Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Secretsales.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Secretsales.com

Faizan111000 Send email
 
Jun 4, 2018

Order not sent two months

Hi,
Please don’t buy anything for them, I have placed ordered and it’s being two month, I have send so many emails but no reply at all. Let me clear it to u that secrete sale connect you with the other supplier which aren’t in uk. They might be in China india or els where, secrete sale just collect money from you n then they don’t care at all. Even if the supplier sends you fake goods or something just don’t send it. You sill be killed for ur refund or chasing up them. Coz they don’t reply.
Thier items are really either fake or being used. If you buy a watch from them let’s suppose Armani, why they can’t give two years Armani wsttenty with it? They says secrete sale warranty 6 months??? Why ur misleading ur customers? It should say company warranty 2 years where every one els is offering.
Plus they put wrong price. ie they put like this. Was 990£ but now 120£. They just lying it wasn’t 990£ watch at all in the market. They do this just to comple n trap the customers. Became full they do fake things too. Somtime to mislead & deceive the customer they put some really low quality n not even brand with high discounted rates to attract customers. But the brand belongs to china with low price but they use to present it as a luxury brand with high tag. N the items will be delivered from india or China or Philippines etc etc
So please be careful buying anything form them.. I would never ever..
regards
Faizan111000 Send email
 
Jun 4, 2018

Don’t buy for them

Hi,
Please don’t buy anything for them, I have placed ordered and it’s being two month, I have send so many emails but no reply at all. Let me clear it to u that secrete sale connect you with the other supplier which aren’t in uk. They might be in China india or els where, secrete sale just collect money from you n then they don’t care at all. Even if the supplier sends you fake goods or something just don’t send it. You sill be killed for ur refund or chasing up them. Coz they don’t reply.
Plus they put wrong price. ie they put like this. Was 990£ but now 120£. They just lying it wasn’t 990£ watch at all in the market. They do this just to comple n trap the customers. Became full they do fake things too. Somtime to mislead & deceive the customer they put some really low quality n not even brand with high discounted rates to attract customers. But the brand belongs to china with low price but they use to present it as a luxury brand with high tag. N the items will be delivered from india or China or Philippines etc etc
So please be careful buying anything form them.. I would never ever..
regards
parkzy48 Send email
 
Jan 24, 2018

Vivienne Westwood watch

Ordered this watch early December as a Christmas gift without realising there was no Christmas refund policy. Requested a return after Christmas day as it was not suitable but not allowed. So requested a return in exchange for a credit in order to use at a later date and continue good customer relations as this watch is still available for sale on this site. Nothing but same standard letter. Rubbish service. Won't be using these again
Tinkerbell 7466 Send email
 
Jan 7, 2018

Waiting on refund for not original Gucci Bag

The bag was sent back next day delivery they signef for it on Friday the 22cnd Received the one an only email on the 1st saying time was running out for returning !!! So have sent 9 emails not one response back So I called on Friday 5th finally got through wish I gad got her name She informed me an evoucher was on my account for £625 news to me was never informed and no way will I accept that it’s refund method of payment the bag was not even taken out if plastic she said she would amend the voucher and give me a refund still waiting my patience is so running out here Hiw can they issue an evoucher without informing me first Why are they not giving me my refund and ignoring all emails
saundradivers Send email
 
Dec 27, 2017

jacket

I returned a jacket on the 27th oct and still no refund I have called customer services 2 e mails customer services there are no help what so ever I will be contacting trading standards
saundradivers Send email
 
Dec 27, 2017

jacket

I returned a jacket a jacket on the 27th oct 2017 I have already called reguarding this item and was told that that they would contact the department and I would get my refund that was 3 weeks ago this has happened to before for a pair of shoes and I never got the refund if I don't get my money back I will be contacting trading standard Saundra divers
J Bull Send email
 
Jul 13, 2017

fake prada bag

I ordered a prada bag, paid £1300 and received it eventually after various mis promises on delievery date. The colour on the handles has now come off (around 1 month later) and shows white leather underneath. I took the bag ro prada. initial inspection suggests the bag has been resprayed before befing sold to me!! Clearly it is not as described. Also accrording to Prada they have never sold that type of bag for the price secretsales quoted as retail price. Do not buy from secretsales. I am awaiting a response but understand i am entitled to a full refund and will report them to trading standards.
Nhung Nguyen Send email
 
Jun 10, 2017

Pending orders for months

I have made order with Secretsales a long time ago. Before it was okay that I even got loyal treat for free delivery. Then they cut it down which made me unhappy.

But more disappointed than that, I made 6-7 orders and they are still pending at the moment. No reply from customer service either through phone or email. Dispatch date for some orders was over, and 2 months already I still receive nothing. What wrong with them or they are trying to steal money of customer.

Check online and many cases are same like me currently. Anyone should do anything with Secretsales, how can they treat customers that way.
CLAIRE8468 Send email
 
Jun 7, 2017

customer service

ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THE GIRL THAT I HAVE JUST SPOKEN WITH, SERIOUOSLY BAD ATTITUDE, I SHAN'T BE BUYING FROM THIS WESBISTE AGAIN.
clare.smailes@gmail.com Send email
 
May 14, 2017

Returns

Trying to return an item and obtain a RAN number. Unable to obtain on website kept emailing Customer Services - did not understand the problem and kept sending useless replies stating I had already downloaded the RAN - which I hadn't. As a result of of all this I will not shop on this website again
DiscerningShopper Send email
 
Apr 13, 2017

Secret Sales

Been waiting over 3 weeks for a Refund

I bought a bag, which was not as described on the website.

I returned it immediately on 23rd March 2017 and requested a refund. I have telephoned twice and have been told that they have just changed their warehouse and there is a backlog of returns.

There must be a lot of very unhappy customers if they cannot sort out their returns within 3 weeks.
Anisa sirah Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

Secretsales messing me abour

I have ordered 3 things from secretsales and I didn't receive it on time they messed me about and said it will arrive soon! But it never got to me! The status said it was still In processing of being dispatched and then it was on its way and then suddenly it changed! And it was difficult to understanding I have rang secretsales several times and I have contacted them via phone and they have not respond to me to make it clear weather what's happened they sent me the same automated messages! I even asked for a refund and they never gave me my refund till after a month I went to small claims and suddenly I get my items when I clearly didn't want them anymore!!!!! they messed me about for months!!!!! And I didn't even need the items anymore because it was meant to be a gift for someone! They just refunded my delivery cause I asked for it ages ago! And they didn't even refund the money I asked for before they arrived!
Anisa sirah Send email
 
Apr 2, 2017

Not receiving my item until after 4 months

I have ordered 3 things from secretsales and I didn't receive it on time they messed me about and said it will arrive soon! But it never got to me! The status said it was still In processing of being dispatched and then it was on its way and then suddenly it changed! And it was difficult to understanding I have rang secretsales several times and I have contacted them via phone and they have not respond to me to make it clear weather what's happened they sent me the same automated messages! I even asked for a refund and they never gave me my refund till after a month I went to small claims and suddenly I get my items when I clearly didn't want them anymore!!!!! they messed me about for months!!!!! And I didn't even need the items anymore because it was meant to be a gift for someone!
Vittoria_Dani Send email
 
Jan 9, 2017

No Refund

I purchased a pair of true religion jeans 25th december the cancelled at same time, read on their website that they would not return to work till second or third of january, since the third, I have sent several emaisl and tried to call so many times, got no reply to my email or calls. The worse customer service ever,... read more
gabbettlyne Send email
 
Jan 9, 2017

Secret sales

No response to numerous emails and phone messages. I think this is a something that should be looked into this company may not be what it purports to be. Buyer beware please.
gabbettlyne Send email
 
Jan 7, 2017

No response

I have received a broken suitcase with no returns label, I have had no response to phone messages and emails. I will have to contact citizens advice now. Annette Gabbett lyne
vwhitelaw Send email
 
Jan 6, 2017

Must be fake....

Purchased a Michael Kors jet set tote in August 2015, noticed that the handle had started peeling so set about contacting Michael Kors as all of their bags come with a 2 year warranty
Shock to find that secretsales are not an approved reseller and as such Michael Kors believe my bag to be fake
On contacting secretsales they told me they would give me 20% off my next purchase!! Pretty much admitting that it's fake
I don't want a discount I want my £200 back so that I can go and buy the real handbag I thought I had
Not worth it for a £50 saving....
brookew Send email
 
Dec 16, 2016

TOOK MY MONEY AND LOST MY ORDER!!

Absolutely disgusting customer service!
Ordered a Givenchy bag from Secret Sales on the 7th November 2016 and was never updated as to when the bag would be out for delivery. When I made the order I was advised the bag would be with me by 5th December 2016 at the latest! After no order or update I contacted customer service, of which I was informed the courier had lost my bag so they would open an investigation, of which would be sorted and they would keep me updated. Surprise suprise, I was not kept updated! After various emails, tweets and calls to customer service, I was not able to get through to them. Eventually, after hours somebody picked up my call and then I was advised that there was nothing they could do about my item and they would refund my money and this alone could take up to 5 days! Not even bothered about replacing the bag and the fact I’d waited over a month for my item that was actually for a birthday present!
So now I’m a ridiculous amount of money out of pocket and no bag!
Never have I received such a bad customer service from a company, I would not recommend to anyone! To make matters even worse no one would speak to me to deal with my complaint further!
ABSOULTLEY APPALING!
Rahmansa Send email
 
Dec 10, 2016

Poor customer service

I ordered a Armanu watch which came damaged, so I returned the item 6 weeks ago and according to the tracking system the item reached the depo 4 weeks ago. I am still waiting for my refund! After 5 emails and twice sending my proof of postage they still do not believe the item has reached them and still asking me to provide proof of postage. I am sick and tired of the lack of professionalism and care shown to me and complained twice but the response i get is the same two line ' i must provide proof otherwise i cannot get a refund'. Every time i email them its someone new that responses back to me.
The stress and frustration they have caused me will keep me away from any further purchases. They are misleading and do not have an ounce of customer care or support. STAY AWAY.
AngrierBird Send email
 
Nov 24, 2016

No Product No Money

I ordered a bag and a pair of shoes for my wife from Secretsales.com.
As it was her birthday gift, i didnt want it delivered to the house but used a delivery service offered on the Secretsales website called Hermes which allows delivery to a local shop/newsagents registered with Hermes so i selected one close to home.

Almost 2weeks after placing my order, I tracked the product using the link in my confirmation email and was advised that one of these products were in the pickup location.

I rolled up and alas nothing had been received by the shop owner.

I called up Secretsales to see where things were and was told the item was actually still on the way and the status was wrong and they would chase up the delivery company i.e Hermes.

Secretsales did come back and advised with 2days to go to the birthday date that it wouldnt be possible to receive my items on time to which i asked to cancel my order and receive my money bac.

I was told i wouldnt receive my money back until the item returns to their warehouse and they couldnt guarantee when that would be!

Hence, I have been left high and dry with no product and without my money and now it has been 6weeks since ordering and i have nothign still and NO CONTACT FROM SECRETSALES.COM even though i have spoken to their Customer Servcie team.

Shameful service and terrible treatment by this company.

I don't think the level of disdain i have been treated with has been and will ever be at this level.

Still Chasing my OWN money!
Ade Send email
 
Nov 12, 2016

Fake Gucci Soho bag

Ordered a Gucci Soho handbag from this site for my wife. Upon checking the bag was a counterfeit. A number of other customers suffered the same misfortune, the company have been unhelpful so having to use my legal cover with the credit card company in an attempt to obtain a refund. The discount is not worth the risk. Regretting not paying the extra and going to a department store etc. The matter is being reported to the police as fraud.
Sazzer Send email
 
Sep 20, 2016

Secret Sales - fakes, bad service

I have been a customer for a few years now with variable results. I bought a second hand Gucci bag for them for £130 and this turned out to be fake. I got absolutely nowhere with them after complaining. I put it down to experience. I did order a few more items after that. The latest were Ralph Lauren polo shirts which were badly sized (a large was too small for my medium sized husband!) and we were not sure of the quality. We got a refund. However I bought an electronic sensor kitchen bin which after 7 months has broken. The manufacturer has 1 year warranty as standard but I have notified Secret Sales of the faulty item and they have just sent a badly worded email (possibly written by a non native UK speaker) stating that it doesn't have a warranty and as I bought it 7 months ago I cannot have a refund. They also quoted an out of date bit of legislation at me! I think the lesson is buyer beware. Buying from this site is a risk and their customer service is very poor. Also be very careful when buying designer items as they have sold fakes and do not take this matter seriously.
KarenT16 Send email
 
Sep 1, 2016

Customer Service & Undelivered Items

I currently have two orders "lost" in the delivery system. It is probably the fault of the courier (Hermes) but I have been unable to get the matter resolved by SecretSales. One order has been missing 12 days and I have sent 5 emails about the problem. They go unanswered or it takes a week to get back to me. Even then they just say they'll look into it but never do anything. The next call I make will be to get a refund from my credit card provider. It seems to be the only way to get this resolved.
frano28 Send email
 
Jul 28, 2016

Secret Sales - Returned item and stil not had refund

Order No; 2784243

I returned a pair of sunglasses to this comapny as they had sent the wrong size, even though they were signed for they still have not refunded the item and it has been over 5 weeks. They reply when they feel like it and have now resorted to ignoring me altogether. I ring customer sevices and it just states its too busy so ring back and leave message, but nobody rings you back. They are very unprofessional and rude and you feel like you are banging your head aginst a wall. One customer advisor was supposed to speak to the warehouse and ring me back but no joy. Do not order from this company as they are so rude and very frustrating.
KarmaKarma Send email
 
Jul 7, 2016

Possibly fake POON bag

I bought a lovely black Poon bag a few years ago. Was apparently £700 and I bought for a few hundred. Never used and sold on ebay recently. The buyer damaged it and took it for repair to find it wasn't leather. Since all Poon bags are made of leather, I can only assume this is a fake. Now I'm potentially in the position of having unwillingly sold on a fake product. Can some consumer watchdog take up the case of those of us who seem to have been sold fakes? I think there's no point in me getting the thing back, and trying to return it to SS, as from what I read on this forum, the service is diabolical. So I'll have to just learn from the experience and stomach the refund I will have to fork out as well as the loss of the bag. I will never buy on this site again. BEWARE.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TeleCheck - Check denied
    I am beyond pissed! I went to get food and gas only to be...
    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    playing Christmas movies during Christmas in July is...
    Ecco Shoes - Sole totally disintegration
    The soles of Three different pairs of brand new ecco shoes...
    Peak Sails - Sail Built Wrong, no resppnse from Peak
    In January 2017, I ordered a new mainsail for my Dufour 36...
    MIBFA - 6 years unpaid provident fund
    mibf is useless and serious action need to be taken...
    M.I.C.K.Silva - Coca cola lucky winner application form
    COCA-COLA BOTTLING COMPANY ENGLAND Headquarters(Executive...
    Smart Phone - SMART PHONE LOST
    LOST OF MY SMART PHONE NAME- RABINDRA KU...
    Money Network - Unauthorized Disputes
    First off ima start by saying on only 16 I work at fast...
    Samsung UK Promo - samsung officail blog
    This is our Samsung Headquarter Official E-mail ID. For...
    Airtel - Number deactivated or Disconnected
    sim card deactivation Dear sir, My SIM (9894048580)...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TeleCheck - Check denied
    I am beyond pissed! I went to get food and gas only to be...
    Hallmark channel - Christmas movies
    playing Christmas movies during Christmas in July is...
    Ecco Shoes - Sole totally disintegration
    The soles of Three different pairs of brand new ecco shoes...
    Peak Sails - Sail Built Wrong, no resppnse from Peak
    In January 2017, I ordered a new mainsail for my Dufour 36...
    MIBFA - 6 years unpaid provident fund
    mibf is useless and serious action need to be taken...
    M.I.C.K.Silva - Coca cola lucky winner application form
    COCA-COLA BOTTLING COMPANY ENGLAND Headquarters(Executive...
    Smart Phone - SMART PHONE LOST
    LOST OF MY SMART PHONE NAME- RABINDRA KU...
    Money Network - Unauthorized Disputes
    First off ima start by saying on only 16 I work at fast...
    Samsung UK Promo - samsung officail blog
    This is our Samsung Headquarter Official E-mail ID. For...
    Airtel - Number deactivated or Disconnected
    sim card deactivation Dear sir, My SIM (9894048580)...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username