Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Triton Global

Canada,
Ontario

Consumer complaints and reviews about Triton Global

jmoir Send email
 
Aug 1, 2018

Triton Global Phone charges

I had an unauthorized charge on my phone bill for $30.00. Same story - no refund - talked to a rude person on the phone. We have zero protection from providers for these charges. My phone number isn't a credit card? My son is young and has a phone - got a text message and "allowed" the charge by responding as the text message said? I asked my provider to block these text messages - but they can't. I had to call Tricor to get them to block my number from any future billing. Hopefully they did ....

This company needs to be stopped - or at least provide consumers with some sort of protection from them.
thibeau5 Send email
 
Jun 26, 2018

Same scam!

Same scam happened to me! After calling the PC Master Card #, a voice came on saying I needed to call their new number and asked me to agree to getting that new number. It was the same number I had just dialed and when my Bell Aliant phone bill arrived, there was a $3.89 charge from Triton Global. If I pay this once, it isn't much money to me but imagine someone's pay day if they repeated this thousands of times! I HATE being ripped off!
foisy1 Send email
 
Apr 30, 2018

Londg Distance

I received a charge of $3.89 OP ASSIST, 807-788-1246 never used this number .
richardsirma Send email
 
Feb 13, 2018

Fraudulant Company/Scam Artists

I received my Bell Aliant bill and found a long distance charge applied to it from Triton Global 807-788-1246 for directory assistance, dated January 11/18. I have no idea who this company is and why they ripped me off for $3.89. I can see from reading online that I am not the only one this company, Triton Global has scammed.

Bell Aliant my telephone service provider has taken off this charge and advised me to call Triton Global @ 1-866-340-4990, Option. #1. I took their advice and called that number and a lady answered and told me that I had called President's Choice MasterCard on January 11th and Triton came online to tell me that the toll free # for PCMC which is 1-866-246-7262 had been changed and that I had agreed to pay $3.89 to get PCMC's new number. This was a lie. They gave me PCMC's new number supposedly but it was the same number that President's Choice has had for years. The same number I had called that Triton Global had intercepted to scam me with a directory assistance charge.

I told the person from Triton that this was a scam and how dare they charge me for something that I had not agreed to and from what I had read about them online they have been ripping off lots of people. She was very upset with me. She said my number would be blocked and they would not charge me anymore and then hung up on me.

My question to you National Consumer Complaint Board why is this continuing to happen to people. Why is Triton Global allowed to rip folks off? Why are you not stopping this company? Why aren't our telephone service providers protecting us from this company?

Sincerely,

Irma Richards
richardsirma@live.ca
carol.k Send email
 
Jan 25, 2018

Illegitimate phone charge

A charge of $3.89 for a collect call appeared on my Shaw bill. I contacted Shaw and was told they would remove the charge and block collect calls for me. I was given the number to contact Tritan Global to review the charge and if it was deemd legitimate by them, it would reappear on next month's Shaw bill. I contacted Danielle at Tritan Global who told me that even though we were not home to make/receive the directory assistance for which we were being charged, it was legitimate and I was essentially lying. When I enquired as to the possibility of speaking to someone else, she told me she is the only person running the show.
there's something wrong here since there are several complaints on the internet about...1. these (fraudulent?) charges on people's phone bills and 2. unacceptable behaviour of the Tritan Global Customer Service representative 3. the freedom this company has to assign these phone charges.
nanadi555 Send email
 
Jan 21, 2018

Shaw Communications

I have unknown collect call charges on my Shaw phone bill. They were regarding a collect call from Directory Assistance in New York that I supposedly accepted. I was angry and went on Shaw Chat and I was directed to the Triton Global website by Shaw for an explanation of the charges. That made me twice as angry, as Shaw knows what this company is doing and is becoming their partner in crime as far as I can see. They are being complicit in accepting any request from Triton Global to bill any Shaw customers when they know all about the problems.
I originally complained about Triton Global but thought that Shaw shared most of the blame with this situation This is ridiculous and Shaw should know better. I will be looking for answers when I go into the office on Monday.
nanadi555 Send email
 
Jan 21, 2018

Triton Global

Unknown collect call charges on my Shaw phone bill. I was directed to the Triton Global website by Shaw for an explanation of the charges. That made me twice as angry, as Shaw knows what this company is doing and is becoming their partner in crime as far as I can see. They are being complicit in accepting any request from Triton Global to bill any Shaw customers when they know all about the problems. This is ridiculous and Shaw should know better.
maddi Send email
 
Jan 19, 2018

Fast tracking Global

Was charged $3.89 on my Cogeco home phone invoice, for allegedly callinginternational call, at Triton Global. When called Triton Global, I was advised that I have dialed a "wrong number" and there was a recording advising that I can get directory assistance at the cost of $3.89, by pressing 1. The problem is that before pressing 1, there was no recording advising that it would cost me $3.89X3but just: "to obtain the number, press 1" and nothing else.

This Triton Global is obviously a scammer company. I do not know how they are allowed to operate, by deceiving the customer to press 1, without advising them that this will result in a charge of $3.89. Also, this "option" appears when you dial a wrong number, it was the exact same number that I have always used. Customer Service Daniel is very ruthless and has no empathy on the elderly. I hope people become aware of this company and shut them down. I was told by my phone provider that they can block their number to avoid from this happening again. Watch your phone bills.

This SCAM should be dealt with as soon as possible and this company should be obliged to change their way of operation.
maddi Send email
 
Jan 19, 2018

Fast tracking Global

Was charged $3.89 on my Cogecol home phone invoice, for allegedly calling International, at Triton Global. When called Triton Global, I was advised that I have dialed a "wrong number" and there was a recording advising that I can get directory assistance at the cost of $3.89, by pressing 1. The problem is that before pressing 1, there was no recording advising that it would cost me $3.89X3 but just: "to obtain the number, press 1" and nothing else.

This Triton Global is obviously a scammer company. I do not know how they are allowed to operate, by deceiving the customer to press 1, without advising them that this will result in a charge of $3.89. Also, this "option" appears when you dial a wrong number, because it was the exact same number that I have always used.Speaking with Daniel from customer service and is ruthless, would not reverse charges and said that we were aware of hitting the 1 button on the phone. To avoid this again ask your phone provider to block the number. Apparently this company like to take advantage of the elderly and have very poor people skills, I hope people get aware of this scam and shut them down

This SCAM should be dealt with as soon as possible and this company should be obliged to change their way of operation.
mg681 Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

Scam

I was charged $4.99 + tax on my Koodo bill for a call to a toll free number from Purolator. I got connected to Triton Global instead. They did not mention a $ amount for the service to connect the call to Purolator. This is a scam. I called Triton and the lady on the phone was very rude. I want a refund immediately on my Koodo account under phone number 905-626-4125. I also do not EVER want to hear about this company again.CRTC should do something about this company.
nikk1391 Send email
 
Aug 29, 2017

Charge on Telus Bill

I received a $4.99 charge on my phone bill for making a call to a 1-800 number that was out of service which never happened. They claim I used something called directory assistance where they provide you and contact you to the correct in service number but then go ahead and charge you for that without telling you there is a charge. I never made this call and this company just tries to scam you for anything. The lady on the phone was also very rude and essentially told me I am lying.
sklee60 Send email
 
Jan 14, 2017

Bill on Shaw.ca phone number

Never called long distances but $3.89 charges"Alternate Long Distance Provider - Triton Global" showing on Shaw bill on my business account.
called Shaw to reverse this charges.
beware this is scam.
adhouse Send email
 
Dec 1, 2016

Took advantage of a mental health clientt

I am very disgusted by the advantage this fraudulent company has taken of mental health clients. I had a client who doesn't even know how to use apps or call out on his phone until I helped him. His phone gets disconnected and we find out they were charging 39.99 a month. The lady on the phone made it clear they won't take responsibility for it. i had to contact a legal assistance today to take it to the next level. Man, I am not going to let this one go. ITS all FRAUD.
MAGGIE2249 Send email
 
Oct 17, 2016

Bill on Shaw.ca phone number

I was charged $7.78 on my shaw bill for 2 calls to 807-788-1246 This is a scam. I want a refund immediately on my shaw account under phone number 403-243-0683. I also do not EVER want to hear about this company again or I will contact the CRTC.

I did not call this number or request this number to call me. SCAM!!!!!!!
aplaygplay Send email
 
Oct 16, 2016

Fraudulent charge of $3.89 on Shaw home phone bill

Fraudulent charge of $3.89 on your home phone bill says it all !!! Scammers!!! Beware!!!
celeste50 Send email
 
Oct 14, 2016

I was charge on my bill Shaw phone line a call never make on this phone number on Aug 30 2016 @ 5;54 P M I never phone this number 807-788-1246

You must put $ 3.89 on my phone bill with Shaw or I sue you you are taking advantage to a people



Thank you
Regard's
Norma M Lee
norma50@shaw.ca
romiana1 Send email
 
Sep 13, 2016

Fraudulent charge of $3.89

Was charged $3.89 on my Bell home phone invoice, for allegedly calling 807 788 1246, at Triton Global. When called Triton Global, I was advised that I have dialed a "wrong number" for Royal Bank of Canada and there was a recording advising that I can get directory assistance at the cost of $3.89, by pressing 1. The problem is that before pressing 1, there was no recording advising that it would cost me $3.89, but just: "to obtain the number, press 1" and nothing else.

This Triton Global is obviously a scammer company. I do not know how they are allowed to operate, by deceiving the customer to press 1, without advising them that this will result in a charge of $3.89. Also, this "option" appears when you dial a wrong number, because the Royal Bank number has not been changed - it was the exact same 800-number that I have always used.

This SCAM should be dealt with as soon as possible and this company should be obliged to change their way of operation.
kminamide Send email
 
Aug 4, 2016

phone charge of 3.89

Received a charge of 3.89 . Alternate long distance provider Triton Global 807-788-1246
Shaw reversed the charge but was told it would be reversed only once. Apparently the charge is for directory assistance which I did not use. Not sure how to prevent it from happening again. Will try to block the number
shocked Send email
 
Jun 23, 2016

fraudulent recordings misleading

This is a very fraudulent and deceitful organization. Apparently they are so large they only have one CSR who says she runs the whole office with a staff of one HER. I was provided a 1-800 number from someone when i dialed it a recorded message said the number changed and press 1 to redial the new number. through directory service. Nothing in the recording said anything about a charge. When I tried to bring this to Danielle the one and only CSR attention she refused to acknowledge that I heard anything except a recording she played which was nothing like the one I heard. She refused to acknowledge there was problem, to reimburse me or even show ant interest in the event at all. She continually told me I heard a fee. I have never seen anybody so deceitful and unethical be allowed to be on the phone. As they refuse to do anything and hung up as I was rude (wonder why when dealing with thieves).

As this fraudulent organization has no contact information or anyone to deal with except the supposed Danielle I question what is really going on here and how many people are being defrauded that don't bother to try to resolve. Which is hopeless anyways. I suggest anyone having any dealings with this person who by the way says she looks after all of Canada and the USA , contact the BBB asap. I am and will not stop until my 3.85 or whatever they claimed I was told it was is reversed.

So to prepare my case I asked her to replay the message she so quickly played for me to say I was having hearing problems, would not replay the message so I could record and compare to the message I actually heard. Now she was all of a sudden unwilling to be recorded. Interesting as you all know how many times we hear this call may be recorded for training purposes, guess they don't feel Danielle needs training,

Be Aware this is a very fraudulent and misleading organization. If this is how the work at 3$ level imagine how much they will defraud you if you invest more than that with them.
gerryd Send email
 
Jun 4, 2016

triton global

these crooks charged me 3.89 plus tax for so-called directory assistance which we never
used.
they say we chose the option to use the service but we never did this.
how can these crooks stay in business?
are there no laws to protect us - they seem to do this wherever/whenever they want,
knowing there is little recourse
poonia Send email
 
Jan 31, 2016

Phone bil

Hi dear I I got charged. $253.00 dollars on my phone bill. I have no knowledge for this. I see company's name and Google.
Reng Send email
 
Dec 10, 2015

Triton global fraud charges

I received a charge of $3.49 plus tax equal $4.01. My service provider Videotron confirmed that the charges is fro triton global. I never used this co. Never request a directory assistance, this is completely a fraud. I see a lot of people dealing with different provider had the same problem. My long distance provider charge me separately. I do not want to wait till I receive a charge for a big amount and my provider will not accept to reverse it. Please check into this matter. It looks like it has been going with different client for so long
James62 Send email
 
Nov 20, 2015

Tritonglobal.ca

I received a charge from Triton Global for a service that I was unaware of. I have spoken to the company, but they will NOT reverse the charge.

I am blind and use the internet to stay in touch with friends and colleagues. I did NOT intentionally accept the charge of $ 43.92 on my phone bill.

How can I have this expense reversed?

This is the correspondence that I have received from them.



Good Morning,

The call was 3 minutes long and even being legally blind he would have heard within the first 10 seconds of the call that it was a chat line. Also the call was placed from the phone not to the phone which means he called the chat line service himself. The charge will not be credited.



Regards,
Danielle
National Customer Service
866-340-4990


From: James St. John [mailto:james.stjohn62@gmail.com]
Sent: Friday, October 23, 2015 11:18 AM
To: Customer Service <csr@tritonglobal.ca>
Subject: Re: Sept. 26 2015, 43.92 charge

James is Legally Blind and often gets the options mixed up. Please credit this charge as it was un-intentionly accepted.

James St. John
biostrat Send email
 
Oct 22, 2015

suspected fraud

I found a $127.00 dollar charge on my Shaw bill. When I called Shaw they said the charge came from a third party billing company called Trident Global and said they (Shaw) had nothing to do with it. After making several complaints, and saying they mush have something to do with it because the charge is on my Shaw bill, they said they would remove the charge as a one time exception. I do not who Trident Global and why this was on my bill.
Dale St Clair Send email
 
Aug 24, 2015

Triton Global Assist Services

I have received 2 long distance charges and an operator assist charge totalling $5.09 plus HST from this firm on my Bell invoice. These charges were made on July 16 from Ft. Frances # 807-788-1246 to my landline # 519-942-4382. I never used this service and I will be contacting Bell tomorrow to have them remove these charges.
From my inquiry made on the web concerning Titon, it appears that many others in the past have had this identical misfortune. I sincerely hope that the Commissioner for Complaints for Telecommunication Services can again be involved to rectify this continuing scam on innocent public phone users.
Sincerely,
Dale St Clair
Alton, ON
519-942-4382
dkstclair@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edgar's - Unresolved account
    I hereby write out of options now ,hoping for intervention...
    TradeKey.com - Review on Best designed website by tradekey
    I was disappointed with my existing website because of...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - COCA-COLA UK LOTTERY PRIZE 2018
    I received that message this morning. "Congrats!...
    Redmond note4 - Lost phone
    Irfan.I.majothi Add:G-3,Meghdhara,chs...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal Foreigners in Mutiara Ville
    There are too much illegal foreigners in Mutiara Ville,...
    iMMIGRATION AND PASSPORT OFFICE ISLAMABAD - passport
    i am waiting for verification confirmation which london...
    Chowking - comendation
    Good morning this is to inform you that you got a wow...
    ZAIN - Balance check
    I charge 20 gb but i can't know my balance
    chiwking - comendation
    Good morning this is to inform you that you got a wow...
    Mi Redmi note 4 - Lost phone
    Irfan .I.Majothi G-3,Meghdhara, C.h.s. Off gen A.K.Vaidya...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Edgar's - Unresolved account
    I hereby write out of options now ,hoping for intervention...
    TradeKey.com - Review on Best designed website by tradekey
    I was disappointed with my existing website because of...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - COCA-COLA UK LOTTERY PRIZE 2018
    I received that message this morning. "Congrats!...
    Redmond note4 - Lost phone
    Irfan.I.majothi Add:G-3,Meghdhara,chs...
    Immigration of malaysia - Illegal Foreigners in Mutiara Ville
    There are too much illegal foreigners in Mutiara Ville,...
    iMMIGRATION AND PASSPORT OFFICE ISLAMABAD - passport
    i am waiting for verification confirmation which london...
    Chowking - comendation
    Good morning this is to inform you that you got a wow...
    ZAIN - Balance check
    I charge 20 gb but i can't know my balance
    chiwking - comendation
    Good morning this is to inform you that you got a wow...
    Mi Redmi note 4 - Lost phone
    Irfan .I.Majothi G-3,Meghdhara, C.h.s. Off gen A.K.Vaidya...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username