Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Renault

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Renault

Vusi Mathodlana Send email
 
Oct 23, 2017

"Renault Woodmead and Renault Route 24, Meadowdale

Vehicle Details :2015 Renault Captur Dynamic EDC 88KW
Chassis Number - VF12R401E52600456
Engine Number - H5FD403D084605
Registration - DR62RYGP

The above mentioned vehicle experienced problems during our drive to work on the morning of the 12th October 2017 at about 06h30. Vehicle lost power and became stationary and the following message displayed on panel, "Check Automatic Gearbox and when vehicle was restarted a further message displayed saying, "Check Anti Pollution system".
We contacted Renault Road Side assistance who sent out a tow truck and vehicle was taken to Renault Route 24 in Edenvale where it was kept from the 12th - 13th October. We collected vehicle on the afternoon of the Friday the 13th October 2017 at about 16H15 after the vehicle was checked ( Renault Route 24 Invoice No>13511510):and drove to Soweto about 20 km from our place of residence.

Good day Mr Mathondlana
Please see the logged report from Friday attached.
Kind Regards
Ivano

Ivano Bertossi
Service Advisor - Renault South Africa
Cnr Herman and Kuschke Rd, Meadowdale,Germiston/ Edenvale 1610 P O Box 1503, Edenvale 1610 Tel : 27 11 456 9300 - Mobile : - Fax : 27 11 453 7892 Web : www.renault.co.za Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail.


On our return from Soweto approximately six hours after collection of the vehicle we underwent the same problem with the vehicle round about 23H00 and we again had to call in for the vehicle to be uplifted and it was taken to Renault Woodmead.

On Monday the 16th October we called the service manager at Renault Woodmead, Stephen Wagenaar who advised that thhe vehicle was undergoing tests and checks and they will keep us informed of progress. We followed up on the 17th October and the response received from their office detailed below.

Dear Mr Mathodlana

As per our telecom, we have done diagnosis on your vehicle, reprogrammed the injection computer and gearbox computers and are waiting further feedback from Renault South Africa, we only started on the vehicle yesterday. I will keep you posted re the progress on your vehicle.

Stephen Wagenaar
Bidvest McCarthy Renault Woodmead

We again followed up with the dealership on the18th,19th and 20th and we were advised that the vehicle was still not ready for collection. We inquired about the possibility of the dealership to provide us with a courtesy car and we were advised that Renault does not offer courtesy cars to clients for vehicles that they are currently working on.
It is now 09h50 on Monday the 23th October 2017 and we are still awaiting a call from dealership as it seems like we always have to call their offices before we can get a response from the dealership about progress of the vehicle repairs.

It has been almost a week and a half since we had the initial problem with the vehicle and are almost at our wits end as we now have to make alternative transport arrangements which we did not budget for and would appreciate a kind of response from Renault SA before we approach the consumer ombudsman and Hello Peter about the kind of service we are experiencing from Renault SA.


Martha Mathodlana
071 895 7696

Vusi Mathodlana
062 642 7198
adamskat Send email
 
Oct 12, 2017

Part delayed

My Renault Stepway has been found to have a rust spot that needs to be repaired under warranty. This was noted at the end of May. Five months later I am waiting for the part to be MADE. Pinetown Renault say the delay is at the factory so they can do nothing about it.The contact person at Pinetown Renault is Tracey Moolman.
I need this to be attended to urgently. I would like some response as Customer Service does not answer.
Bmatikinca Send email
 
Oct 9, 2017

Car parts

PANEL BEATERS - Renew-It Edenvale - 3 Meadowdale Industrial Park Dick Kemp St & Herman St Edenvale Johannesburg 1609- 011 453 0606.

They been saying they awaiting car parts and am angry right now because it's been more than a month
Bmatikinca Send email
 
Oct 9, 2017

During of getting car parts

They say they've been awaiting car parts in order for my car to be fixed

Edenvale renew-it @PANEL BEATERS - Renew-It Edenvale - 3 Meadowdale Industrial Park Dick Kemp St & Herman St Edenvale Johannesburg
Bmatikinca Send email
 
Oct 9, 2017

During of getting car parts

Good day

I bought a Renault kwid and bumped my car just a little,the only thing that was a bit bumped was the fender but I've been waiting for a month now going on two months for car parts,now I am paying for something that's not even in my premises...how do we resolve such an issue,what happens when I get into a big accident when you guys are not able to resolve such small issue..I am not happy about this car parts delivery problem..how am I supposed to get around without having a car.
Boitumelo
0619959760
Elizna Send email
 
Sep 29, 2017

Poor Service after purchase

Good day,

I have bought the Renault Clio IV 3 years ago.

This week I've phoned for my annual service and I was told that my maintenance plan lapse last year.

I'm very unsatisfied as this was not communicated with me last year and now I have to spend at least 3K on my service.

Renault could have informed me that it was my last service.

Very disappointing.

I have also complaint on the website but to date no one came back to me.

Urgently await your feedback.

Elizna Hofmeyr

I will never buy a Renault again.
tshidiluthando Send email
 
Aug 6, 2017

renault kwid complain

Good day

I would like to have urgent assistance.

Renault Klerksdorp since ordered a new computer box for Renault Kwid which belongs to me Ms Monnanyane.
All the feed back i get is that the part is in France and the part is still in back order.
The faulty of the car occurred 12 May 2017 until today no part has been delivered.
All i want to know how long it takes for the part to be delivered in South Africa. Its been 3 Months now i don't have a car but i am paying my installment each month.
Is this the treatment i get from Renault by torturing me with a vehicle i'm paying for.
This is a new car bought Nov 2016 and within 6 months problems occurred and even after that Renault don't care about their customers.
I regret the day i went to Renault to buy a new car.This is an insult. I am totally not happy with your services.
Juliangovender21@gmail.com Send email
 
Jun 20, 2017

RENAULT KWID

Good day

I would like some URGENT assistance.

We purchased a Renault Kwid 2 months back and from the beginning the car is faulty.

1. This is a NEW car so am I paying for a car which is a FACTORY DEFAULT??.

2. The gears get jammed so then I am stuck and cannot select any gears. No 1 gear and 2 is the worst.

3. The brakes are continuously getting jammed, making a terrible noise when its pressed so I have to press it hard to stop the car which is ridiculous. I have to stop the car from a far distance otherwise I will meet in a accident because of this faulty vehicle!!

4. When driving the vehicle the engine starts to get rowdy as well.

Unfortunately I'm not willing to pay for a brand new vehicle that is faulty from new so I would appreciate your URGENT assistance on this matter!!

Regards
Julian / Kassandra

+2781 542 6089
+2773 546 6284
Siems Send email
 
Jun 20, 2017

Renault Megane

To whom it may concern,

I have a Renault Megane 2005 model. I started to hear a sound in the engine. Took it to the agents who said the will not work on the car as it is out of warranty. I had to work with what ever other workshop are willing to work on Renault as every work shop I stop at will not work on Renault. Now we are two years down the line, the engine was open three times and the turbo replaced and cost me +-R70 000.

Start the car all good. 30 minutes later all electronics dead on the car. Now another R13 000 later the car is still standing, no person in Nelspruit can start the car and the agents will still not work on the car as it is out of warranty. I'm going on R100 000 spent to fix my car that is still not starting. All this and not even 10km driven.

The workshop say they can not fix the car because there are no technical data available on the car and the agents will not touch it... just pointing to the "we do not touch cars out of warranty" board.

What do I do now...????

Scrap the car ????

Cut my Losses???

Just pull up my shoulders and say ..... What the hell ....it is ok???

Juan Siems
082 547 5193
siems.juan@gmail.com
rayleen Send email
 
May 20, 2016

Renaul Clio

To Whom It May Concern

Please see attached responses from Tygerberg Multi-franchise.

Since then I have been in contact with Patrick regarding my vehicle. On Monday 18 April we received a courtesy vehicle from Renault SA as our vehicle fault referred to a warranty claim and was told by Patrick that they are ordering the parts for my vehicle. A few days later Patrick confirmed the parts needed to be imported and could take up to 21 days.

On the 11th Of May I called Patrick to follow up on my vehicle and was told they have the parts and are busy fitting it and that it will take another day to test it and it should be ready by Friday 13th of May. On Friday morning I received a voicemail from Patrick due to me being in a meeting that my car won’t be ready as the parts was wrong and at the time the eta for my vehicle was “until further notice”. I spoke to him later that day after he spoke to my wife who asked if we could get a car similar to ours but was told the only car in our range was the VW Polo and a Renault Sandero which both are 1.6 and that he will check with the Renault customer care manager who is currently on a roadshow with no estimate as to when he will be back.

Currently I’m paying for a Renault Clio IV which is valued more than the car (Polo Vivo 1.6) that I’m currently driving and it’s the most uncomfortable vehicle to drive and not to mention the fuel consumption. We bought that Renault due to its fuel consumption but we are currently spending on average R200 more per week which amounts to R800 extra per month which we did not budget for.

My problem is that first it was a mission to get my car towed in and diagnosed, then I had to spend a weekend without a vehicle and pay someone to use their vehicle on Monday. Now I get told that the parts are wrong and can only assume that I would have to wait another month hoping the parts are correct this time for my vehicle whilst being inconvenienced and spending more on fuel.

So far the service we received was pathetic and honestly would never consider buying another Renault again and advised my friends and colleagues to stay away from the brand as well as the after care service is basically non-existent.

Attached are the correspondences from Tygerberg Multi-franchise and not once did my wife get the apology she asked for regarding the call between her and Michelle

Regards








Patrick Fortune <pfortune@multifranchise.co.za>
May 17 (3 days ago)

to me
Good day Mr & Mrs Geldenhuys

There is some delay in obtaining the correct part details and all indications are that the part will be coming from France.

Thank you

Patrick








The email below was sent today 20/05 at 12:14. Not one reply and both the service and branch manager were copied in.

Clive Geldenhuys <cliveg@idsinsulation.com>
to: "pfortune@multifranchise.co.za" <pfortune@multifranchise.co.za>
cc: "geldenhuys1980@gmail.com" <geldenhuys1980@gmail.com>,
"servmgrtyg@multifranchise.co.za" <servmgrtyg@multifranchise.co.za>,
"philipec@multifranchise.co.za" <philipec@multifranchise.co.za>,


Hi Patrick

Thank for the update regarding my vehicle but at present that does not say much to me as I still don’t have indication as to when I can expect my vehicle.

I have already waited almost a month and now another delay and I would most certainly expect this part to be airfreighted as somewhere someone messed up and I’m not prepared to be inconvenienced regarding this. Also can you please check with Renault SA if they can accommodate us with a vehicle with a lower engine capacity even if in a cheaper group as I’m currently paying of +/-R1000 extra on fuel and one of the reasons for buying the Renault was for its fuel consumption.

Awaiting your feedback

Regards

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UMOBILE Amateur Success Marketing Sdn Bhd - RUDE/UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF
    Been to Umobile Amateur Success Marketing, located at...
    TD Bank - Holds Overdraft
    I AM EXTREMELY DISTRAUGHT!!! I WENT TO YOUR BRANCH/STORE...
    AWOK - blender
    I bought a blender from you 10 days ago when I tried it I...
    BENEFAX SDN BHD. 1173924-K - It's Fake Information
    This complain totally fake, and this section made for...
    IMF - TRUE OR FALSE Fund Deposited of mine
    FUND DEPOSITED IN IMF. THEY SEND MAIL TO ME TO CONTACT...
    KFC Malaysia - delivery kfc (man)
    penghantar makanan kfc yg biadab, disebab kan sy sedang on...
    OCBC BANK - Heartless Bank
    OCBC is one big heartless bank who only thinks of itself...
    POS MALAYSIA - NO ONE PICK UP CALL
    There's no one pick up call.. PLEASE ANSWER CALL...
    KFC - Warning me don't oder online
    Today I'm just oder kfc online at website..in few...
    SNGPL - Application for Gas Connection
    Dear Sir, I Give Application for Gas Connection date of...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UMOBILE Amateur Success Marketing Sdn Bhd - RUDE/UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF
    Been to Umobile Amateur Success Marketing, located at...
    TD Bank - Holds Overdraft
    I AM EXTREMELY DISTRAUGHT!!! I WENT TO YOUR BRANCH/STORE...
    AWOK - blender
    I bought a blender from you 10 days ago when I tried it I...
    BENEFAX SDN BHD. 1173924-K - It's Fake Information
    This complain totally fake, and this section made for...
    IMF - TRUE OR FALSE Fund Deposited of mine
    FUND DEPOSITED IN IMF. THEY SEND MAIL TO ME TO CONTACT...
    KFC Malaysia - delivery kfc (man)
    penghantar makanan kfc yg biadab, disebab kan sy sedang on...
    OCBC BANK - Heartless Bank
    OCBC is one big heartless bank who only thinks of itself...
    POS MALAYSIA - NO ONE PICK UP CALL
    There's no one pick up call.. PLEASE ANSWER CALL...
    KFC - Warning me don't oder online
    Today I'm just oder kfc online at website..in few...
    SNGPL - Application for Gas Connection
    Dear Sir, I Give Application for Gas Connection date of...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username