Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

PSI Exams

United States,
Nevada

Consumer complaints and reviews about PSI Exams

annshel5 Send email
 
Aug 19, 2018

PSI Exam Proctor and Test

Took my second attempt at the P&C exam yesterday. First time failed with a 65, yesterday with a 69. It’s a 150 question test with 160 questions which is a damn scam. Also it’s the second time a proctor discriminated against me for my blood glucose meter. I’m a hypoglycemic diabetic and wear a sensor with a tiny palm sized meter that I use to scan the sensor to measure my blood sugar. He was rude and told me I couldn’t take it in. I asked what his plan was if I passed out. He stated, well I’ll let you take in it this time but the next time you’re here it’s not happening. How did he know I’d be there again? Two different testing centers and I’ve never met him before as well. Seems like he accidentally let the PSI exam scam out of the bag. Called a lawyer. I’m done with their game.
abdull1 Send email
 
Aug 12, 2018

interruptions in taking AWS exam

i took the AWS CSA exam yesterday (Aug 10, 2018). during the test my computer froze many times and a technician had to shut it down and restart it. Also, I had to wait after every 3-4 questions to save the data or hit with error. I could not focus on the exam due to multiple interruptions and I run out of time to complete the exam. The facility manager acknowledged that he will create an incident and I may get credit to attempt the exam again. I called the PSI but their office was closed today. I will contact on monday to try for exam credit coupon for next attempt.
abdull1 Send email
 
Aug 12, 2018

multiple interruptions in taking AWS exam

i took the AWS CSA exam yesterday (Aug 10, 2018). during the test my computer froze many times and a technician had to shut it down and restart it. Also, I had to wait after every 3-4 questions to save the data or hit with error. I could not focus on the exam due to multiple interruptions and I run out of time to complete the exam. The facility manager acknowledged that he will create an incident and I may get credit to attempt the exam again. I called the PSI but their office was closed today. I will contact on monday to try for exam credit coupon for next attempt.
B Hackett Send email
 
Aug 11, 2018

Testing Material

It is a fact that any and all exam material is NOTHING like the questions you are asked in the actual exam. I have studied for over 3 months, daily, at the expense of my insurance company and continue to fail the test by a few points. The questions are sometimes not even actual questions. There is no comma's or periods and they are asking the same thing in four different ways so it takes 10 minutes just to figure out what they are asking! I have nothing left to study. I know the material. I can answer any question. Twice, the dates were changed and I was not notified or refunded or allowed to take the next exam without paying another fee. The practice questions are simple and asked in a correct speaking manner. They are NOTHING like the questions on the exam. So the four practice exams to the tune of over 100.00 was a total waste of time. Talk about the biggest scammers in history? This is it.
fridawg Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

FDNY exam 7001

i took the FDNY test in september of 2017. during the test my computer froze and a technician had to shut it down and restart it. i went for a review a month later which let me look at my answers and the answer key. all of my answers were there and i got everything correct. 6 months later i was notified i failed the exam. i don't understand how this can happen after i saw the answer key and i got everything correct. there had to have been an issue with the computer. also a lot of people i know didn't receive additional credit that they claimed at the test. of course psi and the city haven't helped me at all and now i have to get a lawyer involved.
groberts11 Send email
 
Apr 17, 2018

Virginia State exam for real estate salesperson

Recently on April 11 I took the Virginia real estate sales person state portion of the real estate exams.

It was supposed to only have 40 questions on it and 45 minutes to take the exam my exam had 45 questions on it and still only 45 minutes to take the exam when I called to complain I was told that the extra five questions were experimental questions. That we’re not supposed to take away from my time nor take away from my final score which they did they took away from my time and I’m about certain that they took away from my score because I ended up failing the test by one question.

I have called four times now to the PSI customer number and got transferred to a supervisor all four times only to be able to leave a voicemail which they never return

I want to dispute this because I did not sign up for any experimental programs nor was giving any consent that I would take an extra five questions which will take away from my time and affect my score.

We all need to band together on here And petition the government or someone to get us a reliable exam administrating company that is upfront and honest that doesn’t cheat us So they can get another testing fee from us for something that they caused us to fail the test over.
Bullied Tester Send email
 
Mar 14, 2018

Staff at Cherry Hill, NJ PSI test site

On 3/13/18 I went to take an exam at Cherryhill NJ PSI test site. While I waited to be registered in several people who were taking exams came out to complain to staff that their computers were not working. I went in and of course my computer was broken. This upset me being I was prepared to take my exam. I asked the only woman working that morning if she could switch me to an open computer she was very rude and told me to sit down. This unprofessional rude woman continued to talk mean until after 30 minutes she said I can use the staff computer in a private room.She told me to sit down in the common area first where I asked one of the two male workers if I could have a tissue that was on his desk. She ran over and said “go get one in the bathroom” I told her I wasn’t asking her and he was giving me a tissue. She said “ go in the hall to use a tissue” I responded no and that I felt she was very angry and mean. The two men where clearly scared of their boss and made eyes to me . One of the men whispered she’s difficult just sit here as she says. I told him I was not scared of her. She was clearly unstable.
She then left the door open in the staff room and walked away she did not tell me I could sit or apologize or give me any instruction. The man told me That computer was for me. I sat down while she was in the staff room. She was making her coffe and I sat there. After a few minutes I asked if I could starts and she said yes. I informed her that I would like to wait until she is done making her coffee. I did not feel safe in a small room with her and she was being loud. After a few minutes she left the room. During the first 20 minutes of my exam even through the ear plugs I could hear her laughing and talking about how upset I was. I was very tempted to ask her to stop but feared she would mess up my test, score or certificate. This woman needs to be fired she is bullying the other two men and she is aggressive in her words and body language . Absolutely no way a person should be treated while trying to take a scheduled and paid for exam!!!!!
MelissaC13 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2018

Not Mobile Friendly?!

Was informed that the website is NOT mobile friendly after the site said I rescheduled my exam. I was given a confirmation pop up of my rescheduled exam location, day and time. I logged in the following evening (original exam day) and the mobile version let me reschedule again. I went back in to confirm day, time and location and the site told me my texam time expired. And the only supervisor "Chris" says the site is ment to be accessed through the internet and preferably through internet exployer. I asked where this infor mation is accessible on their site and he said "It isn't." Please email me at mclemens330@gmail.com so we can get a class action suite filed. This is ridiculous. They approved my rescheduled exam and then two minutes later tell me online that my exam time has passed. This is the worse company ethics. I feel terrible for the employees. They have no way to make the company better.
Lyubov Send email
 
Dec 5, 2017

Fingerprints

It's been six weeks since I've passed my health-insurance test and been fingerprinted, and I still don't have my license! When I called my state's insurance department, I was told that my license application couldn't be processed because they still hadn't received my fingerprint results.

This is beyond aggravating! I've already spoken to two PSI CSRs, and they've been useless. But I will stay on them until this matter is rectified.

FYI: The employees at the Bala Cynwyd testing center, which was where I took my test, were extremely rude and attitudey toward me, and I have suspected that they either didn't submit my fingerprints for processing or took their sweet time doing so just to spite me!
rbdadof5 Send email
 
Nov 28, 2017

wrong test

I was on time to take me test I was supposed to take home improvements C, but they told me they heard someone say they wanted me to take A, B general contractors. I told them I only paid for home improvements C and they told me they would talk to someone about it. I waited several minutes still no one told me anything and the test started on the screen. Most of the questions were not related to home improvements at all they were about building from the ground up. I failed of course, at 42%. For one it was the wrong test, another they overheard someone say to give me A, B general contractors. Sounds very fishy to me. None of this crap should have happened.
Kevinjac Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

Psi testing

Took my psi test today it said I failed I took all the pre test and passed them none of the question were hard or challenging I really thing they just want more money from me it's starting to kids me off because I really need to pass this exam plus out of 110 question they only gave me credit for completing 100 and than they said I failed with 67% now mind you I just took the test a little less than a year ago and the last time they said I failed with the same 67% I really smell a scam here because out of a pool if 3500 questions there would be no way I should hit the same exact score twice in a row and none of the question were the same this is getting sad is it really all about the money was looking forward to never taking that test again well I guess when you control the exam and there is no accountability or overseeing of the exams by outside parties the people get ripped off without anyone even batting an eye I really wish these scammers had overseers to stop the fraud..
Jacreek Send email
 
Oct 26, 2017

Useless customer service

I CALLED and spoke with a representative to schedule an exam on a specific DAY NOT DATE. She went through the available DATES and schedule me. I assumed since I told her the day I was available that was the day she was giving me. I get to the testing site only to find the DATE she scheduled was the day prior. I called customer service and explained the situation. She said I had to reschedule (meaning pay another $115) and said there was nothing they could do. I told her I spoke to a person to schedule the appointment making the rep aware of the day I wanted but didn't get it. She said they could listen to the conversation and when I asked who do I need to speak to to initiate that process, she hesitated then said she could get her "lead" on the phone. Of course that person never came and when she came back on the phone she stated she was going to send a message and I should hear back from someone in 24 hours. We will see. I asked for a copy of the transcript to be emailed to me and she said they could not provide that. So now I'm waiting for a call that may never come from a company that doesn't believe in taking fault. It's unbelievable how a company could be so unaccommodating and take people's hard earn money with no cares.
Gilda Abril Send email
 
Oct 6, 2017

Do not take the online test exam for $24.99

Do not take the online test exam 50 questions for $24.99. I paid $24.99 and never got access to take my exam?? But was charged for a test I never took. I’m really upset about this!!!!!! I want my money back and will be expecting to get my $24.99 dollars back!!!!!!!!!!
Steve Taback Send email
 
Sep 3, 2017

System fail - Staff no help

Sat down to take the Pulmonary Board Practice Exam.
They turned on the system for me to start the exam.
I answer the first sample practice question before the exam to familiarize myself with the system navigation.
Their system wouldn't let me exit the sample question to start the test. I signaled one of the proctors to help me exit the practice exam and start the actual test. He instructed me while watching me execute his instructions. Upon the last keystroke a message appeared on the screen stating - 'exam ended' - FAIL - # of questions answered = 1 and 179 minutes left. The proctor asked me to follow him to the lobby and described the situation to the manager. The manager called Tech-Support. Apparently, Tech support told him that nothing could be done to restart the test. What galled me was that even though the Proctor had been honest with the manager telling him that I was executing the proctor's key strokes, the manager told tech-support that '' the test-taker claims that this had happened'' rather than taking appropriate responsibility. They just said, we're done and nothing they can do... I ask (at least) for an apology and the manager said "we're not allowed to apologize''.. and sent me on my way with a customer service number to call. So I called. After a half hour getting routed through customer service, they discovered that a totally different Tech Support should have been called for this type of medical exam. Here I sit after a thousand hours of studying with no practice exam - no apology - awaiting for their corporate office to respond to my complaint. Advice anyone?
Blakeathon1971 Send email
 
Aug 23, 2017

Testing scores

Arrived at the testing facility on time to take my Touch Laboor Assessment Test. Before hand there was pre testing information out there. All the information I gained was from rumors and here say. I took the exam and got a failure notice from Lockheed Martin the next day stating that I have to wait six months to take this exam again.They are using PSI as a third party to test all the candidates. If I have no results or scores from the test again how can you prepare to take the exam. This is the biggest joke I've ever seen.
eeveee Send email
 
Jul 15, 2017

Upper Management needs more training

From what I have been hearing, upper management is very rude/disrespectful to its employees for over silly little errors and mistakes. Think twice.
nking Send email
 
Jun 23, 2017

PSI bad company

I show up on time for my test and after 3 hours of trying to get the computers to work, they turn me and the other 15 testers away saying the computer cannot connect to the server. One of the people there to take the test that day was there for the second try for a test that he had canceled the same way just a couple of weeks earlier. I call the company to reschedule and tell them my situation. I'm a small business man and for me to cancel my day is a huge financial loss. They not only take no responsibility they act like it is a huge favor that they are not charging me to reschedule. They blame the "third party" that is hosting the test. The first test date they will schedule for me is 10 weeks from now so I ask for them to find an earlier test date. They tell me they will look into it and call me back in 24 hours. I wait a couple of days without a call and call in again and get someone new. I say the name of the person I spoke to before I even dial the extension of the person and never get that person again. Every time and can get a human being on the phone they say they will help me and refuse to transfer me to the person I spoke to before who has flaked on calling me back. Finally on the Third phone call and 10 day of me pestering them my new test is scheduled.
This company has a monopoly that gives them the luxury of not taking responsibility for the damage they do to the consumer. This company is terrible!
nking Send email
 
Jun 23, 2017

PSI

I show up on time for my test and after 3 hours of trying to get the computers to work, they turn me and the other 15 testers away saying the computer cannot connect to the server. One of the people there to take the test that day was there for the second try for a test that he had canceled the same way just a couple of weeks earlier. I call the company to reschedule and tell them my situation. I'm a small business man and for me to cancel my day is a huge financial loss. They not only take no responsibility they act like it is a huge favor that they are not charging me to reschedule. They blame the "third party" that is hosting the test. The first test date they will schedule for me is 10 weeks from now so I ask for them to find an earlier test date. They tell me they will look into it and call me back in 24 hours. I wait a couple of days without a call and call in again and get someone new. I say the name of the person I spoke to before I even dial the extension of the person and never get that person again. Every time and can get a human being on the phone they say they will help me and refuse to transfer me to the person I spoke to before who has flaked on calling me back. Finally on the Third phone call and 10 day of me pestering them my new test is scheduled.
This company has a monopoly that gives them the luxury of not taking responsibility for the damage they do to the consumer. This company is terrible!
realprop2020 Send email
 
Jun 15, 2017

Hawaii State Broker Exam

First, the only test date to take the "State portion" of the Hawaii Brokers Exam was August 12..two and a half months from the time I called them. So, I was finally able to get in touch with a supervisor who informed me that the person I had scheduled with had signed me up for the whole 4 hour Brokers exam instead of the 90 min. state portion. So, she switched me to today's (June 14) testing date at 12 pm. O.K...I drive 2.5 hours and arrive 30 min. early..only to find out the the server has fried and exam is OFF !!
Of course finding anyone at PSI to correct, re-schedule, of fix this is not possible. This is the most inept company I have ever dealt with. And to think they administer all the tests for medical personal, doctors, real estate, FAA, firemen, police..just to name a few.
Just give us back pencil and paper.
Tbaker74 Send email
 
May 20, 2017

Fraud

They said I failed and then called later and said sorry we noticed the computer On my scored 100 questions not 110 so you actually passed but unfortunately there's nothing we can so we can't change anything in the system. Ok I thought well ill just take it again their mistake they will pay for the retesting right? WRONG!

Someone in our gov't must know. Someone must be able to help and get a new testing body.
Ortiz.chris11 Send email
 
May 16, 2017

Couldn't take test and no refund

I was scheduled for the exam 5/15/17. I drive about 55 miles to the testing center. I was there about an hour early. Finally went in half an hour before testing time only for them to tell me I'm not able to take the test because they won't accept a temporary ID card that's issued from the DPS!! I told them I had recently lost it and didn't have the permanent, but that I had my social security card and birth certificate. They just wouldn't accept anything. So I kindly asked if I could at least reschedule so I wouldn't have to pay the $75 fee for the exam but they said there was nothing they could do. How could they possibly not help in any way!!
Porsharok1 Send email
 
May 6, 2017

These scammers are ripping off people

In short, they fail a dozen people with high sixty percentage rate a day and don't show them the question. The money they are making in these people, me included is very substantial and it's time to get our money back via legal means. Will you all join me in getting some justice? I don't care about the cash, I will donate every single penny. Thanks
Dido Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

PSI is a monopoly and a Joke

PSI Exams is the most poorly mis-managed testing center company with terrible communication practice I have ever come across. Why does PSI has the contract for many states to administer state exams -- real estate, auditor, contractors, etc. with such horrendous service? I had a confirmation scheduled exam, only to find out upon arriaval, it was canceled. They tried to call a cell phone but could not leave a message. WHO DOES THAT!!! What no one at your training center will tell you is that you have to deal with PSI. Then, wham, what a rude awakening. PSI is a joke! Their website is notoriously bad and unreliable. Try calling them and you are on hold for a minimum of an hour (that was the longest I lasted, but your results may vary depending on your patience). The "Proctors" are absolutely NO HELP! The only way solution is to write them a hardcopy letter via USPS. Who does that these days? Write your state licensing authorities and demand they break their contract with PSI. Where one party fails to fulfill their contractual duties, it is a breach -- none more material then here. DROP THE PSI AGREEMENT, NOW!
Jesssicamm@yahoo.com Send email
 
Apr 20, 2017

Extremely loud highway unable to test

Extremely upset!

I was SO ready to test today but when I entered, the proctor warned me of the loud highway noise due to being near downtown Cincinnati and that I could use ear plugs. Upon the start of the test, the loud sound of highway right next to the site was SO loud I could hear trucks putting on the breaks and the loud pupmping noise it makes along with the cars screaming by. I was 7 mins into the test when I had to stop. The earplugs and headphones didn't drown out the noise AT ALL! Even worse, the proctor did not have a policy for such situations and while the clock was ticking away my time, I had to find a resolution on my own while being put on hold and making several emergent phone calls. Talk about stress!!!!!!!!!! Not to mention, the proctors had everyone take turns showing their legs, arms, side and butt pockets in front of everyone! I felt discriminated and violated! Completely unprofessional and absolutely inappropriate for test taking both in facility and protocol.
Texasgal903 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2017

Wrong exam

PSI sent the wrong test to the testing center I was taking my test at. I called for a refund and PSI refused a refund on THEIR screw up. So I have to pay another 55$ on a test. Pissed off

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    UIF PAYMENT-4 MONTHS NOW-STILL NOT PAID OUT! Worst...
    TNTNPAYM - Addebito non riconosciuto
    SellaMemoShop 16/08/16 ora 19:38 4118 83XX XXXX...
    Ashra Koehn Spells - I got my ex back with a powerful spell.
    Dear Priest Aluta, Thank you, thank you, thank you, Two...
    bad internet system - no connection of internet system
    I register for internt service since 2972018 till now no...
    TE Data - بطء في سرعة النت
    مشكلة بطء في سرعة النت من يوم 5...
    chandigarh transport undertaking - Requesting for bus stop
    Sir I'm a resident of sunny enclave kharar and there...
    Future satelite DSTV - Non delivery of a working DSTV package
    Hi I recently bought a 3rd decoder to connect to my...
    Renault - Renault Kwid Climber
    We bought a brand new Kwid Climber in May 2018, beautiful...
    USA MILITARY BASE - Fraud r real
    With pleasure to receive possible approval from our...
    cop@vsnl.net - Missing Mobile
    Complaint regarding Missing of mobile Name- Vilas Laxman...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    UIF PAYMENT-4 MONTHS NOW-STILL NOT PAID OUT! Worst...
    TNTNPAYM - Addebito non riconosciuto
    SellaMemoShop 16/08/16 ora 19:38 4118 83XX XXXX...
    Ashra Koehn Spells - I got my ex back with a powerful spell.
    Dear Priest Aluta, Thank you, thank you, thank you, Two...
    bad internet system - no connection of internet system
    I register for internt service since 2972018 till now no...
    TE Data - بطء في سرعة النت
    مشكلة بطء في سرعة النت من يوم 5...
    chandigarh transport undertaking - Requesting for bus stop
    Sir I'm a resident of sunny enclave kharar and there...
    Future satelite DSTV - Non delivery of a working DSTV package
    Hi I recently bought a 3rd decoder to connect to my...
    Renault - Renault Kwid Climber
    We bought a brand new Kwid Climber in May 2018, beautiful...
    USA MILITARY BASE - Fraud r real
    With pleasure to receive possible approval from our...
    cop@vsnl.net - Missing Mobile
    Complaint regarding Missing of mobile Name- Vilas Laxman...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username