Submit a Complaint

SuperSport

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about SuperSport

Love Stunner Send email
 
Jun 27, 2020

Awfull schedules and mis information

I hate this ### channel with a passion now.... It wasted my whole ### day, i arranged my day to fit in as per their schedules posted on their irritating site. Rugby nz only rugby now on the scenes is scheduled for ### 15h05 on S1. I dropped people to watch it and when i was on ### tine to watch it they play freaken golf, WTF dont say or post that and do something different. That is unprofessional and unexceptable. Whoever is responsible for that should get fired on the ### spot no questions ask, spoil my entire weekend thank you for that and i hope you die of corona virus
GeneSaun Send email
 
Feb 21, 2020

Int Cricket Broadcast Background Noise

Good evening,
I am a huge Super Sport Fan and have been a DSTV / Multichoice / Mnet subscriber since the 1980's.

In recent times in Cricket presentations the background distortion/loudness is becoming unbearable. It overshadows your commentators.

Tonight, after becoming very unhappy with sound quality from Supers Sport I switched to SATV for tonight's T20 against Australia. Background balance was perfect and commentators were distinctly audible. It seemed as of it was not the same match or venue in quality.

Come Super Sport! Monitor your own transmissions and tone down your back ground noise.

Regards

Gene Saunders
ElliotWarn Send email
 
Jan 5, 2020

Rugby broadcaat

Hi Supersport. I would just like to lay a complaint with regards to your rugby broadcast, why do u say you will broadcast a certain game and end up showing a different game? Its really frustrating and I have noticed that you no longer broadcast the French Rugby Top 14 from 2019 why is that? We pay almost R1000 for subscription and we rugby fans are being short changed, you instead decide to open a 24hr WWE channel. If this is the way its gonna be for us rugby fans then worry not, live rugby streaming is on its way and thats the day I ditch Multichoice
ElliotWarn Send email
 
Jan 5, 2020

Rugby

Hi Supersport. I would just like to lay a complaint with regards to your rugby broadcast, why do u say you will broadcast a certain game and end up showing a different game? Its really frustrating and I have noticed that you no longer broadcast the French Rugby Top 14 from 2019 why is that? We pay almost R1000 for subscription and we rugby fans are being short changed, you instead decide to open a 24hr WWE channel. If this is the way its gonna be for us rugby fans then worry not, live rugby streaming is on its way and thats the day I ditch Multichoice
steve17 Send email
 
Dec 27, 2019

Caf games not broadcast!

This is pertaining to the decision to not broadcast CAF games. As Africans we should value our own, supersport is violating our customer rights. We are instead bombarded with european games that we care little about. Mamelodi Sundowns Caf games are not broadcast but you would broadcast campionship games because they are english, you people are taking as for granted!.
Errol Send email
 
Nov 25, 2019

Stop Brian Mathe and Fredricks

Stop Brian and Fedrick for being commentators .They are very biased and killing our Football.They are always infavour of kaizer chiefs and protect poor refree decision.
Kindly reinstate Robert Marawa.

Thanks

Regards
Mr E Njilo
abdulh Send email
 
Oct 15, 2018

Supersport com website mobi

Your Supersport is not updated carries old uncompleted scores on cricket and does not indicate when matches are disrupted by rain.Examples the rugby WP Blue Bulls match and the cricket between Titans and Warriors. You cannot also find results for UEFA Nations league as there no sub heading

Please devote more attention and make the website more professional and function

A H Abraham
DStv subscriber 5508275039086
dylan.nel Send email
 
Jun 25, 2018

Blatant blasphemy

I would like to lay a complaint to the blatant blasphemy used by the commentators on the rugby match between New Zealand and France on 23.06.2018.
ODETTE69LUCIA Send email
 
May 21, 2018

FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE

Subject: FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE


Dear Supersport




I wish you would grow a pair. The only person in disrepute here is Willemse. I listened closely to what led this idiot to get up and leave the set - the answer - nothing - it was an exchange of opinions, and as we have come to learn that any disagreement or differing of opinions, will set people like him off and of course, bring in the race card. He has no legal grounds for doing what he did and he had no substantive backing for his 'get up and go because I don't like what other people are saying'.




He is a discredit to your organisation. He should be suspended and in fact fired - this is what people like him are like - he had no logical answer or no logical argument to offer and like a child who can not get his way, he stormed off.




I sincerely hope that the committee ÍNVESTIGATING' this storm in a tea cup have a pair and do the right thing - FIRE WILLEMSE.
ODETTE69LUCIA Send email
 
May 21, 2018

RACIST WILLEMSE SHOULD BE FIRED

Subject: FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE


Dear Supersport




I wish you would grow a pair. The only person in disrepute here is Willemse. I listened closely to what led this idiot to get up and leave the set - the answer - nothing - it was an exchange of opinions, and as we have come to learn that any disagreement or differing of opinions, will set people like him off and of course, bring in the race card.




He is a discredit to your organisation. He should be suspended and in fact fired - this is what people like him are like - he had no logical answer or no logical argument to offer and like a child who can not get his way, he stormed off.




I sincerely hope that the committee ÍNVESTIGATING' this storm in a tea cup have a pair and do the right thing - FIRE WILLEMSE.




Yours sincerely







ODETTE KOTZE
dbalia Send email
 
May 20, 2018

Hugh Bladden

I was watching a rugby game about two weeks ago involving the Sharks which was being refereed by a black male. Early in the game, Hugh mixed the names of the wingers, both of whom are black. Shortly thereafter, he made the ridiculous claim that the referee and linesman look like twins . . a kind of comment I've never heard in over 50 years! On closer examination it will be evident that the only resemblance between the referee and linesman is their skin colour! Now we should not draw the conclusion that Hugh is a racist from the above, yet one is left equally bewildered by the remarks made. Is there an explanation if it is indeed not a case of racist stereotyping?
Jaxbritz Send email
 
May 20, 2018

Professionalism

Dear Supersport, the incedint of Ashwin Willemse walking of during a live show and bringing up race has left me speechless. The level of unprofessionalism he has shown is unacceptable. I hope you follow your own internal procedures and not fall for government pressure that wants to make this a race issue. If you simply fall for that and not address the unprofessional attitude Willemse displayed I fear you will lose a lot of respect and support.
ritagrim Send email
 
May 18, 2018

wta coverage

We are getting bored with men's tennis; same old matches every week. What about the girls? It is very sexist to show the girls only at grand slam time. How about a little variety? Maybe one week girls, one week boys!
Brendan Send email
 
May 13, 2018

Hosting of live sports on website

Why in God’s name would you redirect your live sports on your website to the now.dstv website???
The dstv website is pathetic, with lots of issues, And your now relying on this platform for your online broadcasting? Terrible decision! Clearly made by people who don’t use these platforms at all, if they had they would never had done it.
Your job is to broadcast sports as effectively as you can. This is far from effective.
Christine De Beer Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

No Greatest Royal Rumble💔

It's truly a disappointment to receive a notice that The Greatest Royal Rumble will not be shown on Supersport! We have all been excited because Supersport was supposedly going to play the LIVE event of The Greatest Royal Rumble, it was even shown on 'TV Guide'. We pay to watch all of this and to get news like this is extremely, extremely unacceptable and disappointing! You guys are just losing customers by doing this. I, a person who watches Supersport everyday week for WWE, am now wishing that E TV was still showing WWE. I'm truly disappointed and hope your'll would do something about it.
KelvinD Send email
 
Feb 25, 2018

No Carabo Cup

Very disappointed, The only real thing worth watching on DSTV is the football. This Service needs to seriously looked into. If multi choice is happy to take our money they should give us the service we paying for. Even SABC would have done better!
Pieter Send email
 
Feb 9, 2018

Boxing on Supersport

Sorry Supersport I am cancelling my Premium subscription,because there are no more Boxing,especially Heavyweight fights on Supersport.In the future I will use the almost R1000 premium of Dstv to stream the Sport and movies of my liking.
Matt Rissik Send email
 
Feb 6, 2018

Rest of Africa being exempt certain sporting attractions.

Hello Supersport , I am not the first person to talk about this, and certainly will not be the last, but I am right now losing patience with Supersport and how it is treating us good people from out of South Africa.
We people in other African Countries pay a lot more money to have Supersport and what do we get to show for it?
We don't get the Copa Del Rey, many boxing matches and some parts of the Aviva Premiership.
The Ashes was also not televised outside of South Africa.
At the moment the only reason why my family pays for DSTV is for Supersport but by the way we are being treated and having sporting attractions excluded, I think the best avenue to take in the near future is to subscribe to another televised company over the internet that will give us what we want.
Because quite frankly, why pay close to R1000 for not being able to watch certian things, when I can just search for a stream on the internet?
SIPHIWE Send email
 
Jan 25, 2018

COPA DEL REY

I HAVE RECENTLY UPGRADED FROM COMPACT TO DSTV EXTRA SO THAT I CAN BE ABLE TO WATCH LALIGA AND ALL MATCHES THAT ARE RELEVANT TO LALIGA, AT FIRST I WAS ABLE TO WATCH THE FIRST ROUND MATCHES OF CDR BUT NOW THEY ARE NOT TELEVISING THEM ON THE SAME CHANNELS, IS SUPERSPORT FORCING ALL OF US TO UPGRADE TO PREMIUM, UNFORTUNATELY SOME OF US DO NOT HAVE THAT CASH TO PAY, SHAME ON YOU SUPERSPORT, NO WONDER WHY YOU STILL BEHIND WITH TRANSFORMATION
Neil Hughes Send email
 
Jan 20, 2018

carabia cip semis

Dear Supersport.
there is nothing super about nit showing Carabia Cup semis. I have lost confidence with DSTV. i will seek out streaming channels and subscribe elsewhere using VPN. Shame on you Supersport. We sll know you are just being cheap and not to be trusted.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Carabao Cup (English League Cup)

Missing Arsenal vs Chelsea tonight... Extremely disappointed and frustrated. The only reason I have DSTV is so I can watch sports... and now I can't.

Please reconsider adding the league cup next season.
Lebo_M Send email
 
Jan 8, 2018

Carabao Cup ...?

Good Day

I am truly battling to understand why the Carabao Cup isnt televised.
I am not the first one to ask and no answers given, Semi finals to the cup start on tuesday please respond, its my right as a customer to be kept in the loop.
Stef_N Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

World Snooker UK Championship

Why cant you televise world Snooker championships, there is a major final at the moment with Ronnie o Sullivan amd we get nothing. Comon guys you charge us enough!!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Dec 2, 2017

Vagueness of Info

It is for some time that I have been frustrated about the information on Supersport's information facility (by pressing "OK" twice).

For example Cricket fixtures or results are so wishy-washy. It gives you dates and who is playing, but does not mention T20, ODI or Test. This is vital information and not to be seen as privileged.

The Sevens rugby tournament in Dubai this weekend, the Cup Trophy quarter final no.2 is being played as I type this mail. Yet the Quarter final no.4 still does not show who is playing. These fixtures were known yesterday already, yet Supersport seems to drag heels on this important info.The 4 pools in which the teams play and rankings, do not even feature in the Info facility this year.


This very info facility has published so many mistakes with logs, even scores and wins.

I really wish you could focus on these issues as I believe there are many guys like me, serious about sport, who would like to get an objective view without doubting the data or guessing who is playing in the next fixtures.
Gains Send email
 
Oct 30, 2017

No Heavyweight boxing broadcast

For the first time in more than a decade, the heavyweight division in boxing has some superstar boxers namely, Anthony Joshua and Deontay Wilder. To my displeasure, for paying a lot of money to have supersport channels on my DSTV decoder, supersport did not broadcast Joshua's fight this weekend and on the TV guide I also do not see that Wilder's fight will be broadcast this coming weekend. I dont understand this as supersport is supposed to be the channel of champions. As a paying customer I am dissapointed in the lack of heavyweight boxing title fights being broadcast.

KR's,
Boxing fan

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - Parcel haven’t reach Parcel hub
    Poslaju Team please check on my parcel (ERC257575245MY) My...
    Mohd adri lihung - Ring
    BARANG BELUM SAMPAI Poslaju EH657788153MY Barang...
    POS LAJU - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    Plant stand - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - ITEM STUCK AT KL HUB
    Please check my item, EHA023703855MY. Its stuck at KL Hub...
    poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck - poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck
    my parcel stuck at poslaju hub klia since 13 june 2020,...
    Shopee - Barang lama di hub klia
    Barang terlalu lama di hub klia.sedangkan barang lain...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Item stuck for almost 2 weeks
    My parcel has been stuck at Poslaju Parcel Hub and dont...
    Serum Be-Balance - Produk.
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
    Product - barang tak sampai
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - Parcel haven’t reach Parcel hub
    Poslaju Team please check on my parcel (ERC257575245MY) My...
    Mohd adri lihung - Ring
    BARANG BELUM SAMPAI Poslaju EH657788153MY Barang...
    POS LAJU - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    Plant stand - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - ITEM STUCK AT KL HUB
    Please check my item, EHA023703855MY. Its stuck at KL Hub...
    poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck - poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck
    my parcel stuck at poslaju hub klia since 13 june 2020,...
    Shopee - Barang lama di hub klia
    Barang terlalu lama di hub klia.sedangkan barang lain...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Item stuck for almost 2 weeks
    My parcel has been stuck at Poslaju Parcel Hub and dont...
    Serum Be-Balance - Produk.
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
    Product - barang tak sampai
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username