Submit a Complaint

rozel furniture

Singapore

Consumer complaints and reviews about rozel furniture

Beaul Send email
 
Jun 13, 2022

Bedframe

I ordered bedframe Aug 2021.They promised me delivery October.I keep on following but they delivered only Nov end with damaged bedframe. So the delivery guys didn't assemble and went.Thevsalesperson Eric. We called and informed the problem. Already 8 months over he didn't resolve the issue.suddenly he called and asked the money for bedframe.we said u change the bedframe first and I will give the money.he s not solving the problem.
Complaint Board Send email
 
Oct 25, 2021

Horrible Service

Sharing a review based on actual experience. 

Summary: Poor logistics arrangement, product quality and after sales service.

Sales: Salesman Eric Teng was a little pushy, but was able to fulfill the deal, and for that, will give him a thumbs up. Only regret is what's come after the sales. 

Logistics: Delivery time slot missed. Wrong dining table and bed frame delivered. Sofa delivery was postponed at the last minute as promised delivery date couldn't be fulfilled. They even have the audacity to ask for angpao upon delivery.

Product Quality: After 6 months of light use (only staying at the home over the weekend) - (1) Sofa leather torn, (2) Coffee Table drawer railing faulty, (3) Dining table surface chipped.

After Sales Service: Bought furniture and appliances from numerous vendor, and Rozel is the only one that giving us nightmare. Worst experience of all. Eric Teng mentioned that service team will contact us after 2 weeks, but no news thereafter. Don't even bother to call Eric Teng unless you want to be treated impolitely. Some of his replies "Why call me at this hour? Don't bother to refer your friends to me? Don't call me, call Rozel Furnishing directly!" The customer service team is also extremely impolite, as it felt like they were trained to reply in a standard template. Same reply as Eric Teng - "we will arrange in 2-3 weeks time" and then end the call before we finish our sentence.

Friend referral: Did multiple housewarming and actually had some friends and relatives who actually bought from Rozel after our referral. Biggest regret ever as the tons of negative reviews we saw online turned out to be true. We went ahead to warn our friends and relatives about this.

Conclusion: Think twice before you decide to buy. Don't fall to their sales trap only to suffer their extremely poor after sales treatment. Like what they wished for - don't bother to refer friends or whoever to them, and don't bother calling them as your call is not welcomed as per Eric Teng.
TangBO Send email
 
Oct 3, 2021

Damaged cup section sofa

The cup section of the sofa was delivered broken. Sales Order 724613 dated 25/2/21.
Workers came after sometime to replace the broken cups. However, they bang and hammered the cups in order to take put the cups. Unable to, they removed the below portion to bang and hammered the cups out. In doing so the section of the sofa could be damaged. They further bang and hammered the new cups into the already smaller openings smaller than the cups. The cups cracked again. I called Luna your customer service, she promised to get the cup section sofa to be replaced. She said due to covid, there was a delayed. But after months now, I tried to contact her to no avail. I am writing to the boss of Rozel for assistance. My contract is 81983799. Mr Tang
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 27, 2020

rozel

never purchase or sign package with Rozel jurong east Toh guan Rd,
we bought an package with dining table set, sofa and mattress set,
from it first delivery dining table are told will be delay because marble broken when delivery,
that's fine we can understand and service recovery was done by borrowing us an dining
table to use while waiting for our replacement, next item sofa set was told that it be delay don't know reason,
again service recovery was done by borrow us a small sofa to use first .

after waiting for 3 week sofa delivery but is not the quality and design we choice at the showroom,
we had inform showroom manager Eric I was told that he will check with his staff,
his staff called me and insist that's the quality we choice and keep on repeating that is what we choice,
ridiculous service and wasting my time talking with him, we had asked manager Eric to cancel the sofa item
as we don't wish to waste any more time on waiting and stress on the sofa quality, Eric asked us to give him one
more change and will make sure the sofa replacement quality,
now we are going to wait for another 3 to 4week for replacement and worries on the quality send to us .

I am not the person who like to write an negative comments, but i
never expected spending money as an consumer end up become so stressful,
overall experience with Rozel are very disappointed

Update on the outcome of the above review .
show room manager Mr Eric had called us to follow up on our issues and provide satisfactory resolution .
Thanks Eric for assist us to cancel the sofa and arrange logistics to pick up borrow sofa by next week,
so we don't need wait few weeks for replacement .

Thanks Eric for prompt response,
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 25, 2020

Rozel Furniture Toh Guan

never purchase or sign package with Rozel jurong east Toh guan Rd,
we bought an package with dining table set, sofa and mattress set, from it first delivery dining table are told will be delay because marble broken when delivery,that's fine we can understand and service recovery was done by borrowing us an dining table to use while waiting for our replacement, next item sofa set was told that it be delay don't know reason,
again service recovery was done by borrow us a small sofa to use first .

after waiting for 3 week sofa delivery but is not the quality and design we choice at the showroom,
we had inform showroom manager Eric I was told that he will check with his staff,
his staff called me and insist that's the quality we choice and keep on repeating that is what we choice,
ridiculous service and wasting my time talking with him, we had asked manager Eric to cancel the sofa item
as we don't wish to waste any more time on waiting and stress on the sofa quality, Eric asked us to give him one
more change and will make sure the sofa replacement quality,
now we are going to wait for another 3 to 4week for replacement and worries on the quality send to us .

I am not the person who like to write an negative comments, but really
never expected spending money as an consumer end up become so stressful,
overall experience with Rozel are very disappointed
Mark007 Send email
 
Aug 20, 2020

Can’t Fulfil Order - Delayed Refund

They told me furniture made in Malaysia and would be around 2 weeks to make my piece. When we paid In the shop (in full as demanded) they said 1 month delivery. We reluctantly accepted that. Then a few weeks later they said they They could not make my design and wanted me to accept something different. When I refused, they said they could make my design but it would take longer. I said I was not prepared to wait longer and wanted a refund. They then said they could fulfil the order and ‘no refund don’t you understand’. Not great customer skills! Then just before the original delivery date another guy called and said they could make the piece as ordered but it was still to be shipped from China! I again asked for a refund. I was asked if I could wait or take another furniture and when I said no they said refund cheque would take 2 weeks. It is now one month later and despite me following up many times, I still do it have a refund. Having done some research, this seems a common problem wit this Rozel. I definitely would not use them.
Kumar Smkumar Send email
 
Jul 15, 2020

Defective Dinning Set

Defective Dinning Set

Purchase a dinning set but the table top paint flaking out and metal table leg base drop rust dust. Reported the defect to sales staff and was referred to Logistic but no response than registered with head office(65615535). Arrangement made with their survey dept who called to enquire but no resolution and claim they will refer to Sales but no follow up. Called back again to he'd office and was inform they will check and update.
Delivery was on 23 Oct 19 and defect was reported on 7 Nov 19 when the defect was found. It has been more than 1.5 months but no resolution inside of numerous follow up with various dept from Rozel.
Hope to return product and get refund due to poor quality.

Update on the outcome of the above is that Mr Eric the store manager have followed up & provided solution to address the defect. Eric has diligently followed up to provide satisfactory resolution. Thanks to Eric.
Kumar Smkumar Send email
 
Jul 15, 2020

Defective Dinning Set

Defective Dinning Set

Purchase a dinning set but the table top paint flaking out and metal table leg base drop rust dust. Reported the defect to sales staff and was referred to Logistic but no response than registered with head office(65615535). Arrangement made with their survey dept who called to enquire but no resolution and claim they will refer to Sales but no follow up. Called back again to he'd office and was inform they will check and update.
Delivery was on 23 Oct 19 and defect was reported on 7 Nov 19 when the defect was found. It has been more than 1.5 months but no resolution inside of numerous follow up with various dept from Rozel.
Hope to return product and get refund due to poor quality.

Update on the outcome of the above is that Mr Eric the store manager have followed up & provided solution to address the defect. Eric has diligently followed up to provide satisfactory resolution. Thanks to Eric.
Kumar Smkumar Send email
 
Jul 15, 2020

Defective Dinning Set

Earlier I have posted regards to defective dinning set from Rozel and want to update that Eric the store manager have diligently followed up & provided resolution . Thanks to Eric.
Kumar Smkumar Send email
 
Dec 10, 2019

Defective Dinning Set

Purchase a dinning set but the table top paint flaking out and metal table leg base drop rust dust. Reported the defect to sales staff and was referred to Logistic but no response than registered with head office(65615535). Arrangement made with their survey dept who called to enquire but no resolution and claim they will refer to Sales but no follow up. Called back again to he'd office and was inform they will check and update.
Delivery was on 23 Oct 19 and defect was reported on 7 Nov 19 when the defect was found. It has been more than 1.5 months but no resolution inside of numerous follow up with various dept from Rozel.
Hope to return product and get refund due to poor quality.

Defective Dinning Set Defective Dinning Set

mrbear Send email
 
Oct 14, 2019

delivery not fulfil and refund no news

Make an order on 16 aug for a customize single bed (RZ-TOH GUAN 721768) for $899. After GST is $961.93. Delivery date to be on 7 sept. However, on the day of 7 sept, the manager eric called and say they have not make any order. He propose another design which I reject. Eric say he cannot fulfil order and say he will proceed with full refund on 10 sept. Initial I cannot find my white copy. But I finally found it and till now, 14 oct the refund have not come in. every time when eric say he will update me but no sound no picture from him. Once I called him and he even attitude and say you dun understand English issit.
Utterly disappointed with Rozel and will never go down again!
mrbear Send email
 
Oct 14, 2019

[Resolved] delivery not fulfil and refund no news

Make an order on 16 aug for a customize single bed (RZ-TOH GUAN 721768) for $899. After GST is $961.93. Delivery date to be on 7 sept. However, on the day of 7 sept, the manager eric called and say they have not make any order. He propose another design which I reject. Eric say he cannot fulfil order and say he will proceed with full refund on 10 sept. Initial I cannot find my white copy. But I finally found it and till now, 14 oct the refund have not come in. every time when eric say he will update me but no sound no picture from him. Once I called him and he even attitude and say you dun understand English issit.
Utterly disappointed with Rozel and will never go down again!

delivery not fulfil and refund no news

portalite Send email
 
Aug 27, 2018

Rozel cannot deliver sofa and will not refund

This is our story. Decide if you still want to buy from them (Rozel/X'clusive/Nova).

30th Jul - We confirmed our order (RL-TG-719318) for sofa, shape and color and asked for delivery. We asked for a delivery date. The salesman said 20th Aug. So we took leave from work to wait.

15th and 16th Aug - We chased the salesman to confirm delivery time for 20th Aug. He said delay, but confirm delivery on the 28th Aug morning. This was after I drove down again to Toh Guan to settle the issue.

19th Aug - Salesman asked sofa facing which side. (We already confirmed this on 30th Jul!!!)

21st Aug - The salesman say cannot deliver on 28th Aug and want to delay to 3rd Sept. We say cannot, need to have place to sit for our guests for a 1-month-birth party on 28th Aug. We requested refund of deposit.

23rd Aug - The salesman promised to t-loan L-shape sofa while waiting for our order. We said as long as not black color and similar dimensions is ok. He promised this t-loan sofa to be delivered on 27th Aug.

27th Aug (Today) - Nobody deliver today, so we called the salesman. He arranged delivery immediately. We had to rush to our new house within 30min to receive it after Rozel delivery man called us. Instead of L-sofa, we got 3 seater. We said a few days ago, our sofa cannot be black as it is inauspicious, but Rozel totally ignored and delivered black sofa. WOW!

I think we will never get our sofa and there will be more problems down the road. I will update...(perhaps need to go small claims court settle)
Chrislam Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

Unable to contact Rozel Toh Guan

Hi anybody know what happened to Jurong outlet? Need to contact them for sofa under warranty.
SCH Send email
 
Mar 13, 2017

Different as We order

We order the wardrobe on Jan'16, pay S$600 as deposit for the total of S$1,765.50 Sales man Brian, informed the process will completed it after Chineses New Year in two and a half weeks.
But we tried contacting sales man Brian, giving us many excuses which lower our expectation.
Goods delivery after we send the CASE letter to Rozel Furnishing P/L & going to Toh Guan (Jurong East) showroom again.
The wardrobe we received short of 1/2 feet height, difference compartments layout, missing one row as what we order.
Sales man Brian giving us the unreasonable excuses talking very rough.
We would NOT BUY any product from Rozel again.
CAUTION !!!!

Different as We order Different as We order

Ruffino Russels Send email
 
Jan 20, 2017

Review about rozel tg

I totally agree that the sales guys there at Rozel furniture are just doing their job, earning a living; perhaps in a different way from others. Consumer making purchase should not just rely on reviews but knowledge is very important too. I remembered I was told by an officer I met ---- “You do your research before the exam and not after”. I have no further comment on what happened or their unethical services; customers should judge from their own experience.

In general: our lives are partially leading by social media in this era. When you need to know something, just do a search online and 90% you will find your answers. The remaining 10% is for you to discover and experienced it. You should have an answer for yourselves if reputations and credentials of the company are important to you? This company has a very strict purchasing policy that we all need to know. So, when you are making your order, please be very careful and make sure that you clearly know what you want. Once payment is made, there will be no turning back. Here’s the TERMS & CONDITIONS for your info which printed on the sales order:

+ No disposal or dismantle of old furniture upon delivery

++ STRICTLY NO CANCELLATION, REFUND, EXCHANGE of ITEMS**

+ 50% deposit shall be paid upon signing of sales order
(“they will normally offer between 20% to 40% deposit or any amount you carry with you during purchase”)

++ Rozel furnishing’s reserves the right to schedule the delivery time**

+ No disposal or rearrange of existing furniture upon delivery unless otherwise stated.

+ Transportation and labour charges applicable for warranty causes

+ Quality issue should be reported within 7 days upon delivery

So if today, I'd decided to make an order and things turned out unpleasant later. In regardless of whatsoever reasons, (be it late delivery, defects, cancellations, etc.) the company is well covered. Despite making complaints to any "organizations/authority"; nothing will happen on them. Blame no others but myself for own carelessness, incautious, lack of knowledge and stupidity falling into a swindle. This is a lesson learnt and move on. Make sure never go back!
shu Send email
 
Oct 14, 2016

Photostating of ic

recently in 2016 Oct i went to Rozel (opposite IMM) and ordered a library cupboard. upon payment they asked for IC cos there is a guarantee clause. i vividly remembered seeing them photostating my ic and and stapling them with the order.
in my second trip i asked them why they photostated my ic. someone answered o they need to do online registration.
today fri 14 Oct i am here again to pay up the balance cos delivery is mon 17 oct 2016. i insisted on finding out again on the issue. one of them just abruptly said 'give me your passport'. i replied something like this shouldnt be. they kept on insisting that they didnt photostat ic and showed me the filing of my order.
even times are bad, there should be principles of integrity especially when the company needs business.
should i report this to the police. can anyone advise.
Lawrence 2180 Send email
 
Aug 4, 2016

Reviews about tg

Posted AUGUST 3, 2016
Dear all,

I’ll like to add-on to my previous post of my king-sized bedframe and ‘RUCAS’ brand mattress ordered from Rozel Toh Guan Furniture. I feel so grateful to forum member mimirin for her advice to check the order carefully! I kept that in mind when I headed to their showroom at TOH GUAN to choose my bedframe and complete my order. I scrutinized the order form like my life depended on it; ensured dimensions, customizations, and requirements are all written down. I also minced no words in communicating my expectations of workmanship and hygiene to the salesperson. Before I left the showroom, I took a photo of my finalized order form along with the chosen bedframe model. Although I still have misgivings, I comforted myself that it’s fruitless to worry over matters beyond my control.

My bed was delivered recently in the beginning of November. When I first saw it my bedroom, I was thrilled to see a beautifully diamond-tufted bedframe embellished with crystal buttons. I’m pretty happy with my daintily decorated bedroom with sweet Victorian cream and rose furniture pieces. But, with the addition of this bed, my bedroom has an instant refined elegance which was previously lacking. After further examination, I grudgingly admit I couldn’t nit-pick its workmanship based on the below:

+ Headboard’s padding feels deeply cushioned and plush.

+ Deep diamond-tufting details, crystals accents were sewn tightly.

+ The leather material upholstery looks and feels luxe, color is a very pale cream with a faint silvery-shimmery damask accent.

+ Scallop profile neatly curved with with no uneven angles.

+ Back of the headboard neatly upholstered with same leather material, no staples or nails heads visible.

For pillowtop king-sized mattress purchased, the below (+) points make up for the lack of seals or certs which initially bothered me a little.

+ It’s good sized not puny. I compared my mattress’s measurements to the posher KK brand mattress and its close.

+ It feels incredibly soft and sumptuous.

+ It doesn’t sleep hotter than my previous mattress, this is quite remarkable considering it is made from latex and memory foam.

I’m pleased with the outcome, considering this exquisite bed, in terms of its upholstery and diamond tufting details comes across looking more expensive than the price paid. It’s an added bonus that my purchase experience’s fuss-free. The salespersons I liaised with are professional and helpful. It’s funny, in retrospect since this purchase was incidental. I suppose the best things happen unexpectedly.

Happy Furniture Shopping!
sweetzee Send email
 
Jul 31, 2016

I felt cheated! Goodbye $$$

Last week, my husband and I went window shopping at Rozel Furniture @ Toh Guan. No intention to buy anything as we still surveying furniture for new house. It was during weekdays and we are the only one in the showroom. Here comes the salesperson "eric" very bubbly & enthusiastic in serving us. He offered us a "package" which suits with our budget. 3K includes sofa, coffeetable, tv console & marble dining table. What a steal! We told him we need to walk around and feel the texture and let us some space to walk around but this "eric" keep pushing us for the package. Can we just have some space? He tagging with us everywhere and we as husband and wife dont have space for discussion as he kept interfering to our conversation. I demanded to take a look at the marble dining table and he bring us to that area.

I dont really like it but my husband told me 3.2K for all is a steal. So we go for it. Eric mentions we can choose ANY sofa, coffeetable and tv console in the showroom inclusives new models which coming in sooner or later. We trusted him coz we saw quite a range of sofa in the showroom. So consider we can choose the next trip. Without looking thru the sofa, coffee table and tv console we requested to make a deposit of 40%. But we told him, we only have $550 at that point of time. He agreed even $550. We thought it was 3.2k nett (which inclusive of delivery). He promised to minus off the delivery charges. After swiped my CARD, he told us there is 7% government tax and (which i dont remember). You tell me after my husband sign the agreement. He scribbled something in the invoice.

I was quite surprised they still use written tax invoice with carbon. I tot BIG COMPANY all is computerise? Look so "apek shop". So unprofessional.

I went back home and search for review online. To my surprise most of us is a victim here. I wont risk my $$$ more to them. My hardwork savings of $550 will be donated to them. Better to donate now rather than later.

Now i learn my lesson to research for review before purchasing anything.
typhoon6 Send email
 
Jul 7, 2016

Rozel Furniture @ Toh Guan

I was shopping around for a glass coffee table at IMM & Big Box on 01/07 but could find anything that meets my requirement (2pcs oval glass). Decided to try Rozel. I did not know there were so many complaints regarding this place.

I walked around and found what I wanted within 5mins. A salesman (Jason) approached me & I pointed out to him what I wanted. He quoted $299 (before GST) including delivery. The old coffee table I bought 15 years ago cost $150. I told him to deliver it asap.
He told me they will call me on 04/07 to confirm the delivery date for 05/07 (Hari Raya eve). As the delivery is to be made within 1 week, I paid for the coffee table in full.

It was only when I got home and surf the net that I came across this complaint board. It got me really worried about the delivery of the coffee table as it could be postponed due to the coming public holiday.
Luckily, the delivery was successfully made on 05/07 between 2-4pm, as promised.

For those shopping around for furniture, it is important to be very clear what you want (price, colour, material, and function). Take measurement of the space at home & bring along a retractable ruler to verify the dimension of the furniture.
Do not commit until you are really sure.
Most of the issues arise when customer want to amend or cancel their order. Not all the shops can/will accommodate customer’s request.

Have a realistic expectation & happy shopping.
typhoon6 Send email
 
Jul 7, 2016

Rozel Furniture @ Toh Guan

I was shopping around for a glass coffee table at IMM & Big Box on 01/07 but could find anything that meets my requirement (2pcs oval glass). Decided to try Rozel. I did not know there were so many complaints regarding this place.

I walked around and found what I wanted within 5mins. A salesman (Jason) approached me & I pointed out to him what I wanted. He quoted $299 (before GST) including delivery. The old coffee table I bought 15 years ago cost $150. I told him to deliver it asap.
He told me they will call me on 04/07 to confirm the delivery date for 05/07 (Hari Raya eve). As the delivery is to be made within 1 week, I paid for the coffee table in full.

It was only when I got home and surf the net that I came across this complaint board. It got me really worried about the delivery of the coffee table as it could be postponed due to the coming public holiday.
Luckily, the delivery was successfully made on 05/07 between 2-4pm, as promised.

For those shopping around for furniture, it is important to be very clear what you want (price, colour, material and function). Take measurement of the space at home & bring along a retractable ruler to verify the dimension of the furniture.
Do not commit until you are really sure.
Most of the issues arise when customer want to amend or cancel their order. Not all the shops can/will accommodate customer’s request.

Have a realistic expectation & happy shopping.
Jacky wong Send email
 
Jun 3, 2016

hihi

Hi I am a consumer getting my house. Sometimes at end years i have went many shop comparing design prices also browsingbrowsing through all the feedback on forum etc. Its puzzle me percentage of negative feed back in almost 100% entire spore furniture brands. So guys out there are you trying to tell me not to buy furniture in sg ?????
Jerome lee wei xiong Send email
 
Jun 3, 2016

re vna

Vna are you crazy ?? whats got to do with you when people standing tall or low ? If really low how would they survived in market for so long? Pls use your brain and think and not your dick ! I think you are a lowballers. people doing billions of business but u sucks max like a keyboard warrior typing what you liked . pls get a life alright. Wait their lawyer come you will pee like baby hahaha!!
vna mitaris Send email
 
Jun 2, 2016

Rozel staff trying to cover up here

This is a complaint forum and it's obvious. Can see people try covering up their image. It is needless to cover up if you are those who walk and stand tall! work harder then for the damages you people created along the journey. Good on you Rozel, try harder! go ahead and cheat harder to those poor victims of yours. Hope karma comes back around soon. gd luck dudes.

Reap what you sow.
haiz haiz... Send email
 
Jun 2, 2016

toh guan rozel

Black shop.... i wonder why mediacorp will cooperate with them and mislead us to shop in the black shop. Why singapore still got this type of shop survivng. its is no different from sim lim square black shop or even worst!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username