Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Premium biscuits

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Premium biscuits

[email protected] Send email
 
Feb 26, 2019

Broken biscuits/over packaging

I guess I'm the same as everyone else. 1. I can't possibly see why you can now only purchase individual packaging, in a world where we're trying to reduce waste this is ridiculous. 2. All the individual packaging achieves is smashed and hard to manage biscuits. Please go back to the old packaging.
Traci makepeace Send email
 
Feb 15, 2019

Broken biscuits

Every time I but the premium biscuits there always broken I love eating them but I don’t appreciate crummy biscuits
Kabernethy Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

Broken biscuits all the time

Since you moved to soft individual packets the biscuits are usually broken.
Kabernethy Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

Broken biscuites

We love Premiums but since you went to soft individual packets they are all broken.
Rachel80 Send email
 
Jan 4, 2019

Broken Buscuits - All The TIME!!!

I refuse to go on another year making lunches with broken premiums!
I’ve have already converted to Salada as I was over opening the foil packets and finding broken biscuits!! Until I see the cardboard box back I will refuse.
Steve Jeisman Send email
 
Dec 20, 2018

New style packaging

For heaven's sake, reintroduce the cardboard packages. I am sick of buying Premium biscuits in the new packets, only to find that half are broken. Sack your Marketing staff because this was a very dumb idea.
premium not Send email
 
Nov 16, 2018

packaging

Wow! who in the hell decided that more plastic and environmentally unfriendly packaging for this product was a good idea.
What a great way to disassociate premium biscuits from consumers who have thought for a long time that there is already
to much plastic in packaging,so annoyed about this I almost forgot to mention we dont like the new taste either.
we wont be buying your products any more.
PierreW Send email
 
Nov 6, 2018

new packaging

As nearly all the correspondents above have noted, there are now more broken biscuits in a package than ever previously and the new packaging is outrageous in this environmentally troubled time. Lost me after years of buying this product. Way to go advertising gurus.
JD77 Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

original premium biscuits

Congratulations to the weirdo marketing guru who redesigned the original premium biscuits. He must of got a pay rise!
and before you say that is sexist prove me wrong I bet it was a bloke.
Terrible packaging and every biscuit is broken by the time you get it out of its freshness packaging and alot smaller I would love to see you discontinue this new crap product. I bet sales are down and your man has moved on.
I will never buy them again
JD
Marc coninga Send email
 
Oct 14, 2018

Packaging is disgraceful

I have also been enjoying your product for as long as I can remember. NOT ANY MORE. There is far to much plastic packaging now. It's a total disregard for our environment.

Shame on you.
Cathyb Send email
 
Sep 17, 2018

Backward step

Premium biscuits WERE a lunch staple at our place. NO MORE!
What’s with the plastic wrapping and single serves within that, also plastic wrapped?
Broken biscuits, smaller thinner biscuits.
No more wheat bran! Where are the large packs of sesame?
Not buying them any more. Looking for an alternative starting today.
GOODBYE PREMIUMS.
jeanettet Send email
 
Mar 25, 2018

Packaging

I am also going to find an alternative. The biscuits are always broken. The packaging is not recyclable so you have now gone backwards. Also the taste / size is not the same. I just opened my last packet and at least a third of them are broken. Goodbye Premium...
Wilson391 Send email
 
Feb 19, 2018

Packaging

So disappointed in you changing to plastic packaging.
In the environment of there being too much plastic in the world, why would you change from cardboard.
Trying to teach my children and Grandchildren to shop plastic free so we can no longer buy your product.
Please reconsider, think of the environment and our planet, and do the right thing by changing back.
smack Send email
 
Feb 10, 2018

Not Premium any more

Not premium any more!!

The marketing department are 'crackers' they have made a very costly mistake.

The changed product has destroyed the wonderful taste, the superior quality, and it is no longer a product we trust and enjoy.
Some of the facts are as follows:

1. Inferior packaging creates high breakages - not value for money.

2. The smaller size and thinner biscuit doesn't support usual savoury toppings and breaks far too easily.

3 Clearly they are not Australian made any more.

I, and many of my friends who have been advocates of the biscuit for many years, are not turning to alternative products - Hello Salada!

All previous comments on the product are absolutely accurate and I support them all 100%. Ultimately, if you do not take all comments on board, you WILL loose market share. Look what happened to SHAPES!
JohnA Send email
 
Jan 23, 2018

Premium Orig

Agree with TB1. Lost me and my fam after many yrs. Truly disgraceful and unsatisfactory.
TB1 Send email
 
Jan 4, 2018

Premium Original

Now a poor product that used to be good, smaller biscuit, less in pack, made in China, now tastes like crap. Will never buy again, a poor effort at trying to deceive your customers.
Sad about that Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

packaging

Am finding I am wasting biscuits, as many of them are broken and not able to be used. Not impressed when trying to match the jigsaw pieces!! This was not a problem when they were boxed! Will be changing biscuits as I don't like waste plus the amount of packaging material is disgraceful. Cannot understand why companies change something that is working. Changing packaging did not hide the reduced size. go back to the box now we know they have shrunk in size. SAD for consumers!!! Maureen :(
jmckferguson Send email
 
Dec 6, 2017

NO MORE WHLOEMEAL PREMIUM BISCUITS

We are DEVASTATED that Wholemeal premiums have been removed from the shelves. We took them to work daily and Have since found nothing to replace them. Why remove a great product. The New plain premiums are disgusting I tried them - they were reduced as no-one buying them -Struggled to get them out of the packet ,a nd they either broke then or when I spread them with Vegemite, And we definitely will no be buying them again. I found a similar product at Aldi by Damora which have also gone -SO MY SEARCH WILL CONTINUE -BRING BACK THE WHoLEMEAL PREMIUM BISCUIT,
mkpenny Send email
 
Dec 5, 2017

premium biscuits

With the recent changes - particularly to the taste (more sugar?) and the stealthy downsizing I no longer buy Premium Biscuits either and I've been eating them with the first cuppa of the morning for more years than I can remember.
hopefully Nabsico will sit up and take notice of these complaints. Arnotts must be happy.
Karon Send email
 
Dec 3, 2017

Smaller and tasteless

Oh dear , why change a great biscuit , smaller and not very tasty at all , we always loved premiums and cheese but we won't be buying them anymore , shame on you, all comes down to paying more for a less than adequate biscuit.
steve1 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2017

Premium biscuits

As a very loe gone to alternatives .
ng time fan of premiums , i have now given them up . They werent as good as they were when made in Australia but now it seems they have a death wish , the new version are a pathetic version that are a flimsy less tasty version which are lucky to make it out of the packet not in bits and pieces ! -- I was a prolific buyer but now have gone to altrnatives
steve1 Send email
 
Nov 4, 2017

Premium biscuits

As a very long time fan of premiums , i have now given them up . They werent as good as they were when made in Australia but now it seems they have a death wish , the new version are a pathetic version that are a flimsy less tasty version which are lucky to make it out of the packet not in bits and pieces ! -- I was a prolific buyer but now have gone to alternatives .
Nooteboom Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Wholemeal Premium biscuits

I haven't seen premium wholemeal biscuits for a long time.
Changed to wheatbran.
Can no longer find them either in 3 different supermarkets.
Considered alternative 'flavours' but when I picked up the packets from the shelf I could feel some were broken.
Premium wholemeal biscuits were a healthier staple in our household - a great flavoursome base for healthy toppings.
Fancy flavours/additives are not the go, particularly in this health conscious aware time.
People read labels and are concerned with packaging.
Bring back good quality!
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Premium biscuits

Please reconsider the packaging. Ever since the cardboard boxes were removed in favour of flimsy plastic wrapping, the number of broken biscuits in each foil pack is very disappointing.I opened a foil bag today. About 70 per cent were broken. Thanks.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

Premium biscuits

I like the taste of Premium biscuits, which is why I buy them but since the change of packaging, the number of broken biscuits in each foil packet is really disappointing. Please reconsider the packaging.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - chg on my cc unauthorized/ declined
    you chg and make it so hard to refund error 404 ... had...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal workers
    tolong tuan/puan datang kedai mamak restoran al meerasa...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    Premium plus crackers - Crackers
    Benn using this brand for over 65 years even though it was...
    POS LAJU - barang tidak sampai
    saya tidak menerima barang saya, selama saya guna pos...
    unaouthorize WITHDRAW MONEY - UNOUTHORIZED WITHDRAW MONEY
    unauthorized withdrawal of money My bank account has been...
    coca-cola draw of cellphone 2019 - Coca-cola drsw 2019.
    Is coca-cola draw on cellphone number is a cheaing on...
    TE Data - Service cancelation
    I have no net from 15 days ago, I have spoken with...
    Facebook.me/ads - Unauthorized charge - FACEBK
    My debit card was charged for different amounts I did not...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - chg on my cc unauthorized/ declined
    you chg and make it so hard to refund error 404 ... had...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal workers
    tolong tuan/puan datang kedai mamak restoran al meerasa...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    England Golf Trust - Truth or false
    Sir I have recieved a massage from England golf trust...
    Premium plus crackers - Crackers
    Benn using this brand for over 65 years even though it was...
    POS LAJU - barang tidak sampai
    saya tidak menerima barang saya, selama saya guna pos...
    unaouthorize WITHDRAW MONEY - UNOUTHORIZED WITHDRAW MONEY
    unauthorized withdrawal of money My bank account has been...
    coca-cola draw of cellphone 2019 - Coca-cola drsw 2019.
    Is coca-cola draw on cellphone number is a cheaing on...
    TE Data - Service cancelation
    I have no net from 15 days ago, I have spoken with...
    Facebook.me/ads - Unauthorized charge - FACEBK
    My debit card was charged for different amounts I did not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username