Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Singtel

Singapore

Consumer complaints and reviews about Singtel

Sheryn Send email
 
Sep 6, 2018

Poor Customer Service

Hi Singtel, please note my feedback on the poor customer service rendered by Manager Mr Desmond Lim stationed at Parkway Parade branch. Not only is he incompetent & unprofessional, he has also clearly displayed inability to handle customers. Hope the management will assess and look into this. Thanks.
Alvin Gan Send email
 
Sep 4, 2018

Home Digital line not function

Installed Singtel 1gbps broadband on 11-jun-2018,digital line totally cannot used till now. Had been called singtel hotline 1688 almost 5 times and no call back till now. Internet speed very slow (intermittent). Nowaday Singtel service seems like very poor.
Susan Hoon Send email
 
Aug 27, 2018

Fiber broadband

I came on Friday to Jurong Point Singtel to terminate my fibre broadband that were not on promotion rates that I had been paying about $60+ a month for 1Gbps!
I was told that the fibre network connection will be terminated in seven working days ( so sufficient time for me to get another fibre broadband home connection with another telco ). Yet yesterday I was shocked to find that Singtel has stop my Internet service when my new one with my new telco will only be available on Thursday. I called Singtel at this morning around 9 am and was told that I will be compensated for the loss in connection! (Check your recording)But I am not asking for compensation, I need my fibre home connection within the seven working days as stated by your officer who attended to me on Friday! Can you please look into the matter. You can contact me at 90292338.
Lindasam Send email
 
Jul 13, 2018

Singtel Data Scam

I have been a Singtel customer for more than 7 years and have been experienced data usage records that is unusually high recently. I noticed this happened several times, once last year and once a few months ago where I would be overseas and my data usage would still be very high. There have been a few instances where I felt that the data use reported by the Singtel app is incongruent to what I felt was used. In order to get to the bottom of this and to find out what was actually happening, I have installed an APP on my phone several months back to track the amount of 4G usage and Wireless usage on my phone. This has now happened again, fortunately I have information I can use to back up my claim.

On the 27th of June 2018, I received a notification on my phone that 90% of my data had been consumed (despite me being abroad for 10 days between 10th of June -20th of June). This notification was received 09:13 in the morning (Please see attached photo). As I always do, I switched off my mobile data immediately and to my surprise at 9:41 I receive another notification that my data limit has been exceeded. I immediately called Singtel customer service to find out how it would be possible that I could exceed my data when my mobile data is switched off. The lady operator explained to me that the reporting of data use on the Singtel App is not always timely and there can be up to a 60min lag. In the years that I have been a Singtel customer, I had always been able to prevent further usage of data by switching off the mobile data on my phone, I have NEVER experienced a time when the switching off resulted in further consumption of Data. Reluctantly I accepted the operator’s reason and asked for the EXACT data use which she reported to be 3.22G. Though unhappy with what I feel appears to not be my fault, I was willing to accept the additional 1G charges. I had since then switched off ALL MOBILE DATA on my phone.

On the 4th of July, I realized that my bill cycle might be over so I decided to check my Singtel app to see the exact date the bill cycle will end for me to resume my mobile data use. I was appalled to discover that despite HAVING MOBILE DATA SWITCHED OFF, the app had indicated that my DATA usage is now 8G !!! (See pic)
I do not know how this excess data can be incurred when my mobile data had been switched off. (Please see attached photos of my Dataman App listing the monthly usage as well the usage for the SAID month bill cycle. It indicated only 2.66G has been used and I felt that it was MUCH more representative of my actual usage for the month.

As this incident had happened more than once and this is the ONLY time I actually have proof where my own tracking of data usage is VASTLY different to Singtel’s. I have strong reasons to believe either this is some sort of malfunction on the part of your data monitoring system or this is a scam where customers are being unduly charged for data use. As such I was not willing to bear these additional charges. Singtel CSO called me back following the receipt of the email above. They insisted their system is accurate and started sprouting some mumbo jumbo about how maybe i was using a VPN that caused the data discrepancies and when the line got cut off, he just didn't call me back. When i called , the line was again cut off. I felt like they just didn't want to talk to me or deal with the problem.

This makes me wary about switching on my mobile data for fear that there will be mysterious data surge or use that is unexplainable. This has caused a lot of inconvenience for me and it is ironic that i am paying $80 + a month to singtel for outgoing calls and sms that i do not use and now i cant even use my data because of this scam.
Please let this be a warning to all Singtel users that Singtel has no explanation for why their data record is not the same as what our own data monitoring Apps. I just cant wait for my contract to end to end this relationship to Singtel. It is disappointing that Singtel doesn't look after its customers who are long term loyal customers.
PJKapadia Send email
 
Jun 1, 2018

SINGTEL - Refund of excess charges at end of contract

My mobile contract with SingTel ended on 1 April 2018. I was asked to settle my final bill in full under the end of contract requirements, with the assurance that any excess charges will be refunded to my bank account. It’s been 2 months since that conversation and one month since SingTel claims they have processed my refund to my Singapore bank account, however, one month and several international calls later the money has not yet been credited to my account. I have left Singapore and it’s a nightmare getting through their customer service number. I have no hope of receiving that money anymore. I do hope someone looks at this issue.
Steps Send email
 
May 31, 2018

subscription charges appear after 5 month

My Mobile was renew on NOV 2017 and singtel give 3 months free a few subscription apps. I dont use the apps and had cancel it after the first month . on MAY 2018 my bill appear the 2 trial apps. This is ridiculous their billing system will just bill you although you cancel all your subscription so many month ago. This waste my time to contact them explain to them and they only say we will request to wave.
I must check the singtel bill every month , I m not sure what else will come out from there. Please all be aware.
Serene K Send email
 
May 27, 2018

Poor knowledge in Singtel promotion

Singtel is having a on line promotion from 24-27 May 2018. It says $200 off all on phones. I have tried more than 10 times to login into Singtel.com on line website to do the purchase but to no avail as it was always stuck somewhere halfway which does not allow we to proceed.

Finally, I decide to call the hotline for help. I called the hotline to enquire about this on line promotion. The customer representative don't even know Singtel have this promotion. After checking then she told me it is applies only to CIS customers which is corporate customer. But the way she speaks seems like unsure of Singtel promotion.

So I decided to make a trip to the nearest Singtel outlet near my house at waterway point. I asked one of that sales representatives why I cannot login to make the on line purchase. The answer I got was "a lot of customers also have that same problem like me, can't login on line to make purchase". Then what is the the use of this on line promotion???

I check with one of the the sales representatives about the on line promotion he told me I can actually use this $200 off promotion if I add on $5.90 per month to increase my GB. He also got my ic to verify it. I also told them I have a $150 voucher as my hand phone is due for re-contract and if I can use $200 off plus my $150 voucher. He said I can use both and I don't mind paying $5.90 more every month since I can get a total of $350 off. He asked me to get a queue number which I did.

I waited for short while to be my turn. I was served by another guy sales representatives. He got my ic to check my contract which shows that I can re-contract. He told me I can only get $150 off instead of $200 because I am not a CIS customer. I told him your colleague said I can get $200 as long s I pay $5.90 per month. He went to check with guy I spoke to earlier and that guy refused to admit he told l can get a $200 off. He insisted that he told me I get only $150 off. What is this all about???

There are so many sales representatives there at the outlet. They seem unsure and worst still gave customers wrong information???
I think Singtel should do re-training for their sales representatives or employed people up to the level. Not just some students to fill in the post during hoilday.

I have been Singtel customer since the day one I got hand phone. I don't see Singtel value customer except for the $150 voucher which I get every two years when is time to re-contract my hand phone . I am really disappointed and this is not the first incident that happens that made me lost faith in Singtel. I guess Singtel is a big company and losing a customer is not an issue for them. Singtel should really improve on their sales representatives knowledge and their customer service.......
jessica272 Send email
 
May 24, 2018

wrongly billed account is paid and never getting refund until now

I have signed a new contract with Singtel to get iphone X sometime last year in November. I opted to get my pre paid phone number changed into a post paid and hence my contract should be under this number. I told the singtel shop in Jurong Point that I don't want the number which I initially registered on the web ( because that time there was no option of transferring pre paid sim to a post paid).

Come first month, I received my invoice and I paid for it even though it says other phone number, reason is because I was using a temporary sim card which is transferred to my sim number after 24 hours and I thought it was still not reflecting correctly, 2 weeks later I received another invoice for the same month and this one is for the correct phone number. I realized that I have paid for the wrong number so I complained to Singtel. Several months later, instead of refunding the amount I paid wrongly, I kept being charged with new billing for that wrong account number, while still continually paying for the right account (my prepaid number which was already changed to post paid number).

I'm starting to get furious when the CS told me after several phone calls, that there will be cheque refunded to me in 2 weeks, and the wrong account will be closed. After a month, there is no cheque, and I kept getting new invoices from that wrong account.

After a month, CS called again saying there will be no cheque refund, instead they will transfer the refund to my active account in a month. Another 2 weeks passed, instead of getting a refund of the amount I paid wrongly, I received a letter saying "the $159.45 outstanding amount which you have not paid will be transferred as a debit balance to your active account". I was like seriously Singtel?? Now you even want to charge me with wrong amount which you asked me to ignore for several months, furthermore you are now going to transfer it to my active account instead of zeroising it like you promised??

This is absurd and already beyond control. I'm really really disappointed with the service.
jessica272 Send email
 
May 24, 2018

wrongly billed account is paid and never getting refund until now

I have signed a new contract with Singtel to get iphone X sometime last year in November. I opted to get my pre paid phone number changed into a post paid and hence my contract should be under this number. I told the singtel shop in Jurong Point that I don't want the number which I initially registered on the web ( because that time there was no option of transferring pre paid sim to a post paid).

Come first month, I received my invoice and I paid for it even though it says other phone number, reason is because I was using a temporary sim card which is transferred to my sim number after 24 hours and I thought it was still not reflecting correctly, 2 weeks later I received another invoice for the same month and this one is for the correct phone number. I realized that I have paid for the wrong number so I complained to Singtel. Several months later, instead of refunding the amount I paid wrongly, I kept being charged with new billing for that wrong account number, while still continually paying for the right account (my prepaid number which was already changed to post paid number).

I'm starting to get furious when the CS told me after several phone calls, that there will be cheque refunded to me in 2 weeks, and the wrong account will be closed. After a month, there is no cheque, and I kept getting new invoices from that wrong account.

After a month, CS called again saying there will be no cheque refund, instead they will transfer the refund to my active account in a month. Another 2 weeks passed, instead of getting a refund of the amount I paid wrongly, I received a letter saying "the $159.45 outstanding amount which you have not paid will be transferred as a debit balance to your active account". I was like seriously Singtel?? Now you even want to charge me with wrong amount which you asked me to ignore for several months, furthermore you are now going to transfer it to my active account instead of zeroising it like you promised??

This is absurd and already beyond control. I'm really really disappointed with the service.
jessica272 Send email
 
May 24, 2018

Being charged for wrong account for several months, still unresolved

I have signed a new contract with Singtel to get iphone X sometime last year in November. I opted to get my pre paid phone number changed into a post paid and hence my contract should be under this number. I told the singtel shop in Jurong Point that I don't want the number which I initially registered on the web ( because that time there was no option of transferring pre paid sim to a post paid).

Come first month, I received my invoice and I paid for it even though it says other phone number, reason is because I was using a temporary sim card which is transferred to my sim number after 24 hours and I thought it was still not reflecting correctly, 2 weeks later I received another invoice for the same month and this one is for the correct phone number. I realized that I have paid for the wrong number so I complained to Singtel. Several months later, instead of refunding the amount I paid wrongly, I kept being charged with new billing for that wrong account number, while still continually paying for the right account (my prepaid number which was already changed to post paid number).

I'm starting to get furious when the CS told me after several phone calls, that there will be cheque refunded to me in 2 weeks, and the wrong account will be closed. After a month, there is no cheque, and I kept getting new invoices from that wrong account.

After a month, CS called again saying there will be no cheque refund, instead they will transfer the refund to my active account in a month. Another 2 weeks passed, instead of getting a refund of the amount I paid wrongly, I received a letter saying "the $159.45 outstanding amount which you have not paid will be transferred as a debit balance to your active account". I was like seriously Singtel?? Now you even want to charge me with wrong amount which you asked me to ignore for several months, furthermore you are now going to transfer it to my active account instead of zeroising it like you promised??

This is absurd and already beyond control. I'm really really disappointed with the service.
OKOK Send email
 
May 16, 2018

Singtel

Singtel breach consumer service in apps. And keeps on repeating the same fault. Must be corrupted subscribing cannot be use change password cannot login. I just con by the cheaters im done with my recontract and promise no interuption with no justifications. I need help to get rid of the contract????

Singtel Singtel Singtel Singtel Singtel

Tyx Send email
 
Apr 30, 2018

Wrong amount in billing

I signed up for a student plan 2 months ago in Feb 2018. Which consists of 4GB of data and unlimited talktime/sms ( both of which I barely use at all). However, my phone bill for March and April have both exceeded $180, which is 4 times my expected amount. With my phone bill last month being $181. And I am absolutely sure that I have not done anything to incur such a high phone bill. I do not call/sms overseas. In fact, I barely called/sms anyone at all. In addition, I also actively check my data usage on the singtel app. And I have barely exceeded 3GB of data usage per month since I got the plan despite my mobile plan having 4GB. So I'd rly like an explanation for my $180+ phone bill, especially since I'm using a student plan. And the reason as to why my phone bill is so damn high, so that I can stop doing whatever I've been doing wrong.
ctanwee Send email
 
Apr 6, 2018

Poor Service

Dear Singtel Customer Service

I am writing today to complain of the poor service I received from your representative, Mr Darren @ Hello Shop/Tampines Mall on 5 April 2018, between 6.15pm to 6.30pm.

I visited your shop to get a replacement SIM card for mobile no. 9673 7272 as I was constantly experiencing poor network issues with the current one. I was told to join a queue that looks like “express counter” - next to the ticket number booth.

The lady CSO at the Express Counter was polite and patient. After checking my records in the system, she informed me that I might have to change my plan as the current one was running on 3G network which could be the reason for the constant poor network reception.

As she was not quite sure, she checked with a colleague, Darren who was just passing by. After hearing my problems, Darren reconfirmed that I need to recontract my plan to a 4G plan and pick a Queue number as I was in a wrong counter. I asked if I had to re-queue as I did not get a ticket number earlier on. Darren then pointed his fingers at me and said I was the one who misinformed his colleague that I wanted a SIM card replacement. I am not disputing this part as my original intention was to get a SIM replacement as I thought my current SIM might be faulty.

I was annoyed by Darren’s rude behaviour when he pointed at me and accused me of misinformation that got me to a wrong service counter. Would I know the facts in the first place that by changing SIM card alone would not help improve network problem if the lady CSO did not explain to me and advise me to change my 3G plan to a 4G plan?

Must Darren assume that all customers should know all the little facts before highlighting their problems to any Singtel representatives. Did he forget that we do not work in Singtel!

I am most annoyed when he repeatedly said “I stand by the fact that you told my colleague you wanted a SIM card replacement” even after I explained that I would not know the facts in the first place had his colleague not explained it to me. My initial intention was to get a replacement SIM card as my current one could be faulty.

I trust this is not the way Singtel wishes to conduct business with valued customers. I have been with Singtel since more than 20 years ago and have never encountered such treatment before. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss matters further and to learn of how you propose to prevent a similar situation from recurring. I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards/Cheryl Tan (M 9088 6608)
Vivek84 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2018

Bill

Hi,

Sorry to say but Singtel is the worst service provider. I had issue with my bill as you have added charges for mobile which was closed 3 months back. After Many tries some how able to speak to customer support and lodged the complaint. Due to last bill payment date I payed the billed amount and customer support executive ensured that there was some mistake in the bill and will be adjusted in next billing cycle. My bill number is 000011696008
Now I recieved bill for the current month and there is no reversal or adjustment to the amount which was there in the last bill.
Tried to lodge complaint online but your website is pathetic and can not submit request. Even for the call I have to wait around 1 hour and you don’t take complaints after 6:00 PM.

Thinking to close the contract with you ASAP and will never recommend anyone to go for Singtel.
Vivek84 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2018

Bill

Hi,

Sorry to say but Singtel is the worst service provider. I had issue with my bill as they added charges for mobile which was closed 3 months back. After Manu tries some how able to speak to customer support and lodged the complaint. Due to last bill payment date I payed the billed amount and customer support executive ensured that there was some mistake in the bill and will be adjusted in next billing cycle.
Now I recieved bill for the current month and there is no reversal or adjustment to the amount which was there in the last bill.
Tried to lodge complaint online but there website is pathetic and can not submit request. Even for the call you have to wait for 30 mins and they don’t take complaints after 6:00 PM.
andrewgoh Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

Wrong amount in billing

I think your Singtel customer Customer Services is one of the worst I experience in the market.

On 1st March I made a one time online payment of $29.72 for my Bill ID 000007193333 because my online Giro arrangement amount was not enough to cover the total bill of $118.42.
I told the Customer Services on the line that I have already change the GIRO arrangement to higher value of $135. Previous Giro amount is $58 only.
He told me that the change to Giro amount can only be made on the next month payment. I said that is fine.

However, I just received the present Bill ID 000009354247 stating that I only paid $58 through GIRO and the additional online payment of $29.72 is not shown in the present bill.

Now my total bill is blown to $148.68.
1) Your bill inquiries no: 1800 738 3330 does not has the option to talk to anyone after keying so many data on the phone.
2) Your another hotline 1688, if select Billing inquiry option, also put caller on hold " indefinitely ". I was put on hold for almost one hour and still nobody pick up the line.

Therefore, I think your customer services really " suck ".
Once I finished my contract, I will switch to another telco.

Wrong amount in billing Wrong amount in billing Wrong amount in billing Wrong amount in billing Wrong amount in billing Wrong amount in billing

Regina Anthony Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Mobile

Singtel has caused me nothing but emotional distress since 2017. Last year, when i was being harassed by loan sharks (looking for the last customer who used this line), it took them 3 weeks to get my number changed. I called in almost every single day to cancel the voicemail service and this took them 1 month.

On 2nd Jan 2018, i called Singtel and spoke to a CSO. I asked him if there was anything i needed to do as my sim only plan has reached its contract expiry date. He said nothing, only i will lose the value added service such as voicemail etc.. and i will need to reapply if i want them. I proceeded to open another line at AMK HUB. It took Singtel 2 hours to activate the line (around 3.45pm) when i called in to them directly. The CSO who attended to me at AMK HUB asked me to go down again to their shop (i was at Taman Jurong an hour later). Upon calling in, the line was activated but the internet service was not. The total service only resumed at 8.30pm when i threatened to terminate all the lines and file a case against them.

The following day, i called up to let them know that my reception was bad and that often my customers gave me feedback that the phone was off. They did a check and claimed that all was fine on their end. This issue continued for a few days until on Sat 7/1/18 i called in to ask for a change of number again as this time i was bugged by Cisco officers calling the number. (i was informed by a CSO that this line was used by CISCO earlier). The manager on duty Jay promised to get back to me within the next few days for the numbers i chose.

On Sunday night, during a routine check on their mobile app, i found out that on the SIM only plan, the internet from 13GB dropped to 8GB. I called Singtel on Monday again to raise this question. I spoke with the Manager Omar and highlighted all the issues i was facing with my 3 lines under them. I asked for his superior to contact me as he was unable to assist. At 5.30pm, he conveniently called me to say that his superior was on half day MC!!!!! I asked for someone higher then him to contact me as this was unacceptable. He said ok but no one called me back

On Tuesday, his superior called me and apologized. He asked me for sometime to fix my issues. Sometime later, an unidentified personnel called me to check on the line and informed me that there is an issue with the connection and reception at Sengkang and Kembangan area. (This is contrary to what was told to me a week back). Again later the supervisor called me and told me that he reviewed my convo with his staff and that the staff did mention to me on 2nd Jan that the value added service will no longer be available as the contract ended. I asked him if i ought to remember all the service which included data and he said YES I OUGHT TO! (Hello, than why are we paying for the service if i have to remember all details?) i than told him to check on the current promotion and get back to me. He called me later in the evening and said there is a promotion where you purchase 5GB and get 20GB free for the sim only plan. I told him go ahead and he asked for sometime (2days) to get back to me with a solution to my problem.

Today is Thursday. My sim only plan is still at 8GB and the reception bad, phone number not changed. I called their CSO again earlier and was informed that the supervisor i spoke to is on leave!!! (Hello if you are on leave, you shouldnt have promised a call back or someone ought to cover your duty in your absence).

Singtel has caused me enough loss and have affected me emotionally with their unprofessional service. We as paying customers get kicked around for simple stuffs.

When i use a corporate line to check on their mobile app, it doesnt show maintenance. When i use my own line, it is showing maintenance. Is corporate customers more important than norm customers?

I have informed the CSO formally that if my issues are not resolved by today, i will terminate all lines with Singtel lodge a report with IDA and not pay a single cent for any penalty imposed.
horelet33 Send email
 
Jan 7, 2018

Terminate my Fiber Internet Service

I have a long time subscriber of Singtel and recently, this unpleasant event really make me pissed of, treating the "regular" customer like nobody. I understand that there was outstanding bills at that point of time and while waiting for my funds to be in and then settle the outstanding bills.

The staff terminated my fiber internet service without informing me. What is worst, they purposely choose the day before Christmas eve, long holiday break so that I am not able to access the internet during the festive season. After I have settle my bills, I called up Singtel to request them to restore back my internet, I was attending by this staff, keep telling me I needed to settle the mobile line also. I have already settle all the outstanding payments and at that moment, I did not understand what she is trying to "con" me. I just hanged up the call.

The next day, I called again. I was attended by another staff and from their side, I can hear someone is telling her what to tell me, which make me even more upset. It seems like they are trying to conspire against me. I really hope there is a channel which I can feedback this to their higher management. If the higher management is unaware of all these unpleasant happenings, I think they should leave the company. I was told by the staff that they need more than 2 weeks to restore back the internet. 2 weeks? 14 days? I am quite puzzled why it need to take so long to do it? need to lay the cable again? or the working staff spent too much tea break time?

Whoever higher authority happens to pass by and browse the feedback, it's time for your guys to reflect and do something about it. To be honest, the service has not improved at all, the call waiting for the staff to attend to us is too long, and there is hardly any effective outcome after waiting.
Dine Send email
 
Jan 6, 2018

Mobile plans swopping

I booked an appointment from 5pm to 6pm last friday 29 Dec'17 and managed to get a queue number at 4.45pm as what was told. I was served by a chinese guy when my queue number A5023, i told him that i want to swop my mobile plans for both lines which i have subscribed. He asked for my NRIC and checked through his system and immediately told me that it can't be done as both mobile plans contract are not due, i need to wait till my contract is over. I told him if my contract is due i would have changed my plans. I told him i called up singtel hotline and check with those singtel retailers shop before i make my way here and now you tell me this cannot be done? I have wasted 2 hours queuing here for nothing? He can even answered me back, no la.. you took appointment where got queue for 2 hours. I told him i was here waiting for hours before i booked the appointment. In the end, he went into staff room to check with his colleagues if my request can be done. After 5 mins, he came out and not telling me if it can be done and scroll around his laptop, he later decided to ask a senior colleague how he should key into the system and i know he is new. To me, if you are new you dont know your work well i don't mind you checking with your colleagues but don't be overly confident and answer me that it cannot be done. To my frustration is till today which is 6 Jan'18 nothing is done. I called up Singtel hotline 1688 and spoke with Hidayah and she told me that the system shows that no request was done. She told me that she have wrote in to complain team and they will be contacting me on next monday or tuesday pertaining to this matter. It has been 1 week plus and this is really ridiculous, that Singtel guy did not do anything last friday, i went down singtel shop for nothing? Wasted my time waited for hours and now nothing was done. And now i have to wait again in order for them to work on my request?? What is that? I would appreciate if Singtel can educate their customer service staff before putting them to frontline? Maybe ask them to go for training course. If not, it really doesn't work out at all. We need professional service from Singtel, we pay for service and it is not free. I know mobile plans swopping requires to pay $30 per line and i am willing to pay for it but then what do i receive? Wait and wait.. I hope you can look into this matter and find out who serviced me that day, ask him to go for course. You need to know your products and services well before you go on frontline. I expect a call from Singtel pertaining this matter. This is so frustrating.

Thanks!

Geraldine
93636536
S8207843F
fair user Send email
 
Jan 5, 2018

Fiber broad band connection service

We have our fibre broadband service contract renewed on sept2017. Bundled was 5 months free internet service and a free 4G SIM card with monthly 500MB free data.

However, my free sim card data service was cut down suddenly at the 2nd month of my new contract and internet service was also "down" suddenly on 23rd Dec 2017. Today is 05 Jan 2018, despite our numerous calls to customer service. Promised with a return call by the relevant department several times but was non call back.

FYI, i have been using another service provider Starhub for decade, and i never face this issues at all. Although their accounts dept was annoying but after all they are able to salvage their service nicely.

Seriously, this singtel is providing a very disappointed service and wonder why their management is still sitting on it.
fair user Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

Slaggy Singtel CSO and service

I have recently experienced with unbearable service respond from sintel home broadband service. The outstanding bill has been paid on 24DEC2017. Until today they have not resolved my connection regardless numerous calls have been communicated to the service personnel.

Below are the "reasons" accumulated from the very 1st call SINCE 24DEC17.

1> the "person" is not around due to Sunday and public holiday...
2> we will try to connect for u...
3> i will put a note on your request ...
4> the team have not respond ... i can connect for you (this is made on 26dec17)
5> it is due to public holiday (sunday and christmas) ....
6> they will call you back for the connection....
7> please give them another day (this was done yesterday, but service personnel "type" give them another day (28dec17 which is today)

I don't understand about Singtel customer service... if they are not able to salvage their service if they prefer to disconnect the "service" for their subscriber (i just recently re-contract few months ago and was granted 5 months free service plus the SIM data service is free, but i was disconnected within the "free" periods) during eve / public holiday or long non working days...

Fine, they can choose their good timing to disconnect you from a service, but if they canot salvage the connection after full payment MADE ... im seriously considering this as not even a SERVICE should a service provider provide. OR CONSIDER THEY ARE PROVIDING A FKING SLAGGY SERVICE TO THE SUBSCRIBERS.

THE FREE SIM DATA WAS DISCONNECTED SINCE THE VERY 2ND MONTH OF THE RE-CONTRACT!!! WTF !!!


For hell sake, i was a STARHUB SUBSCRIBER for past 10 years, any CSO at starhub is able to salvage a line that was bring down if you have made the full payment. My Regrets to being a switch to singtel.
amighosh Send email
 
Sep 22, 2017

Poor response from SIngtel for closing account

Dear Sir,

I am leaving Singapore and would like to close my existing Singtel landline and Fibreoptic account. Unfortunately I have been struggling to get any update from Singtel regarding same inspite of calling them up daily ( 18th, 19th - twice, 20th and 22nd September ). Everytime I have been informed that they are awaiting update from Singtel shop at Tampines Mall that the settop box for the Singtel TV has been returned - I had returned it to them in October 2016 and the cancellation of my rental is reflected in the bill no 005020th Oct 2016. Though this information is available to the Singtel customer service personnel, they are unable to proceed further as they await internal update.

I am afraid I cannot wait longer and I will have to give up the apartment on 25th. I plan to handover the fibre optic modem and router to the nearest Singtel shop on 25th.

I am very surprised at the pathetic response from Singtel where the different departments cannot even work together to close an account within a week.

Regards,

Amit Ghosh
Tel: 92366773
NRIC - G5348628U
Email: ami.ghosh@gmail.com
jack tan Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

charges on roaming call

I am working onboard a ship for the last 30 years and has been a SINGTEL customer since
Throughout the years my roaming charges is about couple of hundred dollar and never defaulted my bill.
OnJUN 2017 , fell sick while working onboard ship and visit doctor in Beriut and was hospitalised then.During this period Imade few calls back to singapore to inform my family about my well being
When I get back to Singapore , I found that my phone bill is $1299 . Statement shows many charges for 1MINUTE CALLS
I call Singtel customer officer(which was very helpful) regarding the roaming charges and SMS charges and realise how SINGTEL works
A)Calling from overseas using prefix +65xxxxxx,when the outer party phone ring and did not answer it will cut off in 1 MINUTE
However ,I WAS CHARGED FOR 1 MINUTE ROAMING CALL, though other party did not answer
That is not all, a call alert message will be send to the other party of the miss call.AGAIN I AM CHARGE FOR 1 ROAMING SMS
B) Singtel claim that using call back system(*121*xxxxx#) is cheaper
BUT when using call back system, the moment you dial the the number the charges starts, it will ring for 5 ringing tones
and if the other party did not pick up ,it will cut off.THIS PERIOD I.AM CHARGED . After 1 MINUTE, It will redial again.and again the other party did not answer after 5 ring tones (maybe in shower etc) I AM AGAIN CHARGED

It is common that usually we call the house number and if no one pick up,we will call the mobile phone and if no one pick up for some reason , WE WERE BE CHARGED MINIMUM 1 MINUTE ANYWAY
UNFORTUNATE FOR ME IN THE HOSPITAL IN BERIUT ,LEBANON IT COST $6.25 PER MINUTE AND 90 CENT PER SMS

I was IGNORANT, thinking all the while I WILL BE CHARGED ONLY ONCE THE OTHER PARTY ANSWER THE CALL
and NOT while it is ringing while connecting or no one answer.
I have call Starhub and M1 on above issue and they DO NOT CHARGE IF OTHER PARTY DID NOT PICK UP PHONE
(unless it has voice mail or answering machine) .ALSO THE CALL ALERT SMS IS NOT CHARGED AT ALL

SINGTEL IS THE SERVICE PROVIDER, WE THE CUSTOMER NEEDS THE SERVICE OF TALKING TO THE OTHER PARTY OVER THE PHONE BUT WHY ARE WE CHARGE WHEN THIS SERVICE IS NOT PROVIDED BUT JUST FOR THE RINGING TONE?????

REGRETFULLY , now then I REALISED HOW STUPID AM I TO BE FAITHFULLY WITH SINGTEL AND HAVING TO PAY THIS RIDICULOUS AND UNNECESSARY CHARGES THROUGHOUT THESE 30 YEARS

I am sure many others do not know about the above charges
THE SERVICE PROVIDER SINGTEL SHOULD INFORM CONSUMERS AS TO ABOVE CHARGES

Pls verify with the other service provider STARHUB AND M1
jhenjhen Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

bills without a mobile phone

I spoke to an agent over internet and ask her about singtel mobile plans and also ask her if I need to pay amount to get a mobile plan and she said no need if I am spass so she teach me how to make an online order for singtel mobile plan easy and then when the mobile phone arrived the delivery staff asked me to pay 809sgd I was surprised because it is not what I am expecting because the online agent told mo it is a monthly basis and I dont need to pay it in cash and before the delivery man told me that I need to pay it cash he told me to sign it already and when he is asking money I explained to him and then he said he will not give me the mobile phone so it was cancelled then he leave my place with the mobile phone and when I realised I already sign the document that saying that I received it I ran and called him then he is talking to somebody over his phone then that guy over the phone spoke to me also and I asked the man to go back because I need to erase my signature but he said no need and but I cannot force the man to go back to my house he leave the house but I give them my trust because they said it was cancelled then today I am surprised that I have a bills from that mobile phone how come they cancelled it and the mobile phone it not in my hand???I havent use it..please I need an immediate action on this matter..thanks Jhenjhen Abuque
jhenjhen Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

miscommunication

I spoke to an agent over internet and ask her about singtel mobile plans and also ask her if I need to pay amount to get a mobile plan and she said no need if I am spass so she teach me how to make an online order for singtel mobile plan easy and then when the mobile phone arrived the delivery staff asked me to pay 809sgd I was surprised because it is not what I am expecting because the online agent told mo it is a monthly basis and I dont need to pay it in cash and before the delivery man told me that I need to pay it cash he told me to sign it already and when he is asking money I explained to him and then he said he will not give me the mobile phone so it was cancelled then he leave my place with the mobile phone and when I realised I already sign the document that saying that I received it I ran and called him then he is talking to somebody over his phone then that guy over the phone spoke to me also and I asked the man to go back because I need to erase my signature but he said no need and but I cannot force the man to go back to my house he leave the house but I give them my trust because they said it was cancelled then today I am surprised that I have a bills from that mobile phone how come they cancelled it and the mobile phone it not in my hand???I havent use it..please I need an immediate action on this matter..thanks Jennifer Abuque

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Musafir.com Dubai - Administrative error
    Dear Musafir Team, I had applied for my mom’s 90...
    POS MALAYSIA - Item held at Cawangan Serahan
    My item not send out and held in Cawangan Serahan since 14...
    Multichoice DSTV - DSTV Walka
    Why all of a sudden with no notice given is the Walka no...
    NetSpend - Refund
    I have filed a dispute of unauthorized transactions on my...
    POS LAJU - Where is my parcel?
    LP117580602SG. Where is my parcel dammit? Items sent out...
    KFC Malaysia - Service teruk
    Service delevery yang teruk Hantar ayam tapi tiada sos....
    schlechte Erfahrung mit Werner Koch Partnerrückführung - mir wurde geholfen
    Herr Koch hat mich in seinen täglichen Sitzungen 2 Monate...
    GKR Karate - GKR experience
    I desperately wanted to enjoy my time with GKR, and for a...
    Hallmark movie channel - A Little Diversity Please
    I am an avid lover of romance & Christmas movies &...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Musafir.com Dubai - Administrative error
    Dear Musafir Team, I had applied for my mom’s 90...
    POS MALAYSIA - Item held at Cawangan Serahan
    My item not send out and held in Cawangan Serahan since 14...
    Multichoice DSTV - DSTV Walka
    Why all of a sudden with no notice given is the Walka no...
    NetSpend - Refund
    I have filed a dispute of unauthorized transactions on my...
    POS LAJU - Where is my parcel?
    LP117580602SG. Where is my parcel dammit? Items sent out...
    KFC Malaysia - Service teruk
    Service delevery yang teruk Hantar ayam tapi tiada sos....
    schlechte Erfahrung mit Werner Koch Partnerrückführung - mir wurde geholfen
    Herr Koch hat mich in seinen täglichen Sitzungen 2 Monate...
    GKR Karate - GKR experience
    I desperately wanted to enjoy my time with GKR, and for a...
    Hallmark movie channel - A Little Diversity Please
    I am an avid lover of romance & Christmas movies &...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username