Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Singtel

Singapore

Consumer complaints and reviews about Singtel

jhenjhen Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

bills without a mobile phone

I spoke to an agent over internet and ask her about singtel mobile plans and also ask her if I need to pay amount to get a mobile plan and she said no need if I am spass so she teach me how to make an online order for singtel mobile plan easy and then when the mobile phone arrived the delivery staff asked me to pay 809sgd I was surprised because it is not what I am expecting because the online agent told mo it is a monthly basis and I dont need to pay it in cash and before the delivery man told me that I need to pay it cash he told me to sign it already and when he is asking money I explained to him and then he said he will not give me the mobile phone so it was cancelled then he leave my place with the mobile phone and when I realised I already sign the document that saying that I received it I ran and called him then he is talking to somebody over his phone then that guy over the phone spoke to me also and I asked the man to go back because I need to erase my signature but he said no need and but I cannot force the man to go back to my house he leave the house but I give them my trust because they said it was cancelled then today I am surprised that I have a bills from that mobile phone how come they cancelled it and the mobile phone it not in my hand???I havent use it..please I need an immediate action on this matter..thanks Jhenjhen Abuque
jhenjhen Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

miscommunication

I spoke to an agent over internet and ask her about singtel mobile plans and also ask her if I need to pay amount to get a mobile plan and she said no need if I am spass so she teach me how to make an online order for singtel mobile plan easy and then when the mobile phone arrived the delivery staff asked me to pay 809sgd I was surprised because it is not what I am expecting because the online agent told mo it is a monthly basis and I dont need to pay it in cash and before the delivery man told me that I need to pay it cash he told me to sign it already and when he is asking money I explained to him and then he said he will not give me the mobile phone so it was cancelled then he leave my place with the mobile phone and when I realised I already sign the document that saying that I received it I ran and called him then he is talking to somebody over his phone then that guy over the phone spoke to me also and I asked the man to go back because I need to erase my signature but he said no need and but I cannot force the man to go back to my house he leave the house but I give them my trust because they said it was cancelled then today I am surprised that I have a bills from that mobile phone how come they cancelled it and the mobile phone it not in my hand???I havent use it..please I need an immediate action on this matter..thanks Jennifer Abuque
Disappointed_With_Singtel Send email
 
May 22, 2017

Singtel charged me 19 days before I received my SIM

I have not had a worse encounter with other ISP's. Singtel has overcharged me 19 days ahead of my line activation and my receiving of SIM card. I have not been able to get a satisfying reply from them. All that I am asking for is for them to start billing after my line is activated and upon the delivery of my SIM card. I have sent more than 10 emails to them and a few calls with them and up to now, there has been no resolution. Last email to them was a week ago and I still don't get a reply from them. I am very disappointed with their level of service.
ranbeersingh83 Send email
 
May 17, 2017

wrong group added in my account

Worst experience with Singtel. I purchased one SIM from Singtel and another one by default added in my account which i never taken. Now bill is due and getting calls to pay it. I have complained it Singtel customer care many times but no positive response. I was in impression that Singtel is good company but it is worst and i would not suggest to go to Singtel.

Also looking for higher management escalation matrix where i can highlight the issue. Worst people worst services.
Fifihatez Send email
 
Mar 10, 2017

Extra charges incurred for areas I don't need

Renewed my contract last year. Told to cancel off the additional GB previously subscribed, upgraded my plan and singtel officer acknowledged. Forced me to take up extra sim card as a free service from singtel. As singtel officer forced me and said its free, I had to oblige. Bill came...so many unnecessary charges, rerouted roaming charge, additional gb charge, mobile share charge. I called cust care and they took 3-4 working days to settle. They got back to me and say there's nothing they can do because I have already signed the contract. There's nothing they can do because its been 3 months I am using this line, when its only the 2nd bill that many of this discrepancies came in. So i asked, how much is is termination fee, and they replied i had to pay for main line and the mobile share that I don't even want in the first place. What is this SINGTEL? Is this how you steal money from the people? I am your customer for 6 years and pay bills on time and yet you say there's nothing you can do for me?
sasikala Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

faulty internet modem and tv set up box

last month, my internet modem had some technical issues. when i called Singtel hotline, they asked me to switch off the power and obviously it didn't work. they said they will call a technician to take a look a it and they said that it will take 3 days for the technician to come. i was so pissed. i obviously can't wait for 3 days as I had some work to do online. My last resort was to go down to somerset, to the shop called +serv. the very next day, i went to the shop to get it changed and it was working perfectly. today, when i came back home, my mother told me that the tv set-up box is not working. i got so furious. i tried switching on and off and it still couldn't work. i called singtel hotline and they told me to do the same thing also. It was still not working. And again, my last resort is to change my tv set-up box at somerset again. For your information, I'm staying at Clementi. I can't be travelling down to somerset every month. It is such a hassle for me. I've got other important things to do, I can't be always going down to Somerset to change the freaking set up box and internet modem. And whenever i ask them, why it gets spoiled easily, their answer is always, there is something wrong with equipment. why is there something wrong in the first place? if u want us to pay the freaking bill every month, the least singtel can do is to provide better equipment.
rwwh Send email
 
Dec 17, 2016

Sintel Terifying Service Experience

I received twice my appointments schedule from Singtel indicating that their technician will come to my house between 1030 to

1200 on 17 Dec. The job ID is 6843XXX. Approximately 10.31am, a technician from Singtel called to say he was on his way.

I waited over 2 hours still no sound and sight of him so i decided to call his mobile. The technician responded to me and said

he did not call me earlier and there was no appointment assigned to him. I was furious mad and contacted Singtel. The person on the line kept saying my appoinment was for 2pm and clueless about the 2 text messages.

How can Sintel pride themselves as a reliable telecommunication company when they do not communicate internally,
and no proper tracking system despite giving you a link and job ID. In their official text message it is indicated Singtel will impose a $60 service fee if ypu miss the appointment.

What about when they mess up the appointment do they compensate customer for waiting and dropping all duties just to wait for them???? They simply has no idea what is customer centric and put their customers below everything. Please think twice before you select tnem as your service provider!!!!!!
.
YeoKS Send email
 
Nov 14, 2016

Fibre Broadband & Home Broadband

My Intenet connection and digital phone no service since today morning and has made numerous calls, but still no arrangement for Singtel Technician to take a look. And their so-called Appointment Booking department supposed to call back to me also failed to do so. Their support is totally disappointing.

I think it is time to reconsider changing to another telcom company when the contract expire.
sharath Burla Send email
 
Aug 27, 2016

Relocation serives 2-3weeks

Is SingTel serious in stating that they take min of 2-3 weeks for relocation services. I am moving house and need 3 weeks to re-activate? Is SingTel going back to 1990'S???This is appalling. Very poor and F*****d up company!!
jrawker Send email
 
Aug 17, 2016

Singtel Mobile Shop Lot1

The Singtel Mobile shop at Lot1 draw its shutters even before 9pm. Rejecting any customers from entering even though it was still before regular business hours ended. I had to deal with some urgent mobile matters and I could not due to the shop's unreasonable closing time. Kindly look into this matter as this posed alot of inconvenience for customers!
Dawood Send email
 
Jun 10, 2016

Mio and internet Singtel

I am one of your priority customer. I am having problem with my home mio and net service for the past 5 months. I have to call singtel every one month to complain net not working. The technician will tell me you off this and that but no use. Finally they will send a technician to check three times the one visited changed the mio boxes. Now today i am calling for the 4th time whàt is singtel doing. They need 5 working days to send the men.
This complain is not the first. The officer benjamin who attend to me promised me he will call to give the appointment but he did not call. In the midnight i called siomon he told me the time fixed on monday 13 june . Is there any reason i have to wait. Do the necessary work and settle the matter by friday 10 june .
saghi Send email
 
Feb 2, 2016

fraud

hi

my name is Sabegheh Zaferanlou (Saghi Kambouzia) I had 180 + 250= total of 430 numbers of shares with SingTel but without asking me or my permission they sold and put $1766 to my account on July 2015, some one should call me and explain this mass and said what's going on or I get a lower to follow up this fraud.

thanks

Saghi
hanskhang Send email
 
Jan 17, 2016

Poor service

I bought this new phone from Oct 2015 with (insurance)
Iphone 6 Plus Space Gray 128GB
serial no : F2LNXFM9G5R0
IMEI no : 358351060356776

After few days I exchanged my phone from care centre.
Iphone 6 Plus Space Gray 128GB
serial no : F9CQ40PTG5R0
IMEI no : 352049071609672

I want to clarify when are you guys going to change for me the phone again ?
I have been calling and arranging so many times. until now I still having a crack screen harmful weapons phone.
I have been using Singtel for so many years. What types of poor service i have.
Why new phone i still need to buy insurance and i still need to pay extra $198 for exchange ?
I believe Singtel company all sales team should have well trained service and info to all customer.
I was told by one of them from summerset branch sales person to asked me to buy this insurance 1 to 1 exchange.
(Phone lost not included only)
This phone still under 1 year warranty. Why i need to pay again ?
And keep question by Singtel or insurance agent.
I'm deal will Singtel, why i need to face so many company for question or email over 3 months plus!
I feel very sad for this stupid service. And this phone was cutting my finger all around.
You guys better go arrange for me asap. I won't going to pay anymore for this.
Actually i don't feel like saying so much. Its because this service really makes me very uncomfortable !!!

Poor service

Miss Sue Send email
 
Sep 21, 2015

Billing past expiry

Hi everyone! I just want to let you know what singtel is like so be aware before you sign up anything with them. My mobile broadband expires in 7 August 2015 and I called on July to inform the customer care to terminate it when it expires. He didn't and now in Sep still charging me till oct when I have stopped using it since the expiry date. I called again and they said I should have called in August again to terminate. Singtel really piss me off!
alto_rouge Send email
 
Jul 31, 2015

Singtel customer service is hopeless

I had a fixed home line. I had received more than 50 calls with each time. The line will go dead each time the phone is picked. I am not sure if they are nuisance calls or there is something wrong with the phone cable lines.

I tried calling their customer service but it proved to be a frustrating call. I wonder why do they have a customer service helpline when their standard reply was " There is nothing we can do"

First the helpline suggested i report to Police. And when i asked what can the Police do, they replied " I am not sure, just report"

Secondly, they asked me to subscribe to "Caller ID" which i have to pay for the monthly subscription. I asked if there is anything wrong with my phone line and the answer is NO. Just subscribe OR report to the Police.

Then finally, they reiterated again that there is nothing Singtel can do. Either continue putting up with the nuisance calls or subscribe (which means paying more to their useless service) to their Caller ID service

Can someone advise pls?
Jejoja Send email
 
Jun 11, 2015

Singtel Poor Customer Care & Resolution

I changed my Mio to Fibre plan on 6 Dec 2014 after receiving recommendations based from Singtel sales promoter at AMK Hub. Installation was done on 29 Dec 2014 with weak wifi coverage & home phone line was not working. The problems were only resolved sometime mid to end Jan 2015, giving my family 2 to 3 weeks of inconvenience. We were surprised to receive additional home line charges on 9 Feb 2015 & called Singtel hotline. We were told it will be waived but again received the next Bill with additional home line charges, so we made another call to Singtel. This time, Singtel staff claimed that we requested to change from digital to analog line but we told them we did not request the change, it was Singtel's action to fix the problem reported during installation & we were not informed of additional charges to be incurred. This followed by setting up additional line to test the digital line, etc. totally wait of time with their so-called Customer Care Officers. I wrote in to complain on 9 May but received their response on 5 Jun. Really disappointed with Singtel's poor coordination & taking so long to respond & still not resolving this issue, every time we made a call, there will be a different customer service staff asking & we have to repeat all over again.

When Singtel tries to sell or convince you to upgrade existing plan, beware of hidden / untold disadvantages. With Mio, all my bedrooms can have the home phone connected. When upgraded to Fibre with digital home line, the bedrooms are not connected. Now Singtel said we need to buy cordless phones to use digital line in the rooms !

My case is currently handled by Singtel Duty Supervisor, Customer Resolution Team (Fixed), Consumer Operations. It's getting no where.

Appreciate advise on how to escalate higher to Singtel organisation or other governing authorities. Many thanks.
manish. Send email
 
Jun 4, 2015

overcharge

v019. Fleecing customers with V019 Sservices.
I took a block of 700 mins. Upon crossing 700 mins, Singtel is suppose to charge for next block of 700 mins where as they charges normal per min rate . NO SMS, so Mail, no intimation to consumer.
Normal rate =35X of V019.
On data plan they do all SMS, calling, mailing, why not for v019- coz most of the users overuse and get fleeced by Singtel

Extremely lousy customer service, have been trying to resolve since 60 days .
albertml0304 Send email
 
May 6, 2015

Poor response

Line was down for more than 24 hours but still not solved, despite promises made by the service staff.
In the first place my line was terminated due to some very bad communication from the service department.
I had called them several times and every time there will be different service personnel that I've spoken and yet issue not solved.
Was really frustrated without the line where I'm expecting an important fax to come in.
I can provide more details if necessary.

Fr: Albert Tan
HP: 96857026
JennyWang Send email
 
Apr 16, 2014

Singtel unknown bill

Singtel over charged my hand phone bill $280 which I never use it for the past month. I requested to get refund.
User879490 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

wrong billing

i made a phone call to bangladesh, dialling from my phonebook.i was charged $14.96 for talking 7.5 mins.whereas the normal rate is $0.08/min. when i called the customer service for an explanation, the woman told that i shud dial a number manually in order to be charged the normal rate other wise the system would charge me $1.80/min.i made call from my phonebook for the last 6.5 years but was charged the normal rate.when i told this to the customer service, she said that i was "lucky" all the years.WTH that's not how u shud talk to your customers.i even made a similar call later that evening but was charged normally.this is totally the system's fault.and i shud be refunded.i need a satisfactory explanation.
User926641 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

wrong billing

All calls to Bangladesh should be under V019 free call. 2 months ago singtel charged me normal rates when I called to US (NYC & Boston) and Bangladesh (Dhaka Mobile)..this is despite the fact that I had signed up for the V019 plan and pay SGD6 every month for this. When I called and asked her why calls to US & Bangladesh is not considered free. Customer service told me, "sir calls to US & Bangladesh are free but calls to NYC, Boston & Dhaka are not because they are different countries". I asked the lady to tell me what the country codes for all these cities and she told me they are 0191 (US) & 01988 (Bangladesh). I told her what to go and check for me which continent these countries are and she came back after 10 minutes and told me "Sir Dhaka is in Africa, Boston is in Europe and I do not know where NYC is". I asked her what planet she was from and she told me, "Singapore Sir". I got so angry and told her can u please connect me to Earth.

Subsequently they corrected that months bill but continued to bill me wrongly..as I use a lot of overseas calls. Then another problem started with my text messages and overseas data roaming. After being billed exhuberant amounts of 1k plus every month, I started checking my bills and there are so many issues. I went back to my text logs to a particular number and realised they billed me doubles texts for every single ones I sent. This is ok since each costs 0.05 but when u consider a bill of 200 plus for only text messages it becomes annoying. You can't possibly go back and count every single month.

I am so frustrated and annoyed..my company refuses to pay for all these because the finance was the one initially to point out the mistakes with V019 and now ask me to check my bill every month. And each bills take 2 months to clear. SIngtel is the premium provider in Singapore?? This is just absurd!
Redress.me Send email
 
Mar 18, 2012

OVERCHARGED

I have forwarded the story to Redress.me. Hope you will get the recourse you needed. Here it is:http://redress.me/view_post.php?pid=2050
ANNOYED LADY JJ Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

OVERCHARGED

GOT MY SON A SIM CARD WITH A SONY ERICSSON -EXPERIA HP IN JANUARY 2012.
1ST BILLING WAS AS ACCORDING TO HOW IT SHOULD BE BILLED.
2ND BILL CAME THE BOMB.
MY SON WAS USING HIS SIM CARD WITH MY OLD SPARE BASIC PHONE.
THE SONY EXPERIA WAS LEFT WITHOUT A SIM CARD EMPTY FROM JAN TO MARCH 2012.
MY BOMB...RECEIVED A SERVICE CHARGE OF $6.00 DATED 12FEB 2012 AND
MY 2ND BILL OF $375.20...WHEN HE ONLY SMS AND MAKE LOCAL CALLS.
HP IS CHECKED BY ME TO PREVENT INTERNET USAGES AND HE KNOWS THAT I WONT BE ABLE TO PAY UP IF THE BILL CHALKS UP TO A BIG SUM.
( I AM A WORKING SINGLE MUM, N MY CHILDREN KNOWS OUR FINANCIAL SITUATION NOT TO CREATE SUCH BURDEN)

WHEN I CALLED THEM TO CLARIFY THEY JUST INSISTED THAT MY SON WAS USING INTERNET AND CANT EXPLAIN WHY $6.00 WAS CHARGED WHEN PHONE WAS IDLE WITH NO SIM CARD.
SINGTEL DID THE SAME MISTAKE OF OVERCHARGING WHEN I 1ST BOUGHT MY I-PHONE BUT I WAS ABLE TO CLEAR THE MATTER AS I KNOW AND DONT USE SO MUCH OF DATA.
WHAT I AM ANGRY IS HOW CAN THEY KEEP DOING MISTAKES LIKE THIS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE STILL CAN SAY THAT BILLS HAS TO BE PAID IN TIME. i REQUESTED FOR A DETAILED BILL AND THEY SAID WOULD TAKE ABT 3 WORKING DAYS BUT MY BILLS HAS TO BE PAID BY 24 MARCH 2012
(TODAY 13/03/2012) . i WANTED TO TERMINATE SIM CARD AND WAS TOLD THE CHARGE WILL BE ANOTHER $500.
ITS DIFFERENT WHEN PEOPLE JUST SIT N EARN MONEY VS PEOPLE STRUGGLE TO EARN AND MAKE A LIVING...
Сергей59515 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

OVERCHARGED

FIne
C_andra Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

internet broadband very very slow like a turtle

I'm totally disappointed with Singtel's internet service. It's very slow starts at 9pm-4am, even open one page only, it errors so many times. I don't understand what's wrong with it, it's really really slow like an old turtle..

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    U-MOBILE - Speed Semakin Slow
    Saya telah menggunakan plan MB40 sejak tahun 2015. Sebelum...
    AWARD NOTIFCATION COMMISION - I recieve a letter saying won 2million dollar into follow...
    I recieve a letter saying i won two million dollars and to...
    Goodwill Industries - Prices/animals
    First off I would like to start concerning your outrageous...
    Straight Talk - Orders
    Had an issue with my previous phone not liking a gas...
    Whatever - incompetence
    Had an issue with my previous phone not liking a gas...
    Straight Talk - Incompetent shippers
    Had an issue with my previous phone not liking a gas...
    Award Notification Commission - Judging office & decisions center
    I received a letter in the mail saying that I won...
    Global Discovery Vacations - Don't waste your time going to presentation
    We were invited to this presentation recently. They were...
    DRI*AVAST SOFTWARE - Non authorized billing
    You are quick to make an unauthorized charge to my Visa...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    U-MOBILE - Speed Semakin Slow
    Saya telah menggunakan plan MB40 sejak tahun 2015. Sebelum...
    AWARD NOTIFCATION COMMISION - I recieve a letter saying won 2million dollar into follow...
    I recieve a letter saying i won two million dollars and to...
    Goodwill Industries - Prices/animals
    First off I would like to start concerning your outrageous...
    Straight Talk - Orders
    Had an issue with my previous phone not liking a gas...
    Whatever - incompetence
    Had an issue with my previous phone not liking a gas...
    Straight Talk - Incompetent shippers
    Had an issue with my previous phone not liking a gas...
    Award Notification Commission - Judging office & decisions center
    I received a letter in the mail saying that I won...
    Global Discovery Vacations - Don't waste your time going to presentation
    We were invited to this presentation recently. They were...
    DRI*AVAST SOFTWARE - Non authorized billing
    You are quick to make an unauthorized charge to my Visa...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username