Submit a Complaint

Singtel

Singapore

Consumer complaints and reviews about Singtel

Norman Khor Send email
 
Apr 27, 2021

Super inefficient

Call in to singtel to solve my issue. Nothing done after the talk. Don’t know is you hire wrong person to work in customer service or your company dealing our issue this way. Apply for giro payment to avoid late fees, now paper bill charge $2. Call in to ask for don’t want paper bill need to register. So troublesome, cannot even settle the issue from a call service. Don’t even fit for service line. Wawa don’t even know is it real name working in Singapore, such attitude can work in customer service. Joke of the day SingTel Singapore.
KelTan Send email
 
Apr 14, 2021

Bad Customer Service Experience

It started with flyer sent earlier to my home address for a promotional offer of mobile phone purchase via Singtel's online platform. As I had considered changing my phone, I decided to call up Singtel Customer hotline on 6 April to inquire on the offer and the models and plans. I was told there will be discount open to members of the same household, and that there will be free iCloud storage for 12 months.

Having made up my mind for a iPhone 12 Pro Max with an XO Plus plan the next day, I was told XO Plus plan is not eligible for the group discount which was disappointing as a start.

Next, while trying to order the phone via the online platform, I had much trouble, and when I called up the hotline again, I was told the iCloud offer is only available via delivery option with a $15 delivery fee. I would prefer to self-collect even if there was no delivery fee so all the more I wanted the self-collection option. My request got escalated to their manager Farha who finally agreed to make an exception for me.

Farha said she will be monitoring my online purchase so she can manually arrange for iCloud storage and that she will call me back right after I have submitted my order and I shared I would be making the purchase right then. However, I had much trouble ordering online as the pick-up option was not available somehow - the Order Summary was greyed out so I could not proceed.

I had tried a few times over a 2-hour period but to no avail so I had to call up the hotline again, and in the meantime Farha did not call back although she was aware I was trying to put through the order right then and by then a couple of hours had passed. I spoke to a Darvin who offered to help me with my order via TeleSales after much waiting but that option required payment be made via a SMS link which I'm hesitant to proceed, and then the phone got disconnected.

I waited but there was no call-back despite knowing how dissatisfied I was already by then, yet no one took ownership and hence more frustration resulted.

Finally the same evening, I decided to give it one last try or I will abort the whole idea, and I was finally able to make the purchase online.

I thought that would be the end of my bad experience.

When I received the phone, I noticed the Apple logo flickered when I first turned on the phone, and then when I could not make outgoing phone calls and restarted the phone, the logo flickered again. I did not have a good feeling but did not pursue then.

The next day on 7 April, when I put the phone to charge using the new adaptor and cable that I had just bought, I noticed the phone was unusually hot.

It was then I decided to call up the hotline again and asked to speak to Farha. I requested a one-to-one exchange since it was within a 7-day period. Farha explained it would not be possible for iPhone. She referred me to Apple's Service Centre or their Service Centre. I was sure it would be for Singtel to take responsibility over the slightly faulty phone I had bought and contracted with them but I called up Apple Store nevertheless. I was advised the same by Apple Store as I had anticipated.

Farha returned my call as requested and promised to escalate the matter but to give her some time as she would need to involve other teams. She got back on 9 April requesting for more time and in the meantime I had to take very good care of the device for fear I may be misunderstood as trying to make a change due to my own mishandling. On 12 April, Farha reverted and asked that I make a trip to Apple Store for a diagnostic report or Singtel will not take further action. Despite the trouble, I accommodated, and explained the whole experience to Apple's Technical Support staff. Apple's staff said the hardware is in perfect condition (which means I have not mishandled the phone in any way) and the only unusual observation is the screen-off time that is taking up more battery than usual and that could have attributed to the higher than normal temperature that I have highlighted but he cannot be 100% sure. The report was shared with Farha, and I waited for Singtel's response in the meantime.

Farha had reverted this afternoon (14 April) to advise that Singtel had reviewed and unfortunately will not offer a one-to-one exchange. Farha offered to help with trouble-shooting instead. However, that was not at all satisfactory to me and I was adamant for an exchange, and then the line got cut-off. I waited but Farha did not call back, and I had to call up Singtel hotline again to request a call-back. One can imagine how frustrating that can be.

Farha called back shortly but she became rather unresponsive, and only reiterated the decision that there will not be a one-to-one exchange as per their policy.

It is for this reason that I have now taken much pain and time to detail my extremely bad experience here. I have requested a call-back from their higher management in the meantime, and await on how Singtel will seek to resolve this matter.

Regards,
Mrs Tan
GretnaYen Send email
 
Feb 14, 2021

Unprofession Business Practices

My son re-contracted his SingTel phone plan along with a purchase of a new iPhone almost two years ago. He has been a long-time loyal SingTel customer. The Singtel salespersons recommended MobileSwop, a phone insurance plan which my son accepted based on the merits of his recommendations. He has been paying the monthly insurance/subscriptions of MobileSwop along with his monthly phone subscriptions as billed by SingTel ever since the re-contracting. Recently my son needed to ride on the MobileSwop provisions for a phone swap because his phone suddenly malfunctioned. After much communication with Singtel, protracted, painful, and tedious efforts of investigations, SingTel reported that the MobileSwop was not tagged to his phone but to his friend's phone (note: his friend happened to buy new phone at the same timing but his friend did not sign up for MobileSwop). It is blatantly clear that the SingTel staff must have incorrectly tagged the wrong phone to his MobileSwop plan that he has subscribed to and paying all along. This staff had singlehandedly managed the purchases of the two phones then, including the re-contracting of their phone plans. The SingTel staff was even the one who inserted the sim card into the new phones to activate the services. Regrettably, this staff's mistake could be discovered only now when my son needs to ride on the provisions of the MobileSwop that he subscribed to and has been paying since alm ost two years ago.

We were advised that this case had been repeatedly escalated each time we rejected the unreasonable counter-offers to close up the case. Apparently, the key reasons were that SingTel refused to admit and accept their mistakes, citing that the case surfaced after 6 months !!! There was no way we could and would have discovered their mistake within this stipulated 6 months. Obviously, it's only now when my son's phone malfunctioned that we needed to call upon the use of MobileSwop to have discovered SingTel's mistakes made almost two years ago.

We are now advised that SingTel has escalated the case as high as it could, exhausting their internal avenues. Their latest so-called best offer is to REFUND my son's monthly payment for the MobileSwop insurance plan from day 1 (i.e. for 24 months).

We feel immensely aggrieved and take umbrage at this latest offer. We are compelled to file a complaint here for SingTel to redress our grievances and to right this unsatisfactory situation. We are made to feel that SingTel's way of doing business and managing my son's problem is so unprofessional and even unethical. I genuinely hope the SingTel TOP MANAGEMENT (perhaps his case should be brought to the attention of their CEO too) would review the case and get back to us as soon as possible before we are compelled to seek redress via other avenues. Thank you.
GretnaYen Send email
 
Feb 14, 2021

Unprofessional Business Practice

My son re-contracted his phone plan along with a purchase of a new iPhone almost two years ago. The Singtel salespersons recommended MobileSwop, a phone insurance plan which my son accepted based on the merits of his recommendation. He has been paying the monthly insurance/subscription of MobileSwop along with his monthly phone subscription as billed by SingTel ever since the re-contracting. Recently my son needed to ride on the insurance for a phone swap, as provided by MobileSwop because his phone suddenly malfunctioned. After much communication with Singtel and tedious efforts of investigation, SingTel reported that the MobileSwop was not tagged to his phone but to his friend's phone (bought at the same timing but his friend did not sign up for MobileSwop). It is blatantly clear that the SingTel staff must have incorrectly tagged the wrong phone to his MobileSwop plan that he has subscribed to and paying all along. This staff had singlehandedly managed the purchases of the phone and re-contracting of the phone plans. He even was the one who inserted the sim card into the new phones to activate the services. Regrettably, this staff's mistake could only be discovered now when my son needs to ride on the provisions of the MobileSwop that he subscribed to and has been paying.

We were advised that this case had been repeatedly escalated each time we rejected the unreasonable counter-offers to close up the case. Apparently, the key reasons were that SingTel refused to admit and accept their mistakes, citing that the case surfaced after 6months !! There was no way we could and would have discovered their mistake within this stipulated 6 months. Obviously it's only now when his phone malfunctioned that we needed to call upon the use of MobileSwop to have discovered SingTel's mistakes made almost two years ago.

We are now advised that SingTel has escalated the case as high as it could, exhausting their internal avenues. Their latest so-called best offer is to REFUND my son's monthly payment for the MobileSwop insurance plan from day 1 (i.e. 24 months).

We feel immensely aggrieved and take umbrage at this latest offer. We are compelled to file a complaint here for SingTel to redress our grievances and to right this unsatisfactory situation. We are made to feel that SingTel's way of doing business and managing my son's problem is so unprofessional and even unethical. I genuinely hope the SingTel TOP MANAGEMENT (perhaps his case should be brought to the attention of their CEO too) would review the case and get back to us as soon as possible before we are compelled to seek redress via other avenues. Thank you.
frmsgp Send email
 
Jan 29, 2021

Illegal High-Pressure Sales Tactics

Sales person from Singtel calls me & says that the promo on Family Lifestyle is free for 12 months & you don't have to pay rental for set-up box, it's free, you will be charged 13++ after free subscription is over. I told him that my rental for set-up box is already free for 24 months, why will you charge me - no response on this but he continued with his script.
He will use the word "Free" many times & try to confuse you. At the end, they will read out and ask you to agree to contract. Later got bill of 13++ per month. They never tell you that you will receive bill from next month. This is how they trap you, misguide you and confuse you.
I called Singtel and asked them about this bill, Singtel lady says that she has heard the recordings and I agreed to the contract. She never acknowledges on how the package was presented to me over the phone. Of course, why will they say that they are at fault. Neither they want to improve on their sales tactics.
Chow Suay Fong Send email
 
Dec 19, 2020

Unfairly bill

When I recontract my home line I was encouraged to go paperless billing. I thus happily support and have activated for e-billing.

But when the e-bill was ready for review, I couldn't open the file or find the e-bill at Singtel Portal under my account.

The Singtel on-line customer service told me that this is due to technical issues. Hence I requested to deactivate the e-billing and go back to paper bills.

To my surprise, I was told that once I have opted for e-billing and request for paper bill, it's chargeable at $1.07. If I deactivate and go back to paper bill is chargeable at $0.54 for all future bills.

It's not the 5 cents that count, it's absurd ridiculous to charge a fee for paper-bill that Singtel have provided the service.

Similarly we don't have to pay for the paper-bill but only for the items purchased. For dinning we pay only the meal not the paper-bill

Imagine Singtel has millions of account users. The amount is real substantial. It's DAYLIGHT ROBBERY.

Hopefully somebody should look into the matter
JerryH2020 Send email
 
Nov 16, 2020

Whatsapp support useless

The WhatsApp support is not helpful at all, I try to cancel my order via Whatsapp and have been going through 2 days of conversation and still cannot get it done. In the end, I need to go to the shop physically to get the hotline on the phone to complete it. The customer service keeps telling me cannot extract my record. And I told her that I have the confirmation email from Singtel. I ask is it Singtel sent me wrongly? She replies to me that's possible.... ha.

But I like the hotline person I talk to, very helpful and detail
Mic88 Send email
 
Sep 23, 2020

Termination of services

I am writing this email regarding Singtel’s inept handling of a recent issue involving the sudden termination of my Singtel subscription and networks, without any rhyme or reason.

We were completely stunned as we thought we have already made the payment or the line could be reconnect back immediately after we clarify with the customer service. We decided to seek an answer ourselves so I wrote in with copies of our most recent bills and contract details to prove that we had not committed any wrongdoing. We were then notified subsequently that it was a mistake on the part of Singtel. They then offered an verbal apology and a 1-month waiver on Fibre Home bundle. I told them that we wanted a written copy as proof that Singtel had wrongly cancelled our contract before accepting any sort of compensation. Yet, they failed to even produce a written letter or email till todate and simply went with the waiver without our authorization. Moreover, Singtel had billed us for the “loss” of the cable set-top-box (which was even returned on the next day 13/9) and even charging us on all services from 12th - 16th Sep whereby all services had been terminated by Singtel on 12/9, as per standard operating procedure, completing ignoring the fact that they were at fault to begin with and saw it fit to issue an automatically-generated response without first clarifying the full facts of the matter first.

My family felt completely outraged especially since we lost our wifi network, cable TV subscription and home telephone line due to a mistake on the part of Singtel. Friends and family could no longer reach us via our home telephone line which we had for years. The use of the home telephone as a standby line for emergencies, especially since we have an aging senior with dementia at home, was also made redundant, giving us added stress and anxiety. We had to rely on 4G to remain connected to our friends and family while we pursued the matter. My son who had essay assignments and examinations due that same week had to rely on 4G to complete his work as they could only be carried out virtually with his laptop. Keeping in touch with overseas family and friends was basically impossible as well as we would have utilized a large amount of data or had to pay the exorbitant overseas call rates. By the end of this saga, my entire family had used a large amount of 4G data in lieu of our erroneously terminated wifi network. Moreover, this incident took place over the weekend of 11-12 September, which was also the weekend of the US Open tennis finals and the opening weekend of the English Premier League season. These were 2 events that my entire family were eagerly anticipating but could not watch them at all due to this incident. Therefore, we felt the compensation was simply not commensurate for the distress and confusion that we endured throughout this dreadful situation.

My family were also extremely disappointed in the services and help rendered by one of our largest Government-Linked Corporations, Singtel. What if this happened during the circuit breaker period? We were left bewildered by the sudden disconnection of all our Singtel services and were left in further astonishment when no one in Singtel seemed to be aware of such a major failure on their part until we wrote in to seek answers. We are deeply appalled by the inadequacy on the part of Singtel. Furthermore, to compound our misery, they did not offer a proper compensation package and gave such an insincere apology. We hope that this is an isolated incident and no other subscriber have befallen a similar fate by the incompetency of Singtel and have yet to step forward for fear of reprisal. We hope Singtel will buck up in its public communications efforts and improve the efficiency and timeliness of its response to issues that they should be responsible for. We feel extremely deceived by their actions and hope that this would be able to appeal to Singtel to return us what we are due.
Mike Choo Send email
 
Sep 19, 2020

Rude Service at Singtei Shop at Parkway Parade

On the 18 Sept 2020 at about 4.15pm, I went to the Singtel Shop at Parkway Parade to inquire about my present Home contract with regard to Fibre Broadband and Analogue telephone.
A customer service personnel named Amy attended to me outside the shop's entrance.

I was looking at my options as to possibly terminating my internet service, transferring my telephone service & what costs I would have to incur if I made these changes.

She explained at a rather fast pace on my queries, but I had to slow her down and asked her to please explain slowly. When my wife asked her a question, she rudely said that she had already explained this to me and totally ignored her presence because, she said that I was the account holder. She showed impatience & told us that everything was in the brochure & started to walk away.
I had to chase after her to get her name.

I have been a loyal customer with Singtel for more than 30 years and should have been accorded respect especially at your customer service sector.

Singtel should look into their level of service and render appropriate training.

I do not intend to patronise the Singtel Shop at Parkway any time soon & am now17371 prompted to look at other options.
JunT Send email
 
Sep 16, 2020

RECONTRACT

I recontract our office broadband for SGD89/- per month (on promotion) after Singtel sales person contacted me. The previous charge was SGD99/- per month.

To my surprised, in our 1st bill after recontract, the charges is SGD619.60 without any breakdown. I contacted Singtel (waste my time) and was told that the fee was pro-rated at market price of $756 which I was not informed about this at all. Common sense tells that for pro-rated sum it should be calculated based on SGD89/- instead of market price (which does not exist at all and the sales person did not mention it including in the renewal confirmation email). Although they will set off in the next bill, my point is why as a customer, we need to pay so much in advance to such a big company Singtel and then they will set off the bill next month. During this Covid-19 pandemic, cost is our concern. This method of billing is nonsense. The billing team and Singtel should look into this matter.

Dont offer a promotion with so much inconvenience and with hidden billing system.We only need a basic package for the office as most of us are working of home.

The sales person needs to communicate with transparency to the customers and not just to sell the product.
Isaiah Send email
 
Jun 18, 2020

Unprofessional Singtel Service

I was on contract with Singtel on the TV programmed with EPL.
My contract was to end around July 2020.
For last 3 months there was no telecast of EPL due to Covid 19.
But I was continued paying till June and I call the hotline to find out what is Singtel future plan and whether is there any compensation to customer for not telecasting EPL. According to the customer service I talk she told me that Singtel did not know when EPL will resume and there will no compensation. But I am allow to downgrade without EPL without any contract and I can reinstate when EPL is back. But now I heard the EPL is back and want to reinstate but Sintel are asking me to sign another 1 year contract. I don't think it is fair to customer where there was no EPL they did not refund but when EPL is back they are asking us to sign another 1 year contract. Since this EPL that I signed for two years end contract on July 2020 and it should be fair for Singtel to let me watch the whole season is finish on all football channel that I signed on the contract. I feel Singtel is just cheating customer and they are not excising fair and justice here.
NathanHaixin Send email
 
Mar 9, 2020

I Would Never Trust SingTel AnyMore!

I am too busy (or involved with many matters) in the past five years or more. My business was not in a good position and I had no choice but to locate my limited time on certain matters.

I trusted SingTel and thus I never checked my SingTel service agreements or monthly bill items carefully. I even never checked why my monthly bill could be more than S$500. I remember my yearly expenses to pay to SingTel could be more than average S$5000.

Eventually, my homeTV became Jingxuan value from Oct 2017 to Oct 2019 and then recontracted to Jingxuan Ultimate from Dec 2019 for 24 months. While only my kids have time to watch cartoon channels every night! Such plan is S$99 per month.
I already forgot how it become Jingxuan value and then became Jingxuan Ultimate.
Because of my careless, I finally realized on 9 Mar 2020 that I was upgraded in Dec 2019 from value (S$79+/-) to (S$99).
The power of SingTel sales person! Don't assume that they will be fair enough to you!
You spend more blindly can bring more profit to them!

It gave me a very good lesson to not trust SingTel sales persons anymore!

Another angry discovery is that my recontract of one mobile was on 13 June 2018 and SingTel added the 6 months free App Music on 20 June 2018. Then at night nearly 12am of 24 June 2018, I terminated this App Music service (it was clearly recorded in the Service Activity after I login to my SingTel account.) But to my surprise, SingTel still charged me for such service till Feb 2020.
Unbelievable! Because it is my wife who uses this number while she is always traveling to overseas and in her mobile there are enough unseen SMS including such App Music reminders. I trust her and will not check her mobile's SMS. So from 2018 till 2020, I never notice that I had such App Music service as I thought I should have already disabled or removed all unnecessary add on services to my mobile numbers (3 numbers).

So in Feb 2020 I asked SingTel from the online chat. I was told that it was me who added such App Music in June 2018. How funny the answer was to push away their responsibilities. I emailed all my disappointments and enquiries and requests to [email protected] Until 8 Mar 2020, SingTel never discovered the actual reason and didn't know what was happening.

SingTel is a big company making lots of profit and it won't be a big problem if having such unfairness to some small percentage of customers.
There is one Chinese saying 'the shop is big enough to be able to bully customers'.

I spent my 10 years (might be more) and more than S$50K to realize that Trusting such large service provider cannot last long unless you are a very careful person who has enough time to trace and check all the service bills and service agreements carefully.

If SingTel managers read this article, they might know who I am.
Anyway, my only services left with SingTel are the EXPENSIVE Jingxuan Ultimate plan and Home Fiber/Telephone.
I have transferred all my mobile numbers to M1 already.

SingTel, you gave me a very good lesson to learn!
NathanHaixin Send email
 
Mar 9, 2020

I Would Never Trust SingTel AnyMore!

I am too busy (or involved with many matters) in the past five years or more. My business was not in a good position and I had no choice but to locate my limited time on certain matters.

I trusted SingTel and thus I never checked my SingTel service agreements or monthly bill items carefully. I even never checked why my monthly bill could be more than S$500. I remember that my yearly expenses to pay to SingTel could be more than average S$5000.

Eventually, my homeTV became Jingxuan value from Oct 2017 to Oct 2019 and then recontracted to Jingxuan Ultimate from Dec 2019 for 24 months. While only my kids have time to watch cartoon channels every night! Such useless plan is S$99 per month.
I already forgot how it became Jingxuan value and then became Jingxuan Ultimate.
Because of my careless, I finally realized on 9 Mar 2020 that I was upgraded in Dec 2019 from value (S$79+/-) to (S$99).
The power of SingTel sales person! Called me several times to ask me to re-contract!
Don't assume that they will be fair enough to you!
You spending more blindly can bring more profit to them!

It gave me a very good lesson to not trust SingTel sales persons anymore!

Another angry discovery is that my recontract of one mobile was on 13 June 2018 and SingTel added the 6 months free App Music on 20 June 2018. Then at night nearly 12am of 24 June 2018, I terminated this App Music service (it was clearly recorded in the Service Activity after I login to my SingTel account.) But to my surprise, SingTel still charged me for such service till Feb 2020.
Unbelievable! Because it is my wife who uses this number while she is always traveling to overseas and in her mobile there are enough unseen SMS including such App Music reminders. I trust her and will not check her mobile's SMS. So from 2018 till 2020, I never notice that I had such App Music service as I thought I should have already disabled or removed all unnecessary add on services to my mobile numbers (3 numbers).

So in Feb 2020 I asked SingTel from the online chat. I was told that it was me who added such App Music in June 2018. How funny the answer was to push away their responsibilities. I emailed all my disappointments and enquiries and requests to [email protected] Until 8 Mar 2020, SingTel never discovered the actual reason and didn't know what was happening.

SingTel is a big company making lots of profit and it won't be a big problem if having such unfairness to some small percentage of customers.
There is one Chinese saying 'the shop is big enough to be able to bully customers'.

I spent my 10 years (might be more) and more than S$50K to realize that Trusting such large service provider cannot last long unless you are a very careful person who has enough time to trace and check all the service bills and service agreements carefully.

If SingTel managers read this article, they might know who I am.
Anyway, my only services left with SingTel are the EXPENSIVE Jingxuan Ultimate plan and Home Fiber/Telephone.
I have transferred all my mobile numbers to M1 already.

SingTel, you gave me a very good lesson to learn!
wong2212 Send email
 
Feb 28, 2020

Scam !

SingTel send a message for me $10 = 5gb
I’m TOP up 2 time $10 have 1 gb , another 4gb I din received ! I call to customer service the girl very no helpful , say I’m TOP up wrong ! What else ?! Im try at last month also have , why dun have ? I feel is a scam
wong2212 Send email
 
Feb 28, 2020

I din received a data

SingTel send a message for me $10 = 5gb
I’m TOP up 2 time $10 have 1 gb , another 4gb I din received ! I call to customer service the girl very no helpful , say I’m TOP up wrong ! What else ?! Im try at last month also have , why dun have ? I feel is a scam
Angry1234 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2020

Kept Billing after termination

Contract was not renew in September 2019 and it took me more than two months and numerous complaints before I get back my deposit.

Real problems started in December 2019, Singtel kept billing me monthly for the same amount as my refunded deposit!

This matter was informed to the Manager at Comcenter but to no avail.

Singtel do STOPPED immediately as it's a nuisance as I got to dispute this charge on my credit card statement!

Kept Billing after termination

Angry1234 Send email
 
Feb 22, 2020

Kept Billing after account terminated

Contract was not renew in September 2019 and it took more than 2 months and numerous complaints before I get back my refund in November 2019.

From December 2019 onwards, I started receiving monthly billing on my credit card for the amount I was refunded. Even I informed the Manager at Comcenter it still happening.

Is this how Singtel gets their profits, kept Billing people who does not have any account with them?

Should I go to CASE to report before Singtel can do their work properly?
Daniel Leow Send email
 
Jan 29, 2020

Charges

hi, please refer to attached screenshots for my complaint against your company for ridiculous chargers imposed on my mobile number 97507520.
i have my data roaming turned off whilst on travel to indonesia, i know about the horrible charges so i left my phone in the hotel room all the way, with wifi, NO data connection, i turned off my phone altogether on my way back on the ferry. only upon in sg waters, the tanah merah ferry terminal was right in my face, i turned back on my phone, and i receive the 1st message as below. please read what your operator and i conversed, is it fair for me? am i expected to know i need to disable the data roaming on the My Singtel App? Is that my responsibility? i already turned off my data roaming on my phone! what if i dont have my singtel app? this is really daylight robbery! last month, i subscribe to every available data roaming because i needed to travel to thailand, and i get NOTHING! i couldnt access anything except with wifi, and you made me pay for it! NOw, i dont use anything, you want me to pay $24!? what are you? Pirate or robbers?
Angry1234 Send email
 
Nov 29, 2019

Singtel - Delay in Refund

SingTel is highly NOT RECOMMENDED!

Mobile contracted ended in September 2019.

Prior to signing up, was informed that the refund will take maximum two months for it to be credited back to my credit card as that is the mode of payment.

But the refund process is totally different as advised. After two months, I was informed nothing has been done as I did not inform them the mode of transfer; bank transfer or via cheque, which is not what their sales personnel advised in the SingTel shop.

After talking to Customer service in mid Nov 19, they will put up the request to the refund department and will take another 3-4 weeks.

Totally regret signing up with SingTel!!!!
Angry1234 Send email
 
Nov 29, 2019

Refund

SingTel is highly NOT RECOMMENDED!

Mobile contracted ended in September 2019.

Prior to signing up, was informed that the refund will take maximum two months for it to be credited back to my credit card as that is the mode of payment.

But the refund process is totally different as advised. After two months, I was informed nothing has been done as I did not inform them the mode of transfer; bank transfer or via cheque, which is not what their sales personnel advised in the SingTel shop.

After talking to Customer service in mid Nov 19, they will put up the request to the refund department and will take another 3-4 weeks.

Totally regret signing up with SingTel!!!!
Simon Tham Send email
 
Nov 22, 2019

Auto roaming

Auto roaming is not on.
Somehow there was a data 0.1mb used in Canada during our trip.
Explained to Singtel we didn't sign up or acknowledge. Why would someone only used 0.1mbb for a 3GB 30days plan.
They refused to waive the $40.00
I wondering how many people facing such tech problem or issue. Disappointed.
Alexa Chin Send email
 
Nov 19, 2019

Terrible service/ fraudulent charges

Singtel is simply the most scary and lousy service provider in Singapore. Dont think because they are big, they will not treat you like educated. Their CSO always push the fault back to you so you have to pay and pay. No good service at all. And they will still charge you after you stopped using the service. Make sense? Robber. They will said this is your final bill but you will not be notified hahaha, funny. Because they closed your account and come out a final bill. Spoke to Ms Amber and wanna kill myself, repeating problem I am facing and she just said yes, because you did not check your bill in September so you cant see it in October. Funny CSO, if not trained, dont waste my time, ask her to check history of call. She just read some summary and tell you without understand it. Hahah, the easier case is push to customer. Because you did not say this, did not do this. Who is she in the first place, to understand and solve issue right, but just blame customer. Well done, singtel you are now BLACKLISTED.
DT13 Send email
 
Nov 18, 2019

Internet connection drops EVERYDAY for 1 and a half year!!!

My Singtel internet connection drops EVERYDAY for 1 and a half year!!! I repeat....1 and a half year once or twice or three times EVERYDAY!!!

Singtel's engineer came and change EVERYTHING!! From the Wireless Box, OPN and even the fibre optic cables and still it is happening.

I think I have run out of patience. Can't imagined that I have tolerated 1 and a half year and the problem is still happening.

Can Singtel CEO for Consumer take note of this !!!?
Sheela Send email
 
Oct 23, 2019

Rude Customer Service for Corporate Account

This is not the first time I'm having such a poor and unprofessional customer service from Singtel for the mobile line I've contracted for corporate usage.

The first time while I was on business travel , I called number of times to activate the roaming service and guess what, yes there was no roaming service and it was switched off by the provider - Singtel. I was uncontactable when I was suppose to be attending an important business meeting.

Now the second time , the contract was over and customer is not notified .

Thirdly, there was an access usage due to wifi service was not turned on by an employee. They're charging ridiculously $10 per 1gigabyte..so $ if it exceeds by 10 gigabyte per month then $100 per month, $300 for last 3 months without any alert or notification to user. Contacting the customer service to explain on the matter was difficult since the person was very rude and unprofessional.
When I requested her name and the supervisor she was speaking to, she mentioned that her name was "Wawa" and supervisor was "Sakra" and they don't have last name.

I just find that this is not right and very unprofessional for Singtel as a well know business entity.
Noah c Send email
 
Aug 4, 2019

Bad Connection and Incorrect Password written on the box.

The WiFi randomly disconnects from my phone and laptop.
Even if it doesn't fully disconnect it drops to 0 Mb/s.
we pay for 2 GB a second WiFi we get about 3 MB/s but online checks say that its 135 MB/s.
I play lots of online games and on some days even when I'm the only one home the WiFi drops to 0 MB/s.
just this morning I disconnected from online matches 4 times in two minutes, only 2 people in the house were using the WiFi.
Even when I plug my laptop into the data cable it drops to 0 MB/s randomly.
The password written on the WiFi box is incorrect, please do not tell me that i should try substituting numbers and letters for things that look like them, i have been trying to connect it for a year and a half.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username