Submit a Complaint

Pizza Hut

New Zealand

Consumer complaints and reviews about Pizza Hut

Carol Shah Send email
 
Aug 15, 2019

Mangled pizzas delivered to our home

Last night, 14th of August, we ordered 3 pizzas from the Royal Oak location. We generally order from them once a week, tired and hungry after work, looking forward to a yummy hot pizza as your advertisements assure us of. In the past 6 months give or take, we have had issues again and again to the point we stopped ordering from them because it was so difficult to simply order a freakin pizza. Like other complaints I've read, is it too much to ask to have an English speaking person on the phone or on the till? We've also waited 2 hours on one occasion only to find out when we called to inquire, they couldn't find our order in the system. We've had cold food sent which was very disappointing, wrong toppings that we hadn't asked for or ordered online, we live very close to the Royal Oak PH so it's not far to go and deliver a somewhat warm delight. I'm sure I can think of a few more. (Just wait for it) We understand things happen here and there, addresses difficult to find, short on staff to handle all or any deliveries, we have no problem with that. My issue is the fact we ordered 3 pizzas that arrived on time which was cause for a small celebration, it was time to enjoy what was supposed to be lovely hot delicious pizzas. To our horror once opening the boxes, that was the final straw.It appears the boxes had been dropped as one box was damaged and all 3 pizzas resembled the remains of a car wreck. That was it, I was royally pissed. Now I'm from Canada and we're pretty polite and east going people. I got in my car and went to PH (Pizza Hut) to get something that resembled the food you advertise, showed to all what was in the boxes and had a word with an employee who could speak english to start dealing with this. Fresh pizzas were made, $26 in Gift Vouchers were given for a $67.86 order, not enough to make me happy but let it go for the time being as I was going to be talking with you anyway. So we don't plan to order from this establishment again and certainly won't encourage friends, family, neighbours, the mail man, my worst enemy to trust consistent good food ever from you and I hate to say it but it's absolutely true. We have spent oooodles of money at this location, never again. Just FYI.

Mangled pizzas delivered to our home

RachelJ72 Send email
 
Nov 16, 2018

Bad aervuce and food

I ordered our dinner online from your normally great company! When I arrived 2 mins after my order was due to be ready! 6.57 went to counter and got told in broken english nearly ready, 5 mins, I waited 10 and went back up, now they say 5 more minutes, I am becoming frustrated, as I have an Autistic child at home and time is his 'thing', I also suggested at this stage that maybe they should stop having all those tils open and more people cooking!
I went back 10 mins later and my order has been lost now, all this in very hard to understand english, and then about 15 mins later I got our meal and left, to get home to find out our pizzas have been covered with swirl sauces I never asked for, one man said he would give us free garlic bread.
Another lady had waited 1 hour.
The service was terrible, I was lied to directly to my face, 5 mins, if they had put my order on then it would of been ok, but it didnt go on for another 10 mins. They needed to stoo taking orders and sort out the chaos, I understand its a busy time, but I planned ahead, 5 people who came in after me left before me! This is not ok!
I was offered half my money back, I should get a full refund and proper pizzas we can eat, the free fried were delicious and hash bites but Pizzas are inedible to us. I am very disappointed in your service and will not be nice in talking about my incident to all who will listen!
I am really disappointed, bad service, lying, broken English, and awful pizza!

Thanks for the experience

Rachel Johns
Kim Larkin Send email
 
Oct 13, 2018

Incomplete order and difficult staff

Ordered pizza and chips they didn't cook the chips and asked for money back for the chips and was declined by workers then Vanessa came along with an attitude and said I should leave or she will ring the police disgusted with the whole experience will never go there again
Ingo03 Send email
 
Oct 7, 2018

Wrong order and rude staff

Came to pizza hut in dominion road on oct 7 around 0645pm. Ordered the chicken and pizza (bbq sausage) combo. When i had my food there was no chicken so i asked the guy who i gave the order to and told me the chicken was in the pizza (chicken flavoured pizza). When the other staff heard us talking he joined the conversation without any customer service empathy or skills at all told me that i should have said wings. I told him how am i supposed to know what its called and continued to tell him that i told the guy that i wanted the combo with chicken and pizza (I even gave the flavour of the pizza i wanted). He continued to say that I should have done this and that without apologizing or anything. Left the store cause dont wanna argue with someone whos rude and arrogant.
azzip Send email
 
Sep 15, 2018

Wrong Order

On Friday 14th September I phoned through a order to be picked up, I asked for one Beef,Bacon & Caramelised Onion and one Seafood Deluxe. I had a another person pick up my order so wasn't aware of what my order entailed. I received 3 meat pizza's no seafood deluxe and only one of the meat order I requested. I was charged $29.00 by Satori R at the till.

I had a feeling when I phoned through the order, the person didn't understand, so I repeated my order couple of times. I realise Friday evening is a busy time, but that still is no excuse to charge 3 pizza's instead of only two I ordered.
snazzy45 Send email
 
Sep 2, 2018

Mistakes with order

On 2nd September 2018 I ordered in person at the Manukau City store 5 pizzas & dealt with a man named Georges? 2 of them was supposed to have BBQ sauce. None of them had had any BBQ sauce. Furthermore one of the Beef & Onion pizzas had jelapinos when I did not order that for any of the Beef & Onion pizzas. When I called back to complain & seek compensation the female manager refused to talk further & hung up. This follows a previous order when they made pizzas with pork when I ordered Beef & Onion pizzas again from the Manukau store. We don’t eat pork as it is against our religion. They often make mistakes & this is unacceptable. If anyone has this issue please refer this to their head office & quote section 6 of the Consumer Guarantees Act regarding acceptable quality. Take photos the pizzas & your receipt as evidence.
Julayne Gannon Send email
 
Sep 1, 2018

Julayne Gannon

This still upsets me!!!! At the beginning of this year my boys and I use to visit Pizza Hut Wanganui every week. My son left his school bag at the store by accident on one of these days .I do understand that it was his fault that it was left there. Upon realising what he had done, we returned within the hour, back to the Wanganui store, only to be told that his bag had been given to someone else!!!! His name was on his lunch box, his school hat, his books, bag and togs! He had just got the Puma bag for his birthday from his sister three weeks earlier. Why didn't they ask for a name before handing it over!!!! Another piece of advice that needs to be given would be to put it under the counter like they would do if it was a wallet, purse or phone!!! Altogether we lost $153.00 with what was stolen. I feel the store manager was not helpful at all!! In the end I decided to write a letter to Pizza Hut Management in Auckland. I received a phone call to say that this wouldn't happen again and she had talked to the "Wanganui Manager". Bit late for us!!! We lost alot of money that day!!! I asked if they were prepared to go HALVES with us, seen as it was also my son's fault for leaving his bag at the store. I got told NO by some woman in Auckland! We have never been back, I tell all my friends what happened and they think it sucks!!! Never going back again!!!!!
zombie Send email
 
Jul 17, 2018

Money taken Pizza not delivered

I ordered 2 large Pizza online , paid by credit card & was routed to Karori Park Pizza Hut based on my address with a delivery target of approx 30 mins . Called up Karori Park Pizza Hut shop 15 mins later to confirm , was told delivery on its way. Waited for an hr, pizza did not turned up. Called the shop again when another person revealed they DID NOT received my order due to a "Known glitch" on their online website. So no pizza unless I pay again OR complain & will be refunded in 3-5 working days is what I was told. Current status is waiting on refund - this is a WARNING to all who are planning to order pizza from Pizza Hut online. Either Pizza Hut are incompetent to run an online business or intentionally running a scam online.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 11, 2018

Person answering phone

The English of the person answering the phone was so bad I couldn’t even order a pizza 🍕 or find out how much it cost delivered, and I was hungry.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 11, 2018

Person answering phone

His English was so bad I couldn’t even order a pizza 🍕 or find out how much it was going to be delivered!!!
Joho Send email
 
Jul 3, 2018

Area code??

I can't seem to fathom why it is that I can't order my pizzas online from pizza hut like everyone else?I live in massey but Westgate pizza hut don't deliver?However Lincoln road will deliver to me but won't accept any online ordering from me?I only live one street away from Lincoln road why is this such an [email protected]##@@!As I'm hard of hearing it's difficult to communicate via the phone.Shall I just go to dominos???
Aimee Ferkatovich Send email
 
Jul 3, 2018

Way to much sauce

I’d just like to say I would never order from you guys again especially church corner!!! Absolutely disgusting service! I couldn’t even eat my Hawaiian pizza cause there was soooo much tomato paste on it. Nowhere in my order did it say extra sauce I hate it if anything I would go without it so why the hell would I add extra and instead of pleasing your
Customer and replacing a $6 pizza I’m told it’s my fault. Absolutely appalling service 😡😡😡 ruined my day 👌🏻
Anne93 Send email
 
Jun 30, 2018

30 min late delivery twice

Pizza Hut takanini. Order online and the dilivery time is set an hour later. This is the second time iv ordered and they are literally 30 minutes late. There service is horrendous. And the workers don’t give two shits about it, when you call and ask why you’re oreer hasn’t arrived on the time they say it will. Im only 1.5k up the road from them. Seriously useless they need a shake up. Lost a customer mate.
M patel Send email
 
May 10, 2018

Duty manager getting very rood

I been to chapel rd pizzzhut . This is so many time happen with same guy he is duty manager his name is Harry. I ordered veg pizza I told him please do not cut pizza , he said to me we have to cut pizza this is our policy. We can’t give pizza without cutting . He was very rood to me . His said if you want pizza we have to cut other wise I can’t give you pizza . So I want to know you have that kind of policy. I want to know that.
Hadfield Send email
 
Apr 30, 2018

Refund

Made the mistake of ordering online for 'pick up' Realised my mistake straight away and rang shop to change order to delivery First I was told it would by an extra $10 charge and secondly they do not deliver to our area Asked for manager Told I was talking to him Told him to cancel order and would like a refund Was told it would be a couple of days 6 days later Still waiting Under the consumer rights act I am entitled to a full refund This is my 3rd complaint about this matter and have not had any contact from anyone from Pizza Hut or their head office Where is my refund?? 😠
Hadfield Send email
 
Apr 30, 2018

Refund

By mistake I made order online for 'pick up' Realised I had made mistake and needed delivery Rang shop 2mins later to change Only to be told first and extra charge of $10 and then to say the could not deliver to my area Asked to cancel order Still waiting on refund You will hear from me again until I receive my refund Please refer to consumer rights Pizza Hut I want my refund and at least some kind of contact on the matter This is the 3rd time I hatve complained about this problem 😠
SJH Send email
 
Apr 29, 2018

Survivor $20deal

We picked up our 3 granddaughters in Lower Hutt and returned to our home in Feilding on Sunday 22nd April. We decided to shout our granddaughters pizza, I went into the Feilding store at 5pm sun still shining, ordered the $20 deal and told 10/15 minute wait whichis
normal. I noticed other people ordering and going, at 5.35pm I asked about my order and finally got it, I first of all asked could I just take the pizza as I had the girls in the car. When I emerged it was dark at 5.40pm, told sorry about the wait. Why was it so hard to do the $20 deal, I will not order again.
Joey27 Send email
 
Apr 13, 2018

1 hour 15min waiting online pizza delevery

Put a online order through 8:45pm fri 13th and didn’t receive it till 10:00pm.
When I rang the store in mangere on Orly ave staff member told me there was only one driver??1 driver on a Friday night bull shit then when I get the pizzas they were like warm cheese has set indicating that it’s cold.
I don’t know if an outcome will come out of this but a reply would be a start.
Never again from Pizza Hut.

Call 021341666 not counting on it though.
gobsmacked Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

Pizza Slices

I ordered my pizza online 28.03.2018 at 5.10pm after confirmation it tells me that the pizza will be delivered at 5.35pm. I rung the Great South Road, Manurewa pizza store and found myself repeating everything to the woman who answered the phone. It was annoying and unprofessional let alone having trouble trying to understand her English! (appalling!) The pizza had arrived on time which was great but when I opened the boxes I found that my seafood pizza was cut in huge hideous slices making it hard to eat cause the slices were so huge.

There should be alot more care into slicing pizza's. It obviously showed me alot about the store and about the person who sliced the pizza(s) we pay money for quality not quantity. If you are going to hire people hire people who can speak ENGLISH and hire people who are PASSIONATE about the job.

I am absolutely dumbfounded as to why people get employed and yet people have so much trouble trying to understand their form of English. It's atrocious!
gobsmacked Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

pizza slices

The pizza was delivered right on time. The driver was very lovely but upon opening the boxes of pizza the seafood pizza slices were horrible. They weren't sliced properly and were sliced in very big portions leaving box with 6 slices instead of the normal 8 slices. As a customer we pay for quality! Obviously attention to detail when the person sliced them up really didn't care about the pizza. I expect care and quality that should always be spot on.

When I rung the store I found myself repeating myself to the person whom I was talking too. I am absolutely dumbfounded as to how anyone can get employed and yet I couldn't even understand a word they were saying!
Julayne Gannon Send email
 
Mar 24, 2018

toilets

On several occasions my boy and I have gone to this store to have pizza. We have used the toilets there and they are the most filthy, smelly and messy toilets we have ever been in! They are so yuck and gross that we have stopped using them.The grounds outside could do with a good tidy up too! The Manager there needs to sort his store out! Yuck, yuck, yuck!
ChelseaA Send email
 
Mar 22, 2018

Money taken but no order

Not very happy with the ferrymead store!!! I ordered online and waited an hour after paying $48.90!!! I contacted the store only to be told there was a glitch in the online system and they hadnt recieved my order yet my bank had been deducted. The only way they offered to resolve this was for me to pay again and just wait 3 days for my money to be refunded from the previous order. Not a happy customer and am not using the online service or app again!!!! Deffinitly be hearing from me if i dont get my money back 😡😡😡😡
ChelseaA Send email
 
Mar 22, 2018

Money taken but no order

Not very happy with the ferrymead store!!! I ordered online and waited an hour after paying $48.90!!! I contacted the store only to be told there was a glitch in the online system and they hadnt recieved my order yet my bank had been deducted. The only way they offered to resolve this was for me to pay again and just wait 3 days for my money to be refunded from the previous order. Not a happy customer and am not using the online service or app again!!!! Deffinitly be hearing from me if i dont get my money back 😡😡😡😡
Ren Send email
 
Mar 15, 2018

Pizza Hutt , claudleands.

Fifty minutes waiting.No follow up concerns for customers waiting inside this place.3 other customers inquired for their orders.
Michelle Greig Send email
 
Mar 10, 2018

Money taken - no order

I order pizza this afternoon with some sides and delivery fee came to $43.30. I paid online and as soon as my payment was processed the online website immediately logged me out of my account. I checked my bank account and the money had been taken. I checked my emails and I had no confirmation of the order being received. I rung the store who confirmed they had not received any order, and he offered to take my order but I refused to pay that again. He told me that the money should be back in my account after two days. If it is not I will be taking this as high up as I can because based on the reviews below this is happening to a lot of people and it's simply not good enough. I paid for a product which I never received. I want my money back!.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    uif - UIF Payments and submissions not validated
    Good day Please can you help with the above and...
    Multichoice DSTV - BAD SERVICE
    BAD SERVICE THE STAFF DO NOT NOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I...
    reserve bank complaints board - my matter pending over month ago
    Reserve bank complaints board my (RESOLVED ) matter 4...
    Hallmark channel - Bring Back Cheers!!
    Why was Cheers removed from your channel? Cheers is a...
    usell - I phone
    While I was conducting a deal with the Usell company, I...
    Impulse Products - Uif claim rejected
    Hi, my contract ended at my previous employer. Now...
    McDonald's - STAFF MCDONALD'S KURANG AJAR
    Pada jam 12:32 malam hari ini, tarikh 19/9/2019 saya telah...
    BMTC - Rude behaviour of conductor
    I have taken the BMTC bus no. KA 01 F 0086 from garebhavi...
    Fraud - Unauthorized account withdrawals
    I NEVER AUTHORIZED ANYONE FROM THIS COMPANY TO TAKE ANY...
    McDonalds Meru Raya DT - Budak Langsi
    Sorry la saya cakap tolonglah tegur crew awak tu untuk...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    uif - UIF Payments and submissions not validated
    Good day Please can you help with the above and...
    Multichoice DSTV - BAD SERVICE
    BAD SERVICE THE STAFF DO NOT NOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I...
    reserve bank complaints board - my matter pending over month ago
    Reserve bank complaints board my (RESOLVED ) matter 4...
    Hallmark channel - Bring Back Cheers!!
    Why was Cheers removed from your channel? Cheers is a...
    usell - I phone
    While I was conducting a deal with the Usell company, I...
    Impulse Products - Uif claim rejected
    Hi, my contract ended at my previous employer. Now...
    McDonald's - STAFF MCDONALD'S KURANG AJAR
    Pada jam 12:32 malam hari ini, tarikh 19/9/2019 saya telah...
    BMTC - Rude behaviour of conductor
    I have taken the BMTC bus no. KA 01 F 0086 from garebhavi...
    Fraud - Unauthorized account withdrawals
    I NEVER AUTHORIZED ANYONE FROM THIS COMPANY TO TAKE ANY...
    McDonalds Meru Raya DT - Budak Langsi
    Sorry la saya cakap tolonglah tegur crew awak tu untuk...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username