Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Sedgwick CMS

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Sedgwick CMS

Wampler50 Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Denied instrumented leave

I have been trying to get my leave approved since April. First of all they sent it to wrong Dr with wrong claim number. I called over and over never got it straight. Then I printed the papers wrote the number on it, Dr called said she faxed it . Of course they said they never received them. So then I watched the Dr fax them. Again they said they never received them. Well finally a couple of weeks ago they received them the man said everything look good. Well obviously it wasn't cause now they said a couple of paragraph weren't filled out. They said to have the Dr call. I just got off the phone after being told I haven't worked enough hours to get intermented leave. I had found out in April I have neroupathy from an accident which they denied to, I have my good days and my bad days can't pick either one. This is so wrong. I told the lady what do I have to do lose a leg to get it.
Cherreccee Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Denied short term disability

I had uterine fibroid embolization for fibroids in October 2016 denied short term disability because I was told I didn't choose it correctly for that year. Moving on to September 2017 I had to have the same procedure done again this time for adenomyosis. I applied for my short term disability again this time I'm told that even though I chose properly this time it's a pre-existing condition. So I file an appeal after which I'm told they have till the 30th of November for them to make a decision. So I reapply for it again in October because now I have to have a hysterectomy . The claims administrator says my phone is busy every time they call. But my Obgyn called personally to speak with them. My hysterectomy was on the 12th of October. When my Dr office called on or about the 20th they told them I didn't qualify for it. Mind you now they haven't told me anything. So today 11-14-17. I received an email saying I was denied. Worse company ever.
Genesee Don Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Sedgwick took me to Hearing and lawyer and didn't know why!

So stupid it's funny!
I had registered several complaints with the WCB against SEDGWICK including Fraud and giving our incorrect info. for IME's they sent me to.
Hearing was for 3 specific items, 1st two were for them and last one for me.
Their lawyer starts with I don't know why were here!?
I said the first two things are you, the third is me and then I have a list of stuff!
Biggest item was a check that never came back in 08-2016 and was replaced was late and I get a LATE FEE!
With proof I got from Sedgwick I WON!
I get the 20% late fee PLUS they have to pay $50.00 to the court! HA HA HA!
They should've paid me right away!
Done for now!
Ggfdh Send email
 
Nov 8, 2017

Disability

I see so many complaints stating “I was told I had three days to turn in medical” people don’t read their approval letters. Had you read your approval letter, it clearly gives you the next steps. More often than not, claims are denied by employees not reading their paperwork. It’s also not Sedgwicks responsibility to tell you to file to state disability. It’s your claim and your responsibility to follow up with the doctors to make sure medical is turned in timely. Don’t rely on your examiner to do your job. A md not staying employee can be off work for 30 days is subjective medical rather than objective. Read your paperwork and follow the instructions. I guarantee your experience with Sedgwick will be much more pleasant.
jediramsfan Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

sedgwick period

Sedgwick is the most UN-PROFESSIONAL insurance company I've EVER dealt with. They send your paperwork purposely late do deny your claim and then when you do send it back with enough time, they say "they haven't received the fax" even though your DR's office has sent it multiple times. So then after YOU spend countless time being the middle-person when it's a Sedgwick / Dr's office ISSUE, Sedgwick says to send it to a different fax number... oh and BTW I was told that SEDGWICK EMPLOYEES DO NOT MAKE OUTBOUND phone CALLS! SMH, UN BELIEVABLE! 100% Un-Professional !
jediramsfan Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

never receiving faxes

Sedgwick is the most UN-PROFESSIONAL insurance company I've EVER dealt with. They send your paperwork purposely late do deny your claim and then when you do send it back with enough time, they say "they haven't received the fax" even though your DR's office has sent it multiple times. So then after YOU spend countless time being the middle-person when it's a Sedgwick / Dr's office ISSUE, Sedgwick says to send it to a different fax number... oh and BTW I was told that SEDGWICK EMPLOYEES DO NOT MAKE OUTBOUND phone CALLS! SMH, UN BELIEVABLE! 100% Un-Professional !
Thompson123 Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

Denied my claim

Got hit and run over by a car...sedgwick refused to approve my short term disability. Had broken femur hip ankle nose and spinal injuries....they said my doctors notes from 3 different doctors were not sufficient enough to be out of work. These people are wicked
Anakalia27 Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

Sedgwick. THE WORST

I cannot tell you how horrible this company is! I injured my foot, broke my 5th metatarsal bone in my right foot , because of this injury I was unable to perform my job since it is nothing but a standing job with no sitting. I had no choice but to file medical leave and file short term disability. After going to urgent care, seeing my primary doctor and then getting a referral to the podiatrist, I was told I would have to be off my foot for 12 weeks or more, normally this injury takes 5 months to heal, I was non weight bearing in an air cast and on crutches, unable to drive as well. It's been one month, I've had all the proper paper work sent in, the claim was approved, however, my doctor was keeping me out until November to see if my bone was healing, Sedgwick decided they were only going to give me til October 22nd.....um WHAT? So flash forward to now, I have to now release my office visit with my podiatrist to them for review, bc my next appointment wont be until November and they need to approve more time off. I'm not only tired of calling this place every day, but I'm furious that my claims examiner was never around! I talked to so many rude and incompetent people in the span of a month and 2 weeks. It's been over 1 month and a week now and I have not received any payments for my short term disability, One idiot told me I needed to call my payroll department, I called them and they laughed saying sedgwick is responsible for that. So Sedgwick lies about your checks? Yep I just caught them in a huge lie just to get me off the phone. Another guy had no idea what I was talking about and when I finally got a hold of my claims specialist, He told me I had to apply for State Disability.....okay so get this I was approved for short term which is provided by my employer...but Sedgwick failed to tell me that I had to also apply for state disability 1 month and a week into my medical leave. I have bills piling up, and no help from these people....I'm not only furious but I'm livid that a company cant even give you a straight answer, oh and they are huge liars! Who knows if they will approve my extended leave but my doctor has me on strict non weight bearing, and if they deny my upcoming claim then I will sue them.
Anakalia27 Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

Sedgwick Short Term Disability THE WORST!

I cannot tell you how horrible this company is! I injured my foot, broke my 5th metatarsal bone in my right foot , because of this injury I was unable to perform my job since it is nothing but a standing job with no sitting. I had no choice but to file medical leave and file short term disability. After going to urgent care, seeing my primary doctor and then getting a referral to the podiatrist, I was told I would have to be off my foot for 12 weeks or more, normally this injury takes 5 months to heal, I was non weight bearing in an air cast and on crutches, unable to drive as well. It's been one month, I've had all the proper paper work sent in, the claim was approved, however, my doctor was keeping me out until November to see if my bone was healing, Sedgwick decided they were only going to give me til October 22nd.....um WHAT? So flash forward to now, I have to now release my office visit with my podiatrist to them for review, bc my next appointment wont be until November and they need to approve more time off. I'm not only tired of calling this place every day, but I'm furious that my claims examiner was never around! I talked to so many rude and incompetent people in the span of a month and 2 weeks. It's been over 1 month and a week now and I have not received any payments for my short term disability, One idiot told me I needed to call my payroll department, I called them and they laughed saying sedgwick is responsible for that. So Sedgwick lies about your checks? Yep I just caught them in a huge lie just to get me off the phone. Another guy had no idea what I was talking about and when I finally got a hold of my claims specialist, He told me I had to apply for State Disability.....okay so get this I was approved for short term which is provided by my employer...but Sedgwick failed to tell me that I had to also apply for state disability 1 month and a week into my medical leave. I have bills piling up, and no help from these people....I'm not only furious but I'm livid that a company cant even give you a straight answer, oh and they are huge liars! Who knows if they will approve my extended leave but my doctor has me on strict non weight bearing, and if they deny my upcoming claim then I will sue them.
upsetace Send email
 
Sep 10, 2017

Ignored Workers Comp

I had dealt with a scapular pain for the past two years and wasn't sure what was causing it. I went to countless specialists and had MRI's, Injection MRI's, Nerve Testing, CT Scans, and X-Rays done before finally being told I had Thorasic Outlet syndrome from carrying heavy objects on my shoulder at work. So I filed a workers comp claim, the company I work for uses Sedgwick. I received the initial WC comp rep call that same day, and the Short Term Disability rep call a day of two later. I thought wow this is great, they are on top of it. Come to find out I was 100% wrong. For two weeks after my surgery I called the WC comp rep to set yo the 3rd party medical evaluation to proceed with my claim, never got a call back. They just sorta ignored my claim. My Short Term Disability rep has been a huge pain. I've had countless letters from the surgeon sent explaining I'm to be off of work until October 1st. She has ignored that and stated I am only approved for 6 weeks unless she gets evidence proving I need to be off until October 1st. She said just because a doctor says you have to be off for a certain time doesn't mean we have to pay you for that. I said do you think I wanted to have my rib removed? I had to and now I'm trying to recover and instead I'm stressing about trying to have busy surgeons give you everything known to man. I have an attorney for the WC case, but could be pursuing another attorney in the same office to handle this piece of work.
hkru Send email
 
Sep 4, 2017

Sedgwick

Many unethical and bad faith practices including multiple HIPAA violations, including someone else's medical information in with mine to prompt surgeon refusal, even after notifications. Does anyone have an attorney willing to take a class action lawsuit in the state of CA?
casmiley1000 Send email
 
Sep 2, 2017

Denial of claim

I was given notice three days ago that if I didn't provide the right paperwork that I wouldn't receive my last to weeks pay. My primary doctor sent in all paperwork and extended my time off for another month. I 've been busting ass for the last three days to get it into them. I've spent the last two days talking with my doctors, they insured they sent it back. Well today I called them back for the third time, and yes they confirmed they finally got everything they needed. But it was after the cut off. So now they go off to there 3 day weekend, and in the end results I don't get paid. So since I have auto deposits, and auto pay I will be overdrawn in my bank, and I will be faced with 200.00 to 300.00 in overdraft charges because of there lack of effort in contacting me. SUE SUE SIE
Hellmart Send email
 
Sep 1, 2017

Sedgwick

I have used Sedgwick several times and they never payed me at all . I have my Dr. Wright a to that I have a long term vertigo.. they said that . I have to go back to Walmart but there is no job.there. been with the company with Walmart. For22 years.they are very nasty to talk to.it's about Sedgwick that's Walmart have
Fedupwithsedgewick Send email
 
Sep 1, 2017

Fired after injury

Last August ( 2016) after being on light duty for an injury sustained at work in the DC in Apple Valley, I was fired after doctor released me. In July I was at work and we have conveyor belts on the first and second floors. A forty pound box fell from above me and I caught it and it injured my ribs. I was put off work for six weeks and then returned for light duty while I recouped and went to PT. When the doctor finally released me to return to full duty, I was fired. They said the days I took off to see my doctor and do PT were used against my absences and so I was at the step where I could be fire. I received no warning of this and recently found out that all visits for doctor and treatments are to be done on company time. And I received no settlement. By law, I am to receive 5k for job loss and 6k for retraining. I never receive and it's by law that an employee who can't work gets this. To make matters worse, when I tried to return to work my badge would not work and when I finally got to speak to my supervisor, he told me that I shouldn't have caught the box!! But we are told to take care of the merchandise. They were pissed off because I filed with work comp which made OSHA have to come out and look at the situation. I am in contact with an attorney as I didn't know my rights when they fired me. Don't let them tell you that if you are injured they can use the days you take to do treatment or see your doctor against your attendance. They can't. I was told it was because of my attendance I was fired, but they failed to remove the days (hours) that I missed from my attendance. I'm going after them for wrongful termination and for not giving me my settlement regarding my on the job injury. This is an awful place to deal with mostly due to Sedgewick. Terrible for injured workers.
kick4 Send email
 
Aug 31, 2017

Denial of claim

I worked 4 years for for a company Sedgwick represents. I do not make very much per hour.I had cancer and am having a hard time with this.
I switched job titles same company. They said I was not in new job long enough to get compensated long or short term disability. What a
scam.
Mona12 Send email
 
Aug 30, 2017

Sedgwick

If everyone know Sedgwick, to be the monsters they are isn't our responsibility to start going after the employers that contract with them. Those represented by unions, through contract negotiations. No one feels affected until their put into a wc situation. We're feeding the beast by proxy thanks to the law firms receiving hefty stipends for saying no, that represent sedgwick. It's public information. Shame the beast, that represented by these law firms and employers. That shows the integrity of the beasts.
jason8588 Send email
 
Aug 28, 2017

Worker's comp claim denied

Worst company by far. They don't care about the ones that were hurt on the job. June 6th 2017 I was injuried at my place of work. I had felt a sting in my right shoulder and neck area. The following day I reported the injury. In the 12th of June I finally was sent to a Worker's comp doctor. Of course they gave me antiflammtory meds and an x-ray. Doctor said results were fine. I started physical therapy and completed 8 sessions taking more antiflammtory meds with no relief. I was sent to an othorpedic who said I have a injury on my C4-C5. I had two MRI'S done which confirmed this injury. The doctor requested I receive a steroid injection on my C4-C5. Well after being pushed all over seeing several doctors having several physical therapy sessions Sedgwick denied my claim on August 21st. 3 months I have been dealing with this and the pain. After all that and confirmation from the doctor they want to deny the claim? Well I can't wait to go to court. What really gets me is the fact that Sedgwick has a doctor who is not an othorpedic and doesn't even practice that kind of medicine. But is allowed to deny my right to proper medical because he feels it's not medically necessary. Like I said can't wait to go to court.
Genesee Don Send email
 
Aug 25, 2017

Caught them giving out wrong Rx info

Workers Comp Claim with McKesson and Sedgwick is second CMS company. I just caught them giving out old and wrong Rx info on me to their IME Doctors and leaving out other info to them that makes it a conspiracy to dis-credit my doctor and me. But their doctor is siding with my doctor and myself. After my lawyer quit I've been representing myself and have a 90% win rate against them and are still fighting them, never letting go. Now they are playing plain wrong! Starting an investigation now in to their wrong doings with the WCB! The stories I've read here are disgusting and this company should be closed down and held liable to you all!
Genesee Don Send email
 
Aug 25, 2017

SEDGWICK

I've had to deal with SEDGWICK for some time now as the CMS company that McKesson is using.
Recently I had to go to two IME's where first a nurse and then a pharmacist were given WRONG Rx medication lists by SEDGWICK and also didn't give info about a condition I have that I fought to have added onto my case.
IT seems that, as I'm told by a NYS Agency, that SEDGWICK is not an up n up company, as I see that they may be trying a conspiracy to have my dr discredited and me thrown off BUT their IME Dr is siding with my Dr and me.
I have a major complaint in with the WCB for an investigation into these wrong doings now.
I've been representing myself for a long time and have a 90% win rate against them, they not too happy about that!
Mamato Send email
 
Aug 19, 2017

Worse company to deal with

Cedric is by far the worst company I've ever had to deal with. The examiner and on each claim are so unhelpful and rude. The examiners also make it very hard for you to get in contact with them they never answer the phone. Previously Ive left dozens of messages for my examiner to contact me back and he never did. The supervisors are also just as on helpful as they are. And when you question them about your claim they have no idea what you're talking about. They suspend benefits about your knowledge. I think in this company report twice and one due to their ignorance and lack of ability to do their job the right way. Doesn't say much about the companies that use them for Worker's Comp. .
Mamato Send email
 
Aug 19, 2017

Workers comp

This is by far the worst company. The examiner are incredibly hard to get a hold of. The supervisors are just as Unhelpful. They stop benefits without notice and send out the checks when they feel like it. I've took them to court twice on to separate occasions and won due to their incompetence.
Worst Company practices Send email
 
Aug 16, 2017

Bad business

I needed a few extensions as my surgery did not go as planned. Latasha Fry took over my case from someone who granted an extension after they tried to prematurely end my benefits. I was supposed to get 105 days for my surgery and they decided to cut me off at 87. That goes along with their claim of getting people back to work 20% faster even if they are not ready. Latasha was on vacation and I was not getting paid. She finally did return to work and granted an extension after much effort on my part. I felt totally terrorized by them. I was put on meds for a spinal cord issue and when my memory was affected, they ran with it. It was the most anxiety producing event of my life. I can only have the Dr submit info if he is not on vac and put a plan together if he is in the office. We were waiting to see if the meds were going to work and I was not getting paid. Totally heartless company! I am still fighting to get paid for the last extension as the Dr did not submit enough info in their opinion. He does not want to implicate himself apparently as things did not go as planned.
Flealick Send email
 
Aug 3, 2017

Got hurt doing my job

I work at Chase, we have paper rolls on metal carts.. On June 6 2017 a guy pushed the cart recklessly into my leg/ankle as my back was turnrd.. managers veiwed the incident its clearly not my fault.. l went to the hospital exactly after the accident. My manager said he will reimburse me for time off not knowing i had to gi thru sedwick wc i took 3 days off to heal. Now claim worker says i have to be out of work 2 weeks to collect payment that is bs im behind on bills was already check to check.. What are my options.. the lady brushed me off telling jokes, being sacastic, and bullyish
rhickman84 Send email
 
Jul 27, 2017

Liability Claim (AT&T)

I have never dealt with a company this bad. AT&T buried an internet line that they said was needed to install out WIFI. During the installation they damaged our fence beyond repair and sent us to talk to Sedgwick. This happened back in March, 2017. All photos and paperwork were submitted, per company policies. It is now July and nothing has been resolved. On top of that they stopped responding to your calls and emails saying it was still in the works. But when we do talk with someone they say this should have been resolved within 30 days. Well that has yet to happen. We are in the process of getting out attorney involved at this point. We did not ask for AT&T to damage our fence and we did not ask Sedgwick to treat us like this.
natty123 Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

Long /short term disability

Sedgewick took a very long time to issue any payments to me, they are not approving my extension for therapy. Ms. Jamie Burns and her Supervisor Monica King is not responding to any of my emails and voicemail. I still have outstanding bills that weren't paid
and i don't know how they are assigned to you but not answering you. They sent me to their doctor and was proven to be 100 % disabled, they not complying to my doctors request and i'm still in pain. They are the worst disability company ever. we pay some much for insurance and when you become sick or injured they give you hell to at least get your money, pay your bills and receive any type of treatment.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - 4-5 harrassing sales call everyday for years
    I get 4-5 calls most days trying to sell me viagra etc. I...
    POS MALAYSIA - kata hantar barang dah..last2 hantar balik p pos opis...
    Kenapa pos laju sekarang ne lembab sangat buat keja..x...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Matenity UIF
    Good Day I've applied for my maternity benefits...
    Ahappydeal.com - product quality is not good
    I have two saree from happy deal. I have paid the amount....
    fjknnj - uochjnkl
    biukjcnlnclkm.,,
    publisher clearing house - payment for unrecieved item
    order number 103624715890 Sandra Chambers customer...
    FREELOTTOSUB*SERVICE 212-867-1808 NY - my acc taken money
    please do refund and cancel this, i do no why taken my...
    Multichoice DSTV - REPEATS REPEATS AND MORE RESPEATS
    WHY AM I PAYING OVER R800 A MONTH TO WATCH SOME COOKING...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    US Pharmacy - 4-5 harrassing sales call everyday for years
    I get 4-5 calls most days trying to sell me viagra etc. I...
    POS MALAYSIA - kata hantar barang dah..last2 hantar balik p pos opis...
    Kenapa pos laju sekarang ne lembab sangat buat keja..x...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - Matenity UIF
    Good Day I've applied for my maternity benefits...
    Ahappydeal.com - product quality is not good
    I have two saree from happy deal. I have paid the amount....
    fjknnj - uochjnkl
    biukjcnlnclkm.,,
    publisher clearing house - payment for unrecieved item
    order number 103624715890 Sandra Chambers customer...
    FREELOTTOSUB*SERVICE 212-867-1808 NY - my acc taken money
    please do refund and cancel this, i do no why taken my...
    Multichoice DSTV - REPEATS REPEATS AND MORE RESPEATS
    WHY AM I PAYING OVER R800 A MONTH TO WATCH SOME COOKING...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username