Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TE Data

Egypt

Consumer complaints and reviews about TE Data

Abdel Hamid Zaghw Send email
 
Jan 16, 2019

Static IP needs to be changed

I have internet service with TEData on phone number 02 27510 150. The service is for speed up to 50 MBits/sec with static IP number 197.45.25.149.
On 10/1/2019 we noticed that we have connectivity problems between this static IP and IP 41.32.170.195. On 11/1/2019 we issued a complain ticket number 55278680 and on the following day we received a phone call from the network department in TEData informing us that they found a problem with our static IP number 197.45.25.149 and they took our approval to change it.
To date this problem has not been resolved keeping in mind that we have called more than 8 times requesting a fast solution for our problem and each time the response we get is that our problem will be resolved from 2 to 5 hours.
THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE AND WE NEED THIS PROBLEM TO BE RESOLVED IMMEDIATELY.
The number to contact me is 0122 3863779
Sief Ahmed Send email
 
Dec 26, 2018

54298092

Ground number: 0226538001
Digital communication: 01121145208


The internet does not work from 16/12 until now
I called customer service and did not find a solution yet
I hope the solution as soon as possible
AhmedR Send email
 
Dec 21, 2018

request for compensation is rejected !!

I had an internet disability of 17 days from 1/12/2018 to 17/12/2018 followed by 5 days within 3 months (You can verify this through my complains with the customer service). This is the number of complaint 53718558
I requested a compensation for these days. However, they rejected the request (with NO VALID REASON).

It has been only 6 months that I joined your service and I had already submitted around 13 complains, non of which the problem was fixed from my side.
This has been the worst experience I have had with a customer service. And I didn't have any support form your customer support.

I demand to have all the period compensated.

Thanks for your understanding, and awaiting your prompt reply.

Ahmed Roshdy

Land Line:0552764248

Mob: 01030919250
Mohammed Ibrahim Send email
 
Dec 13, 2018

Internet not work well

Noone can help me in my complain i am contact we service more than once to solve my problem and noone can help me it's a bad service every time i contact them they told me wait a day wait a day and nothing happens that's a bad service and bad workers
Fady S. Moheb Send email
 
Dec 10, 2018

wrong information

i went to the COMPANY BRANCH and i told the agent that the internet no services found after cst care told us how to change pass. and username since this change the internet not found so when i told the agent of Company Branch he said that he will make a complaint and the Company will give us a period to use internet as per reparation due to the period that the internet had not found and no action happened
Mostafa Ziko Send email
 
Dec 10, 2018

Reject compensation request

I had a problem that lasted two months and promised to compensate me when the problem was solved and now they did not make the compensation and this is the number of complaint 52289912
Mohamed Adel Send email
 
Dec 2, 2018

Impossible !!!

Dear TEData team,
No Greetings,
I have no internet since 15 November, the problem in the landline, I called customer service for manytime with no action, as well I spoke with 4 managers their action is the same as agents did.
Really I start to think to release my contract with TEData and join different company which will be more care for their customers !!
I will appreciate if my email make anything move, I really need to see an action.
Best Regards,
Mohamed Adel
Mob: +20 1002 8977 93
Phone: 0237785561
Eslam Ezzat Send email
 
Nov 29, 2018

Slow Speed

i have a problem with My Speed .....My Own speed is 5 mega and i recived only 1 mega

My Mobile Phone is : 01127424850
My Home Number is : 24397552
mmy185 Send email
 
Nov 7, 2018

Bad services

My internet not working well
Tel: 0225628809
Phone: 01154787679
Mohamed Hesham Send email
 
Nov 4, 2018

DUAL VISITS DEPARTMENT TAKING 27 WORKING DAYS TO ADDRESS MY ISSUE

Hey,

I subscribed for your service on 3rd of September, 2018. Since the first couple days i experienced speed issue, the line deliver maximum 1.5 MB while i'm on 5 MB speed plan. I issue a technical ticket, on 8th of September the ticket was moved to home visits department. After dozens of calls with the customer service a visit was made on 25th of September 18 working days!! Then the technician moved the ticket to dual visits department. Until now there is no response from their side! It has been 27 working days and no news from such a department. I have called the customer service every 3 working days to check if they renewed the 3 working days or not! I want a solution as my job depends on this service and i cant bear it anymore with such a low speed. I have paid 3 months so far to receive a 1.5 MB speed which isn't acceptable! Please find me a solution!!!

My landline number: +2024170333
My mobile number: +201000096075
YEHIA ABOOUF Send email
 
Oct 27, 2018

Problem

I have abig problem please i want any help my number 01098249191
Eng Ahmed Zaki Send email
 
Oct 20, 2018

No Speed internet

No speed the high limt 512 byte since 25/6/2018 and i call service alit if time and thay didn't solve my problem the TE data campony is so bad ...
DrNehal Send email
 
Oct 18, 2018

We (former TE Data)

When I went to pay the monthly bill the employee subscribed me for a new package whick appeared to be indigo 150 for home and mobile internet as a way to increase the home internet speed. She didn’t explain anything to me. She didn’t even tell me the package name.she doesn’t even understand anything. She just told me this is the only way to increase the speed to 5. It appeared to be that she was trying so hard to sell new lines that she told me it is a package gift when I paid for it L.E. 60!!. I went home there was no internet service. I went back to her she confirmed the service is working when it was not. Shw said that is not my problem. Go to the main branch!! Anyway the service worked after that but at a low speed, so I went again the manager that time made a request to increase the speed to 5 and called me confirming that the speed is 5. The internet was very slow. I checked the speed it is only 1.4-1.6 and not stable for more than half the day. I can’t do my work which requires internet.That is not what I am paying for. I’ve been calling the customer service many times every day since the billing day. I get nothing. I want the speed that I paid for. Also the bill is 10 days earlier than it is regular date (which is11 every month)because I was outside Egypt on 30/6 and I paid till 11/7. I stopped using the internet I took the plugs off till October 8 when i came back and paid the October bill.They are telling me you were using the service till July 20 and not paying for it. I asled them to check my usage when they refused and told me this is the company’s system you have to pay.
My home number is 0403415232
My mobile number is 01119478714
I really hope someone takes action because I am really annoyed and bored.
Mostafamasry Send email
 
Oct 15, 2018

03-5461808

Dears,

I’ve applied for internet service on 3-september .

Till now internet service is not connected ..and I have called customer services lots of times with no useful response , every time they kept teling me “the service will work within 2 days”

With no feedback from anyone from your side!

This is the worst customer service Ever and your attitude towards your customers is poor and not ethical.
Eslamibrahem Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

No internet

From 4th of September I don't have internet at my home even though i make a lot of complain at your no 19777 but no one help me
Complain no 50266575
Please any help
Your's
Eslam ibrahem abd elaziz
00226508615
01015661793
Kapten Hema Send email
 
Oct 7, 2018

request for compensation is rejected !!

equest for compensation
Dear Sir'


I had a problem with the stability of the service on 9/9/2018
3/10/2018
My request for compensation is rejected !!
After every heartburn I contacted about 20 times the customer service and the allowance I get for compensation is my right for the period when the service was unstable and every net service is separated.
The response is the request for compensation is rejected !!
my dear.
If not compensated for the duration
I wish without heartache and blood burns any one contact with me to cancel the service and go to Vodafone or any company that respects the customers other than you.
It is not enough every month Net and I have been waiting for you for 5 years but I am wrong because I do not know each time and continue with you hope that there is improvement and stability in the service, but shows that it is something difficult for you because you are the only service stable you are only collect the subscription. But service stability! Almost not within the dictionary of your work.

kindly advise ..

Name: Ibrahem Mohamed Taha

Land Line:0236707029

Mob: 01125560033
Kapten Hema Send email
 
Oct 5, 2018

request for compensation is rejected !!

Dear Sir'

I had a problem with the stability of the service on 9/9/2018
to 3/10/2018
My request for compensation is rejected !!
After every heartburn I contacted about 20 times the customer service and the allowance I get for compensation is my right for the period when the service was unstable and every net service is separated.
The response is the request for compensation is rejected !!
my dear.
If not compensated for the duration
I wish without heartache and blood burns any one contact with me to cancel the service and go to Vodafone or any company that respects the customers other than you.and i called etisalat masr to join to there company after i cancele with you
It is not enough every month Net and I have been waiting for you for 5 years but I am wrong because I do not know each time and continue with you hope that there is improvement and stability in the service, but shows that it is something difficult for you because you are the only service stable you are only collect the subscription. But service stability! Almost not within the dictionary of your work.


kindly advise ..

Name: Ibrahem Mohamed Taha

Land Line:0236707029

Mob: 01125560033
Kapten Hema Send email
 
Oct 5, 2018

request for compensation is rejected !!

I had a problem with the stability of the service on 9/9/2018
to 3/10/2018
My request for compensation is rejected !!
After every heartburn I contacted about 20 times the customer service and the allowance I get for compensation is my right for the period when the service was unstable and every net service is separated.
The response is the request for compensation is rejected !!
my dear.
If not compensated for the duration
I wish without heartache and blood burns any one contact with me to cancel the service and go to Vodafone or any company that respects the customers other than you.and i called etisalat masr to join to there company after i cancele with you
It is not enough every month Net and I have been waiting for you for 5 years but I am wrong because I do not know each time and continue with you hope that there is improvement and stability in the service, but shows that it is something difficult for you because you are the only service stable you are only collect the subscription. But service stability! Almost not within the dictionary of your work.



Name: Ibrahem Mohamed Taha

Land Line:0236707029

Mob: 01125560033
Piri Reis Send email
 
Oct 5, 2018

The company changed my home internet package without my permission

Te data company changed my home internet package from 150 Gb ( 2 Mb/s ) to 100Gb (15 Mb/s ) without my permission and I called the technical support ( Mr. Mahmoud aeoes محمود عويس) and he told me " that action happened to all customers and he can't do any thing and the manager will call me after an hour " so his manager call me after an hour ( Mr. Salam Mohamed سالم محمد ) and told me the same and offered me an offer and the offer was discount 10 l.E so i refused and insists to write a complaint .
Ahmed Said Send email
 
Oct 5, 2018

0223658577

دلوقتى انا مشترك على سرعة up to 15
بيوصل منهم ١٠ ميجا بقالى اكتر من شهر فى مشكلة بطئ خدمة وعدم استقرار والثلاث ايام اللى فاتوا سرعة النت نزلت ل اقل من ٢ ميجا والراوتر عمال يعمل ريسترت لوحده اكتر من ٤٠ مرة فى اليوم كل دقيقتين وده كتير اوى كلمت خدمة العملاء وكلمت مدير قالى المشكلة اتصعدت للمركز الاعلى وساعتين وحد هيكلمك وعدى ٧ ساعات ومحدش اتكلم كلمت مدير تانى قالى ساعتين ومحدش اتكلم كلمت مدير ثالت ونفس الكلام برضو ومحدش اتكلم واتكلمت اكتر من ١٥ مكلمة لمبارح بس ومفيش حاجة بتتحل المفروض اعمل ايه حرام كدة
Ahmed said
0223658577
Ahmed Nofal Send email
 
Sep 30, 2018

INTERNET DISCONNECTION

Worst Service Ever
My internet disconnection from 1/9/2018 till 21/9/2018 (for more than 20 days), and it is recorded in your database by the way. Yet, no one cared to satisfy my request of compensation for all these lost days, however, non of the technical problems were fixed from my side, all problems were from the company. And again all the information I am sharing is recorded at your database as I was informed by your representative in the customer service.

Customer Service does not provide service
Customer support does not support
No one cares about clients
No one helps to resolve my issue

I requested a compensation for these days. However, they rejected the request (with NO VALID REASON) and they only compensated me 22 LE. Ironically it has not even been applied yet and the bill is still as it is.

I demand to have all the period compensated.

Waiting for your response
Ahmed nofal
01145461344
Reham elgazzar Send email
 
Sep 30, 2018

Internet disconection

The internet connection failed from 15 days, and i called the customer service many times, at first they say the problem takes 48 hours, after that they say 24 hours after that 24 hours after thats 24 hours, and then i went to the rehab branch two times they told me that they will solve it at the same day and will call me nothing happened, its the worst company i had ever seen, no one cares,
khaled-hamed Send email
 
Sep 19, 2018

Worst Service Ever

My internet connection failed for more than 20 days, and it is recorded in your database by the way. Yet, no one cared to satisfy my request of compensation for all these lost days, however, non of the technical problems were fixed from my side, all problems were from the company. And again all the information I am sharing is recorded at your database as I was informed by your representative in the customer service.

Customer Service does not provide service
Customer support does not support
No one cares about clients
No one helps to resolve my issue

This is the worst internet supplier one might ever deal with.
khaled-hamed Send email
 
Sep 18, 2018

Internet Dissconnection

I had an internet disconnection of 21 days followed by 5 days within 2 months (You can verify this through my complains with the customer service).
I requested a compensation for these days. However, they rejected the request (with NO VALID REASON) and they only compensated me 22 LE. Ironically it has not even been applied yet and the bill is still as it is.

It has been only 4 months that I joined your service and I had already submitted around 5 complains, non of which the problem was fixed from my side.
This has been the worst experience I have had with a customer service. And I didn't have any support form your customer support.

I demand to have all the period compensated.

Thanks for your understanding, and awaiting your prompt reply.

Khaled Hamed
Technical Project Manager - Schneider Electric
Phone: +201002326204
aamer Send email
 
Sep 18, 2018

Out of Service for 8 Days Because of a Mistake!

I have no internet connection for the last 8 days and when I have called your customer support they informed me that my data was removed by mistake and the promised it will be solved in two working days. After two working days they promised to be solved in another two working days and now they are asking me to wait another two working days!!

Do you think you are building trust with customers while you are sharing wrong information with them and harmfully affect their businesses?
Although I believe you are getting better through the previous two years, it seems that you are going back to the previous bad unaccepted performance.

Your feedback will be highly appreciated.
0223400079

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Oppp F7 - Mobile snatching
    My cell is snatching please trace my cell imei...
    KTMB - E ticket not received
    Hi I booked 2 train ticket on Dec 28 2018 but no e ticket...
    FB.me/ads - Lost money
    Hello, In 22.01.2019, 10 tranzactions were made from my...
    WWW.FB.ME ADS IE - Unauthorized fb.me/ads IE on my credit card
    There is an unauthorized charge on my credit card from...
    poslaju bandar dato onn - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    I did not receive my parcel with number my 193314775739V...
    POLAJU BANDAR DATO ONN - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    MY PARCEL WITH NUMBER ER 818010518MY AND A TRACK NUMBER...
    GaysTryst - GaysTryst
    If you have already made the mistake of subscribing to...
    Frigidaire - Refrigerator caught on fire
    My Frigidaire mod# FFHS2611PFAA refrigerator/freezer with...
    Pos Laju KLIA - er741909744my
    Barang stuck di KLIA HUB ... tolong releaskan secepat...
    Philippine Airlines - Retired Employee's request for trip benefit
    Dear Sir, My husband requested for ID 90 and sent an...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Oppp F7 - Mobile snatching
    My cell is snatching please trace my cell imei...
    KTMB - E ticket not received
    Hi I booked 2 train ticket on Dec 28 2018 but no e ticket...
    FB.me/ads - Lost money
    Hello, In 22.01.2019, 10 tranzactions were made from my...
    WWW.FB.ME ADS IE - Unauthorized fb.me/ads IE on my credit card
    There is an unauthorized charge on my credit card from...
    poslaju bandar dato onn - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    I did not receive my parcel with number my 193314775739V...
    POLAJU BANDAR DATO ONN - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    MY PARCEL WITH NUMBER ER 818010518MY AND A TRACK NUMBER...
    GaysTryst - GaysTryst
    If you have already made the mistake of subscribing to...
    Frigidaire - Refrigerator caught on fire
    My Frigidaire mod# FFHS2611PFAA refrigerator/freezer with...
    Pos Laju KLIA - er741909744my
    Barang stuck di KLIA HUB ... tolong releaskan secepat...
    Philippine Airlines - Retired Employee's request for trip benefit
    Dear Sir, My husband requested for ID 90 and sent an...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username