Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TE Data

Egypt

Consumer complaints and reviews about TE Data

mohamed mashaal Send email
 
Apr 5, 2018

Impolite and dishonest cashier agent 10th of ramadan branch

Dear Sir,





Yesterday at 10th of Ramadan "WE" branch i was renewing my subscriptions on 3 ADSL lines and after confirming with this agent that i had to renew all of this lines ,informed me that all this lines needed to be renewed after paying and after i went back to home my wife told that she already renewed it 1/4/2018 ,,,,, i returned back to the branch wasting my time and money for his irresponsibility



when i blame him for his fault he didn't believe that it's his fault and blamed me too in an aggressive way ,

also i requested from him to make a refund for me immediately because it's his fault leaded to wasting me money and time he refused and insisted to put me in the row wasting my time again as a reason for his fault .



and the big problem that , he raised his voice very loudly which put me in an embarrassed situation in-front of the clients and told me "I can refuse refunding your money " ,when i insisted to show him that's his own fault and it's my right to complete my request without waiting again to the clients queue .



and after i requested the complaint mail he write this mail for me " Customer.care@te.eg " increasing his fault by his dishonest way



land line # 047-3095006

cellphone # 01003367981

10th of ramadan branch agent name : Ahmed Mohamed Hamad Mahmoud



thanks a lot for your concern



Mohamed Mashaal

Impolite and dishonest cashier  agent 10th of ramadan branch

Kareem Mansour Send email
 
Mar 30, 2018

Service Disconnect all the time

This is like the 1000 time complaint
I had a terrible service from November 2017 till now
I called the Tech Support guys like a million time, and no effective solution
I even gone to Technical office at TE data in Pyramids street Branch to change the router because i though it was the problem
but with no success
Home visit technicians came to my house more than 5 times. they didn't find any problems because I already:
- change the telephone cable from the street to my PC
- change the Router as mentioned above
- change all splitters
- even change the ADSL cable from the router to the PC

the only solution left is to change my telephone Board at the telephone company
and I asked that lot of times with no reply

It has been too long
it has been very boring issue

Please find a solution for this problem

Kareem Mansour
Essam Z1 Send email
 
Mar 24, 2018

Poor Service - Poor Speeds

I have had nothing but terrible service from TEData over the years. The latest saga reflects that your company lacks honesty and integrity. I would like you to forward my complaint to your executives even though I doubt anyone cares!

I subscribed a few years ago to the 8Talqa and was advised my line is capable of handling 8mbs. I was a few years later advised that there is a better faster service which is the 16 mbs and they will check if the line can handle it and again was advised that it can. As you can see from my file, I had nothing but problems, leading me to change a couple of routers to TEData routers. Still I get poor speeds most of the time.

When I came back from Canada I noticed that the speeds were very poor and filed another complaint on Jan 23. Since then I get a call every 2 or 3 days saying that they have done something and the service should improve, which it does for a few hours, then goes back to poor speeds. You sent a technician who did nothing, and told me the speeds are 10mbs and an hour after he left it dropped again. This was followed by another technician as per the below email, who actually never showed up.

Finally a few days ago, I was told that the line capacity is only 4 mbs!! If you knew that all along, why were you placing me on a higher speed and charging me extra for speeds that I was not getting??

Today I was advised that you would reimburse me for 10 days. This is daylight robbery, a complaint that was never resolved and has been ongoing for years and you have the audacity to just compensate me for 10 days!! I expect a quick resolution to this issue, by providing proper compensation and fixing your poor quality service and poor speeds.
Ahmed Nabil Abdelaal Send email
 
Mar 1, 2018

ADSL 02-37156159 ticket NO. 43267520

Hi all,

i have open a ticket NO.43267520 since 2-Feb-2018 because the speed was so slow ,calling them a lot of time and send a lot of mails but there is no action till now
Nora Abo Hashem Send email
 
Feb 24, 2018

Home Internet

i'm supposed to have a 2g home internet but it's too bad or even more than that the simpliset thing make it slow and load the wedsites or even the messages too slow i think that's not why i bought this bundle that's not fair at all fix that problem because there's a lot of thing on my works depends on the internet the phone num is " 37451794" fix this issue because the service is way so bad
Mohamed amer Send email
 
Feb 21, 2018

Mohamed amer

انا كنت مقدم على اشتراك نت وكنت طالب حد يوصل الراوتر ولحد يوم ٢/١١ محدش وصلو انا توجهت لفرع ٦ اكتوبر واستلمت الراوتر بتاريخ ٢/١١
وتم الاستعلام من مهندس الدعم الفني وقت استلام الراوتر وفاد انه يتم تفعيل الخدمة من ذلك التاريخ وفوجيئت الْيَوْمَ بانقطاع الخدمة وتم الاستعلام تليفونيا عن السبب افاد لي الموظف المسؤول انه ميعاد استحقاق الفاتوره لان الخدمة مفعله بتاريخ ١/١٥ على رغم عدم قيام الشركه بتسليم الراوتر لي حسب اتفاقي مع الشركه بتوصيل الراوتر وتحميل نفقات التوصيل علي وانتظاري لمده ٢٦ يوم واتصالكم بي إنكم سوف تقومون بتوصيل الراوتر في مده ٣ او ٤ ايّام ولَم تقوموا بتوصيله وتوجهت للفرع للاستلام وقمتو بتفعيل الخدمة رغم عدم استلامي الراوتر اطلب من سيادتكم تواصل مندوب معي على رقم الموبايل ٠١٠٩٤٥٠٠٠٠٦ لتعديل الفاتوره الخاصة بالتليفون الأرضي رقم ٠٦٩٣٥٣٠٢٤٢ ومحاسبتي من تاريخ استلام الراوتر وليس من تاريخ التعاقد. وشكرا
Ayman 44444 Send email
 
Feb 6, 2018

الانترنت

سمحت اعمل شكوي اني مقدم علي انترنت منزلي بسرعه 2 ميجا برقم 0473403461 من يوم 11 / 1 ولحد الان الانترنت موصلش اكتر من 15 يوم ولم يصل الانترنت وانا بطالب بتعويض او الغاء الاشتراك


لو سمحت انا منتظر رقم الشكوى والرد عليها
Ayman 44444 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2018

توصيل الانترنت

مقدم علي الانترنت من يوم 11 يناير علي الخط 0473403461 ولسه محدش كلمني لحد دلوقتي ليه بقي افهم انا لو سمحت انا بقدم شكوي وعايز الغي الاشتراك واسترد فلوسي او تعوضوني عن بعرض كويس لاني لقيت شركات تانيه عندها عروض افصل منكم بكتير وعلي الاقل بيحترموا العملاء بتوعهم

مستني من حضرتك رد ضروري يا تقولي طريقه الغي بيها الاشتراك واسترد فلوسي منتظر رد من حضرتك

رقم فون 01551178306
Hosam Elarpy Send email
 
Dec 11, 2017

040 2800330

بخصوص خط ارضي مشترك عليه نت برقم0402800330تم وقف الخدمه بتاريخ28/9وحتي1/12تم دفع الفاتوره وبعهدها ثم فصل النت قمت انا باتصال اكثر من10مرات والرد هو انا اسف السيستم سايب حضرتك شغال في الفتره دي مع ان الفتره دي انا مدفعتش لان بوكس التليفون كان علي بيت جاري الذي يعيد انشاء بيته وكانت الاسلاك مقطعه من الكابل وبعد التصليح البوكس في 1/12قمت بدفع الفاتوره ارجو من سياتكم النظر في هذه المشكله والاطلاع علي رقمي هذا ان كان في الفتره دي مستخدم نت ام لا كل ما اريده هو التعويض عن المده او تعديل الفاتوه قبل ان الجأ الي الشكوي في حماية المستهلك
Ahmed Mukhtar Send email
 
Dec 8, 2017

Home internet complicated problem

Greetings ..
It's all a bout TE Data internet complicated problem occurred to my own data phone carrying the number 0220497455 .. I have registered in some home internet
Offers which allows me to use 100 GB downloading as a monthly consumption and a speed up to 16MB with a cost of 182.5 L.E approximately !
My registration started since 13 th Oct 2017
At first i noticed that the Internet speed reached 6KB while downloading a content which equals 6 MB speed
What make it slow to me and wasn't the awaited speed , i called the customer service and they said that " u have a period of 9 days we check ur phone wire qualifications and quality of use "

I met the 10 th day with no changing in the speed !
I back to request one more time and they (CS) said thanks for ur request , u need to wait for a 3 days working time " , not fixed

Another time of requesting they said " thanks for ur requesting we will check it and send a specialist to check ur home phone and wires "

It took a bout one month of calling CS and telling the problem everytime without any fixation of the problem or a problem solving !

Finally and after a bout 35 days of reporting CS i asked to talk to the supervisor of the CS and ended with he excused from the inability to solve the problem and gave me that way to complain !
So , can u respectably help !
adham raafat Send email
 
Nov 26, 2017

False Report

بالنظر للشكوى رقم39285323 بتاريخ 6-10=2017
الشركة بعد 50 يوم من الشكوى بعتت فني زود مشاكل الخدمة و دلوقتي بتصل تانى بيقولولي هو جه خلاص و محدش عايز يكمل المكالمة معايا يا
01099712351
01067559699ريت يتم التواصل علي الارقام دى
khaled wagih Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

Cancellation Form (وثيقة الالغاء)

Dears,

Kindly we need your support to provide us the cancellation form about dial (0223173147) ASAP as i cancelled service with Te-Data.and
i have now cancellation number (35525).and now get service with other ISP and Technical at Central (Dar el salam ) say to us we need cancellation form from Te-Data.so please provide us cancellation form to me ASAP. at.

Mobile: 01111102423
Mail: khaled.wagih@JUMIA.com

Land line : 0223173147

Thanks .

Best Regards

khaled wagih
hazemtawfiq Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

Daily Network Failure ?!!

Dear Sir'
I've been complaining for 2 moths now and the problem hasn't been solved yet ?!!
A daily Internet disconnection happens at 3:00 AM
contacted your customer service almost EVERY day for the last 2 months and even your technical support couldn't solve it ?!
kindly advise ..
Hazem Tawfiq
hazemtawfiq Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

Daily Network Failure ?!!

I've been complaining for 2 moths now and the problem hasn't been solved yet ?!!
A daily Internet disconnection happens at 3:00 AM
contacted your customer service almost EVERY day for the last 2 months and even your technical support couldn't solve it ?!
kindly advise ..
Hazem Tawfiq
mohamed farid Send email
 
Nov 16, 2017

False Report

Dear Sir/ Madam
Re my complain No.36382477 dated 21/6/2017
The technician in charge of my visit contacted my wife today (15/11/2017) at 11.30 AM on the phone on which the internet service is installed phone number 02-24390174 although I registered my mobile phone number with a complaint ( 01282418484) ,he told my wife that he would come today for repairing and he will come after one hour
she told him that he must contact me on the mobile that registered with the complain before he comes
he didn't contact me at all . I called the technical support when i came back to home and found that person had submitted a false report that I had talked to him and that I was unavailable so the complaint must be escalated again to the Home Visits department and the complaint will be answered within another 4 working days
Please investigate and punish this bad person who offends your company & Causing delay in resolving the complaint. and please try to solve my complain No. 36382477 as soon as possible


بالاشاره الى الشكوي رقم 36382477 بتاريخ 21/6/2017
الفنى المكلف بالزياره والاصلاح اتصل بزوجتى على الخط الارضى رقم 02-24390174 اليوم الموافق 15/11/2017 فى حدود الساعة 11:30 صباحا وقال لها انه سياتى اليوم لعمل الاصلاح اللازم واخبرها انة سيتواجد بعد ساعة تقريبا
فردت علية زوجتى بانه عليه الاتصال بى على الرقم المسجل بالشكوى وهو 01282418484 والتنسيق معى اولا
لم يتصل هذا الشخص بى بتاتا وعندما رجعت الى المنزل قمت بالاتصال بالدعم الفنى وعلمت منهم ان هذا الشخص قدم تقرير كاذب مكتوب به انه قام بالاتصال بى وانى لم اكن متاحا وبناءا عليه تم تصعيد الشكوى مره اخرى الى قسم الزيارات المنزليه وسيتم الرد على الشكوى فى خلال 4 ايام عمل اخرى
برجاء التحقيق فى الامر ومعاقبة هذا الشخص السئ الذى يسيئ الى شركتكم و تسبب فى تاخير حل الشكوى الخاصه بى. برجاء سرعة حل الشكوى الخاصه بي رقم 36382477
minasaman Send email
 
Oct 26, 2017

customer service

This is a complaint about one of TE DATA, customer service in rehab city, his name is Mr. Salah, they refuse to give us his last name, we were at that office for more than two hours and did not get any service but insult from Mr. Salah, so we had to leave, he refused to give us service even after our number was called. Please be informed that if we don't get a response from you we will take this matter to our embassy for further action.
Thanks,
Mina Arif
zakoket Send email
 
Feb 8, 2017

poor service of Te Data

by all means don't try to get te data as your ISP.
fake bandwidth usage.
fake internet speed.
unprofessional customer service including their management ( they are just telephone operators without offering any help)
internet not stable and low speed.
I am facing many problems and cant get any solution .
I asked to upgrade my speed and already paid but they are holding it for a week because they are stupid to click and press some keys to finish the issue, I asked to talk to a manger but he never calls back,
the instructions on their online website are not clear and full
at the end I am requested to go to the main branch to finish the issue,
come on we are in 2017 not in dark ages,
as soon as I can I will change this baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad ISP
0222843473
Abdelkareem
zakoket Send email
 
Feb 8, 2017

poor customer service

by all means don't try to get te data as your ISP.
fake bandwidth usage.
fake internet speed.
unprofessional customer service including their management ( they are just telephone operators without offering any help)
internet not stable and low speed.
I am facing many problems and cant get any solution .
I asked to upgrade my speed and already paid but they are holding it for a week because they are stupid to click and press some keys to finish the issue, I asked to talk to a manger but he never calls back,
the instructions on their online website are not clear and full
at the end I am requested to go to the main branch to finish the issue,
come on we are in 2017 not in dark ages,
as soon as I can I will change this baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad ISP

Abdelkareem

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ZAIN - Sim validity
    I haven't used my zain net sim for last 5 months,so i...
    Hallmark channel - NOT Jack!!!!
    This is absolutely absurd. Even my 9 year old is furious...
    Eden Housing Lahore Pakistan - Eden Garden extension, Block B
    AoA I'm Muhammad Haroon. I and my wife booked two...
    Coca Cola - Is this true??
    HI YOUR MOBILE NUMBER HAS WON IN COCA COLA UK 2018...
    Lhvc - Fraud
    Purchased timeshare membership in Puerta Plata for a...
    U.S. Pharmacy - Obscene call. In addition to consistent multiple daily...
    I receive multiple daily calls from US Pharmacy along with...
    Poslaju - Recipient did not receive
    EP498971445MY, after tracking, it says item been delivered...
    MetroPCS - Data/metro in general
    I have an unlimited plan, yet since Feb it's been...
    H&R BLOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT - Tax law competency
    Last week was a horendous time for me. As usual I waited...
    Apria - Fraud and poor service
    They have been giving me the run around about providing...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ZAIN - Sim validity
    I haven't used my zain net sim for last 5 months,so i...
    Hallmark channel - NOT Jack!!!!
    This is absolutely absurd. Even my 9 year old is furious...
    Eden Housing Lahore Pakistan - Eden Garden extension, Block B
    AoA I'm Muhammad Haroon. I and my wife booked two...
    Coca Cola - Is this true??
    HI YOUR MOBILE NUMBER HAS WON IN COCA COLA UK 2018...
    Lhvc - Fraud
    Purchased timeshare membership in Puerta Plata for a...
    U.S. Pharmacy - Obscene call. In addition to consistent multiple daily...
    I receive multiple daily calls from US Pharmacy along with...
    Poslaju - Recipient did not receive
    EP498971445MY, after tracking, it says item been delivered...
    MetroPCS - Data/metro in general
    I have an unlimited plan, yet since Feb it's been...
    H&R BLOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT - Tax law competency
    Last week was a horendous time for me. As usual I waited...
    Apria - Fraud and poor service
    They have been giving me the run around about providing...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username