Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Singtel

Singapore

Consumer complaints and reviews about Singtel

Regina Anthony Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Mobile

Singtel has caused me nothing but emotional distress since 2017. Last year, when i was being harassed by loan sharks (looking for the last customer who used this line), it took them 3 weeks to get my number changed. I called in almost every single day to cancel the voicemail service and this took them 1 month.

On 2nd Jan 2018, i called Singtel and spoke to a CSO. I asked him if there was anything i needed to do as my sim only plan has reached its contract expiry date. He said nothing, only i will lose the value added service such as voicemail etc.. and i will need to reapply if i want them. I proceeded to open another line at AMK HUB. It took Singtel 2 hours to activate the line (around 3.45pm) when i called in to them directly. The CSO who attended to me at AMK HUB asked me to go down again to their shop (i was at Taman Jurong an hour later). Upon calling in, the line was activated but the internet service was not. The total service only resumed at 8.30pm when i threatened to terminate all the lines and file a case against them.

The following day, i called up to let them know that my reception was bad and that often my customers gave me feedback that the phone was off. They did a check and claimed that all was fine on their end. This issue continued for a few days until on Sat 7/1/18 i called in to ask for a change of number again as this time i was bugged by Cisco officers calling the number. (i was informed by a CSO that this line was used by CISCO earlier). The manager on duty Jay promised to get back to me within the next few days for the numbers i chose.

On Sunday night, during a routine check on their mobile app, i found out that on the SIM only plan, the internet from 13GB dropped to 8GB. I called Singtel on Monday again to raise this question. I spoke with the Manager Omar and highlighted all the issues i was facing with my 3 lines under them. I asked for his superior to contact me as he was unable to assist. At 5.30pm, he conveniently called me to say that his superior was on half day MC!!!!! I asked for someone higher then him to contact me as this was unacceptable. He said ok but no one called me back

On Tuesday, his superior called me and apologized. He asked me for sometime to fix my issues. Sometime later, an unidentified personnel called me to check on the line and informed me that there is an issue with the connection and reception at Sengkang and Kembangan area. (This is contrary to what was told to me a week back). Again later the supervisor called me and told me that he reviewed my convo with his staff and that the staff did mention to me on 2nd Jan that the value added service will no longer be available as the contract ended. I asked him if i ought to remember all the service which included data and he said YES I OUGHT TO! (Hello, than why are we paying for the service if i have to remember all details?) i than told him to check on the current promotion and get back to me. He called me later in the evening and said there is a promotion where you purchase 5GB and get 20GB free for the sim only plan. I told him go ahead and he asked for sometime (2days) to get back to me with a solution to my problem.

Today is Thursday. My sim only plan is still at 8GB and the reception bad, phone number not changed. I called their CSO again earlier and was informed that the supervisor i spoke to is on leave!!! (Hello if you are on leave, you shouldnt have promised a call back or someone ought to cover your duty in your absence).

Singtel has caused me enough loss and have affected me emotionally with their unprofessional service. We as paying customers get kicked around for simple stuffs.

When i use a corporate line to check on their mobile app, it doesnt show maintenance. When i use my own line, it is showing maintenance. Is corporate customers more important than norm customers?

I have informed the CSO formally that if my issues are not resolved by today, i will terminate all lines with Singtel lodge a report with IDA and not pay a single cent for any penalty imposed.
horelet33 Send email
 
Jan 7, 2018

Terminate my Fiber Internet Service

I have a long time subscriber of Singtel and recently, this unpleasant event really make me pissed of, treating the "regular" customer like nobody. I understand that there was outstanding bills at that point of time and while waiting for my funds to be in and then settle the outstanding bills.

The staff terminated my fiber internet service without informing me. What is worst, they purposely choose the day before Christmas eve, long holiday break so that I am not able to access the internet during the festive season. After I have settle my bills, I called up Singtel to request them to restore back my internet, I was attending by this staff, keep telling me I needed to settle the mobile line also. I have already settle all the outstanding payments and at that moment, I did not understand what she is trying to "con" me. I just hanged up the call.

The next day, I called again. I was attended by another staff and from their side, I can hear someone is telling her what to tell me, which make me even more upset. It seems like they are trying to conspire against me. I really hope there is a channel which I can feedback this to their higher management. If the higher management is unaware of all these unpleasant happenings, I think they should leave the company. I was told by the staff that they need more than 2 weeks to restore back the internet. 2 weeks? 14 days? I am quite puzzled why it need to take so long to do it? need to lay the cable again? or the working staff spent too much tea break time?

Whoever higher authority happens to pass by and browse the feedback, it's time for your guys to reflect and do something about it. To be honest, the service has not improved at all, the call waiting for the staff to attend to us is too long, and there is hardly any effective outcome after waiting.
Dine Send email
 
Jan 6, 2018

Mobile plans swopping

I booked an appointment from 5pm to 6pm last friday 29 Dec'17 and managed to get a queue number at 4.45pm as what was told. I was served by a chinese guy when my queue number A5023, i told him that i want to swop my mobile plans for both lines which i have subscribed. He asked for my NRIC and checked through his system and immediately told me that it can't be done as both mobile plans contract are not due, i need to wait till my contract is over. I told him if my contract is due i would have changed my plans. I told him i called up singtel hotline and check with those singtel retailers shop before i make my way here and now you tell me this cannot be done? I have wasted 2 hours queuing here for nothing? He can even answered me back, no la.. you took appointment where got queue for 2 hours. I told him i was here waiting for hours before i booked the appointment. In the end, he went into staff room to check with his colleagues if my request can be done. After 5 mins, he came out and not telling me if it can be done and scroll around his laptop, he later decided to ask a senior colleague how he should key into the system and i know he is new. To me, if you are new you dont know your work well i don't mind you checking with your colleagues but don't be overly confident and answer me that it cannot be done. To my frustration is till today which is 6 Jan'18 nothing is done. I called up Singtel hotline 1688 and spoke with Hidayah and she told me that the system shows that no request was done. She told me that she have wrote in to complain team and they will be contacting me on next monday or tuesday pertaining to this matter. It has been 1 week plus and this is really ridiculous, that Singtel guy did not do anything last friday, i went down singtel shop for nothing? Wasted my time waited for hours and now nothing was done. And now i have to wait again in order for them to work on my request?? What is that? I would appreciate if Singtel can educate their customer service staff before putting them to frontline? Maybe ask them to go for training course. If not, it really doesn't work out at all. We need professional service from Singtel, we pay for service and it is not free. I know mobile plans swopping requires to pay $30 per line and i am willing to pay for it but then what do i receive? Wait and wait.. I hope you can look into this matter and find out who serviced me that day, ask him to go for course. You need to know your products and services well before you go on frontline. I expect a call from Singtel pertaining this matter. This is so frustrating.

Thanks!

Geraldine
93636536
S8207843F
fair user Send email
 
Jan 5, 2018

Fiber broad band connection service

We have our fibre broadband service contract renewed on sept2017. Bundled was 5 months free internet service and a free 4G SIM card with monthly 500MB free data.

However, my free sim card data service was cut down suddenly at the 2nd month of my new contract and internet service was also "down" suddenly on 23rd Dec 2017. Today is 05 Jan 2018, despite our numerous calls to customer service. Promised with a return call by the relevant department several times but was non call back.

FYI, i have been using another service provider Starhub for decade, and i never face this issues at all. Although their accounts dept was annoying but after all they are able to salvage their service nicely.

Seriously, this singtel is providing a very disappointed service and wonder why their management is still sitting on it.
fair user Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

Slaggy Singtel CSO and service

I have recently experienced with unbearable service respond from sintel home broadband service. The outstanding bill has been paid on 24DEC2017. Until today they have not resolved my connection regardless numerous calls have been communicated to the service personnel.

Below are the "reasons" accumulated from the very 1st call SINCE 24DEC17.

1> the "person" is not around due to Sunday and public holiday...
2> we will try to connect for u...
3> i will put a note on your request ...
4> the team have not respond ... i can connect for you (this is made on 26dec17)
5> it is due to public holiday (sunday and christmas) ....
6> they will call you back for the connection....
7> please give them another day (this was done yesterday, but service personnel "type" give them another day (28dec17 which is today)

I don't understand about Singtel customer service... if they are not able to salvage their service if they prefer to disconnect the "service" for their subscriber (i just recently re-contract few months ago and was granted 5 months free service plus the SIM data service is free, but i was disconnected within the "free" periods) during eve / public holiday or long non working days...

Fine, they can choose their good timing to disconnect you from a service, but if they canot salvage the connection after full payment MADE ... im seriously considering this as not even a SERVICE should a service provider provide. OR CONSIDER THEY ARE PROVIDING A FKING SLAGGY SERVICE TO THE SUBSCRIBERS.

THE FREE SIM DATA WAS DISCONNECTED SINCE THE VERY 2ND MONTH OF THE RE-CONTRACT!!! WTF !!!


For hell sake, i was a STARHUB SUBSCRIBER for past 10 years, any CSO at starhub is able to salvage a line that was bring down if you have made the full payment. My Regrets to being a switch to singtel.
amighosh Send email
 
Sep 22, 2017

Poor response from SIngtel for closing account

Dear Sir,

I am leaving Singapore and would like to close my existing Singtel landline and Fibreoptic account. Unfortunately I have been struggling to get any update from Singtel regarding same inspite of calling them up daily ( 18th, 19th - twice, 20th and 22nd September ). Everytime I have been informed that they are awaiting update from Singtel shop at Tampines Mall that the settop box for the Singtel TV has been returned - I had returned it to them in October 2016 and the cancellation of my rental is reflected in the bill no 005020th Oct 2016. Though this information is available to the Singtel customer service personnel, they are unable to proceed further as they await internal update.

I am afraid I cannot wait longer and I will have to give up the apartment on 25th. I plan to handover the fibre optic modem and router to the nearest Singtel shop on 25th.

I am very surprised at the pathetic response from Singtel where the different departments cannot even work together to close an account within a week.

Regards,

Amit Ghosh
Tel: 92366773
NRIC - G5348628U
Email: ami.ghosh@gmail.com
jack tan Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

charges on roaming call

I am working onboard a ship for the last 30 years and has been a SINGTEL customer since
Throughout the years my roaming charges is about couple of hundred dollar and never defaulted my bill.
OnJUN 2017 , fell sick while working onboard ship and visit doctor in Beriut and was hospitalised then.During this period Imade few calls back to singapore to inform my family about my well being
When I get back to Singapore , I found that my phone bill is $1299 . Statement shows many charges for 1MINUTE CALLS
I call Singtel customer officer(which was very helpful) regarding the roaming charges and SMS charges and realise how SINGTEL works
A)Calling from overseas using prefix +65xxxxxx,when the outer party phone ring and did not answer it will cut off in 1 MINUTE
However ,I WAS CHARGED FOR 1 MINUTE ROAMING CALL, though other party did not answer
That is not all, a call alert message will be send to the other party of the miss call.AGAIN I AM CHARGE FOR 1 ROAMING SMS
B) Singtel claim that using call back system(*121*xxxxx#) is cheaper
BUT when using call back system, the moment you dial the the number the charges starts, it will ring for 5 ringing tones
and if the other party did not pick up ,it will cut off.THIS PERIOD I.AM CHARGED . After 1 MINUTE, It will redial again.and again the other party did not answer after 5 ring tones (maybe in shower etc) I AM AGAIN CHARGED

It is common that usually we call the house number and if no one pick up,we will call the mobile phone and if no one pick up for some reason , WE WERE BE CHARGED MINIMUM 1 MINUTE ANYWAY
UNFORTUNATE FOR ME IN THE HOSPITAL IN BERIUT ,LEBANON IT COST $6.25 PER MINUTE AND 90 CENT PER SMS

I was IGNORANT, thinking all the while I WILL BE CHARGED ONLY ONCE THE OTHER PARTY ANSWER THE CALL
and NOT while it is ringing while connecting or no one answer.
I have call Starhub and M1 on above issue and they DO NOT CHARGE IF OTHER PARTY DID NOT PICK UP PHONE
(unless it has voice mail or answering machine) .ALSO THE CALL ALERT SMS IS NOT CHARGED AT ALL

SINGTEL IS THE SERVICE PROVIDER, WE THE CUSTOMER NEEDS THE SERVICE OF TALKING TO THE OTHER PARTY OVER THE PHONE BUT WHY ARE WE CHARGE WHEN THIS SERVICE IS NOT PROVIDED BUT JUST FOR THE RINGING TONE?????

REGRETFULLY , now then I REALISED HOW STUPID AM I TO BE FAITHFULLY WITH SINGTEL AND HAVING TO PAY THIS RIDICULOUS AND UNNECESSARY CHARGES THROUGHOUT THESE 30 YEARS

I am sure many others do not know about the above charges
THE SERVICE PROVIDER SINGTEL SHOULD INFORM CONSUMERS AS TO ABOVE CHARGES

Pls verify with the other service provider STARHUB AND M1
jhenjhen Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

bills without a mobile phone

I spoke to an agent over internet and ask her about singtel mobile plans and also ask her if I need to pay amount to get a mobile plan and she said no need if I am spass so she teach me how to make an online order for singtel mobile plan easy and then when the mobile phone arrived the delivery staff asked me to pay 809sgd I was surprised because it is not what I am expecting because the online agent told mo it is a monthly basis and I dont need to pay it in cash and before the delivery man told me that I need to pay it cash he told me to sign it already and when he is asking money I explained to him and then he said he will not give me the mobile phone so it was cancelled then he leave my place with the mobile phone and when I realised I already sign the document that saying that I received it I ran and called him then he is talking to somebody over his phone then that guy over the phone spoke to me also and I asked the man to go back because I need to erase my signature but he said no need and but I cannot force the man to go back to my house he leave the house but I give them my trust because they said it was cancelled then today I am surprised that I have a bills from that mobile phone how come they cancelled it and the mobile phone it not in my hand???I havent use it..please I need an immediate action on this matter..thanks Jhenjhen Abuque
jhenjhen Send email
 
Jun 13, 2017

miscommunication

I spoke to an agent over internet and ask her about singtel mobile plans and also ask her if I need to pay amount to get a mobile plan and she said no need if I am spass so she teach me how to make an online order for singtel mobile plan easy and then when the mobile phone arrived the delivery staff asked me to pay 809sgd I was surprised because it is not what I am expecting because the online agent told mo it is a monthly basis and I dont need to pay it in cash and before the delivery man told me that I need to pay it cash he told me to sign it already and when he is asking money I explained to him and then he said he will not give me the mobile phone so it was cancelled then he leave my place with the mobile phone and when I realised I already sign the document that saying that I received it I ran and called him then he is talking to somebody over his phone then that guy over the phone spoke to me also and I asked the man to go back because I need to erase my signature but he said no need and but I cannot force the man to go back to my house he leave the house but I give them my trust because they said it was cancelled then today I am surprised that I have a bills from that mobile phone how come they cancelled it and the mobile phone it not in my hand???I havent use it..please I need an immediate action on this matter..thanks Jennifer Abuque
Disappointed_With_Singtel Send email
 
May 22, 2017

Singtel charged me 19 days before I received my SIM

I have not had a worse encounter with other ISP's. Singtel has overcharged me 19 days ahead of my line activation and my receiving of SIM card. I have not been able to get a satisfying reply from them. All that I am asking for is for them to start billing after my line is activated and upon the delivery of my SIM card. I have sent more than 10 emails to them and a few calls with them and up to now, there has been no resolution. Last email to them was a week ago and I still don't get a reply from them. I am very disappointed with their level of service.
ranbeersingh83 Send email
 
May 17, 2017

wrong group added in my account

Worst experience with Singtel. I purchased one SIM from Singtel and another one by default added in my account which i never taken. Now bill is due and getting calls to pay it. I have complained it Singtel customer care many times but no positive response. I was in impression that Singtel is good company but it is worst and i would not suggest to go to Singtel.

Also looking for higher management escalation matrix where i can highlight the issue. Worst people worst services.
Fifihatez Send email
 
Mar 10, 2017

Extra charges incurred for areas I don't need

Renewed my contract last year. Told to cancel off the additional GB previously subscribed, upgraded my plan and singtel officer acknowledged. Forced me to take up extra sim card as a free service from singtel. As singtel officer forced me and said its free, I had to oblige. Bill came...so many unnecessary charges, rerouted roaming charge, additional gb charge, mobile share charge. I called cust care and they took 3-4 working days to settle. They got back to me and say there's nothing they can do because I have already signed the contract. There's nothing they can do because its been 3 months I am using this line, when its only the 2nd bill that many of this discrepancies came in. So i asked, how much is is termination fee, and they replied i had to pay for main line and the mobile share that I don't even want in the first place. What is this SINGTEL? Is this how you steal money from the people? I am your customer for 6 years and pay bills on time and yet you say there's nothing you can do for me?
sasikala Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

faulty internet modem and tv set up box

last month, my internet modem had some technical issues. when i called Singtel hotline, they asked me to switch off the power and obviously it didn't work. they said they will call a technician to take a look a it and they said that it will take 3 days for the technician to come. i was so pissed. i obviously can't wait for 3 days as I had some work to do online. My last resort was to go down to somerset, to the shop called +serv. the very next day, i went to the shop to get it changed and it was working perfectly. today, when i came back home, my mother told me that the tv set-up box is not working. i got so furious. i tried switching on and off and it still couldn't work. i called singtel hotline and they told me to do the same thing also. It was still not working. And again, my last resort is to change my tv set-up box at somerset again. For your information, I'm staying at Clementi. I can't be travelling down to somerset every month. It is such a hassle for me. I've got other important things to do, I can't be always going down to Somerset to change the freaking set up box and internet modem. And whenever i ask them, why it gets spoiled easily, their answer is always, there is something wrong with equipment. why is there something wrong in the first place? if u want us to pay the freaking bill every month, the least singtel can do is to provide better equipment.
rwwh Send email
 
Dec 17, 2016

Sintel Terifying Service Experience

I received twice my appointments schedule from Singtel indicating that their technician will come to my house between 1030 to

1200 on 17 Dec. The job ID is 6843XXX. Approximately 10.31am, a technician from Singtel called to say he was on his way.

I waited over 2 hours still no sound and sight of him so i decided to call his mobile. The technician responded to me and said

he did not call me earlier and there was no appointment assigned to him. I was furious mad and contacted Singtel. The person on the line kept saying my appoinment was for 2pm and clueless about the 2 text messages.

How can Sintel pride themselves as a reliable telecommunication company when they do not communicate internally,
and no proper tracking system despite giving you a link and job ID. In their official text message it is indicated Singtel will impose a $60 service fee if ypu miss the appointment.

What about when they mess up the appointment do they compensate customer for waiting and dropping all duties just to wait for them???? They simply has no idea what is customer centric and put their customers below everything. Please think twice before you select tnem as your service provider!!!!!!
.
YeoKS Send email
 
Nov 14, 2016

Fibre Broadband & Home Broadband

My Intenet connection and digital phone no service since today morning and has made numerous calls, but still no arrangement for Singtel Technician to take a look. And their so-called Appointment Booking department supposed to call back to me also failed to do so. Their support is totally disappointing.

I think it is time to reconsider changing to another telcom company when the contract expire.
sharath Burla Send email
 
Aug 27, 2016

Relocation serives 2-3weeks

Is SingTel serious in stating that they take min of 2-3 weeks for relocation services. I am moving house and need 3 weeks to re-activate? Is SingTel going back to 1990'S???This is appalling. Very poor and F*****d up company!!
jrawker Send email
 
Aug 17, 2016

Singtel Mobile Shop Lot1

The Singtel Mobile shop at Lot1 draw its shutters even before 9pm. Rejecting any customers from entering even though it was still before regular business hours ended. I had to deal with some urgent mobile matters and I could not due to the shop's unreasonable closing time. Kindly look into this matter as this posed alot of inconvenience for customers!
Dawood Send email
 
Jun 10, 2016

Mio and internet Singtel

I am one of your priority customer. I am having problem with my home mio and net service for the past 5 months. I have to call singtel every one month to complain net not working. The technician will tell me you off this and that but no use. Finally they will send a technician to check three times the one visited changed the mio boxes. Now today i am calling for the 4th time whàt is singtel doing. They need 5 working days to send the men.
This complain is not the first. The officer benjamin who attend to me promised me he will call to give the appointment but he did not call. In the midnight i called siomon he told me the time fixed on monday 13 june . Is there any reason i have to wait. Do the necessary work and settle the matter by friday 10 june .
saghi Send email
 
Feb 2, 2016

fraud

hi

my name is Sabegheh Zaferanlou (Saghi Kambouzia) I had 180 + 250= total of 430 numbers of shares with SingTel but without asking me or my permission they sold and put $1766 to my account on July 2015, some one should call me and explain this mass and said what's going on or I get a lower to follow up this fraud.

thanks

Saghi
hanskhang Send email
 
Jan 17, 2016

Poor service

I bought this new phone from Oct 2015 with (insurance)
Iphone 6 Plus Space Gray 128GB
serial no : F2LNXFM9G5R0
IMEI no : 358351060356776

After few days I exchanged my phone from care centre.
Iphone 6 Plus Space Gray 128GB
serial no : F9CQ40PTG5R0
IMEI no : 352049071609672

I want to clarify when are you guys going to change for me the phone again ?
I have been calling and arranging so many times. until now I still having a crack screen harmful weapons phone.
I have been using Singtel for so many years. What types of poor service i have.
Why new phone i still need to buy insurance and i still need to pay extra $198 for exchange ?
I believe Singtel company all sales team should have well trained service and info to all customer.
I was told by one of them from summerset branch sales person to asked me to buy this insurance 1 to 1 exchange.
(Phone lost not included only)
This phone still under 1 year warranty. Why i need to pay again ?
And keep question by Singtel or insurance agent.
I'm deal will Singtel, why i need to face so many company for question or email over 3 months plus!
I feel very sad for this stupid service. And this phone was cutting my finger all around.
You guys better go arrange for me asap. I won't going to pay anymore for this.
Actually i don't feel like saying so much. Its because this service really makes me very uncomfortable !!!

Poor service

Miss Sue Send email
 
Sep 21, 2015

Billing past expiry

Hi everyone! I just want to let you know what singtel is like so be aware before you sign up anything with them. My mobile broadband expires in 7 August 2015 and I called on July to inform the customer care to terminate it when it expires. He didn't and now in Sep still charging me till oct when I have stopped using it since the expiry date. I called again and they said I should have called in August again to terminate. Singtel really piss me off!
alto_rouge Send email
 
Jul 31, 2015

Singtel customer service is hopeless

I had a fixed home line. I had received more than 50 calls with each time. The line will go dead each time the phone is picked. I am not sure if they are nuisance calls or there is something wrong with the phone cable lines.

I tried calling their customer service but it proved to be a frustrating call. I wonder why do they have a customer service helpline when their standard reply was " There is nothing we can do"

First the helpline suggested i report to Police. And when i asked what can the Police do, they replied " I am not sure, just report"

Secondly, they asked me to subscribe to "Caller ID" which i have to pay for the monthly subscription. I asked if there is anything wrong with my phone line and the answer is NO. Just subscribe OR report to the Police.

Then finally, they reiterated again that there is nothing Singtel can do. Either continue putting up with the nuisance calls or subscribe (which means paying more to their useless service) to their Caller ID service

Can someone advise pls?
Jejoja Send email
 
Jun 11, 2015

Singtel Poor Customer Care & Resolution

I changed my Mio to Fibre plan on 6 Dec 2014 after receiving recommendations based from Singtel sales promoter at AMK Hub. Installation was done on 29 Dec 2014 with weak wifi coverage & home phone line was not working. The problems were only resolved sometime mid to end Jan 2015, giving my family 2 to 3 weeks of inconvenience. We were surprised to receive additional home line charges on 9 Feb 2015 & called Singtel hotline. We were told it will be waived but again received the next Bill with additional home line charges, so we made another call to Singtel. This time, Singtel staff claimed that we requested to change from digital to analog line but we told them we did not request the change, it was Singtel's action to fix the problem reported during installation & we were not informed of additional charges to be incurred. This followed by setting up additional line to test the digital line, etc. totally wait of time with their so-called Customer Care Officers. I wrote in to complain on 9 May but received their response on 5 Jun. Really disappointed with Singtel's poor coordination & taking so long to respond & still not resolving this issue, every time we made a call, there will be a different customer service staff asking & we have to repeat all over again.

When Singtel tries to sell or convince you to upgrade existing plan, beware of hidden / untold disadvantages. With Mio, all my bedrooms can have the home phone connected. When upgraded to Fibre with digital home line, the bedrooms are not connected. Now Singtel said we need to buy cordless phones to use digital line in the rooms !

My case is currently handled by Singtel Duty Supervisor, Customer Resolution Team (Fixed), Consumer Operations. It's getting no where.

Appreciate advise on how to escalate higher to Singtel organisation or other governing authorities. Many thanks.
manish. Send email
 
Jun 4, 2015

overcharge

v019. Fleecing customers with V019 Sservices.
I took a block of 700 mins. Upon crossing 700 mins, Singtel is suppose to charge for next block of 700 mins where as they charges normal per min rate . NO SMS, so Mail, no intimation to consumer.
Normal rate =35X of V019.
On data plan they do all SMS, calling, mailing, why not for v019- coz most of the users overuse and get fleeced by Singtel

Extremely lousy customer service, have been trying to resolve since 60 days .
albertml0304 Send email
 
May 6, 2015

Poor response

Line was down for more than 24 hours but still not solved, despite promises made by the service staff.
In the first place my line was terminated due to some very bad communication from the service department.
I had called them several times and every time there will be different service personnel that I've spoken and yet issue not solved.
Was really frustrated without the line where I'm expecting an important fax to come in.
I can provide more details if necessary.

Fr: Albert Tan
HP: 96857026

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    application for death benefits - information
    good day my name is alet du preez , this is not really...
    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Carpet cleaning
    I was talked into buying a $129.00 rug cleaning or ANY...
    VAS - Vas charge
    Stop vas charge 0.65 halala my stc number 0554733237
    Hallmark channel - Signed Sealed and delivered
    I love Signed sealed and delivered series now you are...
    Honor 8 lite mobile - Mobil lost
    I'm nagaraj, I was went to nandibakkam railway...
    US Pharmacy - Scammers
    Ok so I need help from you all blowing up a phone or text...
    shopsnarter - fraud
    Unauthorized charge to my account. Fraud 100%
    shopsmarter - fraud
    unauthorized charge on my bank account. 100% fraud
    HONDA ROAD ASSIST - Shattering power of dreams
    I would like to voice out with my utter dissappoinment...
    Hallmark channel - Wedding March 3
    Wedding March 3 takes place in February in Vermont.The...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    application for death benefits - information
    good day my name is alet du preez , this is not really...
    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Carpet cleaning
    I was talked into buying a $129.00 rug cleaning or ANY...
    VAS - Vas charge
    Stop vas charge 0.65 halala my stc number 0554733237
    Hallmark channel - Signed Sealed and delivered
    I love Signed sealed and delivered series now you are...
    Honor 8 lite mobile - Mobil lost
    I'm nagaraj, I was went to nandibakkam railway...
    US Pharmacy - Scammers
    Ok so I need help from you all blowing up a phone or text...
    shopsnarter - fraud
    Unauthorized charge to my account. Fraud 100%
    shopsmarter - fraud
    unauthorized charge on my bank account. 100% fraud
    HONDA ROAD ASSIST - Shattering power of dreams
    I would like to voice out with my utter dissappoinment...
    Hallmark channel - Wedding March 3
    Wedding March 3 takes place in February in Vermont.The...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username