Submit a Complaint

Shoppers |Drug Mart Head Office

Canada,
Ontario

Consumer complaints and reviews about Shoppers |Drug Mart Head Office

Dan Gallagher Send email
 
Jul 22, 2020

poor custer service

Bad attitudes and blaming a customer for for the doctor not replying for repeats on my medication. You would think with todays technology this would not happen. .i spend $3200 cash out of pocket each year on medication. Plus other in store items, shoppers will never see my business again in the future. It cant be that difficult with todays technology to put a system in place to inform the customer or the doctor that the prescription they ordered from your store cant be filled as promised on the day you said it would be ready for pickup. When you order something from a company and trust that it will be taken care of as promised, then get blamed for them not fulfilling there service is the worst customer service ever.
tuskers45 Send email
 
May 6, 2020

vitamin sale

I recently bought vitamin e jamieson from Walmart for 12.49. I saw a up to 50 percent off vitamins for shoppers.so wanted to get a spare bottle. when I went to shoppers it was on for 50 percent off but it also had a starting price of 26.99. How can you charge more than regular price and say its 50 percent less. IS THIS NOT FALSE ADVERTISING???? I am recovering from surgery took the time to get a deal and all I did was waste my time. Wont be watching your specials anytime soon
linda gould Send email
 
Apr 4, 2020

shoppers drug mart

April 4 I went to shoppers drug mart at 830 am .... I am a senior...they open at 9am...I was the first person in line
and I had a copy of shoppers flyer for the two day sale....I went to get my paper towels and the shelves were
completely empty...no toilet paper or towels...I asked the manager Peter Klimowski for a rain check and he said they
do not give them...he said they had lots on thursday, but they were not on sale....so the lady behind me says
this happens all the time at this drug store...my question is how can shoppers drug mart put out a flyer for a two day sale
and they have no product.............................................................Linda Gould
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 28, 2019

Poor Customer Service

I am a regular Shoppers Drug Mart Customer, going in on once or twice a week. Today I waited in line with the cashier with about 10 items to purchase. If I have 1 or 2 items I will normally go to the self checkout but today I had an item I wasn't sure the price so decided to go through the cashier. When I got to the cashier she asked if I was paying Cash or Credit/Debit. I was debit so then she proceeded to want to take me to the self checkout to show me how to use it. I know how to use it and if I chose to will do so. However, today I chose as a customer to go through a service associate cashier line. She then told me I should be going to self checkout when I said no and told her why she was then rude to me and did not communicate on my purchases back to me because she was upset with me. After this I then asked to speak to a manager and all he had to say was contact Head Office they want us using the self checkout. I told him I get it, he was not apologetic and actually also very rude. I purchase a lot of items at this Shoppers and typically my experience has been good. But, as a customer I should have a choice to use a cashier or self checkout. Why do I have to pay where Head Office , Manager and Cashier tell me too. Again as the customer I feel I should be able to pay at whichever line up I chose. When has it come to the store that I'm purchasing items from has the right to tell me I can't buy at the cashier line. What is it coming too and the manager who is suppose to be sympathetic and help customers at the store is doubly rude. I have to rethink if I'll even shop at this Fergus store and now if I do I will REFUSE to use the self checkout to show my right as a customer.
lindagrainger Send email
 
Apr 3, 2019

shoppers drug mart drugs

I am a stroke survivor and need my meds delivered. John Carbe is the delivery man, and says that sdm keeps him cranked up on pain meds for his back. Four days later, I am still waiting for my meds. Mr. Carbe should not be driving with all the pain meds sdm provides him with Its dangerous, and I still need my meds! I need support from you please?
lindagrainger Send email
 
Apr 3, 2019

shoppers drug mart drugs

It has come to my attention from script delivery, John Carbe, who claims sdm ajax keeps him high on pain meds for his back, and then allow him to drive and deliver scripts to ailing people, Its disgusting that Mr. Carbe is given free narcotics for his pain and then allow him to drive. I have been waiting four days for a script and I still dont have it. As a stroke survivor its impossible to pick up scripts, or I would do it myself, for safety sake. Unfortunately, Mr. Carbe comes when he wants, and I guess he hasnt wanted to deliver my prescriptions. As i live across the street from sdm, I'm not sure what takes four days..................
[email protected] Send email
 
Mar 8, 2018

keeps on phoning my previous Dr. to confirm repeats

I have told Shoppers Drug in Alcona, Ontario that we have changed doctors. I have put it in writing, I have verbally told them when ordering my prescriptions. They have assured me that my file gives our new Dr.'s fax # and the note to FAX ONLY TO HER. No other Dr. for prescriptions. I received a call two days ago from their animated service saying I was low on a prescription. They would fill it. I went today and low & behold, they are faxing THE WRONG DOCTOR< THE ONE I SAID WE NO LONGER GO TO.

This has been going on for at least four months. What do I have to do to get the old Doctor├Ęs name off my husband and my file.

Rexall is a heck of a lot closer and they have been actively pursuing our business. I have been a customer of Shoppers Drug Mart for over 40 years. At Keele & Wilson (Downsview, Ontario) and now at Innisfil Beach Rd (Alcona) for about 10-15 years

I came home today after they had told me they were waiting for the Dr to fax back (after1 week. When I asked what was the Drs name, sure enough, the old DR This after I was assured by a Pharmsist Assistance that there was a not on our file Do Not Call Dr XXX

We are sick & tired of the sloppy attitude of the pharmcy assistance at this pharmacy. Get some good people who actually care about your customers.

Mauri Mitchell
Innisfil, Ontario
Peter Schulz Send email
 
Jun 22, 2017

BRUTAL PHARMACY MANAGER SERVICE

Customer Complaint reference 685690 from June 17th five days ago and NOTHING


Your store just lost a TEN THOUSAND A YEAR client with the service iI DID NOT receive at your 108th Ave location in Surrey. With my medical coverage that is my Annual amount spent on Heart & Diabetes medication. AND you could give a shit could you. Two customer service personal i have spoken with a both gave me the song and dance we are sorry, But did the manager from that specific location get contacted NO they said could not be reached BULLSHIT. WHAT HAPPENED
I buy diabetes strips once every two months for Glucometer. The glucometer is free with the strips. the Strips are 28 dollars per 100 AFTER my medical plan pays 80 percent. Two weeks ago i ordered strips/ I have had my glucometer for one year and its supposed to be free with strip purchases, but never asked for one. Then my Doctor and the diabetes centre said get a new one because your old one is out by a point. THE Manager pharmacist more worried about profit says i have to pay for a new Glucometer because Im not ordering strips. I just FUKKEN ORDERD 100 two weeks. His REPLY TOOO BAD.

I want an apology and maybe a free pack of strips. But no your too dam busy finding new ways to make more profits for your shareholders. TEN YEAR COSTOMER IS NOW GONE ill go to Pharma Care, London Costco Safeway Superstore or a PRIVATE pharmacist before I EVER step foot in you building again
Peter Schulz
Surrey BC.
.
.










Type a message...
viper2 Send email
 
May 7, 2016

OVER PHONE CARD

l have been buying TELUS Prepaid for at Kimberley BC Shoppers for at less for a year the girl done it well ..l go in today 5/ 6 /2016 and got some things and a prepaid card and l ask for a of one they had a new guy working so call some other girl she was a hole she no you to get a card . l said no the till slip gives me the prepaid card she was a hole. ... Also at the Shoppers at 260 4TH AVE KIMBERLEY BC V1A-2R6 250 427 4423 I HAVE BEEN GETTING MY PILLS THIER FOR FIVE YEARS AND THEY WILL NOT GIVE ME ANY POINTS I HAVE SPENT OVER $15.000 IN PILLS AND BOLTOS ..What happen my claim is paying for it but this money is coming out of my claim thank you TK MY CARD # IS 804 617 433
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 19, 2015

Poor service

Too often when I go to the whrse. Location at the qwanlin Dunn mall, parts of my prescriptions are either not completely filled or they don't have an item, on several occasions I have been told I don't have a prescription for that item, yet my dr, makes them for a full yr. as i have several chronic issues, they also change the size of the syringes, then argue with me when I say they're the wrong ones. The latest was them including an information sheet on an antibiotic, but failed to put the antibiotic in the bag, I needed to start this three days ago, not hoping it arrives on a truck today.
pat
deb Send email
 
May 13, 2014

Manager-Doug Fortner

This store, very often does not have enough stock too honor a 2- day sale. Manager Doug will not give you a raincheck, for that two day sale price when you are in that store on that second day. I came in to purchase the Bounty paper towels for 4.99 and was told I could have a raincheck for the paper towels at the price of 5.99. This has happened in this store too many times!! And Manager Doug has a temper issue. I find him rude.The store address is 1995 Weston rd. Toronto, Canada
sueeisnor Send email
 
Jan 25, 2013

Optuium Card

Awhile ago I contacted Shopper's Drug art that my Optuium card was lost .I received a new one and was told all my points from the old card would automatically come on my new card. They Haven't!! I was away for awhile ,so didn't realize until recently ,when I returned that my $85.00 worth of points was still not on my new card, and since I'm home I've found the old Optuium card ,so the points certain ally couldn't have been lost! What do I have to do to receive the $85.00 worth of points that should have gone onto my new card??? Any help you can give me on this matter will be greatly appriciated.
ThankYou,
Suzette Eisnor
Hollyjolly Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bogus Gift Card

What is the dress code for the Shopper Drug Mart Staff ? Do they get to wear crocks and flip flops, no socks etc ? Isn't this a health concern, especially for a Health Store.
Mfm955 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bogus Gift Card

A few weeks ago I took advantage of their shopping promos – Spend $50 and get a surprise gift card for Shoppers Drug Mart. I scratched it and revealed a $10 gift card (PLU4478). I put this aside knowing that I would use it again in a 2-3 weekss. When I went to use it, I was very surprised to find an expiration date - missed it by 1 day. The cashier never mentioned it to me at the time she handed it to me. I normally shop when they have 10x or 20x Optimum Points promo, so I never had the opportunity to use their gift card before and assumed it worked like a regular gift card. Since no expiration dates are applied to the points earned at these special promos, the same should hold true of the gift cards - indefinite expirartion date. But if a card has an imminent expiration date, customers should be advised. Otherwise, I think the right thing to do is to offer those customers a regular gift card as a replacement.

This complaint was lodged with their Head Office. Despite their long-winded politically-correct answer, their position boiled down to "tough lucK" .

Considering the number of shopping trips I have made to Shoppers over the years, I thought they could have handled this with more class.

CONSUMER BEWARE: Their promotional gift cards expire within 2-3 weeks.
Shanigo Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bogus Gift Card

I dropped off a prescription refill at Shoppers Drug Mart - Montrose Rd. Niagara Falls on January 7, 2012. I went today January 9, 2012 to pick it up. The young lady assisting the Pharmacist could not find the order. She looked through some books and then I heard her ask the Pharmacist "Are you going to sign off on this prescription"? He replied "No". She explained that the script could not be read by the Pharmacist so he refused to fill it. I asked him for the script - I could read it. The girl called my Dr.'s office and they confirmed over the phone the script - he still refused and asked for a new one - however, the Dr. would not be in till the next day to re-do script for me. I needed my blood pressure pills. I asked "why did no one call me at home so I could have taken care of the matter"? No reply. I requested my script back and left. I attended the Dr.;s office seen another Dr. and explained what had happened - he was stunned. I took the new script to another Drug store and low and behold - I could not get my refills because they had been filled and processed already at Shoppers Drug Mart!!! I thought he could not read the script???? Is this fraud???? I am pissed! shannon goba very mad consumer!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username