Submit a Complaint

Maid Agency

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Maid Agency

Hui Lyn Send email
 
Feb 25, 2020

SCAM & CHEATED BY AGENSI PEKERJAAN NG BERSATU (PUCHONG)

Agensi Pekerjaan Ng Bersatu Sdn Bhd in Puchong is a fraudulent SCAM.

I applied for a maid, paid RM 21,700 which is slightly more expensive than other agencies.

The maid named MARDINI BINTI SOLEH arrived in April 2019, however gave many problems during her stint. Her quality of work was poor despite her biodata having work experiences (of which I think was a misrepresentation), she was absent minded, forgetful, unable to communicate properly(had absolutely no idea what rubbish she says sometimes). Apart from the work quality, her character was horrible and difficult to deal with.

She would cry every 2 weeks in my house, create drama, wasn’t able to take comments or criticism on her work or attitude, and would often argue and shout back at me or make a scene where she cries non-stop. I tried to send her back to the agency multiple times and ask for other biodatas and a replacement, but the agents kept giving excuses about how they had limited biodatas and kept sending her back to me after counseling. The agent claims she can work again & won’t give problems, and the maid promised the same thing multiple times. Stupid and naive me, I gave her chances so many times.

In July 2019, just right after the 3 month warranty period, and a week after BORROWING SOME MONEY FROM ME THAT SHE HASN’T EVEN EARNED (as she claimed her child was sick in the hospital), she did another DRAMA in my house at 12 MIDNIGHT.
She PRETENDED to be POSSESSED BY HER DECEASED MUM, she was lying on the floor screaming, making noises like those horror movies. This went on for 1 HOUR!! I tried to talk her out of it, say I will send her back to agency tmr morning, she doesnt need to do this kind of drama but she still continued. NO CHOICE, I HAD TO CALL THE POLICE to help me after 1 hour. She continued her act even after they arrived, and finally when they THREATENED HER WITH HANDCUFFS, she finally stopped and pretended to wake up from her act and act all blur.

In the end, I didnt feel safe for my family and had to spend money to check her into the nearest hospital as it was late at night and stupid agents not picking up. Ended up the whole ordeal ended at 5 am.

This maid MARDINI conned my money by borrowing something she hasnt earned. Agent also scammed me as I have a feeling they worked together with their maids on this. They took her back and sent me new biodatas.

I tried to get a refund but they told me no refunds and told me to pay AN EXTRA RM 6000 ON TOP OF THE RM 21.7K. Fine reluctantly I agreed and waited until November 2019 for the maid which the agent (NAME: AGNES CHAN) claimed she booked for me. When i called up, THE AGENCY TOLD ME SOME BULLSHIT STORIES ABOUT HOW THEY GAVE MY MAID TO ANOTHER EMPLOYER. Instead of apologising for any of their screw ups in the past few months, they still refused to provide me a refund, switched me to another sales agent (NAME: JOANNE) and told me to pick another maid. They claimed that AGNES HAD RESIGNED BUT FEW WEEKS LATER SHE WAS BACK AGAIN IN THE AGENCY. SCAM JOBS.

Doubtful and reluctant, I still picked the maid and waited until February 2020 for her arrival.
She’s been here 2 weeks, I have no issues with her and intend to keep her.
The agent (NAME: JOANNE) was supposed to do the transfer of ownership this week and revert to me on her FOMEMA medical results. When I followed up with her, instead the agent Joanne, TO MY SHOCK TOLD ME THAT THE AGENCY WANTS TO TAKE THEIR MAID BACK AS HER FAMILY IN INDONESIA CALLED AND SAID THAT THEY WANT HER BACK AS THEY HAVE FAMILY PROBLEMS!!!! IS THIS NOT A FULL ON SCAM AND FRAUD?!
And when I probed further into the issue and asked what the problem was and can we try to resolve it for her, SHE JUST CONTINUED TO ANSWER ME DONT KNOW.

So after cashing in my cheque for another RM 6,000 on 18 Feb 2020, now on 24 Feb 2020, she just expects me to hand over my maid to her again for no VALID REASON , NO REFUND AND EXPECTS ME TO ACCEPT ANOTHER BULLSHIT REPLACEMENT MAID FROM THEM.
She was so hasty and cut me off in conversations by being pushy and saying that she was going to collect the maid tomorrow, BUT I DENIED AND I SAID I WOULDN’T ALLOW THAT without proper reasons.

So here I am, STUCK WITH THIS SCAM OF AN AGENCY AND THEIR PROBLEMS FOR 1 YEAR (FROM APRIL 2019 – FEBRUARY 2020) and it’s still ongoing. AND I’VE PAID IN TOTAL CLOSE TO RM 30, 000 FOR THEIR MAIDS, AND YET THEY HAVE NOT TRANSFERRED ANY OF THE OWNERSHIP OF ANY OF THE MAIDS TO ME.

I am going to make a police report soon as my money has been cheated, and AFTER 1 YEAR, I STILL HAVE NO PERMANENT PLACEMENT OF THE MAID UNDER MY NAME.

Despite showing me the work permits and passports of their maids, I HIGHLY SUSPECT THAT MOST OF THEIR MAIDS ARE ILLEGAL AND THAT THESE DOCUMENTS WERE FORGED.

I highly suspect that AGENSI PEKERJAAN NG BERSATU SDN BHD, TRAFFICKS THEIR MAIDS AROUND, SCAMMING EMPLOYERS EITHER BY GETTING MAIDS TO ACT OUT POSSESSED, RUNNING AWAY OR COOKING UP SOME STUPID REASON TO TAKE THEM BACK SO THAT THEY CAN SHUFFLE THE MAID TO ANOTHER EMPLOYER AND EARN FRESH AGENCY FEES, while other customers like me are stuck paying MORE REPLACEMENT FEES as well as the daily rate salaries for these maids that never seem to work out. It's obviously a scam that the agency has told their maids to join in on as well so that they can keep earning agency fees without doing the proper documentations, ownership transfers and any permanent placements.

So , everyone, pls BEWARE OF AGENSI PEKERJAAN NG BERSATU SDN BHD.
Their agents names’ are Joanne (0123105636) and Agnes Chan (0127076829).
The owner of the agency is the biggest CON MAN, who argued with me and refused me even a PARTIAL REFUND, and acts exactly like a thug. Despite my threats to bring this up in tribunal claims, he shouted at me and told me to go ahead and he said if I did not want to settle properly, he would forfeit my money and NOT EVEN HAND ME A REPLACEMENT. WHAT A THUG AND HORRIBLE SERVICE FOR AN AGENCY THAT I PAID RM 30K to.

The owner of this agency is named NG JING HAO (0166588138), HE IS RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL. Even when it’s the AGENCY’S FAULT OR MISTAKE, HE WOULD NOT EVEN APOLOGISE OR RECTIFY THE MISTAKES by at least returning me a PARTIAL REFUND after screwing IT UP AND MAKING ME A FOOL FOR ONE YEAR.

PLEASE BEWARE AND INFORM YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
Hui Lyn Send email
 
Feb 25, 2020

SCAM & CHEATED BY AGENSI PEKERJAAN NG BERSATU (PUCHONG) 3 TIMES

Agensi Pekerjaan Ng Bersatu Sdn Bhd in Puchong is a fraudulent DISHONEST MAID AGENCY AND A DOWNRIGHT SCAM AND FRAUD.

I applied for a maid, paid RM 21,700 which is slightly more expensive than other agencies.

The maid named MARDINI BINTI SOLEH arrived in April 2019, however gave many problems during her stint. Her quality of work was poor despite her biodata having work experiences (of which I think was a misrepresentation), she was absent minded, forgetful, unable to communicate properly(had absolutely no idea what rubbish she says sometimes). Apart from the work quality, her character was horrible and difficult to deal with.

She would cry every 2 weeks in my house, create drama, wasn’t able to take comments or criticism on her work or attitude, and would often argue and shout back at me or make a scene where she cries non-stop. I tried to send her back to the agency multiple times and ask for other biodatas and a replacement, but the agents kept giving excuses about how they had limited biodatas and kept sending her back to me after counseling. The agent claims she can work again & won’t give problems, and the maid promised the same thing multiple times. Stupid and naive me, I gave her chances so many times.

In July 2019, just right after the 3 month warranty period, and a week after BORROWING SOME MONEY FROM ME THAT SHE HASN’T EVEN EARNED (as she claimed her child was sick in the hospital), she did another DRAMA in my house at 12 MIDNIGHT.
She PRETENDED to be POSSESSED BY HER DECEASED MUM, she was lying on the floor screaming, making noises like those horror movies. This went on for 1 HOUR!! I tried to talk her out of it, say I will send her back to agency tmr morning, she doesnt need to do this kind of drama but she still continued. NO CHOICE, I HAD TO CALL THE POLICE to help me after 1 hour. She continued her act even after they arrived, and finally when they THREATENED HER WITH HANDCUFFS, she finally stopped and pretended to wake up from her act and act all blur.

In the end, I didnt feel safe for my family and had to spend money to check her into the nearest hospital as it was late at night and stupid agents not picking up. Ended up the whole ordeal ended at 5 am.

This maid MARDINI conned my money by borrowing something she hasnt earned. Agent also scammed me as I have a feeling they worked together with their maids on this. They took her back and sent me new biodatas.

I tried to get a refund but they told me no refunds and told me to pay AN EXTRA RM 6000 ON TOP OF THE RM 21.7K. Fine reluctantly I agreed and waited until November 2019 for the maid which the agent (NAME: AGNES CHAN) claimed she booked for me. When i called up, THE AGENCY TOLD ME SOME BULLSHIT STORIES ABOUT HOW THEY GAVE MY MAID TO ANOTHER EMPLOYER. Instead of apologising for any of their screw ups in the past few months, they still refused to provide me a refund, switched me to another sales agent (NAME: JOANNE) and told me to pick another maid. They claimed that AGNES HAD RESIGNED BUT FEW WEEKS LATER SHE WAS BACK AGAIN IN THE AGENCY. SCAM JOBS.

Doubtful and reluctant, I still picked the maid and waited until February 2020 for her arrival.
She’s been here 2 weeks, I have no issues with her and intend to keep her.
The agent (NAME: JOANNE) was supposed to do the transfer of ownership this week and revert to me on her FOMEMA medical results. When I followed up with her, instead the agent Joanne, TO MY SHOCK TOLD ME THAT THE AGENCY WANTS TO TAKE THEIR MAID BACK AS HER FAMILY IN INDONESIA CALLED AND SAID THAT THEY WANT HER BACK AS THEY HAVE FAMILY PROBLEMS!!!! IS THIS NOT A FULL ON SCAM AND FRAUD?!
And when I probed further into the issue and asked what the problem was and can we try to resolve it for her, SHE JUST CONTINUED TO ANSWER ME DONT KNOW.

So after cashing in my cheque for another RM 6,000 on 18 Feb 2020, now on 24 Feb 2020, she just expects me to hand over my maid to her again for no VALID REASON , NO REFUND AND EXPECTS ME TO ACCEPT ANOTHER BULLSHIT REPLACEMENT MAID FROM THEM.
She was so hasty and cut me off in conversations by being pushy and saying that she was going to collect the maid tomorrow, BUT I DENIED AND I SAID I WOULDN’T ALLOW THAT without proper reasons.

So here I am, STUCK WITH THIS SCAM OF AN AGENCY AND THEIR PROBLEMS FOR 1 YEAR (FROM APRIL 2019 – FEBRUARY 2020) and it’s still ongoing. AND I’VE PAID IN TOTAL CLOSE TO RM 30, 000 FOR THEIR MAIDS, AND YET THEY HAVE NOT TRANSFERRED ANY OF THE OWNERSHIP OF ANY OF THE MAIDS TO ME.

I am going to make a police report soon as my money has been cheated, and AFTER 1 YEAR, I STILL HAVE NO PERMANENT PLACEMENT OF THE MAID UNDER MY NAME.

Despite showing me the work permits and passports of their maids, I HIGHLY SUSPECT THAT MOST OF THEIR MAIDS ARE ILLEGAL AND THAT THESE DOCUMENTS WERE FORGED.

I highly suspect that AGENSI PEKERJAAN NG BERSATU SDN BHD, TRAFFICKS THEIR MAIDS AROUND, SCAMMING EMPLOYERS EITHER BY GETTING MAIDS TO ACT OUT POSSESSED, RUNNING AWAY OR COOKING UP SOME STUPID REASON TO TAKE THEM BACK SO THAT THEY CAN SHUFFLE THE MAID TO ANOTHER EMPLOYER AND EARN FRESH AGENCY FEES, while other customers like me are stuck paying MORE REPLACEMENT FEES as well as the daily rate salaries for these maids that never seem to work out. It's obviously a scam that the agency has told their maids to join in on as well so that they can keep earning agency fees without doing the proper documentations, ownership transfers and any permanent placements.

So , everyone, pls BEWARE OF AGENSI PEKERJAAN NG BERSATU SDN BHD.
Their agents names’ are Joanne (0123105636) and Agnes Chan (0127076829).
The owner of the agency is the biggest CON MAN, who argued with me and refused me even a PARTIAL REFUND, and acts exactly like a thug. Despite my threats to bring this up in tribunal claims, he shouted at me and told me to go ahead and he said if I did not want to settle properly, he would forfeit my money and NOT EVEN HAND ME A REPLACEMENT. WHAT A THUG AND HORRIBLE SERVICE FOR AN AGENCY THAT I PAID RM 30K to.

The owner of this agency is named NG JING HAO (0166588138), HE IS RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL. Even when it’s the AGENCY’S FAULT OR MISTAKE, HE WOULD NOT EVEN APOLOGISE OR RECTIFY THE MISTAKES by at least returning me a PARTIAL REFUND after screwing IT UP AND MAKING ME A FOOL FOR ONE YEAR.

PLEASE BEWARE AND INFORM YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
yogeethar Send email
 
Nov 28, 2019

complaint against agency

i would like to complain and warn fellow friends reg agensi pekerjaan SINAR ULUNG MAJU ENTERPRISE IN SERI KEMBANGAN SELANGOR.the agent by here does not handle your maid complains at all. maid provided older than age stipulated on passport and we complaint reg her backache problem so many times before 3 months period and no assessment done.finally said will give replacement but waited for 5 months and till now no replacement came.the current maid could wait no longer and we had to make arrangements to send her back.the agent is irresponsible and uncontactable.kindly take note
You Seng Lim Send email
 
Oct 22, 2019

Maid Agent -Man Mohan Sigh and Wife Viran

Please DO NOT engage the above couple for maid recruitment services .
After agreeing to the refund for rejected maid ,this couple makes empty promises as to when the refund will be paid .
The promised payment by installment was never received after over 3 moths.
They don't take your call not answer your messages .
They operate from :

Tower 8 26th floor Unit 17
Venice Hill Condominium Persiaran Puteri 1 Taman Puteri Batu 9 Cheras 43200 Selangor

They are not honest and will cheat you .
lml Send email
 
May 25, 2019

Nik maid agency

Please DO NOT take any maid from Nik maid agency. After deposit is paid, no respond from them as to the status of the maid application. Not picking up calls and take ages in replying whatsapp. After waited 2 months only told us that the maid need to sort out husband issue and asked us to give another 2 weeks for the maid to settle her issue. After two weeks, again didn't inform the status. As usual, gave the same excuse "will check we Philippines side and get back to you" but never. After 1 month, then told us maid father in critical condition, ask us to wait for another 2 weeks.

When we said we wanted to choose another maid, they said why not wait another week will have more biodata. When my wife went there to choose again, there only a few to choose. Again the same thing happened, no updates for the second maid application. After TWO months, then only told us sorry, your maid failed medical. And she dares to ask us choose another one and wait another 2-3 months.

We already waited 6 months! And when we asked for full refund, she tell us need approval from management. Two weeks later, when I went to the shop, told us manager went for holiday for two weeks. So, we can't pay you back full refund and as per contract you will lose MYR1,890 !

This is the best business to be in, take the client money to roll for 6 months with a guaranteed profit of MYR 1,890.

Absolutely disappointed with their services.
crystalism Send email
 
Mar 14, 2019

Agensi Pekerjaan Pelangi - Maid stole money, agent try to scam even more money

This agency took 9 months to settle our maid in. In between, gave us different maids to work “part time”. No problem with that but why need 9 months to arrive? Fine.

Into 1.5 years of working, the maid was caught stealing money (RM5k, recovered RM3k and the rest were sent back to Indonesia or used already). Suspect we lost more but not sure what else. Those are the firm ones.

After a long discussion, we also do not want to make it an issue for her by reporting to the police. Quite poor thing if they can’t get a job next time, after all she agreed to pay everything back so we thought that we should give her a second chance to repent.

The agent who took her back agreed to get her to write a letter to admit it with her thumbprint and all, as part of or protection in case she goes back to Indonesia and say something else. Agent asked us to pay RM200 cancellation fees and also 1/2 flight ticket fees.

We did the maths and all and remitted all the money after deduction of things she have intentionally destroyed and money she has stolen. No news after 10 days and had to keep chasing her to find out when is she sending the maid back since we have already done our part.

Later, the agent sent us the confirmation for flight ticket and said already done the check out at Putrajaya. Agent then said the amount is lack of RM1k and told us to remit immediately. This was when I went through all the details and found out the air ticket one way to Jakarta costs only RM259 but she billed us RM200. Then she plan to collect another RM200 cancellation fees?

We then asked where is the letter with thumbprint which was supposed to be given to us? At least show us the content? No news. Later, she said if we don’t remit the money we won’t get the letter. Apparently the money has to be remitted to the agent and not the maid. How dodgy?

If we did not want to pay we wouldn’t have remit the initial RM7.5k to the agent to settle things quickly. It’s just that we found out the RM1k much later, how the agent cheated our so-called half flight money and now refused to provide the letter. If we want to give the money we can given directly to the maid, a bank draft or something. Why should we remit to the agent?

Double whammy, scamming agency. Never ever use this agency unless you want trouble to follow you. Not only their maid selection has issues, even the people managing this agency has issues!!
NOT HAPPY CUSTOMER Send email
 
Sep 8, 2018

UNRELIABLE MAID AGENCY : MMG

I took maids from MMG for 2 x a week for quite a while & i have to changed a few because their maids are not well trained & lazy. You just can't leave them alone at home. I left them at home for 3 hours & when i came home , only 5 clothes was iron.......too many things to complain .

The worst part was i found out that the maid stole my money & when i called up & complained to the boss, he said do you have prove? the maid is here for 1 full day at my place & they have & are not allow to have money on them,what prove do i need? You meant i see your maid putting my money in the pocket with my own eyes?

The other terrible thing was the maid pee on the toilet floor instead & didn't even wash the floor. So my whole toilet smelled like a public toilet. So i questioned her whether she peed of the floor & she denied. So i have to waste my money to call a plumber. When he & my management manager came, he splashed the floor with water & it was all her "wee wee".

I called up & complained to the boss & can you imagined after all these, he said he will stop providing me the maid because when he spoke to the maid, the maid felt like crying. Excuse me! Wanted to cry for stealing my money & peed on my toilet floor .

Please do not take any maid from this kind of agency because they don't take any responsible for what the maid has down wrong!!!!!!!!!
Cheng-huat Ooi Send email
 
Aug 8, 2018

Agensi Pekerjaan Indosimal Sdn Bhd

Never use this maid agency. We apply for legal maid with permit. This agency lied to us that processing from immigration is delaying until 2 years contract end. Instead of doing a proper Checkout Memo, our maid was reported as illegal by them and been deported.

Our maid had intended to go back for 2 months holiday and come back to continue work for us.. Now, she is being blacklisted for 5 years from entering Malaysia !!

This agency lied to us and charged us all the fees for legal but instead never apply. Never use them.
ps10 Send email
 
Jan 24, 2018

Agensi Pekerjaan Cempaka Allied Sdn. Bhd

Please do not take any maid from this agency as the person to deal with is Siti Zarina Ismail and she is a big phony. Decided to take an Indonesian maid from here in August 2017. After a good 4 months waiting period and after thousands of reasons and a threat on police report, she gives me a replacement maid for 1 month who comes in with a tourist visa..she promised my real maid will come within that time frame. when the visa for the new maid almost ended and we tried to contact her and the agency, there was no more reply from both numbers. When rechecked with immigration, there was no maid registered under our names yet when she kept telling us the delay was with the immigration side. She is supposed to be some hot shot lady involved in government policies regarding maids. that is the main reason we approached hoping that she wont cheat us. However, she is also the same as other agencies. There is no professionalism at all with this lady, She wont answer ur phone calls or messages and she cares none for the maids that she gives to people and their welfare.. Pls stay away from this agency and this person who is not fit to hold the posts she holds
Jellycsy Send email
 
Dec 15, 2017

Agensi Pekerjaan MN Sdn Bhd

Took a maid fr this agency, after two months the maid told can't handle n wish to return home, send back to agency as still within replacement periods, 21 July 2017. We paid additional fees 3.5k for replacement, however until today, they still can't provide us the replacements. Plenty of reasons/excuses to fool us. Choose on biodata on the same day they send over n confirmed, after a months said maid decided not to come, choose again then another only told, passport still in process, after a month chase again, still passport havt done, I wonder how difficult to apply a passport at philipine. Then agency advise me to chose others maid with passport ready, after two weeks, told me medical report not yet done. They will only update u when u r asking...I don't think they are closely monitor the progress.
Very frustrated with them, but I can't find any way to against them 😡
Juljul Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

Agensi Pekerjaan Experian Sdn Bhd

Do not take maid from this agency, the persons we deal with are Freddy Tan Ben Hong and Edna Macapagal Dalumpian. Edna is very good in sweet talking when u r applying. But when u already get the maid then will not bother about u when u hv issue with the maid. They will also double charge the employer and the maid. Once you question them about the salary deduction on the Maid, they will threaten u that they will not assist u if u will hv prob with the maid. They will also give u incompetent maid and even got medical problem. They can do cover up in Philippines, they can do wonders to waive if the maid got medical issue then here also they will help to waive once maid reach. But after a year, the maid fails the medical then the employer will get stuck then they will not help u and ask u to just take another maid. After that they give me a lesbian maid which is so lazy. Maid saying she didnt hv any proper training. Too much headache until maid runaway. The agency will pass the burden to employer. Good thing we know what to do that we are able to defend ourself. Pls dont take from this agency. Will be your worst nightmare.
maidscam Send email
 
May 22, 2017

Run away agent - Chan Chwee Peng (JXK SERVICES)

Agent name as Chan Chwee Peng, collected payment on behalf of company JXK SERVICES (company reg no: SA0028766-V). After half a year, no maid was supplied which already went through few round of selection. No maid portfolio shared, only share maid pictures through whatapps for selection. After selection, delay mentioned having different reasons for the maid selected having problems to arrived in Malaysia. After 6 months with all the stories, i requested for full refund as I feel they are maid agency scam. This agent told me that the directors from JXK SERVICES have run away and this agent no longer working with the company. Which means I cannot get the refund from them. End up with not able contact her.

Please take note and do not apply maid from this agent name Chan Chwee Peng and the company name JXK SERVICES
vanitha Send email
 
Apr 19, 2017

Agency Pekerjaan MN Sdn. Bhd

I applied for maid from the above agency. They sent me biodatas and I made my choice. They charge RM18,000.00 for the maid. They asked for down payment of RM7,000.00. They promised maid will arrive in 4 months. After 3 months I called to check on the status and was only then told that maid couldn't get passport so I have to choose a new maid and again wait for 4 months. Again same issue and the maid I choose didn't come. Then they said there is a reject maid if I want to take. They said the maid is competent and can work. I decided to try the maid I was getting desperate as my children are school going. After I took the maid I notice she is very lazy and tells a lot of lies, steals food and cheats on her work. She don't follow instructions and purposely make mistakes. Then she argues. I complained several times to the agency and they did a few counselling over the phone. However, maid no improvement. Agency then said send over. I have to take leave to send maid there. After face to face counselling maid still giving problems. I ask to change the maid but after 3 months the agent still haven't given me a maid. Everyday is a nightmare with the maid because she tells lies and is lazy with the work. She don't know how to sweep, mop or iron. Even to fry fish or cook rice she still don't know. I personally train her but she too lazy to learn and make mistakes repeatedly as though she is doing on purpose. I have advised the maid many times but no change. Now I know why her previous employer reject her. But the maid agency promise and promise to give another maid and still no maid has come. Now, i have to keep this maid and knock my head on the wall everyday.
Judie Send email
 
Apr 6, 2017

Very bad maid agency in ss2

Please don't use the maid agency in ss2 ,the name is 'Nik maid agency'
If the maid have problem they won't settle for you and will have no replacement even only within a month after the maid work.
I have make report them in consumer court and they said they are not scare at all and have a lot of this kind of report but they never attend. I have paid rm 17k and they recycle the maid to other people.
Don't take maid form them.
Blogspot Send email
 
Dec 30, 2016

Agensi perkerjaan MK

My maid is from agensi perkerjaan MK , the maid ran away after 3mths 2days, and we've paid rm14k . There was a taxi who came and fetch her on that day itself. Beware of scam if you plan to go through this agency.
cheesok Send email
 
Oct 10, 2016

Morning Shine - Keep waiting

I'm experiencing the same issues as Jan1313. I deal with Megan. Waited for 3 months now and still no news on when the maid is coming. Called Megan, either could not get to her as her phone is always switched off or when I got to her, she gave some bullshit reasons. Passport application being rejected due to typo, they resubmitted the application and still waiting and she even suggested I choose another biodata. Choosing another biodata is just a way for them to buy time. She promised to send the biodata but until now, I haven't received the biodata. Called her again and as usual, her phone has been switched off. Super frustrated with this agency. If they cannot provide, just tell me. Don't keep me hanging.
cheesok Send email
 
Oct 10, 2016

Morning Shine - Only if you can wait

I'm experiencing the same issues as Jan1313. I deal with Megan. Waited for 3 months now and still no news on when the maid is coming. Called Megan, either could not get to her as her phone is always switched off or when I got to her, she gave some bullshit reasons. Passport application being rejected due to typo, they resubmitted the application and still waiting and she even suggested I choose another biodata. Choosing another biodata is just a way for them to buy time. She promised to send the biodata but until now, I haven't received the biodata. Called her again and as usual, her phone has been switched off. Super frustrated with this agency. If they cannot provide, just tell me. Don't keep me hanging.
Jan1313 Send email
 
Oct 4, 2016

MORNING SHINE AGENCY PENANG

I have been waiting for my maid for 6 whole months and the agency has yet to provide me a maid! All they do is postpone and tell me reasons that the maids that come have problems and need to be sent back. They have already taken my down payment and still there is no sign of a maid coming! BEWARE OF MORNING SHINE AGENCY in Penang!! There is no authority that takes action against such complains and I have had maids who run away or come here and steal things. What is Malaysia doing???
eosungcho Send email
 
May 18, 2016

Maid agent

Does anyone have any experience with Agensi Perkerjaan NG Bersatu s/b in Puchong?

How about Philimore SS2? Anybody have experience with them? I am looking for Indon maids. Dun know which agent to choose.

Thanks
Maycheong Send email
 
Mar 28, 2016

Cheated and unresponsible agent Mr Khor from agency Pelita penang

Don't ever take maid from Pelita agency Penang opposite of Penang Chinese girl's High school..I hired a maid from them 8month ago n the maid is sick all the time..We didn't make any complaint to the agent until now she get high fever at 42 Celsius last few day and we send her to Adventist hospital at midnight as her face turning green and mouth become white!!the dr suspected is Dengue they are doing so many scan and test on that night n the agent said the bill is on us!!we don't mind to pay for that as long as the maid will be recovering soon..and at the next day Adventist hospital called n said that they hv the test result m suspected is leukaemia as my maid is just 28 years old n wan us to go n settled the hospital bill asap n transfer her to gh as they said they dun hv blood professional doctor in their hospital..again I call the agent Sharon n I wish to meet their boss Mr Khor to discuss about this but she keep telling me that her boss is busy n all that b her boss wife said just send her to GH will do..hello..we are paying the salary day by day n need to take care of the maids in the hospital n standby all the time as the hospital will call us anytime for our maid..we just wan discuss with him n find out a solution but the agent Mr Khor keep ignore us even just a phone call n the boss Mr Khor keep ignoring us and ask the staff to inform us that he is busy meeting all the day..he can't even speak to find even just a phone call..!!dont he need to help us to find out the better to solve this problem as the maid is just here for 8mth n the contract is still carry on to 2 years!!this agent is definitely sucks n unresponsible!!do think twice if u really wan to take ur maid from them..
Carryn Send email
 
Mar 17, 2016

Dishonest agency

Dont take maid from Agency Pekerjaan Jaso.(R2 saloon )This agency provide me the maid with all sort of attitude problems,but the agency keep denying n refuse to accept their maid with attitude problems..End up they push all the problems away and keep accuse is our problems..

I really fed up with their professionalism...the way they handle is very unprofessional..for them stealing,lying and lazyness is a small matter..all employer should let this things happen....as long as they dont run away...we cannot scold them even the maid repeat and repeatedly make the mistake...

Anyway this will be my first and last to engage this dishonest agency.
cyv Send email
 
Oct 7, 2015

Agensi Pekerjaan Salnath Bumi Holdings Sdn Bhd

Anyone has experience with the above maid agency?

Engaged them for a Filipino maid in June 2014, after months of empty promises and cooked up stories that the maid that we chose sprained her ankle and could not come, lady named Shirley gave us another mad in Nov 2014. Said maid was sent back after a week as she refused to work and cried all day all night. Replacement maid was sent in Dec 2014.

Replacement maid was good and worked well. However, problem was agent had not given us this maid's passport up until Sept 2015 (after 9 months of working for us). Giving up on the agent, we went personally to see the Timbalan to chase up on the matter and enquired what took so long for the passport to be given back. Apparently her visa was expired (as such she was in the country illegally) and agent did not inform us. After 3 trips to Cyberjaya, Timbalan informed us that her visa was expired and he could only extend for 1 month for the maid to do the required health check to get her visa renewed. Timbalan agreed to renew her visa but upon checking the system, in addition to her visa being expired, she was also "unfit for work" due to health issues (which agent conveniently failed to inform us too).

Further investigations with maid revealed that she initially had lower back problems and a growth above her breast which the agent brushed aside and failed to inform us. We have decided to send the maid back due to health reasons and how precious life is. However, we have paid the full RM14k agency fees for the 2 years contract. Agent is now refusing to refund back the balance that the maid did not serve (15 months) and instead, insisted we paid another RM3k+ to get a new maid for us and of course wait (probably another 6 months) for a new maid to arrive.

We have also bought air ticket for the maid to return to get her growth treated/removed. Maid has been sent back to the agent as instructed. Problem is agent told us to buy her air ticket for them to proceed with the exit visa but has now turned around to say the passport has not been returned to them yet. Why tell us to buy the air ticket when you don't know when you can get the passport back? Maid is still with them and they have also refused to send and fetch the maid from the beginning (apart from the first time maid was sent to the house to start work). After all the hassle that we have been put through by them, you would think the least they can do to ease the burden is to send or fetch the maid when necessary.

Anyway, I just want to know if anyone has similar experiences or any advice on how to go about these endless problems that this bloody Agensi Pekerjaan Salnath Bumi Holdings Sdn Bhd has given us since day one? They are based in Puchong.

Thanks.
slind Send email
 
Oct 3, 2015

Dishonest agency

Please do not take any part time Maids from Mr. Lim masquerading as as "Captain house cleaning service" and got us to make a check out to "Ji Yi Decoration" He is ILLEGAL. Very unreliable too...one week the Maid is sick, other week " My car is in a jam" He is NOT licensed either. His phone number is 016-493- 9061

He advertised under Kaodim.com
joechim Send email
 
Sep 28, 2015

Maid make up story about abusive

Hi there, I am new to this field. i need to seek for some solution and advise . we have this maid who has been working for the family for 1 year now. Since after 5 months working , she requested to go home (Philippines) and we explained to her that she is under contract of 2 years and she is suppose to complete. She then started to make many mistakes and create trouble causing employer to dislike her. She even made story about her being abused and not given food. Employer is smart enough to keep all the receipt of food they bought and made her to sign on every purchase receipts to acknowledge that she has received all those food. The problem is, how can we help the employer so that they won't get the complain from the Philippines maid about the abuse part? The employer is my client that I knew them very well and quite some time been dealing with them. I trust that they have not beaten or have time to bother about the maid since they are very working couple.
Please advise
dr ashwini Send email
 
Apr 25, 2015

cheated

i have took a maid from pelita maid agency in penang. she by the name apple mac arrived on 18th march..i am very dissapointed with the agency as i have retured her due to her lazziness, stealing and lying. the day we retured we also found all my cloths and a tab in her bag.my son who is 2 has been under her care and being neglected. he developed nappy rash and has been crying ever since me and my husband come back from work..therfore we have requested for a replacement and the agnecy is asking us to pay another 3800 ringgit...this has not only cause us financial stress but also mental and physical stress...i would like to know where can i take furthur actions.thank you

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Vijay TV - Radha Krishna
    Dear mam /sir Please republish the remaining epdisodes...
    Eskom - No electricity
    if you are going to do loadshedding I think this should be...
    Pos laju klia hub - Tracking parcel tiada pergerakan
    ERC185488385MY Parcel masih tidak berganjak dari 23...
    PERSONAL DELIVERY - NON DELIVERY
    1. NOTIFICATION OF NON DELIVERY OF PARCEL WAS GIVEN ON...
    WC Value Plus - Value Plus.
    After reading some of these complaints I didn’t realize...
    Pusat mel nasional - PARCEL STUCKK!!!
    OMG! BARANG YANG SAYA POS TU PENTING SANGATTT!!TAK KELAKAR...
    Carousell - Parcel being stuck at pusat Mel national
    Parcel CD358578246MY being stuck at pusat Mel national...
    Shoppee - non delivery
    Please check my parcel.. I am in need of the item ....
    Dumbell - Not receive
    Not receive goods ordered more than 2 weeks. Tracking no....

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Vijay TV - Radha Krishna
    Dear mam /sir Please republish the remaining epdisodes...
    Eskom - No electricity
    if you are going to do loadshedding I think this should be...
    Pos laju klia hub - Tracking parcel tiada pergerakan
    ERC185488385MY Parcel masih tidak berganjak dari 23...
    PERSONAL DELIVERY - NON DELIVERY
    1. NOTIFICATION OF NON DELIVERY OF PARCEL WAS GIVEN ON...
    WC Value Plus - Value Plus.
    After reading some of these complaints I didn’t realize...
    Pusat mel nasional - PARCEL STUCKK!!!
    OMG! BARANG YANG SAYA POS TU PENTING SANGATTT!!TAK KELAKAR...
    Carousell - Parcel being stuck at pusat Mel national
    Parcel CD358578246MY being stuck at pusat Mel national...
    Shoppee - non delivery
    Please check my parcel.. I am in need of the item ....
    Dumbell - Not receive
    Not receive goods ordered more than 2 weeks. Tracking no....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username