Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Triton Global

Canada

Consumer complaints and reviews about Triton Global

Uche Send email
 
Jun 5, 2019

Triton Global scam charges

Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5 on my Koodo bill on a call that was never made on May 15, 2019. Attempted to call this company but always hitting voice mail instead. That is fraudulent.

Desired Outcome
I want my refund $5 on my bill and never touch my bill again
Uche Send email
 
Jun 5, 2019

Triton and Koodo

Unauthorized charge Triton charged me a random $5 on my Koodo bill on a call that was never made on May 15, 2019. Attempted to call this company but always hitting voice mail instead. That is fraudulent.

Desired Outcome
I want my refund $5 on my bill and never touch my bill again
Uche Send email
 
Jun 5, 2019

Triton and Koodo

Unauthorized charge Triton charged me a random $5 on my Koodo bill on a call that was never made on May 15, 2019. Attempted to call this company but always hitting voice mail instead. That is fraudulent.

Desired Outcome
I want my refund $5 on my bill and never touch my bill again
jerrie Send email
 
Mar 16, 2019

Fraudulant /Scam Triton Global

Same scam happened to me. I have kept receiving my Bell's bill and found a long distance charge applied to it from Triton Global 778 806 5233 for operator handled customer dialed, from August 2018- March 2019, every month phone bill. I have no idea who this company is and why they ripped me off for $11.85/bill+hst. I can see from reading online that I am not the only one this company, Triton Global has scammed.
I have tried to call this company by phone# 8663404990, but it only let me to leave message, and nobody answer the phone all call back. I called Bell Canada also, but they told me this is not Bell responsible to stop the calling, I have to contact this Triton Global company to cancel the phone call. However, this company won't answer or call back.
Who can help me to solve this problem? and stop this company scam to other people.
secretariat Send email
 
Mar 6, 2019

alternate long distance provider- 5491

on my shaw bill, it showed a charge of $3.89 for using an alternate long distance service provider phone number 807 788-1246, which never happened...checked the number on the internet and saw all the similar complaints about this company billing people for fictional calls- (who would use a service like this when the regular rate with shaw is 5 cents per minute for a long distance call)....

phoned shaw yesterday and abandoned my call after waiting in the queue for 1 hour without any rep coming on the line; called shaw again this morning and abandoned the call after waiting in the queue for 45 minutes...decided to drive to shaw's offices at uptown centre...

after waiting for 5 minutes in line, i explained that i was not happy about this charge to shaw rep, Hugo, who proceeded to advise me that this was not shaw's problem and that i would have to call Triton and get them to reverse the charges...i advised Hugo that this was shaw's problem because i was billed by shaw and by not doing anything about it, shaw was enabling this company in their deceitful practices- after Hugo said he couldn't do anything i asked to speak to a manager or someone who could do something...Hugo asked me to have a seat while he discussed this with the powers-to-be in the "back" of their offices...when he returned in a few minutes, he advised me that he had reversed the charges and the applicable taxes, but he advised me that I should call Triton at 1 866 340 4990 to make sure they don't charge me again...i advised him that shaw should be blocking all activity with this company in order to protect their customers...
amahinay8 Send email
 
Feb 24, 2019

Fraudulent charges

I Am deducted from my Telus bill. The amount Of $99.50 for my bills january 2019 .I never purchase or agree any agreement anything from TRITON GLOBAL telephone numbers 866-340-4990.Scammers Triton global .They just send me a notification that you i won Tims card worth $500.00 and asked me if I want to answers all questions and then. I kept answering all questions they asked .nothing wrong i did to all questions they asked me...but I was charged on my phone bills without anything agreement sent to me, but i never received any notification of my won from Tims .The only arrived was my phone bill of $99.50 additional bill this months of January 2019 from TRITON GLOBAL.
PLEASE HELP MY COMPLAIN THIS IS THE REAL SCAMMERS AND UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES..HOPING THAT TGE COMPLAINT BOARD WILL DO SOMETHING TO THIS SCAM ON PHONE BILLS .Now I am filing a dispute to this Triton Global in Canada.This is ridiculous.
BPet Send email
 
Jan 12, 2019

$3.89 charge on phone bill

I was charged $3.89 on my bell bill for a call i never made. If i make a long distance call i use another option.
So how can we stop this. They can do this every month on every phone and get away with it. CRTC takes too da m long to make a decision.
lor01 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2018

Fraude

I am billed for an amount for a phone that I never on the 5 oct 2018 and we were out of town at that moment. I read on internet that there us many users that have been bill for the same amount and didn't do that call. It is for Triton Global Assist ann.
4thstooge Send email
 
Nov 20, 2018

Fraudulent charge

After reviewing my November 2018 Bell Canada One Bill, I noticed a $3.89 plus HST charge to a 807 788 1246 number apparently for directory assistance. I called Bell and was told they had no control over these type of calls, however, I did get a credit, "this time only" for the charge. As I was talking to Bell I googled the number and came across this site where to my surprise, I find many others being scammed for the same charge on their bills.

What is noteworthy, is the fact that it is not just Bell but Telus, Cogeco, Aliant and other companies who's customers are being charged .

This company should be brought down and charged for this fraudulent practice.
Daddy0 Send email
 
Oct 2, 2018

Unauthorized phone charges

I noticed a charge of $3.89 on by Bell telephone bill on August 29/18. The phone number in question was 807-788-1246. I contacted Bell and the representative agreed to credit me for this charge. We both googled this name and phone number while we were on the line together so she could see that there were many reports of fraudulent charges against this company. She said she would flag this number. Why can’t CRTC stop this company?
Tmckee75 Send email
 
Aug 8, 2018

Triton Global

When i got my cell phone bill i noticed a charge of 30$ for application purchase. I contacted Koodo as soon as I got home. They informed me that the charge was from a 3rd party, company name Triton Global and gave me their contact information (1-866-340-4990) as Koodo could not do anything.
I called Triton and spoke to Danielle, atleast thats the name she gave me. I explained the situation. She told me they do NOT give any refunds. After me yelling as it was a complete fraudulant act I noticed that the initial text message was sent at 3:32pm saying The PayByPhone will charge you $30.00 CAD for a Movingos charge. Text ALLOW or DENY to 5349.
The 2nd message was same translated in french. Then at 3:33pm a 3rd message was sent saying The payment for PayByPhone has been successfully processed. 4th message same time translated in french.
My son replied at 5:34pm typing Allow by accident then retexting Refuser (Deny in french) which was 2hrs after they had already charged my cell phone bill.
I flipped out at Danielle. Still Triton would not reimburse me. After her hanging up on me 4x then no longer answering my call, I decided to call Koodo back. I reexplained how i was charged without giving any authorisation. That it was completely fraudulent and fact Koodo could allow this to happen was even worse. I finally spoke to a supervisor in customer service, explained it again. He was awesome. Koodo reimbursed the amount and he was going to use my file to show his superiors what Triton was doing.
I trully hope they are stopped.
pj. screenshot note time is when I receive or send text in my timezone.

Triton Global

HAL9000 Send email
 
Jun 27, 2018

Triton Global facilitating scammers

Triton Global is a billing services company that doesn't seem to care whether its clients are legitimate or not. The number reported in several comments on this page (807 788 1246) is reported on several complaint forums. Bell, Shaw, Videotron, and Cogeco seem to be reversing the charges for customers who call them about it, but from the comments here and elsewhere, Rogers seems to be unwilling to do so. Rogers customers should escalate the complaint, and demand that any future charges from Global Triton be blocked.

I also strongly urge anyone getting these charges to file a complaint with the CRTC against Triton Global, as well as their own service provider if it refuses to reverse the charges. Despite Triton Global's disclaimers on their web site, they are responsible for any fraudulent action on the part of their clients. I also urge people to call them and complain - maybe if they get bombarded with calls on their toll-free number (1-866-340-4990), they will find it less profitable to help scammers rip people off.

Information on making a complaint to the CRTC or CCTS:

https://crtc.gc.ca/eng/phone/plaint.htm
ggon.olive Send email
 
May 18, 2018

scammed

I got a phone bill last month and there was unknown usage charge from triton company under other usage charges-other long distance carriers. I never joined such plan but I remember I got weird scam call from some guy framing from Bell Canada few weeks before I received the bill. He said He offer me 20% discount on our current plan and asked me to verify some information. I called Bell rignt away because I felt suspicious, the lady from bell said there was no such promotion going on. So I did not know what kind of scam I got into until i recieved this bill. I called bell and the operator connect me to triton company to cancel this long distance plan which I never agree to join, and now i have to pay charges they put on before my cancelation date. This is rediculous.
Finance Manager Send email
 
May 12, 2018

Triton Charge

The $3.89 sgowed up on our business phone bill so we called Telus. They said they will take the amount off their next bill, as it is a long-distance in Canada and we have an unlimited plan. So that sorts that out.

I was then transferred to the Fastrack Global Billing Networks Inc. customer service desk who claimed that it was an operator assisted number search that someone would have called to find the new number of Intact . The lady claimed that apparently someone from our office tried to call Intact (must have been a staff member as we do not use Intact which I think is an insurance company) and got a message that the number no longer exists and was transferred to an operator to help find the number. By pressing the number to be transferred you apparently accept the fee.

Let’s see if we get a separate bill for that directly from Fastrack Global now.
marg Send email
 
May 1, 2018

fraudulent phone charges

I have been experiencing same issue recently months. My Rogers bill has been charged with $3.89 plus tax for Dir Assis ON phone number 807-78-1246. I call rogers and was told these charges wouldn't have been incurred without me making these calls. I think providers should investigate if this issue are happening to so many customers. Has anybody got help so far?
marg Send email
 
May 1, 2018

fraudulent phone charges

I am having the same experience with my account being charged with $3.89 plus tax for the past few months. I called Rogers and was told that there shouldn't be such charge if I hadn't made these calls. Issue is, we never did. Rogers didn't want to help. Don't really know how I can stop this. It's for Dir Assis ON and number 807-788-1246. Wonder if anybody had this issue rectified.
pranav89 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

Triton Global

Last month I got charged about 6$ from a company called Triton Global. When I asked my phone company for the reason why I was billed extra they said Triton Global billed me for using Directory assistance service. When I called them it turn out they say I called an operator to get some information but told me they cant check or provide information of the guy I spoke too. This is just a way to scam people for money. Noone would use a toll free number and pay 6$ for information that they dont even know what is was

I urge everyone out their who have been scammed to unite and launch a case against this firm. All they do is scam people. They say they cannot provide information about the company due to privacy act - I dont know what privacy act this is ?
pranav89 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

Unecessary Billing

Last month I got charged about 6$ from a company called Triton Global. When I asked my phone company for the reason why I was billed extra they said Triton Global billed me for using Directory assistance service. When I called them it turn out they say I called an operator to get some information but told me they cant check or provide information of the guy I spoke too. This is just a way to scam people for money. Noone would use a toll free number and pay 6$ for information that they dont even know what is was

I urge everyone out their who have been scammed to unite and launch a case against this firm. All they do is scam people. They say they cannot provide information about the company due to privacy act - I dont know what privacy act this is ?
Jinny Bernier Send email
 
Apr 24, 2018

fraudulent charges

I was charged fraudulently by your compangy while I NEVER EVER asked or used assistance directory in the past 6 years. And you charged me saying I used it via you, which I never did.
I even checked my phone history to make sure, it shows I never did. But you charged me for services 4 times!!!
I was trying to reach pc optimum, then ended up in a call center which a man asked ' who are you trying to reach?' I reply pc optimum, he gave me the number 1-866-246-7262, so I said ok, tried it ended up again at the same exact call center with the same man, who asked me again ' who are you trying to reach' I reply ' pc optimum" he gave me another number the 1-888-623-8881 which I called then ended up again at the same call center same man on the phone I hung up.
I called today them and they said' you called for assistance directory, I told the woman no she reply yes and that is
I said no and I would put a formal complain if she did not reverse the charge she said fine and I hugn up, ( admit I was not happy and said anot nice word)
but she lied I never called assistance directory, which is 411, and never did in the past 6 years, I also was never told by the man in at call center the there would be charges for anything,
I wish to do a formal complain agaist them cause they are using fraudulent strategy to charge ppl and do not mention there will be charge for their services. whic I am sure it illegal to not metnion when there is fees for something.
plus as I did a few researches I saw that there number: 8663404990 is consider a scammer number on all the sites of search I looked at. Even one site said they were 377 times complain about scam from that number. In the past 14 days ( I am assuming this is because we all got our bills now and we just saw thiese charges fromt hat time frame)
Murray Send email
 
Feb 23, 2018

Triton Global scam

The scam continues. On my Bell Canada bill I was charged $3.89 for usage attributed to Triton Global Assist-ann phone number 807-788-1246. I never made this call or used these services. I see from your website that you have received similar complaints back to March 1, 2013. Please do something about this scam and stop it.
richardsirma Send email
 
Feb 13, 2018

Fraudulant Company/Scam Artists

I received my Bell Aliant bill and found a long distance charge applied to it from Triton Global 807-788-1246 for directory assistance, dated January 11/18. I have no idea who this company is and why they ripped me off for $3.89. I can see from reading online that I am not the only one this company, Triton Global has scammed.

Bell Aliant my telephone service provider has taken off this charge and advised me to call Triton Global @ 1-866-340-4990, Option. #1. I took their advice and called that number and a lady answered and told me that I had called President's Choice MasterCard on January 11th and Triton came online to tell me that the toll free # for PCMC which is 1-866-246-7262 had been changed and that I had agreed to pay $3.89 to get PCMC's new number. This was a lie. They gave me PCMC's new number supposedly but it was the same number that President's Choice has had for years. The same number I had called that Triton Global had intercepted to scam me with a directory assistance charge.

I told the person from Triton that this was a scam and how dare they charge me for something that I had not agreed to and from what I had read about them online they have been ripping off lots of people. She was very upset with me. She said my number would be blocked and they would not charge me anymore and then hung up on me.

My question to you National Consumer Complaint Board why is this continuing to happen to people. Why is Triton Global allowed to rip folks off? Why are you not stopping this company? Why aren't our telephone service providers protecting us from this company?

Sincerely,

Irma Richards
[email protected]
jolab58 Send email
 
Jan 5, 2018

Fraudulent Charges

I noticed on my 68-page business phone bill, a charge of 3.89 plus tax for a 1-minute call to 807 788 1246. Our long distance rate is .01 a minute. I have seen many similar complaints regarding this company. Why are they allowed to continue this fraudulent activity?

I don't scrutinize our phone bill each month, so I've no idea how often this may have occurred.
pecn Send email
 
Dec 22, 2017

Phone charge 3,89$ Cdn

I received a call from this company i have just answered no discussion and i received a charge of 3,89$ on Bell company on my bill for a long distance.
pecn Send email
 
Dec 22, 2017

Phone charge 3,89$ Cdn

I received a call fromm this company i have just answered no discussion and i received a charge of 3,89$ on Bell company on my bill for a long distance.
Danuta Send email
 
Nov 16, 2017

Triton Global Assist-ann

On my Bell home phone bill there was a charge of $3.89 plus HST (dated October 11th) for the phone call that I never made.

The bill shows that the "call" to #807-788-1246 lasted 4 minutes!

Dana

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Where’s Golden Girls
    I watch Golden Girls every morning and every night. I...
    Mydin - STAFF BIADAP
    Pada tarikh 23/07/2019 lebih kurang jam 0100pm saya dan...
    Esse Immigration pvtltd - This is an official response from Esse Immigration
    Hi Srinivasan, This is an official response from Esse...
    Leons Furniture - False Advertising and Misleading terms and Conditions
    BUYER BEWARE! There is no such thing as "Integrity...
    ENOC - Promotion
    Respected sir, I am Abdul Hakeem...
    Pos Laju Transit Office - Item not received yet
    My item still at pos laju transit office and i waiting so...
    PCH Games - Keno ads interference with game
    I can't even play 2 boards on KENO, because of the...
    HackerForHireReview.com | Neighborhoodhacker.com - Hacking Service
    Hello everyone, i would like to share my story with you...
    Celcom - FULL BAR 4G LINE MCM E HANAT
    Mcm pantat line 4G full bar download 300+ kb/s anjing line
    Nor-dtfee.com - Addebito non autorizzato
    addebito non autorizzato buongiorno da un controllo si...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username