." Never talked to a more rude rep. Asked to talk to the supervisor--she put me on hold--and never returned to the call. Called again, but instead of talking to a supervisor to get a new claim filed, I was put on hold and sent to a voice mail. I don't anticipate ever hearing from this lousy, scammy place. I should have read up on this company before buying anything from them. I can't believe Macy's would ever stoop to associate with this crappy company. They must be getting one helluva kickback. WHAT A SCAM!!! DON'T PURCHASE!!!! Don't waste your hard earned money. We should all get our money returned!!!!
ebrown Send email
 
Sep 26, 2017

Macy's WORRY NO MORE

Called in for a stain on throw pillow in August Tech was to arrive 9/6 and called that he needed to reschedule because he couldn't make it in the window period promised. I explained to him I noticed another stain on the couch that morning and asked if he would service them along with pillow on his rescheduled date. He advised he would but I would need to call and have it added to the ticket for the next service date which is 9/29. I hung up and started to prepare for Hurricane Irma. I evacuated the next day and only returned home 5 days ago as there was no power. I see I have the appt scheduled for 9/29 and so I called to add the ticket. They are DENYING the claim because from 9/6 (when I spoke with the tech and noticed the stain on couch) to today 9/26 it is more than 15 days. With EVERY company and bank and credit card company and any and all businesses being sympathetic to victims of the hurricane this company is denying a claim because I didn't call within 15 days and 12 of those we had no power. The company culture of this company is utterly disgusting and Macy's should be appalled to have partnered with such a corporation
vklasc Send email
 
Sep 22, 2017

Macy's "Worry No More" SCAM

Called about a coffee stain and another stain on our sofa and chase. They took out claim over the phone and then sent someone out to take photos of the sofa. Why didn't they just bring a bottle of cleaner and clean the sofa while they were here? Later we received a letter denying the claim saying it was an accumulation of stains and that we hadn't "maintained" the sofa (do they mean clean it?). The contract specifically says you are not to attempt to clean the stains. I'm not sure what they mean by accumulation of stains.

We called Macy's they aren't interested in helping, they have their sale. The Warranty company isn't interested in doing any real work. For the cost of their "inspection" they could have at least attempted to clean the couch and chase.

The warranty is a scam $218 down the drain. Bottom line, don't trust Macy's their so called "worry no more" warranty is a total and complete scam. They will spend all the time in the world working at telling why they cant do a very little work. SCAM SCAM SCAM...
farria Send email
 
Aug 14, 2017

Worry No More is a SCAM

We bought a Leather Sectional in 2014 and added the 7 year premium Worry no More coverage. Called in to report a weird large lump that appeared a couple weeks ago. When they asked how long ago we noticed it, I generalized and mentioned that it was within the last month. I didnt realize my words would be twisted and used against me. It was a couple weeks ago. Then the person who answered the phone kept asking leading questions "anything else", to which I said there are a couple new scratches, "anything else" and I mentioned some of the leather is loose on another square. She then said my claim was rejected because the damage (lump) wasnt reported within the 15 day period. She also went on to mention that scratches are not covered, cushions are not covered (really???), and loose leather is not covered. WHAT IS COVERED THEN??? I asked to speak to a supervisor and explained that I had just generalized and that it was certainly no more than 2 weeks ago that the lump appeared. She went on to say that the lump is not covered because I said it was "probably the foam" causing the lump and foam is not covered. I did not build this couch and I have no idea where the lump came from but it is unsightly and needs to be repaired or replaced! I paid a lot of money on this couch and this warranty, and this company truly refuses to stand by their promises. Premium coverage was sold to us saying that they would repair or replace for any issues for 7 years. This is obviously a sales pitch and completely intentionally misleading. This is truly unacceptable and Macy's Furniture Managers/Regional Managers, whomever, should be made aware of this situation. Worry No More are not efficient, cost-effective, or a company that Macy's should stand behind. I am truly disappointed. This is frustrating to say the least and I would think Macy's would want to associate their name with a better service company. I will be filing a complaint with BBB and Macy's Corporate offices. DO NOT SHOP MACY'S FURNITURE AND ESPECIALLY DO NOT PURCHASE EXTENDED FURNITURE PROTECTION BECAUSE WORRY NO MORE IS A LIE AND A COMPLETE RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!!!
LDLady Send email
 
Aug 10, 2017

Worry No More warranty

Boy were we scammed. When sold to us guaranteed it covered stains. Now of course I have a lot of different stains I'd like to have taken care of. It seems they have to be "particular" kinds of stains. Good luck figuring that out. They gave me a list of items and details I need to provide to challenge their decision. More documentation then government red tape. DO NOT DO NOT purchase this expensive useless item.
sissy8 Send email
 
Aug 1, 2017

My sectional

Contacted worry no more about leather change of color and peeing.. It's not even two years old. They would not do a thing. When we spent an additional 600 dollars for this we were told if anything happened we would get it replaced and plan was good for five years. So we are just out the money,this plan is a rip off!
cefried Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Worry no more warranty

Purchased premium care package for sectional, motor stopped working approximately around June 15th 2017. Reported it on July 3, 2017. Denied because past the time!! This sectional isn't even 2 years old and is in excellent condition other than the motor stopped working on one of the 3 recliners in my sectional. This is an absolutely ridiculous denial. The warranty is for 7 years and is worthless!!
Never again will I purchase a warranty through this company or recommend them to anyone and am seriously considering no longer purchasing through Macy's for selling me this piece of crap warranty.
aj1546 Send email
 
Jun 2, 2017

Total Fraud Service

We bought a reclining leather couch 6 years ago from Macy's and also bought a WorrynoMore warranty.

The motor of the reclining couch stopped working a year ago but we did not report it. Life happened and it was pushed down in the priority of things. That was our mistake.

I called WorryNoMore today. I told them that the motor stopped working a year ago and we would like to get it repaired. I also told them that I forgot I had the warranty for it and that it was valid for 7 years - until I met a friend last week who reminded me.

I was told that they would not do anything because the damage would have deteriorated over time. This explanation is probably valid in other cases, but not when a motor needs to be replaced.

It's a motor mechanism - replace it! Damaged motors are well...damaged. They do not get worse over time. Take each issue, case by case.

I paid for this 7-year warranty. It was a small mistake not to report it, but a costly one. I could have easily lied and said that the mechanism stopped working last week. I chose to be honest.

I will never buy warranty from this company again.
rrparker Send email
 
May 27, 2017

UPDATE - WNM Not Cost Effective

Today, I received a call regarding my complaint and issues with the Worry No More service from Macy's Corporate Office. I have to say, that they were cordial, helpful and sincere in their resolution to our problem(s) with Worry No More - Uniters. I am thankful they were willing to take care of this problem in a timely manner. They've redeemed themselves beyond expectations. Respectfully and happily submitted!
rrparker Send email
 
May 25, 2017

Worry No More is not Cost Effective

This actually has nothing to do with Macy's in general, but more about a contact service that their furniture department offers for 'furniture protection'. Macy's should explore a different service company rather than 'Worry No More (WNM) - (Uniters). We purchased a 7 year, ‘Worry No More’ policy in 2014. On March 8, 2017, I submitted a claim with WNM regarding a motor on our recliner couch that had stopped working. On March 31, 2017, a technician came to our house and supposedly placed the order for the part needed to repair the sofa. Two weeks later, on April 10, 2017, I received an email from WNM that everything had been resolved however, NOTHING at this time had been fixed. Again, I phoned WNM and all they were able to do was re-open the existing ticket and send a technician back to our house to reassess the damage. On April 14, 2017, a technician showed up, checked the issue, re-issued a request for a motor and to my amazement, nothing was ever resolved. I phoned WNM on April 28, 2017, and was told our part had been ordered that day, but basically I was lied to. Today is May 25, 2017, and I received an email from WNM stating that our part has been ordered today and not a month ago as I had been told. The email also indicated it will be another 8 to 12 weeks for the equipment/motor to arrive at our house. Following our receipt of the motor replacement, WE need to contact WNM to schedule a technician to make the repair. We have waited nearly 3 months to have a motor replaced in our recliner. If their schedule of delivery holds true we will literally have waited nearly 6 months for a motor repair. This is truly unacceptable and Macy's Furniture Managers/Regional Managers, whomever, should be made aware of this situation. Worry No More & Uniters are not efficient, cost-effective, or a company that Macy's should stand behind. I am truly disappointed. This is frustrating to say the least and I would think Macy's would want to associate their name with a better service company. DO NOT SHOP MACY'S FURNITURE AND PURCHASE EXTENDED FURNITURE PROTECTION BECAUSE WORRY NO MORE WILL CAUSE YOU GRIEF!!
eburrill Send email
 
May 17, 2017

Worrynomore and Macy's: waste of $$$

I purchased a Macy's mattress 6 years ago along with a protection from WorryNoMore which was recommended by the salesperson at Macy's.
After all this time, I have the need to use WorryNoMore's protection plan but I will not be able to do this because I did not call them within the 10 days stipulated by the warranty. WorryNoMore's agent made me feel like I needed to lie in order to get access to the protection that I purchased and as with the other cases in this site, Macy's refused to help but offered a 10% on my next purchase. isn't this company magnanimous?
What is the point of purchasing protection when it is going to be limited?
gabushman Send email
 
May 3, 2017

WORRYNOMORE/UNITERSNA

As in all the above complaints, I have a warranty plan in service for a large sectional sofa with two motorized recliners. One of the motors failed and I attempted to file a claim through WorryNoMore/UnitersNorthAmerica for its repair. The claim was rejected because I acknowledged it had been malfunctioning for more than 15 days. The Macy's WorryNoMore website states there is no claim reporting interval restriction, and the documentation that I have from the original purchase including the warranty does not state that condition.
Nonetheless, WorryNoMore refuses to honor the warranty still in effect and Macy's does not hold them accountable either. Macy's recommendation is to always claim the malfunction is new. Macy's also refuses to refund the cost of the warranty as described in the website and cannot provide a list of recommended furniture repair shops that are experienced in this motorized device.
WorryNoMore/UnitersNorthAmerica seems to be a fraudulent third party warranty site that has contracted with Macy's and sells through Macy's furniture warranties they have no intention of honoring.
Please don't do business with Macy's and certainly steer clear of this scam warranty operation.
gabushman@hotmail.com
Danawmarshall Send email
 
Apr 25, 2017

Worry No More - sucks!

Buyers be warned!! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PROTECTION PLAN!!

We had a patio table made of glass blow over from a strong wind in a Texas rainstorm and it shattered into millions of pieces. The Worry No More said that because it's an act of God or Nature, we could NOT get a replacement or just have someone bring a new glass top table!
We also got a big tear in our couch and they said they could not fix it, or didn't want to fix it, so no replacement or fixing there.

To give credit to the Macy's Customer Service, they have done a great job in helping me dealing with these frauds. Macy's sales teams are not even aware of how bad it is. I told the Sales person and she was so sorry that it Worry No More was so bad. She has been trying to help me get my claim approved. This Claims service must be stopped, they are FRAUDS!!! Even if you file a claim with them - and they don't fix your furniture - they will NOT refund your money in a voucher at the end of 5 year plan. Better to NOT file a claim about anything, and just get your Worry No More money back at the end of 5 year period. The Worry No More is the WORST EVER!
emartin1023 Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

Recliner

Worry No More is a complete rip off. Do not let the store sell you this "policy" as they do NOT cover ANYTHING. You are led to believe that problems will be covered but if/when something happens they find any excuse to deny responsibility and deny the claim. It is a HORRIBLE plan and Macy's should be ashamed of themselves for offering this plan. Not what you would expect with an upscale store like Macy's.
Frank730 Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

WorryNoMore is a SCAM...and needs to be STOPPED

I can not believe with all the complaints this WorryNoMore is getting that someone within Macy's senior management hasn't stop doing business with this company. Like many other Macy customers - I purchased the extended warranty at the suggestion of my salesperson.

However when I went to make a claim on the extended warranty with WorryNoMore I was told that because I did not call in within 15 days of the problem...even though my extended warranty period was valid - the claim was being denied.

First of all, the Macy sales person who sold me my couch and the extended warranty never advise me - nor did she provide with with any materials which stated the policy of having to report a problem within a certain period of time....such as 15 days.

Secondly, if you have an extended warranty that has not expired...what difference does it make.

This is clearly a company that I plan to report to Macy's senior management, local and state agencies...As well as, the Better Business Bureau.
donewithmacys Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

RIP OFF

HOW ID WISH THAT I WOULD HAVE RESEARCHED THIS WORRYNOMORE COMPANY! I CAN RELATE TO ALL THE INFO EVERYONE HAS STATED. MY PURCHASE WAS A LEATHER RECLINER 2/9/16 AND TODAY IS 4/6/17. SEAMS ARE SEPARATING ON THE ARMS, STATES THAT I AM COVERED IN THE BROCHURE FROM MACYS. GUY CAME AND OF COURSE SAID ITS NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR. WTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF MACYS GET A NEW COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. I CANNOT EVER SHOP THERE AGAIN
mme1314 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2017

Worry no more plan - HORRIBLE PLAN

Agree strongly that Macy's Worry No More Plan IS A HORRIBLE PLAN. They never cover for anything and they always find an excuse not to service your product. The store lied to me and said that anything will be covered and I will not worry about anything, but yet I called them twice and both times they came up with a stupid excuse and did not service my couches. I called them for some stain cleaning and they claimed that they are old stains (even though they weren't) and now all of the sudden my furniture is non-serviceable forever. This is ridiculous. BAD PLAN. RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE. PLEASE DON'T BUY THIS SERVICE.
HORRIBLE!!! HORRIBLE!!! HORRIBLE!!!
louie2020 Send email
 
Mar 24, 2017

Macys Worry No More RIPOFF

Agree with everyone that Macy's Worry No More Customer Service is by far the absolute worse service EVER!!!!!!! Very unprofessional and uncaring!! Several times was disconnected!! Asked for a supervisor and have yet to speak to one!!
HORRIBLE!!!
ninarose Send email
 
Mar 22, 2017

Rip off

What a big mistake I made paying $118.00 for this worry no more policy if that is what you want to call it. of course the furniture sales person makes it sound like the best thing to do, but you might as well throw the money right out the window. Several years went by and I had a few stains that would not budge, so made a call to use my policy for a cleaning. THe lady was very rude and said it would cost money to have my sofa cleaned even though I had . this worry no more policy. I said forget it and just decided when my 7 years were up I would get a voucher to use. well my seven years lapsed May of 2016 but when i went to Macy,s to inquire my rights, there was no one to be found, and you can't even find the jerks that handle this worry no more policy. I am just livid with how the consumer gets ripped off time and time again and no one will step up,to the plate and stand behind what they offer. A lot happens in seven years to distract a person, and let's face it you worry no more people, do you check your calendar every day waiting for 2,555 days to pass without life's distractions!!! There should be a pro-rated voucher amount if you were a half decent company! If there is a more direct email for this situation I would appreciate a response. I wish I had read all these horrible reviews to save me money and aggravation!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lincare - Lincare
    My mother has used Lincare for years. In July 2016 her...
    Accounts Recovery Corporation - False and misleading information to my bank
    I went to my bank to renew my mortgage and they told me...
    Walgreens - Online Order
    I placed an order online order with Walgreens. The offer...
    Health Insurance Innovations - Health Insurance Innovations
    Yes, It is very sad that they will promise the moon and...
    Chitram TV - Chitram Technik GmbH - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    Bochum - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    turkey hill - Coffee Cups
    I am hearing it from all the Turkey Hill stores I go to. ...
    pnc mortgage - PNC scam?
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC mtg (terrible communication!!!)
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - MATERNITY UIF
    Good Evening. I am very unhappy with the maternity UIF...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lincare - Lincare
    My mother has used Lincare for years. In July 2016 her...
    Accounts Recovery Corporation - False and misleading information to my bank
    I went to my bank to renew my mortgage and they told me...
    Walgreens - Online Order
    I placed an order online order with Walgreens. The offer...
    Health Insurance Innovations - Health Insurance Innovations
    Yes, It is very sad that they will promise the moon and...
    Chitram TV - Chitram Technik GmbH - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    Bochum - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    turkey hill - Coffee Cups
    I am hearing it from all the Turkey Hill stores I go to. ...
    pnc mortgage - PNC scam?
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC mtg (terrible communication!!!)
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - MATERNITY UIF
    Good Evening. I am very unhappy with the maternity UIF...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username