Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Sedgwick CMS

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Sedgwick CMS

jerseygurl Send email
 
Jan 13, 2018

Inept & Snippy

I had the displeasure of my case being involuntarily transferred due to my employer switched their disability management services to Sedgwick. Prior to the switch, was approved for STD, but however was seeking an extension for two additional weeks coupled with having a flexible work arrangement upon my return. The case manager appointed to me from Sedgwick Bianca, is not at all compassionate and came off as indifferent plus quite rude. Since I was seeking an extension, my therapist sent the required paperwork, but via phone call was asked by Bianca (case manager) to provide another set of information (e.g. medical doctor contact info) so she can remit to the nurse reviewing my case. As explained to that case manager who presence irked me, I informed her my medical doctor is on Maternity Leave but a nurse will be able to assist. Called the case manager back and of course she is either away from her desk or absent, but told her via VM that my doctor nurse (included the name of the nurse) will be able to discuss my ailment in great detail and also gave the contact info again. What irks me about this company is that the nurse nor the case manager, do not perform their due diligence in its entirety. And solely abuse their discretion by not following up with the disabled medical doctor in order to gain insight into their ailment. Because my doctor was not available and they did not follow up with my doctor counterpart or nurse, I was denied. It is disheartening that I came to know of my denial by calling the so called case manager who claimed she was out sick for a week. Now I am quite sure, she has an counterpart that is assigned to act in the capacity whenever she is absent. As one of her "counterparts" contacted me once to keep me abreast of my case. Because of their lack of client service as it relates to the denial, I missed two weeks that are perceived as unpaid. If that inept case manager would have informed whomever is assigned her workload that my extension was denied and I was subsequently informed of the denial, this knowledge would have provided time to report back to work so that a pay will not be missed. In addition, my therapist recommended an flexible work arrangement, and guess what that young girl (case manager) did not review the accommodation with my employers.. The letter from my therapist was sent two weeks ago. I'm quite irate with my employer as they've placed all of us subsumed under this company for disability into a damper by switching to an inept company to handle their disability just so that they'll save some coins. They perhaps are aware this company deny more people than they extend an approval, no matter if your medical/mental is substantiated. No wonder why my employers chose them, because they'll save company coins with their unjust practices.. Now, we're left with unconcerned and rude people who is just there for a paycheck themselves. Note, they talk to you as if you're on their payroll, when in fact our employers are the ones that pay them for a service and if it wasn't for us having these "issues" they (the nurse, the case manager, project manager, etc.) wouldn't have coins to rub together.. Also, I escalated my concerns to my case manager superior and of course she has failed to return my call as of late..

Just inept individuals who abuse their power by performing half ass services so you can become denied as that is their intent...
Carolinag661 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2018

Mileage rembursement

The worst adjuster i have is Lourdes William she is a liar n doesn't want to reimburse me for a trip I made out to Murrieta Ca she has lied say she paid me when she hasn't n then I fax her my mileage n she takes months to pay me I am at the point were I am about to loose my house n car because she lies about everything she acts like the company is her property can't stand this lady we have been bumping heads since the start which is 3 yrs ago I need another adjuster cause this lady is giving me a hard time don't know where or who to report her to but I am seriously tired of dealing with her she don't even answer my attorneys calls or faxes or sends prove when asked for she is a total mess!!!
ahartelt48 Send email
 
Dec 30, 2017

not approving time out

my husband rob told sedgewick on 12/13 he was going to be out on disability from 12/13 to 1/22/18. They said ok they assign a case manager this bitch adriana. they made on two attempt to contact the doctor for approval. and my husband never got paid so we can't pay our rent and we are loosing our home because this bitch ass company. my husband had thyroid cancer surgery he has to have high dosage of thyroid treatment and these ### won;t approve hos pay. I have file a complaint with attorney and join a law suite against sedgewick, cause they have done this to many people
JLSN Send email
 
Dec 29, 2017

Sedgwick and Short term Disability

My spouse's employer switched to Sedgwick for the company's Short Term Disability plans. The company has the employee pay a portion of Sedgwicks fee out of the employees pay checks. So far the company is finding all the employees who have filed their short term claims have been denied. The company is frustrated and the employees are frustrated. In our case the following has happened:

My spouse was denied his short term disability. His company is investigating Sedgwick but that doesn't help with the fact my spouse pays these jerks out of his pay check.

Yesterday, December 27th they stated the claim appeal was on hold and then this morning they called and stated the Dr. was reviewing the claim. They would be finished with the claim February 18th. WHAT THE HECK! A monkey could tell there were medical issues after the procedure. He went to the ER! I had to take time off work for this.

Anyway, Here is the information: Below is a letter we were getting ready to send Sedgwick.

I Robert have been working or should I say “attempting to work” with Jamie concerning my Temporary Disability Claim. I am appealing Jamie’s decision for claim #XXXXXXXX. Jamie’s decision was based on inadequate understanding of the file and its full contents. The dates she quoted, on the phone message of denial, I received on December 12, 2017, were incorrect.

I have issues with Kidney Stones of which during the dates of November 3rd to November the 28th I had to take medical leave from work to address.

1. November 7, 2017 (Tuesday) - Lithotripsy (removal of Kidney stones in the left Kidney) – Dr. Zorbel

2. November 8, 2017 - Not doing well knew something was wrong.

3. November 9, 2017 (Thursday) - Went to Emergency Room – Diagnosed with blood clots in superficial veins and mastitis. However the notes in the chart were stating cellulitis and lymphangitis. Which is not what the doctor stated in the ER. My wife was witness. Follow up was to be in 6 weeks. See page 3 of 6 on the Tri – State’s ER department note for November 9, 2017. Further information continues to page 6.

4. November 13, 2017 (Monday) – Returned to Emergency Room - Still having issues and a lot of pain in the left arm. Was told to increase fluids and rest. Wear warm packs 4-6 times a day for the next few days and keep arm elevated as much as possible. Which I am not able to do at work as I have a physical job. I was told to see my doctor in 2-3 days. See pages 4 -5 on Tri-State’s ER Department Note for November 13, 2017.

5. Tried to make an appointment with Primary Care physician but could not get an appointment until November 28, 2017.

6. November 28, 2017 (Tuesday) – Finally saw Primary Care physician – Tamera Bruns

7. My schedule is Monday thru Thursday. My appointment with Dr. Bruns was on a Tuesday. I had to wait for a clearance note from Dr. Bruns to return to work per Vista Outdoors requirements. The return to work note was received on Thursday - November 30, 2017. Dr. Bruns stated I could return on the 29, which is a little difficult since I did not get the Dr. note to return to work until November 30, 2017 (Friday). I returned to work the Following Monday December 4, 2017. Which was the first day after I received the return to work notification. The date issue has been corrected as far as we know. Dr. Bruns wrote the letter on the 29th but meant to say he could return to work on the 30th. Which in his case meant the Following Monday since he works M-Thurs and the 30th was a Friday. Dr. Bruns office stated last week the date was corrected to say the correct date.

With all the information provided, I should have definite claim approval for the dates of November 7, 2017 thru December 3, 2017 without any question. The Medical notes from the medical providers have all this information in the copies provided. I have attached copies of all the information with this letter.

We are now getting a lawyer to help us out for the 1 lousy month of disability they owe us. This comes out of my spouses employers pocket not Sedgwicks. They act like it is their money.

Personally, I would like to see a class action against Sedgwick and their dishonest practices. We are not the only people who are treated horribly by this company. Something needs to be done to protect consumers from predatory and harassment practices of Sedgwick. My spouses' company was on the phone with Sedgwick last week and were lied to also. We need a movement to protect those who need to use this service. Some people are being evicted from their homes, lights are being turned off, and children are going hungry. GREED is what it is all about.

LOOKING FOR A LAWYER WHO WILL FILE A CLASS ACTION AGAINST SEDGWICK......
mynorpco141@gmail.com Send email
 
Dec 12, 2017

Denied a on going claim

The Doctor that treat's me has been giving me medications that I been receiving for way over ten years, for injuries received while working court ordered, now they have decided to stop approving it , I been on this medications for a long time and cannot afford it out pocket I need this medications , if I don't have them I can get sick, .
Gloria Gysbertsen Send email
 
Dec 11, 2017

Denies 6 months of sick time

I worked at JFK Medical Center Atlantis Fl. for 28 years. I had cervical and back issues. I was out 7 months of work. I was denied 6 months of benefits because of Sedgwick. My name is Gloria Gysbertsen 800 Snow Queen Drive Chuluota Fl. 32766. ph no is 561-358-0006. Sedgwick has all the information. And so do I. I am asking Sedgwick to pay me for the 6 months of full time of my money
Plus the money I borrowed to sustain time of 7 months that I could not work. I am asking $250,000.00 in damages. If not I will go
to court obtain an attorney etc.
Gloria Gysbertsen RN
was employed at
JFK MEdical Center
5300 S. Congress Ave.
Atlantis Fl.
HCA
gloriagysbertsen@gmail.com
Me6550 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2017

Sedwick *Denied short term disability

I have never had to deal with such an incompetent company as Sedwick. I had a hip replacement on the 21st of November. Leading up to this surgery I was unable to walk and was put on restrictive duty, sit down only. I am a Dialysis nurse so there wasn’t any work I could do sitting at a desk. We found odd and end jobs for a week, then I was off until my surgery. (November 10-21).
Sedwick is denying my claim because I wasn’t able to prove during that week Why I couldn’t work? They got all the medical forms from the Dr. with my restrictions and they said it had to show some form of medical procedure being done x-rays, MRI during that week up to my surgery. It didn’t matter I had the X-rays and MRI done before to determine I had to have surgery. Or that I couldnt walk and was put on restriction by the Dr in the first place.
Not to mention I had to call everyday to make sure they were getting their paperwork and ask what it is they specifically needed. Every time I asked it was a different answer. No one EVER called me back until I asked for a supervisor which he wasn’t in the office either. Do these people even work? Every time I called I was told my case worker wasnt available and I couldn’t leave a message. But I could email her and she can get back within 48 hours. They said the nurse reviewed my claim and was denied because they didn’t have anything from the Dr to support my claim. That is hogwash. I faxed the reports and we watched my Dr office also fax the reports. I have been off works since November 10th and have not revived a check at all today is December 6th.
Kbmsmith0330 Send email
 
Nov 29, 2017

Sedwick

I am seeing a lot of the same complaints on here that I am experiencing. I have to have a hysterectomy due to an enlarged uterus, a cyst the size of an apple on my ovarys which keeps me in constant pain. My doctors office has faxed medical records multiple times and I am still be told they haven’t been received. My doctors office is at its whits end. I am at my whits end. I have never spoke directly to my “case manager” but was denied due to lack of medical evidence based on what they have received. The only thing they hadnt received was the scheduled surgery date Becuase labs were still being done. I don’t understand how if this is a regular business practice they are allowed to do this to familys. To people. You’d think someone somewhere in that company would have a conscience. It’s sad sick people have to fight just to receive benefits they are already entitled to.
QME Doctor Send email
 
Nov 24, 2017

Sedgwick also screwing over doctors.

I see this blog mostly has applicants/injured workers; however, be aware that Sedgwick also is screwing over doctors. For over 5 years now I have been a QME and Sedgwick is the only company that continues to game time over time regarding payment.

A report is always sent with a HCFA1500 billing form and W9. Every time we have sent in a report, the adjusters always pretend they have never received the billing. Because of this , we have been sending all report packages registered US mail. More recently, we are taking videos of our packages, with a copy of the day's newspaper as reference for date, because the adjusters still continue to pretend they never received anything.

After the adjuster plays stupid, the billing is then sent to them a 2nd time, registered return mail, fax, and email if the adjuster bothers to give us their email address. By the way, adjusters at Sedgwick appear to take so much time off, because we always receive auto-email responses stating their on vacation or out of the office for close to a month or more for some reason or another. This restarts their 45 day clock to pay, or so they say.

After the next 45 days [or more], they pretend you never sent over the W9. This restarts their clock another 45 days according to Sedgwick. By this time, the QME is able to charge penalty and interest, but they'll never pay it - They just keep restarting their clock, which according to the DWC directly, this is not appropriate.

Usually after the third 45 days period, you NOW get paid.

If you still haven't gotten paid Sedgwick is going to pretend you have erroneous information on your W9; the same W9 that you have sent out to other insurance companies without any problems. The QME now has to contact the IRS to get proof of their TIN or SSN. This apparently gives them an infinite amount of time to screw over the doctor, especially if the doctor owns their own company.

If the doctor has not been paid by November each year, then Sedgwick sends out a "B Notice" indicating they're not going to pay you and that whatever they owe you will go into withholding. This prompts the QME to contact the IRS again, and the State to retrieve articles of incorporation, proof of social security, proof of state business, etc.

One thing is clear, Sedgwick is not interested in appropriately paying for anything.

As a side note, I once participated in a WC training for CEU credit. The organization in charge of the training erroneously placed me in the adjusters section of the room unbeknownst to the adjusters, so naturally, they thought I was an adjuster. That was the most interesting day, as the adjusters were sharing new and interesting ways to "screw over" doctors and applicants. They very much validated everything I wrote above. If you ever get a chance to be around an adjuster group, stand by and just listen to them.
Ajaxtalk Send email
 
Nov 24, 2017

My life time Disability Claim

Verizion was self insured now Sedgwick took the claims they just don't answer or pay prescriptions I ve been living on for 15 years , For get the mileage claims they do see any thing don't hear anything.

One big lighting bolt should hit this place and their corrupt employees, If they cand follow the state mandate then let the lord strike them all down Amen, Barry Tramantano Come get me Sedwick.
NicGen Send email
 
Nov 21, 2017

Constant nurse review / lack of job knowledge with Sedgwick!

I have had an ongoing short term disability claim with Sedgwick since August. I had a herniated disc at L5 S1 which was just surgically repaired Friday.
It has been a constant battle with Sedgwick , from them not “receiving “ medical docs to clearly NOT READING THEM. As recently as today my case worker told me that I was being sent to another RN review because pain is subjective, and no where in my Drs office notes did it state that I was having surgery.
So, call out to the Dr, question 12 on the paperwork started very clearly that I was to have surgery on Nov 17th and the type of surgery was listed. Do these case managers even read what they are sent?!? I have had to fight for every paycheck (which is 3 ) since I have been out of work, and they are now again holding onto 5 weeks of pay that I am entitled to. I should not have to be worrying about all of this while trying to recover from a major surgery on my back. This company is horrendous to deal with and will look for any excuse to delay paying you what is owed. I cannot believe the amount of time I have had to invest in trying to get paid while I am at the same time trying to get better, it’s absolutely unacceptable.
Wampler50 Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Denied instrumented leave

I have been trying to get my leave approved since April. First of all they sent it to wrong Dr with wrong claim number. I called over and over never got it straight. Then I printed the papers wrote the number on it, Dr called said she faxed it . Of course they said they never received them. So then I watched the Dr fax them. Again they said they never received them. Well finally a couple of weeks ago they received them the man said everything look good. Well obviously it wasn't cause now they said a couple of paragraph weren't filled out. They said to have the Dr call. I just got off the phone after being told I haven't worked enough hours to get intermented leave. I had found out in April I have neroupathy from an accident which they denied to, I have my good days and my bad days can't pick either one. This is so wrong. I told the lady what do I have to do lose a leg to get it.
Cherreccee Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Denied short term disability

I had uterine fibroid embolization for fibroids in October 2016 denied short term disability because I was told I didn't choose it correctly for that year. Moving on to September 2017 I had to have the same procedure done again this time for adenomyosis. I applied for my short term disability again this time I'm told that even though I chose properly this time it's a pre-existing condition. So I file an appeal after which I'm told they have till the 30th of November for them to make a decision. So I reapply for it again in October because now I have to have a hysterectomy . The claims administrator says my phone is busy every time they call. But my Obgyn called personally to speak with them. My hysterectomy was on the 12th of October. When my Dr office called on or about the 20th they told them I didn't qualify for it. Mind you now they haven't told me anything. So today 11-14-17. I received an email saying I was denied. Worse company ever.
Genesee Don Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Sedgwick took me to Hearing and lawyer and didn't know why!

So stupid it's funny!
I had registered several complaints with the WCB against SEDGWICK including Fraud and giving our incorrect info. for IME's they sent me to.
Hearing was for 3 specific items, 1st two were for them and last one for me.
Their lawyer starts with I don't know why were here!?
I said the first two things are you, the third is me and then I have a list of stuff!
Biggest item was a check that never came back in 08-2016 and was replaced was late and I get a LATE FEE!
With proof I got from Sedgwick I WON!
I get the 20% late fee PLUS they have to pay $50.00 to the court! HA HA HA!
They should've paid me right away!
Done for now!
Ggfdh Send email
 
Nov 8, 2017

Disability

I see so many complaints stating “I was told I had three days to turn in medical” people don’t read their approval letters. Had you read your approval letter, it clearly gives you the next steps. More often than not, claims are denied by employees not reading their paperwork. It’s also not Sedgwicks responsibility to tell you to file to state disability. It’s your claim and your responsibility to follow up with the doctors to make sure medical is turned in timely. Don’t rely on your examiner to do your job. A md not staying employee can be off work for 30 days is subjective medical rather than objective. Read your paperwork and follow the instructions. I guarantee your experience with Sedgwick will be much more pleasant.
jediramsfan Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

sedgwick period

Sedgwick is the most UN-PROFESSIONAL insurance company I've EVER dealt with. They send your paperwork purposely late do deny your claim and then when you do send it back with enough time, they say "they haven't received the fax" even though your DR's office has sent it multiple times. So then after YOU spend countless time being the middle-person when it's a Sedgwick / Dr's office ISSUE, Sedgwick says to send it to a different fax number... oh and BTW I was told that SEDGWICK EMPLOYEES DO NOT MAKE OUTBOUND phone CALLS! SMH, UN BELIEVABLE! 100% Un-Professional !
jediramsfan Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

never receiving faxes

Sedgwick is the most UN-PROFESSIONAL insurance company I've EVER dealt with. They send your paperwork purposely late do deny your claim and then when you do send it back with enough time, they say "they haven't received the fax" even though your DR's office has sent it multiple times. So then after YOU spend countless time being the middle-person when it's a Sedgwick / Dr's office ISSUE, Sedgwick says to send it to a different fax number... oh and BTW I was told that SEDGWICK EMPLOYEES DO NOT MAKE OUTBOUND phone CALLS! SMH, UN BELIEVABLE! 100% Un-Professional !
Thompson123 Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

Denied my claim

Got hit and run over by a car...sedgwick refused to approve my short term disability. Had broken femur hip ankle nose and spinal injuries....they said my doctors notes from 3 different doctors were not sufficient enough to be out of work. These people are wicked
Anakalia27 Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

Sedgwick. THE WORST

I cannot tell you how horrible this company is! I injured my foot, broke my 5th metatarsal bone in my right foot , because of this injury I was unable to perform my job since it is nothing but a standing job with no sitting. I had no choice but to file medical leave and file short term disability. After going to urgent care, seeing my primary doctor and then getting a referral to the podiatrist, I was told I would have to be off my foot for 12 weeks or more, normally this injury takes 5 months to heal, I was non weight bearing in an air cast and on crutches, unable to drive as well. It's been one month, I've had all the proper paper work sent in, the claim was approved, however, my doctor was keeping me out until November to see if my bone was healing, Sedgwick decided they were only going to give me til October 22nd.....um WHAT? So flash forward to now, I have to now release my office visit with my podiatrist to them for review, bc my next appointment wont be until November and they need to approve more time off. I'm not only tired of calling this place every day, but I'm furious that my claims examiner was never around! I talked to so many rude and incompetent people in the span of a month and 2 weeks. It's been over 1 month and a week now and I have not received any payments for my short term disability, One idiot told me I needed to call my payroll department, I called them and they laughed saying sedgwick is responsible for that. So Sedgwick lies about your checks? Yep I just caught them in a huge lie just to get me off the phone. Another guy had no idea what I was talking about and when I finally got a hold of my claims specialist, He told me I had to apply for State Disability.....okay so get this I was approved for short term which is provided by my employer...but Sedgwick failed to tell me that I had to also apply for state disability 1 month and a week into my medical leave. I have bills piling up, and no help from these people....I'm not only furious but I'm livid that a company cant even give you a straight answer, oh and they are huge liars! Who knows if they will approve my extended leave but my doctor has me on strict non weight bearing, and if they deny my upcoming claim then I will sue them.
Anakalia27 Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

Sedgwick Short Term Disability THE WORST!

I cannot tell you how horrible this company is! I injured my foot, broke my 5th metatarsal bone in my right foot , because of this injury I was unable to perform my job since it is nothing but a standing job with no sitting. I had no choice but to file medical leave and file short term disability. After going to urgent care, seeing my primary doctor and then getting a referral to the podiatrist, I was told I would have to be off my foot for 12 weeks or more, normally this injury takes 5 months to heal, I was non weight bearing in an air cast and on crutches, unable to drive as well. It's been one month, I've had all the proper paper work sent in, the claim was approved, however, my doctor was keeping me out until November to see if my bone was healing, Sedgwick decided they were only going to give me til October 22nd.....um WHAT? So flash forward to now, I have to now release my office visit with my podiatrist to them for review, bc my next appointment wont be until November and they need to approve more time off. I'm not only tired of calling this place every day, but I'm furious that my claims examiner was never around! I talked to so many rude and incompetent people in the span of a month and 2 weeks. It's been over 1 month and a week now and I have not received any payments for my short term disability, One idiot told me I needed to call my payroll department, I called them and they laughed saying sedgwick is responsible for that. So Sedgwick lies about your checks? Yep I just caught them in a huge lie just to get me off the phone. Another guy had no idea what I was talking about and when I finally got a hold of my claims specialist, He told me I had to apply for State Disability.....okay so get this I was approved for short term which is provided by my employer...but Sedgwick failed to tell me that I had to also apply for state disability 1 month and a week into my medical leave. I have bills piling up, and no help from these people....I'm not only furious but I'm livid that a company cant even give you a straight answer, oh and they are huge liars! Who knows if they will approve my extended leave but my doctor has me on strict non weight bearing, and if they deny my upcoming claim then I will sue them.
upsetace Send email
 
Sep 10, 2017

Ignored Workers Comp

I had dealt with a scapular pain for the past two years and wasn't sure what was causing it. I went to countless specialists and had MRI's, Injection MRI's, Nerve Testing, CT Scans, and X-Rays done before finally being told I had Thorasic Outlet syndrome from carrying heavy objects on my shoulder at work. So I filed a workers comp claim, the company I work for uses Sedgwick. I received the initial WC comp rep call that same day, and the Short Term Disability rep call a day of two later. I thought wow this is great, they are on top of it. Come to find out I was 100% wrong. For two weeks after my surgery I called the WC comp rep to set yo the 3rd party medical evaluation to proceed with my claim, never got a call back. They just sorta ignored my claim. My Short Term Disability rep has been a huge pain. I've had countless letters from the surgeon sent explaining I'm to be off of work until October 1st. She has ignored that and stated I am only approved for 6 weeks unless she gets evidence proving I need to be off until October 1st. She said just because a doctor says you have to be off for a certain time doesn't mean we have to pay you for that. I said do you think I wanted to have my rib removed? I had to and now I'm trying to recover and instead I'm stressing about trying to have busy surgeons give you everything known to man. I have an attorney for the WC case, but could be pursuing another attorney in the same office to handle this piece of work.
hkru Send email
 
Sep 4, 2017

Sedgwick

Many unethical and bad faith practices including multiple HIPAA violations, including someone else's medical information in with mine to prompt surgeon refusal, even after notifications. Does anyone have an attorney willing to take a class action lawsuit in the state of CA?
casmiley1000 Send email
 
Sep 2, 2017

Denial of claim

I was given notice three days ago that if I didn't provide the right paperwork that I wouldn't receive my last to weeks pay. My primary doctor sent in all paperwork and extended my time off for another month. I 've been busting ass for the last three days to get it into them. I've spent the last two days talking with my doctors, they insured they sent it back. Well today I called them back for the third time, and yes they confirmed they finally got everything they needed. But it was after the cut off. So now they go off to there 3 day weekend, and in the end results I don't get paid. So since I have auto deposits, and auto pay I will be overdrawn in my bank, and I will be faced with 200.00 to 300.00 in overdraft charges because of there lack of effort in contacting me. SUE SUE SIE
Hellmart Send email
 
Sep 1, 2017

Sedgwick

I have used Sedgwick several times and they never payed me at all . I have my Dr. Wright a to that I have a long term vertigo.. they said that . I have to go back to Walmart but there is no job.there. been with the company with Walmart. For22 years.they are very nasty to talk to.it's about Sedgwick that's Walmart have
Fedupwithsedgewick Send email
 
Sep 1, 2017

Fired after injury

Last August ( 2016) after being on light duty for an injury sustained at work in the DC in Apple Valley, I was fired after doctor released me. In July I was at work and we have conveyor belts on the first and second floors. A forty pound box fell from above me and I caught it and it injured my ribs. I was put off work for six weeks and then returned for light duty while I recouped and went to PT. When the doctor finally released me to return to full duty, I was fired. They said the days I took off to see my doctor and do PT were used against my absences and so I was at the step where I could be fire. I received no warning of this and recently found out that all visits for doctor and treatments are to be done on company time. And I received no settlement. By law, I am to receive 5k for job loss and 6k for retraining. I never receive and it's by law that an employee who can't work gets this. To make matters worse, when I tried to return to work my badge would not work and when I finally got to speak to my supervisor, he told me that I shouldn't have caught the box!! But we are told to take care of the merchandise. They were pissed off because I filed with work comp which made OSHA have to come out and look at the situation. I am in contact with an attorney as I didn't know my rights when they fired me. Don't let them tell you that if you are injured they can use the days you take to do treatment or see your doctor against your attendance. They can't. I was told it was because of my attendance I was fired, but they failed to remove the days (hours) that I missed from my attendance. I'm going after them for wrongful termination and for not giving me my settlement regarding my on the job injury. This is an awful place to deal with mostly due to Sedgewick. Terrible for injured workers.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Clark Shoes - Color rubbing off
    In October 2017 I purchased a brown pair of Clark shoes...
    Hallmark channel - Emma Fielding
    I was looking forward to this mystery series, but at 22...
    Celcom - Celcom 4G Noob
    Dah la beli phone mahal sbb nk 4G, pastu beli plak data...
    Walgreens - non-existant customer serv
    Because of my insurance thru Community Hospital, I am...
    Mawaqif - Human sentiment
    Today at 704 I went to get a little boy of 6 from...
    POS LAJU - Barang rosak
    Barang rosak Badan reel panving calar Dah letak fragile...
    OPPO - Mobile lost
    Yesterday I lost my mobile in local bus at sitabardi...
    airlines - Dissatisfaction and poor service
    Ref: K53K6L Teoh Hsin Jou, a young traveler, She...
    Peak Sails - No product delivered
    As I read the reviews I find myself with more frustration....
    Truworths Head Office - teresa greenwell
    If you are in need of a hacker to know who and who your...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Clark Shoes - Color rubbing off
    In October 2017 I purchased a brown pair of Clark shoes...
    Hallmark channel - Emma Fielding
    I was looking forward to this mystery series, but at 22...
    Celcom - Celcom 4G Noob
    Dah la beli phone mahal sbb nk 4G, pastu beli plak data...
    Walgreens - non-existant customer serv
    Because of my insurance thru Community Hospital, I am...
    Mawaqif - Human sentiment
    Today at 704 I went to get a little boy of 6 from...
    POS LAJU - Barang rosak
    Barang rosak Badan reel panving calar Dah letak fragile...
    OPPO - Mobile lost
    Yesterday I lost my mobile in local bus at sitabardi...
    airlines - Dissatisfaction and poor service
    Ref: K53K6L Teoh Hsin Jou, a young traveler, She...
    Peak Sails - No product delivered
    As I read the reviews I find myself with more frustration....
    Truworths Head Office - teresa greenwell
    If you are in need of a hacker to know who and who your...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username