Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Renault

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Renault

RAMANO Send email
 
May 17, 2019

Brand new clio 4 with faults since day 1

I bought a brand new Renault Clio on the 25th of April and since day one I have had problems on the car and reported them to the dealer. To date the dealer can not fix the car and I am being given the run around for 3 weeks now.

I have spoke to the head at the dealership and ask that they replace the car as I am not happy with the car and service I have received and the fact that it is now 3 weeks and the car is not fixed, I would like a new car as the engine light comes on and off at times and the car stalls but no faults are picked up on their computers. I was told if the light goes off, then their machine would not pick up a fault as it cannot locate the problem, and because of this they will not be able to attend to that fault as they would not know where the fault is.

I am not happy with the dealers service and the way this was treated. I have since day one given the dealer a chance to fix the car and its 3 weeks later and nothing on the car has been fixed. I do not want this car and nor do I want to take another car from this dealer. This deal needs to be canceled and I am happy to take the same car from another dealer as I would not like to be treated like this again. This is a brand new car.

The faults on the car is as follows, and reported.
Vibration on steering wheel
Vibration of the whole car, technition drove with me and confirmed.
Headlights are misting up, pictures taken by dealer as well confirming issue.
Engine light comes on and once the car is switched of it goes off.
Cars cuts out at times when it comes to a stop whilst idling.
Also the cars paintwork was chipped by the sales man few minutes after the deal was signed as there is excess silicon from the rear windscreen showing on the car and he tried to cut it out chipping the paint.
Smash and grab is not done properly on the car as well.
Car has rattles
Car has a knocking sound on the left.

I have given the dealer 3 weeks and nothing is being sorted out. I have been patient enough and also been understanding.

I stress again, I want this deal canceled and will not want anything to do with this dealer as they have not treated me fairly and there is no urgency as well. I have been rational with the dealer and it has not been pleasant for me. At the end of the day, I am the one that will be paying the monthly premium on this car and I am not willing to have a car that I know has issues which a dealer is not going to fix. I was told computer does not pick it up the they would not fix a problem that does not exist. The experience and service is bad and I refuse to have anything to do with this dealer. I want this deal cancel urgently
Roli2012 Send email
 
May 1, 2019

Bad Service

Today the 30/04/2019 . Took my car for service at Renault Nissan Germiston. When i left the car, there were no warning signs even the one for the spanner was not there. At round 3 pm went to fetch the car and I was told that the car has a battery failure and the RHS drive shaft is broken , that puzzled me especially the battery one because I didn't receive any warning sign saying they battery has a problem. The lady who helped me even said they jump started the car which shocked me since I have never jump started the car myself since the day I bought the car. When i got in to the car iv noticed that now there are plenty warning signs which I was told its because of the battery which never gave me a problem all these years only now after they have serviced the car. This is a bad service I have received from Germiston. I want this matter to be resolved . Had to buy another battery since the car kept on telling me battery failure.
marble.123 Send email
 
Apr 16, 2019

refund

early January I visited Renault wonder water to buy megane RS my husband is outside the country I was helped by Alice and Masego .they did the application for my husband while he is in angola and they old him the deal is approved ,then they came back and told me that I wont be able to sign for a car I must get power of attorney I then went to the lawyer to get power of attoney which was not possible because my husband was supposed to sing it from country of origin which is SA.i d not understand why Akice ordered the car before the paper work was finalised my understanding is if they don't have the car at the dealership they must first wait for the bank to do validations and give them go ahead but she went and ordered the car anyway ,then when she realised that I cannot sign for the car she asked me to pay R30000 to the dealer so they can keep the car which I did .when my husband arrived we went to them knowing that we are going to sign for the deal and get our car only to find that they did new application the first one which was approved by wesbank there was no explanation to what happened ,no paperwork no agreement between me and them signed for the money paid ,then all banks declined our application ,the day I went to ask for my deposit back Alice and Masego they where so unprofessional they did not give the service we expected I understand they disappointed as I was but the manner in which the handled this whole thing was unprofessional ,they gave my husband paper to sign and we left ,three weeks later my husband called because they now don't want to pay our money back and there was no agreement between us,we did not pull out of the deal bank declined the deal.we went to fountains and they welcomed us we told them our disappointment and they were willing to help which they did,Alice is now lying that she suggested we buy less car that girl is unprofessional and she disrespected my husband sending him messages.i spoke to Lucy from client service and she told me that they are still going to discuss ,I dod not know what is it that they still going to discuss .Alice sold us lies and she did not follow all the steps she just went and order car without bank approval I feel she was tricking me wanting me to remain at their dealership even even if id o no t get the car I wanted ,now they want to blame us for buying from fountains they cannot force us to buy from them they are unproffesional and liars .Alice muat be dealt with she is not good .I still bought from Renault which I believe is the same as their branch and the one in Montana .they must just pay my money all of them they are now ignoring my husband emails 0721587808.I DID NOT PULL OUT BANK DID NOT APPROVE PAY BACK MY HARD EARNED PLEASE
RSRANA Send email
 
Apr 6, 2019

Bad experince from Benchmark Jalandhar

Misbehaved, abused, job not done
No solution so far ...

FIND THE DETAIL ...
Suffered, misbehaved, bad dealing by the staff and engineers of renault service center benchmark jalandhar on jalandhar - amritsar road. I have spent about 3 hrs.in waiting and the job not done. Mr. Harpreet is very very irresponsible person. Mr. Narinder (Denter) doesn't have the proper knowledge of his job. He is very illmannered person. He doesn't know how to deal with the customer. He started debating and abused. Even he challenged me by telling his name that the complaint against him may be submitted / raised anywhere, he doesn't care and bother. Such people spoil the image of the big companies. It's very very bad. A bad experience and a bad day for me.

I made a call to the service center on 16th march at 10.34am (At the numbers 7087013411, 7087013464, 7087013510, 7087013863) to know the workshop timings and the availability of denter. Mr. Harpreet confirmed me that the workshop will be open 9.30 ~ 6.30 & the denter will be available there & i can visit anytime.

I visited there at about 3.30pm. They asked me to wait for 1 and half an hour. Till 5.44pm, nobody properly attended my vehicle. I left the workshop at 5.50pm. I gave all the detail to customer care at 5.50pm at their toll free number 18003004444.in between whatever the episode and show created by the staff and engineers is mentioned in the first paragraph.

In view of above, i suggest to all viewers / honours and the people who are thinking of buying renault product to be very very careful because they will not get better after sales services. Moreover, their agencies' working staff and engineers are also very very illmannered. They start abusing and fighting with the customers.

GM of Renault Benchmark Jalandhar called me on 30.03.2019 at my mobile from the their contact number 09815022115 to know the facts which I have already explained a number of times. Moreover, I hope, they must have all the information recorded in the service agency and through the CCTV available there. Instead of taking any stringent action against the persons involved they are just killing time.

Reply from Benchmark, Jalandhar after 9 (Nine) Gentle Reminders
Quote…
Rakesh Kumari Sharma
1:49 PM (48 minutes ago)


to me, In


Dear Sir

Greetings!!

With the reference of emails and reminders shared by your good self, we would like to apprise you once again that required explanations have shared with your good self telephonically and email by undersigned and top management of Benchmark Motors.

Rest your request to terminate the Denter Mr. Narinder Singh cannot be fulfilled, as per our investigation there were some misunderstandings in reported concerns which has been clarified as per recent communication.

We are again requesting for your kind understanding and trust on the same.

Regards
Unquote…

My Reply ….
No misunderstanding....
Your people intentionally misbehaved and abused ....
Also, job not done..
May be, you have given such training to your commercial and technical staff which is absolutely not good, specifically for Renault group...
You are becoming a safeguard of wrong people....

Waiting for your reply....

Some updates of my communication with Benchmark Jalandhar
- you people are taking this episode / issue in a very easy manner
- you keep yourself at my shoes and re-think about your explanations
- I have spent one day + fuel (to and from) Ludhiana - Jalandhar
- your people misbehaved, abused and job not done
- how can it be possible for me to face such bad / ill-mannered people???
- moreover, you are backing such type of ill-mannered people which is an another issue
- this is not the explanation
- you are running away from taking the responsibility on the blunder done by your people
- also, it's surprising, people like you at such an higher posts, backing such ill-mannered people who have no sense of how to deal with the customers
- there is lack of proper training on humanity, courtesy, workmanship and technical know-how
RSRANA Send email
 
Apr 5, 2019

Horrible Experience, misbehaved, abused, job not done

Misbehaved, abused, job not done
No solution so far ...

FIND THE DETAIL ...
Suffered, misbehaved, bad dealing by the staff and engineers of renault service center benchmark jalandhar on jalandhar - amritsar road. I have spent about 3 hrs.in waiting and the job not done. Mr. Harpreet is very very irresponsible person. Mr. Narinder (Denter) doesn't have the proper knowledge of his job. He is very illmannered person. He doesn't know how to deal with the customer. He started debating and abused. Even he challenged me by telling his name that the complaint against him may be submitted / raised anywhere, he doesn't care and bother. Such people spoil the image of the big companies. It's very very bad. A bad experience and a bad day for me.

I made a call to the service center on 16th march at 10.34am (At the numbers 7087013411, 7087013464, 7087013510, 7087013863) to know the workshop timings and the availability of denter. Mr. Harpreet confirmed me that the workshop will be open 9.30 ~ 6.30 & the denter will be available there & i can visit anytime.

I visited there at about 3.30pm. They asked me to wait for 1 and half an hour. Till 5.44pm, nobody properly attended my vehicle. I left the workshop at 5.50pm. I gave all the detail to customer care at 5.50pm at their toll free number 18003004444.in between whatever the episode and show created by the staff and engineers is mentioned in the first paragraph.

In view of above, i suggest to all viewers / honours and the people who are thinking of buying renault product to be very very careful because they will not get better after sales services. Moreover, their agencies' working staff and engineers are also very very illmannered. They start abusing and fighting with the customers.

GM of Renault Benchmark Jalandhar called me on 30.03.2019 at my mobile from the their contact number 09815022115 to know the facts which I have already explained a number of times. Moreover, I hope, they must have all the information recorded in the service agency and through the CCTV available there. Instead of taking any stringent action against the persons involved they are just killing time.
RSRANA Send email
 
Apr 3, 2019

Horribal Experience - Misbehaved, abused, job not done

No solution so far ...

FIND THE DETAIL ...
Suffered, misbehaved, bad dealing by the staff and engineers of renault service center benchmark jalandhar on jalandhar - amritsar road. I have spent about 3 hrs.in waiting and the job not done. Mr. Harpreet is very very irresponsible person. Mr. Narinder (Denter) doesn't have the proper knowledge of his job. He is very illmannered person. He doesn't know how to deal with the customer. He started debating and abused. Even he challenged me by telling his name that the complaint against him may be submitted / raised anywhere, he doesn't care and bother. Such people spoil the image of the big companies. It's very very bad. A bad experience and a bad day for me.

I made a call to the service center on 16th march at 10.34am (At the numbers 7087013411, 7087013464, 7087013510, 7087013863) to know the workshop timings and the availability of denter. Mr. Harpreet confirmed me that the workshop will be open 9.30 ~ 6.30 & the denter will be available there & i can visit anytime.

I visited there at about 3.30pm. They asked me to wait for 1 and half an hour. Till 5.44pm, nobody properly attended my vehicle. I left the workshop at 5.50pm. I gave all the detail to customer care at 5.50pm at their toll free number 18003004444.in between whatever the episode and show created by the staff and engineers is mentioned in the first paragraph.

In view of above, i suggest to all viewers / honours and the people who are thinking of buying renault product to be very very careful because they will not get better after sales services. Moreover, their agencies' working staff and engineers are also very very illmannered. They start abusing and fighting with the customers.

GM of Renault Benchmark Jalandhar called me on 30.03.2019 at my mobile from the their contact number 09815022115 to know the facts which I have already explained a number of times. Moreover, I hope, they must have all the information recorded in the service agency and through the CCTV available there. Instead of taking any stringent action against the persons involved they are just killing time.
Ravi Kumar Send email
 
Mar 29, 2019

Horrible Renault/Kwid Service

Good afternoon


I'm writing this complaint as a very, very disappointed client of Renault.
My husband purchased a Renault Kwid for my birthday last year - we were discussing various options before finally settling on Renault. After years of being of Ford clients we broke away from this relationship for the first time in 10 years to deal with Renault and I must stay, from the very beginning this client-dealer relationship has been a nightmare.

The following to give you an idea:

- The car was handed to us late
- When we finally took delivery we noticed that smash-and-grab was not on the car. This is standard with all cars due to safety reasons. It was not communicated that there will be no tint and neither was it offered at an additional cost.
- we waited over a month for the stickers to be delivered
- we waited longer than necessary for the licence plates to be delivered
- After about two months I heard a noise when braking that should not be heard on a new car.

which finally brings me to the issue that really boils my blood.
My husband went to the dealership yesterday to find out what was wrong with the car. He was told to leave the car and that it will be looked at and fixed and be ready by 17:00. Please take into account that he did this on an off-day after working 7 days straight.
He was told that someone will collect him to pick up the car - this was a blatant lie - as was it a lie from the mechanic who said that he's almost at the dealership to collect the car.

This morning he was picked up late - AGAIN please consider that he needed to be at work latest 8:30. When he arrived at the dealership he was notified that the car was not ready.

After phoning numerous times nobody could be bothered to return his calls.

This is pathetic service and I am ever so sorry that we walked away from a decade long relationship with Ford where service is over-the-top.

I need a response to this email or I will take it further with your superiors.
Vikrant Send email
 
Mar 14, 2019

Defective Brake pads

Have purchased brand new Clio GT Line in Nov’17. Right from start we had issues with front brake noise. Even the dealer was unable to resolve the noise issue. Even during 1st Service nothing was done for this complain. And now after 15Kkm we told to shell out R 5000 to replace the brake pads & discs. It’s shame on part of Renault to sell cars with sub-standard quality parts !!
LanceP Send email
 
Feb 12, 2019

Reanault Captur

I purchased a Renault Captur in 2016 and have since endured two major defect issues. First i had starter issues which the dealer fixed as this was still under warantee. Second issue that i experience late last year, the led lights were not going off after locking. I took the car to the dealer and they advised the computer box was faulty. Still under warantee they ordered a new box from FRANCE. The part arrived on 12-02-2019 after placing the ordering on the 2-01-2019.

Yesterday i am told the VIN number does not match the part and they have to re-order from france.So what this means is that my car was initially given a different part or somehow replaced(not sure when). I am deeply disappointed with Renault. I am not prepared to wait another month for my car. One thing for sure i will never buy a RENAULT after this.

When i eventually get my car back, will rid of it and dealing with renault.
LanceP Send email
 
Feb 12, 2019

Renault Captur

I purchased a Renault Captur in 2016 and have since endured two major defect issues. First i had starter issues which the dealer fixed as this was still under warantee. Second issue that i experience late last year, the led lights were not going off after locking. I took the car to the dealer and they advised the computer box was faulty. Still under warantee they ordered a new box from FRANCE. The part arrived on 12-02-2019 after placing the ordering on the 2-01-2019.

Yesterday i am told the VIN number does not match the part and they have to re-order from france.So what this means is that my car was initially given a different part or somehow replaced(not sure when). I am deeply disappointed with Renault. I am not prepared to wait another month for my car. One thing for sure i will never buy a RENAULT after this.

When i eventually get my car back, will rid of it and dealing with renault.
Michaela Send email
 
Jan 20, 2019

Unhappy Customer

I am unhappy with Renault! It is the first time owning a Renault and it has been with me for a month and I am regretting the buy.. there is a shudder like sound on the back breaks. The car cuts randomly! It makes a weird noise when it starts and when in reverse it jumps a little.. I personally want to give this car back and cancel the whole thing!
[email protected] Send email
 
Nov 20, 2018

Not honoring warranty

I had sudden problem in my vehicle during regular running. I contacted
your road side assistance for support. Mr. Rajesh attended our complaint
& suggested to send the vehicle for check up to authorised service
station. Accordingly I sent my vehicle to M/s. Benchmark Motors Pvt.
Ltd. to carryout complete checkup.

Thereafter I was in regular touch with Mr. Gaurav intially & thereafter
with Mr. Omar. Mr. Omar conveyed that the automatic transmission motor
is faulty & will need replacement. Regarding my vehicle being urder
warranty, he conveyed that though this is a manufacturing defect M/s.
Renault has declined to cover the cost as I had missed the servicing
scheduled at 30000 kms.

Here I would like to mention that I had my earlier vehicle : Logan,
thereafter Lodgy & latest is my Duster fully Automatic top end model,
all of your make.

I was always satisfied with your vehicles but not satisfied with your
service of your authorised service centre. Please refer my emails to
your [email protected] <mailto:[email protected]>_ dtd. 15^th Oct
2016, 14^th Nov 2016, 15^th Nov 2016, 14^th Dec 2016, 26^th Dec 2016,
28^th Dec 2016, requesting help to sort out my greivances with your
Authorised Service Centre, Jogeshwari .

Absolutely dissatisfied with this, we were compelled to take the help of
M/s. Bombay Auto works for the servicing.

My vehicle is always in well maintained condition. You can check this
and also share with us the computerised result obtained during complete
checkup of my vehicle. It should be evident.

The transmission motor failure is purely a Manufacturing defect & NOT a
result of negligence. Kindly honour the warranty applicable to my vehicle.

I have already gone through inconvenience for more than 14 days without
my vehicle . Requesting immediate assistance.
Martiea Send email
 
Oct 29, 2018

Bad service / misrepresented sale

My name is Martie Appelgryn. I received my Renault Duster on 29 September 2018 and I disappointed in the service I received from Renault Wonder waters: No contract received from Lunga at Wonder waters since 29 September 2018. 4 Reminders sent. Alice sold side steps to me because I am short. It was installed on Wednesday 24 October 2018 and It is silver pipes just improving the look but I cannot step on it. Big sticker on it telling you not to step on it and it is anyway so close to the car that it will be impossible to step on. Worst service ever. Break light was not working when I received the car. Alice addiment that it should be like this. Told me to come in on 9 October. Service centre was not even aware of me. While sitting and waiting for car she came in oh think your number plates are her. No licence disk holder. I would like a manager to get back to me. This is the 4th Renault me an d my husband bought. George always assisted us and delivered excellent service. Now this amateurs helping you.
Martiea Send email
 
Oct 29, 2018

Bad Service

My name is Martie Appelgryn. I received my Renault Duster on 29 September 2018 and I disappointed in the service I received from Renault Wonder waters: No contract received from Lunga at Wonder waters since 29 September 2018. 4 Reminders sent. Alice sold side steps to me because I am short. It was installed on Wednesday 24 October 2018 and It is silver pipes just improving the look but I cannot step on it. Big sticker on it telling you not to step on it and it is anyway so close to the car that it will be impossible to step on. Worst service ever. Break light was not working when I received the car. Alice addiment that it should be like this. Told me to come in on 9 October. Service centre was not even aware of me. While sitting and waiting for car she came in oh I think your number plates are her. No licence disk holder. Very unprofessional. I would like a manager to get back to me. This is the 4th Renault my husband and I bought. George always assisted us and the service wa great. Now this amateurs helping you. 012 432 6379
Belinda Courtenay Send email
 
Oct 15, 2018

BAD SERVICE

I bought a brand new Renault Clio IV in May 2014. So here is my problem, the car would not start last Thursday so Renault Assist came along and took it to the Multi Franchise in Paarden Eiland, in Cape Town. I called on the morning to find out whether they had a chance to look at it, only to hear that they could not find my vehicle. I must've called at dozen times and eventually they found the keys in their security hut. My last service was late but I was really ill last year and I do Antarctic Logistics as part of my job at work - one thing led to another and this is part of the reason why my vehicle was serviced late - so they are now telling me that the warranty does not stand - the vehicle is only four years old. So what does changing oil and doing a general service have to do with the engine?I was told that they need R4500.00 before they open the heads as the car had "heat seized" whatever that might mean??? The water bottle was full and there was nothing wrong with the oil. So here is my thing - vehicle 4 years old - warranty for 5 years - this is the way they get out of doing things that are important to the average man on the street- after sales service sucks!! Then the service guy tells me that once they open the heads it could cost R7000.00 but could also cost R50000.00 or R60000.00. How does one handle this? Not many people have that kind of money lying around - I have now been told to remove my car off their premises otherwise I will be paying storage fees.
I have sent someone to collect my vehicle and to be quite honest Renault can go and you know what to themselves! To be quite honest I loved my Renault and would've bought another one next year - sorry not going to happen now!!

Belinda Courtenay
[email protected]
Mandiwana A Send email
 
Oct 14, 2018

Problem with petrol Gage and noise for the front brakes

I bought my Renault kwid dynamic 2017 December since September its been giving me problems of brakes noises, I took it to the service on the 02 Oct 2018 the problem its still there and I was asked to pay R1807.05 still the problem its still there, now its even worse when I go to the garage to fill in the petrol the Gage its always on the same level it doesn't change but the tank will be flowing with petrol. Please assist Renault dealers what is wrong with you guys please think about our cash that we are spending to buy this cars.
27295951 Send email
 
Sep 5, 2018

Defective Renault Kwid

I bought my car in February 2017. In February 2018 until September 2018 i have been to the service centre 7 times for faults on my car. I'm paying such a lot of money for a car that does not work properly.

1. Back lights not working - was at service centre 4 times before it was fixed
2. Front lights not working
3. Indicators work when they want to
4. Gear won't shift from 1st to 2nd. - was at service centre 2 times before it was fixed
5. Battery had to be replaced after just 1 year - was at service centre 1 times before it was fixed

What else must happen before i can sell it? Explode?
Orebotse Send email
 
Sep 4, 2018

Dealer is refusing to give me my car

Hi,

Early June I took my car in for repairs and only got my car end of June after paying 18000. Within two weeks it was still giving me issues I took it in and they charged me further 10500 I paid only 8500 because my car is still not fixed. One weekend I had a birthday party and desperately needed a car I was then given a loan car which was unfortunately involved in an accident being driven by my brother who is a qualified driver. I had a ceremony he had to assist with certain things. I reported the matter but only end of August they are following up and thry found that there are missing documents but they expect to get them as soon as possible. What is funny now they don't want to give me my car and they already told me I have to pay the full amount of the vehicle but they are still waiting for other documents. Why is Renault mixing issues ?? Why can't thry give me my car that I gave them to fix and I paid for it. I also never said I will never look at the claim or anything they delayed looking at my claim now they want everything asap.
ROSSIE Send email
 
Sep 3, 2018

RENAULT KWID 1.0 DYNAMIQUE 5DR

I HAVE PURCHASED MY RENAULT KWID 1.0 DYNAMIQUE AT RENAULT TOKAI IN JANUARY 2017 1ST TIME OWNER, EVER SINCE THEN I HAVE BEEN HAVING ENDLESS PROBLEMS WITH THE VEHICLE. THE FIRST WEEK I BOUGHT THE CAR IN WENT BACK IN FOR THE BRAKES THAT HAS BEEN MAKING A NOISE, SECONDLY IT WENT IN FOR A ALARM SOUND THAT GOES OFF EVERY 5 MINUTES BUT THEY HAVE ADVISED THAT THEY DO NOT PICK UP ANY PROBLEM OF AN ALARM AND NEED TO TAKE A VIDEO, HOW THE HELL DOES ONE TAKE A VIDEO WHILST DRIVING. LAST WEEK 12 SEPT 2018 I DROVE THE VEHICLE IN TO RENAULT PAARDEN EILAND AS THE VEHICLE JUST STARTED MAKING A BAD NOISE LIKE A TRACTOR, THEY CONFIRMED THAT ITS THE EXHAUST THAT HAS BROKEN, HOW IS IT POSSIBLE THAT A NEW VEHICLE EXHAUST HAS PACKED UP AND STILL WAITING ON THEM TO GET BACK TO ME AFTER THEY TELLING ME I CAN DRIVE THE VEHICLE LIKE THAT FOR TWO DAYS THEN THEY WILL REPLACE IT BUT YET STILL NO FEEDBACK AND I NEED TO CALL ALL THE TIME, TODAY THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY STILL NEED TO GET APPROVAL FROM THE WARRANTIES DEPARTMENT WHICH TAKES UP TO 72 HOURS ONLY THEN THEY CAN ORDER THE PART, THIS IS RIDICULOUS AND PATHETIC........HOW MUCH LONGER DO I NEED TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE LIKE THAT AND THEY NOT EVEN WILLING TO PROVIDE ME WITH A COURTESY CAR. I HAVE ALSO HAD AN INCIDENT MORE THAN A MONTH AGO WHERE MY SIDE MIRROR WAS KNOCKED OFF, I CLAIMED THROUGH THE INSURANCE COMPANY AND THEY CALLED ME BACK FRIDAY TO SAY ILL HAVE TO WAIT FOR ANOTHER 30 DAYS FOR IT TO BE REPLACED AS NO ONE IS S.A HAS THE MIRROR AVAILABLE. HOW DO YOU SELL DEFAULT VEHICLES TO PEOPLE , I WILL TAKE THIS FURTHER AND DEMAND THAT I GET REPLACED WITH A NEW VEHICLE AS THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE

AYESHA
0610552525
Inab Send email
 
Aug 20, 2018

Renault Kwid Climber

We bought a brand new Kwid Climber in May 2018, beautiful car, untill we opened the bonnet... what a shock.. we were told the car is manufactured like that..really? Photos attached

Renault Kwid Climber

Inab Send email
 
Aug 20, 2018

Renault Kwid Climber

Bought a brand new kwid climber in May 2018. Beautiful car, until we opened the bonnet at home. What tipe of workmanship is this!!! Photos attached, needless to say, I contacted Shane Bird after numerous calls to customer care, and was advised to take the car to the dealer for inspection. The car was inspected in June, till now 20 August no feedback given, the dealership just say the car comes out like that. I have sent online request etc..no response. The car is almost 3months old, already the front left window rattles, rattles inside the dashboard compartment???

Renault Kwid Climber

nobuhleh Send email
 
Jul 29, 2018

sold the car that was damaged

on march 2018 I bought a car at Renault Durban it was a pre owned car. Before I took the car home I checked it,what I found that front bumper was loose and the salesman and the manager said they will fix it I must come back,I aksed them what happened to the car the answer was nothing happened"I took the car , I came back on the following week I told them to fix the bumper unfatunatly they couldn't,I told them it risk to drive this car it was a month ago,after a month they put a glue on it claiming that they are fixing it,everytime when I drive the car again the bumper became loose,I called the salesman,he said they will fix it again,when the time goes I discovered that the light on the right had a mist, I told them to fix it as well ,salesman ignored me I ended up going straight to them,when I get there they told me to leave the car ,so that they can fix it,they called afternoon on that day,they said I must come and collect the car,I drove it again I think the car was about 1000km pn that time ,the brakes made a noise,I reported that as well,they cleaned the brakes after they cleaned it,staretd to make a noise again and on that time even the bumper was loose again.I went back to them for brakes,bumper and the light..they changed the brakes,bumper was no fixed and light.I told them to take out the bumper because it clear that there was so much happened in this car ,they refused to do so, I think they were taking an advantage because iam young and a female.they say they will fix it again,when i get there to collect the car, again the bumper was not tight, I took the car I drove it,last week the Coolant leaked out, I called the breakdown,the car went to Renault,The Technician asked me if they can stripped the car so that they can see what exactly happened ,I told them to do so,they say I must give them 1 day, after a day they called saying that the car has so much problems and the findings cost about R11500,i asked the lady who is liable to pay for that damages, the lady said its me because the salesman said its my fault,I told them that car is still under warranty and I did nothing wrong to that car ,I reminded the manager that I came here several times asking you to fix the bumper,I told them now its clear that this car was damaged,I also sked them to tell me what happened to this car because once the coolant leaks it shows that the car was damaged in front and there were lot of things that were damaged as well.I don't need this car anymore because its risk to drive this car because they can't to fix it, I don't even trust them that they will fix it properly.they lied to me,and now they are trying to defend themselves for something they know.
Ndumie Send email
 
Jul 9, 2018

Faulty brand new car

I bought a megane dnamique last year 31 March.....after 3 months it started to make some noise ii took it to their service/repair workshop.... they order certain parts which i waited till November for it. ...it took about 2 months and started the noise again....i took it back there....they ordered a new part....i thought it was fixed....it didn't take even 2 months......the car has the same problem again.....I don't want this car anymore.....the worst thing iam paying a fortune for it every month
prenisha Send email
 
Jun 28, 2018

MANUFACTURING DEFECT

Good day

It has been brought to my attention recently that the boot of the Kwid Expression has a slight manufacturing defect.
Somewhere below the keyhole has a sunken hollow gash.

This has been noticed on every comet grey Kwid Expression 1.0 5 Door boot seen so far.

Please advise on fixing this problem?

I am hoping to hear some feedback soon preferably on email.

Regards
Prenisha Gounden
Email :[email protected]@gmail.com
aquaherb Send email
 
Jun 27, 2018

Renault Northcliff

They cannot even fix a water problem, which then provides staff the opportunity to drive a Renault without water and seize the engine - of course with a dealer principal such as zaheer this is not unexpected - NEVER BUY RENAULT AGAIN

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username