Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Nestle Nescafe Instant Coffee

United Kingdom

Consumer complaints and reviews about Nestle Nescafe Instant Coffee

lesliepounder Send email
 
Jun 21, 2018

Bring back the old recipe Gold Blend

That's it I've had enough. The new blend Nescafe Gold Blend is awful. I've tried it long enough now. Time to change from Nescafe to other manufactures. This new suff is going in the bin
debrafullard Send email
 
Jun 13, 2018

Nescafé Gold instant coffee

Bring back the tried and tested good stuff! The new (if I had known it was different I would have bought Douwe Egbert's Gold) recipe does not work for me.
kevinsheppard Send email
 
Jun 11, 2018

Gold Blend

I've drunk Gold Blend for many years, but cannot get away with the latest product. The taste is awful and the residue is off putting. Can only think this has been done for cost! My now looking for alternatives.
sbegmanov Send email
 
Jun 9, 2018

all nescafe types

i suddenly felt something with nescafe. bought several types: all types become same and taste are totally of kinda medicine. not natural thing.
dont buy anymore
SteveCrook Send email
 
May 31, 2018

Nescafe Gold Blend complaint

I too wish to register my disappointment that the Gold Blend recipe has been changed! Having been a frequent and loyal customer for the past 30 years, I will not be buying Gold Blend in future.
Dutchy Send email
 
May 28, 2018

Nescafe gold blend "new recipy "

Have drank Nescafe gold blend for many years .
New jar shape is okay they can fit more jars in a box now.
But the taste is so boring and muddy with grid left in the bottom of the mug .
I will never buy this recipy of Nescafe gold mud again.
So disappointed after all these years of the good stuff.
Anie99 Send email
 
May 19, 2018

Your goldblend

Whats hoing on with nescaf gold blend hsve you cheapend it down it tastes like cheap rubbish well I'm not bying it no more . I've hone to blue mountain fresh coffee . So change back to original . Oh I'm not only person who thinks it rubbish now
GHoo Send email
 
May 3, 2018

New Nescafe Gold

After many years of enjoying Nescafe Gold we were surprised to see the new packaging (jar). It wasn't until we opened the jar and had the first cup that we realised not only has the jar changed but also the quality. No, it wasn't an improvement, instead we are now presented with a coffee blend that has a revolting flavour, a questionable sludge in the bottom of the cup and an aroma that does nothing to enhance the experience.

Come on Nescafe, fire the inept manager who authorised these changes. Bring back the old recipe and its tried and tested superior quality. Until this is done, you have lost a long term loyal customer.
coffee_annan Send email
 
Apr 24, 2018

Nescafé Gold Blend

The new Gold Blend is truly dreadful. It's not just the taste, it's the horrible feeling that there's something nasty inside it, as evidenced by the disgusting residue in the cup. Has anyone had this stuff analysed?
Marg1922 Send email
 
Apr 23, 2018

Gold Blend

I have spent the last 40 years drinking nothing but Gold Blend coffee in my mind it was the most superior coffee on the market, My wife brought a jar of gold blend home in the new design jar which I believe is a failure to start with the old jar made it stand out from the rest on the shelves it looked first class.After the first cup I could not believe that Nescafe had the cheek to try and sell this so called coffee GOLD BLEND it should be called BRONZE BLEND where has all the sludge come from I said to my wife that it tastes nothing like the old gold blend and the grounds at the bottom of the cup is the sweepings off the floor to make up some of the weight.
Dreadful, Awful. its not cheap and I should be allowed to get my £6 back as it was nothing like it was advertised to be.
Nescafegoldblend Send email
 
Mar 26, 2018

Gold Blend Taste

The taste of the new Gold Blend is awful, tasteless and unpleasant aroma. Very very disappointing. For forty years I have happily enjoyed the great taste and aroma of Gold Blend as was.
I now have to try other ‘brands’ to find a taste as good as my previously loved GB!!
goldblendnomore Send email
 
Mar 12, 2018

gold blend

I thought my partner was trying to pull a fast one and change the coffee i drink to something cheaper, then i read the comments on the internet, surly it's criminal to change something without telling the buyers it's changing as it's the same as buying a fake product?
Big Big mistake Nescafe, i'm now looking for a new brand and once found wont be back regardless if it reverts back or not, it has'nt just changed a little it's massivly changed and tastes like a lot of the cheaper branded coffee out there.
Marea Send email
 
Mar 11, 2018

Nescafe Gold Blend

I used to buy God Blend occasionally as a treat - it was too 'special' (and expensive) to drink on a daily basis. Well, it ain't a treat any more! It doesn't taste good, doesn't smell good (soooo important!) and leaves a ghastly brown residue in the cup. Woe is me! But it seems I'm not the only one complaining. What are you going to do about it, Nescafe?
Marea Send email
 
Mar 11, 2018

Nescafe Gold Blend

I used to buy Gold Blend occasionally as a treat -it was too 'special' (and, yes,expensive) to drink on a daily basis. Well, it ain't a treat any more! It doesn't taste as good, doesn't smell as good (soooo important!) and leaves a ghastly brown gritty residue in the bottom of the cup. Woe is me! And I see lots of other complaints, too, so I'm not alone in my misery. What are you going to do about it, Nescafe?
Monkeyhanger Send email
 
Mar 10, 2018

Distasteful sludge

I have always bought gold blend since it came onto the market but no more. The taste is indeed inferior and the sludge in the bottom of the cup is a real turn off. I have managed to buy some of the original jars but once they are used up, I will definitely be buying a different brand.
li@anthology.co.za Send email
 
Mar 8, 2018

Nescafe Classic

I don't buy Nescafe Gold but I have been using Nescafe Classic for as long as I can remember. All the complaints I've seen (above) are over the new and improved Nescafe Gold; however, Nescafe Classic has also been given a "new & improved taste", which I - and my family find positively offensive! Seems like, with the price increase, the cheaper part of the coffee bean has been used too - pure chicory. Might as well buy the cheaper brands now, if you like the dreadful taste of chicory. The colour of this new and improved Nescafe Classic, is lighter and once prepared, smells different and requires a more heaped spoon of granules to get it to look OK (colour-wise); and to try and increase the strength. This then leaves a sour after-taste in your mouth.
Please change Nescafe Classic back to the old/original recipe. The only other thing to do would be to change my brand.
Freda Marlow Send email
 
Mar 6, 2018

Sludge in bottom of cup

Why is there a sludge in the bottom of you cup of Nescafe Gold Coffee. Very disgusting - have used regular Nescafe for ages and never got this. This was my first jar of Nescafe Gold - unless there is something I am doing wrong in preparation just don't want any more of it. Interesting to hear your comment. Thanks so much.
Rayoushka707 Send email
 
Mar 4, 2018

Nescafé Gold Blend

I never drank Barista style coffe because I liked the taste of Gold Blend, you don’t even need to say Nescafé. My one maxim in life about coffee as I travell all over the world,
1 large teaspoon of Gold Blend
1 teaspoon of sugar
Boiling water
Splash of milk
No matter where you were the coffee tasted good! Now this crap called Gold Blend with a sludge residue should be sent back to the person who decided to change the taste and made to drink it all.
Why oh why is there this need to change, when you have a great product, please revert to the original taste, can I return the 750 gram can to the shop, as being sold under false advertising, it says Gold Blend on the can but for sure it’s not.
Pastryface Send email
 
Mar 3, 2018

Gold blend taste

Have bought this product for years as I enjoyed it but no more the taste is horrible nothing like it used to beit doesn’t even smell like coffe when I open the jar.
I shall definitely be buying other products in future
McBiter Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

Nescafe Gold Blend

Evidently I'm not alone in finding the 'improved' version of Gold Blend inferior.
Like many others I have bought and drunk this brand for many years and, while accepting it's not as good as the real thing, have been happy with the product.
The change simply does not taste as good as the original; there's a mid taste missing which is not replaced by the presence of fine grounds and the 'additional' flavour they bring.
I have already started to look for an alternative and started with the Nescafe Columbian blend which possesses the mid flavour missing from the current Gold Blend but in my opinion is a little too fruity. More roasting perhaps?
Inertia has so far driven me to buying more Gold Blend, but I have made more fresh coffee at home and bought other brands to try. Undoubtedly a mistake by the Nescafe tasters - this is not the same product - and I hope the number of people who have noticed the change, itself remarkable, will provoke some action by the manufacturer.

M Swift
Glen777 Send email
 
Feb 17, 2018

NESCAFE GOLD BLEND DESTROYED

I have been drinking Nescafe Gold Blend for 30 years. The aroma, the rich and smooth taste and the sense you knew you were drinking the best instant coffee available in the UK. Recently I had been thinking there was a problem with the local water, but no, it is this disgusting coffee. That grainy residue that's left at the bottom of your cup is upsetting to experience in your mouth towards the end of your drink - like fine grit.
I will not be buying this gold blend rubbish from Nescafe ever again. God knows what the marketing guys were thinking when they came up with the idea to move away from good old authentic Columbian coffee. They are destroying the brand with this deceitful product.
Diana Johnson Send email
 
Feb 16, 2018

Nestle ‘New’ Gold Blend instant coffee

I have just spent £7.49 in Tesco on a jar of my all-time favourite instant Gold Blend. It is undrinkable! What have you done to it? It was the best instant on the market and has been for as long as I can remember.. my friends all thought I had become mean and bought cheap coffee. It is bitter, smells peculiar, too. Why would a prestigious Company like Nestle change a long-time winning formula? Makes no sense. I will not be buying any more and am returning this jar to Tesco. Please change back to your Old recipe..Gold Blend as it was, it part of our lives. Very sad to lose it.

Would appreciate your comments. Diana Johnson
Pat Hopkin Send email
 
Feb 15, 2018

Change in flavour and residue

Well it seems all the Companies are trying very hard to dupe their customers. The "new" gold blend in a tin or jar is quite disgusting. Nescafe are totally out of order to change their tried and tested what was the "perfect" instant coffee.

The price is dearer and the contents rubbish. I used to buy Gold Blend for home and the office. Not any longer and am very disappointed that these major companies treat their "loyal" customers with such contempt.
Lufc57 Send email
 
Feb 13, 2018

Gold Blend

Hmm, My wife and i have been drinking Gold Blend for years, but without any advice it seems Nescafe have changed the the way it is processed or buying cheaper coffee to maintain profit whilst the price of coffee has increased to both them and us as the end user, may have changed the supplier to satisfy global demand and costs, But we the consumer have complained and no meaningful reply other Hey we relly like to get feedback and we listen to you,
In essence though you don't listen, i would think the data you have suggests that people are not happy with the new style coffee,
We have even put near a full jar at a time in the bin,
We enjoy our coffee or we did, but you are in danger of losing lots of custom
Ken & Diane, Son and Daughter Craig, Jane, in laws Debbie and ian (yes six heavy coffee drinkers dismayed in one family)
Please Please go back to the original
pamsam Send email
 
Feb 11, 2018

Nescafé Gold Blend Coffee

I have been using Nescafé Gold Blend Coffee for many many years. It’s the only coffee that I really like. Why oh why have you decided to change it with ‘molecules’ and an awful residue at the bottom. Why change something when ‘IT’S NOT BROKE’!!!

I am now going to have to search through all the other companies to see if there is anything like the old Gold Blend Coffee!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fantasy Riches X Sweepstakes - Inability to enter
    Gave them a call from my phone using *67 so they...
    Hallmark channel - Listing movies as series
    I have been a fan of Hallmark and HMM for a long time. But...
    Idea Cellular - No action on request
    I request Idea costmer care to deactivate PRE CALL ...
    cbse - Cbecking of board paper
    I cant secure as low marks as i have got. In these...
    Activity Superstore - Feel I was misled, even conned
    This company do not know the meaning of customer service....
    Renault Tableview - Incorrect mileage log on maintance book
    I 8706130772084 BD Sigasa vin VF15SRAA452466764 Renault...
    Ashford University - Multiple Issues
    1st Ive had several employers tell me that they refuse to...
    wercrypto.com - Scam
    Do not count on the fact that hired people are writing....
    Pall mall 100s in the white pack - Six of the cigarettes was missing the filter
    Yesterday around 630 or 700pm I went to Deli Depot and...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fantasy Riches X Sweepstakes - Inability to enter
    Gave them a call from my phone using *67 so they...
    Hallmark channel - Listing movies as series
    I have been a fan of Hallmark and HMM for a long time. But...
    Idea Cellular - No action on request
    I request Idea costmer care to deactivate PRE CALL ...
    cbse - Cbecking of board paper
    I cant secure as low marks as i have got. In these...
    Activity Superstore - Feel I was misled, even conned
    This company do not know the meaning of customer service....
    Renault Tableview - Incorrect mileage log on maintance book
    I 8706130772084 BD Sigasa vin VF15SRAA452466764 Renault...
    Ashford University - Multiple Issues
    1st Ive had several employers tell me that they refuse to...
    wercrypto.com - Scam
    Do not count on the fact that hired people are writing....
    Pall mall 100s in the white pack - Six of the cigarettes was missing the filter
    Yesterday around 630 or 700pm I went to Deli Depot and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username