Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Premium biscuits

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Premium biscuits

premium not Send email
 
Nov 16, 2018

packaging

Wow! who in the hell decided that more plastic and environmentally unfriendly packaging for this product was a good idea.
What a great way to disassociate premium biscuits from consumers who have thought for a long time that there is already
to much plastic in packaging,so annoyed about this I almost forgot to mention we dont like the new taste either.
we wont be buying your products any more.
PierreW Send email
 
Nov 6, 2018

new packaging

As nearly all the correspondents above have noted, there are now more broken biscuits in a package than ever previously and the new packaging is outrageous in this environmentally troubled time. Lost me after years of buying this product. Way to go advertising gurus.
JD77 Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

original premium biscuits

Congratulations to the weirdo marketing guru who redesigned the original premium biscuits. He must of got a pay rise!
and before you say that is sexist prove me wrong I bet it was a bloke.
Terrible packaging and every biscuit is broken by the time you get it out of its freshness packaging and alot smaller I would love to see you discontinue this new crap product. I bet sales are down and your man has moved on.
I will never buy them again
JD
Marc coninga Send email
 
Oct 14, 2018

Packaging is disgraceful

I have also been enjoying your product for as long as I can remember. NOT ANY MORE. There is far to much plastic packaging now. It's a total disregard for our environment.

Shame on you.
Cathyb Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

Backward step

Premium biscuits WERE a lunch staple at our place. NO MORE!
What’s with the plastic wrapping and single serves within that, also plastic wrapped?
Broken biscuits, smaller thinner biscuits.
No more wheat bran! Where are the large packs of sesame?
Not buying them any more. Looking for an alternative starting today.
GOODBYE PREMIUMS.
jeanettet Send email
 
Mar 25, 2018

Packaging

I am also going to find an alternative. The biscuits are always broken. The packaging is not recyclable so you have now gone backwards. Also the taste / size is not the same. I just opened my last packet and at least a third of them are broken. Goodbye Premium...
Wilson391 Send email
 
Feb 19, 2018

Packaging

So disappointed in you changing to plastic packaging.
In the environment of there being too much plastic in the world, why would you change from cardboard.
Trying to teach my children and Grandchildren to shop plastic free so we can no longer buy your product.
Please reconsider, think of the environment and our planet, and do the right thing by changing back.
smack Send email
 
Feb 10, 2018

Not Premium any more

Not premium any more!!

The marketing department are 'crackers' they have made a very costly mistake.

The changed product has destroyed the wonderful taste, the superior quality, and it is no longer a product we trust and enjoy.
Some of the facts are as follows:

1. Inferior packaging creates high breakages - not value for money.

2. The smaller size and thinner biscuit doesn't support usual savoury toppings and breaks far too easily.

3 Clearly they are not Australian made any more.

I, and many of my friends who have been advocates of the biscuit for many years, are not turning to alternative products - Hello Salada!

All previous comments on the product are absolutely accurate and I support them all 100%. Ultimately, if you do not take all comments on board, you WILL loose market share. Look what happened to SHAPES!
JohnA Send email
 
Jan 23, 2018

Premium Orig

Agree with TB1. Lost me and my fam after many yrs. Truly disgraceful and unsatisfactory.
TB1 Send email
 
Jan 4, 2018

Premium Original

Now a poor product that used to be good, smaller biscuit, less in pack, made in China, now tastes like crap. Will never buy again, a poor effort at trying to deceive your customers.
Sad about that Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

packaging

Am finding I am wasting biscuits, as many of them are broken and not able to be used. Not impressed when trying to match the jigsaw pieces!! This was not a problem when they were boxed! Will be changing biscuits as I don't like waste plus the amount of packaging material is disgraceful. Cannot understand why companies change something that is working. Changing packaging did not hide the reduced size. go back to the box now we know they have shrunk in size. SAD for consumers!!! Maureen :(
jmckferguson Send email
 
Dec 6, 2017

NO MORE WHLOEMEAL PREMIUM BISCUITS

We are DEVASTATED that Wholemeal premiums have been removed from the shelves. We took them to work daily and Have since found nothing to replace them. Why remove a great product. The New plain premiums are disgusting I tried them - they were reduced as no-one buying them -Struggled to get them out of the packet ,a nd they either broke then or when I spread them with Vegemite, And we definitely will no be buying them again. I found a similar product at Aldi by Damora which have also gone -SO MY SEARCH WILL CONTINUE -BRING BACK THE WHoLEMEAL PREMIUM BISCUIT,
mkpenny Send email
 
Dec 5, 2017

premium biscuits

With the recent changes - particularly to the taste (more sugar?) and the stealthy downsizing I no longer buy Premium Biscuits either and I've been eating them with the first cuppa of the morning for more years than I can remember.
hopefully Nabsico will sit up and take notice of these complaints. Arnotts must be happy.
Karon Send email
 
Dec 3, 2017

Smaller and tasteless

Oh dear , why change a great biscuit , smaller and not very tasty at all , we always loved premiums and cheese but we won't be buying them anymore , shame on you, all comes down to paying more for a less than adequate biscuit.
steve1 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2017

Premium biscuits

As a very loe gone to alternatives .
ng time fan of premiums , i have now given them up . They werent as good as they were when made in Australia but now it seems they have a death wish , the new version are a pathetic version that are a flimsy less tasty version which are lucky to make it out of the packet not in bits and pieces ! -- I was a prolific buyer but now have gone to altrnatives
steve1 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2017

Premium biscuits

As a very long time fan of premiums , i have now given them up . They werent as good as they were when made in Australia but now it seems they have a death wish , the new version are a pathetic version that are a flimsy less tasty version which are lucky to make it out of the packet not in bits and pieces ! -- I was a prolific buyer but now have gone to alternatives .
Nooteboom Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Wholemeal Premium biscuits

I haven't seen premium wholemeal biscuits for a long time.
Changed to wheatbran.
Can no longer find them either in 3 different supermarkets.
Considered alternative 'flavours' but when I picked up the packets from the shelf I could feel some were broken.
Premium wholemeal biscuits were a healthier staple in our household - a great flavoursome base for healthy toppings.
Fancy flavours/additives are not the go, particularly in this health conscious aware time.
People read labels and are concerned with packaging.
Bring back good quality!
mgnmagill@gmail.com Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Premium biscuits

Please reconsider the packaging. Ever since the cardboard boxes were removed in favour of flimsy plastic wrapping, the number of broken biscuits in each foil pack is very disappointing.I opened a foil bag today. About 70 per cent were broken. Thanks.
mgnmagill@gmail.com Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Premium biscuits

I like the taste of Premium biscuits, which is why I buy them but since the change of packaging, the number of broken biscuits in each foil packet is really disappointing. Please reconsider the packaging.
jack60@live.com.au Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Premium Biscuits

The new Premium biscuits are smaller and do not taste as good. The packaging is environmentally unfriendly and many biscuits are broken. My wife and I are now purchasing different biscuits. What a shame - you had a good product but you obviously employ poor decision makers
Karen Eggers Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

Premium Lite Biscuits

Here I was thinking I was just being old and cranky because I can no longer buy my favourite Premium Lite Biscuits that I have for lunch everyday. But no, I discovered that I'm not the only one disappointed & frustrated at the changes made to Premium biscuits. I tried the sesame ones, but they were all broken and didn't taste as good, so guess what, I've had to change brands. Why oh why, do companies always want to fix something that isn't broken. ie, cadbury chocolate and shapes biscuits! Now Premium!
Blondie Send email
 
Oct 16, 2017

Premium biscuits

I too don't like the new premium biscuit packaging, half the biscuits are broken, they are slightly smaller, my kids have been having them for school lunch, not anymore we have another chosen another brand.
J Thomas Send email
 
Oct 5, 2017

new premium biscuite

Another lost customer ,
Smaller : Not impressed
Flavour : How can the original flavour not be duplicated surely just follow the old formula

This is how to ruin an iconic brand
JennyH Send email
 
Oct 4, 2017

Preium biscuits

I too went to buy Premium biscuits and walked out of the store without any. I don't like the environmentally unfriendly packaging. The small packets are too small and as I am lucky to live within a two minute walk of the supermarket and don't actually have a pantry only four drawers the big one was too big. I also thought the biscuits would be broken but to discover from other comments that they are thinner and taste different is unforgiveable. If it aint broke, don't fix it.
Tonicurtis58@live.com.au Send email
 
Oct 3, 2017

Premium biscuits

Premium biscuits have been a family favourite in our household for many years, not anymore! The new packaging leads to most of the biscuits being broken, they are smaller, thinner & less tasty, not happy, the old saying of ‘when your on a good thing stick to it’ comes to mind, surely these companies learnt something from the Cadbury Block chocolate fiasco!!! Bring back original premiums in the box!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Parcel Hub - STUCK
    ER 646924961 MY ER 654233530 MY Dari 13 nov sampai...
    MYDIAL DIGITA LED A MEDIA PVT.LTD. - My dial
    Akash SARODE sabke paise lekar bhag gya h mere bhi 500000...
    Horizoncardserviceses.com - Y’all scammed me out of my money
    Give me my money back now or you will be hearing from my...
    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - ATM Card
    I have applied for the ATM card on 26th October 2018 I...
    POS MALAYSIA - Parcel Not Delivered
    ER605756005MY Parcel stuck at ECPC subang jaya for more...
    Edcon - R1200-00 voucher if you buy for R1200 or more
    I got and SMS advising me if I buy for R1200-00 I will...
    POS LAJU - PARCEL NOT PROCEED
    ER705307525MY Status - Your parcel has departed the...
    pizza hut malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    The price for a take away pizza is suppose to be rm10....
    Vodacom - SASUNG NOTE 9S
    REF: 128 532 80 082 448 3100 SAMSUNG S9+ in for...
    capfin - Paid Up letter
    I have paid up my Capfin account in December 2017 and sent...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username